American Moving & Storage
2750 Industrial Lane, Broomfield, CO 80020
Phone: 303-402-0100
Website: www.americanmoving.com



American Moving & Storage - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2272 star rating
(460 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
672 star rating (137 Reviews)
Google
821 star rating (166 Reviews)
Facebook
200 star rating (40 Reviews)
Yelp
529 star rating (107 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Judy's Book
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
35 star rating (7 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period American Moving & Storage has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews



Jorge B.
06/27/17
 
I had a great experience moving with Gil and Eduardo from American Moving & Storage today! To start from the beginning, we also had great service and communication with the company before they showed up as well. Shawny (might be spelled wrong) was super helpful on the phone and gave us lots of useful information and confirmation calls to make sure that our time and date of pick up were correct. Then this morning Gil called me from the truck just to let me know that they were on their way so I knew when exactly to expect them. When they got to my place they were super friendly and got down to business quick. They asked questions about what should stay or go and made sure they documented things they were boxing and things that were damaged (that I had previously damaged) to make sure all records were accurate. For two guys they did the job pretty quick and then explained the paperwork for me to sign, then they were gone! I'd highly recommend using them to move, they were very careful and organized and I really appreciate it!
Eduardo G., Gilberto G.
06/26/17
 
Had a great experience with American Moving & Storage. Dan came out to our house and helped estimate what our move would cost. Having never hired movers, I just had no idea where to start. I enjoyed that it was based on actual time spent vs a fixed fee. However, I didn't appreciate that the clock started when they left the office and ended when they got back. That tacked on another 1.5 hrs (we live in Denver) so didn't appreciate spending $260 just for their drive time. Overall, though the guys did a great job. Nothing broken! Nothing damaged!
Jorge B., Eddie G., Eduardo G.
06/20/17
 
Jason and Ernesto did a great job! They made sure everything was wrapped and protected so nothing would get broken. They were courteous and friendly. I would definitely recommend them!
Jason P., Ernesto R.
06/17/17
 
Jorge, Javier and Ernesto took great care of our treasures. Clean and tidy around the new house. Very friendly and hard working.
Jorge B.
06/13/17
 
The best! I debated a lot because I'm making a huge move. In fact, I don't even know where I am moving to. So I needed movers, some specialty packing help for a chandelier, storage and later I'll need movers again. I went with American/Belkins because they had the best customer service and I trusted their quote.
Jorge B., Andrew N.
06/12/17
 
Ricardo, Andy, and Chris were completely professional. We moved from Boulder to Longmont, and it was easily the most painless move we've ever experienced.
Andrew N., Christopher R., Ricardo R.
06/09/17
 
Gil, Javier and Miguel were amazing. First, they estimated 3 hours and did it in 2.5, they were professional and sweet and kind-hearted. They never stopped and took great care with every single box, furniture piece and/ or item. Gil was so professional and loved providing excellent customer service - really cared about my happiness and comfort level. I would recommend AM&S any time. So comforting to have the start of the move be handled so well.
Gilberto G.
06/06/17
 
Gilberto and Miguel did an excellent job handling fragile and antique items. Gil went above and beyond by fixing a piece of furniture that had been damaged in a previous move (by a different company). The crew and friendly and patient. Dan from sales was helpful and informative. American Moving was also more than willing to drive to a very remote location. We would highly recommend American Moving!
Gilberto G., Miguel G.
06/02/17
 
Wow! Jason, Josh and Robert did an awesome job of protecting and then efficiently loading my furniture and accessories. They were friendly and knowledgable. I am so grateful to have had such a great team handling my items. They were the best loaders I have ever had. They got everything done with time to spare. Thank you for doing such an outstanding job!! Robyn
Jason P.
05/28/17
 
Just moved about 45 minutes away with a full pack and move. Overall they did good, but there were plenty of small but undesirable issues faced. This was our third experience with a pack/move. Everyone at the company is professional, friendly, and helpful. My review would be 3 stars if not for the owners willingness to remediate and generally caring about customer satisfaction. This is a quality very difficult to find. Packing: 2 packers arrived on-time. I was surprised they sent only two because we had an 8-bedroom home. They packed the entire home in 7 hours, which was shocking but it was obvious they were veterans at packing. Overall packing quality was really good. We had a couple small items break (which we have never had before) but no big deal. They did miss several cabinets and small items in closets, so we ended up having to make several trips back to the house to collect them. We agreed on 3 safe zones, but they ignored one so items I need for work were packed, minutes after I just told them not to. Few items were over-packed in my opinion (non-breakables being wrapped in 8 sheets of paper and rolled). This might be because they sell boxes and are trying to use as many as possible. Move: 4 movers arrived on-time with 2 trucks (Andy, Ricardo, Jordan, and Chris). All were professional and friendly and were very ready to work. The moving crew worked really hard and very smartly saving time where possible. They move quickly and take very reasonable breaks. I have read a lot of horror stories about movers having booze on breathe, or fighting in the yard, but there was nothing like that. These guys all seem to get along great, and speak to each other with respect. Everything started off great, but we did end up with a few irritating but minor issues. The first truck went great, but the second truck did not seem packed as efficiently. They filled 2 36' trucks and still missed plenty of items. Note: We moved in 1 year ago with about the same amount of stuff and 1 36' U-Haul truck was enough. We got to the end and I asked why the TV's were not loaded. They seemed surprised the TV's were getting moved. Maybe many folks leave TV's behind, but it was fairly odd to me moving TV's surprised them. MANY items were left in the garage. Some things were flammable which they will not move and that is fine. The other items I asked about and they just sort of packed up the truck and took off. Our SUV is small so we ended up making 5 trips back to get all the small stuff they missed. Also the cleaner found a couple cabinets that were missed entirely and bins in closets left. Unload: Crew seemed in more of a hurry unloading. They still worked super hard but they did not read box labels and just started stacking everything in the basement, including necessary items like food and bathroom items. We had to spend several hours moving what they just unloaded just to get to kitchen silverware and food. They unloaded and setup 2 beds. One was missing small parts, and when we went to make the bed, it fell apart. This was the most frustrating thing that happened. The other bed seemed fine but was not completely right, which I was a bit upset about by this time. The owner called during pack and move just to check-in and see how things were going. This tells me he really cares about customers and satisfaction. When I mentioned the beds he promptly sent his handy crew out and they fixed both beds up quickly and correctly. Handy crew was also professional and super friendly. I was going to rate 2-3 stars but because they were so willing to make it right, that deserves more in my opinion. They really tried to earn 5 stars, but last 2 moves we paid over half the price, and that crew did just as good a job. I might go back to my last crew next time, but I would not hesitate to do business with American Moving again! Good company with good employees, just need to work on attention to detail at their prices.
Andrew N., Christopher R., Ricardo R., Jordan W.
05/27/17
 
Josh was efficient, professional and did a great job. Highly recommend!
Josh M.
05/26/17
 
Josh was efficient, professional and did a great job. Highly recommend!
Jason P.
05/26/17
 
Super professional and friendly guys. They did a great job moving an entire set of kitchen cabinets for me. Quality work. Thanks, Joe and John!
Joe R.
05/20/17
 
My fiancee and I, between the two of us, have used american Moving & Storage 4 or 5 times over the last few years. Without fail, they have been completely fantastic each time! Their customer service is amazing, from the first phone call, to the on-site survey, to the actual move. This last time, we had to move from 2 separate apartments as well as two separate storage units and they were extremely fast, personable, professional and careful with both our house as well as our possessions. I have been fortunate enough to have Charlie on most of my moves (I ask for him each time!), but I have yet to have a bad experience with any of their personnel. Ricardo, Wyatt, Jorge, Sean, Brad and Sergio also helped us this last time, and a few of them have also helped us in the past and, again, they were all fantastic! I spent a great many years in the military, as well as have moved repeatedly due to jobs, etc., so I have more than my fair share of experiences with movers, and I simply cannot say enough good things about this organization! UPDATE 5/17/17 - Just used American Moving once again and, as always, superior customer service and just an overall fantastic experience. Jason and James were fantastic!
Jason P.
05/17/17
 
Recently I moved across the country and was so pleased with the service I received from American Moving Comoany in Broomfield, Colorado - from begin to end. Gill, Sergio, and team took great care as they prepped my house for the loading of my belongings. They made great use of time and took extra steps to make sure the belongings were loaded without harm. . Gabe, Anthony and Soni at American Moving worked well as a team. They were very friendly and professional, making me feel like part of "their family" and knowing my "big move" took top priority. I cannot say enough about all the positive communications and follow through I received from them throughout the moving process and even after the move. Kudos to this moving company ! I would highly recommend the company to friends and family !
Gilberto G., Sergio G.
05/17/17
 
American Moving & Storage did an awesome job moving my family across the state. Everyone from the office staff to the movers were very kind and professional. They got the job done quickly and were very accommodating. I would definitely recommend this company.
Jorge B., Luis G., Sergio G., Ernesto R.
05/15/17
 
This was the best move! Gil and his team were awesome! They were very careful with everything and not one thing was broken. They were so nice and made moving easy! I would recommend them again! It was nice to work with people who respected my belongings.
Gilberto G.
05/15/17
 
This is our second time using American Moving & Storage. All of the guys did an outstanding job. The guys were quick and set everything up ahead of scheduled. Also nothing was lost of damaged. I will always use this company. Also Charlie help with the move and was not on the list. Charlie was a great part of the team.
Luis G.
05/09/17
 
This is our second time using American Moving & Storage. All of the guys did an outstanding job. The guys were quick and set everything up ahead of scheduled. Also nothing was lost of damaged. I will always use this company. Also Charlie help with the move and was not on the list. Charlie was a great part of the team.
Josh M.
05/09/17
 
(no comment)
Gilberto G.
05/08/17
 
Couldn't be happier with American Moving & Storage. I called them on a Friday for service the very next day for some moving of furniture, etc. within my house (upstairs rooms to finished basement), and they were able to accommodate me. Ricardo and Jorge were fantastic: super helpful, very polite, speedy. I would definitely use them again.
Jorge B., Ricardo R.
05/08/17
 
Had a great move with Gilberto and Javier! My contact at American Moving was Todd. His follow up was incredible! I highly recommend them! Made my move less stressful..
Gilberto G.
05/04/17
 
Had a great experience working with Gilberto and Javier! American Storage did a wonderful job moving me. I highly recommend them for any moving your looking to do. Todd was my contact and his follow up were incredible! Made my move less stressful..
Gilberto G.
05/04/17
 
The move from start (Estimate by Anthony Montano), to the move it self, (Andrew and Josh) went very smoothly, and was completed in less time thus less cost to our customer than we had anticipated! These guys are professionalism at it's best! The origination site was a challenge as it is mountain property and there were a few obstacles that they masterfully navigated without incident.
Josh M., Andrew N.
04/28/17
 
Stop looking now before you accidentally get a quote where you save $100 and have horrible service. I've moved a few times in the past few years. Each time hiring out the heavies and handling the light weight stuff myself. Gil and his crew came into the existing property, wrapped, carried and stacked every item with care and concern, as thought it was their own property. They mentioned all existing damage on each piece (see above regarding horrible service) from previous moves. At the new location, they walked the house, asked about specific locations for some pieces and proceeded to unload in an efficient fashion. Carpets, hardwoods, and tiles were sufficiently protected as well as railings. We had a perfect move (under budget), nothing was damaged, lost, mysteriously disappeared. While I don't plan to move again, if I ever do, my only call is going to be to American Moving and Storage.
Gilberto G.
04/24/17
 
Luis, Ricardo, and Josh did a great job moving is into our new home. They worked efficiently and took special care not to damage our home or personal property. Would highly recommend this crew!
Luis G., Josh M.
04/21/17
 
Exceptional service! Gill, Jorge, Robert and the two Drew's were professional, polite and positively perfect. Everything we read from fellow reviewers was true. Great company and we will be using them again.
Jorge B., Bobby C., Gilberto G., Andrew M., Andrew N.
04/19/17
 
Moved! Again...These guys are the best. I have moved many times and Jorge and Sergio knew how to get the job done. Offered to help me put everything together and were not hurried. Very professional..I will use them again. I used AMS 14 months ago to pack my home and store it while I remodeled a home. My goods arrived...nothing broken and nice guys to boot.
Jorge B., Sergio G.
04/13/17
 
Above expectations in every way. American moved out my furniture while having a remodeling done. Not a scratch with the move in and out. They took extra time to put down runners to protect and to put felt pads on the furniture as we brought it back to new wood floors. I could not be more pleased with their professionalism.
Miguel G.
04/08/17
 
Andy and Ricardo are the best. I sold my home and moved in with my boyfriend while I am having a house built. I will definitely hire American Moving & Storage when I move again after the new house is built.
Andrew N.
04/06/17
 
Jordan & Bobby were extremely careful and efficient. Very pleased with the move.
Jordan W.
03/30/17
 
Great work. Professional and easy to work with.
Christopher C., Luis G., Ernesto R.
03/29/17
 
From the first call to the final paperwork, American Moving made the process a breeze. Their estimate and scheduling worked closely to make everything quick and convenient. Gil and Andrew were on time, courteous, professional and helpful. They made a difficult day one thousand times easier and I am so glad a friend recommended the company. Finally, the whole thing was very reasonably priced and worth every penny.
Gilberto G., Andrew N.
03/26/17
 
Jorge and Chris were here on time, polite, and worked really hard. The problem was....there were supposed to be 3 workers and only the 2 came. The first piece of furniture was way to big and heavy for two workers taking down a full flight of stairs...as a result there was some scrapes, etc., and both Chris and Jorge were the worse for the wear. It was not their fault at all, was an issue with whoever did or did not schedule the 3rd person for this day.
Jorge B.
03/17/17
 
(no comment)
Luis G., Ernesto R.
03/06/17
 
Andy and Jason were the best we have had! Both very polite and careful with what we had them move. We had things for the basement as well as the garage that they handled all of our items as if they were their own. We will definitely ask for Andy and Jason to come back when it's time to move everything back upstairs! American Moving was recommended to us by the flooring company, and they knew what they were talking about. I would recommend them for any moving needs!
Andrew N., Jason P.
03/06/17
 
Luis, Jorge, Ricardo and Victor were careful, thorough, efficient and very responsive to my concerns about special objects that mean a great deal to me. I strongly recommend this crew.
Luis G.
03/03/17
 
Jason, Andy and Sergio are a great team. Very helpful, focused and dedicated to getting the job done properly. I would 100% recommend them to anyone.
Sergio G., Jason P.
02/27/17
 
Great company! Luis and Ernesto were great! On time and worked very hard to get job done on time would highly recommend this company
Luis G., Ernesto R.
02/25/17
 
Very easy to work with, the moving guys went above and beyond expectations!! I would recommend for any moving job!!!
Luis G., Andrew N.
02/19/17
 
Jason did a great job! I am the mover coordinator for a Condo project and have worked with many moving companies. Jason had the residents best interest at heart and was respectful with their property as well as the building. Would welcome him back anytime.
Jason P.
02/15/17
 
I am the mover coordinator for a large Condo Assoc. I had the privilege of working with Andy this past week. Very professional, considerate and efficient. Stayed within the time restraints as well as followed all rules of the building. Would welcome him back anytime
Andrew N.
02/15/17
 
They did an amazing job with our move and I would highly recommend them to anyone that wants a professional courteous moving company!! John did a great job in the office to help us get everything confirmed. He checked in often to make sure that we had all of our questions answered. This was our first time using a moving company and we were worried it would cost an arm and a leg, however their pricing was really fair. When you compare the costs to rent a moving truck and do all of the work yourself it was almost a no-brainier to go with American Moving & Storage instead. When moving day came, we had the pleasure of working with Gil & Miguel. I cannot say enough good things about these 2 guys. They worked so quickly and we never felt like they were trying take advantage of us by extending their hourly time frame. I honestly don't think it would be humanly possible for anyone to work any faster than Gil & Miguel did. They did a wonderful job making sure all of our items got to the proper rooms and were set up exactly where we wanted them. Miguel even helped me come up with an alternate plan when a couch we had didn't fit in the room we originally planed to put it in. We also had several other companies delivering our appliances and new furniture at the same time they were working. I was worried this would cause a cluster, but Gil & Miguel were really accommodating and helped make sure we didn't have an issue with any of the deliveries that day. If you are looking for a professional moving company with wonderful staff, I suggest you hire American Moving & Storage.
Gilberto G., Miguel G.
02/10/17
 
Andy and Jason arrived promptly at my home. They were very courteous and efficient and provided care with moving my possessions. They moved quickly which resulted in a shorter moving time than what was first assessed. I would recommend them to friends and family.
Andrew N., Jason P.
02/05/17
 
What an amazing experience with American Moving. From the first call for a quote, to the walkthrough estimate everyone was friendly and curteous. Luis, Sergio & Ernesto were incredible moving us.. they were so fast at loading us up and really jumped to help wherever they could in extra ways. They took great care to protect our floors & doorways and were really friendly & respectful. I will definitely recommend AMS to all our friends.
Luis G., Sergio G., Ernesto R.
02/04/17
 
On time, efficient and took great care of our furniture. Couldn't recommend more highly.
Jorge B., Sergio G., Jordan W.
01/30/17
 
They were on time, polite, and completed the job in a reasonable timeframe. I received a phone call the same day checking to see if everything was satisfactory. Very professional. Would use again.
Jorge B., Miguel G.
01/28/17
 
(no comment)
Victor B., Luis G., Miguel G., Ricardo R., Jordan W.
01/20/17
 
Both Miguel & Jordan were on time and worked very hard and got everything in the home. It all looked great with no damage!!! Very much appreciated their efforts
Miguel G., Jordan W.
01/16/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.