American Moving & Storage
2750 Industrial Lane, Broomfield, CO 80020
Phone: 303-402-0100
Website: www.americanmoving.com



American Moving & Storage - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2107 star rating
(427 Reviews)
Google
681 star rating (138 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
657 star rating (134 Reviews)
Facebook
190 star rating (38 Reviews)
Yelp
529 star rating (107 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Judy's Book
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
35 star rating (7 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period American Moving & Storage has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I have already commented on Chris, however, Chris, Brad and Miguel were all wonderful. Brad was very professional, polite, and made our move so much easier. His experience in the moving industry greatly was evident. I would highly recommend this team of movers.
Chris K., Brad M.
10/04/15
 
Chris did an excellent job moving our furniture. He was very polite and professional.
Chris K.
10/04/15
 
Miguel did a fantastic job moving our furniture. He was very professional and polite.
Miguel G.
10/04/15
 
Luiz and David did a great job moving us to our home in early August. They made sure to protect the house and flooring and didn't mind me assisting at times. They did a professional job and I would use them again.
Luis G., David M.
09/30/15
 
Moving is stressful. Competent and friendly people who help you move remove that stress. Brad and Charlie of American Moving and Storage are our go-to guys. Same friendly, efficient service for two moves - both times equally awesome! You'll be in good hands.
Charlie G., Brad M.
09/24/15
 
Very professional; great moving experience; would use again.

09/23/15
 
Gil and Brad made my mother's move so easy and smooth. They were very professional, efficient, careful, and respectful. Most of all we appreciated their positive, helpful and can-do attitude. Also Dennis was very responsive and helpful through the pre-move process. Moving has always been a very stressful situation, but this move was a breeze! Thank you!!
Gilberto G., Brad M.
09/23/15
 
Gil Javier and his team helped us move from Boulder to Louisville, CO today. They were on time, courteous, professional. They did a careful, excellent job protecting our walls, floors before moving our furniture. We are very pleased with Gil, his team and American Moving & Storage. I highly recommend them.
Gilberto G.
09/11/15
 
This is the 3rd time I have used American Moving and Storage. Gil Javier and his team helped us move from Boulder to Louisville, CO today. They were on time, courteous, professional. They did a careful, excellent job protecting our walls, floors before moving our furniture. We are very pleased with Gil, his team and American Moving & Storage. I highly recommend them.
Gilberto G.
09/11/15
 
This is the 3rd time I've used American Moving & Storage. Gil Javier and his team helped us move from Boulder to Louisville, CO today. They were on time, courteous, professional. They did a careful, excellent job protecting our walls, floors before moving our furniture. We are very pleased with Gil, his team and American Moving & Storage. I highly recommend them.

09/11/15
 
Jorge B, Luis, and Sergio provided a moving team that was extremely professional. They worked so well together and smiled and laughed often. It was a joy to be around them. They were very careful with fragile items and never once scratched furniture or a wall. I couldn't have been more pleased with them.
Jorge B.
09/11/15
 
Charlie and Gil were so awesome - that when we moved again, we specifically requested them! Along with Jose, this time around, these guys were total rock stars! They made our move so easy. There were so kind, polite, profession and funny! We will definitely be asking for this same crew whenever we have to move again!
Charlie G.
09/10/15
 
The team of Hector, Jorge B, Sean and Brad did a great job with our move. They were on time, professional ad friendly. I would recommend them and American Moving to friends and family.
Jorge B., Hector G., Sean M., Brad M.
09/10/15
 
The team of Hector, Jorge B, Brad and Sean did a great job moving our furniture from storage to our new home. The team was professional and efficient. I would recommend them to family and friends. Dan Nichols, who coordinated our move was also very good to work with and very helpful when we had to reschedule our date at the last minute.

09/10/15
 
great team of guys, worked hard, really friendly.
Hector G., Miguel G., David M., Tyler R.
09/09/15
 
I very highly recommend American Moving and Storage! Their price, availability, support, and professionalism set them apart. My move was cross country was handled with a minimum of hassle, and my stuff arrived early and with no issues.
Sean M., Tyler R.
08/31/15
 
From start to finish, Sean, Ian and Ron were a pleasure to work with. They arrived promptly and got right to work. Even when moving day stretched into moving evening they remained positive and upbeat. I can't believe how hard these guys worked. They even packed and moved an engine and engine hoist for us. Final bill came in about $300 under estimate, which is a nice suprise. We will definitely use them again!
Sean M., Ian V., Ronald W.
08/30/15
 
This is the third time my husband and I have used American Moving & Storage, and each experience has been excellent. David, Luiz, and Sergio arrived on time and provided efficient, professional moving services with a cheerful and personable demeanor. They clearly enjoyed working together and moved us from our apartment in Boulder to our house in Louisville in 5.5 hours total. We would recommend their services and will use them again if we move!
Luis G., David M.
08/26/15
 
Sean M and Hector were on time and hard working. They were very careful with my belongings. I will use them again for my next move.
Hector G., Sean M.
08/23/15
 
Gilberto and Jorge were extremely efficient, friendly and timely. We really appreciated their great attitude and hard work! We would definitely use your service again due to the great work they provided.
Gilberto G., Jorge M.
08/18/15
 
The whole team was very professional, friendly, quick, hard working. It was a pleasure to work with them. I would recommend the company. As for me, THAT WAS MY LAST MOVE! NEVER AGAIN! TOO MUCH WORK! Now that's probably TMI.
Miguel G., Hector G., Adam L., Brad M., David M., Ronald W.
08/14/15
 
Very satisfied with the whole experience. A great hard working team. Would recommend them without hesitation.

08/14/15
 
Fast, efficient and very careful with all of our stuff. Treated our move as if it was their own.
Jorge B., Luis G.
08/03/15
 
Brad, Wesley and Adam were fantastic! Quick, friendly and very helpful. Highly recommend American Moving and Storage.
Wesley J., Adam L., Brad M.
07/31/15
 
Brad, Adam and Wesley were fantastic! Quick, friendly and very helpful. High recommend American Moving and Storage.

07/31/15
 
Brad, Miguel, Felix and Ron were terrific. They were professional, careful, and efficient. They took care not to damage the furniture or my home while moving everything in. If they noticed damage to an item, it was brought to my attention. (It was all pre-existing, and not due to the move). This was one of the better moves I've had. I would recommend this team and would use them again in future moves.
Miguel G., Brad M.
07/20/15
 
I would recommend this team to anyone who appreciates not only exceptional service but also friendliness and willingness to "go the extra mile". They moved me out of my former home and into this one (I asked their boss if I could have the same team to move in) with no glitches or problems whatsoever. I hope they each get a raise!
Luis G., Jorge M., Sean M.
07/17/15
 
Move was completed on time & in a courteous & professional manner. Furniture was wrapped, loaded, unloaded & protected appropriately.

07/08/15
 
David & Clayton moved my 93 yr. old Mom today. They were a pleasure to work with and extremely careful with all of her belongings (including her Grandfather Clock)! While putting plastic on one of her mattresses, we shared the story of how two years ago (she was then 91) she had decided to "flip" her twin size mattress! Turns out, the mattress "flipped" her into the sliding closet doors and fractured her arm! My Mom weighs just a little over 90#. She didn't fess up to this for two days and was then forced to wear a cast! She made it in her home for two more years but has become totally blind which required more care. She is safely tucked in a nursing facility and giving them hell every day! We should all be so feisty! The Laurita Family
David M.
07/08/15
 
We received American Moving & Storage as a recommendation from a friend and it was spot on! We had an cross-town move, and they were wonderful. Brad, Miguel and Adam showed up on time and were very friendly and communicative. Let us know what was going on, when and how they take breaks, and if anything would cost extra (we did need mattress bags and we did go over on our estimated time). They were very mindful of the floors and of wrapping and protecting furniture. I would highly recommend them to others looking for a Denver metro area move!
Miguel G., Adam L., Brad M.
07/07/15
 
I moved on Friday, 7/3, and the guys from American Moving were terrific! Nobody likes moving, but Charlie, Gil, and Clay made it as painless as possible for me. They arrived right on time, after calling to say they were on the way. They wrapped all my furniture and handled all of my belongings carefully. It was a very hot day, but they moved quickly and never complained. And on top of all that, they were very friendly. Thank you!
Gilberto G., Charlie G.
07/06/15
 
There is no way to express our appreciation to Brad, David and Shawn. The moving of our furniture from Colorado Springs, CO to Chesterfield, VA was the only thing that went smoothly during our move and thanks to them, as well as Gabriel, it went off without a hitch. No overcharges, No unexpected turmoil. Highly, highly recommended. Thanks for everything!
Shawn C., Brad M., David M.
07/06/15
 
Awesome experience! Highly recommended for out-of-state moves.

07/06/15
 
Again, your company exceeded our expectations and we will highly recommend you in the future to all of our friends and family!

07/02/15
 
Today the second part of my move was completed by Jorge and Hector. They were as professional as Dave and Brad from my first move. Dan was a great coordinator, especially considering I can be hard to get a hold of to confirm details. They worked quickly and efficient yet with great care for my belongings. I'm thrilled to have my stuff moved and to have it completed in less time than estimated- so I can still get to the office! Highly recommend this company.
Jorge B., Hector G.
07/01/15
 
Gil, Luis, David, Javier and Sean C showed up on time and ready to get started on our move yesterday. Very courteous, professional, and personable group of men who took the utmost care in moving all of our things, which included a baby grand piano, huge armoire that came down a flight of stairs, weight machine, multiple sofas, tables and a buffet and hutch. Our furniture was wrapped and placed expertly on a semi truck being taken to their storage lot to hold for 30 days until our new house is completed. Joe came out the day before to inventory all of our items as did two others whose names I can't remember that packed up some lamps, TV's, pictures, dishes and a Christmas tree that I didn't have boxes for. All men were very professional and courteous. Dan followed up with me on several occasions as our move in date changed and I found that we needed long term storage. He has been a big help. He even came out a second time to look at everything after I had sold a few things and then decided to add back in a few pieces of furniture that I did not get rid of. No problem! Being able to keep all of our things on the truck was a huge help both financially and from the standpoint of not having to have everything removed from a truck a second time and less chance that something would be damaged or lost. Dan also arranged for the storage of our piano inside their warehouse to avoid it being outdoors on the truck for 30 days. No problem. Communication with this company is excellent. I found this company on the Tom Martino website as well as Yelp reviews. I think you get what you pay for and I am glad that I located a company that had such rave reviews! This company far exceeded my expectations. I am sure that when we are finally settled in our new home at the end of this month that the group of men that arrive to unload our things will be as professional as the group that arrived yesterday. Big sigh of relief today that we are almost done and everything has gone so smoothly. Thank you! Janet Y
Shawn C., Gilberto G., Luis G., David M.
07/01/15
 
We've dealt with a few moving companies in the past and this company is by far the best. They were on time and very very quick at what they do (practically running). I would highly recommend them to anyone. They handled our things with care and it was a very affordable cost compared to other companies we called. Sean, Miguel and Hector were awesome and very friendly and helpful. If we have to move again we will definitely use their services again.
Shawn C., Miguel G., Hector G.
06/30/15
 
Sean, Miguel and Hector were awesome! Very friendly and helpful! I will use your company again in the future if need be! Well done!

06/30/15
 
David and Felix were fantastic! They were so kind to my mother-in-law in her recent downsizing move. They were very careful of her possessions . They offered to move furniture until it met with her approval. They were quick and didn't waste any time. Bill was extremely reasonable.. I highly recommend David, Felix and American Moving and Storage.
David M.
06/30/15
 
David and Felix were fantastic! Wish there were more of them out there for moving! They were careful of my mother-in-laws possessions and so kind to her.

06/30/15
 
Sean, Shawn, & Hector were so great. Careful, yet efficient. I enjoyed their humor, and can do attitude! Dan helped get our move arranged, very thorough. Overall I would highly recommend American Moving.

06/22/15
 
Great moving experience. Hassle free, no hidden fees and no BS. The two movers were prompt and respected the property being moved. Will definitely be using American Moving & Storage again.
Chris K., Brad M.
06/21/15
 
Hector, Sean & Shawn were truly great. Best moving experience I have ever had, and I have moved over 15 times in my life. Polite, courteous, great sense of humor, careful, and conscientious. This was a multi part move, and these gentlemen treated each piece of furniture with great care, they also ensured no damage to the homes
Shawn C., Hector G., Sean M.
06/18/15
 
Everyone at American Moving is really awesome and a pleasure to work with. Thanks guys!! If I ever have to do another big move, you've got my business!
Jorge B., Hector G., Jorge M., Sean M.
06/17/15
 
Excellent service. Fast and careful.
Mike L., Brad M.
06/11/15
 
On time, friendly, professional, took great care of our stuff, and finished the job at a great price. What's not to like?
Hector G., Brad M., David M.
06/05/15
 
American Moving & Storage was wonderful and friendly from the moment I called! I spoke with Marybeth to set up and schedule my move and she was a delight to speak with! I had two movers that day, Brad and Wes and they were professional with my belongings but down to earth enough to feel like I was moving with family. The movers were very efficient and very flexible! Thank you very much guys for your help...you made it seem like we were moving with our brothers!
Brad M.
06/04/15
 
Family did a local move. Crew was very hardworking, helpful and professional. Did what company promised in terms of protecting, doors, banisters, floors, etc. Will use again when we move to permanent location in several months. Highly recommend for CO customers.
Hector G., Manuel G., Azariah K., David M.
06/01/15
 
My wife and I chose American Moving to move us to a new home in Arvada, Colorado. The moving team team of 4 lead by Gil Garcia also included David M., Jorge M., & Hector G. This team started on-time and worked very hard for 12 hours during our move. Each team member was well trained as no personal items were damaged and the there was no damage to the old & new homes as they were packing, loading, and unloading our possessions. Some of our items consisted of a piano, and several large and very heavy bedroom furniture. We were concerned that if anything bad happened during the move it would probably happen too these items, but nothing bad did happen. The team performed an excellent job for us and we highly recommend them to anyone who's planning a move. Thank you Gil, Hector, Jorge, & David D&G
Gilberto G., Hector G., Jorge M., David M.
05/29/15
 
Noticed a defect when picking up the order and had shipper address the issue. Kept in outstanding communication with me the whole time and helped my wife with the product upon delivery without being asked. Wonderful
Luis G., David M.
05/22/15
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.