Reliable Heating & Air Conditioning
404 Spears Avenue, Chattanooga, TN 37405
Phone: (423) 266-2424
Website: www.reliable-online.com



Reliable Heating & Air Conditioning - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7130 star rating
(1436 Reviews)
Google
509 star rating (103 Reviews)
Facebook
948 star rating (193 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
4397 star rating (882 Reviews)
Happy Call
160 star rating (32 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
345 star rating (69 Reviews)
Judy's Book
114 star rating (23 Reviews)
Yelp
49 star rating (10 Reviews)
Superpages
545 star rating (111 Reviews)
Yahoo
63 star rating (13 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Reliable Heating & Air Conditioning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I want to share an experience about Reliable Heat/air. I had my yearly maintenance/cleaning completed by Fred. He checked the unit and found a part was close to becoming nonfunctioning. He had this part with him and replaced it. My unit is running so much quieter and I consider myself lucky he found this as the temps is 89 today, Friday. My AC could have gone out at anytime.
Fred B.
05/11/18
 
Daniel was very nice, knowledgeable, and prompt.

05/11/18
 
Friendly and helpful

05/11/18
 
I had a quick response and kind, knowledgable people for my heat and air unit advice and installation! Would not hesitate to call them again...they are great!
Justin B.
05/11/18
 
Teddy did a great job. Although I could not reproduce the issue for him when he arrived, he explained exactly what steps to take should the issue reoccur and how Reliable does not charge for a related call within 30 days. I have always been impressed with the knowledge and professionalism of Reliable Technicians - and Teddy set the bar even higher.

05/10/18
 
Great company and great employees. Very knowledgeable. They stand by their work and are straight forward folks.
Fred B.
05/10/18
 
Just wanted you to know Joe did a great job. He has been servicing my units for a few years and is always professional, polite and calls to let me know he is on the way. I have recommended Reliable to several people. I use the maintenance agreement you offer and both my air and heating systems have been doing great.
Joe R.
05/10/18
 
Zach was great...explained his steps and made sure we were okay with his suggested maintenance. He was very thorough...a 3 hour job on a maintenance call is a BIG job!

05/09/18
 
Cameron did an excellent job and quickly as it was 8:00 pm! Great guy!
Cameron S.
05/09/18
 
It's spring and getting warm. Our daughter's central air conditioning was just not performing as usual, so I called Reliable!! Was scheduled for next afternoon, but the date of my call, I received a call saying they had time to check hers and would I mind if they came on then!! NO Way!! Was surprised at such quick service. Technician arrived, was told about the problem and went right to work. Very polite, courteous, and answered any questions I had. Problem was solved with some Freon and a good cleaning of the outside unit. Service call & maintenance was very reasonably priced as well. Daughters house cooled down, air flow was checked, and job was completed!! Thank you, Reliable, for being just as your name says.. My choice now and always will be Reliable Heating & Air Conditioning!!
Jonathan S.
05/09/18
 
Reliable Heating and Air has always taken good care of heating and air. They are as good as their name- Reliable!

05/09/18
 
Zach did a great job. Was on time, very polite and knew his job. We have used for over 20 years and have never been disappointed!
Zach C.
05/08/18
 
(no comment)
Joe R.
05/08/18
 
After inspection of our upstairs air conditioning unit. Jamie offered us several options and explained the positive and negatives of each. We decided on installing a new unit and it worked out great.
Jeraime F.
05/08/18
 
Zach arrived at our home on time and was very professional. He performed our semi-annual maintenance check and let us know what he had found. He was very knowledgeable and articulate in explaining the issue to us. I was very pleased with the service he provided. Thanks Reliable for continuing your service with the utmost professionalism and integrity.
Zach C.
05/07/18
 
Daniel G. was superb in communication, professionalism, and taking time to know everything was taken care of. I couldn't ask for better service.
Daniel G.
05/07/18
 
We’re very happy with the service we received from Reliable Heating and Air. They’re personnel were very professional and efficient. They did an excellent job installing our new air conditioner and furnace.

05/06/18
 
Daniel is very professional and knowledgeable. Answered all my questions and reviewed the service in detail.
Daniel G.
05/04/18
 
Fred was cordial, wise, timely and efficient. You should be proud that he represents you.
Fred B.
05/04/18
 
Mike arrived as scheduled and promptly began servicing my heating and cooling system. He was very courteous and knowledgeable and offered helpful answers to my questions about the units operation.I was very pleased with Mike's service and I'm looking forward to his future services. W.J.Johnson

05/03/18
 
(No Comment)
Fred B.
05/03/18
 
Zack serviced our a/c on 4/16/18 and was very good, but our a/c quit working on 5/8. We called your office and Joe came out early on 5/9 - did a thorough job and found loose connection that he repaired. Your office deserves Kudos for getting someone to our home within a couple of hours after we called.

05/03/18
 
Teddy S was very efficient and explained any question I had.

05/03/18
 
Thorough and professional service
Larry G.
05/03/18
 
Serviceman Fred was very knowledgeable, courteous and polite.

05/02/18
 
Work was accomplished in a timely manner.
Daniel G.
05/01/18
 
Daniel was an excellent service professional. I trained reps for customer service and I would know. THANK YOU DANIEL!
Daniel G.
05/01/18
 
Billy did an outstanding job as always. He was polite, courtious and helpful. He worked quickly and kept us informed along the way. Job well done!

04/30/18
 
everything was handled very efficiently and well as always. Thank you

04/28/18
 
Dependable, reliable, reasonable and good people to do business with.

04/28/18
 
Perfect
Jonathan S.
04/28/18
 
Fast and dependable service - reasonable rates. Highly recommend Reliable Heating and Air.
Larry G.
04/27/18
 
Joe as always was efficient and professional.

04/27/18
 
Very professional and very polite
Teddy S.
04/27/18
 
I’ve been a customer of Reliable for years. They have always been professional, knowledgeable and courteous. I highly recommend them.

04/26/18
 
Great service.

04/26/18
 
Six months ago Cameron Scoggins came to my house for semi-annual service. I was highly pleased with his work ethic. I stayed with him throughout the service and observed how thorough and conscientious he was. He came back last week for service and I stayed with him again. I can say that he is an outstanding employee. Reliable, be thankful you have him. Keep him coming to my house.

04/25/18
 
Very professional.
Billy C.
04/25/18
 
This company was referred to me and I refer it to all my friend. Thank you for your service!

04/25/18
 
The technicians who maintain our two units and our whole-house generator have always been courteous, have a clean & neat appearance, they are professional and prompt. Generally they arrive ahead of schedule and they call us before leaving their last job. Upon completing their work they explain what they did and clean up after themselves. We have contracted with your company for several years because you do quality work and, most of all, because YOU ARE Reliable. The Guerra's.

04/24/18
 
Excellent service by the service personnel and fast service by office personnel. Good to do business with Reliable for the last 13 years. Thanks for everything

04/23/18
 
when I tried to post to google, even though I have an account, I never received an email verification. that said, the service was excellent, efficient. Service person was on time and did a great job.
Billy C.
04/23/18
 
Billy C. did an outstanding job. Kept up informed along the way and was thorough. Also, working with Brent was a pleasure. He was courtious and helpful and gave a very fair deal on a new unit.

04/22/18
 
Great. Resolved problem
Teddy S.
04/22/18
 
Very pleasant and hard working, explained everything

04/20/18
 
The serviceman, Zack, was professional and rapidly went through his check list in servicing the unit. The biggest plus for me, Reliable is always on time or within a few minutes.

04/20/18
 
Excellent job all way around. Needing a new unit the salesman was superb in telling me what I needed to know. Jack and the other tech were on time and finished a head of schedule. Super nice guys, will recommend Reliable to anyone. Thanks for a great jpb and making it a great experience.
Jack S.
04/20/18
 
very professional
Larry G.
04/20/18
 
The serviceman was professional and helpful. He took the time to answer several questions about my unit. Thanks for the very positive experience.

04/19/18
 
typical service. i think reliable get all the best people in the area. never an employee wasn't first class. friendly and trusted. if not here i'll leave the door unlocked. they know sandwich and beer are in the ice box .they always clean up. molli, the dog loves their visit because they share with her.

04/18/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.