American Moving & Storage
2750 Industrial Lane, Broomfield, CO 80020
Phone: 303-402-0100
Website: www.americanmoving.com



American Moving & Storage - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2107 star rating
(427 Reviews)
Google
681 star rating (138 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
657 star rating (134 Reviews)
Facebook
190 star rating (38 Reviews)
Yelp
529 star rating (107 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Judy's Book
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
35 star rating (7 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period American Moving & Storage has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


The team worked their butts off on Saturday and we are so grateful!! Moving stinks but your team made it less stressful, less tiring, and even fun. THANK YOU so much!! The Wigginton Family

05/19/15
 
The movers themselves were fantastic. Very polite and hard working and provided great service. Everything arrived in one piece, undamaged. However, the company did not send the correct sized trucks, so some of our belongings did not fit. We moved several truck loads of things between the time the Estimator was at our home and moving day, so there was less to move than they planned for. The company's solution was to unload the small truck first, leave 3 men to unload the large truck and send 2 men on the 3 hour round trip drive to pick up the rest of our belongings. This would have made for a very long night for the crew, and a ton of work for the 3 left unloading the large truck. We declined this offer and decided to make a couple of trips ourselves, and we still ended up paying for 2 additional hours. So while we thought the moving crew was terrific, we were disappointed in whoever planned and scheduled the move.

05/18/15
 
David, Manuel, Howard, Hector, Shawn and Azi from American Moving & Storage just left our new home after a very long day of moving. Thanks to these guys, this was by far the best move I have ever experienced. They were extremely professional, fun to work with and amazingly efficient. I highly recommend these guys for your next move!!
Manuel G., Azariah K., David M.
05/16/15
 
So this move was the first move that I have utilized any moving service. From the very start of the quote process with Derrick to the move process with Brad, Miguel and Manuel the process was seamless and trouble free. On the day of the move I had a call from Brad explaining timeframe of arrival and once at our house they communicated every step of the process and move. Their professional approach and teamwork made the move happen quickly and they were very courteous to other friends and family who were helping with items that were already moved. Once they were completed they did not leave the house until a walk through was completed and discuss any more needs from the movers including moving items to meet out needs. I would highly recommend and will use American Moving and Storage again.

04/29/15
 
The team of Charlie, Christian, and Manuel was incredibly courteous to us and respectful of our property. They wrapped everything thoroughly and didn't damage or ding the articles or the houses, which they also wrapped and protected in various ways. They were very efficient and consulted with us constantly on what they were doing, if we had any questions, or if they had questions. It was great to see that a service company still cares to deliver on promises and go above and beyond in this day.

04/23/15
 
GREAT moving experience

04/22/15
 
Professional service.

04/20/15
 
Absolutely wonderful!!! These men worked for 14 hours, running up and down countless flights of stairs moving all of our belongings. Friendly, professional, and energetic! Always smiling! They took care to wrap bannisters and protect carpeting and hardwood. No breakage of anything! Hire them for a worry free move-they are the BEST!!!
Christian C., Charlie G., Manuel G.
04/17/15
 
Fast. Careful. Friendly. Highly recommend.
Michael E., Brad M.
04/17/15
 
These guys rock!!! Professional, timely, courteous. Definitely would recommend using them.

04/17/15
 
This team did a great job helping us pack and moving us. They arrived on time, politely and cheerfully responded to our requests, and packed and moved everything quickly and efficiently. They finished early, saving us money. I highly recommend them!
Jorge B., Miguel G., Christian C.
04/17/15
 
Real PROFESSIONAL movers!! Not just some body off the streets that cant fit the couch out the door and knocks holes in the walls and scratches the floor breaks more stuff than they move. NOT THESES GUYS great hard working people all around there.
David M., Manuel G.
04/17/15
 
Had some reservations about hiring movers but Dan in the office and the actual movers were awesome. Friendly and fast!

04/17/15
 
Everything about this our experience with American Moving was perfect! Timely, courteous, experienced and efficient - what more could you ask for?

03/23/15
 
I would absolutely not recommend this company.

03/19/15
 
What a GREAT crew! Two days, with pre-packing on day one and the full-on load & move on day two. Everyone on the team carried their weight, knew their job, and had a positive attitude from start to finish. Heck - this was even FUN, thanks to these great guys!
Jarron H., Gilberto G., Jorge M.
03/19/15
 
Matt (Michael), Brad, and Luiz were prompt, professional, and helped our move run very smoothly. Great team of movers and we recommend them to our friends and family.
Luis G., Matt M., Brad M.
03/14/15
 
Everyone with American Moving was very courteous and professional.

03/11/15
 
Excellent and professional service in every aspect! The moving crew did a very good job on a very cold and snowy day. Would use again without hesitation.
Michael E., Chris K., Jorge B.
03/09/15
 
What more can I say, expect you're the best!

02/09/15
 
Probably the best move I have ever had. Can't say enough nice things about my crew. Hopefully I won't ever have to move again, but if I did I would want those guys. They're great.
Michael E., Gilberto G., Manuel G.
02/06/15
 
Great assistance moving

02/03/15
 
Lots of time wasted

01/31/15
 
Professional and Courteous.

01/27/15
 
You guys are a valuable moving resource!

01/16/15
 
Everybody was great. From my initial call with Dan to Dennis Jorge and Kelly (hope I have the names right, but you know who I worked with). I was very impressed with the professionalism of everyone. I will use you for my next moves this Spring.

01/05/15
 
A #1 service. We have used American Moving & Storage for the 5th time and each and every experience was exceptional. On time, diligent and friendly. We all must agree that moving sucks but with American Moving & Storage as your partners you can relax because they'll get you through it with a smile and total satisfaction.
Jarron H., Christian C.
12/22/14
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.