ARS / Rescue Rooter Laurel
9010 Maier Rd Ste 105, Laurel, MD 20723
Phone: (301) 927-7100
Website: www.arsofmaryland.com



ARS / Rescue Rooter Laurel - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7229 star rating
(1486 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2946 star rating (606 Reviews)
Google
815 star rating (167 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
410 star rating (84 Reviews)
Facebook
650 star rating (133 Reviews)
Judy's Book
238 star rating (49 Reviews)
Happy Call
25 star rating (5 Reviews)
Yelp
208 star rating (44 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
13 star rating (3 Reviews)
Superpages
1509 star rating (310 Reviews)
Yahoo
400 star rating (82 Reviews)
Citysearch
15 star rating (3 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period ARS / Rescue Rooter Laurel has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


All I know is don't ever use ARS in Laurel... I am going through some straight crap for this ac unit.. we paid about 10k for this new unit. It was installed in April of 2018. We've had multiple issues from the start, like the unit continuously running and turning on and off by itself. At the original installation the tech said he was having problems installing the new Nest thermostat. We went through Home Depot who subcontracted them... they also subcontracted an electric company to install a second breaker box.... our thermostat is saying No power, no RH wire detected.... tell me how a 10k unit is already NOT working.... units should last 12 to 15 years. It has randomly turned on and off by itself from the beginning and ARS had came out and tried to say it was just a filter. They wanted money to come out today even though Home Depot offered a 10 year warranty to replace it if it stops working.... Home Depot in my area says they have specifically stopped using ARS in Laurel because other customers have had similar issues and complaints and now they use McCrea. So Home Depot is trying to figure out how to resolve it since they don't use them. A 10k unit shouldn't not work within a year and two months.. DON'T USE THIS COMPANY
Admin A.
07/17/19
 
Today, John Rothe and Josh Harris came to my house to install a brand new AC system. They arrived on time and introduced themselves and the company. They were friendly and courteous. Conversations with both Josh and John were easy. They came with a plethora of experiences which made it easy to talk about different subjects. John was older and demonstrated his ability to problem solve which was a reflection of his 35 years in AC services. Although Josh was much younger, he held his own skill wise. I was also impressed by his willingness to assist his mentor without complaint or murmurings. This team flowed together like something out of Star Wars. Needless to say, the workmanship was outstanding. I felt very confident with this team. Although Josh did good work, John would give his opinion if he felt something needed closer attention. I don’t think I could have asked for a better team. Kenrick
Tomas C., John R.
07/12/19
 
ARS Technician Michael Swope. was outstanding, 6 days before the July 4, my AC stop working and needed to new part which would take several days During that time the weather was scheduled to be 90 degrees. Mike made sure my family had AC until the part arrived. He installed a temp part and the next 10 day our family was nice and cool. Mike was professional, knowledgeable, innovative and generally concerned about our comfort and condition without AC. Thanks Mike The Moore Family Appreciate you and ARS
Admin A., Bob S., Marvin S.
07/11/19
 
Excellent, prompt and friendly service. Recommended Carrier Infinity air conditioning system is the correct one, providing total comfort control as advertised. So far, so good. I would recommend this company and this representative to anyone.
Cassio P.
06/30/19
 
During the hottest week both my air conditioner units went down. My downstairs unit never worked properly so we always relied on our upstairs unit. We knew we had to replace one but was not prepare to replace two. We called ARS, which we used in the past, and they sent out Todd Smith. He was on time and very knowledgeable of his job and my units.He was the first representative who took the time to educate me on my units and explain why they were not working properly. Best of all, he was able to fix my downstairs unit which saved us thousands of dollars. For the first time in 12 years my system works properly. My family and I are so grateful to him and the quality service her provided. If you read this post and call ARS for services please request this technician. You wouldn't be disappointed!
Todd S.
06/29/19
 
Both Dennis and Don were awesome! They were professional and walked me through what they were going to do. Unlike some companies, my estimate was the final cost. I will look to ARS when I am ready to replace my heating/cooling system next year. Dennis and Don were the best!

06/26/19
 
Dennis and Don made a great team! First, Dennis came out and gave me a written estimate. He answered all of my questions and gave me the names of neighbors who had used him for the installation of their hot water heaters. Although I have a contract with another company who came out to give me an estimate, Dennis was professional while the other company didn't even give me a written estimate. I had used ARS when I first moved into my new condo and switched because I was able to get a whole house contract with another company. After this experience, I know that I need to switch back. Dennis and Don did an excellent job and I will let all of my neighbors who are looking to replace their hot water heaters that ARS is the way to go if you want the best!
Dennis S.
06/25/19
 
Kris did a outstanding job. He was very professional. He explained everything and got my system up and running. Thank you Kris.
Kristopher F.
06/25/19
 
Replacement of AC/Gas Furnace, heat pump and water heater. All completed in one day - about 8 to 4 pm. they explained the new system features and left the work area clean. Very professional. Treated us as good customers. I would definitely use ARA again.

06/14/19
 
Technician did an excellent job. He was very patient and understanding. I will have him at the house anytime.
Marvin S.
06/13/19
 
Came on time, completed work on time and left a cleaned up work area. Very professionally installed water heater.
Don H., Dennis S.
06/13/19
 
Marvin Stansbury was extremely polite, in tune with my disability, HONEST and PROFESSIONAL focusing on immediate issues at hand...no unnecessary extras $$$$ were even thought of which is sometimes the case with other services... His work was on point accurate, rated as "more than outstanding"...this person deserved an award for "Outstanding Performance & Quality Services". We don't usually do reviews...keep this in mind.
Marvin S.
06/11/19
 
I was very impressed with all aspects of his service and will look forward to using him again.

06/08/19
 
Todd worked on our NEST device and was EXCELLENT. He was on time, worked fast and was very knowledgeable..
Todd S.
06/06/19
 
I had used the company a year ago for a problem unrelated to my present water heater needs and I had a very good experience with them then. When I called ARS, the receptionist gave me an appointment for a free assessment to determine exactly what I needed and Denny was able to come in two days. He could not have been more personable and knowledgeable. We already have one water heater which was inadequate for a large whirlpool type tub and other tubs and showers in our house, so our problem was more complicated. He gave me a quote which I thought was very competitive based on research I had done. He was able to come out and do the installation within 2-3 days with his assistant, Don, who was also very friendly and competent. Denny explained all the details about flushing the heater every year and spent a lot of time to be sure I understood everything about the two heaters working together. The work was done very efficiently and professionally, compared to some other plumbing installations I have had done in recent years. I asked him what other work they did in hopes of using him for other problems as well. I could not have been more pleased and would recommend Denny and ARS enthusiastically.
Dennis S.
06/05/19
 
A company is just as good as the people it hires. That said, I have my reservations and a lot of mixed feelings about ARS, specifically about its sales and marketing practices. This review, is not about that. This review is about the exceptional service I received from Mr. Marvin Stansbury, HVAC technician. I purchased a complete new system and spent 10k with this company but Mr. Stansbury was the only one who went above and beyond to make sure my system would work properly and efficiently, as it should. He was the only one who really made sure the Nest thermostat was properly installed, running the system in its entirety. Mr. Stansbury gets a 5-star rating!
Marvin S.
06/03/19
 
Khalid came to my home to troubleshoot my cooling system. Very thorough and explained everything he was doing and why. Follow up phone call really blew me away. Great employee and great company!!
Khalid M.
05/31/19
 
ARS Laurel is very lucky to have Debra C on their staff. Deb saved us from having to schedule another day away from work by working directly with another office to avoid a repeat visit. Deb is very professional, customer oriented and personable. She’s the type of employee which exemplifies the integrity and values of the company she works for. Thank you Deb!
Debra C.
05/28/19
 
I was visited by an employee of ARS on 5/21/19. Mr. Shifflett was punctual, professional and most of all personal. By personal I mean he took the time to explain everything about my water heater to me and that was a blessing within itself. If every I should need a repair for my water heater in the future, I would especially request Mr. Shifflett. In this day and time you are not sure what type of service person you would get. I felt safe and secure with his present and I felt no danger or fear of him or of my surroundings. God Bless your company and especially Mr. Dennis Shifflett.
Dennis S.
05/21/19
 
Thomas Franks served as the Comfort Advisor from ARS Company and my Advisor. He provided Outstanding service in presenting the information on each HP, A/C and Thermostat ofbthe various systems, requested. He throughly went over the systems discussing the ton-age, type of system, features and pricing. He assisted and informed me of the financing of each unit being considered with the down payment. He connected me with the Company that was being use to finance the unit selected.. I appreciate the effort and time Thomas spent with me through the process on such a timeframe I was working with of several days for completion. He returned my calls and answered my many questions proposed to him on all the units. He explained to the installation process and how it would work ; and the how the process would be handled upon Installers completion. ii was totally aware to expect the WSSC to come out and inspect the system. He was very professional and pleasant to deal within this process. I would recommend him as a Comfort Advisor to other customers an a valuable member of ARS. Based on my evaluation I would recommend him to other customers and give him (5) stars.
Thomas F.
05/16/19
 
Thomas Franks served as my Comfort Advisor from ARS. Thomas very professional in providing me assistance in explaining the various types of HP-AC Units and thermostats that ARS had that I could purchased. I had many questions regarding to the Units, HP and Thermostat of what
Thomas F.
05/16/19
 
Marvin S******** was my technician. He did an outstanding job. He explained in great detail what he was doing and what I needed to do to keep my air conditioning system working well. He answered all my questions even when I forget what he told me the first time. I will use this service again.
Marvin S.
05/15/19
 
I have written a detailed review Report on Derrick J. in Better Business Bureau of Md and a review of Rozell B on reviewbuzz.com . Give my reviews written I have no problem of them being released to the public.

05/15/19
 
ARS sent Derrick J. as an Installer and Rozell B. as an AOR for the *****, 3.0 Ton, 16, Seer Air Conditioning and Heating Unit, I purchased. I received a call prior to arrival informing me of time from Derrick. Arrival was prior to the time scheduled for arrival of installation. Derrick and Rozell were very professional with pleasing personalities, explaining the process and starting to work immediately. I was very please with their manner and understood the process that they would undertake for the day. Derrick installed and Rozell assisted, they worked well together in a very professional manner. Derrick gave the instructions to Rozell who carried out the orders. Derrick as an Installer completed the installation of the System, and the Nest Thermostat. I was explained and shown major components of the system in detailed and Derrick answered all the questions that I proposed to him. Derrick is a very hard worker, who constant work on the installation until I didn't know and see when a lunch break was taken. Clean up and removal was competed with no debris left on the property. Derrick provided me all the documents to the System and had me to sign off all necessary information such as work order, ARS required documentation. The team of Derrick and Rozell worked together in an outstanding manner. I see them as ARS valuable employees and would be a valuable employee at any A/C Company in the Washington/ District of Columbia and Virginia areas. I hope ARS is aware of the knowledge and services these two outstanding employees possess and provide to the ARS customer; it's invaluable and any home owner would know they have received the best installation ARS possess. I willI rated their services provided to me as as Five (5) Star.
Derrick J.
05/14/19
 
Rozell as an AOR assisted Derrick as a helper with the Installation of my A/C Unit. Rozell was very professional, courtesy and had a pleasing attitude and personality in assisting with Derrick in performing his duties throughout the day. The two employees worked very well in the handling of their own assigned area of expertise. Rozell utilized his knowledge in performing his duty. I feel that he is a very valuable worker for the company and any employer would be delighted in hiring him as a professional assistant in the A/C industry.
Rozell B.
05/14/19
 
Debra will go to great length to meet the needs of the customer, is always polite and quick to respond. Highly recommend this company.
Debra C.
05/14/19
 
Dennis and Don were on-time, friendly, and professional. The job was done quickly and explained well. The installation area and the house areas leading to the installation area were left clean.
Dennis S.
05/08/19
 
We needed to have some work done on short notice and they were able to schedule us quickly. Appointments were met within the scheduling window. Dennis was clear in detailing our options and good to work with. Don helped and did great work.
Dennis S.
05/04/19
 
The tech’s and Luis the representative that came to my job, provided excellent customer service skills. I would refer them this company to other people.
Jose L., Jose L.
05/04/19
 
Great customer service!
Ibn M.
05/03/19
 
Ibn Moore and his helper did a very good job today. Very respectful and honest.
Ibn M.
05/02/19
 
The work that Ibn Moore did was Excellent. He came here with a positive attitude and he and his helper got the job done.
Ibn M.
05/02/19
 
John R. and Richard M. are the best, they give me great satisfaction in knowing that there are still professionals out there. Over the years, I have been so disappointed with businesses that send the worst employees to do a job that they cant complete and show negative attitudes. John and Richard was a breathe of fresh air. They are knowledgeable, courteous and very professional. They make a great team. Thank you guys. Hope to see you again.

04/30/19
 
We had a furnace and A/C unit replaced by ARS Techs (Richard M. and John R.) I give a huge shout out for an excellent job well done! I was incredibly pleased with the quality of work and experience these two perform and displayed. They were committed to their job and worked excellent together as a team. They gave special attention to detail and was very knowledgeable about the task. These guys worked hard as it was very difficult to carry a furnace up into the attic with narrow stairs with a small space to work with. But, did an excellent job and remained courteous and helpful. They made sure before leaving that we understood how to operate the installed equipment. I hope when I recommend ARS to my family and friends that they will get them as they Tech. Thank You Guys!
Richard M.
04/30/19
 
Dennis Shifflett and Don perform excellent advice and service.
Dennis S.
04/30/19
 
Derrick Jordan and Ray gave me excellent advice and service!
Derrick J.
04/30/19
 
Juan Lemus gave me excellent advice and service.
Juan L.
04/30/19
 
Marvin was timely, polite and knowledgeable. he knew immediately what the problem was and took care of it quickly. I am extremely with his service!
Marvin S.
04/23/19
 
I had purchased a new HVAC unit from ARS and was experiencing an ongoing issue for over a year, I was connected with Robin and throughout the process of getting my issues resolved , Robin provided excellent customer service above and beyond my expectations. Robin faithfully checked in to ensure my issue was fixed and continued to call and email to make sure the service was provided and my expectations were met. Throughout the process she was always pleasant and reassuring that I would be satisfied at the end. My appreciation and gratitude are beyond what I am writing as it does not give Robin the thanks she truly deserve. Robin is a tremendous asset to ARS Laurel and I was very fortunate to have the pleasure of working with her. Excellent customer service is hard to come by these days, but Robin has proven she is one who cares and is committed to just that Excellent Customer Service. Thank you again Robin and it was a pleasure working with you! v/r, Al Smith
Robin M.
04/22/19
 
Lenwood, our technician, was great. Professional and caring attitude

04/17/19
 
Lenwood W., our technician, was on time and professional. He performed a pre-season inspection of our systems, noting and explaining a problem. Great service.
Lenwood W.
04/17/19
 
I bought a new furnace and air conditioner and the process went very smoothly and quickly. I requested a quote from Home Depot on a Saturday night, not knowing who they would refer me to. ARS called me Sunday, we set up an appointment for Tuesday, and on Wednesday I had a new furnace and air conditioner. I want to praise the installers, José L. and José L. They did a great job and can't think of anything they could have done better. The equipment is beautifully installed, they were very polite and answered all my questions, and after they cleaned up you couldn't tell they'd been here...except I now have a working air conditioner! Also, my Ecobee thermostat was correctly connected to the upgraded (two-stage) furnace, which doesn't surprise me because they're pros. Overall I'm very happy with the speed of the whole process, from requesting a quote through Home Depot to installation a few days later. Be aware that their salesmen ("comfort specialist" or something like that) will push Carrier products and won't discuss other brands. I don't know if ARS only installs Carrier but if you want another brand installed then ARS is not for you. Don't get me wrong, Carrier makes top-of-the-line products but it is an expensive brand and there are other good brands that are less expensive. I'm still giving ARS 5 stars because the even the sales/paperwork process went smoothly. Final tip: don't be like me and wait until the weather gets warm to replace your non-functioning a/c...it limits your options.
Jose L., Jose L.
04/13/19
 
Dennis S. installed my new water heater. He was on time, worked efficiently and was thorough in his explanation of work done. He even cleaned up sixteen years' dust behind my dryer. His assistant Don was excellent help, and I appreciate both of them.
Dennis S.
04/10/19
 
ARS is incompetent. Installed wrong size furnace in our house.
Admin A.
04/10/19
 
Marvin S., ARS/ Rescue Rooter Laurel MD was the Tech that diagnosed the issue with my HVAC unit and coordinated getting the part to make the system whole again. I did a by-name request to have him return and complete the install. Marvin was in and out in no time (39 mins to be exact). This gentleman is one of the most intelligent and articulate people I've had the distinguished pleasure of meeting in some time. He knows his trade and does it well! Should you choose to use ARS Rescue Rooter in the Maryland area I would highly recommend you request Marvin especially if you know your system has issues. There is a lot to be said about punctuality and competence that results in outstanding service. Thank you, Marvin, ARS is very fortunate to have you on the team!
Marvin S.
04/08/19
 
Dennis was extremely knowledgeable and experienced.

04/05/19
 
Dennis was knowledgable, experienced and through.
Dennis S.
04/05/19
 
The Technician, Mr Jerome Easter, , greeted me professionally,shook my hand, and had a smile on his face. He explained what he would be doing and let me view a manual on Air Scrubber. He asked if I had any questions and left a pamphlet and his business card with me. His performance was exceptional and had a great personality!

04/01/19
 
no comment
Jerome E.
03/30/19
 
He did a great job.
De'Narian D.
03/27/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.