CALL TO SCHEDULE
661-237-0634
By Neil G. on 08/14/19
Aaron is a great AC repairman. I have total confidence in his abilities.

By Ron W. on 08/14/19
Friendly and professional..

By Wayne D. on 08/10/19
Called Benchmark to fix my air conditioner that had gone out. They were out in less than an hour the same day. Found the problem and replaced the part. Gabriel was an excellent repairman. Will always use them.

By Mary B. on 08/09/19
Benchmark was FAST to respond to my issue and he was friendly, thorough and helpful. I’ll definitely stick with this company

By Joe S. on 07/25/19
Benchmark installed a whole house fan for us. They were very polite and professional. The work is very clean and they worked around our schedule. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

By Toby K. on 07/22/19
They have always been there for us when we've needed service or repairs. Had A\C problems on two different occasions and they were out the same day to get the problem fixed.

By Isabel F. on 07/14/19
Great reliable service. Gabriel was great

By David D. on 06/22/19
Benchmark was on time and professional. We did have an issue after the service of our roof mounted cooler and a technician came back out to make it right. The company stayed committed to the servicing until we were 100% satisfied.

By Terence N. on 06/21/19
No comment

By Cindy P. on 06/17/19
The customer service this company offers is top notch! I called outside of their normal office hours, as I reached the recording I just hung up thought I was screwed for the weekend, and would need to put up with this Bakersfield heat. However, to my amazement they...
(View More)
The customer service this company offers is top notch! I called outside of their normal office hours, as I reached the recording I just hung up thought I was screwed for the weekend, and would need to put up with this Bakersfield heat. However, to my amazement they called me back!! When I didn't answer they texted me!!!! They had a technician at my house right away and my AC working within the hour. I just can't say enough about them, definitely recommending to everyone.
(View Less)

By Cindy P. on 06/17/19
My air conditioner went out right as the scorching Bakersfield heat let loose. They were out at my house and got a new system installed right away. I can't say enough about how friendly and knowledgeable the staff is!! Top it off I had some issues on a Saturday mor...
(View More)
My air conditioner went out right as the scorching Bakersfield heat let loose. They were out at my house and got a new system installed right away. I can't say enough about how friendly and knowledgeable the staff is!! Top it off I had some issues on a Saturday morning outside of their normal business hours, and guess what?!?! They called me back and had a tech at my house right away. Definitely impressed by the customer service this company offers!!! Will definitely recommend to everyone I know.
(View Less)

By Randal H. on 06/16/19
Sucks

By Randal H. on 06/16/19
I will never use this company again. I felt they ripped me off for a diagnostic call ($195) to Wasco Ca. Their estimates were outrageous. $2400 to repair existing cooler and $3700 to replace it. Wasco is 30 miles away. Just insane. I checked Lowes prices only $1400...
(View More)
I will never use this company again. I felt they ripped me off for a diagnostic call ($195) to Wasco Ca. Their estimates were outrageous. $2400 to repair existing cooler and $3700 to replace it. Wasco is 30 miles away. Just insane. I checked Lowes prices only $1400 to replace cooler. Save your money and check Lowes or Home Depot.
(View Less)

By Cassandra M. on 06/16/19
Ken was great and very knowledgeable!

By Cindy P. on 06/13/19
The customer service this company offers is top notch! I called outside of their normal office hours, as I reached the recording I just hung up thought I was screwed for the weekend, and would need to put up with this Bakersfield heat. However, to my amazement they...
(View More)
The customer service this company offers is top notch! I called outside of their normal office hours, as I reached the recording I just hung up thought I was screwed for the weekend, and would need to put up with this Bakersfield heat. However, to my amazement they called me back!! When I didn't answer they texted me!!!! They had a technician at my house right away and my AC working within the hour. I just can't say enough about them, definitely recommending to everyone.
(View Less)

By Steven S. on 06/07/19
No comments

By Traci R. on 06/07/19
My dad tried to fix my swamp cooler but ran into so many problems that I called Benchmark Air Conditioning. Aaron was super helpful and showed my dad the problem and how to correct it as well. I would recommend them to anyone who still has a swamp cooler in this town of AC's.

By Sarah R. on 06/05/19
Thank you Benchmark for your fast and amazing service. Ken was extremely polite and professional. He was able to diagnose my unit and get it backup and running properly. I highly recommend Benchmark to everyone for service and general maintenance on their heating and cooling units.

By Century Jordan Link C. on 05/30/19
Ken and the entire Benchmark team are an amazing group of professionals! He arrived on time (before I did!) and was ready to go! He was thorough and explained everything to me. I would definitely recommend his service to everyone!

By Karine K. on 05/29/19
Great customer service!!! On time, friendly and they take the time to answer questions. I would highly recommend them.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
661-237-0634

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Ken W
4 Years
Rating:
59 total reviews!
Gabriel U
Rating:
43 total reviews!
Aaron G
Rating:
(38 total reviews)
Darrell C
12 Years
Rating:
(25 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Benchmark Air Conditioning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
661-237-0634

Customer service is always a top priority at Benchmark Air Conditioning. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
661-237-0634
Ken W has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
59 total reviews
I enjoy working in this industry because I always come across something new to learn every day. On my free time I play drums, and write music. I have a 3 year old boy named Logan. I also enjoy watching football, GO Raiders!
By Ron W. on 08/14/19
Friendly and professional..

By Joe S. on 07/25/19
Benchmark installed a whole house fan for us. They were very polite and professional. The work is very clean and they worked around our schedule. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

By Terence N. on 06/21/19
No comment

By Cassandra M. on 06/16/19
Ken was great and very knowledgeable!

By Steven S. on 06/07/19
No comments

By Sarah R. on 06/05/19
Thank you Benchmark for your fast and amazing service. Ken was extremely polite and professional. He was able to diagnose my unit and get it backup and running properly. I highly recommend Benchmark to everyone for service and general maintenance on their heating and cooling units.

By Century Jordan Link C. on 05/30/19
Ken and the entire Benchmark team are an amazing group of professionals! He arrived on time (before I did!) and was ready to go! He was thorough and explained everything to me. I would definitely recommend his service to everyone!

By Crystal G. on 05/28/19
Benchmark Air came out & completely took my Fujitsu Mini Split Air & Heating System apart, including the blower wheel to clean it. Cleaned the dirt, mildew & mold from behind the blower wheel and did excellent work in a timely manner. These are the nicest people I ...
(View More)
Benchmark Air came out & completely took my Fujitsu Mini Split Air & Heating System apart, including the blower wheel to clean it. Cleaned the dirt, mildew & mold from behind the blower wheel and did excellent work in a timely manner. These are the nicest people I have ever dealt with and they are extremely knowledgeable. I had an excellent experience with Benchmark Air and I recommend them to everyone.
(View Less)

By Crystal G. on 05/28/19
Benchmark Air came out & completely took my Fujitsu Mini Split Air & Heating System apart, including the blower wheel to clean it. Cleaned the dirt, mildew & mold from behind the blower wheel and did excellent work in a timely manner. These are the nicest people I ...
(View More)
Benchmark Air came out & completely took my Fujitsu Mini Split Air & Heating System apart, including the blower wheel to clean it. Cleaned the dirt, mildew & mold from behind the blower wheel and did excellent work in a timely manner. These are the nicest people I have ever dealt with and they are extremely knowledgeable. I had an excellent experience with Benchmark Air and I recommend them to everyone.
(View Less)

By Larry R. on 05/05/19
Ken and crew did and excellent job on our install of new air system.

By Joe S. on 04/19/19
Benchmark installed a whole house fan for us. They were very polite and professional. The work is very clean and they worked around our schedule. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

By Betty S. on 03/22/19
Benchmark is an outstanding company with excellent personnel. They are efficient, thorough and helpful in every way. I could not be more pleased. ***** *.

By Tim Barbara A. on 03/13/19
During a scheduled air conditioning service to prepare for summer our technician discovered a hazardous breaker that had overheated in the past and was able to rectify the situation, routine maintenance is always better than a problem later in the middle of summer.

By Jim M. on 02/19/19
Always provide excellent service and explains what services were performed. Have used this company for a few years and highly recommend them.

By Kevin S. on 01/09/19
friendly techs and office staff. have been with this company since their first day

By Randy Tania J. on 12/02/18
(no comment)

By Brenda N. on 11/19/18
Excellent service ,,on time,, and explained the process so we could understand what was needed!!!

By Patricia M. on 11/15/18
Ken did a very professional job. Answered all questions clearly, and was courteous, neat, and timely.

By Patty P. on 09/02/18
Highly recommend Benchmark Air Conditioning. They came out the same day I called. Very professional!

By Rica G. on 08/23/18
Unbelievable, Ken and his assistant went right down to the source of it, figured out this complicated little machine & fixed the problem. They went above & beyond any AC service that I have ever had. From my first call they communicated well, the guys were on time ...
(View More)
Unbelievable, Ken and his assistant went right down to the source of it, figured out this complicated little machine & fixed the problem. They went above & beyond any AC service that I have ever had. From my first call they communicated well, the guys were on time even gave advanced notice & sent a picture so I would know who was coming to my door. Ken went the extra mile to explain what the issues were, serviced, repaired & cleaned everything related to my AC. I would highly recommend Ken!!!!
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.