American Moving & Storage
2750 Industrial Lane, Broomfield, CO 80020
Phone: 303-402-0100
Website: www.americanmoving.com



American Moving & Storage - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2500 star rating
(507 Reviews)
Google
945 star rating (191 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
746 star rating (153 Reviews)
Facebook
230 star rating (46 Reviews)
Yelp
529 star rating (107 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Judy's Book
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
35 star rating (7 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period American Moving & Storage has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


The packer, the driver and the three man loading crew were all efficient and helpful. They answered my questions, accommodated my last minute requests and did their jobs professionally.
Eduardo G., Eduardo R.
05/11/19
 
Want to say I am very happy with the team who moved my family up into the mountains above Boulder, CO. They were at the house early in the day, and hustled all day long! Very professional, personable and fun to talk with... all while carrying very heavy furniture off of the truck at 8000 ft.!!! At the end of the day, the final invoice was within a few bucks of the estimate. This is the third successful residential move American Moving & Storage has done for me. I don't know why I even bother calling other companies for estimates. These guy are very good at their work!!! Highly recommended!
Jesus R.
05/10/19
 
This is the 2nd time I've worked with American Moving & Storage for my personal move and each time the experience has been great. Professional crew - no broken items - on time. I've also referred several clients and always good feedback
Luis G., Trinidad S.
05/01/19
 
Luis and the 5 other gentleman that assisted in our move did an excellent job. I highly recommend American Moving. They did an outstanding job. The men were very quick and careful with our things and took special care. They listened where to put things and asked when finished to walk through and make sure things were where I wanted them. If I needed something moved they were very cooperative in moving it. I highly recommend this company and this group of men.
Luis G.
04/27/19
 
Eduardo G did a great job!
Eduardo G.
04/13/19
 
Luis and Trinidad were fantastic. Pack and moved in one day, one day ahead of schedule. WONDERFUL. Packing was done perfectly, the move of boxes and furniture was perfect. Courteous, helpful, nice, you got the picture. WELL DONE in all areas.
Luis G., Trinidad S.
04/13/19
 
All 3 young men who moved us were excellent. They were very careful with our belongings, they were cheerful, polite & very efficient. It was a pleasure to work with American Moving from Broomfield.
Eduardo G., Eduardo R.
04/11/19
 
Luis, Trinidad, and Miguel were thoroughly professional, courteous, careful with our belongings and our home, and fast. I’d recommend them to anyone moving in the Denver area.
Miguel Adam D., Luis G., Trinidad S.
04/09/19
 
luis and Miguel were just amazing and highly recommended by my brothers move and mine.
Miguel Adam D., Luis G., Camillo P.
04/04/19
 
I shopped several moving companies in the Broomfield area. American quoted the best price out of the reputable firms. They arrived on time and were prepared to start immediately. They placed runners on the wood floors and were fully equipped with pads, blankets, shrink wrap and bed moving covers. The crew consisted of Lucas, Edwin and Anthony. They were very professional and very courteous. All 3 had a great attitude and did not complain once. In summary I would highly recommend and will use again if another mover arises.
Lucas-Alex O., Edwin R., Anthony W.
03/29/19
 
We had such a great experience. The furniture was securely wrapped, they put down mats, and did the move 50 minutes away in a timely matter. Highly recommend this company!
Jesus R., Florencio T.
03/23/19
 
I was very happy with the speed and care Eduardo took with the move. I did not have any dings or scratches in the house or any broken items as a result of the move. Highly recommend!
Eduardo G., Eduardo R.
03/22/19
 
Wow! What wonderful movers. Three guys arrived on time and I walked them through what needed to be moved. They quickly started to install carpet protectors and door guards. A different company told us they would charge extra for these or we could purchase on our own and install. What impressed me is they then wrapped all furniture in plastic wrap and then in a blanket. I have only found one blemish on a piece of furniture. They had our entire house loaded in three hours and had to move everything into the foothills after a storm. The only time they stopped was to grab food and eat on the way to the new house. The quote from the sales manager was accurate and we paid what we expected. These guys were by far the best movers we have ever hired.
Jesus R.
03/21/19
 
Everyone from the salesman, office personnel, to packing and loading crews did an excellent job! Like Tyler Tyler
Luis G., Dillon N.
03/14/19
 
Great experience!
Luis G.
03/08/19
 
Great company. Florencio was very helpful.
Florencio T.
03/04/19
 
Jesus and Florencio were fantastic! Very professional and a pleasure to work with on moving some heavy equipment. Definitely a positive experience!
Jesus R., Florencio T.
02/25/19
 
We used American Movers to move and store our belongings into our new home. We were so impressed with the process of the move, the kindness of the movers and how absolutely smooth it all went. Each mover was exceptional and beyond helpful. Like you would expect with a move we had a few dents and scratches, but the owner came by (without a call from us) the same day and took pictures and discussed our options. We will definitely recommend American Moving and use them if we ever move again.
Eduardo G., Dillon N., Edwin R., Eduardo R.
02/20/19
 
Jesus and Camillo did a great job. They were friendly, hard-working and flexible. Very respectful as well. I'd work with them again in the future without hesitation.
Jesus G., Camillo P.
02/07/19
 
Florencio was very communicative and prompt. I enjoyed working with him and Lecho as they carefully and expertly packed and moved my belongings. I would recommend using them again!
Florencio T.
01/30/19
 
Very happy with the service.
Jesus G., Jesus R., Florencio T.
01/22/19
 
American Moving & Storage is an excellent company to do business with. I had a great experience with Florencio T and Jesus R. I will definitely have them back in the future.
Jesus R., Florencio T.
01/21/19
 
Rios and Jesus did a great job and were warm and friendly, I highly recommend! Thank you guys for making our move less stressful!
Jesus D.
01/17/19
 
Florencio and Rios were extremely professional and more than helpful with our table and chair delivery. They also were very polite and respectful.
Florencio T.
01/12/19
 
Rios and Florencio did a great job moving me up to the mountains! Very hard-working! Everything was wrapped up/taking apart and put back together again. I am glad I was not carrything things up 3 levels. I would definitely recommend AMS
Florencio T.
01/06/19
 
Jonas, Irving, Florencio and Rios were excellent movers! They got the job done quickly and carefully. Definitely recommend this team!
Irvin C., Jonas D., Florencio T.
01/03/19
 
The move was very good, movers were polite and helpful. The only problem is that the truck left oil in my driveway.
Luis G., Camillo P.
12/29/18
 
We thought the service was great. We had a complicated move with different pieces of furniture going to different places (new home, storage unit, etc.), and a lot of big and heavy items as well as delicate ones. The three people who did our move - Rios, Jesus, and Florencio - were fabulous. They took things apart with care, wrapped them extremely well, and carefully took apart and then re-assembled furniture at our new place. They worked super hard and efficiently, and were very patient while we tried to make sure that everything ended up in the correct place. There service was consistently superb even at the end of a very long 10- hour day, which had involved hauling large heavy pieces of furniture up and down narrow stairs. I have moved several times and I would say that this team was the best I have experienced. Their level of service was outstanding.
Jesus D., Florencio T.
12/23/18
 
12-21: The team of Jorge, Jesus, Tony & Justin B moved our household furniture and belongings fro one house to another. We were impressed by how hard the team worked at protecting both our belongings and our house. At the same time they were fast and efficient. We were very pleased.
Anthony W.
12/23/18
 
Edward Garcia and Camilo provided us with superior service for our recent move in Lakewood, Co on 12\5\2018. They were on time, efficent, and quick while effectively protecting our furniture. They completed the move in record time providing us with extra value. Stephanie, move coordinator, also did an excellent job providing us with communication before, during and after the move. We would choose American Moving & Storage again.
Eduardo G.
12/21/18
 
The whole experience from start to finish was fantastic! The movers themselves were so professional, fast, protected and packed everything so well! Louis, Louis and Jesus - thank you so very much for all of your hard work and making the moving day seem so easy! You guys rock!!
Jesus D., Luis G., Jason W.
12/20/18
 
Our in-house move with Luis and Manuel was great!
Luis G., Manuel G.
12/17/18
 
We hired American Moving to help us move all of our belongings into a new home. The front office was excellent when we asked for them to send someone to come give us a quote. The salesman who provided the quote was thorough, professional and pleasant, and the Garcia Brothers (Eduardo, Manuel and Javier) that moved everything for us were excellent! The move took two hours less than anticipated, not only saving us money, but allowing us to start getting organized. I was extremely happy with this moving company and would highly recommend them! They were outstanding!
Eduardo G.
11/30/18
 
The team of movers were careful, efficient, and very hard working. The move was completed smoothly with no damage despite the furniture being placed between the main floor, the 2nd floor and the basement.
Jonas D., Luis G., Jesus G.
11/29/18
 
Jose Luis G, Eduardo R and Eduardo G helped us move twice within a span of 3 months. Both times, these guys were super professional and very fast. We couldn't believe how fast they worked and were tired just watching them. If we move again, we will definitely use them again. We had a couple of glasses that broke, but it was our fault because we didn't pack them well. Nothing else was damaged and every piece of furniture was wrapped and move with care. Highly recommend using these guys.
Eduardo G., Luis G., Eduardo R.
11/26/18
 
Jesus & Dillon were both very professional and respectful of our homes. The weather was not exactly great, 23 degrees and wet. They made sure everything was covered and protected. Everything arrived at our new home in great condition. Even though the final cost was higher in the end, the price was pretty fair for the service and I was made aware that it may happen. Keep up the good work !
Jesus G., Dillon N.
11/23/18
 
We were very pleased with American Moving & Storage. The Company was very professional and the crew was fantastic. We had poor weather conditions for our move, but the day went off without a hitch. Many thanks to Eduardo Garcia, Jose Luis Garcia, Javier Garcia, Sergio Garcia and Manuel Garcia!
Eduardo G., Gilberto G., Luis G., Manuel G., Jesus G.
11/22/18
 
Broke parts of furniture, dropped stuff and mud all over my new place.
Killian B., Dillon N.
11/21/18
 
(no comment)
Eduardo R., Justin V.
11/20/18
 
Great
Eduardo G., Edwin R., Justin V.
11/19/18
 
From Todd and Stephanie in the office to Jonas and Eduardo, the team was extremely professional and hard working. The office team did a great job of communicating with me weekly put to the move to make sure everything was ready. Then the moving team led by Jonas took great care of the furniture and other items in the move. We were very impressed. American Moving was a great value as well because we did compare prices. They were the only company who took an extensive inventory of our belongings before the house and nailed the estimate! I would highly recommend AM to anyone.
Jonas D., Eduardo R.
11/17/18
 
I was extremely impressed with the professional and speed and care that these two exhibited during out move. We have used American Moving company three times this year with many changes we have made with family and I won't use anyone else.
Dillon N., Justin V.
11/15/18
 
(no comment)
Jesus R., Florencio T.
11/08/18
 
I have moved more than 10 times with movers throughout my life and this was by far the best experience. Rios led with Manuel, Camilo, and Florencio on the team. Each of the team members were friendly, helpful, careful, and very hard working. They packed on one day and moved the next. I would 100% use this team again and highly suggest them.
Manuel G., Camillo P., Florencio T.
11/06/18
 
Jorge & Killian arrived on time, were friendly & helpful, worked fast & efficiently, and were masterful at loading all the items into the storage facility! I would highly recommend American Moving & Storage.
Jorge B., Killian B.
11/05/18
 
Eduardo R., Jorge and Florencio moved several pieces of furniture for me today in record time and with much professionalism. I will definitely call this company again.
Eduardo R.
10/29/18
 
Gilbert and crew were amazing. Very polite and took great care of all of our belongings. Great communication and service. Thank you for making a stressful time much easier !
Gilberto G., Luis G., Manuel G.
10/23/18
 
I would Luis and Mike 10 stars if I could. I could not have asked for better moving assistance. These guys arrived at the prearranged time, were courteous, and respectful of both me and my furniture. I have old furniture that weighs a ton and is the devil to move. Luis and Mike moved my stuff like it was empty boxes. Definitely ask for Luis and Mike when you need assistance.
Luis G., Mike T.
10/22/18
 
Jorge, Rios and Florencio. were really great.They were on time and very attentive when I walked through to show them the items and point out those that needed extra special packing and care. I returned when they were done to do the final walk thought and sign the paperwork. Everything was filled out properly and explained thoroughly. A delightful crew to work with!
Jorge B.
10/16/18
 
The team did a fantastic job. Very professional, friendly and helpful. The quote was also very accurate.
Adri G., Eduardo R., Jason W.
10/14/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.