CALL TO SCHEDULE
661-237-0634
By Betty P. on 05/23/19
Have used Benchmark for A/C duties for years. Whether biannual maintenance or quick response to a major (in my mind) problem, they are unfailingly prompt, professional, knowledgeable and just plain nice. They always allay my fears with understandable explanations; ...
(View More)
Have used Benchmark for A/C duties for years. Whether biannual maintenance or quick response to a major (in my mind) problem, they are unfailingly prompt, professional, knowledgeable and just plain nice. They always allay my fears with understandable explanations; and the pricing is always fair. The biggest fear one has when hiring a tradesman is whether you can trust them. First and foremost - you can trust Benchmark.
(View Less)

By Anthony Leola F. on 05/14/19
This is the 3rd time that I have had Benchmark and their employees working on my A/C issues. The first time was to trouble shoot my 5 year old A/C system. I had been told that the coils would need to be replaced and was quoted an overly high price. The second op...
(View More)
This is the 3rd time that I have had Benchmark and their employees working on my A/C issues. The first time was to trouble shoot my 5 year old A/C system. I had been told that the coils would need to be replaced and was quoted an overly high price. The second opinion I sought for the same issue said the same thing. I called Benchmark and they came out very promptly, looked at the issue on my A/C, and informed my that the only problem he could find was the coils needed cleaned and my drain was plugged. After servicing and cleaning, my a/c system worked like new again. I then had them out for a service call. The tech noticed that it all looked a lot dirtier than it should have. Next he looked at the duct work, and found that the hottest room in the house had the smallest duct pipe which resulted in less air getting to that room. He mentioned some options for having a more efficient A/C with a lot more filtering of the in door air. After thinking it over we decided to go with the more expensive upgrade on our system. Being disabled, I spend the majority of my time inside my home. I called to set up the date for installment. They notified me of their coming. Came on time, worked hard to get the removal of the old system and installed the new one in just a few hours. It has been 24 hours since and I am breathing easier with my allergies, and asthma. I love it! Thank you so much to the whole team at Benchmark. They have really set the benchmark for me that is put them well above all the other A/C businesses. You truly are an honest and reliable company! BTW they don't advertise, their business grows through word of mouth. They are on Angie's list (where I found them)
(View Less)

By Larry R. on 05/05/19
Ken and crew did and excellent job on our install of new air system.

By Ronald H. on 04/28/19
only improvment suggestion; put plastic disposal cover over work boots before coming in the house

By Jason F. on 04/26/19
Very good experience, professional and knowledgeable. I was referred to Benchmark from a friend and wasn't disappointed.

By Joe S. on 04/19/19
Benchmark installed a whole house fan for us. They were very polite and professional. The work is very clean and they worked around our schedule. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

By Brad S. on 04/10/19
I’m new to the area and new to air conditioning in general. Gabriel did an awesome job taking care of the system. He explained things to me and answered questions I had. He was super friendly and knowledgeable. At the end of the appointment we even had something ...
(View More)
I’m new to the area and new to air conditioning in general. Gabriel did an awesome job taking care of the system. He explained things to me and answered questions I had. He was super friendly and knowledgeable. At the end of the appointment we even had something come up with my smart thermostat. He didn’t leave until we got it figured out and everything was working. I highly recommend these guys!
(View Less)

By Lana M. on 04/09/19
Gabriel was very thorough and polite. He explained what he was doing and his findings. He did not try to add components I did not need. This is much appreciated, as we have a single income family. I highly recommend Benchmark for your a/c service company.

By Lana M. on 04/09/19
Gabriel was very thorough and polite. He explained what he was doing and his findings. He did not try to add components I did not need. This is much appreciated, as we have a single income family. I highly recommend Benchmark for your a/c service company.

By Michael W. on 03/28/19
Fixed my AC when no one else could great service, texted a picture of technician before he arrives. Excellent customer service both in person and on the phone!

By Betty S. on 03/22/19
Benchmark is an outstanding company with excellent personnel. They are efficient, thorough and helpful in every way. I could not be more pleased. ***** *.

By Tim Barbara A. on 03/13/19
During a scheduled air conditioning service to prepare for summer our technician discovered a hazardous breaker that had overheated in the past and was able to rectify the situation, routine maintenance is always better than a problem later in the middle of summer.

By Scot B. on 02/20/19
New HVAC units were installed before we purchased the house and part of the house were not getting warm. Benchmark came out and upon investigation found our ductwork to be sized incorrectly for the units to operate efficiently. Darrell C. then came out and removed/...
(View More)
New HVAC units were installed before we purchased the house and part of the house were not getting warm. Benchmark came out and upon investigation found our ductwork to be sized incorrectly for the units to operate efficiently. Darrell C. then came out and removed/ replaced all of the ductwork and now the whole house warms up quickly. Can't wit to see how the AC works this summer. We also asked Darrell to check out the exhaust fan in the 2nd bathroom as it would remain steamy after each shower. He installed a new exhaust fan and now the mirror does not even get foggy. Darrell and his partner were very courteous and took time to explain what they were going to do and when they would do it. Cleaned up after themselves as well. Greta work, great job and they finished earlier than expected. Highly recommend Benchmark!
(View Less)

By Jim M. on 02/19/19
Always provide excellent service and explains what services were performed. Have used this company for a few years and highly recommend them.

By Toby K. on 01/28/19
I've had some A\C and heating issues over the past years. They are my first call. They have always had a tech out that same day or within 24 hours. Techs are always clean and polite. Their dispatch has always scheduled someone to get out to us ASAP. Thanks.

By Valley Achievement C. on 01/15/19
Benchmark came highly recommended by a colleague who has used this company for ac/heating repairs and needs for years. I couldn't agree more with this recommendation. Our entire experience with Mike and his team at Benchmark was great. Mike quickly assessed our ...
(View More)
Benchmark came highly recommended by a colleague who has used this company for ac/heating repairs and needs for years. I couldn't agree more with this recommendation. Our entire experience with Mike and his team at Benchmark was great. Mike quickly assessed our broken ac/heating unit, gave us a very reasonable price to replace the unit (which was very old), and arranged to have his technicians install the unit on the Saturday of the same week we first contacted him since we have students present on weekdays and therefore couldn't have the installation happen during the week. The technicians showed up exactly when they were scheduled and did an excellent job installing the new unit. Mike and his team are highly skilled and knowledgeable, honest, professional and responsive to client needs. We will happily use this company for our future ac/heating needs.
(View Less)

By Kevin S. on 01/09/19
friendly techs and office staff. have been with this company since their first day

By Randy Tania J. on 12/02/18
(no comment)

By Alfredo E. on 11/28/18
The whole team, beginning with Mike including, Brandon, Darrel, Ken and two others, worked together in professional harmony to install the right Lennox air conditioner on my home. Top notch work: I highly recommend Benchmark for honest and upfront in answering any ...
(View More)
The whole team, beginning with Mike including, Brandon, Darrel, Ken and two others, worked together in professional harmony to install the right Lennox air conditioner on my home. Top notch work: I highly recommend Benchmark for honest and upfront in answering any concerns I might have had. Sincerely Alfredo Estrada
(View Less)

By Brenda N. on 11/19/18
Excellent service ,,on time,, and explained the process so we could understand what was needed!!!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
661-237-0634

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Ken W
4 Years
Rating:
50 total reviews!
Aaron G
Rating:
33 total reviews!
Gabriel U
Rating:
(33 total reviews)
Darrell C
12 Years
Rating:
(23 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Benchmark Air Conditioning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
661-237-0634

Customer service is always a top priority at Benchmark Air Conditioning. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.