American Moving & Storage
2750 Industrial Lane, Broomfield, CO 80020
Phone: 303-402-0100
Website: www.americanmoving.com



American Moving & Storage - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3541 star rating
(717 Reviews)
Google
1690 star rating (341 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
997 star rating (204 Reviews)
Facebook
275 star rating (55 Reviews)
Yelp
529 star rating (107 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Judy's Book
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
35 star rating (7 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period American Moving & Storage has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


These gentlemen arrived early and ready to work. They worked hard and completed the job in a timely manner. They were all very pleasant to talk to. I highly recommend them for your moving job.
Jesus R., Jose R., Florencio T.
07/29/21
 
Ector Ugo &Florencio did an outstanding job! They were on time, worked very fast & they were very careful with all our furniture items. They were professional & got the job done. These guys were great! I’d definitely use them again!
Hector G.
07/20/21
 
Kevin and his team were very efficient and professional; attentive and careful in moving furniture. Communication with American Moving schedulers throughout the entire process was clear and attentive to details. Our experience using American Moving was wonderful and we will definitely hire them again for moves and also recommend to others.
Kevin C.
06/28/21
 
Luis G. and his team, Jose, Hector, and Ricardo, did a great job moving us! They were super efficient, friendly, accommodating, and professional. A couple of times we asked them to move something from where we originally had them place it to another place, and they did it quickly and with a smile. They said a number of times, "we'll do whatever you want", and they meant it! We also stored about a third of our possessions at American Moving and Storage's warehouse - some of which were fragile - and not a single thing was broken upon final delivery! They got along well as a team which added to the positive experience for us. Moving is very stressful, but Luis and his team made it much more manageable. We highly recommend this company and this team!
Luis G.
05/04/21
 
Eduardo Garcia and his team, Jose Robles and Hector Garcia were very efficient and professional. I would definitely recommend American Moving and this team!
Eduardo G.
05/04/21
 
This was the best moving experience we have ever had. The movers were right on time, were so helpful, and even made extras stop to unload pieces of furniture at GoodWill and another location. Would definitely recommend this moving company and the movers we had (Florencio).
Florencio T.
04/13/21
 
Rios, Florencio and Javier were a very talented group of movers who helped move our family of four to a bigger house. They took great precautions to wrap things well and protect the floors, packed their truck to the gills, and did it all with a friendly, helpful attitude. Would highly recommend.
Javier C., Florencio T.
04/01/21
 
The American Moving team packed us in a timely and professional manner. They took great care to make sure our furniture was well protected. Since we were moving several VERY OLD antiques, this was critical. I would definitely recomend American Moving.
Danny G., Eduardo G., Luis M., Jose R.
02/28/21
 
Adrian and Luis arrived on time. They wasted no time during the work period. They packed all large items securely and with care. They were professional and you could tell they knew what they were doing. They worked well together. They both were helpful in moving things around so that the items could be placed where we wanted them and we didn't have to do that ourselves later. My recommendation is that I would be happy to use them again.
Adrian H., Luis M.
02/23/21
 
Lucas and Javier were very careful moving my items and within the houses. They made sure that they knew what to take and then later, where I wanted them. Javier even helped me with unloading my vehicle!
Javier C., Lucas-Alex O.
02/14/21
 
The mover's were on time, nice, and knew what they were doing!!
Javier C., Lucas-Alex O.
02/11/21
 
Our movers did an excellent job and did not act tired even though I know they were! They did not complain at all and were willing to do whatever we needed!
Eduardo G., Hector G., Jose R.
02/11/21
 
I was extremely happy with the service we received. I would recommend American moving to anyone! I will use them again in the future.
Kevin C., Lucas-Alex O.
02/10/21
 
no comment
Kevin C., Ricardo R.
02/03/21
 
we moved a number of furniture pieces including piano and items with glass components. The arrived as scheduled, pack items carefully, delivered to storage destination, unloaded and unpacked items and moved to desired location.. The movers were efficient, professional and friendly. Could not ask for better experience. Will use them again for next move.
Angel G., Luis G., Hector G.
01/27/21
 
I would recommend this company! Wonderful people to work with!
Kevin C., Javier C., Adrian H., Lucas-Alex O.
01/11/21
 
We had a smooth and efficient business move with American Moving. Due to the size of the move we split it to 3 separate dates. The team of Lucas and Dustin was awesome - they tried their best to put as much as they could in the truck and they handled all out items safely and efficiently. I highly recommend American Moving- highly professional , competent and responsive.
Dustin C., Lucas-Alex O.
01/07/21
 
Great experience with American Moving & Storage! Only drawback is one of the movers, Jose, never wore a mask at any point during the move.
Jose N., Ricardo R.
12/16/20
 
We had a lot of antiques, gym equipment and large European furniture. They also coordinated the services of a speciality company for crating and disassembly/reassembly of unique furniture. Our move went extremely well and the crew was very courteous and professional.
Javier C., Jesus R., Florencio T.
12/09/20
 
This is the best moving company I have ever seen! Luis and Angel were kind, conscientious and timely. The company checks in on the move before, during and after to make sure everything is going well.
Angel G., Luis G.
11/26/20
 
The team of Eduardo, Jose G., Victor and Florencio (there was another member of the team buy I cannot remember his name) were wonderful. They were very conscientious of the items, made sure everything was packed securely and took their time when unloading our items. We would highly recommend this team and this company.
Eduardo R.
11/18/20
 
Dustin, Lucas and Luis did such a great job with my move! They faced some challenges with tight staircases and problem solved without a hitch. They were efficient, professional, and friendly. Very happy with the service they provided!
Dustin C., Luis G., Lucas-Alex O.
11/12/20
 
From the courtesy and efficiency of scheduling the free estimate to the last time the final mover walked out the door of our new house, the process was flawless. The estimate was delivered promptly and accurately. The follow-up call days before the move and during the move was efficient. The packers arrived on time, did their work without supervision and most importantly without breaking anything and left early, thus saving me money. The following day, the movers arrived on time, placed protective plastic on every surface where they were going to step and loaded the truck with our possessions quickly and again, without scratching a wall or piece of furniture. They arrived at our new house early, unpacked and set-up what needed to be done and departed early. Again, saving me money. Although American Moving's estimate was nearly twice what a competitor bid (which we thought was way too low), we felt a sense of comfort and professionalism with this company and would highly recommend them. This is the second time we used this company. The "hands-on" movers were friendly and highly professional and we tipped them generously. Good company....good people.
Dustin C., Luis M., Jose N., Jesus R., Florencio T.
11/11/20
 
Adrian was fabulous from American Moving; he picked up the contents of our house that was in storage and drove it across country to Colorado. He was very thorough and patient with us as we directed them where to put the numerous boxes and furniture we hadn’t seen in 8 years. Had a great experience from start to finish.
Adrian H.
10/29/20
 
Lucas and his team were great! They delivered all of my belongings in tact and on time. I am very happy with the service, everyone was very professional and polite. I would highly recommend this company to anyone in the future..
Lucas-Alex O.
10/27/20
 
Everything went perfect. Your whole team was wonderful to work with
Luis G.
10/26/20
 
Eduardo, Hector, Jose and Luis did an amazing job for us. They were friendly, efficient and professional. It was a great moving experience.
Eduardo G.
10/26/20
 
American Moving & Storage came highly recommended. I can only add to that recommendation. They were friendly, efficient and willing to extend extra assistance. We were very happy with their service.
Javier C., Lucas-Alex O.
10/21/20
 
The guys were very professional.
Jose N., Jesus R., Jose R., Florencio T.
10/19/20
 
Our movers were professional, prompt, polite, and efficient!
Javier C., Lucas-Alex O.
10/15/20
 
From the first visit by Todd, our Estimator, every interaction with American Moving was business like and professional. We moved in early September and the move was somewhat complicated by a freak snowstorm that dumped heavy wet snow two days before the scheduled move date. Fallen trees and branches blocked streets to our area resulting in limited access. We half expected our move date to be pushed back but with some quick action by the city to clear the streets and some careful maneuvering around the debris by the the AM crew they arrived as scheduled. Despite some challenges on site due to the fallen branches surrounding our house the service provided by the American Moving crew of Jesus, Jorge & Florencio was efficient and professional. They had us packed up and out of our old home and to our new home in a timely and cost efficient manner. We came in $200 under budget! A nice surprise.
Jesus R., Florencio T.
10/12/20
 
Excellent service, professionalism, and price.
Luis M., Ricardo R., Eduardo R.
10/05/20
 
Rius and his team were great! Everyone was very professional and got the job done quickly and efficiently. Would definitely recommend them if you need moving services.
Dustin C., Danny G., Jose N., Florencio T.
10/04/20
 
no comment
Dustin C.
09/30/20
 
Ricardo and his team were fantasitc. They exceeded our expectations and took amazing care of our belongings. I would not hesitate to use this company again.
Ricardo R.
09/28/20
 
The guys that moved us into our new home did an excellent job and I would recommend them for a reward. Their names are Jesus Rios, Victor, Jose Garcia, Javier Cuevas and Florecio. Sincerely, Jerry Bruno
Javier C., Jesus R., Jose R., Victor V.
09/25/20
 
Dustin and his crew were punctual, fun, friendly and did a great job. They all were great to work with and worked really well as a team. Great job and thanks for making a difficult move fun!!!
Dustin C., Javier C., Jose R., Eduardo R.
09/21/20
 
Eduardo and the team were great! They arrived on time, were very efficient but were also very careful. The moved an entire home in one day without any damage to any items, and no scuffed walls at either location. The weather was not good (rain turning to snow), but the moving team did a great job laying down runner mats and plastic to make sure that they did not track this through either house. I am very pleased with my moving experience and I highly recommend this company
Danny G., Eduardo G., Luis M., Jose R., Omar S.
09/18/20
 
The person who came over to quote our move spent 15 minutes at our home. He was not professional. We are waiting now 10 days for the rest of our stuff because they sent a truck with 2 other families stuff. Then they tried to up charge our original quote. American Moving In Colorado not good....still waiting for my stuff
Luis G.
09/15/20
 
no comment
Dustin C., Eduardo R.
09/10/20
 
The team worked so hard and made our move so much less stressful!
Danny G., Eduardo G., Luis G., Jose R., Omar S.
09/05/20
 
We needed to relocate a large child care center and with very short notice. We have been here for 40 plus years. It was a TON of stuff, three large truckloads. Tables, chairs, boxes and boxes of toys, supplies, office equipment, full commercial kitchen...Bryan consistently communicated through the entire process, making sure we had enough boxes almost daily and was very reassuring that it could get done quickly and efficiently. Florencio, Lucas, Javier, Victor and Jesus were very professional, very fast and very kind. They got us entirely moved in TWO DAYS! Not to mention taking down some large scarecrows we had wired around the place and putting them in storage too. Really impressed with the work these gentle men did and I highly recommend them.
Javier C., Lucas-Alex O., Jesus R., Florencio T., Victor V.
09/04/20
 
We needed to relocate a large child care center and with very short notice. We have been here for 40 plus years. It was a TON of stuff, three large truckloads. Tables, chairs, boxes and boxes of toys, supplies, office equipment, full commercial kitchen...Bryan consistently communicated through the entire process, making sure we had enough boxes almost daily and was very reassuring that it could get done quickly and efficiently. Florencio, Lucas, Javier, Victor and Jesus were very professional, very fast and very kind. They got us entirely moved in TWO DAYS! Not to mention taking down some large scarecrows we had wired around the place and putting them in storage too. Really impressed with the work these gentle men did and I highly recommend them.
Javier C., Lucas-Alex O., Florencio T., Victor V.
09/04/20
 
OUTSTANDING !!!!!! So grateful for their help and the care they took handling my precious items.
Luis G., Luis Jr G.
09/03/20
 
I had a great experience with Eduardo, Daniel, and Joes Garcia from American Moving & Storage. They were on time, very professional, and careful with our items. It only took 4 hours total for them move everything out of our 3 floor apartment and to our new place. We highly recommend this company.
Eduardo G.
09/02/20
 
Lucas and Javier were awesome! Fast, efficient and got the job done quicker than we were quoted! All of our stuff was in great shape as well! They were very polite and courteous. I HIGHLY recommend them to anyone in the Longmont/Boulder area!!!!
Javier C., Lucas-Alex O.
08/27/20
 
no comment
Javier C., Lucas-Alex O.
08/26/20
 
The movers showed up on time, were excellent at making sure our stuff was protected and provided one of the smoothest moves I have been a part of. We will be using you guys again.
Lucas-Alex O., Ricardo R.
08/25/20
 
Jose Luis G. was extremely hard working and professional. I would highly recommend him and American Moving & Storage.
Luis G.
08/21/20
 
Louis was extremely hard working and professional. I would highly recommend him and American Moving & Storage.
Luis G.
08/21/20
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.