AA Service Co Heating & Cooling
550 Anthony Trail, Northbrook, IL 60062
Phone: 847-729-7889
Website: www.aaserviceco.com

Family owned and operated since 1965. 24-hour emergency service. Heating and cooling sales, service and installation specialists for residential, commercial, and industrial projects. Facility includes an inventoried parts department and sheet metal fabrication shop. Free estimates on installs.
Big enough to get the job done, small enough to care!

AA Service Co Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

22303 star rating
(4485 Reviews)
Google
4159 star rating (835 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
6498 star rating (1314 Reviews)
Facebook
2227 star rating (447 Reviews)
Judy's Book
862 star rating (174 Reviews)
DexKnows
149 star rating (30 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1325 star rating (265 Reviews)
Other
444 star rating (89 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yahoo
459 star rating (92 Reviews)
Superpages
1372 star rating (275 Reviews)
Yelp
3578 star rating (718 Reviews)
Happy Call
945 star rating (189 Reviews)
Kudzu
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Angies List
245 star rating (49 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period AA Service Co Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


thank you Alex S for fixing our air conditioner!! great service
Alex S.
08/01/18
 
Once again, AA Service provided great, courtesy service. Whether it is Tom or someone else, they are always profession and efficient. In this case, it was Tom.
Tom T.
07/30/18
 
Jim G is an outstanding technician. He provides excellent service in a very professional, friendly, manner. He is a wonderful representative of the company and I use him exclusively for all my heating and cooling needs.
Jim G.
07/30/18
 
We've been using AA Service for years and have always had great technicians. Most recently, Jim serviced our air conditioner and was very professional and helpful.
Jim S.
07/29/18
 
Great job and very polite and informative.
Jim S.
07/27/18
 
Technician Walter L was great. Good diagnostic and provided good advice. Very courteous and not pushy for expensive equipment replacement. Recommend Company to others
Walter L.
07/27/18
 
(no comment)
Jim S.
07/27/18
 
We are very impressed with AA Service, we had service repairs and installations done, they are fantastic, Lance was straight forward, honest, and made sure I had cooling until they could install new equipment!
Lance P.
07/26/18
 
Walter is great, he was thorough and very knowledgeable! Thank you AA Service, you guys are wonderful!
Walter L.
07/25/18
 
Lance is great, he is nice and friendly, and I wouldn't have anyone else. He is my favorite!
Lance P.
07/23/18
 
Kraig Hardin did a remarkable job with her maintenance recently. Kraig was very nice and accommodating.
Kraig H.
07/23/18
 
Good work by Tommy S. He's respectful, works efficiently, wears protective covers over shoes, left the area neat and clean. Personable, friendly, answers questions clearly.
Tommy S.
07/23/18
 
We have used AA Service Co. for our heating and cooling systems for over a decade. The company is reliable, honest and a pleasure to work with. Today we had our annual air conditioner maintenance service with Walter who was outstanding! He was very courteous, thorough and knowledgeable. Thank you!
Walter L.
07/23/18
 
Great job and extremely pleased with Andy's service.
Andy C.
07/20/18
 
I couldn't be more pleased with your service and installation team over the past six weeks of installation of our 22 air conditioners, 22 air handlers and related installation. Exceptional performance. Many thanks to Dave C. mike B. and the whole team who worked on our project
Eric S., Mario P.
07/20/18
 
I have used this company for years and they have always done a great job. They are on time and excellent about explaining whatever needs to be done. Jim S. did the service this time and did a great job in pointing out a potential problem was he was able to fix. Thank you!!
Jim S., Jim S.
07/20/18
 
My experience with AA Service Company has been so invredibly wonderful due to amazing dedication, patience, knowledge of two of their employees. Andy C and Tim B. Andy and Tim need to be recognized and commended.
Andy C.
07/20/18
 
Phil P came at the appointed time. Serviced air conditioner. Excellent technician. This is a great company
Phil P.
07/18/18
 
(no comment)
Tim B.
07/16/18
 
He was excellent and provided great and helpful customer service
Alex S.
07/15/18
 
Walter was very helpful in resolving the problems with my A/C. He was knowledgeable and efficient and it was a pleasure to have him work in my home.
Walter L.
07/14/18
 
I was very impressed with Jim S, he was very polite, explained everything, and a wonderful representative of AA Service.
Jim S.
07/13/18
 
I have been using AA Service Co. Heating and Cooling for years now. I have always had a wonderful experience with the office and the techs they send out. I have had a service contract with them for a while too and I love having it prepaid and just needing to set up appointments twice a year. Mark R. was just out and serviced the A/C units and he was polite and efficient. I recommend this company.
Mark R.
07/12/18
 
I highly recommend Walter ******a as a technician at AA Service Co. Walter is knowledgeable, courteous, patient in explaining and cleans up well after the work is done. I was happy with his visit to clean/check our air conditioner.
Walter L.
07/12/18
 
professional & courteous - and ON TIME!
Lance P.
07/11/18
 
AA Service always provides great service. They confirm the appointment times set, show up on time and provide friendly and courteous service.
Mark R.
07/11/18
 
Mark R was very informative, provided excellent service, and did a very good job!
Mark R.
07/10/18
 
Excellent service of our AC today. We live under one of the most prolific cottonwood trees in Chicago, and Mark R. took great care in cleaning things so that the AC would perform efficiently. A new employee that was quite knowledgeable, delivered thorough service, and was really pleasant as well.
Mark R.
07/10/18
 
On Friday evening, July 6th my A/C stopped working, I called AA Service and Alex Swall came to fix it. I would strongly like to recommend him for fixing my A/C. Being very courteous, carefully explaining everything to me and even hauling out the garden hose to clean the outside. He was super in every way.
Alex S.
07/09/18
 
(no comment)
Jim S.
07/06/18
 
I request Lance for each of my seasonal visits. He is calm, polite, and efficient. Knows his stuff and is honest. Appreciate AA Service as a company as well.
Lance P.
07/06/18
 
Thank you Mark for another great experience. I can always count on AA. Mark was right on time, pleasant, and through.
Mark R.
07/06/18
 
Jim G is wonderful, he went out of his way to help. He is kind, positive, and just a wonderful person.
Jim G.
07/05/18
 
(no comment)
Jim S.
07/04/18
 
(no comment)
Walter L.
07/04/18
 
Tim B has always been our tech, he does a fantastic job, and is super
Tim B.
07/03/18
 
We have been with AA Service since 1995! They take excellent care of us! Highly recommend if you want loyal, honest and trustworthy people working on your HVAC units! They will always be our provider!
Jim S.
07/03/18
 
Phet came to my home over the extremely hot weekend and had me up and running in no time! Phet was great! Thank you AA and thank you Phet
Phet X.
07/02/18
 
Service was responsive and professional. Listened to my concerns and was able to diagnose the problem quickly. Would definitely use the company again in the future.
Alex S.
06/30/18
 
Alex did a terrific job, Alex was very professional.
Alex S.
06/29/18
 
Andy is terrific, I normally have Petr as my service guy, but Petr wasn't available, so they sent me Andy. He did an excellent job, thank you AA Service, you're great!
Andy C.
06/29/18
 
Kim and Jim G were great, I called the office and Kim answered, she understood the medical emergency and our need for air conditioning, Kim had Jim G out within an hour, who fixed the problem. We have had a maintenance agreement for 12 or 13 years, and this is the reason why! Thank you Kim and Jim G.
Jim G., Kim M.
06/29/18
 
Jim S from AA Service Heating & Cooling was friendly, courteous, and very efficient.
Jim S.
06/29/18
 
Tim was friendly, helpful and seemingly competent. He made me feel comfortable with the service and advice he brought to me.
Tim B.
06/29/18
 
Nothing but great things to say about AA Service. They’re fantastic!
Jim S.
06/29/18
 
AA service is a wonderful company to do business with. They have been servicing our equipment for many years. I have complete confidence with their honesty and ability to keep our equipment running well. Specifically I want to Note that our service tech, Jim G is great. He has been servicing our account for over 6 years and I request his services whenever work is done. He is professional,Knowledgeable and Polite. He fully explains what he is doing in an understandable way, which I find very helpful. Jim is an asset to your organization. It is because of the care and service I get from him that we keep coming back to AA Service
Jim G.
06/28/18
 
Walter was on time and very professional. Did a great job.
Walter L.
06/28/18
 
I have used this company for a year and have been very satisfied with their service. Alex came out today. He was extremely pleasant. He resolved our problem quickly and efficiently. I would recommend this company to anyone!
Alex S.
06/27/18
 
(no comment)
Jim S.
06/23/18
 
I had this company inspected and serviced both my furnace and A/C. Jim S. came and inspected my a/c today. He was friendly and knowledgeable.He even gave me tips for using my ecobee thermostat.
Jim S.
06/22/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.