American Moving & Storage
2750 Industrial Lane, Broomfield, CO 80020
Phone: 303-402-0100
Website: www.americanmoving.com



American Moving & Storage - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2272 star rating
(460 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
672 star rating (137 Reviews)
Google
821 star rating (166 Reviews)
Facebook
200 star rating (40 Reviews)
Yelp
529 star rating (107 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Judy's Book
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
35 star rating (7 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period American Moving & Storage has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


American Moving & Storage delivered our belongings on March 31st, 2016. The guys doing the heavy lifting that day were Gil, Jorge, Sergio and Wyatt. I can't say enough about the work ethic of these individuals. They were like machines! They just kept doing the heavy lifting and moving (to our lower level) until the job was complete. They were courteous, respectful, hard working and (bonus) they cleaned up after themselves and did no damage to themselves (that I am aware of) or to our property. I would gladly refer any of these guys to friends and family if they are looking for a moving service. Jerry Magers
Jorge B., Gilberto G., Sergio G., Wyatt T.
04/14/16
 
What a great company to work with! Soni was easy to work with over the phone & email and the crew doing the move was the best. Luis wes, Brad, Joe, Ruben, & Ray were on time for the move and they were very professional and ready to work. The whole crew/team seemed to have your best interest at heart and kept me posted throughout the process. I would highly recommend using them for you move, either big or small. Thank you.
Brad M.
04/09/16
 
What a great company to work with! Soni was easy to work with over the phone & email and the crew doing the move was the best. Luis wes, Brad, Joe, Ruben, & Ray were on time for the move and they were very professional and ready to work. The whole crew/team seemed to have your best interest at heart and kept me posted throughout the process. I would highly recommend using them for you move, either big or small. Thank you.
Jorge B.
04/09/16
 
Miguel, Jason and Brad were amazing. They had our entire 26 foot truck loaded in about 4 hours. We were worried that some of it wouldn't fit. They managed to get it all to fit and more. Thank you very much guys!!
Miguel G.
04/08/16
 
I was extremely pleased with my experience with AMS, including the initial move planning and the pickup day efforts. My move was slightly complicated by the fact that it consisted of a national move (Denver to the SF Bay Area) combined with a same-day local move (my "stuff" was coming with me while some furniture was being sent to my parents locally). Dan at the office did a great job guiding me through what needed to be done from a preparation perspective. The quoted price was on par with what I expected from a professional moving company. On the day of the move Sean, Rueben, and Miguel did an awesome job loading everything up. The furniture arrived at the local destination in great shape, including a big nasty china-cabinet-type case that I had which was a real pain to move. The team was very friendly and kept up a positive attitude throughout the move. On the receiving side of the local move my parents were so impressed that they want to use the same team for a much larger local house move in the next year or so. I will update the review when I receive the goods on the other end of the national move (presently my items are in storage while I find a destination address).
Miguel G., Rueben M., Sean M.
04/04/16
 
We could not be more thrilled with our entire experience with American Moving & Storage. My husband and I have never used a moving company so we weren't sure what to expect. However, we were happy with every single aspect from the first phone call, to our consultation, the packing and finally the actual move. I was surprised with how thorough the consolation was, moving from room to room and discussing what would need packing and what would need moving. The actual estimate was quite a bit above our price range so we ended up scaling things back but it was still the perfect amount of hours and movers. The best part of the entire experience were our packers/movers Gil, Ruben, and Ray. They were such incredibly hard working, professional, and kind young men. They were receptive to any task set before them and worked harder and faster than I ever could have! I hope to not have to move again for a very long time but if for some reason I do I will call American Moving & Storage for all our packing and moving needs. Thanks guys!
Gilberto G., Raymond M., Rueben M.
04/03/16
 
I needed to find some skilled, efficient movers to help get my larger items taken care of. Boy was I glad that I received a recommendation for American Moving & Storage. Brad and Charlie were the two gentlemen who came to get the job done, and not only did they get the job done, they were quick, fun to talk to, honest and didn't leave a single ding or nick on anything they moved! I've always had friends and family help move me, in the past. Never again. Things get dropped, everyone takes longer, it is more exhausting and absolutely no fun. I am also very pleased with the honesty, of the team. I told them that the items I had were very few, rather large and cumbersome, but they wanted to err on the cautious side and over quoted me, just in case I forgot something. I think setting price point expectations are important, and would always rather be over quoted than under quoted. After the job was done, the job was significantly cheaper than quoted, and they didn't charge me a penny for any work not done! I could not possibly think of a better moving experience. I have moved roughly 17 times (I used to do property management, and lived in the vacant properties), and consider myself a highly efficient mover. However, I have never had a move go this smoothly. I could not be happier with my choice to hire these movers.
Charlie G., Brad M.
04/03/16
 
Moved us out of the home we sold. All the buzz words you want fast, careful, pleasant would use again, and we did. Stored our belongs for 4 mos then moved us into our new home Gil, Jorge, and Ruben. Professional all the way I have no problem recommending them
Jorge B., Gilberto G., Rueben M.
03/26/16
 
Gil, Miguel, Sergio, Ruben made what could have been a traumatic experience into a good one. They were polite, helpful and PROFESSIONAL at all times. They were move then willing to assist me in moving things around, even when I didn't know where they should go, they made great suggestions. Thank you for sending such wonderful young men to my aid.
Gilberto G., Miguel G., Sergio G., Rueben M.
03/18/16
 
Everyone I worked with at this company has been fantastic. Specifically - Dan, Jorge, Luis and David. They are great and I highly recommend!
Jorge B., Luis G.
03/08/16
 
I loved doing business with these guys. Dan Nichols was my liaison and he is super friendly and helpful. My two movers were great, very careful and worked at a good steady pace. I will recommend them to all my friends!
Sergio G., Charlie G.
03/03/16
 
American Moving really helped me out. Luis and Gil did an excellent job moving our house into storage. I found both guys to be extremely nice and professional. They treated our possessions with care and respect and allowed me to focus on watching our baby with the piece of mind that they were going to get us moved and packed efficiently and neatly. I would recommend American Moving to anyone looking for movers. They are not cheap... but worth every penny in my opinion.
Gilberto G., Luis G.
02/25/16
 
We had a great experience with American Moving & Storage. We would recommend them to anybody. Dan was wonderful to work with. He provided us some tips and answered all of our questions as this was the first time that we had ever used a moving company. He understood that we were on a budget and was willing to work with us on how to save some money. On the day of the move, Luiz, Sergio, David, and Jason work quickly and efficiently and completed the move in two hours less than what was budgeted. They were prompt, professional, efficient, friendly, and honest. They respected all of our furniture and our stuff, and treated our things with care. They did not mind dismantling furniture and reassembling things in the new house. We could not have been more happy with the whole experience we had with American Moving & Storage.
Luis G., Sergio G., David M., Jason P.
02/24/16
 
these two men,Gil and Migel are the best team of workers. They work with fire under their feet !! EVERYTHING WAS SHIPPED WELL AND RECORD GREAT!!!! THANK YOU, BJ.
Miguel G.
02/19/16
 
I already sent some comments to reviewbuzz.com. To repeat - we were especially pleased with Jorge and Sergio. They arrived early and completed the job in excellent time. Were I to need any moves in the near future, I would use A.F.&S. and would request these two gentlemen.

02/17/16
 
Jorge and Sergio arrived 15 minutes early, and did an outstanding job. They were most pleasant and followed my requests exactly. I would not hesitate to use American Moving and Storage again, and will recommend them to friends and family.
Jorge B., Sergio G.
02/17/16
 
10/10 would hire AMS again!

02/17/16
 
The crew arrived on-time and ready to work, they even carried a few bulky boxes on their way downstairs from their initial survey! David, Wyatt and Jason prepared the house quickly and effectively and moved the upstairs W&D so efficiently that I turned around and bam! They were gone. My fridge didn't fit through the door so I was instructed on how to remove the handles while they removed the door. Bam! Check that off the list. Besides lunch they only took one much deserved quick break the whole day. During the whole move I was able to focus on other stuff while knowing they were dialed in and would ask me if in doubt about this or that goes here or there. The paperwork was quick and painless and I'll definitely refer AMS to my friends and colleagues. Thanks again for the professional experience Dan, Jason, Wyatt and Dave!
David M., Jason P., Wyatt T.
02/16/16
 
My daughter used this company last year and was pleased so I called them too. They coordinated a move of furniture from my son's house to mine and then back to my son's home. Very professional, kind, efficient, polite and friendly staff both in the office and assisting with the actual move. Luiz and Jorge were just great with the actual moving of my stuff. I would recommend them and personally will use them again.
Jorge B., Luis G.
02/16/16
 
:)

02/14/16
 
This is the second time we have used American Moving & Storage for moving. Both times they were reliable, friendly, trustworthy and on time. It had snowed the day before and I was worried about moving just after a snow. They put down protective runners through out our home to insure no mess was tracked in. For this move we had David, Louis, and Rubin. They loaded all our furniture and boxes quickly, carefully and with a smile. They took special care with a Grandfather Clock that was built my father in law. Loaded us up in about two and half hours and were waiting on us ahead of time at our new location. They made moving about as stress free as it can be and I would recommend them highly. Thanks for quick, courteous and friendly. We will be recommend them to anyone who need a refferral.
Luis G., Rueben M., David M.
02/14/16
 
This is the second time we have used American Moving & Storage for moving. They have been reliable, professional, friendly, and trustworthy. For this move, we had David, Gil and Brad help us. I would recommend these individuals and this moving company in general to anyone who is looking to do a local move. We had them move us to and from locations relatively close to each other so I cannot speak to long distance moves. After both moves, we have not seen any damage to any of our household items (we packed them ourselves for the second move) or furniture which is always a plus. We called somewhat last minute when we realized we would need additional help with moving and luckily Bret was able to accommodate us. Thank you for being quick and courteous. We'll be recommending them to anyone who needs a referral.
Gilberto G., Brad M., David M.
02/14/16
 
American Moving and Storage provided our family with a seamless moving experience. They were so professional! From the in-home estimate to the unpacked truck leaving our new home we experience kind and courteous service. The estimate was accurate and the movers were personable, careful, and very hard-working. We would recommend this moving company!
Jorge B., Luis G., Sergio G., Rueben M., Sean M.
02/06/16
 
I've never used American Moving & Storage before; however I will definitely recommend them to friends and family. Customer service is superb! Everyone I've interacted with has been truly professional, courteous and very thorough with providing an overview of the process, explaining next steps and answering any of the questions I've had. For the actual move, I interacted with Wes & Joe. They called ahead of time to verify I was home and let me know they were on the way. When they got here they were incredible kind, professional, thoughtful and careful. They were a pleasure to interact with and made my moving experience that much better. Thank you!
Wesley J., Joe R.
02/03/16
 
Excellent follow up and customer service. All details and charges explained up front. Appreciated the prompt follow up on moving day to ensure satisfaction. Fantastic experience during a stressful time. Thanks so much!

02/03/16
 
Great company to work with--we've used them over several years dealing with moves, locally and internationally, and have been very satisfied with their work ethics and attitude.
Jorge B., Sean M.
02/02/16
 
American Moving did a fantastic job for us. The quote was spot on...no surprises. The team was prompt, courteous and FAST! Everyone was extremely professional and made sure that our items were well wrapped and transported safely. We had Gil, Luis, Sergio, Charlie, Ruben, Brad and Robert. All great guys! We'll definitely recommend American Moving & Storage to our friends!
Gilberto G., Luis G., Sergio G., Charlie G., Rueben M., Brad M.
02/02/16
 
Great experience. Movers arrived early and worked quickly and professionally to complete the job without any issues. Ask for Charlie and Luiz! Great crew.
Luis G., Charlie G.
01/29/16
 
Great experience. Movers arrived early and worked quickly and professionally to complete the job without any issues. Ask for Charlie and Luiz! Great crew.
Luis G., Charlie G.
01/29/16
 
The team at American Moving & Storage was friendly, professional, and fast. The did a great job for me. In 2 days worth of moving I had Gil, Migel, Jose, Ricardo, Jose, and Wesley. They were all great.
Gilberto G., Miguel G., Jose G., Ricardo R., Joe R.
01/28/16
 
American Moving and Storage gets an A for great customer service and were very pleasant to work with. They were on time, did what they needed to do in a efficient way, and went above and beyond my expectations. My team of Charlie, Ricardo and Marco were great movers and I would highly recommend them. Also, my sales person Dan was amazing and flexible as our needs changed after his initial quote. Everything about my experience was very professional!
Charlie G., Marco G., Ricardo R.
01/27/16
 
The process was smooth and professional from start (in home estimate) to finish (moving trucks unloaded.) The movers were kind, courteous and cautious. They even finished ahead of schedule. I would highly recommend American Moving!!!
Jorge B., Luis G., Sergio G., Rueben M., Sean M.
01/26/16
 
Dan, Jorge, and Luis are just the best. From start to finish,seamless.

01/23/16
 
Jorge and Luiz are the best! They are professional, personable, fast, efficient, careful, thorough and very FUN to work with. A move is always stressful, but working with these guys and Dan at American Moving and Storage make it just that much easier. I would recommend the company and ask for these guys to move you; you'll be glad you did!
Jorge B., Luis G.
01/22/16
 
Very little attention to detail. Very poor customer service. Crew lead lacks customer service skills. Upper management had to show up on site to remedy situation. Would not use again. 1) Tried to lay our LED TV on its back for transportation, and did not know that this is the best way to ruin a flatscreen TV due to the stress load being distributed on the actual screen. Customer had to prevent this and tell them to store in a vertical position. 2) Lost furniture parts due to storing them in a piece of trash on the kitchen counter. Did not bring any plastic bags to ensure small parts did not get lost. 3) Crew lead was not aware that half of our shipment was in a storage container--although it was clearly annotated on his sheet. He thought they were complete loading after loading just the apartment. 4) Did not bring any packing materials for the furniture in the storage container due to lack of attention to detail. 5) Tried to tell the customer that the goods in the storage container would not fit in the truck (along with the apartment shipment). Wanted to complete 2 trips instead of filling up the truck--which would have cost us much more! Customer forced them to load the truck with the storage container goods--big surprise--it all fit in the truck in one load! 6) One member of the moving crew was so slow and sluggish that the customer started helping to expedite the process. 7) Crew lead lacks ability to lead--rude, poor customer service, lacks attention to detail, failure to motivate sluggish crew
Jorge B., Darius F., Gilberto G.
01/20/16
 
Sean and Luis did an outstanding job packing art and moving furniture in preparation for staging my home for sale. Dan was able to schedule the help on short notice, and the guys were great!--Personable, efficient, a solid team. Their response to my every request was "it's okay!" --I plan to ask American Moving to send Sean and Luis to do the rest of the packing when it's time to move. I hope they're available.
Sean M.
01/15/16
 
it seems there is never a shortage of horror stories associated with moving. We've used American Moving on two I occasions now, and both times the service has been outstanding. The crew was prompt, professional, and went above and beyond to ensure our homes (old and new) and belongings were well cared for. We will be using American Moving again and would recommend them to anyone who is looking for a moving company.

01/15/16
 
The team from American Moving & Storage were prompt, professional, and extremely efficient. Each member of the team went above and beyond what I would have expected throughout the entire process. Their packaging ensured nothing got broken, and the care they took with our home made sure no damage was done, to walls, flooring, etc. This is our second time using American Moving & Storage, and we would absolutely recommend them to anyone.
Gilberto G., Miguel G., Charlie G., Rueben M.
01/14/16
 
Wes & Sean did a great job & were fun to work with. They were on-time (despite an ugly morning snow storm), efficient, thoughtful. It was a stress-free experience for us.
Wesley J., Sean M.
01/11/16
 
David, who drove the moving truck was so great from start to finish with keeping me updated, taking apart my furniture, putting my furniture back together, keeping all paperwork organized, and moving my things with no problems at all. He was so nice and easy to talk to. So glad he was part of my move! Thanks guys!

01/08/16
 
The team I got from American Moving & Storage that consists of David, Brad, Gil, Darius, and Dennis were all wonderful! We had great communication and they did their jobs very carefully and efficiently. This was my first time moving long distance and using a moving company so I was not a very good packer, but they came to my home in Colorado, helped me pack up the things I didn't pack and even moved the really heavy stuff that I was supposed to have empty without any complaints. They took apart the heavy furniture, wrapped them up very carefully and reassembled them in my new home. They laid down blankets and stuff on my floors and carpet so they wouldn't get dirty or messed up. Everything was numbered with a detailed inventory sheet that I could check off at the new home when things arrived. They packed up my stuff on Monday and I got all my stuff on Wednesday with no problems at all. From start to finish, my experience with American Moving was absolutely painless and stress free. I would definitely recommend American Moving & Storage to anyone and everyone looking for a moving company. They are great! Thanks so much Guys!
Gilberto G., Brad M., David M.
01/08/16
 
On 12/21, the team of Gil, Luiz, Sean, Sergio and Omar moved our belongings using two trucks to our new home with exemplary professionalism. They arrived 15 minutes early and kept moving a house full of furnishings and several hundred boxes until the trucks were unloaded nine hours later. Despite cold temperatures and some snow on the ground, every item survived and was placed where we requested. Thanks.
Gilberto G., Luis G., Sergio G., Sean M.
12/29/15
 
Really great service, friendly staff,and flexible. Couldn't be happier
Luis G., David M.
12/29/15
 
(no comment)
Sean M., Ricardo R.
12/28/15
 
Really loved the staff and the movers! They were all very courteous, prompt and efficient during the entire move! Moving in and of itself is stressful but they made it a great experience! Would definitely recommend them to all of my family and friends!
Miguel G., Rueben M., Sean M., Ricardo R.
12/23/15
 
These guys are respectful and efficient. Very professional in all aspects of service. Especially appreciated how thorough the movers were, and the check in and follow up phone calls I received from the company. Thank you!
Miguel G.
12/22/15
 
Our moving experience was wonderful. Gil and Miguel did an amazing job they made our move easy and fast. I would absolutely recommend this company if you want super friendly movers and a hassle free experience.
Miguel G., Gilberto G.
12/20/15
 
Great service, and the total price was 20% less than quoted, which was a nice surprise. Sean and Ricardo were friendly, fast, and professional.
Sean M., Ricardo R.
12/20/15
 
Today was a tough day for a move (12/15/15) - we woke up to 8 inches of snow on the ground!  I was fully prepared to have American Moving call and say that they were going to cancel and reschedule.  But no, that did not happen.  Instead, Jorge and his team arrived and did a superb job in the most demanding of conditions.  Not only did the team perform their job cheerfully and efficiently, but when the job was done, they went out of their way to clean up and make sure that I was 100% satisified.  I would be remiss if I did not mention the other members of the team who helped make this move go smoothly: Gabriel - as the owner of the firm, did everything he could to make sure that everything was 100%; Dennis - when he came for the estimate, he went over every facet of the move and answered all of my questions; Luiz, Rueben, Sergio, Jose and Wyatt - these guys worked diligently, and more important, carefully.  The bottom line: I would recommend American Moving -no matter if you are moving across the street or across the country.  Do yourself a favor, give them a call!
Jorge B., Luis G., Sergio G., Rueben M., Wyatt T.
12/18/15
 
Fabulous service and excellent all-around experience! My team and I will be referring you for our clients this year!

12/17/15
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.