ARS / Rescue Rooter Laurel
9010 Maier Rd Ste 105, Laurel, MD 20723
Phone: (301) 927-7100
Website: www.arsofmaryland.com



ARS / Rescue Rooter Laurel - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7693 star rating
(1580 Reviews)
Google
1001 star rating (205 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
3134 star rating (644 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
470 star rating (96 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
18 star rating (4 Reviews)
Facebook
675 star rating (138 Reviews)
Judy's Book
238 star rating (49 Reviews)
Happy Call
25 star rating (5 Reviews)
Yelp
208 star rating (44 Reviews)
Superpages
1509 star rating (310 Reviews)
Yahoo
400 star rating (82 Reviews)
Citysearch
15 star rating (3 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period ARS / Rescue Rooter Laurel has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


John was very knowledgeable and pleasant. He made me want to purchase a system. Honesty is very important to me and I feel John was being upfront with me.
John D.
02/20/20
 
Excellent
Matthew G., Marvin S.
02/12/20
 
Dennis was very knowledgeable of the HWH he installed. He went above and beyond to get the correct HWH that was needed for the install. He was very respectful of my house in protecting my floors. He explained the system in a way a non-plumber would understand. Dennis and his Tech were great!
Dennis S.
02/07/20
 
Ms Debra is excellent at coordinating assistance for customers who are unfamiliar with the methods needed at contact agencies such as WSSC and Montgomery County to complete requirements for licensing ! 5 Stars all the way !!!
Debra C.
02/03/20
 
Dennis Shifflet and Mr. Don displayed professionalism and a wealth of knowledge on the installation of my water heater systems. I found them to be extremely impressive and down to earth. We connect through conversation on family, pets and politics. Finally, I love my new system and it is working perfectly. Thank you.
Dennis S.
01/29/20
 
Thanks Jerry. He and his partner were efficient, fast and accurate. Things were cleaned up afterwards; they showed respect for my home and was careful in doing the work. I was left with a good feeling about the company. Thanks so much!!
Andrew A., Jerry M.
01/24/20
 
Thanks Jerry. He and his partner were efficient, fast and accurate. Things were cleaned up afterwards; they showed respect for my home and was careful in doing the work. I was left with a good feeling about the company. Thanks so much!!
Dennis S.
01/24/20
 
Thanks Jerry. He and his partner were efficient, fast and accurate. Things were cleaned up afterwards; they showed respect for my home and was careful in doing the work. I was left with a good feeling about the company. Thanks so much!!
John D.
01/24/20
 
no comment
Marvin S.
01/09/20
 
Marvin was awesome - the best hvac professional we’ve ever had. Would HIGHLY recommend him to future customers. He did a great job of explaining and answering all of our (many) questions and letting us know all of the services ARS offers.

01/05/20
 
Marvin was extremely helpful and knowledgeable! He made sure he took the time to explain the process and answered all our questions. He was so nice and friendly; he has a great personality!
Marvin S.
01/05/20
 
Prompt, professional, and courteous service. Technician was very patient and thorough in explaining things.
Marvin S.
01/04/20
 
Marvin provided excellent customer service. He provided me all my options to allow me the opportunity to make a well informed decision. He was very knowledgeable and professional. Great Job!!
Marvin S.
01/04/20
 
Very impressive by the professionalism of your team

12/23/19
 
Mr. Marvin Stansbury Jr. was extremely professional and very knowledgeable in what he was doing. He explained all our options and recommended that we needed a new system since the R 22 unit that we currently have will prove to be very expensive in future due to the ban on the refrigerant as of 1 January 2020. He is an ace in your company and has a bright future for his customer services. More kudos to you for having such a great employee on your staff.
Marvin S.
12/23/19
 
Mr. Marvin Stansbury Jr. was extremely professional and very knowledgeable in what he was doing. He explained all our options and recommended that we needed a new system since the R 22 unit that we currently have will prove to be very expensive in future due to the ban on the refrigerant as of 1 January 2020. He is an ace in your company and has a bright future for his customer services. More kudos to you for having such a great employee on your staff.
Marvin S.
12/23/19
 
Mr. Marvin Stansbury Jr. was extremely professional and very knowledgeable in what he was doing. He explained all our options and recommended that we needed a new system since the R 22 unit that we currently have will prove to be very expensive in future due to the ban on the refrigerant as of 1 January 2020. He is an ace in your company and has a bright future for his customer services. More kudos to you for having such a great employee on your staff.
Marvin S.
12/23/19
 
I was fortunate to have Dennis S. and Don install a water heater this morning. They were punctual, orderly, respectful, fully engaging from start to finish. They carefully and patiently explained what they had done and how to care for the new unit. I hope I have them again for services needed in the future. Happy Holidays to Dennis, Don & ARS!
Dennis S.
12/20/19
 
Sharing on behalf of my grandmother Josphine Savage... Dennis and Don were top notch. Very professional and polite. Came in completed the job with accuracy and timely fashion. I highly recommend there services.
Dennis S.
12/19/19
 
excellent job
Marvin S.
12/02/19
 
Dennis and assistance Don did an outstanding job installing the hot water heater, they were professional, very respectable of my home, knowledgeable, addressed my concerns, and was excellent at explaining the equipment must knows and what was done. Todd was outstanding, he was professional, respected my home by taking all precautions to ensure cleanliness, and knowledgeable. After Todd completed his evaluation of my old HVAC system, he went over the findings, showed me pictures and pointed out the areas on the furnace based on his findings. He also took the time to address my questions, and what the next steps would be.
Dennis S.
11/28/19
 
Mr. Tim Whitley have excellent customer service skills. He was very detailed about the installation of his work. He also explained to me about installing a "UV Air Purifier" since the current Humidifier did not successfully work for me when my house was built. This was great information since, I have Asthma. Something, I will differently look into later on. Very professional with answering any other questions as needed, He also explained in detail on how to use the " NEST Thermostat" which is New to me. They also cleaned up and taped & wrapped the installation properly. Outstanding Job!!!! I will highly recommend Mr. Tim Whitley and his Assistance for any Installation installer to any of my family members and friends as needed. Thank you again, ARS TEAM
Tim W.
11/22/19
 
I want to thank ARS employee Dennis S******** and Don for removing the old water heater and installing a new water heater in less than two hours. They were very friendly and knowledgeable. Job well done!!
Dennis S.
11/21/19
 
Dennis and assistance Don did an outstanding job installing the hot water heater, they were professional, very respectable of my home, knowledgeable, addressed my concerns, and was excellent at explaining the equipment must knows and what was done. Todd was outstanding, he was professional, respected my home by taking all precautions to ensure cleanliness, and knowledgeable. After Todd completed his evaluation of my old HVAC system, he went over the findings, showed me pictures and pointed out the areas on the furnace based on his findings. He also took the time to address my questions, and what the next steps would be.
Todd S.
11/21/19
 
Dennis and assistance Don did an outstanding job installing the hot water heater, they were professional, very respectable of my home, knowledgeable, addressed my concerns, and was excellent at explaining the equipment must knows and what was done. Todd was outstanding, he was professional, respected my home by taking all precautions to ensure cleanliness, and knowledgeable. After Todd completed his evaluation of my old HVAC system, he went over the findings, showed me pictures and pointed out the areas on the furnace based on his findings. He also took the time to address my questions, and what the next steps would be.
Dennis S.
11/21/19
 
Incredible experience with the whole ARS Team. Tom was very helpful, going to pickup various equipment, and staying very late into the evening.
Tom P.
11/19/19
 
Dennis S and Don installed my new water Heater. Both were very professional as well as informative on what they were doing. Thank you!
Dennis S.
11/14/19
 
I recently purchased a water heater from ARS/Rescue Rooter in Laurel. I had no idea who my installer would be. When the Water Heater Installer/Plumber came in, he introduced himself as Dennie. Dennie was absolutely THE BEST! He and his assistant (Don) were excellent. They were knowledgeable, professional, used shoe covers, they explained how the water heater worked, and at the end of it all, did NOT leave a mess. Dennis Shifflett went ABOVE and BEYOND to make sure all my questions were answered and that I was happy with the final outcome. I would highly recommend this team and this company. Thank you Dennie and Don for everything you did to provide us excellent service!
Dennis S.
11/13/19
 
Mr. D' Narian was professional and courteous He explained thoroughly the services that was being provided. Mr. D'Narian would make a great teacher too.
Dennis S.
11/11/19
 
Absolutely the worst company to deal with as far as heat and ac. Customer service is absolutely terrible and technicians are irresponsible and liars. 4 days no heat for senior citizens. And I will add whole unit is a year old and under warranty with ARS. People in the offices do not care. Tammy and Robin especially. Stay away and call anyone else. Personally, I am now dealing with the corporate office and personal lawyer.
Robin M., Tammy T.
11/07/19
 
We had a very successful experience with ARS. John D. was very knowledgeable and provided excellent service in the area of sales. John R. and the tech who assisted him worked tirelessly throughout the day to remove the old and to install the new HVAC system. They took the time to demonstrate the process for operating the new thermostat and for changing the filter. Dennis S. and Don H. provided professional expertise in plumbing as they removed the old and installed the new hot water heater. We are very pleased with the service we received.
John D.
11/01/19
 
Marvin S. completed my furnace check today. He was extremely informative. He supplied information regarding my unit I was completely unaware of. Very kind, yet sincere HVAC technician all about ensuring the customer understands everything about their unit. Thank you!
Marvin S.
10/31/19
 
Dennis and Don were very professional, on time, and explained everything being done and what I was to expect. Water heater was flushed and area was cleaned up nicely!
Dennis S.
10/29/19
 
Dennis Shifflett and his Assistant Don did a fantastic job of installing my new water heater. They were absolute professionals! They didn't waste time, and didn't make a mess. I would definitely request their services in the future.
Dennis S.
10/22/19
 
Nathan McClellan came to my home to install a Mitsubishi mini split in a room that had no vents and needed to have a system to cool/heat it. He was very professional, explained the installation process to me, cleaned up after the work was complete, and went far and beyond by giving me instructions on maintaining the unit. He explained the air flow, settings, and installed my Nest thermostat. He has outstanding customer service skills and his friendliness makes you feel like you have known him for years. I highly recommend him and his company to anyone needing their services.
Nathan M.
10/21/19
 
Billy Robb came to my home to replace my electric HVAC unit which was improperly installed and the wrong size to cool/heat my home. He was very professional, knowledgeable, and answered my questions. He showed that he was a team player by helping coworkers with cleanup and even made sure that I had the names of everyone on the team. I saw him take a shovel to level my new unit prior to installing it and I was impressed. I highly recommend his services and company to anyone because he is a class act and does top notch work which is a rare quality to find today.
William R.
10/21/19
 
Dennis Shifflett and Don Hughes came out to my home to install a new hot water heater because my old water heater was over 10 years old. They showed up on time, answered my questions, and did an outstanding installation job. I want to thank these two gentlemen who cleaned up after themselves making the area seems like they were not even there. I was very surprised and pleased with the tools used for the installation that did not requires any flux, no sweating, and no smell. These two gentlemen performed top class work and I would highly recommend them along with their company to anyone requiring their services.
Dennis S.
10/21/19
 
John Dove, I was very pleased with the knowledge, outstanding customer service, and attention to detail to the needs of my home. As a result I was able to get a heavy up, new water heater, upgraded furnace and heat pump along with heating/cooling a room that had no ductwork. Thank you John.
William R.
10/19/19
 
Jerry Miller came into my home to install a 16 SEER heat pump and electric furnace because the current unit was not only installed incorrectly but was a bottom line unit. He did an outstanding job and I can clearly see the difference. I want to thank you Jerry for your dedication, professionalism, and attention to detail. The work you did in my home stands out because of your 30 years of experience. You are definitely one of a kind. Thank you!
Jerry M.
10/18/19
 
John Dove, I was very pleased with the knowledge, outstanding customer service, and attention to detail to the needs of my home. As a result I was able to get a heavy up, new water heater, upgraded furnace and heat pump along with heating/cooling a room that had no ductwork. Thank you John.
Jerry M.
10/18/19
 
John Dove, I was very pleased with the knowledge, outstanding customer service, and attention to detail to the needs of my home. As a result I was able to get a heavy up, new water heater, upgraded furnace and heat pump along with heating/cooling a room that had no ductwork. Thank you John.
John D.
10/17/19
 
Mr. John Rothe completed the install @ my home in a very professional manner , he was very informative, keeping me in the loop of all concerns he might need to address pertaining to the install. The job was completed in one day, worked very hard to accomplish that. The team cleaned up, and explained the system to me. Great Guys !! Thanking you for your time, and knowledge.
William D.
10/16/19
 
Marvin was extremely professional, knowledgeable and overall an amazing technician. he was able to find the problem and remedy it quickly and efficiently. I definitely recommend ARS especially if your technician is Marvin!
Marvin S.
10/16/19
 
First of all, Marvin Stansbury, Jr. arrived on time. He provided a wealth of knowledge on maintenance, repair and replacements of compressors and HVAC systems. Based upon his experience with ARS since 2002, Marvin provided recommendations for today’s service, as well as new ARS units. He even scheduled an appointment for me to receive a new unit quote on Friday. Keep up the good work young man. And keep them away from the beard. Hahaha
Marvin S.
10/09/19
 
First of all, Marvin Stansbury, Jr. arrived on time. He provided a wealth of knowledge on maintenance, repair and replacements of compressors and HVAC systems. Based upon his experience with ARS since 2002, Marvin provided recommendations for today’s service, as well as new ARS units. He even scheduled an appointment for me to receive a new unit quote on Friday. Keep up the good work young man. And keep them away from the beard. Hahaha
Marvin S.
10/09/19
 
Marvin Stansbury, Jr. was an excellent technician. He came in after another technician failed to resolve the issue the first time. Much thanks to him!
Marvin S.
10/09/19
 
Excellent service, very professional and will to answer any and all questions. Installed our new hot water heater quickly and left no clean up behind. Left us feeling safer and more energy efficient.
Dennis S.
10/09/19
 
Marvin offered professional service. He took time to explain things to me. I plan on using ARS when I purchase a new central air conditioner/heating unit. Marvin as restored my confidence in customer service!
Marvin S.
10/07/19
 
ARS PROVIDED PROMPT SERVICE FOR A FURNACE FIX THAT ENDED UP BEING UNDER A FREE 10 YR WARRANTY FOR PARTS AND LABOR. THE OFFICE PERSONNEL WHO RESEARCHED THE ACCT AND SCHEDULED THE APPT WERE EXCELLENT. THE SERVICE TECH, ANDREW A*******, WAS PROFESSIONAL, KNOWLEDGEABLE, AND WELL EXPERIENCED IN WORKING ON THE FURNACE AS WELL AS THE RESETTING OF THE THERMOSTAT. I REALLY NEEDED THE HELP, AND ARS CAME THROUGH THIS TIME WITH "FLYING COLORS!" THANK YOU, ARS, FOR YOUR GREAT SERVICE! SINCERELY, ALINA Z.
Andrew A.
10/02/19
 
I left a message for Robin to call me within 30 mins she returned my call she knew what I was calling about and she expressed regret for my issue. Robin , Annie and the tech Marvin I have nothing but good words to say about them. If all company showed this much concern to their customers. Call ARS in Laurel, Md. they stand by their guarantees I have nothing but good things to say about them..
Robin M.
10/02/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.