ARS / Rescue Rooter Laurel
9010 Maier Rd Ste 105, Laurel, MD 20723
Phone: (301) 927-7100
Website: www.arsofmaryland.com



ARS / Rescue Rooter Laurel - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7128 star rating
(1465 Reviews)
Google
770 star rating (158 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2910 star rating (598 Reviews)
Facebook
650 star rating (133 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
390 star rating (80 Reviews)
Judy's Book
238 star rating (49 Reviews)
Happy Call
25 star rating (5 Reviews)
Yelp
208 star rating (44 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
13 star rating (3 Reviews)
Superpages
1509 star rating (310 Reviews)
Yahoo
400 star rating (82 Reviews)
Citysearch
15 star rating (3 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period ARS / Rescue Rooter Laurel has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Thomas Franks served as the Comfort Advisor from ARS Company and my Advisor. He provided Outstanding service in presenting the information on each HP, A/C and Thermostat ofbthe various systems, requested. He throughly went over the systems discussing the ton-age, type of system, features and pricing. He assisted and informed me of the financing of each unit being considered with the down payment. He connected me with the Company that was being use to finance the unit selected.. I appreciate the effort and time Thomas spent with me through the process on such a timeframe I was working with of several days for completion. He returned my calls and answered my many questions proposed to him on all the units. He explained to the installation process and how it would work ; and the how the process would be handled upon Installers completion. ii was totally aware to expect the WSSC to come out and inspect the system. He was very professional and pleasant to deal within this process. I would recommend him as a Comfort Advisor to other customers an a valuable member of ARS. Based on my evaluation I would recommend him to other customers and give him (5) stars.
Thomas F.
05/16/19
 
Thomas Franks served as my Comfort Advisor from ARS. Thomas very professional in providing me assistance in explaining the various types of HP-AC Units and thermostats that ARS had that I could purchased. I had many questions regarding to the Units, HP and Thermostat of what
Thomas F.
05/16/19
 
I have written a detailed review Report on Derrick J. in Better Business Bureau of Md and a review of Rozell B on reviewbuzz.com . Give my reviews written I have no problem of them being released to the public.

05/15/19
 
Rozell as an AOR assisted Derrick as a helper with the Installation of my A/C Unit. Rozell was very professional, courtesy and had a pleasing attitude and personality in assisting with Derrick in performing his duties throughout the day. The two employees worked very well in the handling of their own assigned area of expertise. Rozell utilized his knowledge in performing his duty. I feel that he is a very valuable worker for the company and any employer would be delighted in hiring him as a professional assistant in the A/C industry.
Rozell B.
05/14/19
 
Debra will go to great length to meet the needs of the customer, is always polite and quick to respond. Highly recommend this company.
Debra C.
05/14/19
 
Dennis and Don were on-time, friendly, and professional. The job was done quickly and explained well. The installation area and the house areas leading to the installation area were left clean.
Dennis S.
05/08/19
 
We needed to have some work done on short notice and they were able to schedule us quickly. Appointments were met within the scheduling window. Dennis was clear in detailing our options and good to work with. Don helped and did great work.
Dennis S.
05/04/19
 
The tech’s and Luis the representative that came to my job, provided excellent customer service skills. I would refer them this company to other people.
Jose L., Jose L.
05/04/19
 
Great customer service!
Ibn M.
05/03/19
 
Ibn Moore and his helper did a very good job today. Very respectful and honest.
Ibn M.
05/02/19
 
The work that Ibn Moore did was Excellent. He came here with a positive attitude and he and his helper got the job done.
Ibn M.
05/02/19
 
John R. and Richard M. are the best, they give me great satisfaction in knowing that there are still professionals out there. Over the years, I have been so disappointed with businesses that send the worst employees to do a job that they cant complete and show negative attitudes. John and Richard was a breathe of fresh air. They are knowledgeable, courteous and very professional. They make a great team. Thank you guys. Hope to see you again.

04/30/19
 
We had a furnace and A/C unit replaced by ARS Techs (Richard M. and John R.) I give a huge shout out for an excellent job well done! I was incredibly pleased with the quality of work and experience these two perform and displayed. They were committed to their job and worked excellent together as a team. They gave special attention to detail and was very knowledgeable about the task. These guys worked hard as it was very difficult to carry a furnace up into the attic with narrow stairs with a small space to work with. But, did an excellent job and remained courteous and helpful. They made sure before leaving that we understood how to operate the installed equipment. I hope when I recommend ARS to my family and friends that they will get them as they Tech. Thank You Guys!
Richard M.
04/30/19
 
Dennis Shifflett and Don perform excellent advice and service.
Dennis S.
04/30/19
 
Derrick Jordan and Ray gave me excellent advice and service!
Derrick J.
04/30/19
 
Juan Lemus gave me excellent advice and service.
Juan L.
04/30/19
 
Marvin was timely, polite and knowledgeable. he knew immediately what the problem was and took care of it quickly. I am extremely with his service!
Marvin S.
04/23/19
 
I had purchased a new HVAC unit from ARS and was experiencing an ongoing issue for over a year, I was connected with Robin and throughout the process of getting my issues resolved , Robin provided excellent customer service above and beyond my expectations. Robin faithfully checked in to ensure my issue was fixed and continued to call and email to make sure the service was provided and my expectations were met. Throughout the process she was always pleasant and reassuring that I would be satisfied at the end. My appreciation and gratitude are beyond what I am writing as it does not give Robin the thanks she truly deserve. Robin is a tremendous asset to ARS Laurel and I was very fortunate to have the pleasure of working with her. Excellent customer service is hard to come by these days, but Robin has proven she is one who cares and is committed to just that Excellent Customer Service. Thank you again Robin and it was a pleasure working with you! v/r, Al Smith
Robin M.
04/22/19
 
Lenwood, our technician, was great. Professional and caring attitude

04/17/19
 
Lenwood W., our technician, was on time and professional. He performed a pre-season inspection of our systems, noting and explaining a problem. Great service.
Lenwood W.
04/17/19
 
I bought a new furnace and air conditioner and the process went very smoothly and quickly. I requested a quote from Home Depot on a Saturday night, not knowing who they would refer me to. ARS called me Sunday, we set up an appointment for Tuesday, and on Wednesday I had a new furnace and air conditioner. I want to praise the installers, José L. and José L. They did a great job and can't think of anything they could have done better. The equipment is beautifully installed, they were very polite and answered all my questions, and after they cleaned up you couldn't tell they'd been here...except I now have a working air conditioner! Also, my Ecobee thermostat was correctly connected to the upgraded (two-stage) furnace, which doesn't surprise me because they're pros. Overall I'm very happy with the speed of the whole process, from requesting a quote through Home Depot to installation a few days later. Be aware that their salesmen ("comfort specialist" or something like that) will push Carrier products and won't discuss other brands. I don't know if ARS only installs Carrier but if you want another brand installed then ARS is not for you. Don't get me wrong, Carrier makes top-of-the-line products but it is an expensive brand and there are other good brands that are less expensive. I'm still giving ARS 5 stars because the even the sales/paperwork process went smoothly. Final tip: don't be like me and wait until the weather gets warm to replace your non-functioning a/c...it limits your options.
Jose L., Jose L.
04/13/19
 
Dennis S. installed my new water heater. He was on time, worked efficiently and was thorough in his explanation of work done. He even cleaned up sixteen years' dust behind my dryer. His assistant Don was excellent help, and I appreciate both of them.
Dennis S.
04/10/19
 
ARS is incompetent. Installed wrong size furnace in our house.
Admin A.
04/10/19
 
Marvin S., ARS/ Rescue Rooter Laurel MD was the Tech that diagnosed the issue with my HVAC unit and coordinated getting the part to make the system whole again. I did a by-name request to have him return and complete the install. Marvin was in and out in no time (39 mins to be exact). This gentleman is one of the most intelligent and articulate people I've had the distinguished pleasure of meeting in some time. He knows his trade and does it well! Should you choose to use ARS Rescue Rooter in the Maryland area I would highly recommend you request Marvin especially if you know your system has issues. There is a lot to be said about punctuality and competence that results in outstanding service. Thank you, Marvin, ARS is very fortunate to have you on the team!
Marvin S.
04/08/19
 
Dennis was extremely knowledgeable and experienced.

04/05/19
 
Dennis was knowledgable, experienced and through.
Dennis S.
04/05/19
 
The Technician, Mr Jerome Easter, , greeted me professionally,shook my hand, and had a smile on his face. He explained what he would be doing and let me view a manual on Air Scrubber. He asked if I had any questions and left a pamphlet and his business card with me. His performance was exceptional and had a great personality!

04/01/19
 
no comment
Jerome E.
03/30/19
 
He did a great job.
De'Narian D.
03/27/19
 
Mr. Jerome E***** was knowledgeable, helpful and conscientious for my annual spring HVAC maintenance.
Jerome E.
03/18/19
 
Very helpful and explained the different units, options as well as payment options. Well versed on the units.
Craig B.
03/13/19
 
William and Emmeth did an outstanding job installing my Heater / Air Conditioner yesterday 3/12/19. They were very professional. Their work was timely, thorough and neat.
William D., Emmeth S.
03/13/19
 
Prompt and thorough service. Our water heater had broken and going without hot water was not fun. My husband who knows more about plumbing than I do was unable to get off work. Dennis S., from ARS Laurel, explained options to me thoroughly. We now have hot water and a better water heater than before. He explained the water heater, shutoff valves, ignition procedure, and instruction panel to me thoroughly and understandably. He explained prices and terms of service and how to recognize problems and how to address them. Very happy with the water heater, the information, and the service.
Dennis S.
03/12/19
 
Tamika was a true professional. She was polite and respectful and was able to explain things in layman terms. I would like her to assist me again if any problem arises. Tamika is a true asset to ARS,
Tamika W.
03/12/19
 
Tamika was a true professional. She was polite and respectful and was able to explain things in layman terms. I would like her to assist me again if any problem arises. Tamika is a true asset to ARS,
Tamika W.
03/10/19
 
Dennis was a great help in providing excellent service and his knowledge saved me from putting in a much more expensive water heater that wood not have provided the amount of hot water that I needed. I also used ARS to service and install a new furnace and air conditioner. I would highly recommend Dennis and ARS to anyone needing their services. if you need a hot water heater or service ask for Dennis Shifflett and get the best.
Dennis S.
03/06/19
 
Juan L. from ARS, was one of the technicians who worked on the installation of a new furnace and air conditioner at my house. He was very professional. He worked quickly, neatly, and was very polite. I would recommend him to anyone who is looking to have work done at their home.
Juan L.
02/20/19
 
The outside unit for our Heat pump stopped working in the evening on 2/11/19. The HVAC tech, Errol, showed up about an hour after I called and was professional, friendly and great to work with. Any time he had to come into the house he immediately put shoe covers on. He had to work outside in the dark while it was sleeting and did so quickly and with a pleasant attitude. He also returned to install the part that had to be ordered and had things up and running in a timely manner.
Errol W.
02/18/19
 
I been having to call for services of my unit for the past four years since the day of purchase in 2015. It was always in the winter time after my unit had is annual checked for winter. Not good my bill was increasing each billing period . This time I call for services thinking the problem was good but it was not.So I call back and ask for someone with more experience ,Mr. Marvin Stansbury came to the next service visit. We talk as about the problem I have been having for the past four years. He did some troubleshooting. Founded the possible cause order the part. To my surprise when the part came in guest who showed up to install it Mr. Marvin himself. Now at good business because I knew him from the last visit and he knew my unit. Thanks for having him to finish his job. Good Job Mr. Marvin Stansbury Jr.
Marvin S.
02/11/19
 
Yes, Marvin was great with providing me information on things I should worry about. Very helpful and explained everything clearly.
Marvin S.
02/06/19
 
ARS replaced my 2 units HVAC recently. They did great job. This is my second time that I chose ARS. The comfort advsior, Cassio is a very professional and amazing and respectful man. He really take care of the customer. He was explained everthing in detail and clearly.
Cassio P.
01/29/19
 
I would prefer if I could leave more than five stars -- maybe one for each company we talked to before ARS. We have a complicated house with an addition and a previously undersized HVAC system that had quit working, and Brian at ARS was the first one to come to our home, *listen* to what we needed (instead of trying to sell us some one-size-fits-all-but-us system like everyone else did), provide us options, and even recommend against expensive & unnecessary toys and gadgets and pointless add-ons (well, pointless except for filling the company's pockets). A month later, we're a bit uncomfortable in one room, they get someone out here the next day to make adjustments and install an upgraded thermostat -- parts and labor that were not included in the previous job, but at no cost anyway. I'm planning on calling ARS to do my taxes and sell me some cable television so I can ditch a couple more companies I'm tired of dealing with. Let's see if they take the hint.
Brian M.
01/29/19
 
Marvin S. was very detailed and explained to me in detail what was going on with my unit.
Marvin S.
01/22/19
 
Dennis S. was the installer who put in my water heater. Dennis was polite, courteous, and efficient. I would definitely recommend him if you are considering having a water heater installed. Michael B.
Dennis S.
01/16/19
 
Craig was my sales representative from ARS. He did a great job in guiding me through the purchase of heating and air conditioning systems. He is very patient and he listened closely to understand what I wanted. Michael B.
Craig B.
01/16/19
 
Dennis Shifflett provided excellent service installing our hot water heater. He was informative and a nice person.
Dennis S.
01/13/19
 
Dennis is an awesome guy, he truly loves what he does and it shows through his great professional and his enthusiasm. He replaced my water heater tank with not only speed but extreme carefulness, you won’t find another guy like him.
Dennis S.
01/12/19
 
Marvin provided us with excellent service. He immediately identified the problem and addressed it quickly. He explained how to prevent similar issues in the future, and answered all our questions. Extremely helpful!
Marvin S.
01/08/19
 
Marvin provided us with excellent service. He immediately identified the problem and addressed it quickly. He explained how to prevent similar issues in the future, and answered all our questions. Extremely helpful!
Marvin S.
01/08/19
 
Marvin Stansbury, Jr. provided excellent service today. He was knowledge, professional and resolved my issue in a timely manner.
Marvin S.
01/07/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.