American Moving & Storage
2750 Industrial Lane, Broomfield, CO 80020
Phone: 303-402-0100
Website: www.americanmoving.com



American Moving & Storage - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2639 star rating
(535 Reviews)
Facebook
240 star rating (48 Reviews)
Google
1054 star rating (213 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
766 star rating (157 Reviews)
Yelp
529 star rating (107 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Judy's Book
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
35 star rating (7 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period American Moving & Storage has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Easy, efficient move. Lucas, Ian and Cruz were wonderful for our Boulder County move. Highly recommended.
Ian K.
07/15/19
 
Easy, efficient move. Lucas, Ian and Cruz were wonderful for our Boulder County move. Highly recommended.
Lucas-Alex O.
07/15/19
 
The packing and moving team for American Moving did an outstanding job on our recent company move. Everyone was polite, professional and timely. The moving team did a great job in getting the move completed in one very long day. They were great to work with.
Eduardo G., Ian K., Mario M., Eduardo R.
07/15/19
 
The Team I worked with at American Moving & Storage was very professional and honest. They were thorough in gathering the data for the quote in the preliminary estimate and the walk-thru estimate. Their Team was on time, courteous, friendly and professional. I would not hesitate hiring these specific guys or any Team American Moving & Storage put together.
Dustin C., Eduardo G., Mario M., Eduardo R.
07/13/19
 
Jason and Anthony were on time ,friendly and very professional. They moved my 92 year old mom and she felt very comfortable with them in her home. The move went very smooth. we will definitely use them for our next move. Thanks American Moving & Storage
Jason P.
07/11/19
 
Great crew - efficient, friendly, clean & careful. Best movers we've had so far in Boulder.
Jason P., Jesus R., Florencio T.
07/10/19
 
The moving crew was amazing. Adrian, Trinidad, Luis, Jeremiah and David worked incredibly well together. All were professional and very polite and courteous - very happy with the services these guys provided.
Adrian H.
07/09/19
 
Florenco and Jesus helped with my move. They were GREAT and very efficient! I was especially impressed with how they took time to pad everything so it wouldn’t get dinged. Thanks guys, I hope to see you again for the second part of my move, from storage to the new house!
Jesus R., Florencio T.
07/08/19
 
no comment
Jesus R., Edwin R., Florencio T.
07/08/19
 
no comment
Jesus R., Edwin R., Florencio T.
07/06/19
 
No comment
Eric C., Jason W.
07/03/19
 
No comment
Jason P.
07/03/19
 
Eduardo R., Mario and Eduardo G. worked super efficiently in spite of the heat. They were great.
Eduardo G., Mario M., Eduardo R.
06/28/19
 
The entire move was made easier for us by using American Moving & Storage. Not the least expensive but well worth it. Continual communication with the office staff from start to finish was appreciated and relieved any doubt that the work would be done on schedule. The team actually doing the move kept in contact with us by phone about their location and estimated times for the pickup and for the move into the new home. Scheduled times were met. The crew protected our furniture and also the floors and carpets and entrances. Once we showed them the layout of the house we simply had to say where each piece was to go. The entire crew worked swiftly and efficiently at both ends of the move. We would definitely recommend AM&S
Eddie G., Eduardo G., Mario M.
06/27/19
 
excellent people and very careful
Mylo A., Luis G.
06/25/19
 
Eduardo G, Eduardo R., and Mario M. were fantastic. They were efficient, careful, and thoughtful. I would definitely use them again!
Eduardo G., Mario M., Eduardo R.
06/23/19
 
Florencio and Jesus R. were timely and efficient at unpacking and moving the furniture into the project building. They were courteous and respectful and very good at communications. Thank you.
Jesus R., Florencio T.
06/18/19
 
No comments
Eric C., Edwin R.
06/17/19
 
This is my second move with American and I am very pleased. My crew, Edwin, Ian and Eric were extremely careful with my things as well as polite and personable. They helped arrange the heavier items to my satisfaction and spent the time to protect my floors and woodwork from any damage. I would highly recommend this company.
Edwin R.
06/15/19
 
Florencio and Jesus delivered our furniture and treated every piece, including a very heavy couch with electric adjustment and a heavy adjustable electric bed with great care. The respect they showed to us, our belongings and our recently purchased, (and painted) house proved way above anything we could have expected. What an incredible pair of movers. We could not have been more pleased with the quality and pride they displayed in their efforts. I was very impressed with their professionalism and abilities they showed while smiling the entire time they were in contact with us! Everything arrived without a scratch! An EXCELLENT JOB by two very hard working men! I can't recommend them any more highly!
Jesus R.
06/14/19
 
no comment
Eric C., Lucas-Alex O.
06/10/19
 
Manny, Eric, Carlos and Angel were awesome on our move! The loaded on one day and then the next day made the drive to Frisco to unload at our new location. They did a great job of protecting everything and getting the truck packed. We had rented a trailer thinking there wasn't going to be enough room, but they managed to have room left over. They managed the three story townhouse in Frisco expertly. A number of our items had to make it to the third floor, including a queen bed and two of the heaviest dressers. But they were able to do it with no issues. In the end we moved from the Denver metro to Frisco and not a single broken thing in the move! I could not recommend these guys enough!
Eric C., Carlos M.
06/09/19
 
Great moving company! So professional, pleasant, made sure to not damage anything! Highly recommend.
Edwin R.
06/08/19
 
Mario, Florencio, and Jesus R. did a great job on our local move. They worked tirelessly for almost 12 hours without complaint. They were careful during the entire move, covering the floors, wrapping all of the furniture, and being so meticulous to not bump any walls. I would both recommend and hire them again. Thank you American Moving & Storage.
Mario M., Jesus R., Florencio T.
05/31/19
 
American Moving and Storage has provided another excellent move for my stepson. Jonas, Trinadad and Edwin were prompt, thorough, careful and hardworking. They were very friendly and a pleasure to work with!
Jonas D., Edwin R., Trinidad S.
05/30/19
 
Trinidad, Eric C and Jesus R. did a FANTASTIC job. They are professional and really protected my furniture when I moved and they are very hard workers. I highly recommend American Moving & Storage!
Eric C., Jesus R., Trinidad S.
05/27/19
 
WOW! We used American Moving & Storage twice in a week. We wanted to get a feel for them with the 1st move, we were so impressed we used them again the following week for our 2nd move. Branden, Manuel, Chris & Alex were awesome on our 2nd move. The team on our 1st move were awesome as well. You can’t go wrong with this company!!!
Brandon S.
05/24/19
 
Great company. On time and excellent care during our move. Eduardo and Mario were very professional and ensured we had a great experience with our move.
Eduardo G., Mario M.
05/15/19
 
The packer, the driver and the three man loading crew were all efficient and helpful. They answered my questions, accommodated my last minute requests and did their jobs professionally.
Eduardo G., Eduardo R.
05/11/19
 
Want to say I am very happy with the team who moved my family up into the mountains above Boulder, CO. They were at the house early in the day, and hustled all day long! Very professional, personable and fun to talk with... all while carrying very heavy furniture off of the truck at 8000 ft.!!! At the end of the day, the final invoice was within a few bucks of the estimate. This is the third successful residential move American Moving & Storage has done for me. I don't know why I even bother calling other companies for estimates. These guy are very good at their work!!! Highly recommended!
Jesus R.
05/10/19
 
This is the 2nd time I've worked with American Moving & Storage for my personal move and each time the experience has been great. Professional crew - no broken items - on time. I've also referred several clients and always good feedback
Luis G., Trinidad S.
05/01/19
 
Luis and the 5 other gentleman that assisted in our move did an excellent job. I highly recommend American Moving. They did an outstanding job. The men were very quick and careful with our things and took special care. They listened where to put things and asked when finished to walk through and make sure things were where I wanted them. If I needed something moved they were very cooperative in moving it. I highly recommend this company and this group of men.
Luis G.
04/27/19
 
Eduardo G did a great job!
Eduardo G.
04/13/19
 
Luis and Trinidad were fantastic. Pack and moved in one day, one day ahead of schedule. WONDERFUL. Packing was done perfectly, the move of boxes and furniture was perfect. Courteous, helpful, nice, you got the picture. WELL DONE in all areas.
Luis G., Trinidad S.
04/13/19
 
All 3 young men who moved us were excellent. They were very careful with our belongings, they were cheerful, polite & very efficient. It was a pleasure to work with American Moving from Broomfield.
Eduardo G., Eduardo R.
04/11/19
 
Luis, Trinidad, and Miguel were thoroughly professional, courteous, careful with our belongings and our home, and fast. I’d recommend them to anyone moving in the Denver area.
Miguel Adam D., Luis G., Trinidad S.
04/09/19
 
luis and Miguel were just amazing and highly recommended by my brothers move and mine.
Miguel Adam D., Luis G., Camillo P.
04/04/19
 
I shopped several moving companies in the Broomfield area. American quoted the best price out of the reputable firms. They arrived on time and were prepared to start immediately. They placed runners on the wood floors and were fully equipped with pads, blankets, shrink wrap and bed moving covers. The crew consisted of Lucas, Edwin and Anthony. They were very professional and very courteous. All 3 had a great attitude and did not complain once. In summary I would highly recommend and will use again if another mover arises.
Lucas-Alex O., Edwin R., Anthony W.
03/29/19
 
We had such a great experience. The furniture was securely wrapped, they put down mats, and did the move 50 minutes away in a timely matter. Highly recommend this company!
Jesus R., Florencio T.
03/23/19
 
I was very happy with the speed and care Eduardo took with the move. I did not have any dings or scratches in the house or any broken items as a result of the move. Highly recommend!
Eduardo G., Eduardo R.
03/22/19
 
Wow! What wonderful movers. Three guys arrived on time and I walked them through what needed to be moved. They quickly started to install carpet protectors and door guards. A different company told us they would charge extra for these or we could purchase on our own and install. What impressed me is they then wrapped all furniture in plastic wrap and then in a blanket. I have only found one blemish on a piece of furniture. They had our entire house loaded in three hours and had to move everything into the foothills after a storm. The only time they stopped was to grab food and eat on the way to the new house. The quote from the sales manager was accurate and we paid what we expected. These guys were by far the best movers we have ever hired.
Jesus R.
03/21/19
 
Everyone from the salesman, office personnel, to packing and loading crews did an excellent job! Like Tyler Tyler
Luis G., Dillon N.
03/14/19
 
Great experience!
Luis G.
03/08/19
 
Great company. Florencio was very helpful.
Florencio T.
03/04/19
 
Jesus and Florencio were fantastic! Very professional and a pleasure to work with on moving some heavy equipment. Definitely a positive experience!
Jesus R., Florencio T.
02/25/19
 
We used American Movers to move and store our belongings into our new home. We were so impressed with the process of the move, the kindness of the movers and how absolutely smooth it all went. Each mover was exceptional and beyond helpful. Like you would expect with a move we had a few dents and scratches, but the owner came by (without a call from us) the same day and took pictures and discussed our options. We will definitely recommend American Moving and use them if we ever move again.
Eduardo G., Dillon N., Edwin R., Eduardo R.
02/20/19
 
Jesus and Camillo did a great job. They were friendly, hard-working and flexible. Very respectful as well. I'd work with them again in the future without hesitation.
Jesus G., Camillo P.
02/07/19
 
Florencio was very communicative and prompt. I enjoyed working with him and Lecho as they carefully and expertly packed and moved my belongings. I would recommend using them again!
Florencio T.
01/30/19
 
Very happy with the service.
Jesus G., Jesus R., Florencio T.
01/22/19
 
American Moving & Storage is an excellent company to do business with. I had a great experience with Florencio T and Jesus R. I will definitely have them back in the future.
Jesus R., Florencio T.
01/21/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.