American Moving & Storage
2750 Industrial Lane, Broomfield, CO 80020
Phone: 303-402-0100
Website: www.americanmoving.com



American Moving & Storage - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2401 star rating
(487 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
711 star rating (146 Reviews)
Google
896 star rating (181 Reviews)
Facebook
215 star rating (43 Reviews)
Yelp
529 star rating (107 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Judy's Book
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
35 star rating (7 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period American Moving & Storage has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


The team of three men did such a great job. I have moved many times with different moving companies but rarely has it gone as smoothly. They were respectful of the items being moved. They worked quickly and hard. They followed instruction implicitly and correctly in a complicated move. Thank you.
Ricardo R.
10/16/16
 
from a moving professional.
Ricardo R.
10/16/16
 
Posted on FB, but wanted to post on Google your website) but could not add comment. So here it is "I had help from Gil G. Victor b. and Ricardo B. I have had to manage a lot of moving -- these three gentlemen were stellar. I was so grateful for their hard work and incredible sense of organization. It was complicated and they required only to be told once what needed to go where. I am so happy with this move from Vail to Denver. I will certainly call again when I have other moving requirements."
Victor B., Gilberto G., Ricardo R.
10/14/16
 
Thank you to Jordan, Andy and Hayden! They moved us back into our house after a massive remodel. I have brand new hardwood floors throughout and my walls are freshly painted. I was totally freaked out about my new floors and when I told them about how worried I was they completely covered the floors with blankets before they moved my furniture into the house. They were very efficient in emptying my storage unit and moving the stuff into my house. My floors were 100% protected and I'm so happy! There was just one minor mishap, someone hit a wall in my sunroom with a small side table. My sunroom is painted a dark blue so the ding is very noticeable. I didn't find it until after the movers had left. Luckily for me, my contractor was at the house on moving day and he repaired the ding and the painters are going to repaint the area.
Hayden G., Andrew N., Jordan W.
10/10/16
 
These guys did a tremendous job from start to finish. Courteous, professional and very careful. They made the moving experience a truly positive one. Todd was over the top helpful in leading me through the process of bidding the job to booking the job and checking in during and after the move. I would highly recommend them to anyone needing to move!
Gilberto G., Miguel G., Jordan W.
09/28/16
 
Fantastic team. Made move very comfortable. Professional,friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend American Moving & Storage and especially the team of Luis, Victor and Migual!!!!
Victor B., Luis G., Miguel G.
09/18/16
 
Great job! Very professional and thorough.
Jorge B., Sergio G., Jason P., Ricardo R.
09/17/16
 
(no comment)
Hayden G., Sean M.
09/13/16
 
Awesome! Our past experience with movers left us skeptical. But everything about this company left us amazed. When another moving company canceled on us at the last minute, American Moving & Storage was able to get us in their books right away and help us out. Very responsive, sent over an estimate that was right on, made a follow-up call.... the list of great customer service goes on and on. Luis and Victor worked VERY hard during the entire 5-6 hours they were there. Everything was carefully wrapped and protected. NO DAMAGE to any pieces! When they found one piece that had some prior damage, they made sure to let us know before even moving the piece so we knew it wasn't damaged during the move. So pleased and amazed by their hard work ethic and professionalism! Overall very happy and would highly recommend to anyone.
Victor B., Luis G.
09/13/16
 
Absolutely an amazing moving company! The team of 5 we had move us was professional, courteous, efficient, helpful and proficient. Long day for sure moving out of one home and into another but they kept an amazing attitude the entire day. I strongly recommend this moving company.
Victor B., Luis G., Roberlin P., Ricardo R., Carlos S.
09/11/16
 
The American Moving and Storage team was excellent. They provided a competitive estimate of costs and the moving team were quick but not hurried, careful of our belongings, professional and friendly. I would highly recommend this team.
Luis G., Charlie G., Sean M., David M., Franklin S.
09/06/16
 
Did a great job moving everything quickly without breaking anything. The price was great and the service met my expectations. I would definitely recommend these guys and use them again.
Gilberto G., Miguel G.
09/06/16
 
American Moving and Storage moved our home from Bailey Colorado to Golden on 8/29/16. Three individuals, Luis, Miguel, and Rob showed up on time and ready to work. These were the best movers I have ever experienced. They worked hard and fast, and everything was packed properly. I would recommend them to anyone.
Miguel G.
09/05/16
 
I had the pleasure of having Luis and Ricardo move my stuff from a storage to my apartment. They were, quick, friendly, and professional. I would recommend them to anybody.
Luis G.
08/29/16
 
My wife and I hired American Moving to move our furniture plus about a hundred packed boxes from Denver to Summit County. Andy and Hayden showed up on the day of our move, loaded everything into their truck, drove up the mountain, and unloaded at our new place. Everything went smoothly and efficiently, and most importantly they took good care of our stuff! Nothing lost, damaged, or broken. Moving is so stressful, but American Moving made it a cinch. We were really happy with their service. Definitely recommended, and if we ever leave Summit County -- hard to say given how beautiful it is here -- we'll gladly hire American Moving again to get us back down the mountain.
Hayden G., Andrew N.
08/27/16
 
Very professional...the absolute best!
Jorge B., Sergio G., Sean M., Carlos S.
08/24/16
 
We needed someone to move injured college son's apartment belongings quickly from old place to new and to store for short time in between. From John in the office to Jorge, Ricardo and Gil on the road - all were friendly, professional, prompt and helpful. Would definitely recommend.
Jorge B., Gilberto G., Ricardo R.
08/22/16
 
The team of Gil, Andy, Carlos and Jesus was terrific! They arrived on time and got right to work. They were extremely professional, courteous and got done early. We would highly recommend them to anyone looking to make a move. Also, Soni was great in working with us and working up the estimate! Thank you, everyone!
Gilberto G., Andrew N., Carlos S.
08/18/16
 
Great job. Friendly, hard working, efficient.
Victor B., Luis G., Miguel G.
08/14/16
 
The team from American Moving and Storage Company (Gil, Luis, Hayden, Dylan and Wes) did a great job. They showed up on time and ready to work. These guys hustled, but were extremely careful. We didn't have any damage! The team worked together well and were professional. I would highly recommend American Moving and Storage Company.
Jorge B., Gilberto G., Luis G.
08/10/16
 
So glad we chose American Moving - Andy and Luis were so helpful and friendly and made the move as smooth as possible. It is nice to know you can find people reliable and professional - it takes the stress off of what is already a stressful process!
Luis G., Andrew N.
08/03/16
 
(no comment)
Jorge B., Miguel G., Sergio G., Sean M., Roberlin P.
08/02/16
 
Jose and Gil did such a great job. They arrived a bit early to scope out where to park the truck. They were so friendly and fast with my move. They were very careful with my things, and wrapped my furniture in plastic wrap. They asked for direction when needed. Once we got to the destination in the canyon, it turned out the power line was lower than the truck, which we hadn't anticipated. They had to park across the street and carry everything over the bridge. They were such troopers about it! Great job! Highly recommended.
Gilberto G.
07/24/16
 
Jason, Andy, and Ricardo helped us with our move today, and they were great. Upbeat, professional and courteous. We would highly recommend them for your move!
Andrew N., Jason P., Ricardo R.
07/20/16
 
We had a great team (Gil, Jorge, Sergio, James, Jordan) help us move a week ago. All of them were very friendly and professional. They all worked hard and had great attitudes. They also listened when I was describing where things would go in the new house. The teamwork between the five guys and two trucks went smoothly. I did not need to spend time supervising them. We had no damaged items and would definitely use this moving company again.
Jorge B., Victor B., Gilberto G., Sergio G.
07/17/16
 
The guys worked hard, cared and didn't break a thing. They took care of our stuff. We couldn't have asked for anything more in a moving company.
Victor B., Luis G., Adam L.
07/17/16
 
These guys did a great job for me. They showed up on-time to the move location 180 miles away and delivered the equipment when they promised. The initial quote was higher than I expected, but it came down in the end - they didn't overcharge me for things they didn't actually do. Luiz was great!
Luis G.
07/16/16
 
These guys work hard!! Definitely recommend
Luis G., Sean M.
07/11/16
 
This crew worked hard to pack up our house. We are a family of 6, so we had a lot of stuff. They packed up the truck and moved us to our new location and unloaded and placed items where we wanted them. Great guys, very nice and polite and hard workers. We highly recommended them for your moving services.
Gilberto G., Charlie G., Rueben M., Andrew N., Josh R.
07/08/16
 
Charlie, Josh and Ricardo did a great job for our local move, I appreciated all their hard work. I hope we never move again but if we do, I know who I'm asking for.
Charlie G., Josh R., Ricardo R.
07/06/16
 
Charlie, Josh and Ricardo were a hard-working team who went above and beyond. I hope we never move again, but if we do, I'll ask for this team by name.
Charlie G., Josh R., Ricardo R.
07/06/16
 
Awesome movers Gil and Migel did a great job. Very professional! Thank you.
Gilberto G., Miguel G.
07/05/16
 
Gil, Migel, Ricardo, Wyatt, Matt and Lancelot from American Moving took great care of our furniture and us. The nicest group of guys and what I noticed is how positive they were. They worked quickly in moving us from our old office into our new office. I would use them again in a heartbeat.
Gilberto G., Miguel G., Ricardo R.
07/05/16
 
(no comment)
Andrew N., Ricardo R.
07/03/16
 
The team at American Moving were great once again! David, Adam, Matt, Jordan moved stuff into our new home quickly and efficiently. Highly recommend American Moving for your next move!
Adam L., David M., Jordan W.
07/01/16
 
This was an impressive team. They worked for three days to pack, load and deliver our household goods. They were always polite and friendly. They were impressively strong. Our fragile articles were very carefully packed and great care was taken with the furniture. Sergio, Sean and Jorge all were polite and friendly. I would certainly recommend them o my friends
Jorge B., Sergio G., Sean M.
07/01/16
 
We were very pleased with every interaction with American Moving. Todd promptly replied when I first inquired to get qutoe (which was very accurate). Luiz, Andy and Ray did an outstanding job moving our furniture. In fact, when we make our final move into our home (currently under construction), we will definitely use American Moving, and have already requested the same crew.
Luis G., Andrew N.
06/17/16
 
I hired these guys & they were great. They went over on time by about 2 hrs, however they worked very hard, steady, and very careful with my stuff. I would recommend them to anyone.
Jorge B., Miguel G.
06/16/16
 
I've moved many times, and AMERICAN MOVING is by far the BEST!!! The sales person, John was so helpful and thought of every detail. He planned the move, and took great care that none of the furniture would be damaged. On moving day, our movers arrived promptly and swiftly loaded the truck. We had many over-sized items, and they managed them with no trouble. They even wrapped plastic around the sofa & chair! The move was seamless, quick and amazingly easy. Pricing is GREAT for all their hard work and extra care. The movers and John were very friendly and professional. THANKS SO VERY MUCH!!
Charlie G., Josh R.
06/16/16
 
Fabulous moving crew! Neat, polite, careful and attentive with my furniture and boxes. I personally find moving extremly stressful and Gil, Migel and Rav were calm, cool collected and extremly efficient. One of best moving crews I have delt with. I highly recommend them without hesitation!
Gilberto G., Miguel G.
06/16/16
 
This is the second time using American moving. They were so great the first move we called and requested Sean again. Him and Adam were excellent!!!
Adam L., Sean M.
06/15/16
 
We were lucky to have Jason and his team for our move. They were all polite, professional, personable, and Jason not only got everything to us on time, he got it here early! There were some problems that were not of his doing that he pointed out to us and guided us on how to resolve them. Jason was patient in asking us where things should go and we got through delivery day quickly. As a Colorado resident, he let us know some great areas to visit to help us feel at home but most of all, Jason and his team made sure our move went well. We were very pleased and would highly recommend him.
Rueben M.
06/09/16
 
We were lucky to have Jason and his team for our move. They were all polite, professional, personable, and Jason not only got everything to us on time, he got it here early! There were some problems that were not of his doing that he pointed out to us and guided us on how to resolve them. Jason was patient in asking us where things should go and we got through delivery day quickly. As a Colorado resident, he let us know some great areas to visit to help us feel at home but most of all, Jason and his team made sure our move went well. We were very pleased and would highly recommend him.
Jason P.
06/09/16
 
Luiz and Jordan are pros! They are friendly, fast and courteous! They Treated all of our personal items as if it were their own and were mindful of our home. I would highly recommend American Moving & Storage and be sure to ask for Luiz and Jordan!
Luis G., Jordan W.
06/07/16
 
The estimate I was given was very competitive and based on projected time for the move. The crew was on time, professional, courteous, and hard working. They took excellent care of our belongings and boy, did they hustle. I kept thinking "for guys who get paid by the hour," they sure don't waste a minute. What a conscientious crew! We had to make three stops and the specifics of what was to be delivered where weren't simple. End result: perfection! I would recommend these fellas to anyone! Thanks for hiring quality movers American Moving and Storage! These three were keepers! I can tell you that if I owned a company, I'd want these guys representing my business! Team consisted of Andy, Rueben, and Miguel.
Rueben M.
06/06/16
 
Job well done. I would recommend American moving to anyone.
Luis G., Jordan W.
06/04/16
 
I gave the American Moving company a unique and difficult job. Not only did they take it on, they did an incredible job as well. Thank you!
Charlie G., Ricardo R.
05/31/16
 
On time clean respectful and very knowledgable. No precious china was broken. They were all so just plain nice and under budget. I highly recommend and would not consider using another company
Miguel G., Sean M., Wyatt T.
05/27/16
 
American Moving did a great job for us. The men worked hard all day and moved a whole lot of furniture and boxes from two locations to a third. Movers were pleasant and professional and worked carefully. We would use this company again!
Jorge B., Miguel G., Sergio G., Rueben M., Sean M., August Z.
05/26/16
 
Adam and Sean were great. Slightly early, handled everything with care, were professional. Not one problem. Would definitely recommend and use this company again.
Adam L., Sean M.
05/26/16
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.