ARS / Rescue Rooter Laurel
9010 Maier Rd Ste 105, Laurel, MD 20723
Phone: (301) 927-7100
Website: www.arsofmaryland.com



ARS / Rescue Rooter Laurel - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

6922 star rating
(1423 Reviews)
Google
730 star rating (150 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2789 star rating (573 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
355 star rating (73 Reviews)
Facebook
640 star rating (131 Reviews)
Judy's Book
238 star rating (49 Reviews)
Happy Call
25 star rating (5 Reviews)
Yelp
208 star rating (44 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
13 star rating (3 Reviews)
Superpages
1509 star rating (310 Reviews)
Yahoo
400 star rating (82 Reviews)
Citysearch
15 star rating (3 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period ARS / Rescue Rooter Laurel has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Marvin S. was very detailed and explained to me in detail what was going on with my unit.
Marvin S.
01/22/19
 
Dennis S. was the installer who put in my water heater. Dennis was polite, courteous, and efficient. I would definitely recommend him if you are considering having a water heater installed. Michael B.
Dennis S.
01/16/19
 
Craig was my sales representative from ARS. He did a great job in guiding me through the purchase of heating and air conditioning systems. He is very patient and he listened closely to understand what I wanted. Michael B.
Craig B.
01/16/19
 
Dennis Shifflett provided excellent service installing our hot water heater. He was informative and a nice person.
Dennis S.
01/13/19
 
Dennis is an awesome guy, he truly loves what he does and it shows through his great professional and his enthusiasm. He replaced my water heater tank with not only speed but extreme carefulness, you won’t find another guy like him.
Dennis S.
01/12/19
 
Marvin provided us with excellent service. He immediately identified the problem and addressed it quickly. He explained how to prevent similar issues in the future, and answered all our questions. Extremely helpful!
Marvin S.
01/08/19
 
Marvin provided us with excellent service. He immediately identified the problem and addressed it quickly. He explained how to prevent similar issues in the future, and answered all our questions. Extremely helpful!
Marvin S.
01/08/19
 
Marvin Stansbury, Jr. provided excellent service today. He was knowledge, professional and resolved my issue in a timely manner.
Marvin S.
01/07/19
 
Dec. 2018 Mr. Lee was EXCELLENT! He called to let me know he was 15 minutes from my home. Upon his arrival he immediately demonstrated him himself in a VERY RESPECTFUL and PROFESSIONAL MANNER. Mr. Lee is very experienced in his craft and was happy to answer all my questions and point out what he was explaining to me. I felt comfortable with him in my home. I had a new air conditioning and heating system installed and was discovering I was not understanding the full functions of the unit. Mr. Lee left me COMPLETELY INFORM AND SATISFIED!! I SINCERELY hope he is ACKNOWLEDGE as an EXEMPLARY employee and quite a GENTLEMEN.
Donald L.
01/07/19
 
(no comment)
Marvin S.
12/26/18
 
Tried to post on Facebook, took me to a page that shows "page not found". Dennis S. was excellent - punctual, professional, courteous, knowledgeable; did a nice job switching out the water heater, and he left the work area clean. Very satisfied.
Dennis S.
12/19/18
 
Todd was very professional and explained in depth his findings and recommendations. We are long term customers who have always relied on ARS to keep us comfortable.
Todd S.
12/06/18
 
Paul was very thorough and explained everything to me. He was not rushed and addressed all of my concerns. He is a great technician!
Paul S.
12/06/18
 
The experience with the company was excellent. This review is for Ashley Jacobs. Ashley responded to several concerns I had, which turned out to be minor in the end, but she took the time to ensure that my questions were properly answered. After the system installation was complete, Ashley coordinated with the Prince Georges County Inspectors to ensure the system was properly installed and there would be no problems for me the customer. The system passed inspection without a concern. Ashley's motivation and positive outlook is always a pleasure to experience when calling into ARS. Thank you Ashley and thank you ARS - this entire experience was a pleasure.
Ashley J.
12/05/18
 
The experience with the company was excellent. This review is for Yonas and Todd. After the system was installed, I was under the impression the system had some problems. Yonas came out late one evening and went through the system. The system was ok, but due to poor lighting conditions, Yonas had scheduled a follow up service with ARS to ensure the portion of the system which could not be inspected was correct. Yonas also ensured the system was fully capable of producing heat. Early on a Saturday morning - Todd came out, inspected the system, clarified any questions I had with the programming of the thermostat (damm computers), and then tested the system during the daylight. Todd verified the system was working correctly and was gone in approximately no time. Thank you ARS and thank you Yonas and Todd.
Rocky B.
12/01/18
 
Gerald Arward did awesome job.
Gerald A.
11/29/18
 
Dennis Shifflett of ARS, Laurel, MD - had installed a hot water heater for a family member and did a great job -- so we just had him install one for us. He is polite, explains everything, and takes as much time as necessary for the job and for explaining everything to us. We explicitly sought him out again since he did a great job the first time -- and did so again this time. We recommend him enthusiastically to anyone who needs a hot water heater installed.
Dennis S.
11/28/18
 
A few months after ARS installed our new Reeme water heater; we began to notice that there was a constant presence of water in the drain pan. After drying the pan, the water retuned after a few days which promted us to contact ARS to inform them of our concern. ARS scheduled an in home inspection within the next few days where the installer (Mr. Dennis Shifflett) conducted a thorough inspection of the tank where it was found to be defected. He then initated the warranty replacment/ installation process and work with the dispatchers to schedule an appointment for the follwing day. Mr. Shifflett, returned to our home the next day removing the defected tank and replacing it with the new tank without issue. It was truly a pleasure working with Mr. Shifflett; he is extremly polite, curtious, and knowledgeable. His attention to detail, and the level of customer service he provides is top notch. I would recommend him to anyone in need of a water heater installation or any general plumbing services. Thanks again Mr. Shifflett, for your dedication to satisfying my needs as a customer. I REALLY MEAN IT. KH
Dennis S.
11/27/18
 
Excellent. After I broke the water heater ARS and Dennis S def saves the day.

11/17/18
 
Dennis S was excellent. He came and gave estimate and scheduled appointment. Day of appointment had ice/snow but he replaced my water heater. I now have hot water. Dennis was professional and explained whole process. Def recommend ARS and especially Dennis. If I break anything else ARS will be first I call and will ask for Dennis S.
Dennis S.
11/15/18
 
Excellent work and time did a great job
Marvin S.
11/15/18
 
The tech was courteous, knowledgeable and the work was done in a professional manner.
Andrew A.
11/13/18
 
The tech was courteous, knowledgeable and the work was done in a professional manner.
Andrew A.
11/12/18
 
Technician was knowledgeable and professional.
Marvin S.
11/12/18
 
Dennis was very professional and very considerate of time. I appreciate his knowledge and sharing his knowledge regarding the installation. He insured I knew what I needed to do and look for when I operated the system. I would recommend him to anyone needing their water heater replaced. He really enjoys his job which made the experience that much more interesting.
Dennis S.
11/10/18
 
Dennie was a consummate professional. We have had issues with contractors in the past, but this experience has really renewed our faith in the Home Improvement/Repair experience. It is very nice to have a positive experience during an emergency situation, so thank you for making this as comfortable as possible.

11/09/18
 
Dennie was unbelievable. He was genuine, honest and offered great advice throughout. We had so many questions about our options, and he was very patient and accomodating. He has really impressed both my wife and I and we will definently be using ARS for the projects we have throughout our household.
Dennis S.
11/09/18
 
Very disappointed. I spent $7,000 on my unit about 4 years ago and it has broken down 3 or 4 times. We have had nothing but trouble. Feb 2018 it broke down and they said it was not covered under the warranty and came out twice to fix it at $500 each time. Now the unit broke again, so I called another company. I have been told ARS did not install the unit properly and all of the wires have burned up in the unit. Very unhappy and would never recommend ARS to anyone.
Admin A., Andrew A.
11/08/18
 
Gerardo Thomas (Technician) called to inform me of his arrival time and was cooperative and knowledgeabe. He answered all my questions and was very attentive. His assistant showed great professionalism and left the space tidy and clean. They stated it would take approximately 4-5 hours, however they finished the job in less time. Great job!
Gerardo T.
11/08/18
 
(no comment)
Todd S.
11/05/18
 
(no comment)
Gerardo T.
11/05/18
 
(no comment)
Zee P.
11/05/18
 
Great experience with installation of new hot water heater. Denny and Mike were nice, thorough, and fast.

11/05/18
 
On 11/2/18, I contracted with ARS to have my electric water heater replaced. Dennis S******** was the service specialist. He was on time and professional. He took the time to explain the problems with old water heater and the upgrades and functions of the new system. He also told me what to look for incase there would be any problems with the new water heater. A very good job. Thank you.
Dennis S.
11/02/18
 
Denny and Mike just finished installing a new hot water heater for our house. Real nice guys, and even more important, thorough and professional with the installation. Denny had handled the quotation a few days earlier and did a great job walking me through the options (tank size, electric vs hybrid), sharing his professional expertise and advice but leaving the decision to me. I'd been postponing the replacement of the old water heater because it thought it would be long drawn-out process, but ARS made it real fast and easy.
Dennis S.
11/01/18
 
Both Fred and William did a great job and worked from start to finish. Very good installation team. Please commend them both for a job well done.

10/30/18
 
He was a awesome tech. He did a great job. He also showed me parts of my furnace that I didn't know about. I was shocked because the people who installed my unit never made me aware. Thank you
Kristopher F.
10/30/18
 
Fred and William employees of ARS did a professional installation at my residence and we appreciate all their hard work. Please commend them for being on time and prompt. Thank you!!
Fred H.
10/29/18
 
Heater went out. Technician arrived and stated that it was a gas valve and needed to be ordered which will arrive next week. Marvin S. arrived and did his troubleshooting and found the issue was an electric one. Fixed it quickly and finding the issue saved time and money. Marvin was courteous and explained thoroughly the process.
Marvin S.
10/25/18
 
(no comment)
Dennis S.
10/24/18
 
dennis was the best ever that we could possibly have to come and work at my home.

10/20/18
 
Mr. Dennis was very nice, polite, knowledgeable, of his job! He explained about the water heater, and answered all my question and concerns ! Definitely will share our experience with family and friend.

10/19/18
 
You can sent Dennis Shifflett to do any and all work that I ever need. He was great and a personality that was fantastic. Give him a pay raise. He deserve it.
Dennis S.
10/19/18
 
My experience with Mr. Dennis Shifflet was very very nice. Mr. Dennis made it his business to explain everything to my understanding while he was removing the old water heater. When installing my new water heater he explained the procedure he answered all my questions to my satisfaction and he didn’t make a mess. I appreciate ARS and enjoyed talking to Mr. Dennis I definitely would recommend ARS to my family and friends.
Dennis S.
10/18/18
 
Excellent work. Clean, efficient and helpful.
Marvin S.
10/18/18
 
I called ARS/Rooter for my fist inspection of my new HVAC that they had installed, and help changing my furnace air filter. I was surprised at how quickly I got a response. Tamika Wellington arrived and and did the inspection and changed my air filter. I couldn't do it because my furnace is in my attic it requires a ladder to go up through a small access space. she helped me with my nest thermostat. She was cheerful and professional. I would highly recommend ARS/rescue/rooter
Tamika W.
10/13/18
 
Juan arrived exactly on time. I appreciate Juan being prompt. He assessed the issue, went above and beyond to make sure my older system worked to satisfaction with the new system. He was very clear in explaining what was needed and made sure I understood everything he was doing. If I ever need ARS in the future, I would ask for Juan to service the job. Well done Juan, thank you again.
Juan L.
10/12/18
 
the technicians was somewhat unsure of our concerns but she was pleasant and professional. she did as she promised and forwarded our info to the appropriste person. However, my husband has a problem with Ashley on speaking to him over the phone she was unpleasant and unprofessional although she asked how she provide him with professional service. Robin on the other hand was soft spoken and kind and seems concern about our problems and it was resolved expeditiously even thourht it seems like a long time before she returned my call. nevertheless, I was satisfied with the way this matter was handled. Thanks so much for your diligent work. I am a very very satisfied customer. it started off rocky but ended well.

10/10/18
 
The AC at our home is only 3 years old and the fan motor went out , parts and labor are covered under the warranty and a financial error was made and I became frustrated after call ARS as well as Carrier Cooperate Office. I called many times to speak to Robin, the quality manager and she quickly resolved the issue for us with grace and kindness. Kudos to Robin and the people who answered the many phone calls I made. My day ended being less frustrated. Thanks ARD Rescue Rooter for excellent customer service.
Robin M.
10/10/18
 
I was very pleased with the work that was done! I love my new water heater! Thanks, Dennis!
Dennis S.
10/09/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.