Reliable Heating & Air Conditioning
404 Spears Avenue, Chattanooga, TN 37405
Phone: (423) 266-2424
Website: www.reliable-online.com



Reliable Heating & Air Conditioning - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7130 star rating
(1436 Reviews)
Google
509 star rating (103 Reviews)
Facebook
948 star rating (193 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
4397 star rating (882 Reviews)
Happy Call
160 star rating (32 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
345 star rating (69 Reviews)
Judy's Book
114 star rating (23 Reviews)
Yelp
49 star rating (10 Reviews)
Superpages
545 star rating (111 Reviews)
Yahoo
63 star rating (13 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Reliable Heating & Air Conditioning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Billy came out Monday to do the repair on our air conditioner. He was very nice and professional. He represented Reliable very well.
Billy C.
09/27/17
 
The team from Reliable Heating and Air Conditioning did a professional job on my package unit including diagnosis and location of the coolant leak and repair of the unit which included replacement of the heat exchanger yesterday, Monday, September 25, 2017. They were efficient, informative and a pleasure to deal with. I highly recommend them to anyone requiring service to their AC system.
Cameron S.
09/26/17
 
He came out on short notice. Fixed the problem. Great experience and will use them again.
Cameron S.
09/26/17
 
Sunday morning Sept. 24th my house sitter called and said there was no air conditioning. I called Reliable Heat & Air. Cameron arrived promptly and diagnosed the problem. Within 30 minutes Cameron had the unit running. Thank you Reliable Heating & Air! Ronnie Waddell Chattanooga Tn
Cameron S.
09/26/17
 
Reliable is the Best! Professional, courteous, and knowledgeable. Been using them for many years, and never disappointed with their service or staff. Thank you
Cameron S.
09/20/17
 
He did a great job! Was professional and corteous.
Cameron S.
09/03/17
 
Reliable put freon in the a/c unit on Wednesday. I was told there was a leak, didn't know how big or small. Leak couldn't be located. $201.00 later the freon is completely gone on Saturday. They want to charge me the full amount to come back out. Gave 5 stars for their quick response time.
Billy C.
09/03/17
 
Reliable put freon in the a/c unit on Wednesday. I was told there was a leak, didn't know how big or small. Leak couldn't be located. $201.00 later the freon is completely gone on Saturday. They want to charge me the full amount to come back out. Gave 5 stars for their quick response time.
Billy C.
09/02/17
 
Very courteous and professional. Identified the problem, advised us of the repairs, and had our unit cooling in no time. Proven "service pro". Both Cameron and his team mate are to be commended. Feel proud to have them in the field representing your company.
Cameron S.
09/02/17
 
17 years with Reliable....called about replacement..given good advice..made plan...installers on time...lead installer..Bryan...very impressed....all crew friendly and knew their job. Most satisfied.

08/31/17
 
Best place in town. I had two other companies come out before and the issue was not fixed. Reliable is the way to go.
Billy C.
08/29/17
 
Excellent service! Quick response for a weekend call! Larry was friendly, and told us exactly what needed to be done. I'm very pleased with the results and the price. I highly recommend them and will continue to use them if needed again.
Larry G.
08/28/17
 
Just like to thank ******* for his help when our AC went out (on a Sunday). He gave it his best shot but our '68 model finally gave up on us. Service call was his last stop (at 10:30 pm on Sunday night). Made appointment for us with their sales department for Monday before he left. Very nice and helpful - great attitude as well.
Cameron S.
08/28/17
 
Very satisfied!

08/26/17
 
They did a very thorough job and very pleasant. I was the first call of the day which i just loved.
Joe R.
08/24/17
 
Larry was very courteous and professional !!! Thank you Larry for taking care of my family when we really needed emergency service.

08/23/17
 
We had a great experience with Reliable for our yearly checkup. Billy was very professional, friendly, and got the job done efficiently in just a matter of time. He was GREAT!
Billy C.
08/21/17
 
Serviceman was on time , very professional, and checked my outside unit as well as inside vents and thermostat. He explained what he found. He was very pleasant.
Billy C.
08/19/17
 
The Service technician was very courteous and explained what he and his assistant were doing and is a great asset for your company.

08/17/17
 
Reliable heating&Air has always given me quick service,Joe was a top notch technician!

08/17/17
 
We've used Reliable for at least 25 years. They are dependable, knowledgeable, and have always fulfilled our needs. We would highly recommend them.

08/17/17
 
I called Reliable Heating and Air when my A/C stopped working in the middle of the afternoon. Within 5 minutes we received a call from a tech who was on the way. He arrived within 30 minutes and was professional and friendly. The unit was fixed swiftly and efficiently. I will always call them first.
Billy C.
08/16/17
 
Daniel was prompt in arrival, quick with an assessment and quote, and finished the repair in under an hour. Very professional, informative and polite.
Daniel G.
08/15/17
 
They did what was required quickly an professionally

08/14/17
 
Larry did a excellent job and he is a professional at what he does and he cares about the people and I would not have any other company
Larry G.
08/08/17
 
Teddy has been most helpful - appreciate his service and advice

08/07/17
 
We were so thankful for the prompt service on such a warm day!

08/04/17
 
Great job, courteous, professional installers. Very pleased. Thank you!

08/02/17
 
Both Bryan and Ryan were pleasant, accommodating, no nonsense, and dedicated installers. They worked tirelessly and quietly. If they were my employees I would be proud of them. I'd recommend them and Reliable to anyone. Thanks again, Bryan and Ryan!
Bryan R.
07/30/17
 
Stellar experience. This is my 4th unit from Reliable and working with them is always a pleasure. All four units working extremely well (the oldest is 12 years old). Installations always go smoothly and, more important, the service after the install is amazing. Their service crews are top notch. I simply wouldn't consider any other company for heating & air conditioning.
Billy C.
07/28/17
 
Justin did a great job! Very professional and good at explaining everything. He put in a whole new system for us and made things work better than before. Thanks Justin!

07/28/17
 
Jonathan was a lifesaver! My 93 y/o grandmother is on oxygen and it was about 95 degrees in her house. He came out after hours and her house is cooling very nicely now. Her unit is very old and I was scared that it had "bit the dust." Jonathan was very professional, efficient, understanding, and empathetic. Thank you Jonathan!
Jonathan S.
07/27/17
 
Have used Reliable Heat and Air several times and have always had the best response time, the best service. Called on Monday afternoon with broken AC. Reliable had Teddy (a senior service tech) out here within 2 hours. ***** b diagnosed the problem within a minute and a half and had it fixed and AC running within 15 minutes. Professional,courteous techs every time. Will continue to use and will highly recommend Reliable HEAT and Air to all my friends. Thanks for Great service.
Teddy S.
07/26/17
 

Bryan R.
07/21/17
 
Always curteous, punctual and efficient, Joe does a good job.
Joe R.
07/19/17
 
(no comment)
Jonathan S.
07/12/17
 
On a very hot summer day, we were fearful that our A/C was falling behind in cooling. But Cameron checked out the system & made adjustments that left us cool & comfortable!
Cameron S.
07/12/17
 
Great job Great team Highly recommend
Bryan R.
07/10/17
 
Gary and his crew did an awesome job on a difficult replacement of our upstairs HVAC unit. Professional, efficient, friendly - a pleasure to have in our home.
Gary M.
07/09/17
 
Daniel arrived on time and was courteous and explained the problem before doing the repair. He was professional and efficient. We were happy to get service repair the same day.
Daniel G.
07/07/17
 
I could not have been more pleased. Reliable was highly recommended to me by friends and now I know why. Good recommendation by Brent to replace both units at the same time rather then go through additional costs later since we needed crane to lift old & new units. Neat & clean techs & very polite installation crew. Thank you, Joe Rose the first Tech who analyzed my problem. I've been Reliable client for 2 years...by the way...like the strong fellow on your trucks! Kind regards.
Jack S.
07/06/17
 
I was very pleased with the quick repair service on our heat/air pump. The technician, Joe, was able to come even earlier than scheduled, which allowed time for the needed part to be found AND installed that same day!!! Very thankful to have our air working during this hot time of the year!
Joe R.
06/30/17
 
Teddy was great! Diagnosed the problem and repaired it in 30 minutes! Great service!!!!!
Teddy S.
06/29/17
 
Did a good job and kept us informed as job was being done.
Justin B.
06/28/17
 
Jonathan was very polite and seemed to be very knowledgable on his work. Was a pleasure to work with.
Jonathan S.
06/27/17
 
Great service and explanations.
Billy C.
06/27/17
 
Service was provided quickly & efficiently. Air quit on a Friday evening. Impressive.
Jonathan S.
06/26/17
 
(no comment)
Gary M.
06/24/17
 
The guys did a great job on install and showing me how to use the system. Thanks.

06/23/17
 
(no comment)
Joe R.
06/21/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.