AA Service Co Heating & Cooling
550 Anthony Trail, Northbrook, IL 60062
Phone: 847-729-7889
Website: www.aaserviceco.com

Family owned and operated since 1965. 24-hour emergency service. Heating and cooling sales, service and installation specialists for residential, commercial, and industrial projects. Facility includes an inventoried parts department and sheet metal fabrication shop. Free estimates on installs.
Big enough to get the job done, small enough to care!

AA Service Co Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

22623 star rating
(4549 Reviews)
Google
4359 star rating (875 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
6558 star rating (1326 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1365 star rating (273 Reviews)
Judy's Book
867 star rating (175 Reviews)
Facebook
2237 star rating (449 Reviews)
Other
449 star rating (90 Reviews)
DexKnows
149 star rating (30 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yahoo
459 star rating (92 Reviews)
Superpages
1372 star rating (275 Reviews)
Yelp
3578 star rating (718 Reviews)
Happy Call
945 star rating (189 Reviews)
Kudzu
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Angies List
245 star rating (49 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period AA Service Co Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Andy is great. Always prompt. Very Professional and very qualified to diagnosis the issues quickly along with my bi-annual maintenance. Andy was very helpful this Summer when I had a big problem with my air conditioner & he was able to quickly take care of the problem to the extend that my air conditioner worked better than it had in years, that is saying a lot considering my unit is 16 years old. Andy is the best!!!
Andy C.
12/20/18
 
Andy C. is a top notch technician! We always request him and he always shows up on time with a big smile on his face! He is so friendly, knowledgeable, and clearly loves his job. Andy always knows how to fix any issues we are having. He is extremely thorough, meticulous and provides excellent suggestions and advice. We HIGHLLY recommend him!!
Andy C.
12/20/18
 
Lance arrived on time, did a professional job, and was reasonably priced
Lance P.
12/19/18
 
Jim S was very helpful and he is great
Jim S.
12/19/18
 
Petr ******** from AA service Co was at my home this morning and provided superior service. He is an asset to the company.
Petr G.
12/19/18
 
Andy did an outstanding job, he is great
Andy C.
12/18/18
 
Petr is wonderful and I want to praise him for an outstanding job
Petr G.
12/18/18
 
Andy does a fantastic job and is a great guy!
Andy C.
12/18/18
 
John S is a great salesman, his knowledge is extremely deep! He is great!
John S.
12/18/18
 
We had a 15 year old builder-grade furnace that required multiple forms of major maintenance over the years before my wife and I decided that we were ready for a completely new and upgraded system. We called John from AA, our service provider, who quickly stopped over to discuss our home heating/cooling challenges in order to design the best solution, with multiple options based on our budget and preferences. With our decision in hand, John and his team began their work – including additional design and measurement, installation, and post installation support. John and his team provided excellent service at each step and they took the time to thoroughly answer all of my questions – from simple thermostat tweaks to more complex damper adjustments – in an easy to understand way, avoiding the common industry jargon. Living in a multilevel townhouse, we constantly had trouble heating/cooling the upper and lower floors. The new system was completely rebuilt and functioning in 1 day! It works perfectly. We are now living comfortably on all three levels without wearing multiple warm layers. I highly recommend John, his team, and the broader AA company.
John S.
12/18/18
 
AA is a wonderful company keeping our family safe and comfortable all year long....this is because Petr is the BEST!
Petr G.
12/18/18
 
Mark R is an excellent tech, he answered all my questions and was patient, thank you AA Service Co.
Mark R.
12/17/18
 
Tommy did a great job!
Tommy S.
12/17/18
 
Great job from Petr Grinberg. Always thorough with ready explanations
Petr G.
12/17/18
 
Our Upstairs furnace was not working. AA came out, diagnosed the problem, got the furncae running and replaced the necessary part. Petr G. was the technician. He was friendly and informative. Will continue using their service.
Petr G.
12/14/18
 
Alex, like all AA Service Technicians I've met, was very pleasant and helpful
Alex S.
12/11/18
 
Andy did a great job in fixing my furnace. He got my furnace up and running on the first visit, even though there were parts needing replacing. When the new parts came in, Andy returned and neatly finished the job. He was always courteous, upbeat and willing to answer any questions. He left the place neat and clean, and even remembered to turn off the basement lights. He put on shoe covers each time he came back into the house from the service truck. Andy was careful to explain how he was handling the work, so there were no surprises. I appreciate his expertise and his being so thorough. I'd be happy if Andy could handle all my AA Service calls.
Andy C.
12/11/18
 
Alex saved my day! He was very patient - even though communicating with my landlord and building's managers was a bit difficult. Thanks to his persistence I got the heat back to my house.
Alex S.
12/08/18
 
Jim did a excellent job installing a new thermostat and a service check. Showed up on time and did a excellent job installing and programing the new thermostat.
Jim S.
12/08/18
 
Jim did an excellent job replacing the thermostat and checking my Heating system. showed up on time and did an great job of programming my new thermostat
Jim S.
12/07/18
 
Alex was professional, explained things well and fixed my furnace in a timely manner. I appreciated his thorough explanation of the issue and his recommendations moving forward.
Alex S.
12/07/18
 
Jim G is wonderful, he is polite, knowledgeable, and easy to talk too!
Jim G.
12/07/18
 
Jim G. was here yesterday for our furnace checkup/maintenance. Everything is running fine. He suggested it would be prudent to have a water detector/alarm to alert us of any leaks from the whole house humidifier attached to the furnace. He further suggested that the sensor be placed on a paper towel to widen the area sensed. I thought both suggestions made a lot of sense and will install one this weekend.
Jim G.
12/07/18
 
Andy is fantastic.
Andy C.
12/05/18
 
Jim is very professional, well-mannered, knowledgeable, intelligent and an asset to the company. This is the second time I have attempted to write something about him; my first attempt did not go through. Hopefully this comment will "take". My system is nearing the end of its life and I will most likely take Jim's advise and have my new system installed by AA Service. I am hoping that the pricing and installation will be up to the standards which I have become accustomed to. I am an extremely "picky" person and expect perfection in myself as well as others. This is one reason why I stick with Jim as my service professional. In addition to the above "glowing comments", I'd like to also submit that Jim is very candid in his assessment of my heating and cooling equipment; he will tell me in no uncertain terms the expected remaining life of my equipment. He does not push and particular brand, but advises that I do my research for my particular needs and price range. It is for that reason that I value his impartiality; he is there to offer quality tune-up and minor adjustments and, if needed, he will give a detailed breakdown of future needs in relation to needed parts or unit replacement. Thanks to Jim for being a solid professional. Walter (Jack) Osterman
Jim G.
12/05/18
 
Petr is our guy, we appreciate all the hard work that he does, Petr does a great job, and we are please that he is back from his surgery!
Petr G.
12/04/18
 
I always appreciate Petr, Petr is kind, professional and he always does a super job.
Petr G.
12/03/18
 
I had great service from AA Service when they came out in May 2018 to service my AC. They were honest and clean and very respectful. They will be out this month to handle the furnace and I feel calm to know that I have no worries when I work with Lance.
Lance P.
12/03/18
 
Great service. On time and very knowledgable.
Petr G.
12/02/18
 
John S helped us when we decided to replace our furnace and A/C unit. He is very knowledgeable, explains things well and believes in good customer service. The team came in, did the work and we are very satisfied with our results.
John S.
12/02/18
 
Excellent service they were able to come the same day the furnace went out
Alex S.
12/01/18
 
Kraig is our maintenance guy, he is polite, very nice, and did a good job.
Kraig H.
11/30/18
 
Petr is Great! He is the only one I want working on my furnace or A/C. He is very knowledgeable and answers any questions that I have.
Petr G.
11/30/18
 
Mark was a very respectful young man who did a wonderful job during his 11/28/18 service visit. He changed his opinion about our service as he had an unfavorable experience with us in the past with a different fellow.
Mark R.
11/29/18
 
(no comment)
Petr G.
11/29/18
 
I'm pleased that I was able to get assistance as soon as I called. The tech Walter L arrived on time and was able to fix the problem right away. He was polite, professional, and knowledgeable. With AA, it's always reassuring to know that you can rely on them to get the job done.
Walter L.
11/28/18
 
Jim was on time, knowledgeable, and fixed my equipment, thanks
Jim S.
11/27/18
 
(no comment)
Alex S.
11/27/18
 
Mark R did a great job! thank you
Mark R.
11/26/18
 
We had the pleasure of welcoming Glen back to our home today as he serviced our two humidifiers. We live at the Bristol in the downtown area of Chicago and he did truly superb job. One of the humidifiers is located in a ceiling crawl space and Glen was able to reach it with the extension ladder he brought to our home. We were very pleased with his work ethic and appreciated his professionalism. We are also grateful to Fred for assigning Glen to our home.
Glenn H.
11/26/18
 
Awesome company from customer service reps to Mark R., my technician! I was his last appointment late on a Friday afternoon and he was just wonderful. I am a first time home owner. He took his time to explain the issues with my furnace, what the parts do and what their life expectancy should be. I felt very informed and not pressured. Highly recommend!!
Mark R.
11/25/18
 
Andy literally saved our house! We were out of town during thanksgiving and our furnace went out. Not only did he drive to Indiana on Saturday to get the needed part but he installed it at 1030 pm on Saturday night, AA Andy is incredible!
Andy C.
11/25/18
 
Great service
Petr G.
11/24/18
 
Alex S. Quickly diagnosed the problem and replaced my thermostats. Very friendly and thorough. I highly recommend!
Alex S.
11/23/18
 
Bill . was very knowledgeable, professional, and helpful.
Bill B.
11/21/18
 
Jim G came to our home and did a wonderful job diagnosing our A/C issue and laying out the alternatives. I asked many, many questions and Jim G. answered them all.
Jim G.
11/21/18
 
Jim was very helpful and, as a new condo owner, I asked lots of questions and he answered them as he explained the Heating/Cooling system.
Jim S.
11/21/18
 
We had Petr G. come out to our house to check the furnace and were once again very impressed!!! Not only was he on time, professional and very hard working, but also very polite and respectful!!! We were very happy with the service!!!
Petr G.
11/21/18
 
AA service was on time and identified the problem with my heating system. Jim Sinden is very good at what he does. I would recommend AA to anyone.
Jim S.
11/21/18
 
Andy did an outstanding job at my home, he is professional and very courteous.
Andy C.
11/20/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.