American Moving & Storage
2750 Industrial Lane, Broomfield, CO 80020
Phone: 303-402-0100
Website: www.americanmoving.com



American Moving & Storage - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2107 star rating
(427 Reviews)
Google
681 star rating (138 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
657 star rating (134 Reviews)
Facebook
190 star rating (38 Reviews)
Yelp
529 star rating (107 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Judy's Book
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
35 star rating (7 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period American Moving & Storage has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Rios, Manuel, Jayrel, and Adri were incredible moving us into our new home. No damage at all to our possessions, and no damage to either the old or new house. Very professional, friendly, and efficient. Highly recommend these guys!
Adri G.
06/18/18
 
Rios, Manuel, Jayrel, and Adri were incredible moving us into our new home. No damage at all to our possessions, and no damage to either the old or new house. Very professional, friendly, and efficient. Highly recommend these guys!
Manuel G., Adri G., Jayrel M.
06/18/18
 
Great movers! The team showed up on time, worked quickly, efficiently and carefully with all of our belongings, and finished far faster than anticipated. They were courteous and professional! Would definitely work with them again in the future!
Jonas D., Luis G.
06/15/18
 
Awesome job!
Jorge B., Luis Jr G., Anthony L., Dillon N.
06/14/18
 
Todd was great in getting our estimate, timing and inventory. We initially missed several items but, the job still finished on time and our estimate was spot on. Jonas and Jorge were awesome workers! These guys were non-stop from the time they arrived until they left. They even moved the old washer/dryer out of our new place and brought in the new ones for us. We would absolutely recommend American Moving & storage to anyone looking for quick and professional moving services.
Jorge B., Jonas D.
06/14/18
 
Todd was great in getting our estimate, timing and inventory. We initially missed several items but, the job still finished on time and our estimate was spot on. Jonas and Jorge were awesome workers! These guys were non-stop from the time they arrived until they left. They even moved the old washer/dryer out of our new place and brought in the new ones for us. We would absolutely recommend American Moving & storage to anyone looking for quick and professional moving services.
Jorge B., Jonas D.
06/14/18
 
(no comment)
Manuel G., Jesus R., Eduardo R., Florencio T.
06/12/18
 
This team did a great job, they were careful, efficient and quick. Would definitely recommend them and hire them again!
Eddie G., Eduardo G., Gilberto G., Manuel G.
06/07/18
 
Good
Jorge B., Manuel G.
06/07/18
 
I highly recommend American Moving & Storage. This is the second time we have used them for a moving service and they are awesome! The communication is great and a team member called with a reminder one week before, one day before and even called during the move to make sure all was going good. Our team of movers (Adri, Adrian and Luis) were amazing. They were true professionals and did an awesome job with the placement of furniture and boxes. Hopefully, we hope never have to move again, but if we do, we'll always use American Moving!
Adri G., Adrian H., Luis S.
06/04/18
 
These guys are rock stars at what they do! Carefull, they will eat pizza!
Killian B., Eddie G., Adri G., Anthony L.
06/01/18
 
Jesus and Florencio did an excellent job. They were both very professional and friendly and went above and beyond to make sure my moving needs were met. Thank you!
Jesus R., Florencio T.
05/26/18
 
The team did an amazing job. They are super careful and fast! Super friendly team!
Florencio T.
05/22/18
 
Luis and Eduardo did a fantastic job moving me from Thornton down to downtown Denver. The apartment I was moving out of was up 3 flights of stairs with no elevator and they still managed to pack and transfer all of my things extremely fast. All of my belongings were in good shape when they arrived and they helped put all of my furniture back together in no time. They were both professional and courteous. I have moved 3 times in the last 2 years and this is by far the best experience I have had. My only issue was that they quoted me at 7 hours and my move ended up taking 10 (which I understand happens), but there was an accident on the interstate that turned a 20 minute drive in between locations into an hour drive. I was told that some time would be refunded for this, which I am still waiting on. As soon as that is complete my 5 star review holds. Thanks!
Luis G., Eduardo R.
05/10/18
 
Efficient and friendly. Thanks for making a stressful situation like moving easy!
Jorge B.
05/07/18
 
Killian was excellent. Hard worker, careful with my personal belongings, social, offered suggestions that were useful, personable, etc. Dillion, was not as careful and distracted because of personal problems. His replacement was not as careful with my things. He was a very nice person but I don’t think he gets it about people wanting the person handling their furniture and China carefully.
Killian B., Dillon N.
05/05/18
 
Awesome crew !! Timely, respectful, well prepared (with everything necessary to protect our new house) & speedy! Highly recommend this company for your next move!
Jorge B.
04/23/18
 
Rios, Florencio and Mac were superb. They worked a 12 hour day to prepare us for our international move. They got the job done and thought their way through somehow getting all our stuff in a 20’ container. I was very impressed with their manner, their work ethic and their attention to detail. Thank you!
Mac G., Florencio T.
04/21/18
 
This company was easy to work with, and provided excellent service on our first move. The workers were very friendly and professional. They worked very hard, and handled our property with care. The workers were very impressive.
Eduardo G., Jesus R., Florencio T.
04/18/18
 
Excellent experience! Luis, Octavio, Dillion and Edwardo were friendly, efficient and very careful with all of our stuff. They made sure to place everything right where I wanted it and did a final walk thru to make sure everything was right. They made moving day stress free.
Eduardo G., Luis G., Dillon N.
04/11/18
 
We just had the team from American Moving in Broomfield move us and I couldn't be more impressed. The team of Rios, Jesus and Florencio worked harder than I have ever seen grown men work (and I grew up baling hay all day and worked as a wildland firefighter). The team was polite and happy and if we asked them to do something extra, they happily accommodated us. They seemed to understand all of the stress that a family goes through while moving and they really helped the move go as well as possible. They exceeded all of our expectations. Thanks guys!
Jesus R., Florencio T.
04/04/18
 
This team of movers were so quick, efficient, quiet and careful. I never heard one bump or bang. Very impressive. We stood on our new porch to wave them goodbye after a job very well done. Highly recommended.
Eduardo G., Luis G., Adri G., Ricardo R., Mike T.
04/03/18
 
The movers did a great job, they arrived on time. They took very good care of our belongs, when they delivered everything they even put the items in the basement and garage back on the shelves where they were before. I highly recommend the company and them. Dave A.
Jorge B., Killian B., Jesus R., Florencio T., Mike T.
03/30/18
 
Great service from start to finish! I would recommend American Moving & Storage to anyone who needs this service.
Brandon S.
03/29/18
 
(no comment)
Dustin C., Eddie G.
03/27/18
 
Guys did a great job. Fast, friendly, efficient, and professional. Would highly recommend.
Killian B., Mike T.
03/23/18
 
They were really great with all our belongings and they took a lot of pride in moving all our items. If you need to move anything I would use them... Five Stars !!!!
Allen F., Adrian H.
03/16/18
 
Super professional, efficient, and careful with our stuff. We had several other moving companies bail on giving us quotes. American Moving and Storage showed up when they said they would, their quote was accurate, and they answered al out questions. Highly recommend. Killian was especially great
Killian B., Dustin C., Ricardo R., Mike T.
03/15/18
 
(No Comment)
Jorge B., Mike T.
03/15/18
 
Dustin and Eddie were great! They helped me on my last move, so I was happy to seem them again. They're not only friendly, but they moved my items quickly and safely. Thank you, Dustin and Eddie!
Dustin C., Eddie G.
03/12/18
 
Jorge, Eduardo, Dillon and Tom were very efficient and did a great job moving my furniture. They were timely, friendly and made the move fairly stress free. They did get tired toward the end and made two small mistakes as a result. The company offered to fix everything no questions asked.
Jorge B., Eduardo G.
03/09/18
 
Couldn’t have had nice guys to move us. Polite, funny & fast!! Highly recommend this moving company. Emily called to see how the move was going. A really professional team with excellent customer service!!
Jorge B., Mike T.
02/22/18
 
Our moving team with American Moving-- Dustin, Rios, Jorge, Brandon, and Antony, were outstanding. They were all very careful, courteous, and kind throughout a long day of moving. They worked very hard and did a fabulous job. We really appreciated their skill and care. I would not hesitate to use them again, or recommend them to anyone. Thanks, guys, for making our move go so smoothly!
Jorge B., Dustin C., Anthony L., Brandon S.
02/21/18
 
(no comment)
Miguel D., Luis G., Miguel G.
02/12/18
 
Everything about my experience with American Moving & Storage was a 10. Todd, who initially helped get my move set up definitely gets a 10 for excellent customer service. He responded to my on line inquiry promptly and professionally and followed up with me several times to see if I needed further help or had questions. The team of Mike and Dustin were on time, courteous, helpful and efficient and did an overall outstanding job. I got 3 quotes and while American Moving & Storage was not the least expensive their rates were reasonable and competitive. I chose them because of the prompt response I received from Todd. A very satisfactory experience. Thank you!
Dustin C., Mike T.
02/11/18
 
Very Friendly, hard working and careful crew. Second time we used them.
Jorge B., Eduardo G., Adrian H.
02/11/18
 
Hired them to move our business from Aspen to Arvada. They did a wonderful job! Fast, pleasant and under budget. I will never use another moving company.
Jorge B., Eduardo G.
02/09/18
 
We had a great experience with them!They were on time and very organized.I recommend them 0.
Eduardo G., Luis G.
02/04/18
 
Did a great job. I'd recommend.
Miguel D., Brandon S.
02/01/18
 
Great job! Very professional and treated my furniture with care.
Killian B., Miguel D., Brandon S.
01/16/18
 
On time, very friendly and they came in under the account they quoted me!
Earl J., Brandon S.
01/10/18
 
Excellent service! Luis, Lorena and Garrett arrived on time and went to work packing for my move. All were personal and professional. Very good work!
Luis G.
01/08/18
 
The American Moving and Storage staff, Jorge B., Ernesto R., and Luis G. were professional, competent, and friendly. We were quite satisfied with their work.
Jorge B., Luis G., Ernesto R.
12/28/17
 
Both Eddie and Earl were very professional. They were on time, and phoned ahead so we knew that they were on their way. They moved our items to our new place in under the estimated time. Very friendly, courteous and respectful. I would recommend American Moving to anyone.
Eddie G., Earl J.
12/22/17
 
These guys saved me once again. Twice this year they have come through to help me out in a pinch. Always friendly, on time, patient when I didn't have everything perfect, and did a professional job.
Eddie G., Charlie G.
12/21/17
 
On what could have been a very stressful day, these guys were friendly, helpful, and efficient. Most items landed in the correct room and furniture disassembly and assembly was done with great care.
Earl J., Brandon S., Mike T.
12/19/17
 
On time, friendly, professional, took great care of our stuff, and finished the job at a great price. Also, plenty of prep contact and follow-up to make sure things went off without a hitch. This is the second move I've hired them for, would hire them again.
Mike T.
12/18/17
 
Polite, professional, protected furniture and floors, efficient. Would highly recommend!
Jorge B., Earl J.
12/15/17
 
Polite, professional, protected furniture and floors, efficient. Would highly recommend!
Jorge B., Earl J.
12/15/17
 
Execellent service
Joe R.
12/14/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.