AA Service Co Heating & Cooling
550 Anthony Trail, Northbrook, IL 60062
Phone: 847-729-7889
Website: www.aaserviceco.com

Family owned and operated since 1965. 24-hour emergency service. Heating and cooling sales, service and installation specialists for residential, commercial, and industrial projects. Facility includes an inventoried parts department and sheet metal fabrication shop. Free estimates on installs.
Big enough to get the job done, small enough to care!

AA Service Co Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

22303 star rating
(4485 Reviews)
Google
4159 star rating (835 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
6498 star rating (1314 Reviews)
Facebook
2227 star rating (447 Reviews)
Judy's Book
862 star rating (174 Reviews)
DexKnows
149 star rating (30 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1325 star rating (265 Reviews)
Other
444 star rating (89 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yahoo
459 star rating (92 Reviews)
Superpages
1372 star rating (275 Reviews)
Yelp
3578 star rating (718 Reviews)
Happy Call
945 star rating (189 Reviews)
Kudzu
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Angies List
245 star rating (49 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period AA Service Co Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I want you to know you have an exceptional employee, Andy Choyinski, in your team. His professionalism, calm, patient manner was a great help to me when my frustration was at an all-time high. His knowledge of the HVAC system; amazing people skills; and his remarkable problem-solving abilities are rare indeed. If the quality of a firm's employees is an indication of future success, then AS Services has a very bright future. Mr. Choyinski is an asset to your organization and is part of the reason I look forward to doing business with you again in the future.
Andy C.
11/07/18
 
Petr has serviced my heating and air conditionong units for several years. He is prompt, professional, and a very pleasant person.
Petr G.
11/07/18
 
This guy is great! Thank you AA Service
Andy C.
11/06/18
 
John was very professional and very courteous. The workmanship of the company was done very professionally. I would call John in a second to have any additional work done.
John S.
11/06/18
 
We have always had Jim S out to our home, he is just great. Thank you AA Service
Jim S.
11/05/18
 
They are excellent, knowledgeable, and did everything perfect
Jim S., Alex S.
11/05/18
 
Jim is a world class guy, he is thorough, friendly, and knows his stuff
Jim S.
11/05/18
 
Andy did my clean and check and did a superb job!
Andy C.
11/04/18
 
Jim S is a good man, a good representative of AA Service, Jim is patient and considerate.
Jim S.
11/04/18
 
John S. helped evaluate my need for a new furnace and air conditioner prior to my purchase this year. He was very professional and accessible whenever I had a question about my new equipment. It was a pleasure to have his assistance for this major purchase as he is very knowledgable and friendly to work with.
John S.
11/04/18
 
Jeff C goes above and beyond, he is just fantasic
Jeff C.
11/02/18
 
Lance did a great job and is the best.
Lance P.
11/02/18
 
Petr is great! We never worry because he understands the boiler system as well as forced air. We are happy that he works here!
Petr G.
11/02/18
 
Joe came to my house and found a life threatening situation, he made sure everything was good and we love this guy
Joseph R.
11/01/18
 
(no comment)
Petr G.
11/01/18
 
Andy C does great, shows me things that need to be done, but doesn't pressure me to do anything. He is just wonderful
Andy C.
10/31/18
 
Alex S. was prompt, efficient and resolved our issue within 45 minutes. While reading past notes left on our furnace; we questioned the analysis from a long time go. Alex provided us direct feedback with no fluff and most important assessed the situation in a reasonable amount of time with a fair charge. The most important aspect of a good and reliable technician is being honest and getting to the root of the problem without surplus and/or unnecessary charges. Alex fits this bill. Alex was highly competent as he resolved a long time (unknown) humidity problem with the replacement of a $37.00 valve not including the service charge. Great experience with a competent and a honest Techician! Suggestion: When possible...it would be prudent the Company try to coordinate & sign the same technician to a fixed address / same house (especially on service contracts) to prevent unfamiliar service individuals from coming in and at the same time; it’s unfamiliar to the owner. Daniel & Karen
Alex S.
10/31/18
 
Walter was very conscientous throughout the annual check up and the furnace repair. Five stars.
Walter L.
10/30/18
 
Andy is great, he shows me any issue and helps me resolve the problem. He is just wonderful.
Andy C.
10/29/18
 
Petr & AA Service Co Heating & Cooling are simply the best - Petr is always on time, even arrived much sooner, very skilled, transparent and knowledgeable - and most professional tech we have worked with. Thanks AA for great service & we'd recommend every time! Paul
Petr G.
10/29/18
 
We had Petr G. come out to our house to check the furnace and were once again very impressed!!! Not only was he on time, professional and very hard working, but also very polite and respectful!!! We were very happy with the service!!!
Petr G.
10/29/18
 
Excellent and courteous technician!
Bill B.
10/27/18
 
Wanted to thank Jason and Mario for fantastic service in installing and removing my old furnace unit today. Started at 8:00 or so this am and they finished at 1:30 or so. Perfect install and very polite and helpful. So thankful to have heat again after 2 weeks. This company rocks in customer service for its clients. Love them!!!!! Mark
Jason B.
10/25/18
 
Tim B is the best !!!!
Tim B.
10/25/18
 
I had AA Service Co Heating & Cooling come out for our fall cleaning and set up. Jim S (Sinden) came, calling in advance to let me know he was coming within 15 minutes. He came on time. Took a liking to my 2 dogs, as he has a dog, and asked if there were any issues. I had said no, and he began. He was so nice, very professional, thorough, and finished in about an hour. We have been very happy with this company and any of their service pros.
Jim S.
10/25/18
 
Petr has never left a job for us unfinished. He diligently looks for real answers to all of our heating and cooling issues. We are not easy to please and have many intricate systems working together flawlessly after all service calls. He is a master in his field.
Petr G.
10/24/18
 
Jim was great, thank you AA Service
Jim G.
10/23/18
 
Jim is a great tech, he is polite, goes out of his way to help, and is outstanding
Jim G.
10/23/18
 
Jim was at our home and did an excellent job!
Jim S.
10/22/18
 
I continue to be pleased and extremely satisfied with the service and maintenance which is provided by technician Jim Gonzales. He is such a professional and always good natured in his interactions with me. You have an excellent employee in Jim; I trust that this positive message is directed to his attention. Thank you for your continued quality work and service.
Jim G.
10/22/18
 
I wanted to say that I appreciate you reaching out following my last e-mail. Glenn Harrison came to my house this morning and provided me with lots of information about our heating system (Unfortunately for us, none of it was good news, but I’m glad to know it!). I’m going to be following up with the guy Glenn recommended, I believe his name is Bill, to give us estimates for our options moving forward. I really don’t like having to send complaints, so I wanted to make sure I also sent a thank you. Thanks for your time and assistance. It sounds like we’ll have lots of work with AA Service Co in the near future
Glenn H.
10/22/18
 
Tim provided great service as always, was helpful, answered questions, etc. Thanks.
Tim B.
10/22/18
 
Five Stars Tim is a great tech. I always have Tim B. taking care of my furnace and air conditioner. He explains what he's done and if there are any issues. He also tells me what to listen for, which would indicate a problem. Vicki G.
Tim B.
10/22/18
 
(no comment)
Mark R.
10/20/18
 
We have been using AA Service for years and they never disappoint! Walter Latocha helped us today and he was extremely helpful. He was prompt, on time and a true professional. He came for a routine maintenance check and helped us avoid a much larger problem down the road. I would highly recommend him and AA Service Co for all your HVAC needs--thank you, Walter!
Walter L.
10/19/18
 
Jim does outstanding work. We appreciate him.
Jim S.
10/18/18
 
Jim S. always does as thorough check on all our units and they seem to continue to work well. It is positive to have the same worker each time as he knows our equipment.
Jim S.
10/18/18
 
You guys are wonderful, from the people who answer the phone, to the techs fixing my equipment! I called on a Saturday, Jim S told me his colleuage would stop by and check, Tommy called me and came out and resolved my problem. Thank you AA Service, I am glad that I have a maintenance plan with you!
Tommy S., Jim S.
10/17/18
 
AA service is both Reliable & Trustworthy !!
Petr G.
10/17/18
 
Excellent service, all good, very knowledgeable and friendly.
Mark R.
10/17/18
 
I want to thank you SO much for sending Walter to my house; he was absolutely terrific and a real miracle worker! Thank you!
Walter L.
10/16/18
 
(no comment)
Jim S.
10/16/18
 
Excellent service. My problem was fixed and I now have heat. Petr was professional and very polite.
Petr G.
10/16/18
 
Jim Sinden was very professional and helpful. We appreciate all the help he gave us and the great service. Thank you so much!
Jim S.
10/15/18
 
(no comment)
Jim S.
10/12/18
 
Jim S. did an efficient and thorough job tuning up my three furnaces as he has in the past.
Jim S.
10/12/18
 
Glenn was great for service. I appreciate AA Servicemen.
Glenn H.
10/12/18
 
Andy is the nicest service man I have ever had, he is polite, kind, knowledgeable, and does excellent work
Andy C.
10/11/18
 
Bill *. was very knowledgeable, professional, and helpful.
Bill B.
10/11/18
 
Very good.
Petr G.
10/10/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.