American Moving & Storage
2750 Industrial Lane, Broomfield, CO 80020
Phone: 303-402-0100
Website: www.americanmoving.com



American Moving & Storage - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2272 star rating
(460 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
672 star rating (137 Reviews)
Google
821 star rating (166 Reviews)
Facebook
200 star rating (40 Reviews)
Yelp
529 star rating (107 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Judy's Book
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
35 star rating (7 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period American Moving & Storage has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I would Luis and Mike 10 stars if I could. I could not have asked for better moving assistance. These guys arrived at the prearranged time, were courteous, and respectful of both me and my furniture. I have old furniture that weighs a ton and is the devil to move. Luis and Mike moved my stuff like it was empty boxes. Definitely ask for Luis and Mike when you need assistance.
Luis G., Mike T.
10/22/18
 
Jorge, Rios and Florencio. were really great.They were on time and very attentive when I walked through to show them the items and point out those that needed extra special packing and care. I returned when they were done to do the final walk thought and sign the paperwork. Everything was filled out properly and explained thoroughly. A delightful crew to work with!
Jorge B.
10/16/18
 
The team did a fantastic job. Very professional, friendly and helpful. The quote was also very accurate.
Adri G., Eduardo R., Jason W.
10/14/18
 
(no comment)
Dillon N., Justin V.
10/14/18
 
Luis, Jonas, Adri, Eduardo, Camillio and Kyle helped us pack and load our house and move us in to the new house. Adri packed my kitchen and only one item received a chip. The rest of the fellas packed and loaded rest of house. One floor lamp received a crack in plastic. Considering I’ve had other moves with more broken this is a HUGE feat! I’m working with Ryan and Brian to get the small things fixed. The guys were courteous, efficient and wonderful to work with! Highly recommend American Moving and Storage!
Jonas D., Luis G., Adri G., Camillo P., Eduardo R., Kyle S.
10/05/18
 
The moving team was efficient and cautious of all items moved. I can assure you they are on a very short list - especially Adri G. and Adrian H.
Adri G., Adrian H.
10/01/18
 
The guys were great! Very efficient and hard working. Also very respectful of us and our belongings. I would recommend this company for a residential move.
Florencio T.
09/30/18
 
American Moving Company was extremely professional and accommodating with us. The move went very smoothly and we were very impressed with both our movers, Alex and Jesus. They worked efficiently, carefully and had a great attitude the whole time!
Alex B., Jesus G.
09/28/18
 
These guys were serious pros. Worked their butts off while remaining careful not to damage anything. Jorge, Jonas, Edwin and Cole did the job of 6 men while remaining courteous and professional. I would definitely use them again and recommend this company to anyone.
Jorge B., Jonas D., Edwin R.
09/24/18
 
They were very professional, fast, and efficient.
Jonas D., Eduardo R.
09/06/18
 
These guys are great. I have used them twice now and both times they were right on time and even finished early. They took great care with my belongings.
Jayrel M., Mike T., Justin V.
09/06/18
 
Being a realtor, when you find a really good moving company, you have found platinum! American Moving & Storage were amazing, showed up early, automatically put all the rugs down, and had the entire move completed within just a few hours. Absolutely amazing! I will refer them to all my clients. Thanks so much Jorge, Justin and Sonus!
Jorge B.
09/03/18
 
They were fast, polite and hardworking. Very professional team...
Eduardo G., Manuel G., Eliseo J., Camillo P.
08/26/18
 
the team of men who moved us were so hard-working, so professional, And such a pleasure to work with. They did a fantastic job from start to finish.
Jorge B., Killian B., Jesus G., Pedro O., Jesus R.
08/21/18
 
This was my 3rd or 4th move with AMS. On time and excellent service as usual. Great crew.
Florencio T.
08/16/18
 
(no comment)
Jorge B., Eduardo G., Manuel G., Adri G., Edwin R.
08/16/18
 
The movers showed up on time and did a great job on a relatively small move. It was a short distance move and from beginning to end lasted around 4 hours. The final cost was less than the original estimate to boot!
William J., Jordan O.
08/15/18
 
I used American Moving to move the other day and I was beyond ecstatic with the work they did. I had Luis G. and Manny J. and they were amazing. They were very hard workers and incredibly efficient. They made furniture I struggled to move look like it was no big deal. They protected my furniture with wrap and blankets and were very careful to not damage any of my things. I would highly suggest using American moving for any of your future moves coming up.
Luis G.
08/13/18
 
I also would like to thank Pedro Ortega, in addition to Eduardo G. and Eduardo R. They were timely, polite, and hard workers. I am grateful for a stress-free move!
Eduardo G., Eduardo R.
08/08/18
 
Eduardo Garcia, Eduardo Rosales, and Pedro Ortega were timely, polite, and hard workers. I am grateful for a stress-free move!!!
Eduardo G., Eduardo R.
08/08/18
 
The entire moving process went very smoothly. The movers arrived on time and were very professional, friendly and well prepared with all packing material and tools. Overall I highly recommend this company.
Anthony L., Jesus R.
07/28/18
 
From the time I called to schedule the move until they were finished everyone was very helpful and flexible with changing needs. Anthony and Justin were very professional. Thank you, American Moving & Storage!
Anthony L., Justin V.
07/26/18
 
Luis, Jesus, Mike, Eduardo and Florencia did an absolutely fabulous job on a personal move for my husband and myself. As a busy Realtor in the area, I am confident to recommend American Moving and Storage!
Luis G.
07/23/18
 
Upon calling Dan I was became very confident with American Moving & Storage. Dan took the time to ask what belongings I had in my apartment and then proceeded to explain the expected billing charges. They called me the Friday before my Monday move to verify the move. Jesus R. & Florencio T. arrive right on time and proceeded to check my apartment for the move. I had everything organized and ready to go. They were very efficient and protective of my belongings when loading and unloading. They used wrap around my couch,TV,etc. I feel like they rounded up to the nearest hour when the job was done and it did come in on the high side that Dan quoted me. However, since they were so good and speedy with moving all my belongings I wasn't complaining. I would gladly use American moving again and highly recommend their excellent service! Thanks a lot!!!
Jesus R., Florencio T.
07/19/18
 
Jorge, Eduardo, Manuel, and Mike made my moving day very easy because the y are professionals who care about your household goods. They were extremely careful and thought of everything to make my move painless. I would use them again and recommend them to anyone contemplating moving.
Jorge B.
07/18/18
 
I have completed two moves this summer with American Moving and have had two different crews. Both crews went the extra mile for me and took very good care of my furniture and new home. They made what I thought would be impossible, possible and had a great attitude throughout the long hot days. I highly recommend this company. Their employees are dedicated to doing the job right the first time.
Luis G., Jayrel M.
07/17/18
 
These guys were very professional and efficient. Final cost very close to quote. Thanks American Moving!!
Gilberto G., Anthony L., Jayrel M., Mike T.
07/15/18
 
Rios was very professional and put me at my ease. The furniture arrived safely. Thank you.
Florencio T.
07/13/18
 
Jorge and his team are true professionals. They showed up on time and ready to work. They were extremely respectful of our home and all of our belongings and treated them as if they were their own. The team was diligent in getting every box and item of furniture to the correct room in the home and worked as fast as a human could move. I will be recommending American Moving to anyone that will listen. Special thanks to Jorge, Clemente, Angel and Eduardo. You guys are seriously amazing and thank you for making our move so easy!!
Jorge B., Angel G., Eduardo G.
07/02/18
 
Great moving company. They did a great job moving me and took care of my furniture in a timely manner. I would definitely hire them again.
Luis G.
07/01/18
 
Excellent service, hard working and very careful of our things.
Jorge B., Eduardo G., Adri G., Anthony L., Justin V.
06/30/18
 
Tony and Dillon were amazing. I want to thank them and everyone at American Moving & Storage for helping reduce the stress of our move. I will definitely use AMS again and specifically will ask for Tony and Dillion. They were professional, fast and safe. Thank you again!
Anthony L., Dillon N.
06/27/18
 
We used American Moving for our office move and working with them made a stressful process much easier. We had an on-site consultation with Todd, who asked a lot of great questions that helped make sure we prepared all the IT equipment and fragile items prepared accordingly, and gave us confidence that our move was in the right hands. The actual move went smoothly with no major hiccups, which is better than I had expected after a couple of nightmare office moves in the past! The move team was personable and had a great attitude throughout the day, even on a very long and tiring move day. Overall, I would absolutely use American Moving again for our next office move.
Jorge B., Eduardo G., Jesus G.
06/25/18
 
Rios, Manuel, Jayrel, and Adri were incredible moving us into our new home. No damage at all to our possessions, and no damage to either the old or new house. Very professional, friendly, and efficient. Highly recommend these guys!
Adri G.
06/18/18
 
Rios, Manuel, Jayrel, and Adri were incredible moving us into our new home. No damage at all to our possessions, and no damage to either the old or new house. Very professional, friendly, and efficient. Highly recommend these guys!
Manuel G., Adri G., Jayrel M.
06/18/18
 
Great movers! The team showed up on time, worked quickly, efficiently and carefully with all of our belongings, and finished far faster than anticipated. They were courteous and professional! Would definitely work with them again in the future!
Jonas D., Luis G.
06/15/18
 
Awesome job!
Jorge B., Luis Jr G., Anthony L., Dillon N.
06/14/18
 
Todd was great in getting our estimate, timing and inventory. We initially missed several items but, the job still finished on time and our estimate was spot on. Jonas and Jorge were awesome workers! These guys were non-stop from the time they arrived until they left. They even moved the old washer/dryer out of our new place and brought in the new ones for us. We would absolutely recommend American Moving & storage to anyone looking for quick and professional moving services.
Jorge B., Jonas D.
06/14/18
 
Todd was great in getting our estimate, timing and inventory. We initially missed several items but, the job still finished on time and our estimate was spot on. Jonas and Jorge were awesome workers! These guys were non-stop from the time they arrived until they left. They even moved the old washer/dryer out of our new place and brought in the new ones for us. We would absolutely recommend American Moving & storage to anyone looking for quick and professional moving services.
Jorge B., Jonas D.
06/14/18
 
(no comment)
Manuel G., Jesus R., Eduardo R., Florencio T.
06/12/18
 
This team did a great job, they were careful, efficient and quick. Would definitely recommend them and hire them again!
Eddie G., Eduardo G., Gilberto G., Manuel G.
06/07/18
 
Good
Jorge B., Manuel G.
06/07/18
 
I highly recommend American Moving & Storage. This is the second time we have used them for a moving service and they are awesome! The communication is great and a team member called with a reminder one week before, one day before and even called during the move to make sure all was going good. Our team of movers (Adri, Adrian and Luis) were amazing. They were true professionals and did an awesome job with the placement of furniture and boxes. Hopefully, we hope never have to move again, but if we do, we'll always use American Moving!
Adri G., Adrian H., Luis S.
06/04/18
 
These guys are rock stars at what they do! Carefull, they will eat pizza!
Killian B., Eddie G., Adri G., Anthony L.
06/01/18
 
Jesus and Florencio did an excellent job. They were both very professional and friendly and went above and beyond to make sure my moving needs were met. Thank you!
Jesus R., Florencio T.
05/26/18
 
The team did an amazing job. They are super careful and fast! Super friendly team!
Florencio T.
05/22/18
 
Luis and Eduardo did a fantastic job moving me from Thornton down to downtown Denver. The apartment I was moving out of was up 3 flights of stairs with no elevator and they still managed to pack and transfer all of my things extremely fast. All of my belongings were in good shape when they arrived and they helped put all of my furniture back together in no time. They were both professional and courteous. I have moved 3 times in the last 2 years and this is by far the best experience I have had. My only issue was that they quoted me at 7 hours and my move ended up taking 10 (which I understand happens), but there was an accident on the interstate that turned a 20 minute drive in between locations into an hour drive. I was told that some time would be refunded for this, which I am still waiting on. As soon as that is complete my 5 star review holds. Thanks!
Luis G., Eduardo R.
05/10/18
 
Efficient and friendly. Thanks for making a stressful situation like moving easy!
Jorge B.
05/07/18
 
Killian was excellent. Hard worker, careful with my personal belongings, social, offered suggestions that were useful, personable, etc. Dillion, was not as careful and distracted because of personal problems. His replacement was not as careful with my things. He was a very nice person but I don’t think he gets it about people wanting the person handling their furniture and China carefully.
Killian B., Dillon N.
05/05/18
 
Awesome crew !! Timely, respectful, well prepared (with everything necessary to protect our new house) & speedy! Highly recommend this company for your next move!
Jorge B.
04/23/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.