American Moving & Storage
2750 Industrial Lane, Broomfield, CO 80020
Phone: 303-402-0100
Website: www.americanmoving.com



American Moving & Storage - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2202 star rating
(446 Reviews)
Google
756 star rating (153 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
667 star rating (136 Reviews)
Facebook
200 star rating (40 Reviews)
Yelp
529 star rating (107 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Judy's Book
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
35 star rating (7 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period American Moving & Storage has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Couldn’t have had nice guys to move us. Polite, funny & fast!! Highly recommend this moving company. Emily called to see how the move was going. A really professional team with excellent customer service!!
Jorge B., Mike T.
02/22/18
 
Our moving team with American Moving-- Dustin, Rios, Jorge, Brandon, and Antony, were outstanding. They were all very careful, courteous, and kind throughout a long day of moving. They worked very hard and did a fabulous job. We really appreciated their skill and care. I would not hesitate to use them again, or recommend them to anyone. Thanks, guys, for making our move go so smoothly!
Jorge B., Dustin C., Anthony L., Brandon S.
02/21/18
 
(no comment)
Miguel D., Luis G., Miguel G.
02/12/18
 
Everything about my experience with American Moving & Storage was a 10. Todd, who initially helped get my move set up definitely gets a 10 for excellent customer service. He responded to my on line inquiry promptly and professionally and followed up with me several times to see if I needed further help or had questions. The team of Mike and Dustin were on time, courteous, helpful and efficient and did an overall outstanding job. I got 3 quotes and while American Moving & Storage was not the least expensive their rates were reasonable and competitive. I chose them because of the prompt response I received from Todd. A very satisfactory experience. Thank you!
Dustin C., Mike T.
02/11/18
 
Very Friendly, hard working and careful crew. Second time we used them.
Jorge B., Eduardo G., Adrian H.
02/11/18
 
Hired them to move our business from Aspen to Arvada. They did a wonderful job! Fast, pleasant and under budget. I will never use another moving company.
Jorge B., Eduardo G.
02/09/18
 
We had a great experience with them!They were on time and very organized.I recommend them 0.
Eduardo G., Luis G.
02/04/18
 
Did a great job. I'd recommend.
Miguel D., Brandon S.
02/01/18
 
Great job! Very professional and treated my furniture with care.
Killian B., Miguel D., Brandon S.
01/16/18
 
On time, very friendly and they came in under the account they quoted me!
Earl J., Brandon S.
01/10/18
 
Excellent service! Luis, Lorena and Garrett arrived on time and went to work packing for my move. All were personal and professional. Very good work!
Luis G.
01/08/18
 
The American Moving and Storage staff, Jorge B., Ernesto R., and Luis G. were professional, competent, and friendly. We were quite satisfied with their work.
Jorge B., Luis G., Ernesto R.
12/28/17
 
Both Eddie and Earl were very professional. They were on time, and phoned ahead so we knew that they were on their way. They moved our items to our new place in under the estimated time. Very friendly, courteous and respectful. I would recommend American Moving to anyone.
Eddie G., Earl J.
12/22/17
 
These guys saved me once again. Twice this year they have come through to help me out in a pinch. Always friendly, on time, patient when I didn't have everything perfect, and did a professional job.
Eddie G., Charlie G.
12/21/17
 
On what could have been a very stressful day, these guys were friendly, helpful, and efficient. Most items landed in the correct room and furniture disassembly and assembly was done with great care.
Earl J., Brandon S., Mike T.
12/19/17
 
On time, friendly, professional, took great care of our stuff, and finished the job at a great price. Also, plenty of prep contact and follow-up to make sure things went off without a hitch. This is the second move I've hired them for, would hire them again.
Mike T.
12/18/17
 
Polite, professional, protected furniture and floors, efficient. Would highly recommend!
Jorge B., Earl J.
12/15/17
 
Polite, professional, protected furniture and floors, efficient. Would highly recommend!
Jorge B., Earl J.
12/15/17
 
Execellent service
Joe R.
12/14/17
 
Eduardo and his two team members arrived on time, with all the equipment needed for the move. They quickly assessed the job, wrapped the furniture as needed and moved it into storage safely and efficiently. They were polite, friendly and very professional and we would highly recommend them.
Eduardo G.
12/14/17
 
This was an amazing crew who not only worked hard but came up with creative ways to address many moving challenges faced getting large pieces of furniture into and out of rooms and buildings. They were prepared with the right tools to get the job done efficiently and I'm glad I made the call to American Moving & Storage.
Charlie G., Earl J., Brandon S.
12/02/17
 
(no comment)
Jorge B., Eduardo G.
12/01/17
 
Best movers I’ve ever worked with! Miguel and Jorge were very professional and extremely careful with everything. Arrived on time, had me loaded up and in my new place in less than 4 hours! What a great job. Thank you!!
Jorge B., Miguel G.
11/28/17
 
We were moving from Austin to Broomfield. I had no idea who to contact. I did my research on Yelp to find someone local to the area. I was not disappointed. From my first call to Todd, to the scheduling follow up from Emily, to the movers John and Mike, this was a seamless painless effort. The moving team was very professional and handling our 3 story move without damage. I would highly recommend American Moving and Storage.
John A., Mike T.
11/28/17
 
Very hard working, careful and polite crew. Use them for our first of two moves. Will request the same crew for the second move. Thank you to all involved.
John A., Jorge B., Miguel D., Eduardo G., Roberto M.
11/18/17
 
Mike, Roberto, and Juan were amazing with my move. They packed all of my furniture and boxes professionally with care. They were fast and efficient throughout the whole process. I've been through multiple moves across the country and I was impressed with their organizational skills and speed. I highly recommend American Moving!
Roberto M., Mike T.
11/17/17
 
Definitely book these guys for your move! Everything went so smoothly and we were very happy with the service! We moved from Aurora, CO to Castle Rock, CO and it was the smoothest process we could have hoped for! The guys showed up on time, did a walk through with us to see everything that needed moved and then promptly got to work. One of the guys even told me about a small crack in the glass window of one of our China butches and then took it out very carefully so as not to break it during the move instead of just not saying anything and moving it anyway! Very happy with this company, the service and the whole process from calling to book until the end! Book these guys and you won't regret it!
Tom F., Jason M., Brandon S.
11/10/17
 
Overall the move experience with the Bloomfield CO. American Movers team was successful and satisfactory. The moving team was courteous even though the leader dwelt excessively on the fact that they were short of boxes. It is difficult to determine the contents of a move based on a phone conversation and a list of goods emailed from the customer. I feel a company rep should have visited the address and accessed the contents by sight. This miscommunication is what caused the shortage of boxes. The moving team was hesitant to move glass and other small goods because a. there was no packing materials to wrap and pack glass and b. the time it would take to pack small goods like food would be critical with a shortage of boxes. This resulted in my making 4 separate trips with 3 large plastic tote boxes full each trip of the above goods to the destination address which was fortunately only 1/2 mile from the moving address. The invoice was adjusted downward from the estimate to reflect less time involved than estimated for the move. I appreciated this gesture from the move team leader.
Jorge B., Eduardo G., Miguel G.
11/09/17
 
Miguel Garcia and Miguel did a great job with an in house move. They were quick and courteous
Miguel G.
11/08/17
 
Jorge and his team (including Mike and John and one other guy, whose name I can't remember) were early, worked hard and very carefully. No damage to the stuff they moved. I enjoyed the ongoing interactions with each of them! They were fun, polite and professional! Whatever American Moving and Storage is paying them is not enough! They deserve a bonus! Would definitely use American again.
Jorge B.
10/27/17
 
Luis, Ernesto, Miguel, and Jesus were by far the best movers I could have ever asked for. Kind, considerate, and incredibly thorough. Well done guys, you made our move a breeze!
Luis G.
10/26/17
 
John and Jason made work seem fun. They did a great job of loading & unloading carefully and quickly
John A., Jason P.
10/24/17
 
This was the third time we've moved with American Moving & Storage, and they've done an exemplary job every time. Jason P., Miguel A., and Seth S. were prompt, friendly, professional, and hustled all day long. Our belongings were well-cared for and ended up just where we wanted them -- even including a few interior design tips. With any luck we're not going to move again any time soon, but when we do, we will definitely give American another call.
Jason P.
10/23/17
 
Eduardo, Manuel, and Daniel were so competent and careful. Moving delicate items, and setting them up in the new place with no damage to the items, or my walls and floors at either place. They were demon-workers when getting the truck loaded with heavy items from the many floors of a 5-level house, and into the truck securely. The Vespa, SUPS, Skis, bikes, garage workbenches, and contents of a large house were all placed correctly in the new place. They even re-arranged the baby grand piano to my specifications. I really appreciated the way they reassured me it was all going to be okay, because they knew I was stressed moving out of my home. And, despite the long day, American Moving's estimate was spot on.
Eduardo G.
10/23/17
 
I was very pleased with the moving process! My movers worked as quickly as possible to get everything done but were careful with my furniture and took the time to wrap everything to avoid scratches and damage. They were also very polite and friendly, I would use them again.
Luis G., Ernesto R.
10/23/17
 
Jason was cocky and rude more than once. Chris was slow as molasses as a team they were slow. I would have been better off finding two more friends and hiring a U-Hual and doing this job myself. Very unsatisfied. Would not recommend and will make sure that NO ONE I know uses this company. I moved into this apartment took 2 hours but somehow moving out took 5? I feel taken advantage of.

10/23/17
 
Brandon, Earl and Jesus were awesome! They showed up 10 minutes early on moving day and went straight to work. They moved us to and from a 3 bedroom/3 bath home in 6 hours - shaving 2 hours off of the quoted time and coming in under budget!! They handled all items with care, so I had zero damage. If I move again, they will be my first call!
Brandon S.
10/19/17
 
They all made the move easy, relaxing and actually fun! Everything arrived in one piece.
Gilberto G., Miguel G., Jason P., Brandon S.
10/19/17
 
Excellent move. Short, across town. Super easy. You can go online and get an estimate just by plugging in what you need to have moved. You get a quote (which usually runs high for safety) back immediately then you are linked up with a coordinator. Everything moved swiftly for me even though it was last minute on my part. Either way, they showed up promptly on time when they were expected, were great guys, and moved quickly. Everything was handled delicately and nothing was damaged. This company was great and the next time I have a move, I'll be reaching out to them again.
Jason M., Mike T.
10/10/17
 
Miguel and Ernesto did a great job with my move. They are top quality professionals and I recommend their services to anyone who wants careful and meticulous service.
Miguel G., Ernesto R.
10/05/17
 
Luis, Miguel and Ernesto were the best! We have moved way to many times and they made the move smooth, fast and damage free! I’d only use American Moving and Storage for any future moves.
Luis G., Miguel G., Ernesto R.
10/04/17
 

Tom F., Eddie G.
09/30/17
 
So easy to work with, honest and hardworking team members. I felt very confident in their abilities. Great service recovery and communication after a little issue the morning of the move. Would highly recommend American Moving and Storage!
Eduardo G., Ernesto R.
09/25/17
 
(no comment)
Eduardo G., Sergio G.
09/25/17
 
American Moving & Storage A bunch of great guys. When I move again I'll use them.
Tom F., Jason M., Jason P.
09/22/17
 
Jorge, Javier and Miguel were so fantastic. I have used American Moving about six times now, and would never use another company in the Denver area.
Jorge B., Javier G., Miguel G.
09/21/17
 
Dan spent time with us explaining the process and providing helpful advice on preparing for the move. The movers: Jorge, Javier, Gil and Eduardo arrived on time, did a walkthrough and promptly got to work loading the truck, treating our household like it was their own. These men make a great team, take pride in their work and are real professionals. They made efficient use of their time and finished loading a half hour earlier than the minimum estimated time with no wasted space on the truck. The move into our new home went equally well. American Moving and Storage exceeded our expectations and we highly recommend their services to anyone contemplating a move!
Jorge B.
09/17/17
 
They did an excellent job! The movers were very professional, fast, and they charged me a fair price. Will definitely hire them again!!
Eduardo G.
09/17/17
 
Dan provided accurate estimates and spent time advising us on preparing for the movers. The movers: Jorge, Javier, Gill and Eduardo arrived on time, did a walk through and got right to work loading the truck. These men are an amazing team- very professional, efficient and handled our household as if it were their own. We were amazed at how effective they were at loading their truck. By the time they finished (a half hour earlier than estimated) there was not an empty space to be seen. Same experience on the destination end of the move. We couldn't have found a better outfit to work with, and we highly recommend these guys to anyone planning a move!
Jorge B.
09/16/17
 
(no comment)
Tom F., Chris F., Jason P.
09/14/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.