American Moving & Storage
2750 Industrial Lane, Broomfield, CO 80020
Phone: 303-402-0100
Website: www.americanmoving.com



American Moving & Storage - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2272 star rating
(460 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
672 star rating (137 Reviews)
Google
821 star rating (166 Reviews)
Facebook
200 star rating (40 Reviews)
Yelp
529 star rating (107 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Judy's Book
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
35 star rating (7 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period American Moving & Storage has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


These guys work hard!! Definitely recommend
Luis G., Sean M.
07/11/16
 
This crew worked hard to pack up our house. We are a family of 6, so we had a lot of stuff. They packed up the truck and moved us to our new location and unloaded and placed items where we wanted them. Great guys, very nice and polite and hard workers. We highly recommended them for your moving services.
Gilberto G., Charlie G., Rueben M., Andrew N., Josh R.
07/08/16
 
Charlie, Josh and Ricardo did a great job for our local move, I appreciated all their hard work. I hope we never move again but if we do, I know who I'm asking for.
Charlie G., Josh R., Ricardo R.
07/06/16
 
Charlie, Josh and Ricardo were a hard-working team who went above and beyond. I hope we never move again, but if we do, I'll ask for this team by name.
Charlie G., Josh R., Ricardo R.
07/06/16
 
Awesome movers Gil and Migel did a great job. Very professional! Thank you.
Gilberto G., Miguel G.
07/05/16
 
Gil, Migel, Ricardo, Wyatt, Matt and Lancelot from American Moving took great care of our furniture and us. The nicest group of guys and what I noticed is how positive they were. They worked quickly in moving us from our old office into our new office. I would use them again in a heartbeat.
Gilberto G., Miguel G., Ricardo R.
07/05/16
 
(no comment)
Andrew N., Ricardo R.
07/03/16
 
The team at American Moving were great once again! David, Adam, Matt, Jordan moved stuff into our new home quickly and efficiently. Highly recommend American Moving for your next move!
Adam L., David M., Jordan W.
07/01/16
 
This was an impressive team. They worked for three days to pack, load and deliver our household goods. They were always polite and friendly. They were impressively strong. Our fragile articles were very carefully packed and great care was taken with the furniture. Sergio, Sean and Jorge all were polite and friendly. I would certainly recommend them o my friends
Jorge B., Sergio G., Sean M.
07/01/16
 
We were very pleased with every interaction with American Moving. Todd promptly replied when I first inquired to get qutoe (which was very accurate). Luiz, Andy and Ray did an outstanding job moving our furniture. In fact, when we make our final move into our home (currently under construction), we will definitely use American Moving, and have already requested the same crew.
Luis G., Andrew N.
06/17/16
 
I hired these guys & they were great. They went over on time by about 2 hrs, however they worked very hard, steady, and very careful with my stuff. I would recommend them to anyone.
Jorge B., Miguel G.
06/16/16
 
I've moved many times, and AMERICAN MOVING is by far the BEST!!! The sales person, John was so helpful and thought of every detail. He planned the move, and took great care that none of the furniture would be damaged. On moving day, our movers arrived promptly and swiftly loaded the truck. We had many over-sized items, and they managed them with no trouble. They even wrapped plastic around the sofa & chair! The move was seamless, quick and amazingly easy. Pricing is GREAT for all their hard work and extra care. The movers and John were very friendly and professional. THANKS SO VERY MUCH!!
Charlie G., Josh R.
06/16/16
 
Fabulous moving crew! Neat, polite, careful and attentive with my furniture and boxes. I personally find moving extremly stressful and Gil, Migel and Rav were calm, cool collected and extremly efficient. One of best moving crews I have delt with. I highly recommend them without hesitation!
Gilberto G., Miguel G.
06/16/16
 
This is the second time using American moving. They were so great the first move we called and requested Sean again. Him and Adam were excellent!!!
Adam L., Sean M.
06/15/16
 
We were lucky to have Jason and his team for our move. They were all polite, professional, personable, and Jason not only got everything to us on time, he got it here early! There were some problems that were not of his doing that he pointed out to us and guided us on how to resolve them. Jason was patient in asking us where things should go and we got through delivery day quickly. As a Colorado resident, he let us know some great areas to visit to help us feel at home but most of all, Jason and his team made sure our move went well. We were very pleased and would highly recommend him.
Rueben M.
06/09/16
 
We were lucky to have Jason and his team for our move. They were all polite, professional, personable, and Jason not only got everything to us on time, he got it here early! There were some problems that were not of his doing that he pointed out to us and guided us on how to resolve them. Jason was patient in asking us where things should go and we got through delivery day quickly. As a Colorado resident, he let us know some great areas to visit to help us feel at home but most of all, Jason and his team made sure our move went well. We were very pleased and would highly recommend him.
Jason P.
06/09/16
 
Luiz and Jordan are pros! They are friendly, fast and courteous! They Treated all of our personal items as if it were their own and were mindful of our home. I would highly recommend American Moving & Storage and be sure to ask for Luiz and Jordan!
Luis G., Jordan W.
06/07/16
 
The estimate I was given was very competitive and based on projected time for the move. The crew was on time, professional, courteous, and hard working. They took excellent care of our belongings and boy, did they hustle. I kept thinking "for guys who get paid by the hour," they sure don't waste a minute. What a conscientious crew! We had to make three stops and the specifics of what was to be delivered where weren't simple. End result: perfection! I would recommend these fellas to anyone! Thanks for hiring quality movers American Moving and Storage! These three were keepers! I can tell you that if I owned a company, I'd want these guys representing my business! Team consisted of Andy, Rueben, and Miguel.
Rueben M.
06/06/16
 
Job well done. I would recommend American moving to anyone.
Luis G., Jordan W.
06/04/16
 
I gave the American Moving company a unique and difficult job. Not only did they take it on, they did an incredible job as well. Thank you!
Charlie G., Ricardo R.
05/31/16
 
On time clean respectful and very knowledgable. No precious china was broken. They were all so just plain nice and under budget. I highly recommend and would not consider using another company
Miguel G., Sean M., Wyatt T.
05/27/16
 
American Moving did a great job for us. The men worked hard all day and moved a whole lot of furniture and boxes from two locations to a third. Movers were pleasant and professional and worked carefully. We would use this company again!
Jorge B., Miguel G., Sergio G., Rueben M., Sean M., August Z.
05/26/16
 
Adam and Sean were great. Slightly early, handled everything with care, were professional. Not one problem. Would definitely recommend and use this company again.
Adam L., Sean M.
05/26/16
 
From start to finish I was pleased with the service Soni, Jorge, Ray and Sergio provided. The guys were very polite, courteous and careful with my furniture. I highly recommend them and would use them again.
Jorge B., Sergio G., Raymond M.
05/23/16
 
Jorge B was the lead on moving the furniture out of and then back into the house after the floors were refinished. He along with his assistant, different one each time, were very efficient, careful and cheerful. I really appreciated their help.
Jorge B., Miguel G.
05/23/16
 
We had Jorge, Sergio, Javier, Wyatt and James moved our office of the weekend. We are very happy with the move. They are hard worker, followed our demands, and moved our 3000 sq feet office in 1 day. Everything is at the right place, intact and we are ready for business. Those guys did a great Job!
Jorge B.
05/23/16
 
The experience with American Moving and Storage was great. The staff was professional, all costs were noted up front and there were no changes during the whole process.We received multiple followup calls to ensure there were no questions and that there were no changes to the move date. Received a call the morning of the move from Charlie and Luis indicating their arrival time. Charlie and Luis were great. Very professional. Positive attitude during the whole day. Nothing broken or missing. Our move was a one day local move. We would recommend both gentlemen. We were very satisfied with the whole moving experience.
Luis G., Charlie G.
05/22/16
 
American Moving & Storage crew were polite, careful, & thorough moving my things. Nothing was damaged & they were on time & helpful each day they worked.
Jorge B., Luis G., Miguel G., Sergio G., Charlie G., Adam L., Raymond M., Rueben M., Joe R.
05/21/16
 
These guys, Jorge, Luiz and Sergio are the kindest, hardworking, funny guys you could ever want during something as stressful as a move! I have had them help me with 2 moves and both times I have recieved the best service I could ask for. They worked from dawn to 8pm, until every last box was off that truck and only stopped for a short lunch break (which we MADE them do, so that WE could take a break....we were exhausted!) I would highly recommend them! OH and I forgot to say that my account manager, Dan, was on every detail of setting up the move from my first phone call, to the two calls he's made since the move to check and make sure everything went smoothly. AND, I had to cancel and re-schedule my move THREE times due to our new construction being postponed so many times. AND I even got the movers I requested from my first move with these guys.
Jorge B., Luis G., Sergio G.
05/21/16
 
We had a big move and American sent a big team to do the job. They were all completely professional and did a terrific job. The floors and walls were protected and all the furniture was wrapped and padded. Everyone worked so hard and was friendly and accommodating. Everything went very smoothly and quickly and we are extremely happy with the entire experience. Dan did a great job estimating and preparing us for the move and Javier, Andrew, Jorge, Luiz, Adam James, Ray and Sean did the best job of moving us. We cannot thank them all enough for making it all happen without a problem. We would highly recommend this company and this crew to anyone. And, we would certainly use them again! Don S.
Jorge B., James E., Luis G., Raymond M., Sean M., Andrew N., Jordan W.
05/20/16
 
Excellent experience - record fast move!
Gilberto G., Brad M.
05/19/16
 
Great customer service from first call for information and a quote till the moving van rolled away! (I changed my inventory and dates several times!) Jorge and Miguel were cheerful, helpful, quick, careful loading my possessions. Driver stayed in touch with updates about arrival, arrived at destination earlier than expected. Waited for me, carried furniture, boxes to my condo a block away from parked truck--cheerfully! Preapproved credit card for payment. Very Smooth! Easy! Wonderful experience! Thank you!
Jorge B., Miguel G.
05/19/16
 
This may have been the hardest working group of guys I know! They arrived on time, prepped all the furniture and moved everything in an expedient manner. I'm very happy that we chose American Moving & Storage for our move!
Jorge B., Luis G., Sergio G.
05/18/16
 
These guys were great!! I had Luiz and Jordan and they were friendly and super hard workers! I'm sure they could've used help, it was a long day, but they were amazing!!
Luis G., Jordan W.
05/12/16
 
The team that moved us was relay good. They were polite, helpful guys who took very good care of all of our belongings as they loaded and unloaded. I have another move to make an I specifically want these guys!
Jorge B.
05/08/16
 
The team that helped us with our move out yesterday, Jorge/Andy/Jordan/Sergio were great. They showed up on time, prepped the house, and completed the move out in less time than expected. I am glad we chose American Moving for our move!
Andrew N.
05/05/16
 
American Moving was amazing. The guys were polite, fun, enjoyable and very friendly with my clients. Each item was moved with care and professionalism. I could not have asked for a better move. Thank you so much! Mira
Charlie G., Josh R., Wyatt T.
05/04/16
 
I have used this company for both personal and business moves and they are excellent. I receive the same great service no matter the size of the job and every person I have worked with from the company has been friendly, respectful and good at their respective jobs. I have recommended them to many friends and acquaintances and will continue to do so.
Jorge B., Raymond M.
05/03/16
 
Polite, quick and tidy
Gilberto G.
05/02/16
 
The guys were inand outin no time. Very careful with my items, padding everything well. (Not a little task as I havea great deal of glass.) As I am also using American for storage while I search for a new home, I will comment again when everything is unpacked. Wonderful crew...
Jorge B., Rueben M., Sean M., Brad M., Andrew N.
04/26/16
 
Charlie, Luis, and Josh were an incredible team and helped us move from Denver to Boulder without a hitch. Thank you! They were super friendly, took great care with our things, and made sure everything made it to the correct rooms in our new house. I also received two calls from the office during the day to make sure the move was going smoothly, which highlighted the company's attention to service. I highly recommend American Moving and would absolutely use them again!
Charlie G.
04/24/16
 
I have used American Moving & Storage 3 times in the last 6 months. They are professional, on time, work quickly and carefully. I would highly recommend them.
Raymond M., Rueben M., Sean M.
04/20/16
 
I had Jason, Miguel and Brad out to move me in late March and couldn't be happier with how it went. They were on time and very professional and friendly. They worked very efficiently, never seeming like they were dragging their feet or trying to extend the day and cost. I could not identify any damage to the house or our possessions, which is more than I can say about myself when doing the same. Overall it was a very positive experience and would recommend AM&S to anyone apprehensive about hiring strangers to handle all your things.
Jason P.
04/19/16
 
Jorge and his team were so helpful during our stressful move. They made everything very easy on us and were wonderful!
Jorge B.
04/18/16
 
Excellent experience. Rep came by my apartment shortly after making the reservation, where he performed a thorough inventory and walkthrough ,which he used to develop an accurate estimate. Pricing was reasonable. On the day of the move, the team were professional, courteous, friendly, and conscientious. Showed up on time and hustled all day. Careful with my possessions. Couldn't have asked for a better crew.
Gilberto G., Miguel G., Wyatt T.
04/17/16
 
Gil and Jason were wonderful. They powered through the spring storm this weekend and safely moved my family. I needed them to come through in brutal conditions and they exceeded expectations.
Gilberto G., Jason P.
04/17/16
 
I'm not one for writing reviews, but at the same time I use them religiously when finding a new business. My experience moving with Gabriel, Louis, and Gil was just to good to not share... I have done more than my share of moving as I have move 24 times in the last 25 years. In the beginning I was young and traveled light. Towards the end I have collected so much stuff, especially cooking gear, that these moves are really more like moving a small family. Of all 24 moves, this last move with Gabriel, Gil, and Louis was by far the best move I have ever done, despite having to move across the country! Gabriel set up the move and did my estimate. I specifically chose this company because of the confidence he instilled in me that they would not only get the job done, but that they were already thinking about contingency plans for anything that could go wrong- weather, road closures, etc. Gil and Louis packed up all 2000 sq. feet in 2 days. They worked hard and they were extremely conscientious, making sure everything was packed properly and safely. Not one thing broke on the entire move!! Beyond that, Gil and Louis are two very nice gentlemen who are polite, respectful, and a pleasure to have around. While I drove across the country in my vehicle, Gil followed with the truck. I was given regular updates from Gil and Gabriel before I would even have time to start worrying. Gil unloaded the truck with some local help who were more than adequate, but it takes a lot to fill Gil and Louis' shoes! If you have any concerns about moving, these are your guys. I would say don't just ask, but demand this crew. You will not be disappointed. It as close as a move comes to is an enjoyable experience. Cannot say enough great things about these guys. Thank you, thank you, and thank you!!
Gilberto G., Luis G.
04/17/16
 
Sean, Charlie, Wyatt, Jason, Miguel and Andy are by far the most professional movers that we have had. They were quick, efficient and careful with our personal belongings. I would recommend American Moving & Storage to anyone!
Miguel G., Charlie G., Sean M., Andrew N., Jason P., Wyatt T.
04/16/16
 
Our experience with American Moving & Storage was very positive. The initial consultation was helpful in estimating move cost and time. Sean, Sergio, and Rueben helped move us from our old apartment to our new house. They were hard working, great communicators, efficient, and friendly. Unfortunately, the person who did the original consult underestimated the amount/weight of items to move which caught the moving team by surprise. They were super cool about the extra effort and still got the move done in the original quote.
Sergio G., Rueben M., Sean M.
04/16/16
 
I really appreciate how quick, careful and friendly these guys were while packing and moving me! They arrived on-time, with a positive attitude and ready to get to work. I would recommend this company to anyone looking to move, and would also use them again for my next move. Jason, Wyatt and Luiz were the three gentlemen who helped me move and they did a great job! Thanks guys :)
Wyatt T.
04/15/16
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.