American Moving & Storage
2750 Industrial Lane, Broomfield, CO 80020
Phone: 303-402-0100
Website: www.americanmoving.com



American Moving & Storage - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2762 star rating
(560 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
801 star rating (164 Reviews)
Facebook
245 star rating (49 Reviews)
Google
1137 star rating (230 Reviews)
Yelp
529 star rating (107 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Judy's Book
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
35 star rating (7 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period American Moving & Storage has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


The team of Mylo, Jesus and Jeremiah were fantastic. They worked non stop and did everything they could. We have large furniture and we moved to an older house. They had their challenges to get everything into the area we wanted the furniture placed. It was amazing to see them work their magic. Ask for this team to help you with your next move.
Mylo A., Jeremiah M., Jesus R.
09/20/19
 
Dustin and Jason were excellent. They arrived on time and were very competent with all of their work. All of my questions were answered in an thorough and friendly manner. They were very careful with all furniture and were open to all the suggestions that I made about the placement of the items. I would gladly employee them in any future moves and would highly recommend them to anybody else. Thanks for a great job. Yours truly, Don C.
Dustin C., Jason P.
09/19/19
 
The whole crew (Eduardo, Rios, Javier, and Cruz) did a fantastic job helping with my elderly mother’s move. They were friendly and did a great job of moving all of her antiques and furniture with no damage. Their flexibility was greatly appreciated as they accommodated moving some additional items that they were not aware she wanted moved. We especially appreciated their helping mom remember what items came from which room in her old house so she could decide to put them in our new house - very helpful since I wasn’t able to be at her house when they packed her up. Would highly recommend this company and crew if you have moving needs - moving is never fun but they helped make the process less painful.
Eduardo G.
09/18/19
 
Great job guys! Dustin, Jesus, and Victor were all fantastic. Highest recommendation.
Dustin C.
09/04/19
 
Professional and hard working
Dustin C., Jesus G.
09/04/19
 
Dustin and Mylo were instrumental in getting my move done in under the predicted time. It was a very hot day and I moved from the second floor (needing elevator transport) to another second floor unit 30 miles away. They kept me posted on their arrival time as I was an afternoon move after their already busy morning. I would request this team of hard-working young men if I ever move again.
Mylo A., Dustin C.
09/02/19
 
Dustin and Mylo were instrumental in getting my move done in under the predicted time. It was a very hot day and I moved from the second floor (needing elevator transport) to another second floor unit 30 miles away. They kept me posted on their arrival time as I was an afternoon move after their already busy morning. I would request this team of hard-working young men if I ever move again.
Mylo A., Dustin C.
09/02/19
 
Rob P and Jason P did an exceptional job with my move. Would recommend them to anyone.
Jason P.
08/21/19
 
Rob P and Jason P did an exceptional job with my move. Would recommend them to anyone.
Robert P.
08/21/19
 
The crew was punctual, worked very hard & took few breaks. We had a huge number of items to move (17 pages of inventory) & only two were damaged. The company charges for commute time from their place of business to the worksite. Also, the storage fee, whether 2 days or 30 is the same flat rate. These terms are excessive.
Eric C., Jesus G., Jeremiah M.
08/19/19
 
The crew was punctual, worked very hard & took few breaks. We had a huge number of items to move (17 pages of inventory) & only two were damaged. The company charges for commute time from their place of business to the worksite. Also, the storage fee, whether 2 days or 30 is the same flat rate. These terms are excessive.
Eric C., Jesus G., Jeremiah M.
08/19/19
 
Rob P. and Jason P could not have been any better. Thanks again guys!
Jason P.
08/17/19
 
Rob P. and Jason P could not have been any better. Thanks again guys!
Robert P.
08/17/19
 
Eduardo, Mario and Eduardo were wonderful! The help they provided was worth every penny! I'd request them again without a doubt! Only problem we encountered was the fact that our truck was not big enough for all of our items (not the crews fault!). We ended up having to do 5 car loads on our own after the truck left.
Eduardo G., Mario M., Eduardo R.
08/15/19
 
Excellent team from American Moving, Jesus, Florencio and Reo. Very efficient, friendly, and careful with all aspects of move! I couldn't be happier about an experience I was dreading!
Jesus R., Florencio T.
08/13/19
 
Being a realtor, when you find a really good moving company, you have found platinum! American Moving & Storage were amazing, showed up early, automatically put all the rugs down, and had the entire move completed within just a few hours. Absolutely amazing! I will refer them to all my clients. Thanks so much for always being there for me!
Eduardo G., Eduardo R.
08/13/19
 
This has been the BEST MOVING EXPERIENCE of my whole life. 67 years. Don't hesitate to hire this company. Fabulous in every way.
Robert P., Jason P.
08/09/19
 
No Comment
Eduardo G., Mario M., Eduardo R.
08/07/19
 
Just worked with Jeremiah, Trinidad and Luis. They did a great job, we’re very respectful, and showed up on time. Highly recommend!
Luis G., Jeremiah M., Trinidad S.
08/02/19
 
Excellent service from these guys. Fast, friendly and made the experience very smooth.
Jesus R., David S., Florencio T.
08/01/19
 
i was recommended by a friend. Maurice did the initial appointment to estimate the amount of belongings to be moved. The crew arrived on time to pick up and pack. Delivery next went off without a hitch. The crew also unpacked a POD for me. The crew was pleasant and was good at asking questions about placement of boxes and furniture. Highly recommend!
Dustin C., Jonas D., William J., Cruz L.
07/29/19
 
Estimate, packing and moving were flawless and organized!!!! Maurice, Brian, and the movers (Jason P., Carlos M., David S., and Robert P.) were very professional and genuinely courteous and nice!!! Will DEFINITELY use them again
Carlos M., Robert P., Jason P., David S.
07/28/19
 
Easy, efficient move. Lucas, Ian and Cruz were wonderful for our Boulder County move. Highly recommended.
Ian K.
07/15/19
 
Easy, efficient move. Lucas, Ian and Cruz were wonderful for our Boulder County move. Highly recommended.
Lucas-Alex O.
07/15/19
 
The packing and moving team for American Moving did an outstanding job on our recent company move. Everyone was polite, professional and timely. The moving team did a great job in getting the move completed in one very long day. They were great to work with.
Eduardo G., Ian K., Mario M., Eduardo R.
07/15/19
 
The Team I worked with at American Moving & Storage was very professional and honest. They were thorough in gathering the data for the quote in the preliminary estimate and the walk-thru estimate. Their Team was on time, courteous, friendly and professional. I would not hesitate hiring these specific guys or any Team American Moving & Storage put together.
Dustin C., Eduardo G., Mario M., Eduardo R.
07/13/19
 
Jason and Anthony were on time ,friendly and very professional. They moved my 92 year old mom and she felt very comfortable with them in her home. The move went very smooth. we will definitely use them for our next move. Thanks American Moving & Storage
Jason P.
07/11/19
 
Great crew - efficient, friendly, clean & careful. Best movers we've had so far in Boulder.
Jason P., Jesus R., Florencio T.
07/10/19
 
The moving crew was amazing. Adrian, Trinidad, Luis, Jeremiah and David worked incredibly well together. All were professional and very polite and courteous - very happy with the services these guys provided.
Adrian H.
07/09/19
 
Florenco and Jesus helped with my move. They were GREAT and very efficient! I was especially impressed with how they took time to pad everything so it wouldn’t get dinged. Thanks guys, I hope to see you again for the second part of my move, from storage to the new house!
Jesus R., Florencio T.
07/08/19
 
no comment
Jesus R., Edwin R., Florencio T.
07/08/19
 
no comment
Jesus R., Edwin R., Florencio T.
07/06/19
 
No comment
Eric C., Jason W.
07/03/19
 
No comment
Eric C., Jason W.
07/03/19
 
No comment
Jason P.
07/03/19
 
Eduardo R., Mario and Eduardo G. worked super efficiently in spite of the heat. They were great.
Eduardo G., Mario M., Eduardo R.
06/28/19
 
The entire move was made easier for us by using American Moving & Storage. Not the least expensive but well worth it. Continual communication with the office staff from start to finish was appreciated and relieved any doubt that the work would be done on schedule. The team actually doing the move kept in contact with us by phone about their location and estimated times for the pickup and for the move into the new home. Scheduled times were met. The crew protected our furniture and also the floors and carpets and entrances. Once we showed them the layout of the house we simply had to say where each piece was to go. The entire crew worked swiftly and efficiently at both ends of the move. We would definitely recommend AM&S
Eddie G., Eduardo G., Mario M.
06/27/19
 
excellent people and very careful
Mylo A., Luis G.
06/25/19
 
Carlos, David, Jason and Anthony moved me on June 20 and all did an exceptional job. I was pleased with every one of them and will recommend them every time. Thanks for providing such excellent movers!!!!
Carlos M., David S., Anthony W., Jason W.
06/24/19
 
Eduardo G, Eduardo R., and Mario M. were fantastic. They were efficient, careful, and thoughtful. I would definitely use them again!
Eduardo G., Mario M., Eduardo R.
06/23/19
 
Florencio and Jesus R. were timely and efficient at unpacking and moving the furniture into the project building. They were courteous and respectful and very good at communications. Thank you.
Jesus R., Florencio T.
06/18/19
 
No comment
Eric C., Edwin R.
06/17/19
 
No comments
Eric C., Edwin R.
06/17/19
 
This is my second move with American and I am very pleased. My crew, Edwin, Ian and Eric were extremely careful with my things as well as polite and personable. They helped arrange the heavier items to my satisfaction and spent the time to protect my floors and woodwork from any damage. I would highly recommend this company.
Edwin R.
06/15/19
 
Florencio and Jesus delivered our furniture and treated every piece, including a very heavy couch with electric adjustment and a heavy adjustable electric bed with great care. The respect they showed to us, our belongings and our recently purchased, (and painted) house proved way above anything we could have expected. What an incredible pair of movers. We could not have been more pleased with the quality and pride they displayed in their efforts. I was very impressed with their professionalism and abilities they showed while smiling the entire time they were in contact with us! Everything arrived without a scratch! An EXCELLENT JOB by two very hard working men! I can't recommend them any more highly!
Jesus R.
06/14/19
 
no comment
Eric C., Lucas-Alex O.
06/10/19
 
Manny, Eric, Carlos and Angel were awesome on our move! The loaded on one day and then the next day made the drive to Frisco to unload at our new location. They did a great job of protecting everything and getting the truck packed. We had rented a trailer thinking there wasn't going to be enough room, but they managed to have room left over. They managed the three story townhouse in Frisco expertly. A number of our items had to make it to the third floor, including a queen bed and two of the heaviest dressers. But they were able to do it with no issues. In the end we moved from the Denver metro to Frisco and not a single broken thing in the move! I could not recommend these guys enough!
Eric C., Carlos M.
06/09/19
 
Great moving company! So professional, pleasant, made sure to not damage anything! Highly recommend.
Edwin R.
06/08/19
 
Mario, Florencio, and Jesus R. did a great job on our local move. They worked tirelessly for almost 12 hours without complaint. They were careful during the entire move, covering the floors, wrapping all of the furniture, and being so meticulous to not bump any walls. I would both recommend and hire them again. Thank you American Moving & Storage.
Mario M., Jesus R., Florencio T.
05/31/19
 
American Moving and Storage has provided another excellent move for my stepson. Jonas, Trinadad and Edwin were prompt, thorough, careful and hardworking. They were very friendly and a pleasure to work with!
Jonas D., Edwin R., Trinidad S.
05/30/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.