American Moving & Storage
2750 Industrial Lane, Broomfield, CO 80020
Phone: 303-402-0100
Website: www.americanmoving.com



American Moving & Storage - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2272 star rating
(460 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
672 star rating (137 Reviews)
Google
821 star rating (166 Reviews)
Facebook
200 star rating (40 Reviews)
Yelp
529 star rating (107 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Judy's Book
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
35 star rating (7 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period American Moving & Storage has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


These guys were extremely good. Efficient, careful, friendly, thorough. Could not have been a better experience.
Victor B., Gilberto G., Miguel G.
01/09/17
 
We used American Moving for our move in September 2016 and they were great. No damage to speak of to our furniture. There was a little damage to the house in the stairway leading to the basement, but they sent a handyman to repair the damage and he did an excellent job. Finally, after finishing the basement, we used American Moving again to help us move and set up furniture from the unfinished to finished parts of the basement. The guys were friendly, patient and worked hard. We had them rearrange several items several times and they couldn't have been more willing. Tom Littleton
Andrew N., Ricardo R.
01/09/17
 
Gil, Migel, Jordan,and Ernesto of American Moving and Storage were very efficient and careful with our loading. They deserve very high marks as they were hard working and very professional. Thanks again guys for a job well done. We appreciate it.
Gilberto G., Miguel G., Ernesto R., Jordan W.
12/30/16
 
Gil, Migel, Jordan,and Ernesto of American Moving and Storage were very efficient and careful with our loading. They deserve very high marks as they were hard working and very professional. Thanks again guys for a job well done. We appreciate it.
Jordan W.
12/30/16
 
We had American moving come out and they did a great job. Here is why: they showed up on time, they are very careful with your things and didn't damage any of our items, they didn't do any damage to the house, they are very professional courteous and listen to all of your needs. They did a great job for a great price and we will use them again when we need to move. Jorge and Victor were our movers.
Jorge B., Victor B.
12/27/16
 
Great job...very professional! Best moving experience we've ever had!
Charlie G., David M., Andrew N., Jason P.
12/22/16
 
I was extremely please with the service provided by American Moving & Storage. Dan was great to work with in coordinating the move. He contacted throughout the process and on the day of the move. Movers were Jorge B. and Sergio G. These guys couldn't have been more pleasant, expeditious, and professional. On top of the numerous items to move, I scheduled on a day that happened to receive 7in of snow and single digit temperatures. They got the job done under the quoted time and estimate. Thank you!
Sergio G.
12/17/16
 
I was extremely please with the service provided by American Moving & Storage. Dan was great to work with in coordinating the move. He contacted throughout the process and on the day of the move. Movers were Jorge B. and Sergio G. These guys couldn't have been more pleasant, expeditious, and professional. On top of the numerous items to move, I scheduled on a day that happened to receive 7in of snow and single digit temperatures. They got the job done under the quoted time and estimate. Thank you!
Jorge B., Sergio G.
12/17/16
 
Luis was very professional and worked efficiently. He and Ernesto not only did their work but also addressed issues from the prior team's work earlier in the week. Thank you for a job well done.
Luis G.
12/06/16
 
American Moving and Storage did an excellent job moving our stuff from a small one bedroom apartment in Lafayette to a three bedroom house in Thornton. Though it was a short trip, my husband and I needed the help and Luiz and Miguel were through, professional, and efficient. They completed our move in less time than quoted and the price reflected that. Luiz and Miguel moved all our heavy items, put them where we needed them in our home, and kept everything in their moving truck safe! My husband and I appreciated the help and will consider American Moving and Storage in the future for any of our moving needs!
Luis G.
11/22/16
 
I was extremely pleased with Gil and his team member. They worked thoroughly and remained focus. Gil was very detailed oriented to ensure my furniture was packaged properly. He was professional and courteous during the entire packing process. i would highly recommend American Moving & Storage and ask for Gil if you can. I also want to mention Dan Nichols for assisting with the move and making it painless. I have been using American Moving & Storage for my moving and storage needs since 2009. Frank
Gilberto G.
11/20/16
 
Great.
Sean M., Andrew N.
11/17/16
 
Victor, Luiz and Sergio did a fantastic job with our move. They were fast, efficient, and careful. Nothing was damaged and they were done before the estimated time. Great job.
Victor B., Luis G., Sergio G.
11/08/16
 
Gil, Migel, Sergio and Victor moved my entire house of "stuff" yesterday from Brighton to Colorado Springs...it was a 12 hour move. This crew was wonderful. I have moved 3 times in the past 10 years and this crew is BY FAR the best I've ever had. They were prompt, polite and courteous in every aspect. They worked hard and quickly. I would recommend them without hesitation. Thank you guys! Judy Morgan
Victor B., Gilberto G., Miguel G., Sergio G.
11/06/16
 
Gil is a consummate professional at his job. He is cordial, competent, careful, and efficient. BTW, he is also strong. On a scale of 1 to 10, 10 being highest, Gil is at least 15 oin my book. Should I ever decide to move off the mountain, I'd want Gil to be in charge of my move. Bravo, Gil! Bonnie
Gilberto G.
11/03/16
 
Luis, Miguel, Andy, and Jose did an outstanding job moving our household goods to storage. We had great communications with the company from the time we requested an estimate until the final move day. The inventory process was thorough. Packing went extremely well. We can highly recommend American Moving and Storage!
Luis G., Miguel G., Andrew N.
10/27/16
 
Gil, Sergio and Javier were great. We had very heavy pieces, a mahogany piano and full china hutch that topped the scale for weight. These gentlemen were perfect. My over-sized leather living room furniture was nothing for them to move. They took special care of my home both the one I was moving from and the one I was moving into. I would recommend this team of men from American Moving any time. Thank You gentlemen.
Gilberto G., Sergio G.
10/24/16
 
Gil and Dave where professional and efficient.
Gilberto G.
10/24/16
 
have hired American Moving 4 times and have been thrilled every time. Moving and packing is stressful, yet every person on the team is professional, helpful, and goes above and beyond to make sure things go well. It's one major thing I don't worry about now when I move.
Jorge B., Gilberto G., Ricardo R.
10/23/16
 
Luiz & Victor did an excellent job today. They worked efficiently and carefully and were very respectful of the premises and my belongings. They were also very helpful in placing items where I wanted them. I would happily have Luiz and Victor move things for me again.
Victor B., Luis G.
10/19/16
 
Luis, Victor and Gabriel were fantastic. They were no nonsense and went straight to work. They only took 6 hours (under the amount I was quoted) to move more belongings than I had at my last move which took 8 hours. We have this absolutely enormous executive desk that might as well weigh a million pounds and we weren't sure if it was going to fit in our new home. They made it work. It was a miracle. Very few damages- two scratches and a broken glass. Would certainly use them again, but I hope I don't have to!
Victor B.
10/18/16
 
Luis, Victor and Gabriel were fantastic. They were no nonsense and went straight to work. They only took 6 hours (under the amount I was quoted) to move more belongings than I had at my last move which took 8 hours. We have this absolutely enormous executive desk that might as well weigh a million pounds and we weren't sure if it was going to fit in our new home. They made it work. It was a miracle. Very few damages- two scratches and a broken glass. Would certainly use them again, but I hope I don't have to!
Luis G.
10/18/16
 
Luiz Miguel and Victor were very professional, took excellent care of my things, were efficient and very pleasant. I highly recommend them.
Luis G., Miguel G., Sergio G.
10/16/16
 
The team of three men did such a great job. I have moved many times with different moving companies but rarely has it gone as smoothly. They were respectful of the items being moved. They worked quickly and hard. They followed instruction implicitly and correctly in a complicated move. Thank you.
Ricardo R.
10/16/16
 
from a moving professional.
Ricardo R.
10/16/16
 
Posted on FB, but wanted to post on Google your website) but could not add comment. So here it is "I had help from Gil G. Victor b. and Ricardo B. I have had to manage a lot of moving -- these three gentlemen were stellar. I was so grateful for their hard work and incredible sense of organization. It was complicated and they required only to be told once what needed to go where. I am so happy with this move from Vail to Denver. I will certainly call again when I have other moving requirements."
Victor B., Gilberto G., Ricardo R.
10/14/16
 
Thank you to Jordan, Andy and Hayden! They moved us back into our house after a massive remodel. I have brand new hardwood floors throughout and my walls are freshly painted. I was totally freaked out about my new floors and when I told them about how worried I was they completely covered the floors with blankets before they moved my furniture into the house. They were very efficient in emptying my storage unit and moving the stuff into my house. My floors were 100% protected and I'm so happy! There was just one minor mishap, someone hit a wall in my sunroom with a small side table. My sunroom is painted a dark blue so the ding is very noticeable. I didn't find it until after the movers had left. Luckily for me, my contractor was at the house on moving day and he repaired the ding and the painters are going to repaint the area.
Hayden G., Andrew N., Jordan W.
10/10/16
 
These guys did a tremendous job from start to finish. Courteous, professional and very careful. They made the moving experience a truly positive one. Todd was over the top helpful in leading me through the process of bidding the job to booking the job and checking in during and after the move. I would highly recommend them to anyone needing to move!
Gilberto G., Miguel G., Jordan W.
09/28/16
 
Fantastic team. Made move very comfortable. Professional,friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend American Moving & Storage and especially the team of Luis, Victor and Migual!!!!
Victor B., Luis G., Miguel G.
09/18/16
 
Great job! Very professional and thorough.
Jorge B., Sergio G., Jason P., Ricardo R.
09/17/16
 
(no comment)
Hayden G., Sean M.
09/13/16
 
Awesome! Our past experience with movers left us skeptical. But everything about this company left us amazed. When another moving company canceled on us at the last minute, American Moving & Storage was able to get us in their books right away and help us out. Very responsive, sent over an estimate that was right on, made a follow-up call.... the list of great customer service goes on and on. Luis and Victor worked VERY hard during the entire 5-6 hours they were there. Everything was carefully wrapped and protected. NO DAMAGE to any pieces! When they found one piece that had some prior damage, they made sure to let us know before even moving the piece so we knew it wasn't damaged during the move. So pleased and amazed by their hard work ethic and professionalism! Overall very happy and would highly recommend to anyone.
Victor B., Luis G.
09/13/16
 
Absolutely an amazing moving company! The team of 5 we had move us was professional, courteous, efficient, helpful and proficient. Long day for sure moving out of one home and into another but they kept an amazing attitude the entire day. I strongly recommend this moving company.
Victor B., Luis G., Roberlin P., Ricardo R., Carlos S.
09/11/16
 
The American Moving and Storage team was excellent. They provided a competitive estimate of costs and the moving team were quick but not hurried, careful of our belongings, professional and friendly. I would highly recommend this team.
Luis G., Charlie G., Sean M., David M., Franklin S.
09/06/16
 
Did a great job moving everything quickly without breaking anything. The price was great and the service met my expectations. I would definitely recommend these guys and use them again.
Gilberto G., Miguel G.
09/06/16
 
American Moving and Storage moved our home from Bailey Colorado to Golden on 8/29/16. Three individuals, Luis, Miguel, and Rob showed up on time and ready to work. These were the best movers I have ever experienced. They worked hard and fast, and everything was packed properly. I would recommend them to anyone.
Miguel G.
09/05/16
 
I had the pleasure of having Luis and Ricardo move my stuff from a storage to my apartment. They were, quick, friendly, and professional. I would recommend them to anybody.
Luis G.
08/29/16
 
My wife and I hired American Moving to move our furniture plus about a hundred packed boxes from Denver to Summit County. Andy and Hayden showed up on the day of our move, loaded everything into their truck, drove up the mountain, and unloaded at our new place. Everything went smoothly and efficiently, and most importantly they took good care of our stuff! Nothing lost, damaged, or broken. Moving is so stressful, but American Moving made it a cinch. We were really happy with their service. Definitely recommended, and if we ever leave Summit County -- hard to say given how beautiful it is here -- we'll gladly hire American Moving again to get us back down the mountain.
Hayden G., Andrew N.
08/27/16
 
Very professional...the absolute best!
Jorge B., Sergio G., Sean M., Carlos S.
08/24/16
 
We needed someone to move injured college son's apartment belongings quickly from old place to new and to store for short time in between. From John in the office to Jorge, Ricardo and Gil on the road - all were friendly, professional, prompt and helpful. Would definitely recommend.
Jorge B., Gilberto G., Ricardo R.
08/22/16
 
The team of Gil, Andy, Carlos and Jesus was terrific! They arrived on time and got right to work. They were extremely professional, courteous and got done early. We would highly recommend them to anyone looking to make a move. Also, Soni was great in working with us and working up the estimate! Thank you, everyone!
Gilberto G., Andrew N., Carlos S.
08/18/16
 
Great job. Friendly, hard working, efficient.
Victor B., Luis G., Miguel G.
08/14/16
 
The team from American Moving and Storage Company (Gil, Luis, Hayden, Dylan and Wes) did a great job. They showed up on time and ready to work. These guys hustled, but were extremely careful. We didn't have any damage! The team worked together well and were professional. I would highly recommend American Moving and Storage Company.
Jorge B., Gilberto G., Luis G.
08/10/16
 
So glad we chose American Moving - Andy and Luis were so helpful and friendly and made the move as smooth as possible. It is nice to know you can find people reliable and professional - it takes the stress off of what is already a stressful process!
Luis G., Andrew N.
08/03/16
 
(no comment)
Jorge B., Miguel G., Sergio G., Sean M., Roberlin P.
08/02/16
 
Jose and Gil did such a great job. They arrived a bit early to scope out where to park the truck. They were so friendly and fast with my move. They were very careful with my things, and wrapped my furniture in plastic wrap. They asked for direction when needed. Once we got to the destination in the canyon, it turned out the power line was lower than the truck, which we hadn't anticipated. They had to park across the street and carry everything over the bridge. They were such troopers about it! Great job! Highly recommended.
Gilberto G.
07/24/16
 
Jason, Andy, and Ricardo helped us with our move today, and they were great. Upbeat, professional and courteous. We would highly recommend them for your move!
Andrew N., Jason P., Ricardo R.
07/20/16
 
We had a great team (Gil, Jorge, Sergio, James, Jordan) help us move a week ago. All of them were very friendly and professional. They all worked hard and had great attitudes. They also listened when I was describing where things would go in the new house. The teamwork between the five guys and two trucks went smoothly. I did not need to spend time supervising them. We had no damaged items and would definitely use this moving company again.
Jorge B., Victor B., Gilberto G., Sergio G.
07/17/16
 
The guys worked hard, cared and didn't break a thing. They took care of our stuff. We couldn't have asked for anything more in a moving company.
Victor B., Luis G., Adam L.
07/17/16
 
These guys did a great job for me. They showed up on-time to the move location 180 miles away and delivered the equipment when they promised. The initial quote was higher than I expected, but it came down in the end - they didn't overcharge me for things they didn't actually do. Luiz was great!
Luis G.
07/16/16
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.