American Moving & Storage
2750 Industrial Lane, Broomfield, CO 80020
Phone: 303-402-0100
Website: www.americanmoving.com



American Moving & Storage - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2852 star rating
(578 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
821 star rating (168 Reviews)
Google
1197 star rating (242 Reviews)
Facebook
255 star rating (51 Reviews)
Yelp
529 star rating (107 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Judy's Book
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
35 star rating (7 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period American Moving & Storage has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Jesus Jerimiah Rios & Florencio did such a FANTASTIC JOB packing our house and getting it all prepared for the move day! They showed up looking very professional and did way more than we could ask for! Definitely would recommend this crew anytime!
Jesus G., Jeremiah M., Jesus R., Florencio T.
11/21/19
 
I recently moved cross country my drivers who picked up my items Jason P, Ian & Matt did an excellent job taking care of all of my items & they were all friendly & professional. Also my drivers who delivered my items Jonas & Andrew also provided the same excellent service who were both friendly & professional. I would recommend this company for the drivers alone.
Jonas D., Jason P.
11/19/19
 
The team they sent was running at full speed the whole time. Excellent service and care provided!
Mylo A., Jesus G., Lucas-Alex O.
11/19/19
 
Very efficient and smooth process from the in-home consultation, through the move, and following up afterward. Having the in-home consultation reassured me that the team at American Moving and Storage would mobilize the right resources for my move. Jesus, Dustin, and Mylo were AMAZING-- polite, fast (practically running at times), and asked appropriate questions. Having a higher rate than other companies was worth not having to keep track of furniture assembly/disassembly, extra boxes, etc. Additionally, I received a phone call and had an in-person supervisor contact me day of the move to make sure everything was going well. Very happy with my decision and would recommend them!
Mylo A., Dustin C., Jesus G.
11/16/19
 
These guys are so quick and efficient. They’re awesome to work with! This is my second time using them and another awesome experience!
Eduardo G., Jesus G.
11/13/19
 
All three of the young men who moved my house were professional, efficient, and very polite. I highly recommend this moving company!
Eduardo G., Jesus G., Cruz L.
11/11/19
 
I have done several local moves in the Denver/Boulder area with American Moving and they have done an excellent job every time. My moving crew this time, Florencio and Rios were the best yet! They were courteous, efficient, and careful with my furnishings and my house - and it quickly became obvious that they were experienced professional movers who knew how to do the job properly. American Moving may not be the least expensive, but their rates are fair and all-inclusive with no hidden fees, so you get what you pay for - a stress-free move with an experienced crew that shows up on time, works hard, and takes care to protect your floors, walls and furnishings. I was extremely happy with their service, and would give them my highest recommendation for anyone else considering a local move.
Jesus R., Florencio T.
10/29/19
 
American Moving & Storage did an amazing job for us. Luis & Jesus were friendly, courteous and paid attention to detail which I greatly appreciated. Also, Bryan and John in the office were amazing at coordinating our complicated move. I would definitely hire this company again!
Luis G.
10/29/19
 
Excellent Service. I have oved multiple times in multiple Countries and this was one of the best moving services I have recieved - highly recommend the Company and Florencia, Jason, Eric, Cruz, Jason and Rios!! Thank you.
Eric C., Cruz L., Jason P., Jesus R., Florencio T.
10/27/19
 
Jason & Eric worked efficiently and took care to shrink wrap my furniture and cover the stairs to keep them clean. Everything had to be carried upstairs,apartment is on second floor. They did a great job.
Eric C., Jason P.
10/25/19
 
Very efficient and careful with our belongings. Did great with big pieces of furniture down 3 flights of stairs! Would definitely use these guys again to move. Awesome
Luis G., Cruz L., Lucas-Alex O.
10/23/19
 
Great crew. Moved household goods quickly and carefully. Lucas, Ian and Cruz worked very well as a team and we're extremely courteous . A
Ian K., Cruz L., Lucas-Alex O.
10/16/19
 
The only company out of 10 that actually provided a detailed quote so I knew for sure everything was covered. The 3 man crew was amazing, they worked hard all day. I highly recommend this company and this crew.
Jesus R., Florencio T.
10/14/19
 
BIG THANKS to Jason, Rob, Jeremiah, and Bill at American Moving & Storage. The guys were professional and took great care with packing up and moving our furniture and other belongings. Would definitely hire again!
Jeremiah M., Jason P.
10/11/19
 
Big thanks to Jesus Rios and his team for taking great with helping us to pack up our house for a big move. Would definitely hire again!
Jesus R.
10/11/19
 
American Moving & Storage helped us with a local move. They were easy to schedule with, their pricing was lower than other companies. They followed up to confirm our move time, called during the move to see how things were going and called after the move to make sure nothing had been damaged. The movers were prompt, efficient and even with a little more stuff to move than anticipated, they completed the job in the quoted time. This is the second time we have used this company and we would recommend them and use them again for any future moves.
Jesus R., Florencio T.
09/28/19
 
From start to finish, our American Moving did a great job. Jason and Jeremiah showed up on time, worked to move our belongings swiftly, efficiently, and carefully. We couldn't have asked for a better moving experience, and the cost was reasonable. THANK YOU VERY MUCH JASON, JERIMIAH, and Maurice!!
Jeremiah M., Jason P.
09/28/19
 
The team of Mylo, Jesus and Jeremiah were fantastic. They worked non stop and did everything they could. We have large furniture and we moved to an older house. They had their challenges to get everything into the area we wanted the furniture placed. It was amazing to see them work their magic. Ask for this team to help you with your next move.
Mylo A., Jeremiah M., Jesus R.
09/20/19
 
Dustin and Jason were excellent. They arrived on time and were very competent with all of their work. All of my questions were answered in an thorough and friendly manner. They were very careful with all furniture and were open to all the suggestions that I made about the placement of the items. I would gladly employee them in any future moves and would highly recommend them to anybody else. Thanks for a great job. Yours truly, Don C.
Dustin C., Jason P.
09/19/19
 
The whole crew (Eduardo, Rios, Javier, and Cruz) did a fantastic job helping with my elderly mother’s move. They were friendly and did a great job of moving all of her antiques and furniture with no damage. Their flexibility was greatly appreciated as they accommodated moving some additional items that they were not aware she wanted moved. We especially appreciated their helping mom remember what items came from which room in her old house so she could decide to put them in our new house - very helpful since I wasn’t able to be at her house when they packed her up. Would highly recommend this company and crew if you have moving needs - moving is never fun but they helped make the process less painful.
Eduardo G.
09/18/19
 
Jeremiah Adrian Eric and Edwardo R. - They all did an awesome job with our move! Communication was great and they arrived at the designated time. Fast and efficient crew that were also friendly. Did a fantastic job moving difficult items like our baby grand piano without any damage to them. Was especially pleased that they effectively coordinated the move from two different houses all the way to Windsor. Thanks again for making moving less of a hassle. I would highly recommend their service.
Eduardo G.
09/18/19
 
Great job guys! Dustin, Jesus, and Victor were all fantastic. Highest recommendation.
Dustin C.
09/04/19
 
Professional and hard working
Dustin C., Jesus G.
09/04/19
 
Dustin and Mylo were instrumental in getting my move done in under the predicted time. It was a very hot day and I moved from the second floor (needing elevator transport) to another second floor unit 30 miles away. They kept me posted on their arrival time as I was an afternoon move after their already busy morning. I would request this team of hard-working young men if I ever move again.
Mylo A., Dustin C.
09/02/19
 
Dustin and Mylo were instrumental in getting my move done in under the predicted time. It was a very hot day and I moved from the second floor (needing elevator transport) to another second floor unit 30 miles away. They kept me posted on their arrival time as I was an afternoon move after their already busy morning. I would request this team of hard-working young men if I ever move again.
Mylo A., Dustin C.
09/02/19
 
Rob P and Jason P did an exceptional job with my move. Would recommend them to anyone.
Jason P.
08/21/19
 
Rob P and Jason P did an exceptional job with my move. Would recommend them to anyone.
Robert P.
08/21/19
 
The crew was punctual, worked very hard & took few breaks. We had a huge number of items to move (17 pages of inventory) & only two were damaged. The company charges for commute time from their place of business to the worksite. Also, the storage fee, whether 2 days or 30 is the same flat rate. These terms are excessive.
Eric C., Jesus G., Jeremiah M.
08/19/19
 
The crew was punctual, worked very hard & took few breaks. We had a huge number of items to move (17 pages of inventory) & only two were damaged. The company charges for commute time from their place of business to the worksite. Also, the storage fee, whether 2 days or 30 is the same flat rate. These terms are excessive.
Eric C., Jesus G., Jeremiah M.
08/19/19
 
Rob P. and Jason P could not have been any better. Thanks again guys!
Jason P.
08/17/19
 
Rob P. and Jason P could not have been any better. Thanks again guys!
Robert P.
08/17/19
 
Eduardo, Mario and Eduardo were wonderful! The help they provided was worth every penny! I'd request them again without a doubt! Only problem we encountered was the fact that our truck was not big enough for all of our items (not the crews fault!). We ended up having to do 5 car loads on our own after the truck left.
Eduardo G., Mario M., Eduardo R.
08/15/19
 
Excellent team from American Moving, Jesus, Florencio and Reo. Very efficient, friendly, and careful with all aspects of move! I couldn't be happier about an experience I was dreading!
Jesus R., Florencio T.
08/13/19
 
Being a realtor, when you find a really good moving company, you have found platinum! American Moving & Storage were amazing, showed up early, automatically put all the rugs down, and had the entire move completed within just a few hours. Absolutely amazing! I will refer them to all my clients. Thanks so much for always being there for me!
Eduardo G., Eduardo R.
08/13/19
 
This has been the BEST MOVING EXPERIENCE of my whole life. 67 years. Don't hesitate to hire this company. Fabulous in every way.
Robert P., Jason P.
08/09/19
 
No Comment
Eduardo G., Mario M., Eduardo R.
08/07/19
 
Just worked with Jeremiah, Trinidad and Luis. They did a great job, we’re very respectful, and showed up on time. Highly recommend!
Luis G., Jeremiah M., Trinidad S.
08/02/19
 
Excellent service from these guys. Fast, friendly and made the experience very smooth.
Jesus R., David S., Florencio T.
08/01/19
 
i was recommended by a friend. Maurice did the initial appointment to estimate the amount of belongings to be moved. The crew arrived on time to pick up and pack. Delivery next went off without a hitch. The crew also unpacked a POD for me. The crew was pleasant and was good at asking questions about placement of boxes and furniture. Highly recommend!
Dustin C., Jonas D., William J., Cruz L.
07/29/19
 
Estimate, packing and moving were flawless and organized!!!! Maurice, Brian, and the movers (Jason P., Carlos M., David S., and Robert P.) were very professional and genuinely courteous and nice!!! Will DEFINITELY use them again
Carlos M., Robert P., Jason P., David S.
07/28/19
 
Easy, efficient move. Lucas, Ian and Cruz were wonderful for our Boulder County move. Highly recommended.
Ian K.
07/15/19
 
Easy, efficient move. Lucas, Ian and Cruz were wonderful for our Boulder County move. Highly recommended.
Lucas-Alex O.
07/15/19
 
The packing and moving team for American Moving did an outstanding job on our recent company move. Everyone was polite, professional and timely. The moving team did a great job in getting the move completed in one very long day. They were great to work with.
Eduardo G., Ian K., Mario M., Eduardo R.
07/15/19
 
The Team I worked with at American Moving & Storage was very professional and honest. They were thorough in gathering the data for the quote in the preliminary estimate and the walk-thru estimate. Their Team was on time, courteous, friendly and professional. I would not hesitate hiring these specific guys or any Team American Moving & Storage put together.
Dustin C., Eduardo G., Mario M., Eduardo R.
07/13/19
 
Jason and Anthony were on time ,friendly and very professional. They moved my 92 year old mom and she felt very comfortable with them in her home. The move went very smooth. we will definitely use them for our next move. Thanks American Moving & Storage
Jason P.
07/11/19
 
Great crew - efficient, friendly, clean & careful. Best movers we've had so far in Boulder.
Jason P., Jesus R., Florencio T.
07/10/19
 
The moving crew was amazing. Adrian, Trinidad, Luis, Jeremiah and David worked incredibly well together. All were professional and very polite and courteous - very happy with the services these guys provided.
Adrian H.
07/09/19
 
Florenco and Jesus helped with my move. They were GREAT and very efficient! I was especially impressed with how they took time to pad everything so it wouldn’t get dinged. Thanks guys, I hope to see you again for the second part of my move, from storage to the new house!
Jesus R., Florencio T.
07/08/19
 
no comment
Jesus R., Edwin R., Florencio T.
07/08/19
 
no comment
Jesus R., Edwin R., Florencio T.
07/06/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.