Will Fix It
1920 Grandstand, San Antonio, TX 78238
Phone: 210-333-3300
Website: www.willfixit.com/



Will Fix It - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

14044 star rating
(2853 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
6661 star rating (1355 Reviews)
Google
2736 star rating (553 Reviews)
Happy Call
125 star rating (25 Reviews)
Citysearch
100 star rating (20 Reviews)
Judy's Book
1097 star rating (221 Reviews)
Yelp
407 star rating (84 Reviews)
Superpages
1332 star rating (272 Reviews)
Yahoo
1214 star rating (248 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
79 star rating (16 Reviews)
Facebook
278 star rating (56 Reviews)
Angies List
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Will Fix It has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Dean was fantastic. He is so professional and knowledgeable and I will always request him as I did this time. I appreciate your hiring such a great employee. My cats even liked him!

02/19/19
 
Dean came out today to work on my plumbing in my tub/shower. He was so professional and explained what he would be doing and what needed to be replaced. He was so knowledgeable and this is his second time out for a different reason. I requested him and will request him again. Thank you Will Fix It. Great employee!
Dean C.
02/19/19
 
I had a plugged drain in you of my rental houses. So I called Will Fix It. The lady on the phone was great. They were out in less than 2 hours--WOW. Emilio was great. He got right on the job and unplugged the drain. You need a plumber, give them a call.
EMILIO G.
02/19/19
 
Got an estimate for 2 AC with labor at 24,000. Called 3 other guys. Lowest company quoted 12k. Next day will fix it called and said they would lower their price to match 12k.....So probably don’t pick these guys.
Kelt B.
02/16/19
 
Maurice Tello, master electrician, was beyond helpful. He was precise, kind, very careful with explanations giving us confidence in his expertise, and very thorough in his work. Will Fix It has a fine employee in Mr. Tello.
Maurice T.
02/12/19
 
Dillon Is always amazing. He is so nice and kind. Wonderful employee for any company.
Dillon K.
02/11/19
 
Very friendly and knowledgeable. Excellent service.
Dillon K.
02/08/19
 
Comment previously submitted.

02/08/19
 
Five Star Service. Daylan and Travis Rochester worked into the evening (a Saturday) to replace my hot water tank. They took extraordinary means to get the replacement tank from Will Fix warehouse which was minutes from closing. While waiting for the tank, they removed the old tank to expedite the installation. The work site was kept clean of all debris at all times to ensure safety. They took extra precaution ensure code compliance of the installation., . The completed installation was picture perfect. The San Antonio city inspector was truly impress and the installers are to be commended. My wife and I are in our in our eighties and Daylan and Travis took special means to ensure our safety and well-being. Thanks to Daylan and Travis for the extraordinary service.
Daylan R.
02/05/19
 
I had a visit on 2/4/19 for advice on a new a/c system. The house I brought back in 2016 was due for an update. The home was build in 2000. I spoke with a representative at Home Depot, there's where I was contacted by "Will Fit It". I had a home advisor by the name of "Mr. Kelt Bell", dropped by. I explained to Mr. Bell, I knew the system had not been updated. He asked questions on I felt the a/c was functioning. My concern was the age of the system. He explained and gave me the information I needed on how an updated system would be my best decision. Mr. Bell, I felt was knowledgeable and very Courteous. Thank you, too Mr. Kelt Bell and Will Fit It.
Kelt B.
02/04/19
 
Have a sewage blockage. Called “Will Fix It”. What a laugh - they need to rethink their name and brand. Paid them $500 and still have the blockage - reason: they didn’t have the right tools for the job. I was told that putting more than a 100’ snake on the truck was an overhead issue. Apparently they only have THAT equipment for commercial customers. They came with the wrong equipment but charged me anyway. When I asked if they would come out again and FINISH the job I was told I would have to make another appointment — and pay another service call charge as well as any other charges necessary to FIX the problem. Clearly this company failed in providing SERVICE - find a more reputable company. Update on 2/4/2019: What an experience! The Will Fix It employee told me I did not have a "City Clean Out" valve. Turns out I did. Also, the same employee did tell me that he had failed to clear any of the sewage blockages he worked on the evening of 2/2/19. Not really surprised since he could not find the clean out valve on my property. Fast forward to 2/3/19: Called Roto-Rooter. They came out on Super Bowl Sunday (2 hours after I called them) WITHOUT a service charge. Got a quote for the employee (less than the Will Fix It quote/charge). When I asked what if you can't clear it I was told that if the he (the plumber) could not clear it, there would be no charge. What a concept - I only pay IF they succeed. So, with the Super Bowl still in the first quarter, the guy knocks on my door. The blockage is cleared! It was less than 40' from the clean out valve. Interestingly, the blockage was on the city side. Everything was cleared and cleaned up, all required forms/notifications for the city completed, and still about 5 minutes left in the 2nd quarter of the Super Bowl. If you're in San Antonio and need a sewage line cleared - call Roto-Rooter!
BRADLEE T.
02/04/19
 
I am very satisfied with the great service Emilio Gonzalez provided replacing my water heater. He is very knowledgeable and pleasant. He took the time to explain my options and answered all questions. I highly recommend him.
EMILIO G.
01/28/19
 
Kelt was wonderful and really helped my family in making an important decision to better care our home. Glad he came out to see us today.
Kelt B.
01/26/19
 
(no comment)
JARED S.
01/26/19
 
Justin was very personable and professional. He was very open and honest when presenting information. We were very happy with his service. Jared S was also very pleasant and professional. He explained all paperwork before having us sign anything and made sure that we were comfortable with terms and conditions before we made a commitment.
JARED S.
01/21/19
 
Justin was very personable and professional. He was very open and honest when presenting information. We were very happy with his service. Jared S was also very pleasant and professional. He explained all paperwork before having us sign anything and made sure that we were comfortable with terms and conditions before we made a commitment.
Will Fix It T., JUSTIN B.
01/21/19
 
great experience with Will Fix it. Jacob provided valuable info on getting a new hvac unit (even getting us next day install) Manny and David were both great, set up was efficient and they left the place like they found it. thanks guys.
Manny O., Jacob L., David Z.
01/19/19
 
Jared was very friendly and made us feel comfortable with the whole process.
JARED S.
01/19/19
 
working with Jason on getting my HVAC updated was great. I learned a couple of things and he pointed me in the right direction to what I need and would work best for my situation. Plus he was good guy, comfortable to talk with.
Jacob L.
01/18/19
 
Dillon was very nice and very helpful. He explained everything he was doing and then showed me how to use the Nest App! Will Fix It was recommended to me and I will recommend them!

01/15/19
 
Dillon K. did a great job. I was having difficulty installing our Nest Doorbell. Dillon was friendly and very efficient. Not only did he instal everything, but he also double and triple checked that everything was working correctly. He also walked me through the app and showed me how to use the various parts and made sure they were working the way they were supposed to also. We even went over the options of other Nest products and the services they offer on installing them also. Highly recommend this service!
Dillon K.
01/14/19
 
Mario was great. Good service, very helpful. 5 stars
Mario O.
01/08/19
 
(no comment)
Tom P.
01/04/19
 
Awesome customer service Bradlee...appreciate your professionalism
BRADLEE T.
12/28/18
 
Tom did an excellent job and was extremely professional. Explained every step of the process very clearly and even gave extremely valuable tips on how to operate my smart system most effectively. Would definitely recommend him.
Tom P.
12/26/18
 
Clayton Lake Todd German is courteous, mild manner, and very professional. He removed the old hot water heater and installed the new one by himself. He answered any guestion I asked him. Todd German’s outstanding work reflects highly on Will Fix It. Great work Todd!!! Thank you Clay
TODD G.
12/20/18
 
We have had the WORST experiences with Will Fix It. We had a brand new u it installed four years ago, paid for warranty and now they have already had to replace the entire upstairs unit, and now it’s not working AGAIN, 2 weeks later!! We have kept up with our maintenance & just this year a worker notices extreme rust, they can’t fix it that day (I was home all day) so they came back out to fix it temporarily. A few weeks later they’re back again for a permanent fix and now it’s STILL not working properly??!?? I’m SO fed UP with this company!! Fix it once and for ALL!
Sergio S.
12/19/18
 
Mario Olivares was excellent. He was friendly, professional and very knowledgeable. I would recommend Mario to anyone.
Mario O.
12/15/18
 
Mario was thorough, efficient but importantly, he was honest!! I highly recommend him!!
Mario O.
12/15/18
 
Justin was awesome!! Very knowledgeable about the products and recommended additions that saved us by completing them at the same time. Very reliable and considerate advisor, he went above and beyond what was expected for the job requested. I will definitely recommend him and this company to my family and friends.
JUSTIN B.
12/14/18
 
(no comment)
Mario O.
12/13/18
 
Dean was awesome! Came out on a Saturday, kept in touch with us until he had the part he needed. We will ask for him in the future!
Dean C.
12/10/18
 
Even though Darryl worked very hard he was not able to completely repair due to my type of unit. He was very professional and tried hard!
Garbriel R., Daryl M.
12/10/18
 
It has been 2 1/2 months and the job is not complete. Nobody calls me and gives. Me updates on when it will be complete. Very frustrating.
Will Fix It T.
12/07/18
 
Mr.Earnest Turner,Jr was a gentleman,he was very knowledgeable in his field.He answered all my questions about the plumbing repair at hand.
Ernest T.
12/05/18
 
Everything was packaged so Todd could get his job done quickly and efficiently. Home Depot's web site puts the job at 45 minutes, but if there had not been a problem connecting to home depot so that we could finish the paperwork, Todd would have been in and out in less than 20 minutes, and that includes running water, turning on the disposal, and checking all the drains to ensure there were no leaks.
TODD G.
12/04/18
 
(no comment)
TODD G.
12/03/18
 
Very help and knowledgeable
CHRIS N.
12/03/18
 
Mario was very helpful when my HVAC stopped working, and helped me navigate the options without the high pressure sales tactics of other companies. I have tried several other companies over the years and Will Fix It is my go to. Another company wanted to charge $300 to clean my outdoor units and WFI did it for $80. In addition, Mario had a technician help me learn my new Nest thermostat and an electrician came to take a look at the attic light switch that wasn't working. WFI really is a one stop shop.
Mario O.
11/29/18
 
Long story short, Jesse is not responsible for the coupon, I get that. Coupon stated "drain cleaning" but all he did was "drain unclog" so basically my drains are not clean, but I did pay the bill as he did work on it. When I questioned him about the service stated on the coupon he laughed and said, "yeah anther guy thought the same thing and knew the unclog or clog removal terminology, the cleaning service is 500 bucks". Not according to the coupon. Cleaning means clean, It would be like me going to clean someone's house and just moving the dirt and dust out of the way, that’s not clean. When he arrived he was polite, I explained to him a couple months ago the water from washer started running out the over flow, he asked me about a pee trap (I'm not a plumber, I had no idea what it is) I told him I do not know first time home owner. He then takes his flash light and looks at the washer waste hose and tells me "oh your system is illegal" not sure why the hose runs in this if it’s running out the back. I asked him how it wasn't illegal 2 months ago and repeated what was happening. I again explained I have no idea what a pee trap is. He took his flashlight and looked at the washer waste hose but never bothered to move anything, mind you my washer is in the garage in a very accessible space not shoved in an upstairs closet two sizes too small. He then asks me if I have any other pipes and I take him to the front and he says " there's a pee trap" we talk about it as he is still telling me I have an illegal system for the washer. We then head back to the washer and I started showing him all the pipes and wwaaallllaaaaaaa he says "there's the pee trap"!! Maybe my expectation is too high but shouldn't a plumber looking for something coming out of the floor on the floor? instead of the customer who doesn't even know what he's talking about doing all the work and not to mention the stress of the whole illegal system hoopla. Anywho, I do not believe I would recommend will fix it for both reasons, the coupon is miss leading and I don't like to hire someone and I'm doing the foot work. Anndd before you tell someone who has no idea what you're talking about they have an illegal system, make sure your service techs know what they are talking about.
Jesse D.
11/27/18
 
Total professional and exudes the confidence of experience.

11/26/18
 
I am completely satisfied with the work done by the plumber. He was professional and very courteous. I would call "Will"Fix for future needs, and also recommend to others. Thank you very much.

11/25/18
 
(no comment)
TODD G.
11/23/18
 
The only reason I gave a 4 star instead of a 5 is due to the amount of time I had to wait for him to arrive. Otherwise everything else was smooth.
TODD G.
11/23/18
 
He did an excellent job and made me feel like he really cared and wasn't just here to make a quick buck.
ISIAH S.
11/20/18
 
Bradlee was very knowledgeable and professional. Highly recommend!
BRADLEE T.
11/20/18
 
He does an amazing job every time he comes to our home!
Dillon K.
11/19/18
 
What can I say that their name doesn’t already spell out? They sent Mr Saenz instead of Will, but he fixed it alright. Arrived on time and got right on it too. It looked a lot harder than I thought it would be but he handled every snag with dogged determination and in short time the clog or whatever it was that stopped the flow was no more. Very courteous and clean working professional, replaced the appliance that he had to move and left it in better condition than when he found it, he reconnected the exhaust hose to my dryer which I hadn’t done. He kept me informed as to what he was doing and how he would resolve my problem. His prognosis was realistic given the age of the plumbing, but for a long term solution he would have required another opinion from a supervisor who could write an estimate. I will be calling back when the landlord is ready to move forward. I have used other auger services before and they cost twice as much and obviously didn’t fix it. Lesson learned, I will always call Will fix it first. I can recommend Will fix it for your plumbing problems.
Aaron S.
11/19/18
 
Mario Olivares presented us with the system we needed, got us good price and set up a next day installation appt. He gladly explained everything we needed to know and spent all the time needed to close the deal. Edgar and Hector were our installers. I observed their entire installation and was greatly impressed with their professional work. Even had Milton stop by to do a fast electrical problem. All work was completed expediently with our complete satisfaction. These guys are at the top of their game!
Mario O.
11/19/18
 
Very professional. He took the time to explain all the available options. Mario O. took very good care of us. Highly recommend this service.
Mario O.
11/16/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.