American Moving & Storage
2750 Industrial Lane, Broomfield, CO 80020
Phone: 303-402-0100
Website: www.americanmoving.com



American Moving & Storage - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2401 star rating
(487 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
711 star rating (146 Reviews)
Google
896 star rating (181 Reviews)
Facebook
215 star rating (43 Reviews)
Yelp
529 star rating (107 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Judy's Book
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
35 star rating (7 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period American Moving & Storage has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Very happy with the service.
Jesus G., Jesus R., Florencio T.
01/22/19
 
American Moving & Storage is an excellent company to do business with. I had a great experience with Florencio T and Jesus R. I will definitely have them back in the future.
Jesus R., Florencio T.
01/21/19
 
Rios and Jesus did a great job and were warm and friendly, I highly recommend! Thank you guys for making our move less stressful!
Jesus D.
01/17/19
 
Florencio and Rios were extremely professional and more than helpful with our table and chair delivery. They also were very polite and respectful.
Florencio T.
01/12/19
 
Rios and Florencio did a great job moving me up to the mountains! Very hard-working! Everything was wrapped up/taking apart and put back together again. I am glad I was not carrything things up 3 levels. I would definitely recommend AMS
Florencio T.
01/06/19
 
Jonas, Irving, Florencio and Rios were excellent movers! They got the job done quickly and carefully. Definitely recommend this team!
Irvin C., Jonas D., Florencio T.
01/03/19
 
The move was very good, movers were polite and helpful. The only problem is that the truck left oil in my driveway.
Luis G., Camillo P.
12/29/18
 
We thought the service was great. We had a complicated move with different pieces of furniture going to different places (new home, storage unit, etc.), and a lot of big and heavy items as well as delicate ones. The three people who did our move - Rios, Jesus, and Florencio - were fabulous. They took things apart with care, wrapped them extremely well, and carefully took apart and then re-assembled furniture at our new place. They worked super hard and efficiently, and were very patient while we tried to make sure that everything ended up in the correct place. There service was consistently superb even at the end of a very long 10- hour day, which had involved hauling large heavy pieces of furniture up and down narrow stairs. I have moved several times and I would say that this team was the best I have experienced. Their level of service was outstanding.
Jesus D., Florencio T.
12/23/18
 
12-21: The team of Jorge, Jesus, Tony & Justin B moved our household furniture and belongings fro one house to another. We were impressed by how hard the team worked at protecting both our belongings and our house. At the same time they were fast and efficient. We were very pleased.
Anthony W.
12/23/18
 
Edward Garcia and Camilo provided us with superior service for our recent move in Lakewood, Co on 12\5\2018. They were on time, efficent, and quick while effectively protecting our furniture. They completed the move in record time providing us with extra value. Stephanie, move coordinator, also did an excellent job providing us with communication before, during and after the move. We would choose American Moving & Storage again.
Eduardo G.
12/21/18
 
The whole experience from start to finish was fantastic! The movers themselves were so professional, fast, protected and packed everything so well! Louis, Louis and Jesus - thank you so very much for all of your hard work and making the moving day seem so easy! You guys rock!!
Jesus D., Luis G., Jason W.
12/20/18
 
Our in-house move with Luis and Manuel was great!
Luis G., Manuel G.
12/17/18
 
We hired American Moving to help us move all of our belongings into a new home. The front office was excellent when we asked for them to send someone to come give us a quote. The salesman who provided the quote was thorough, professional and pleasant, and the Garcia Brothers (Eduardo, Manuel and Javier) that moved everything for us were excellent! The move took two hours less than anticipated, not only saving us money, but allowing us to start getting organized. I was extremely happy with this moving company and would highly recommend them! They were outstanding!
Eduardo G.
11/30/18
 
The team of movers were careful, efficient, and very hard working. The move was completed smoothly with no damage despite the furniture being placed between the main floor, the 2nd floor and the basement.
Jonas D., Luis G., Jesus G.
11/29/18
 
Jose Luis G, Eduardo R and Eduardo G helped us move twice within a span of 3 months. Both times, these guys were super professional and very fast. We couldn't believe how fast they worked and were tired just watching them. If we move again, we will definitely use them again. We had a couple of glasses that broke, but it was our fault because we didn't pack them well. Nothing else was damaged and every piece of furniture was wrapped and move with care. Highly recommend using these guys.
Eduardo G., Luis G., Eduardo R.
11/26/18
 
Jesus & Dillon were both very professional and respectful of our homes. The weather was not exactly great, 23 degrees and wet. They made sure everything was covered and protected. Everything arrived at our new home in great condition. Even though the final cost was higher in the end, the price was pretty fair for the service and I was made aware that it may happen. Keep up the good work !
Jesus G., Dillon N.
11/23/18
 
We were very pleased with American Moving & Storage. The Company was very professional and the crew was fantastic. We had poor weather conditions for our move, but the day went off without a hitch. Many thanks to Eduardo Garcia, Jose Luis Garcia, Javier Garcia, Sergio Garcia and Manuel Garcia!
Eduardo G., Gilberto G., Luis G., Manuel G., Jesus G.
11/22/18
 
Broke parts of furniture, dropped stuff and mud all over my new place.
Killian B., Dillon N.
11/21/18
 
(no comment)
Eduardo R., Justin V.
11/20/18
 
Great
Eduardo G., Edwin R., Justin V.
11/19/18
 
From Todd and Stephanie in the office to Jonas and Eduardo, the team was extremely professional and hard working. The office team did a great job of communicating with me weekly put to the move to make sure everything was ready. Then the moving team led by Jonas took great care of the furniture and other items in the move. We were very impressed. American Moving was a great value as well because we did compare prices. They were the only company who took an extensive inventory of our belongings before the house and nailed the estimate! I would highly recommend AM to anyone.
Jonas D., Eduardo R.
11/17/18
 
I was extremely impressed with the professional and speed and care that these two exhibited during out move. We have used American Moving company three times this year with many changes we have made with family and I won't use anyone else.
Dillon N., Justin V.
11/15/18
 
(no comment)
Jesus R., Florencio T.
11/08/18
 
I have moved more than 10 times with movers throughout my life and this was by far the best experience. Rios led with Manuel, Camilo, and Florencio on the team. Each of the team members were friendly, helpful, careful, and very hard working. They packed on one day and moved the next. I would 100% use this team again and highly suggest them.
Manuel G., Camillo P., Florencio T.
11/06/18
 
Jorge & Killian arrived on time, were friendly & helpful, worked fast & efficiently, and were masterful at loading all the items into the storage facility! I would highly recommend American Moving & Storage.
Jorge B., Killian B.
11/05/18
 
Eduardo R., Jorge and Florencio moved several pieces of furniture for me today in record time and with much professionalism. I will definitely call this company again.
Eduardo R.
10/29/18
 
Gilbert and crew were amazing. Very polite and took great care of all of our belongings. Great communication and service. Thank you for making a stressful time much easier !
Gilberto G., Luis G., Manuel G.
10/23/18
 
I would Luis and Mike 10 stars if I could. I could not have asked for better moving assistance. These guys arrived at the prearranged time, were courteous, and respectful of both me and my furniture. I have old furniture that weighs a ton and is the devil to move. Luis and Mike moved my stuff like it was empty boxes. Definitely ask for Luis and Mike when you need assistance.
Luis G., Mike T.
10/22/18
 
Jorge, Rios and Florencio. were really great.They were on time and very attentive when I walked through to show them the items and point out those that needed extra special packing and care. I returned when they were done to do the final walk thought and sign the paperwork. Everything was filled out properly and explained thoroughly. A delightful crew to work with!
Jorge B.
10/16/18
 
The team did a fantastic job. Very professional, friendly and helpful. The quote was also very accurate.
Adri G., Eduardo R., Jason W.
10/14/18
 
(no comment)
Dillon N., Justin V.
10/14/18
 
Luis, Jonas, Adri, Eduardo, Camillio and Kyle helped us pack and load our house and move us in to the new house. Adri packed my kitchen and only one item received a chip. The rest of the fellas packed and loaded rest of house. One floor lamp received a crack in plastic. Considering I’ve had other moves with more broken this is a HUGE feat! I’m working with Ryan and Brian to get the small things fixed. The guys were courteous, efficient and wonderful to work with! Highly recommend American Moving and Storage!
Jonas D., Luis G., Adri G., Camillo P., Eduardo R., Kyle S.
10/05/18
 
The moving team was efficient and cautious of all items moved. I can assure you they are on a very short list - especially Adri G. and Adrian H.
Adri G., Adrian H.
10/01/18
 
The guys were great! Very efficient and hard working. Also very respectful of us and our belongings. I would recommend this company for a residential move.
Florencio T.
09/30/18
 
American Moving Company was extremely professional and accommodating with us. The move went very smoothly and we were very impressed with both our movers, Alex and Jesus. They worked efficiently, carefully and had a great attitude the whole time!
Alex B., Jesus G.
09/28/18
 
These guys were serious pros. Worked their butts off while remaining careful not to damage anything. Jorge, Jonas, Edwin and Cole did the job of 6 men while remaining courteous and professional. I would definitely use them again and recommend this company to anyone.
Jorge B., Jonas D., Edwin R.
09/24/18
 
They were very professional, fast, and efficient.
Jonas D., Eduardo R.
09/06/18
 
These guys are great. I have used them twice now and both times they were right on time and even finished early. They took great care with my belongings.
Jayrel M., Mike T., Justin V.
09/06/18
 
Being a realtor, when you find a really good moving company, you have found platinum! American Moving & Storage were amazing, showed up early, automatically put all the rugs down, and had the entire move completed within just a few hours. Absolutely amazing! I will refer them to all my clients. Thanks so much Jorge, Justin and Sonus!
Jorge B.
09/03/18
 
They were fast, polite and hardworking. Very professional team...
Eduardo G., Manuel G., Eliseo J., Camillo P.
08/26/18
 
the team of men who moved us were so hard-working, so professional, And such a pleasure to work with. They did a fantastic job from start to finish.
Jorge B., Killian B., Jesus G., Pedro O., Jesus R.
08/21/18
 
This was my 3rd or 4th move with AMS. On time and excellent service as usual. Great crew.
Florencio T.
08/16/18
 
(no comment)
Jorge B., Eduardo G., Manuel G., Adri G., Edwin R.
08/16/18
 
The movers showed up on time and did a great job on a relatively small move. It was a short distance move and from beginning to end lasted around 4 hours. The final cost was less than the original estimate to boot!
William J., Jordan O.
08/15/18
 
I used American Moving to move the other day and I was beyond ecstatic with the work they did. I had Luis G. and Manny J. and they were amazing. They were very hard workers and incredibly efficient. They made furniture I struggled to move look like it was no big deal. They protected my furniture with wrap and blankets and were very careful to not damage any of my things. I would highly suggest using American moving for any of your future moves coming up.
Luis G.
08/13/18
 
I also would like to thank Pedro Ortega, in addition to Eduardo G. and Eduardo R. They were timely, polite, and hard workers. I am grateful for a stress-free move!
Eduardo G., Eduardo R.
08/08/18
 
Eduardo Garcia, Eduardo Rosales, and Pedro Ortega were timely, polite, and hard workers. I am grateful for a stress-free move!!!
Eduardo G., Eduardo R.
08/08/18
 
The entire moving process went very smoothly. The movers arrived on time and were very professional, friendly and well prepared with all packing material and tools. Overall I highly recommend this company.
Anthony L., Jesus R.
07/28/18
 
From the time I called to schedule the move until they were finished everyone was very helpful and flexible with changing needs. Anthony and Justin were very professional. Thank you, American Moving & Storage!
Anthony L., Justin V.
07/26/18
 
Luis, Jesus, Mike, Eduardo and Florencia did an absolutely fabulous job on a personal move for my husband and myself. As a busy Realtor in the area, I am confident to recommend American Moving and Storage!
Luis G.
07/23/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.