American Moving & Storage
2750 Industrial Lane, Broomfield, CO 80020
Phone: 303-402-0100
Website: www.americanmoving.com



American Moving & Storage - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2107 star rating
(427 Reviews)
Google
681 star rating (138 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
657 star rating (134 Reviews)
Facebook
190 star rating (38 Reviews)
Yelp
529 star rating (107 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Judy's Book
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
35 star rating (7 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period American Moving & Storage has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Eduardo and his two team members arrived on time, with all the equipment needed for the move. They quickly assessed the job, wrapped the furniture as needed and moved it into storage safely and efficiently. They were polite, friendly and very professional and we would highly recommend them.
Eduardo G.
12/14/17
 
This was an amazing crew who not only worked hard but came up with creative ways to address many moving challenges faced getting large pieces of furniture into and out of rooms and buildings. They were prepared with the right tools to get the job done efficiently and I'm glad I made the call to American Moving & Storage.
Charlie G., Earl J., Brandon S.
12/02/17
 
(no comment)
Jorge B., Eduardo G.
12/01/17
 
Best movers I’ve ever worked with! Miguel and Jorge were very professional and extremely careful with everything. Arrived on time, had me loaded up and in my new place in less than 4 hours! What a great job. Thank you!!
Jorge B., Miguel G.
11/28/17
 
We were moving from Austin to Broomfield. I had no idea who to contact. I did my research on Yelp to find someone local to the area. I was not disappointed. From my first call to Todd, to the scheduling follow up from Emily, to the movers John and Mike, this was a seamless painless effort. The moving team was very professional and handling our 3 story move without damage. I would highly recommend American Moving and Storage.
John A., Mike T.
11/28/17
 
Very hard working, careful and polite crew. Use them for our first of two moves. Will request the same crew for the second move. Thank you to all involved.
John A., Jorge B., Miguel D., Eduardo G., Roberto M.
11/18/17
 
Mike, Roberto, and Juan were amazing with my move. They packed all of my furniture and boxes professionally with care. They were fast and efficient throughout the whole process. I've been through multiple moves across the country and I was impressed with their organizational skills and speed. I highly recommend American Moving!
Roberto M., Mike T.
11/17/17
 
Definitely book these guys for your move! Everything went so smoothly and we were very happy with the service! We moved from Aurora, CO to Castle Rock, CO and it was the smoothest process we could have hoped for! The guys showed up on time, did a walk through with us to see everything that needed moved and then promptly got to work. One of the guys even told me about a small crack in the glass window of one of our China butches and then took it out very carefully so as not to break it during the move instead of just not saying anything and moving it anyway! Very happy with this company, the service and the whole process from calling to book until the end! Book these guys and you won't regret it!
Tom F., Jason M., Brandon S.
11/10/17
 
Overall the move experience with the Bloomfield CO. American Movers team was successful and satisfactory. The moving team was courteous even though the leader dwelt excessively on the fact that they were short of boxes. It is difficult to determine the contents of a move based on a phone conversation and a list of goods emailed from the customer. I feel a company rep should have visited the address and accessed the contents by sight. This miscommunication is what caused the shortage of boxes. The moving team was hesitant to move glass and other small goods because a. there was no packing materials to wrap and pack glass and b. the time it would take to pack small goods like food would be critical with a shortage of boxes. This resulted in my making 4 separate trips with 3 large plastic tote boxes full each trip of the above goods to the destination address which was fortunately only 1/2 mile from the moving address. The invoice was adjusted downward from the estimate to reflect less time involved than estimated for the move. I appreciated this gesture from the move team leader.
Jorge B., Eduardo G., Miguel G.
11/09/17
 
Miguel Garcia and Miguel did a great job with an in house move. They were quick and courteous
Miguel G.
11/08/17
 
Jorge and his team (including Mike and John and one other guy, whose name I can't remember) were early, worked hard and very carefully. No damage to the stuff they moved. I enjoyed the ongoing interactions with each of them! They were fun, polite and professional! Whatever American Moving and Storage is paying them is not enough! They deserve a bonus! Would definitely use American again.
Jorge B.
10/27/17
 
Luis, Ernesto, Miguel, and Jesus were by far the best movers I could have ever asked for. Kind, considerate, and incredibly thorough. Well done guys, you made our move a breeze!
Luis G.
10/26/17
 
John and Jason made work seem fun. They did a great job of loading & unloading carefully and quickly
John A., Jason P.
10/24/17
 
This was the third time we've moved with American Moving & Storage, and they've done an exemplary job every time. Jason P., Miguel A., and Seth S. were prompt, friendly, professional, and hustled all day long. Our belongings were well-cared for and ended up just where we wanted them -- even including a few interior design tips. With any luck we're not going to move again any time soon, but when we do, we will definitely give American another call.
Jason P.
10/23/17
 
Eduardo, Manuel, and Daniel were so competent and careful. Moving delicate items, and setting them up in the new place with no damage to the items, or my walls and floors at either place. They were demon-workers when getting the truck loaded with heavy items from the many floors of a 5-level house, and into the truck securely. The Vespa, SUPS, Skis, bikes, garage workbenches, and contents of a large house were all placed correctly in the new place. They even re-arranged the baby grand piano to my specifications. I really appreciated the way they reassured me it was all going to be okay, because they knew I was stressed moving out of my home. And, despite the long day, American Moving's estimate was spot on.
Eduardo G.
10/23/17
 
I was very pleased with the moving process! My movers worked as quickly as possible to get everything done but were careful with my furniture and took the time to wrap everything to avoid scratches and damage. They were also very polite and friendly, I would use them again.
Luis G., Ernesto R.
10/23/17
 
Jason was cocky and rude more than once. Chris was slow as molasses as a team they were slow. I would have been better off finding two more friends and hiring a U-Hual and doing this job myself. Very unsatisfied. Would not recommend and will make sure that NO ONE I know uses this company. I moved into this apartment took 2 hours but somehow moving out took 5? I feel taken advantage of.

10/23/17
 
Brandon, Earl and Jesus were awesome! They showed up 10 minutes early on moving day and went straight to work. They moved us to and from a 3 bedroom/3 bath home in 6 hours - shaving 2 hours off of the quoted time and coming in under budget!! They handled all items with care, so I had zero damage. If I move again, they will be my first call!
Brandon S.
10/19/17
 
They all made the move easy, relaxing and actually fun! Everything arrived in one piece.
Gilberto G., Miguel G., Jason P., Brandon S.
10/19/17
 
Excellent move. Short, across town. Super easy. You can go online and get an estimate just by plugging in what you need to have moved. You get a quote (which usually runs high for safety) back immediately then you are linked up with a coordinator. Everything moved swiftly for me even though it was last minute on my part. Either way, they showed up promptly on time when they were expected, were great guys, and moved quickly. Everything was handled delicately and nothing was damaged. This company was great and the next time I have a move, I'll be reaching out to them again.
Jason M., Mike T.
10/10/17
 
Miguel and Ernesto did a great job with my move. They are top quality professionals and I recommend their services to anyone who wants careful and meticulous service.
Miguel G., Ernesto R.
10/05/17
 
Luis, Miguel and Ernesto were the best! We have moved way to many times and they made the move smooth, fast and damage free! I’d only use American Moving and Storage for any future moves.
Luis G., Miguel G., Ernesto R.
10/04/17
 

Tom F., Eddie G.
09/30/17
 
So easy to work with, honest and hardworking team members. I felt very confident in their abilities. Great service recovery and communication after a little issue the morning of the move. Would highly recommend American Moving and Storage!
Eduardo G., Ernesto R.
09/25/17
 
(no comment)
Eduardo G., Sergio G.
09/25/17
 
American Moving & Storage A bunch of great guys. When I move again I'll use them.
Tom F., Jason M., Jason P.
09/22/17
 
Jorge, Javier and Miguel were so fantastic. I have used American Moving about six times now, and would never use another company in the Denver area.
Jorge B., Javier G., Miguel G.
09/21/17
 
Dan spent time with us explaining the process and providing helpful advice on preparing for the move. The movers: Jorge, Javier, Gil and Eduardo arrived on time, did a walkthrough and promptly got to work loading the truck, treating our household like it was their own. These men make a great team, take pride in their work and are real professionals. They made efficient use of their time and finished loading a half hour earlier than the minimum estimated time with no wasted space on the truck. The move into our new home went equally well. American Moving and Storage exceeded our expectations and we highly recommend their services to anyone contemplating a move!
Jorge B.
09/17/17
 
They did an excellent job! The movers were very professional, fast, and they charged me a fair price. Will definitely hire them again!!
Eduardo G.
09/17/17
 
Dan provided accurate estimates and spent time advising us on preparing for the movers. The movers: Jorge, Javier, Gill and Eduardo arrived on time, did a walk through and got right to work loading the truck. These men are an amazing team- very professional, efficient and handled our household as if it were their own. We were amazed at how effective they were at loading their truck. By the time they finished (a half hour earlier than estimated) there was not an empty space to be seen. Same experience on the destination end of the move. We couldn't have found a better outfit to work with, and we highly recommend these guys to anyone planning a move!
Jorge B.
09/16/17
 
(no comment)
Tom F., Chris F., Jason P.
09/14/17
 
Jordan, Miguel, and Franco were beasts. Hard working guys who finished early and came under the quote. All of our furniture was thoroughly wrapped and cared for. Unfortunately, our less than 1 year old bed frame was put together wrong and broke around 2am with my wife and I in it the night of the move. We called the company and American Moving's representative John was very helpful and respectful. It took 2 months, but they were able to help us secure the part for our bed so it was like new. Communication was thorough and consistent throughout. If you want an honest company that does good work (potentially under their quote and faster than they tell you), this is the one for you. Also, they've proven that they stick behind their quality and will make it right.
Miguel G., Jordan W.
09/12/17
 
Our crew--Jorge, Miguel, Jesus and Brian--were fantastic! They handled our belongings with care and were hardworking and polite through out the day. We couldn't have ask for a more diligent group of gentlemen for our crosstown move!
Jorge B.
09/11/17
 
Our crew--Jorge, Miguel, Jesus and Brian--were fantastic! They handled our belongings with care and were hardworking and polite through out the day. We couldn't have ask for a more diligent group of gentlemen for our crosstown move!
Jorge B., Miguel G.
09/11/17
 
I cannot say enough nice things about American Moving & Storage!!!! The entire process was a breeze because of the company's professionalism and reliability! Branden, Eddie, George, and Luis were OUTSTANDING! They made moving day actually enjoyable with their friendly, courteous, can-do attitudes! And Todd was great to work with over the phone in the booking process! From day-one, my interactions with this company confirmed that I made the right choice. I researched many moving companies and received a several estimates, and while this company was the most expensive, YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR! We went with a cheaper company for our previous move ten years ago, and let me tell you, it was so not worth it! American Moving & Storage is worth EVERY penny! They definitely deserve all of their 5-star ratings! Take the stress out of moving and hire this company; you won't regret it! They treated us, our home, and our belongings like we were royalty. They covered every piece of furniture--even the cheap Ikea stuff that I said not to worry about--with furniture blankets, and they covered the stair rails and door frames with protection as well. They even rolled out the "red carpet" to protect our wood floors. Branden, Eddie, George, and Luis worked so well as a team and they had the BEST energy--they spoke kindly and calmly to one another when maneuvering heavy pieces of furniture and joked around in a very uplifting and relaxing manner. It was such a relief to have them take care of us on moving day!!! They even rearranged our bedroom furniture for me several times until I was satisfied with the arrangement. So patient and so kind! If we ever move again, we will definitely hire American Moving & Storage!!!
Eddie G., Brandon S.
09/09/17
 
10/10 would recommend this company to help with a move! From the very beginning Todd was very quick to answer my calls and questions and to get my move date reserved for me, as well as checking in the closer we got to the move to make sure everything was still going okay. The day of the move the two movers that showed up were amazing!! Brandon and Jason M were so friendly and worked very, very fast! We were actually done in less time than we were quoted for and the guys even offered to help move boxes around the house and move heavy items around for us. I know we will for sure be using this company again the next time we move.
Luis G.
09/05/17
 
10/10 would recommend this company to help with a move! From the very beginning Todd was very quick to answer my calls and questions and to get my move date reserved for me, as well as checking in the closer we got to the move to make sure everything was still going okay. The day of the move the two movers that showed up were amazing!! Brandon and Jason M were so friendly and worked very, very fast! We were actually done in less time than we were quoted for and the guys even offered to help move boxes around the house and move heavy items around for us. I know we will for sure be using this company again the next time we move.
Jason M., Brandon S.
09/04/17
 
I moved this last weekend with Jordan W. and Brandon S. in Westminster CO. I greatly appreciated the timeliness and professionalism of both of these gentlemen. This was my second move with you and although i hope not to need you again, I would absolutely! Thanks!
Brandon S., Jordan W.
09/01/17
 
Gil, Eduardo, and Javier arrived on time and worked harder than we could have ever imagined. The way they carried heavy boxes from upstairs down to the truck was amazing and they were so careful. Watching them move an antique family desk was unbelievable. Our house was in a state of chaos because we were having an estate sale the next day for things we weren't moving. Due to no fault of Gil, Eduardo, and Javier, a small end table was left behind. The office in Broomfield was able to locate the truck, I was able to meet them, and all ended well. These three loaders did a fantastic job for us and they were so friendly and professional.
Jorge B., Gilberto G., Javier G.
08/30/17
 
Chris F and Jason P were fantastic. Very professional and moved my items as if they were their own. They even got a chair through a door that I thought would never fit.
Chris F., Jason P.
08/29/17
 
Working with American Moving and Storage was a terrific experience from start to finish. Dan, the sales rep, was thorough, responsive and understanding when I needed to add and delete items for the move. Jorge, Eduardo, Nathan and Alex, the movers, worked their tails off for over 12 hours. They were friendly, clean and quick. I would recommend American Moving & Storage to anyone who needs to hire a moving company!
Jorge B., Eduardo G., Nathan S.
08/23/17
 
American Moving was extremely responsive throughout my moving process. They confirmed on-time, showed up on-time and even got the job done much quicker than expected. Jordan and Ricardo were very careful with our stuff and placed all items in the correct locations. The scheduling staff as well as the movers were very kind and curtious. These are the type of people you want to trust with all of your important belongings. While we didn't use their storage services, I loved the fact that they offered this service. If anything didn't fit in the apartment they would have taken it to their storage facilities. The rates for the storage were very reasonable. I'm glad that for our next move, I don't have to stress about finding a reliable moving company.
Ricardo R., Jordan W.
08/18/17
 
From my 1st phone call with Bryan in Sales to my follow up and check ins from Emily & Soni, to the actual moving crew (Gil, Javier & Sergio) everything about this process has been flawless. This team is not only responsive and efficient, they are friendly and professional too. Bryan made the quoting process so easy - he asked the right questions, made sure I understood every detail, and came back with a fair and competitive price. Emily & Soni called to check in a few days before, as well as day of to make sure we were ready to go. The morning of the move, Gil called to let us know he was on the way and 20 minutes later, he and his team walked thru the door ready to go. They were so friendly, professional and efficient, and had the place emptied out in no time at all! This is an out of state move so we have to wait a few days for our things to arrive but I have every confidence our belongings will arrive in pristine condition thanks to the care and attention the entire American Moving crew showed every step of the way. This company deserves the glowing reviews - with employees like Bryan, Emily, Soni, Gil, Javier & Sergio, they earn every last one!
Gilberto G.
08/15/17
 
Gil, Chris, and Erick loaded the van. They did a great job, they were fast, courteous, and careful. Gil explained everything clearly and answered all my questions.
Gilberto G.
08/10/17
 
There's so much to consider when moving your household, the last thing you want to worry about is getting all your stuff moved! Everyone at American Moving & Storage were awesome! Anthony came out to give me a quote and then followed up twice before the actual move to make sure we were ready to go. Eddie, Javier, Jorge, Michael and Nathan were my movers, and I can't say enough about the great job they all did! They worked quickly and carefully to get me moved from one house to the next. They moved the heavier furniture like it was nothing and then set everything up just to my specifications! What a great team! I would strongly recommend this company and its great staff if you are planning a move!!
Jorge B., Eddie G., Javier G., Michael G., Nathan S.
08/08/17
 
Gil Jose were absolutely fabulous. Not only were they efficient and careful with all belongings, but they were also a joy to work with and very nice and warm throughout the entire process. So thankful for the two of them and their stellar work!
Gilberto G.
08/04/17
 
Great service and great team that packed and loaded for storage. An excellent experience all the way around. I highly recommend American Moving & Storage in Broomfield!
Eddie G., Luis G.
07/31/17
 
Bryan was great prior to the move and then James and the rest of the crew who did the moving were professional and nice and efficient and patient and hard working! Great job!
James L.
07/31/17
 
Jason P., Eddy, James, & Brandon could not have been more professional with our move. Jason P. and his crew packed, loaded, drove, unloaded, and did all the in-house paperwork for our move. I would highly recommend Jason P. and American Moving & Storage for any move. Alleviated much of the stress of moving for us.
Eddie G.
07/31/17
 
Jason P., Eddy, James, & Brandon could not have been more professional with our move. Jason P. and his crew packed, loaded, drove, unloaded, and did all the in-house paperwork for our move. I would highly recommend Jason P. and American Moving & Storage for any move. Alleviated much of the stress of moving for us.
Jason P.
07/31/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.