ARS / Rescue Rooter Laurel
9010 Maier Rd Ste 105, Laurel, MD 20723
Phone: (301) 927-7100
Website: www.arsofmaryland.com



ARS / Rescue Rooter Laurel - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

6832 star rating
(1405 Reviews)
Google
680 star rating (140 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2749 star rating (565 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
355 star rating (73 Reviews)
Facebook
640 star rating (131 Reviews)
Judy's Book
238 star rating (49 Reviews)
Happy Call
25 star rating (5 Reviews)
Yelp
208 star rating (44 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
13 star rating (3 Reviews)
Superpages
1509 star rating (310 Reviews)
Yahoo
400 star rating (82 Reviews)
Citysearch
15 star rating (3 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period ARS / Rescue Rooter Laurel has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Excellent. After I broke the water heater ARS and Dennis S def saves the day.

11/17/18
 
Dennis S was excellent. He came and gave estimate and scheduled appointment. Day of appointment had ice/snow but he replaced my water heater. I now have hot water. Dennis was professional and explained whole process. Def recommend ARS and especially Dennis. If I break anything else ARS will be first I call and will ask for Dennis S.
Dennis S.
11/15/18
 
Excellent work and time did a great job
Marvin S.
11/15/18
 
The tech was courteous, knowledgeable and the work was done in a professional manner.
Andrew A.
11/13/18
 
The tech was courteous, knowledgeable and the work was done in a professional manner.
Andrew A.
11/12/18
 
Technician was knowledgeable and professional.
Marvin S.
11/12/18
 
Dennis was very professional and very considerate of time. I appreciate his knowledge and sharing his knowledge regarding the installation. He insured I knew what I needed to do and look for when I operated the system. I would recommend him to anyone needing their water heater replaced. He really enjoys his job which made the experience that much more interesting.
Dennis S.
11/10/18
 
Dennie was a consummate professional. We have had issues with contractors in the past, but this experience has really renewed our faith in the Home Improvement/Repair experience. It is very nice to have a positive experience during an emergency situation, so thank you for making this as comfortable as possible.

11/09/18
 
Dennie was unbelievable. He was genuine, honest and offered great advice throughout. We had so many questions about our options, and he was very patient and accomodating. He has really impressed both my wife and I and we will definently be using ARS for the projects we have throughout our household.
Dennis S.
11/09/18
 
Very disappointed. I spent $7,000 on my unit about 4 years ago and it has broken down 3 or 4 times. We have had nothing but trouble. Feb 2018 it broke down and they said it was not covered under the warranty and came out twice to fix it at $500 each time. Now the unit broke again, so I called another company. I have been told ARS did not install the unit properly and all of the wires have burned up in the unit. Very unhappy and would never recommend ARS to anyone.
Admin A., Andrew A.
11/08/18
 
Gerardo Thomas (Technician) called to inform me of his arrival time and was cooperative and knowledgeabe. He answered all my questions and was very attentive. His assistant showed great professionalism and left the space tidy and clean. They stated it would take approximately 4-5 hours, however they finished the job in less time. Great job!
Gerardo T.
11/08/18
 
(no comment)
Todd S.
11/05/18
 
(no comment)
Gerardo T.
11/05/18
 
(no comment)
Zee P.
11/05/18
 
Great experience with installation of new hot water heater. Denny and Mike were nice, thorough, and fast.

11/05/18
 
On 11/2/18, I contracted with ARS to have my electric water heater replaced. Dennis S******** was the service specialist. He was on time and professional. He took the time to explain the problems with old water heater and the upgrades and functions of the new system. He also told me what to look for incase there would be any problems with the new water heater. A very good job. Thank you.
Dennis S.
11/02/18
 
Denny and Mike just finished installing a new hot water heater for our house. Real nice guys, and even more important, thorough and professional with the installation. Denny had handled the quotation a few days earlier and did a great job walking me through the options (tank size, electric vs hybrid), sharing his professional expertise and advice but leaving the decision to me. I'd been postponing the replacement of the old water heater because it thought it would be long drawn-out process, but ARS made it real fast and easy.
Dennis S.
11/01/18
 
Both Fred and William did a great job and worked from start to finish. Very good installation team. Please commend them both for a job well done.

10/30/18
 
He was a awesome tech. He did a great job. He also showed me parts of my furnace that I didn't know about. I was shocked because the people who installed my unit never made me aware. Thank you
Kristopher F.
10/30/18
 
Fred and William employees of ARS did a professional installation at my residence and we appreciate all their hard work. Please commend them for being on time and prompt. Thank you!!
Fred H.
10/29/18
 
Heater went out. Technician arrived and stated that it was a gas valve and needed to be ordered which will arrive next week. Marvin S. arrived and did his troubleshooting and found the issue was an electric one. Fixed it quickly and finding the issue saved time and money. Marvin was courteous and explained thoroughly the process.
Marvin S.
10/25/18
 
(no comment)
Dennis S.
10/24/18
 
dennis was the best ever that we could possibly have to come and work at my home.

10/20/18
 
Mr. Dennis was very nice, polite, knowledgeable, of his job! He explained about the water heater, and answered all my question and concerns ! Definitely will share our experience with family and friend.

10/19/18
 
You can sent Dennis Shifflett to do any and all work that I ever need. He was great and a personality that was fantastic. Give him a pay raise. He deserve it.
Dennis S.
10/19/18
 
My experience with Mr. Dennis Shifflet was very very nice. Mr. Dennis made it his business to explain everything to my understanding while he was removing the old water heater. When installing my new water heater he explained the procedure he answered all my questions to my satisfaction and he didn’t make a mess. I appreciate ARS and enjoyed talking to Mr. Dennis I definitely would recommend ARS to my family and friends.
Dennis S.
10/18/18
 
Excellent work. Clean, efficient and helpful.
Marvin S.
10/18/18
 
I called ARS/Rooter for my fist inspection of my new HVAC that they had installed, and help changing my furnace air filter. I was surprised at how quickly I got a response. Tamika Wellington arrived and and did the inspection and changed my air filter. I couldn't do it because my furnace is in my attic it requires a ladder to go up through a small access space. she helped me with my nest thermostat. She was cheerful and professional. I would highly recommend ARS/rescue/rooter
Tamika W.
10/13/18
 
Juan arrived exactly on time. I appreciate Juan being prompt. He assessed the issue, went above and beyond to make sure my older system worked to satisfaction with the new system. He was very clear in explaining what was needed and made sure I understood everything he was doing. If I ever need ARS in the future, I would ask for Juan to service the job. Well done Juan, thank you again.
Juan L.
10/12/18
 
the technicians was somewhat unsure of our concerns but she was pleasant and professional. she did as she promised and forwarded our info to the appropriste person. However, my husband has a problem with Ashley on speaking to him over the phone she was unpleasant and unprofessional although she asked how she provide him with professional service. Robin on the other hand was soft spoken and kind and seems concern about our problems and it was resolved expeditiously even thourht it seems like a long time before she returned my call. nevertheless, I was satisfied with the way this matter was handled. Thanks so much for your diligent work. I am a very very satisfied customer. it started off rocky but ended well.

10/10/18
 
The AC at our home is only 3 years old and the fan motor went out , parts and labor are covered under the warranty and a financial error was made and I became frustrated after call ARS as well as Carrier Cooperate Office. I called many times to speak to Robin, the quality manager and she quickly resolved the issue for us with grace and kindness. Kudos to Robin and the people who answered the many phone calls I made. My day ended being less frustrated. Thanks ARD Rescue Rooter for excellent customer service.
Robin M.
10/10/18
 
I was very pleased with the work that was done! I love my new water heater! Thanks, Dennis!
Dennis S.
10/09/18
 
Gerardo was thorough and explained how to set the AC system after he re-serviced it. He was professional and pleasure to work with.
Gerardo T.
10/05/18
 
The visit was very professional from beginning to end. It was a very thorough inspection. I feel confident my equipment will be working fine thru the winter months. I will be requesting Don for my spring checkup. Thank you.
Donald L.
09/29/18
 
Gerardo was very professional. He knew a lot about the system. He made sure to explain what he was doing and made sure that understood the new system. He is an asset to you company.
Andrew A., Gerardo T.
09/27/18
 
Mr. Williams was very polite and professional. He took the time to explain the problems I was having with my unit and referred to an consultant so that I could get the best advice for my issue. I was very happy with him. He is an asset to the company.
Thomas W.
09/18/18
 
I had the pleasure of receiving a phone call from Kevin Cox at ARS Laurel. It was a follow up call regarding an HVAC system for my house. We spoke about why I hadn't purchased a unit and he was amazing. His customer service is beyond words. He made me feel comfortable enough to ask him questions and he had great knowledge of the system, as well as other questions I asked him. He was pleasant and caring, not pushy, like other companies. In this day and time, it's difficult to have people like Kevin who genuinely care about the customer and their needs. He set me up for a tune-up for my current system and we'll go from there to help me decide on what type of unit I need for my home. Thank you Kevin.
Admin A.
09/14/18
 
Dennis Shifflett is an extremely curtious person, and it was a pleasure to have met him. He was very knowledgeable about the water heating product that he recommended for installation in my family unit and was able to answer any and all questions that my wife and myself had in regard to the product and the process that he would be undertaking during the installation. He was extremely neat and went out of his way to ensure that he left no dirt or wetness during the removal of the original unit and the installation of the new unit been completed. Both my wife and myself feel very confident and would not hesitate to recommend him to family and acquaintences for installation of heating products in the future.
Dennis S.
09/12/18
 
Dennis did a great job installing my water heater. He was helpful in helping me determine the water heater that I wanted. Without his assistance I was about to select a water heater that I did not want. He always responded to my texts and calls in a timely manner and arreived when he said he would.
Dennis S.
09/02/18
 
I had my Heating and AC system replaced by ARS their service was excellent starting with their customer service. I talked with the first person who answered who were very friendly and relayed my message to the correct person. I spoke with Mr. Kwasi Oppong who is the most helpful, intelligent, sweet person I've met dealing with a company in a very long time..He handles business in a professional manner and he keeps in contact with the customer until it's completed and that you are satisfied...He's one of a kind. Kwasi who goes by the name of Mr. Kay works in Laurel and is the AOR Administrator/Rebate Processor in Laurel Maryland. I received everything I was promised and I'm so thankful for all of his hard work. ARS earned 5 Stars in my book and Mr. Kay earned an EXCELLENT Rating.
Admin A.
08/30/18
 
The technician that came here and replaced my water heater did a great job. Thanks Dennis!
Dennis S.
08/29/18
 
Jesus Rivera was very professional and made me feel comfortable. After his presentation in reference to purchasing a new heating and HVAC system, I decided to purchase the new system through ARS. I'm not an easy person to convience when it comes to purchasing home improvement items, but after Jesus' presenation I was sold. My system was installed today and is working perfectly. The two installers were excellent as well. Five stars to all the individuals (including the customer service representatives) who I came in contact with during this project. If you are looking for a professional, honest, caring, friendly group of individuals when it comes to servicings your air conditioning and heating needs and who will try to save you money too, ARS is the way to go. I dealt with many businesses before and they did not come close in providing the services that I received from ARS. ARS is excellent, give them a try and then you will see for yourself.
Jesus R.
08/28/18
 
Mr. Mekonen put 5 lbs of refigeration in my system but before doing so he stated that I had a leak in my system and informed me of how to go about getting an updated system. He was very professional and tried really hard to save me money. I told him when I decide to invest in a new system I would consider ARS.
Jesus R.
08/28/18
 
Dennis Shifflett from ARS Laurel was very efficient and professional when installing my hot water heater. He completed the work, left the area clean and explained what was done and how to operate the water heater.
Dennis S.
08/25/18
 
Mr. Mekonen put 5 lbs of refigeration in my system but before doing so he stated that I had a leak in my system and informed me of how to go about getting an updated system. He was very professional and tried really hard to save me money. I told him when I decide to invest in a new system I would consider ARS.
Yonas M.
08/24/18
 
To whom it may concern mr.cassio gave 100 percent good customer service.I would recommend him for a friend or relative.AAAAAA
Cassio P.
08/21/18
 
Dennis was great!! Very informative, patient with all my questions and helpful with selecting what is best for my property. Work turned out excellent!

08/20/18
 
Definitely recommended!!! Needed a gas water heater replaced ASAP. Was directed from Home Depot to call ARS and getting the process started from the beginning to end was flawless. Dennis reached out and was very professional, timely and great with questions I had regarding my water heater selection. Was able to schedule an install within 2 days. Work was great! No complaints from this customer....only positive feedback! Thank you again!
Dennis S.
08/20/18
 
Dennis S. of ARS Laurel MD installed my water heater quickly, efficiently, and punctually. He explained what he did as well as how to operate the water heater. I couldn't have been more pleased. I recommend his service with a ten out of ten star rating. Barbara B.
Dennis S.
08/18/18
 
08/10/18. Gerardo T. together with his assistant installed my new HVAC and whole house humidifier system. They were both very courteous and knowledgeable. Everything was installed professionally and explained so we were able to understand. Thanks guys.
Gerardo T.
08/13/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.