ARS / Rescue Rooter Laurel
9010 Maier Rd Ste 105, Laurel, MD 20723
Phone: (301) 927-7100
Website: www.arsofmaryland.com



ARS / Rescue Rooter Laurel - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7417 star rating
(1524 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
3039 star rating (625 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
430 star rating (88 Reviews)
Google
875 star rating (179 Reviews)
Facebook
665 star rating (136 Reviews)
Judy's Book
238 star rating (49 Reviews)
Happy Call
25 star rating (5 Reviews)
Yelp
208 star rating (44 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
13 star rating (3 Reviews)
Superpages
1509 star rating (310 Reviews)
Yahoo
400 star rating (82 Reviews)
Citysearch
15 star rating (3 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period ARS / Rescue Rooter Laurel has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Thomas was awesome! It was like sitting down with a family member. He made everything very easy to understand and explained everything to us so that we had no questions. He is a definite asset to the company. Everyone should be as caring as Thomas was with us. Mrs. Hobbs
Thomas F.
09/16/19
 
ARS of Laurel, MD should be proud to have Mr. Dennis Shifflett & Mr. Don Hughes as their employees!

09/14/19
 
Mr. Dennis Shifflett & Mr. Don Hughes were excellent & ARS of Laurel, MD should be very proud to have them as their employees!
Dennis S.
09/14/19
 
This is my second time dealing with Dennis. He took care of my problem quickly and efficiently. He also was very patient and answered my questions in a way I could understand. He is a real credit to ARS and their customer service. Thanks! Susan Rice
Dennis S.
09/09/19
 
Marvin provided excellent service, thorough explanations and great tips and advice. He makes doing business with you a pleasure.

09/05/19
 
Marvin was extremely helpful and explained everything to me. He also showed me how to check for and prevent similar problems in future. I greatly appreciated his advice on the future of our unit as well. When arranging the appointment, people on the phone were helpful and courteous. They also went the extra mile to give me prompt service.
Marvin S.
09/05/19
 
Nate M. and Kevin did a great job. Clean, efficient, and friendly. What more can you ask for?
Nathan M.
09/03/19
 
No Comment
Marvin S.
08/23/19
 
No Comment
William D.
08/22/19
 
No Comment
Genis B.
08/22/19
 
Marvin was on time and remembered servicing our unit last year which was helpful in dealing with our current concern regarding weak cooling in the upstairs portion of our house. He explained that all of the units were in good operating condition and all tests for refrigerant amounts appeared right on expected levels for the unit.

08/22/19
 
The technicians are always friendly and professional. Very knowledgeable about area of expertise. Efficient and neat.
Dennis S.
08/22/19
 
We purchased a new HVAC system from ARS last spring. In the first summer, there were some issues with the unit not cooling properly in the upstairs zone. Marvin was the tech that came out and checked the system. He thought it was a little under-speced for the size of our house, but found some ductwork issues from the initial install. By the time all of these were corrected, it was September and all seemed well. This summer we again had problems with the unit not being able to cool below 77 on some days. Marvin came back and confirmed that everything was mechanically in good working order, but that the unit that was installed just does not have the needed cooling power. He called his sales/service manager to explain that the company did not spec the job correctly and that a replacement unit with more tonnage will need to be installed.
Marvin S.
08/21/19
 
William DeWeese and his helper, "G", were the most efficient, knowledgeable Service Professionals we've ever had. Mr. DeWeese was 100% knowledgeable about the HVAC units he installed in our home today. He explained everything to us from beginning to end. He was professional AND personable, which is not a combination that is easily found in 2019. His helper, "G" was a very likeable young man also. They were both very respectful and did a wonderful job! Thank you so much. We would recommend them to everyone.
William D.
08/16/19
 
Marvin is an exception employee. He is very customer oriented and has the knowledge and skills to get the job right the first time. I was very pleased with the service provided.

08/15/19
 
You are fortunate to have Marvin S. on your team. I purchased an HVAC system from ARS March 2019. The installers did a great job; however, I needed my system adjusted to alleviate the loud noise I was hearing. On August 12, I was scheduled to place my home on the market; however, my HVAC system was extremely loud. So I called ARS on August 9 to say, I can't sell this home with the system making this loud noise. Actually I had called ARS two times prior regarding the same problem. However, the problem was solved until Marvin came out. Marvin arrived on time and again I complained to him. I was frustrated because I had not gotten any quality sleep because of the noise. He said to me, I know exactly what the problem is. After Marvin serviced the system it got quiet in the house. I said to him, what did you do? He chuckled and said, "i just adjusted the fan speed." I thanked him. However, I wanted to take the time out to let his company know of his professionalism and great technical skills. But most of all his knowledge and ability to listen and get the job right the first time--that's experince ). I am such a happy customer now. Once again ARS is so fortunate to have him on the team. He represented ARS very well. Thank you Marvin for a job well done! Wanda Upper Marlboro, MD
Marvin S.
08/15/19
 
Marvin S (Service Specialist) showed up on time - found what problem was & repaired it in good time - good customer service - thanks Marvin for job well done!!
Marvin S.
08/14/19
 
I had a new furnace installed by Jose Leiva. He did an amazing job. He was very patient and explained what I needed to know about the furnace. He answered all my questions and made sure I was comfortable with the answers. He is such a hard worker and a credit to your company. Susan Rice
Jose L.
08/13/19
 
Great Job in AC/Heat Pump install, professional, fast, awesome job communicating to us through the day. These two guys worked together as a great team, Thank you John and Rozell
John R.
08/12/19
 
Bought a new water heater and Dennis came out to install it. He was professional, courteous and friendly. In no time at all, the water heater was in place and working great. Highly recommend. Susan Rice
Dennis S.
08/10/19
 
No comment
Dennis S.
08/10/19
 
John R**** and Josh H***** did an EXCELLENT job installing our new ******* Outside Air Conditioner! Both gentlemen were courteous, respectful of our property, and knowledgeable concerning the technical aspects of removing the old, non-functioning unit and replacing it with the new unit. I highly recommend ARS of Laurel, Maryland.
John R.
08/09/19
 
Mike was very professional and was extremely knowledgeable about the products. He made me feel at ease and that was important because it was the first big project I did on my own. I had planned to get a few more estimates but changed my mind. I don't think anyone could have done a better sales job than Mike Ryan did. He is a credit to your company. Susan Rice

08/09/19
 
Dealing with ARS was great. Mike Ryan was very knowledgeable and explained my options in easy-to-understand language. He took his time and made sure all my questions were answered. ARS made buying a furnace and water heater a breeze. Highly recommend! Susan Rice
Michael R.
08/08/19
 
Marvin's quiet confidence underlined his skill and experience. Just as important is character: Marvin explained options without catastrophe hype--just the facts for me to think about. I will ask for him every time.
Marvin S.
08/07/19
 
This is about Dennis Shifflett who installed a new water heater in our house. He arrived while our new HVAC system was being installed which was an advantage to us to deal with this disruption in one day. He efficiently set up his procedures for removing the old heater and installing the new. He kept his work clean, informed us about the new heater and its operation, and what we would need to do to get our system back to normal. We were very pleased with his service and would recommend him highly and his partner Don, whose last name I cannot recall (Sorry, Don).
Andrew A., Dennis S.
08/04/19
 
This is about John Dove who is a Comfort Advisor with ARS of Laurel. Mr. Dove responded within 24 hours to our need to address an HVAC replacement. He arrived early in the morning as was arranged. He reviewed clearly our options and clearly laid out the costs of the system we selected. He also made a last minute adjustment in our order regarding filters. He also informed us that he would be available to handle and resolve complaints. We were most pleased with his service.
John D.
08/04/19
 
Denn
Dennis S.
08/03/19
 
It's nice great having knowledgeable professional Skilled technical installers that worked tirelessly to get the job done

08/03/19
 
Manuel Garcia and his tech associate Ray did an excellent professional and quality job. They worked from early morning to late at night to complete the installation of our new AC and Ference. Our home feel so comfortable and I appreciate how they carried out comply policy foot coverings and cleanup. We couldn't ask for a nicer set of professionals to show up and get the job done. I would recommend them and ARS Rescue Rooters to anyone of our family and friends. Thanks you The William's Family Greatmills Maryland
Manuel G.
08/02/19
 
Manuel Garcia and his tech associate Ray did an excellent professional and quality job. They worked from early morning to late at night to complete the installation of our new AC and Ference. Our home feel so comfortable and I appreciate how they carried out comply policy foot coverings and cleanup. We couldn't ask for a nicer set of professionals to show up and get the job done. I would recommend them and ARS Rescue Rooters to anyone of our family and friends. Thanks you The William's Family Greatmills Maryland
Manuel G.
08/02/19
 
Cassio Portela did a great job. He got me set up with a great deal. Financing and install scheduling was expedient and very professional. Installers John Rothe, Josh Harris, Dennis Shifflett, and Don were also great. The installation of the furnace, outside unit and water heater was excellent.
John R.
08/01/19
 
Excellent job
Don H., Dennis S.
07/27/19
 
Cassio Portela did a great job. He got me set up with a great deal. Financing and install scheduling was expedient and very professional.
Cassio P.
07/26/19
 
Cassio Portela did a great job. He got me set up with a great deal. Financing and install scheduling was expedient and very professional.
John R.
07/26/19
 
Cassio Portela did a great job. He got me set up with a great deal. Financing and install scheduling was expedient and very professional.
Dennis S.
07/26/19
 
All I know is don't ever use ARS in Laurel... I am going through some straight crap for this ac unit.. we paid about 10k for this new unit. It was installed in April of 2018. We've had multiple issues from the start, like the unit continuously running and turning on and off by itself. At the original installation the tech said he was having problems installing the new Nest thermostat. We went through Home Depot who subcontracted them... they also subcontracted an electric company to install a second breaker box.... our thermostat is saying No power, no RH wire detected.... tell me how a 10k unit is already NOT working.... units should last 12 to 15 years. It has randomly turned on and off by itself from the beginning and ARS had came out and tried to say it was just a filter. They wanted money to come out today even though Home Depot offered a 10 year warranty to replace it if it stops working.... Home Depot in my area says they have specifically stopped using ARS in Laurel because other customers have had similar issues and complaints and now they use McCrea. So Home Depot is trying to figure out how to resolve it since they don't use them. A 10k unit shouldn't not work within a year and two months.. DON'T USE THIS COMPANY
Admin A.
07/17/19
 
Marvin was very knowledgeable and helpful.
Marvin S.
07/16/19
 
Today, John Rothe and Josh Harris came to my house to install a brand new AC system. They arrived on time and introduced themselves and the company. They were friendly and courteous. Conversations with both Josh and John were easy. They came with a plethora of experiences which made it easy to talk about different subjects. John was older and demonstrated his ability to problem solve which was a reflection of his 35 years in AC services. Although Josh was much younger, he held his own skill wise. I was also impressed by his willingness to assist his mentor without complaint or murmurings. This team flowed together like something out of Star Wars. Needless to say, the workmanship was outstanding. I felt very confident with this team. Although Josh did good work, John would give his opinion if he felt something needed closer attention. I don’t think I could have asked for a better team. Kenrick
Tomas C., John R.
07/12/19
 
ARS Technician Michael Swope. was outstanding, 6 days before the July 4, my AC stop working and needed to new part which would take several days During that time the weather was scheduled to be 90 degrees. Mike made sure my family had AC until the part arrived. He installed a temp part and the next 10 day our family was nice and cool. Mike was professional, knowledgeable, innovative and generally concerned about our comfort and condition without AC. Thanks Mike The Moore Family Appreciate you and ARS
Admin A., Bob S., Marvin S.
07/11/19
 
Excellent, prompt and friendly service. Recommended Carrier Infinity air conditioning system is the correct one, providing total comfort control as advertised. So far, so good. I would recommend this company and this representative to anyone.
Cassio P.
06/30/19
 
During the hottest week both my air conditioner units went down. My downstairs unit never worked properly so we always relied on our upstairs unit. We knew we had to replace one but was not prepare to replace two. We called ARS, which we used in the past, and they sent out Todd Smith. He was on time and very knowledgeable of his job and my units.He was the first representative who took the time to educate me on my units and explain why they were not working properly. Best of all, he was able to fix my downstairs unit which saved us thousands of dollars. For the first time in 12 years my system works properly. My family and I are so grateful to him and the quality service her provided. If you read this post and call ARS for services please request this technician. You wouldn't be disappointed!
Todd S.
06/29/19
 
Both Dennis and Don were awesome! They were professional and walked me through what they were going to do. Unlike some companies, my estimate was the final cost. I will look to ARS when I am ready to replace my heating/cooling system next year. Dennis and Don were the best!

06/26/19
 
Dennis and Don made a great team! First, Dennis came out and gave me a written estimate. He answered all of my questions and gave me the names of neighbors who had used him for the installation of their hot water heaters. Although I have a contract with another company who came out to give me an estimate, Dennis was professional while the other company didn't even give me a written estimate. I had used ARS when I first moved into my new condo and switched because I was able to get a whole house contract with another company. After this experience, I know that I need to switch back. Dennis and Don did an excellent job and I will let all of my neighbors who are looking to replace their hot water heaters that ARS is the way to go if you want the best!
Dennis S.
06/25/19
 
Kris did a outstanding job. He was very professional. He explained everything and got my system up and running. Thank you Kris.
Kristopher F.
06/25/19
 
Replacement of AC/Gas Furnace, heat pump and water heater. All completed in one day - about 8 to 4 pm. they explained the new system features and left the work area clean. Very professional. Treated us as good customers. I would definitely use ARA again.

06/14/19
 
Technician did an excellent job. He was very patient and understanding. I will have him at the house anytime.
Marvin S.
06/13/19
 
Came on time, completed work on time and left a cleaned up work area. Very professionally installed water heater.
Don H., Dennis S.
06/13/19
 
Marvin Stansbury was extremely polite, in tune with my disability, HONEST and PROFESSIONAL focusing on immediate issues at hand...no unnecessary extras $$$$ were even thought of which is sometimes the case with other services... His work was on point accurate, rated as "more than outstanding"...this person deserved an award for "Outstanding Performance & Quality Services". We don't usually do reviews...keep this in mind.
Marvin S.
06/11/19
 
I was very impressed with all aspects of his service and will look forward to using him again.

06/08/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.