American Moving & Storage
2750 Industrial Lane, Broomfield, CO 80020
Phone: 303-402-0100
Website: www.americanmoving.com



American Moving & Storage - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2401 star rating
(487 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
711 star rating (146 Reviews)
Google
896 star rating (181 Reviews)
Facebook
215 star rating (43 Reviews)
Yelp
529 star rating (107 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Judy's Book
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
35 star rating (7 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period American Moving & Storage has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Had a great experience working with Gilberto and Javier! American Storage did a wonderful job moving me. I highly recommend them for any moving your looking to do. Todd was my contact and his follow up were incredible! Made my move less stressful..
Gilberto G.
05/04/17
 
The move from start (Estimate by Anthony Montano), to the move it self, (Andrew and Josh) went very smoothly, and was completed in less time thus less cost to our customer than we had anticipated! These guys are professionalism at it's best! The origination site was a challenge as it is mountain property and there were a few obstacles that they masterfully navigated without incident.
Josh M., Andrew N.
04/28/17
 
Stop looking now before you accidentally get a quote where you save $100 and have horrible service. I've moved a few times in the past few years. Each time hiring out the heavies and handling the light weight stuff myself. Gil and his crew came into the existing property, wrapped, carried and stacked every item with care and concern, as thought it was their own property. They mentioned all existing damage on each piece (see above regarding horrible service) from previous moves. At the new location, they walked the house, asked about specific locations for some pieces and proceeded to unload in an efficient fashion. Carpets, hardwoods, and tiles were sufficiently protected as well as railings. We had a perfect move (under budget), nothing was damaged, lost, mysteriously disappeared. While I don't plan to move again, if I ever do, my only call is going to be to American Moving and Storage.
Gilberto G.
04/24/17
 
Luis, Ricardo, and Josh did a great job moving is into our new home. They worked efficiently and took special care not to damage our home or personal property. Would highly recommend this crew!
Luis G., Josh M.
04/21/17
 
Exceptional service! Gill, Jorge, Robert and the two Drew's were professional, polite and positively perfect. Everything we read from fellow reviewers was true. Great company and we will be using them again.
Jorge B., Bobby C., Gilberto G., Andrew M., Andrew N.
04/19/17
 
Moved! Again...These guys are the best. I have moved many times and Jorge and Sergio knew how to get the job done. Offered to help me put everything together and were not hurried. Very professional..I will use them again. I used AMS 14 months ago to pack my home and store it while I remodeled a home. My goods arrived...nothing broken and nice guys to boot.
Jorge B., Sergio G.
04/13/17
 
Above expectations in every way. American moved out my furniture while having a remodeling done. Not a scratch with the move in and out. They took extra time to put down runners to protect and to put felt pads on the furniture as we brought it back to new wood floors. I could not be more pleased with their professionalism.
Miguel G.
04/08/17
 
Andy and Ricardo are the best. I sold my home and moved in with my boyfriend while I am having a house built. I will definitely hire American Moving & Storage when I move again after the new house is built.
Andrew N.
04/06/17
 
Jordan & Bobby were extremely careful and efficient. Very pleased with the move.
Jordan W.
03/30/17
 
Great work. Professional and easy to work with.
Christopher C., Luis G., Ernesto R.
03/29/17
 
From the first call to the final paperwork, American Moving made the process a breeze. Their estimate and scheduling worked closely to make everything quick and convenient. Gil and Andrew were on time, courteous, professional and helpful. They made a difficult day one thousand times easier and I am so glad a friend recommended the company. Finally, the whole thing was very reasonably priced and worth every penny.
Gilberto G., Andrew N.
03/26/17
 
Jorge and Chris were here on time, polite, and worked really hard. The problem was....there were supposed to be 3 workers and only the 2 came. The first piece of furniture was way to big and heavy for two workers taking down a full flight of stairs...as a result there was some scrapes, etc., and both Chris and Jorge were the worse for the wear. It was not their fault at all, was an issue with whoever did or did not schedule the 3rd person for this day.
Jorge B.
03/17/17
 
(no comment)
Luis G., Ernesto R.
03/06/17
 
Andy and Jason were the best we have had! Both very polite and careful with what we had them move. We had things for the basement as well as the garage that they handled all of our items as if they were their own. We will definitely ask for Andy and Jason to come back when it's time to move everything back upstairs! American Moving was recommended to us by the flooring company, and they knew what they were talking about. I would recommend them for any moving needs!
Andrew N., Jason P.
03/06/17
 
Luis, Jorge, Ricardo and Victor were careful, thorough, efficient and very responsive to my concerns about special objects that mean a great deal to me. I strongly recommend this crew.
Luis G.
03/03/17
 
Jason, Andy and Sergio are a great team. Very helpful, focused and dedicated to getting the job done properly. I would 100% recommend them to anyone.
Sergio G., Jason P.
02/27/17
 
Great company! Luis and Ernesto were great! On time and worked very hard to get job done on time would highly recommend this company
Luis G., Ernesto R.
02/25/17
 
Very easy to work with, the moving guys went above and beyond expectations!! I would recommend for any moving job!!!
Luis G., Andrew N.
02/19/17
 
Jason did a great job! I am the mover coordinator for a Condo project and have worked with many moving companies. Jason had the residents best interest at heart and was respectful with their property as well as the building. Would welcome him back anytime.
Jason P.
02/15/17
 
I am the mover coordinator for a large Condo Assoc. I had the privilege of working with Andy this past week. Very professional, considerate and efficient. Stayed within the time restraints as well as followed all rules of the building. Would welcome him back anytime
Andrew N.
02/15/17
 
They did an amazing job with our move and I would highly recommend them to anyone that wants a professional courteous moving company!! John did a great job in the office to help us get everything confirmed. He checked in often to make sure that we had all of our questions answered. This was our first time using a moving company and we were worried it would cost an arm and a leg, however their pricing was really fair. When you compare the costs to rent a moving truck and do all of the work yourself it was almost a no-brainier to go with American Moving & Storage instead. When moving day came, we had the pleasure of working with Gil & Miguel. I cannot say enough good things about these 2 guys. They worked so quickly and we never felt like they were trying take advantage of us by extending their hourly time frame. I honestly don't think it would be humanly possible for anyone to work any faster than Gil & Miguel did. They did a wonderful job making sure all of our items got to the proper rooms and were set up exactly where we wanted them. Miguel even helped me come up with an alternate plan when a couch we had didn't fit in the room we originally planed to put it in. We also had several other companies delivering our appliances and new furniture at the same time they were working. I was worried this would cause a cluster, but Gil & Miguel were really accommodating and helped make sure we didn't have an issue with any of the deliveries that day. If you are looking for a professional moving company with wonderful staff, I suggest you hire American Moving & Storage.
Gilberto G., Miguel G.
02/10/17
 
Andy and Jason arrived promptly at my home. They were very courteous and efficient and provided care with moving my possessions. They moved quickly which resulted in a shorter moving time than what was first assessed. I would recommend them to friends and family.
Andrew N., Jason P.
02/05/17
 
What an amazing experience with American Moving. From the first call for a quote, to the walkthrough estimate everyone was friendly and curteous. Luis, Sergio & Ernesto were incredible moving us.. they were so fast at loading us up and really jumped to help wherever they could in extra ways. They took great care to protect our floors & doorways and were really friendly & respectful. I will definitely recommend AMS to all our friends.
Luis G., Sergio G., Ernesto R.
02/04/17
 
On time, efficient and took great care of our furniture. Couldn't recommend more highly.
Jorge B., Sergio G., Jordan W.
01/30/17
 
They were on time, polite, and completed the job in a reasonable timeframe. I received a phone call the same day checking to see if everything was satisfactory. Very professional. Would use again.
Jorge B., Miguel G.
01/28/17
 
(no comment)
Victor B., Luis G., Miguel G., Ricardo R., Jordan W.
01/20/17
 
Both Miguel & Jordan were on time and worked very hard and got everything in the home. It all looked great with no damage!!! Very much appreciated their efforts
Miguel G., Jordan W.
01/16/17
 
These guys were extremely good. Efficient, careful, friendly, thorough. Could not have been a better experience.
Victor B., Gilberto G., Miguel G.
01/09/17
 
We used American Moving for our move in September 2016 and they were great. No damage to speak of to our furniture. There was a little damage to the house in the stairway leading to the basement, but they sent a handyman to repair the damage and he did an excellent job. Finally, after finishing the basement, we used American Moving again to help us move and set up furniture from the unfinished to finished parts of the basement. The guys were friendly, patient and worked hard. We had them rearrange several items several times and they couldn't have been more willing. Tom Littleton
Andrew N., Ricardo R.
01/09/17
 
Gil, Migel, Jordan,and Ernesto of American Moving and Storage were very efficient and careful with our loading. They deserve very high marks as they were hard working and very professional. Thanks again guys for a job well done. We appreciate it.
Gilberto G., Miguel G., Ernesto R., Jordan W.
12/30/16
 
Gil, Migel, Jordan,and Ernesto of American Moving and Storage were very efficient and careful with our loading. They deserve very high marks as they were hard working and very professional. Thanks again guys for a job well done. We appreciate it.
Jordan W.
12/30/16
 
We had American moving come out and they did a great job. Here is why: they showed up on time, they are very careful with your things and didn't damage any of our items, they didn't do any damage to the house, they are very professional courteous and listen to all of your needs. They did a great job for a great price and we will use them again when we need to move. Jorge and Victor were our movers.
Jorge B., Victor B.
12/27/16
 
Great job...very professional! Best moving experience we've ever had!
Charlie G., David M., Andrew N., Jason P.
12/22/16
 
I was extremely please with the service provided by American Moving & Storage. Dan was great to work with in coordinating the move. He contacted throughout the process and on the day of the move. Movers were Jorge B. and Sergio G. These guys couldn't have been more pleasant, expeditious, and professional. On top of the numerous items to move, I scheduled on a day that happened to receive 7in of snow and single digit temperatures. They got the job done under the quoted time and estimate. Thank you!
Sergio G.
12/17/16
 
I was extremely please with the service provided by American Moving & Storage. Dan was great to work with in coordinating the move. He contacted throughout the process and on the day of the move. Movers were Jorge B. and Sergio G. These guys couldn't have been more pleasant, expeditious, and professional. On top of the numerous items to move, I scheduled on a day that happened to receive 7in of snow and single digit temperatures. They got the job done under the quoted time and estimate. Thank you!
Jorge B., Sergio G.
12/17/16
 
Luis was very professional and worked efficiently. He and Ernesto not only did their work but also addressed issues from the prior team's work earlier in the week. Thank you for a job well done.
Luis G.
12/06/16
 
American Moving and Storage did an excellent job moving our stuff from a small one bedroom apartment in Lafayette to a three bedroom house in Thornton. Though it was a short trip, my husband and I needed the help and Luiz and Miguel were through, professional, and efficient. They completed our move in less time than quoted and the price reflected that. Luiz and Miguel moved all our heavy items, put them where we needed them in our home, and kept everything in their moving truck safe! My husband and I appreciated the help and will consider American Moving and Storage in the future for any of our moving needs!
Luis G.
11/22/16
 
I was extremely pleased with Gil and his team member. They worked thoroughly and remained focus. Gil was very detailed oriented to ensure my furniture was packaged properly. He was professional and courteous during the entire packing process. i would highly recommend American Moving & Storage and ask for Gil if you can. I also want to mention Dan Nichols for assisting with the move and making it painless. I have been using American Moving & Storage for my moving and storage needs since 2009. Frank
Gilberto G.
11/20/16
 
Great.
Sean M., Andrew N.
11/17/16
 
Victor, Luiz and Sergio did a fantastic job with our move. They were fast, efficient, and careful. Nothing was damaged and they were done before the estimated time. Great job.
Victor B., Luis G., Sergio G.
11/08/16
 
Gil, Migel, Sergio and Victor moved my entire house of "stuff" yesterday from Brighton to Colorado Springs...it was a 12 hour move. This crew was wonderful. I have moved 3 times in the past 10 years and this crew is BY FAR the best I've ever had. They were prompt, polite and courteous in every aspect. They worked hard and quickly. I would recommend them without hesitation. Thank you guys! Judy Morgan
Victor B., Gilberto G., Miguel G., Sergio G.
11/06/16
 
Gil is a consummate professional at his job. He is cordial, competent, careful, and efficient. BTW, he is also strong. On a scale of 1 to 10, 10 being highest, Gil is at least 15 oin my book. Should I ever decide to move off the mountain, I'd want Gil to be in charge of my move. Bravo, Gil! Bonnie
Gilberto G.
11/03/16
 
Luis, Miguel, Andy, and Jose did an outstanding job moving our household goods to storage. We had great communications with the company from the time we requested an estimate until the final move day. The inventory process was thorough. Packing went extremely well. We can highly recommend American Moving and Storage!
Luis G., Miguel G., Andrew N.
10/27/16
 
Gil, Sergio and Javier were great. We had very heavy pieces, a mahogany piano and full china hutch that topped the scale for weight. These gentlemen were perfect. My over-sized leather living room furniture was nothing for them to move. They took special care of my home both the one I was moving from and the one I was moving into. I would recommend this team of men from American Moving any time. Thank You gentlemen.
Gilberto G., Sergio G.
10/24/16
 
Gil and Dave where professional and efficient.
Gilberto G.
10/24/16
 
have hired American Moving 4 times and have been thrilled every time. Moving and packing is stressful, yet every person on the team is professional, helpful, and goes above and beyond to make sure things go well. It's one major thing I don't worry about now when I move.
Jorge B., Gilberto G., Ricardo R.
10/23/16
 
Luiz & Victor did an excellent job today. They worked efficiently and carefully and were very respectful of the premises and my belongings. They were also very helpful in placing items where I wanted them. I would happily have Luiz and Victor move things for me again.
Victor B., Luis G.
10/19/16
 
Luis, Victor and Gabriel were fantastic. They were no nonsense and went straight to work. They only took 6 hours (under the amount I was quoted) to move more belongings than I had at my last move which took 8 hours. We have this absolutely enormous executive desk that might as well weigh a million pounds and we weren't sure if it was going to fit in our new home. They made it work. It was a miracle. Very few damages- two scratches and a broken glass. Would certainly use them again, but I hope I don't have to!
Victor B.
10/18/16
 
Luis, Victor and Gabriel were fantastic. They were no nonsense and went straight to work. They only took 6 hours (under the amount I was quoted) to move more belongings than I had at my last move which took 8 hours. We have this absolutely enormous executive desk that might as well weigh a million pounds and we weren't sure if it was going to fit in our new home. They made it work. It was a miracle. Very few damages- two scratches and a broken glass. Would certainly use them again, but I hope I don't have to!
Luis G.
10/18/16
 
Luiz Miguel and Victor were very professional, took excellent care of my things, were efficient and very pleasant. I highly recommend them.
Luis G., Miguel G., Sergio G.
10/16/16
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.