ARS / Rescue Rooter Laurel
9010 Maier Rd Ste 105, Laurel, MD 20723
Phone: (301) 927-7100
Website: www.arsofmaryland.com



ARS / Rescue Rooter Laurel - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7548 star rating
(1551 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
3089 star rating (635 Reviews)
Google
921 star rating (189 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
18 star rating (4 Reviews)
Facebook
675 star rating (138 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
450 star rating (92 Reviews)
Judy's Book
238 star rating (49 Reviews)
Happy Call
25 star rating (5 Reviews)
Yelp
208 star rating (44 Reviews)
Superpages
1509 star rating (310 Reviews)
Yahoo
400 star rating (82 Reviews)
Citysearch
15 star rating (3 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period ARS / Rescue Rooter Laurel has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I recently purchased a water heater from ARS/Rescue Rooter in Laurel. I had no idea who my installer would be. When the Water Heater Installer/Plumber came in, he introduced himself as Dennie. Dennie was absolutely THE BEST! He and his assistant (Don) were excellent. They were knowledgeable, professional, used shoe covers, they explained how the water heater worked, and at the end of it all, did NOT leave a mess. Dennis Shifflett went ABOVE and BEYOND to make sure all my questions were answered and that I was happy with the final outcome. I would highly recommend this team and this company. Thank you Dennie and Don for everything you did to provide us excellent service!
Dennis S.
11/13/19
 
Mr. D' Narian was professional and courteous He explained thoroughly the services that was being provided. Mr. D'Narian would make a great teacher too.
Dennis S.
11/11/19
 
Absolutely the worst company to deal with as far as heat and ac. Customer service is absolutely terrible and technicians are irresponsible and liars. 4 days no heat for senior citizens. And I will add whole unit is a year old and under warranty with ARS. People in the offices do not care. Tammy and Robin especially. Stay away and call anyone else. Personally, I am now dealing with the corporate office and personal lawyer.
Robin M., Tammy T.
11/07/19
 
Dennis and Don were very professional, on time, and explained everything being done and what I was to expect. Water heater was flushed and area was cleaned up nicely!
Dennis S.
10/29/19
 
Dennis Shifflett and his Assistant Don did a fantastic job of installing my new water heater. They were absolute professionals! They didn't waste time, and didn't make a mess. I would definitely request their services in the future.
Dennis S.
10/22/19
 
Nathan McClellan came to my home to install a Mitsubishi mini split in a room that had no vents and needed to have a system to cool/heat it. He was very professional, explained the installation process to me, cleaned up after the work was complete, and went far and beyond by giving me instructions on maintaining the unit. He explained the air flow, settings, and installed my Nest thermostat. He has outstanding customer service skills and his friendliness makes you feel like you have known him for years. I highly recommend him and his company to anyone needing their services.
Nathan M.
10/21/19
 
Billy Robb came to my home to replace my electric HVAC unit which was improperly installed and the wrong size to cool/heat my home. He was very professional, knowledgeable, and answered my questions. He showed that he was a team player by helping coworkers with cleanup and even made sure that I had the names of everyone on the team. I saw him take a shovel to level my new unit prior to installing it and I was impressed. I highly recommend his services and company to anyone because he is a class act and does top notch work which is a rare quality to find today.
William R.
10/21/19
 
Dennis Shifflett and Don Hughes came out to my home to install a new hot water heater because my old water heater was over 10 years old. They showed up on time, answered my questions, and did an outstanding installation job. I want to thank these two gentlemen who cleaned up after themselves making the area seems like they were not even there. I was very surprised and pleased with the tools used for the installation that did not requires any flux, no sweating, and no smell. These two gentlemen performed top class work and I would highly recommend them along with their company to anyone requiring their services.
Dennis S.
10/21/19
 
John Dove, I was very pleased with the knowledge, outstanding customer service, and attention to detail to the needs of my home. As a result I was able to get a heavy up, new water heater, upgraded furnace and heat pump along with heating/cooling a room that had no ductwork. Thank you John.
William R.
10/19/19
 
Jerry Miller came into my home to install a 16 SEER heat pump and electric furnace because the current unit was not only installed incorrectly but was a bottom line unit. He did an outstanding job and I can clearly see the difference. I want to thank you Jerry for your dedication, professionalism, and attention to detail. The work you did in my home stands out because of your 30 years of experience. You are definitely one of a kind. Thank you!
Jerry M.
10/18/19
 
John Dove, I was very pleased with the knowledge, outstanding customer service, and attention to detail to the needs of my home. As a result I was able to get a heavy up, new water heater, upgraded furnace and heat pump along with heating/cooling a room that had no ductwork. Thank you John.
Jerry M.
10/18/19
 
John Dove, I was very pleased with the knowledge, outstanding customer service, and attention to detail to the needs of my home. As a result I was able to get a heavy up, new water heater, upgraded furnace and heat pump along with heating/cooling a room that had no ductwork. Thank you John.
John D.
10/17/19
 
Mr. John Rothe completed the install @ my home in a very professional manner , he was very informative, keeping me in the loop of all concerns he might need to address pertaining to the install. The job was completed in one day, worked very hard to accomplish that. The team cleaned up, and explained the system to me. Great Guys !! Thanking you for your time, and knowledge.
William D.
10/16/19
 
Marvin was extremely professional, knowledgeable and overall an amazing technician. he was able to find the problem and remedy it quickly and efficiently. I definitely recommend ARS especially if your technician is Marvin!
Marvin S.
10/16/19
 
First of all, Marvin Stansbury, Jr. arrived on time. He provided a wealth of knowledge on maintenance, repair and replacements of compressors and HVAC systems. Based upon his experience with ARS since 2002, Marvin provided recommendations for today’s service, as well as new ARS units. He even scheduled an appointment for me to receive a new unit quote on Friday. Keep up the good work young man. And keep them away from the beard. Hahaha
Marvin S.
10/09/19
 
First of all, Marvin Stansbury, Jr. arrived on time. He provided a wealth of knowledge on maintenance, repair and replacements of compressors and HVAC systems. Based upon his experience with ARS since 2002, Marvin provided recommendations for today’s service, as well as new ARS units. He even scheduled an appointment for me to receive a new unit quote on Friday. Keep up the good work young man. And keep them away from the beard. Hahaha
Marvin S.
10/09/19
 
Marvin Stansbury, Jr. was an excellent technician. He came in after another technician failed to resolve the issue the first time. Much thanks to him!
Marvin S.
10/09/19
 
Excellent service, very professional and will to answer any and all questions. Installed our new hot water heater quickly and left no clean up behind. Left us feeling safer and more energy efficient.
Dennis S.
10/09/19
 
Marvin offered professional service. He took time to explain things to me. I plan on using ARS when I purchase a new central air conditioner/heating unit. Marvin as restored my confidence in customer service!
Marvin S.
10/07/19
 
ARS PROVIDED PROMPT SERVICE FOR A FURNACE FIX THAT ENDED UP BEING UNDER A FREE 10 YR WARRANTY FOR PARTS AND LABOR. THE OFFICE PERSONNEL WHO RESEARCHED THE ACCT AND SCHEDULED THE APPT WERE EXCELLENT. THE SERVICE TECH, ANDREW A*******, WAS PROFESSIONAL, KNOWLEDGEABLE, AND WELL EXPERIENCED IN WORKING ON THE FURNACE AS WELL AS THE RESETTING OF THE THERMOSTAT. I REALLY NEEDED THE HELP, AND ARS CAME THROUGH THIS TIME WITH "FLYING COLORS!" THANK YOU, ARS, FOR YOUR GREAT SERVICE! SINCERELY, ALINA Z.
Andrew A.
10/02/19
 
I left a message for Robin to call me within 30 mins she returned my call she knew what I was calling about and she expressed regret for my issue. Robin , Annie and the tech Marvin I have nothing but good words to say about them. If all company showed this much concern to their customers. Call ARS in Laurel, Md. they stand by their guarantees I have nothing but good things to say about them..
Robin M.
10/02/19
 
I was very upset with ARS after not getting a call from John D. Annie called to let me know my part would be in the next day and the tech will be there to install it. Annie is a very professional and made me feel that ARS takes care of their customers. When I told her I wanted to let someone know how great she is she replied taking care of you is all I need. ARS should be proud to know they have a employee like Annie..
Robin M.
10/02/19
 
I was very upset with ARS after not getting a call from John D. Annie called to let me know my part would be in the next day and the tech will be there to install it. Annie is a very professional and made me feel that ARS takes care of their customers. When I told her I wanted to let someone know how great she is she replied taking care of you is all I need. ARS should be proud to know they have a employee like Annie..
Annie D.
10/02/19
 
Dennis and Don were knowledgeable, efficient, and provided a great customer service experience.
Dennis S.
10/02/19
 
John R*** and Rozell B*** just finished installing a new furnace. They were courteous, very efficient and tidy, and explained everything clearly to me after they finished the work. I couldn't be more pleased
John R.
09/17/19
 
Thomas was awesome! It was like sitting down with a family member. He made everything very easy to understand and explained everything to us so that we had no questions. He is a definite asset to the company. Everyone should be as caring as Thomas was with us. Mrs. Hobbs
Thomas F.
09/16/19
 
Kevin S*****, John R**** and Nate M******** did an excellent job installing my replacement HVAC system. They were smart, polite, and customer oriented. I would be glad to have them back in the future.
Nathan M.
09/14/19
 
ARS of Laurel, MD should be proud to have Mr. Dennis Shifflett & Mr. Don Hughes as their employees!

09/14/19
 
Mr. Dennis Shifflett & Mr. Don Hughes were excellent & ARS of Laurel, MD should be very proud to have them as their employees!
Dennis S.
09/14/19
 
This is my second time dealing with Dennis. He took care of my problem quickly and efficiently. He also was very patient and answered my questions in a way I could understand. He is a real credit to ARS and their customer service. Thanks! Susan Rice
Dennis S.
09/09/19
 
Marvin provided excellent service, thorough explanations and great tips and advice. He makes doing business with you a pleasure.

09/05/19
 
Marvin was extremely helpful and explained everything to me. He also showed me how to check for and prevent similar problems in future. I greatly appreciated his advice on the future of our unit as well. When arranging the appointment, people on the phone were helpful and courteous. They also went the extra mile to give me prompt service.
Marvin S.
09/05/19
 
Nate M. and Kevin did a great job. Clean, efficient, and friendly. What more can you ask for?
Nathan M.
09/03/19
 
No Comment
Marvin S.
08/23/19
 
No Comment
William D.
08/22/19
 
No Comment
Genis B.
08/22/19
 
Marvin was on time and remembered servicing our unit last year which was helpful in dealing with our current concern regarding weak cooling in the upstairs portion of our house. He explained that all of the units were in good operating condition and all tests for refrigerant amounts appeared right on expected levels for the unit.

08/22/19
 
The technicians are always friendly and professional. Very knowledgeable about area of expertise. Efficient and neat.
Dennis S.
08/22/19
 
We purchased a new HVAC system from ARS last spring. In the first summer, there were some issues with the unit not cooling properly in the upstairs zone. Marvin was the tech that came out and checked the system. He thought it was a little under-speced for the size of our house, but found some ductwork issues from the initial install. By the time all of these were corrected, it was September and all seemed well. This summer we again had problems with the unit not being able to cool below 77 on some days. Marvin came back and confirmed that everything was mechanically in good working order, but that the unit that was installed just does not have the needed cooling power. He called his sales/service manager to explain that the company did not spec the job correctly and that a replacement unit with more tonnage will need to be installed.
Marvin S.
08/21/19
 
William DeWeese and his helper, "G", were the most efficient, knowledgeable Service Professionals we've ever had. Mr. DeWeese was 100% knowledgeable about the HVAC units he installed in our home today. He explained everything to us from beginning to end. He was professional AND personable, which is not a combination that is easily found in 2019. His helper, "G" was a very likeable young man also. They were both very respectful and did a wonderful job! Thank you so much. We would recommend them to everyone.
William D.
08/16/19
 
Marvin is an exception employee. He is very customer oriented and has the knowledge and skills to get the job right the first time. I was very pleased with the service provided.

08/15/19
 
You are fortunate to have Marvin S. on your team. I purchased an HVAC system from ARS March 2019. The installers did a great job; however, I needed my system adjusted to alleviate the loud noise I was hearing. On August 12, I was scheduled to place my home on the market; however, my HVAC system was extremely loud. So I called ARS on August 9 to say, I can't sell this home with the system making this loud noise. Actually I had called ARS two times prior regarding the same problem. However, the problem was solved until Marvin came out. Marvin arrived on time and again I complained to him. I was frustrated because I had not gotten any quality sleep because of the noise. He said to me, I know exactly what the problem is. After Marvin serviced the system it got quiet in the house. I said to him, what did you do? He chuckled and said, "i just adjusted the fan speed." I thanked him. However, I wanted to take the time out to let his company know of his professionalism and great technical skills. But most of all his knowledge and ability to listen and get the job right the first time--that's experince ). I am such a happy customer now. Once again ARS is so fortunate to have him on the team. He represented ARS very well. Thank you Marvin for a job well done! Wanda Upper Marlboro, MD
Marvin S.
08/15/19
 
Marvin S (Service Specialist) showed up on time - found what problem was & repaired it in good time - good customer service - thanks Marvin for job well done!!
Marvin S.
08/14/19
 
I had a new furnace installed by Jose Leiva. He did an amazing job. He was very patient and explained what I needed to know about the furnace. He answered all my questions and made sure I was comfortable with the answers. He is such a hard worker and a credit to your company. Susan Rice
Jose L.
08/13/19
 
Great Job in AC/Heat Pump install, professional, fast, awesome job communicating to us through the day. These two guys worked together as a great team, Thank you John and Rozell
John R.
08/12/19
 
Bought a new water heater and Dennis came out to install it. He was professional, courteous and friendly. In no time at all, the water heater was in place and working great. Highly recommend. Susan Rice
Dennis S.
08/10/19
 
No comment
Dennis S.
08/10/19
 
John R**** and Josh H***** did an EXCELLENT job installing our new ******* Outside Air Conditioner! Both gentlemen were courteous, respectful of our property, and knowledgeable concerning the technical aspects of removing the old, non-functioning unit and replacing it with the new unit. I highly recommend ARS of Laurel, Maryland.
John R.
08/09/19
 
Mike was very professional and was extremely knowledgeable about the products. He made me feel at ease and that was important because it was the first big project I did on my own. I had planned to get a few more estimates but changed my mind. I don't think anyone could have done a better sales job than Mike Ryan did. He is a credit to your company. Susan Rice

08/09/19
 
Dealing with ARS was great. Mike Ryan was very knowledgeable and explained my options in easy-to-understand language. He took his time and made sure all my questions were answered. ARS made buying a furnace and water heater a breeze. Highly recommend! Susan Rice
Michael R.
08/08/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.