AA Service Co Heating & Cooling
550 Anthony Trail, Northbrook, IL 60062
Phone: 847-729-7889
Website: www.aaserviceco.com

Family owned and operated since 1965. 24-hour emergency service. Heating and cooling sales, service and installation specialists for residential, commercial, and industrial projects. Facility includes an inventoried parts department and sheet metal fabrication shop. Free estimates on installs.
Big enough to get the job done, small enough to care!

AA Service Co Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

23236 star rating
(4672 Reviews)
Google
4873 star rating (978 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1510 star rating (302 Reviews)
Facebook
2272 star rating (456 Reviews)
Judy's Book
901 star rating (182 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
6688 star rating (1352 Reviews)
Other
449 star rating (90 Reviews)
DexKnows
149 star rating (30 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yahoo
459 star rating (92 Reviews)
Superpages
1372 star rating (275 Reviews)
Yelp
3578 star rating (718 Reviews)
Happy Call
945 star rating (189 Reviews)
Kudzu
10 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period AA Service Co Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Petr was very good and explained everything that he did.
Petr G.
07/26/19
 
Always a good job and gives good advice on my furnaces and/or CAC's.
Petr G.
07/26/19
 
We've have used AA Service since we bought our house 21 years ago. Tim is our service man. He's professional and friendly. He calls 15 minutes before he arrives. He does an excellent job and always gives 110%.
Tim B.
07/24/19
 
Outstanding sales, installation, and services. Tim B. is an extremely helpful technician. Very knowledgeable, friendly, and top notch service. I strongly recommend this company for your heating and cooling needs.
Tim B.
07/24/19
 
Petr Grinberg came by and did a fantastic job fixing our furnace in the heat. Was in and out within 30 minutes. AA is a great company with great people.
Petr G.
07/19/19
 
Great job . Arrived on time, explained his tasks. Worked diligently. Provided feedback regarding AC status. Pleasant.
Mark R.
07/16/19
 
...just want to let you know how well your company and service technician did. I made a call for no AC at my 94/95 year old parents house. AA made this a priority, had a technician there the next day. Andy Choyinski was outstanding! Thanks for hiring such a quality person! He took ownership of the problems, made them a priority, and got my parents AC that same day. Thanks so much Andy and AA Service Co.!!
Andy C.
07/15/19
 
I wanted to say how wonderful I thought Kraig H. was during my service visit this morning.
Kraig H.
07/12/19
 
Petr did a phenomenal job, we are very happy, Petr found a problem, fixed it, and saved us from having an emergency call. Your office called and reminded us that we had a cleaning check. Everything was just great!
Petr G.
07/12/19
 
I recently had a critical "no air conditioning" call to AA Service company for my 94 and 95 year old parent's house. They put on a high priority and had a service technician come the next day. Excellent service! The technician was Andy *********. He discovered multiple problems with the 33 year old air conditioner. He immediately fixed a leak and discovered a broken circuit panel. He could have ordered a part and brought in a few days. But no, he insisted on immediately going to an electrical shop to get this part. He did not want to leave my 94/95 year old parents with no AC. He understood the urgency. He made this a priority. He took ownership. He went into immediate action despite being behind on other jobs. He worked this job for over three hours to get the AC going again. Wow...what an outstanding job for someone who REALLY CARES. Thank you Andy!! I wish there were other Andy's in this world who care enough to take responsibility and get the job done immediately. Thank you AA Service Company for hiring such a qualified person!
Andy C.
07/12/19
 
Andy is the best of the best. Not sure what we would do without him!!!
Andy C.
07/11/19
 
Mark came out on the hottest day of the year thus far for our semi-annual service visit and was incredibly pleasant and knowledgeable.
Mark R.
07/10/19
 
Peter was very thorough and explained all of his recommendations.
Petr G.
07/09/19
 
Had another great experience with AA Service in Northbrook,IL. Lance P, our technician was amazing. Very professional, quick and took time to walk us through everything he was working on.
Lance P.
07/09/19
 
Wonderful, professional service. Mark R was right on time and called when he was on his way. Thorough explanation of what was done.
Mark R.
07/08/19
 
Kraig kept me well-informed if his findings, the likely cause(s), and the corrective action.
Kraig H.
07/05/19
 
Lance is a great service technician. I always request him & recommends him & AA Service to all of my friends. Lance is always polite ;)
Lance P.
07/03/19
 
I have been using AA Service for 6 years. They do good work, honest, and reasonable priced. I would highly recommend this company to anyone. Also, they come quickly when needed.
Petr G.
07/02/19
 
great technicban, we as always think Peter is very knowledgeable and is keeping us up to date with everything
Petr G.
07/01/19
 
Petr was very professional and helpful . We are always pleased with the service we receive from AA Service Co.
Petr G.
07/01/19
 
Jim Sinden was very professional and helpful. We appreciate all the help he gave us and the great service. Thank you so much!
Petr G.
07/01/19
 
Phil was able to find and solve our AC problem quickly. A wire was severed when the winter furnace maintenance was performed. Phil answered my questions relating to the system, was tidy, pleasant and professional. We've used AA Service for over 20 years and they have been responsive to our needs and fairly priced.
Phil P.
06/30/19
 
I called on a Saturday, Debbie did everything to have a person come out and work on my A/C. Afterwards Joe R came out and got my equipment working and it didn't cost me an absurd amount of money! Thank you both for all your help!
Debbie R., Joseph R.
06/29/19
 
Lance is a nice guy, polite, and always takes care of my problems
Lance P.
06/28/19
 
He said he deserves a gold star, he’s very professional, he does a great job & he would marry him if he were a woman  He looks forward to having him out for his Fall maintenance & as long as AA keeps Phet
Phet X.
06/28/19
 
Lance is very professional polite and courteous!
Lance P.
06/28/19
 
Mark R was polite, did a good job, helpful, and knows what he is doing!
Mark R.
06/27/19
 
AA Service has always been my go to for Heating and Air. Their technicians are so knowledgeable and friendly. I always receive good customer service when I call and talk to the scheduler, as well.
Lance P.
06/27/19
 
Mark Rutkowski came out and fixed our a/c on a ninety degree day. He was friendly, knowledgeable, and could not have been a nicer gentleman. I would call him again in a second (even though I hope I don’t have to for a while). I’d recommend him and AA Heating and Cooling to anyone who needs.
Mark R.
06/25/19
 
Kraig knows my systems, knows what he is doing and is personable and pleasant. I am glad that I have a service agreement with AA.
Kraig H.
06/25/19
 
Once again we have used Tim B. He is always very thorough and professional. His service calls are always very detailed in his inspection and work. As customers, we could not be more happy with Tim B. and AA Service Co. Follow-up Tim was just out for our spring/summer service call and again the same great service. Great guy and a great Company 6/25 Here we are again. Tim B. just completed our spring maintenance and again the service was great. Everything we have posted before remains the same. AA Service and Tim B. are outstanding.
Tim B.
06/25/19
 
Tommy was excellent. He was on time and did an excellent job. Exactly what we expect and got used to with AA Services.
Tommy S.
06/25/19
 
Mark was very nice, polite, and did a fantastic job working on my air conditioner
Mark R.
06/24/19
 
great service great job thank you mark r. thank you AA service heating and cooling
Mark R.
06/22/19
 
Lance was timely, left my house nice and clean, and I was happy with everything he did!
Lance P.
06/21/19
 
Tim is Terrific, He has been coming to me about 15-16 years, I only had one other person when he had surgery. Hope he stays healthy. Always is very professional , neat and pleasant. Keep him forever. My pleasure to rate him 5 stars.
Tim B.
06/21/19
 
Alex S called before he came. I was his first call of the day. He was thorough, pleasant, and he even liked my 2 dogs!!! We have used AA for many years and i am always pleased with their work ethics, the time they give me, and how they make sure i understand what they did, or how something is suppose to work.
Alex S.
06/20/19
 
We have been using AA Service for over 20 years and appreciate their excellent service every time.
Petr G.
06/20/19
 
Mark Rutkowski showed a very good presence. After the cleaning he explained what he did in a professional manner.
Mark M.
06/19/19
 
Andy and his team were extremely informative, helpful, very professional and thorough. Most important they were a pleasure to talk with and left a spotless site
Andy C.
06/19/19
 
AA Service Technican Lance P came to service our air conditioning for the season. He was prompt, professional and accomplished all the tasks that were required. He left the area clean and neat. Very pleased with his service.
Lance P.
06/19/19
 
I had Mark Rutkowski as my technician today. he did an excellent job.
Mark R.
06/19/19
 
Joe R was sent out to service our A/C. Joe did a wonderful job, he was polite, efficient, and informative.
Joseph R.
06/18/19
 
Petr went above and beyond to make sure our system was all set for summer and that we were safeguarded against any leaks and condensation that might be harming both the equipment and potentially our walls and floors. Thank you, Petr!
Petr G.
06/18/19
 
Joe R did a great job and provided excellent advice. Thank you all at AA service
Joseph R.
06/14/19
 
Mark R did an excellent job the summer service call
Mark R.
06/13/19
 
Petr did a great job, thanks AA Service all your guys are wonderful
Petr G.
06/12/19
 
Excellent service from Mark R. at yesterday's A/C maintenance check-up.
Mark R.
06/11/19
 
Bill & AA Service Co Heating & Cooling are simply the best - Just had Bill D Sales Engineer out to advise on both AC and boiler - very helpful, honest, great guidance! Technician Petr/Kraig is always on time, even arrived much sooner, very skilled, transparent and knowledgeable - and most professional tech we have worked with. Thanks AA for great service & we'd recommend every time! Paul
Bill D.
06/11/19
 
Petr always does an efficient job for us. As well every service person we've had from AA Service throughout the years has been outstanding and I feel trustworthy.
Petr G.
06/11/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.