American Moving & Storage
2750 Industrial Lane, Broomfield, CO 80020
Phone: 303-402-0100
Website: www.americanmoving.com



American Moving & Storage - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2202 star rating
(446 Reviews)
Google
756 star rating (153 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
667 star rating (136 Reviews)
Facebook
200 star rating (40 Reviews)
Yelp
529 star rating (107 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Judy's Book
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
35 star rating (7 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period American Moving & Storage has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Second time using them, very fast, and efficient, not a single thing broken. Will use again
Gilberto G., Luis G.
11/25/15
 
They showed up on time and had my entire place packed in under 2 hours. The moving team was a great group of guys who were really friendly. They were really careful with all my belongs and everything made it to my new place safe and sound. Thanks again guys!
Sean M.
11/23/15
 
Took care of everything in a timely manner. Charlie, David, Wyatt, Sergio and Ricardo.
Charlie G.
11/20/15
 
I have used American Moving twice and will continue to use them for any of my moving needs. Dennis Leash, Gil and Luis are just the best! They are very personable and easy to communicate with. Dennis gave advice on keeping moving costs down to a minimum and both quotes for both moves were exactly what we paid. Gil and Luis showed up on time and are very courteous, friendly and professional. Our items were wrapped carefully and moved without incident. Gil and Luis are amazingly quick which is why both our moves were completed on time. Both moves went smoothly and exceeded my expectations. Great job guys and keep up the great work!!
Gilberto G., Luis G.
11/19/15
 
Most efficient, courteous, professional moving team I've ever done business with. Definitely recommend this company for any move, big or small.

11/19/15
 
Luiz and David were fantastic. Professional and efficient. All our furniture was wrapped before being loaded on the truck. When we reached our new destination, the furniture was unwrapped and the packing materials taken away by the movers. Would definitely recommend this company. Estimate was right on target and worth every penny.
Luis G., David M.
11/18/15
 
I used American Moving and Storage twice in one week. We had our flooring replaced and they came in and moved all the furniture and boxes to the garage and when the flooring was complete they returned and put it all back and set the furniture back up. Both times they were professional, courteous and quick. They did a great job and I would recommend them to anyone. I will use them again when needed.
David M.
11/18/15
 
The team at American Moving provided us both brawn and brain as they thoughtfully and carefully moved our household items for us. They worked steadily through the day planning the packing of the moving truck as well as padding and caring for the items they carried to the truck. They were good at communicating in asking us questions as well as answering our questions during the moving process.
Miguel G., Gilberto G., Charlie G., Rueben M., Ricardo R.
11/16/15
 
this is the 4th or 5th time my fiance have used your services in the last few years and, as always, it was a stellar experience. The crew was fantastic!

11/16/15
 
Each individual work without interruption and with the greatest of care. Any issue was immediately brought to my attention and resoloived immediately. Each item and box was placed as requested (sometimes more than once). Creative solutions to apparent problems were a great assistance .... couch to large to be moved to a basement was solved by carefully removing the legs and using 4 people to move into a tight space. I would recommened this crew to any commecial or individual requireing thier services. In general, each person exhibited the utmost respect of our property as well as my family.
Jorge B., Miguel G., Sean M., Ricardo R.
11/15/15
 
My fiancee and I, between the two of us, have used american Moving & Storage 4 or 5 times over the last few years. Without fail, they have been completely fantastic each time! Their customer service is amazing, from the first phone call, to the on-site survey, to the actual move. This last time, we had to move from 2 separate apartments as well as two separate storage units and they were extremely fast, personable, professional and careful with both our house as well as our possessions. I have been fortunate enough to have Charlie on most of my moves (I ask for him each time!), but I have yet to have a bad experience with any of their personnel. Ricardo, Wyatt, Jorge, Sean, Brad and Sergio also helped us this last time, and a few of them have also helped us in the past and, again, they were all fantastic! I spent a great many years in the military, as well as have moved repeatedly due to jobs, etc., so I have more than my fair share of experiences with movers, and I simply cannot say enough good things about this organization!
Charlie G.
11/15/15
 
The guys did a great job -- very conscientious of easily damaged items, carefully packed items. From the initial quote to the actual delivery, I was very happy. Gil, Brad, Miguel and Jorge were great.
Jorge B., Gilberto G., Miguel G., Brad M.
11/10/15
 
The crew was absolutely amazing. They did the move professionally and in 2/3 of the expected time. They also helped me move stuff out if my attic that I could not do myself. I'd recommend them to anyone in a heartbeat.
Luis G., David M.
10/29/15
 
Gil, Miguel and Wyatt were all very helpful and professional. Brett was great ahead of time on the phone, too. Thank you.

10/20/15
 
The American Moving team members were prompt, polite and efficient. From providing the quote to moving my belongings to three different places, they were great. They wrapped my furniture so it didn't get dirty or damaged. They packed my kitchen, which was a huge help.
Gilberto G.
10/18/15
 
Gil and Luiz were on-time, professional and took care not to damage anything. They were very pleasant and worked hard. I would highly recommend them!
Gilberto G., Luis G.
10/16/15
 
I was referred to American Moving by a friend. We did a local move (2 miles away), and needed our biggest pieces moved. Gabriel was really friendly on the phone, called and emailed with quotes quickly and made the whole process go smoothly. Sean and Ricardo were the team on the scene and they were amazing! They arrived early, worked incredibly hard every single minute, and were friendly and courteous. They were extremely careful with our furniture and walls, and they moved our huge furniture with ease. Gabriel's quote for the move was very close to the charges (It took 20 mins longer than estimated... NOT BAD!) I am so impressed. We will definitely be calling and requesting these guys for our next move!
Sean M.
10/09/15
 
We were very satisfied with our moving team in CO. We hope that the team who will be delivering our shipment in AZ will be as professional and helpful.

10/07/15
 
Jorge and Charlie were very helpful, worked really hard and took great care of our things. We would certainly recommend this company to our friends.
Jorge B., Charlie G.
10/06/15
 
I have already commented on Chris, however, Chris, Brad and Miguel were all wonderful. Brad was very professional, polite, and made our move so much easier. His experience in the moving industry greatly was evident. I would highly recommend this team of movers.
Chris K., Brad M.
10/04/15
 
Chris did an excellent job moving our furniture. He was very polite and professional.
Chris K.
10/04/15
 
Miguel did a fantastic job moving our furniture. He was very professional and polite.
Miguel G.
10/04/15
 
Luiz and David did a great job moving us to our home in early August. They made sure to protect the house and flooring and didn't mind me assisting at times. They did a professional job and I would use them again.
Luis G., David M.
09/30/15
 
Moving is stressful. Competent and friendly people who help you move remove that stress. Brad and Charlie of American Moving and Storage are our go-to guys. Same friendly, efficient service for two moves - both times equally awesome! You'll be in good hands.
Charlie G., Brad M.
09/24/15
 
Very professional; great moving experience; would use again.

09/23/15
 
Gil and Brad made my mother's move so easy and smooth. They were very professional, efficient, careful, and respectful. Most of all we appreciated their positive, helpful and can-do attitude. Also Dennis was very responsive and helpful through the pre-move process. Moving has always been a very stressful situation, but this move was a breeze! Thank you!!
Gilberto G., Brad M.
09/23/15
 
Gil Javier and his team helped us move from Boulder to Louisville, CO today. They were on time, courteous, professional. They did a careful, excellent job protecting our walls, floors before moving our furniture. We are very pleased with Gil, his team and American Moving & Storage. I highly recommend them.
Gilberto G.
09/11/15
 
This is the 3rd time I have used American Moving and Storage. Gil Javier and his team helped us move from Boulder to Louisville, CO today. They were on time, courteous, professional. They did a careful, excellent job protecting our walls, floors before moving our furniture. We are very pleased with Gil, his team and American Moving & Storage. I highly recommend them.
Gilberto G.
09/11/15
 
This is the 3rd time I've used American Moving & Storage. Gil Javier and his team helped us move from Boulder to Louisville, CO today. They were on time, courteous, professional. They did a careful, excellent job protecting our walls, floors before moving our furniture. We are very pleased with Gil, his team and American Moving & Storage. I highly recommend them.

09/11/15
 
Jorge B, Luis, and Sergio provided a moving team that was extremely professional. They worked so well together and smiled and laughed often. It was a joy to be around them. They were very careful with fragile items and never once scratched furniture or a wall. I couldn't have been more pleased with them.
Jorge B.
09/11/15
 
Charlie and Gil were so awesome - that when we moved again, we specifically requested them! Along with Jose, this time around, these guys were total rock stars! They made our move so easy. There were so kind, polite, profession and funny! We will definitely be asking for this same crew whenever we have to move again!
Charlie G.
09/10/15
 
The team of Hector, Jorge B, Sean and Brad did a great job with our move. They were on time, professional ad friendly. I would recommend them and American Moving to friends and family.
Jorge B., Hector G., Sean M., Brad M.
09/10/15
 
The team of Hector, Jorge B, Brad and Sean did a great job moving our furniture from storage to our new home. The team was professional and efficient. I would recommend them to family and friends. Dan Nichols, who coordinated our move was also very good to work with and very helpful when we had to reschedule our date at the last minute.

09/10/15
 
great team of guys, worked hard, really friendly.
Hector G., Miguel G., David M., Tyler R.
09/09/15
 
I very highly recommend American Moving and Storage! Their price, availability, support, and professionalism set them apart. My move was cross country was handled with a minimum of hassle, and my stuff arrived early and with no issues.
Sean M., Tyler R.
08/31/15
 
From start to finish, Sean, Ian and Ron were a pleasure to work with. They arrived promptly and got right to work. Even when moving day stretched into moving evening they remained positive and upbeat. I can't believe how hard these guys worked. They even packed and moved an engine and engine hoist for us. Final bill came in about $300 under estimate, which is a nice suprise. We will definitely use them again!
Sean M., Ian V., Ronald W.
08/30/15
 
This is the third time my husband and I have used American Moving & Storage, and each experience has been excellent. David, Luiz, and Sergio arrived on time and provided efficient, professional moving services with a cheerful and personable demeanor. They clearly enjoyed working together and moved us from our apartment in Boulder to our house in Louisville in 5.5 hours total. We would recommend their services and will use them again if we move!
Luis G., David M.
08/26/15
 
Sean M and Hector were on time and hard working. They were very careful with my belongings. I will use them again for my next move.
Hector G., Sean M.
08/23/15
 
Gilberto and Jorge were extremely efficient, friendly and timely. We really appreciated their great attitude and hard work! We would definitely use your service again due to the great work they provided.
Gilberto G., Jorge M.
08/18/15
 
The whole team was very professional, friendly, quick, hard working. It was a pleasure to work with them. I would recommend the company. As for me, THAT WAS MY LAST MOVE! NEVER AGAIN! TOO MUCH WORK! Now that's probably TMI.
Miguel G., Hector G., Adam L., Brad M., David M., Ronald W.
08/14/15
 
Very satisfied with the whole experience. A great hard working team. Would recommend them without hesitation.

08/14/15
 
Fast, efficient and very careful with all of our stuff. Treated our move as if it was their own.
Jorge B., Luis G.
08/03/15
 
Brad, Wesley and Adam were fantastic! Quick, friendly and very helpful. Highly recommend American Moving and Storage.
Wesley J., Adam L., Brad M.
07/31/15
 
Brad, Adam and Wesley were fantastic! Quick, friendly and very helpful. High recommend American Moving and Storage.

07/31/15
 
Brad, Miguel, Felix and Ron were terrific. They were professional, careful, and efficient. They took care not to damage the furniture or my home while moving everything in. If they noticed damage to an item, it was brought to my attention. (It was all pre-existing, and not due to the move). This was one of the better moves I've had. I would recommend this team and would use them again in future moves.
Miguel G., Brad M.
07/20/15
 
I would recommend this team to anyone who appreciates not only exceptional service but also friendliness and willingness to "go the extra mile". They moved me out of my former home and into this one (I asked their boss if I could have the same team to move in) with no glitches or problems whatsoever. I hope they each get a raise!
Luis G., Jorge M., Sean M.
07/17/15
 
Move was completed on time & in a courteous & professional manner. Furniture was wrapped, loaded, unloaded & protected appropriately.

07/08/15
 
David & Clayton moved my 93 yr. old Mom today. They were a pleasure to work with and extremely careful with all of her belongings (including her Grandfather Clock)! While putting plastic on one of her mattresses, we shared the story of how two years ago (she was then 91) she had decided to "flip" her twin size mattress! Turns out, the mattress "flipped" her into the sliding closet doors and fractured her arm! My Mom weighs just a little over 90#. She didn't fess up to this for two days and was then forced to wear a cast! She made it in her home for two more years but has become totally blind which required more care. She is safely tucked in a nursing facility and giving them hell every day! We should all be so feisty! The Laurita Family
David M.
07/08/15
 
We received American Moving & Storage as a recommendation from a friend and it was spot on! We had an cross-town move, and they were wonderful. Brad, Miguel and Adam showed up on time and were very friendly and communicative. Let us know what was going on, when and how they take breaks, and if anything would cost extra (we did need mattress bags and we did go over on our estimated time). They were very mindful of the floors and of wrapping and protecting furniture. I would highly recommend them to others looking for a Denver metro area move!
Miguel G., Adam L., Brad M.
07/07/15
 
I moved on Friday, 7/3, and the guys from American Moving were terrific! Nobody likes moving, but Charlie, Gil, and Clay made it as painless as possible for me. They arrived right on time, after calling to say they were on the way. They wrapped all my furniture and handled all of my belongings carefully. It was a very hot day, but they moved quickly and never complained. And on top of all that, they were very friendly. Thank you!
Gilberto G., Charlie G.
07/06/15
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.