Reliable Heating & Air Conditioning
404 Spears Avenue, Chattanooga, TN 37405
Phone: (423) 266-2424
Website: www.reliable-online.com



Reliable Heating & Air Conditioning - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7553 star rating
(1521 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
4685 star rating (940 Reviews)
Facebook
1028 star rating (209 Reviews)
Judy's Book
124 star rating (25 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
375 star rating (75 Reviews)
Google
519 star rating (105 Reviews)
Happy Call
165 star rating (33 Reviews)
Yelp
49 star rating (10 Reviews)
Superpages
545 star rating (111 Reviews)
Yahoo
63 star rating (13 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Reliable Heating & Air Conditioning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Quick and efficient service! I am very happy with Reliable Heating & Air.

02/28/18
 
I have absolutely no concerns with the technician; if only on the tech would have higher marks. The service was 2/23/2018; I have spoken to office, asked twice for a proposal for new system. It is now 2/28/2018 and still don't have it.

02/28/18
 
they kept their appointment and showed up on time.(many people don't). Work professionally done. Generator works perfectly
Billy C., Jack S.
02/24/18
 
I was very satisfied with the service you provided
Cameron S.
02/17/18
 
all went very well serviceman was very polite and explained the issues repair very we'll
Daniel G.
02/17/18
 
Had scheduled maintenance performed. Very professional. Did come back the next day to fix slight problem.
Zach C.
02/16/18
 
Joe has been here before and he is always extremely nice and professional.

02/16/18
 
agent was on time, worked quickly and handle out needs

02/14/18
 
Knowledge technicians. Pleasant demeanor. Very professional. Best service. Highly recommend Reliable to everyone.
Mike S.
02/10/18
 
As usual for the past 15+ years, the reliable team was on time, personable and professional.

02/09/18
 
Fred did a fantastic job diagnosing the problem with our heating unit - then ensuring everything necessary was done to complete the repair. He was courteous, professional and even offered to wipe up some foot prints in the garage because it was a bit rainy outside. Its people like Fred that make Reliable Heating & Air top notch. Five stars!!
Fred B.
02/07/18
 
Great service experience! They came out quickly, they were courteous and professional, and they solved my problem in about an hour. It turns out, it was not even a heating equipment issue, but they still climbed on the roof and took car of everything. Highly recommend!
Jonathan S.
02/07/18
 
We needed some one to check our unit out but just had no idea on who to call. A friend told us about Reliable Heat and Air. Got here when they said they would and did a complete check and took time to go over what service they did. I checked them out by looking at the reviews. Was impressed that the owner also checked the reviews and made comments. Good job Reliable.
Daniel G.
02/07/18
 
none

02/06/18
 
Zach was on time, completed the PM's in a timely manner and explained that both units were O.K..

02/02/18
 
Thanks for being attentive and clear on issues. Also, most appreciative of efficiency in repair. Thank you! Michelle

02/02/18
 
Prompt service that fixed the problem with one visit.

02/02/18
 
Fred B. was both thorough and efficient in servicing my HVAC and humidifier systems. He is a credit to your company. Thanks!

01/31/18
 
Reliable Heating and Air is a dependable and professional company. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

01/25/18
 
Daniel was great. Really thorough and helpful.

01/19/18
 
Very professional service and in a very timely manner. Have used them for years and will continue!
Jonathan S.
01/18/18
 
Zach was awesome! Squeezed in last minute before the snow and arrived much earlier than I thought! Got educated on what Defrost mode is on our unit haha he was super patient and incredibly nice with me having no idea what that was and thinking my unit took a poop
Zach C.
01/17/18
 
I saw Jonathan work on my unit and noticed what an outstanding mechanic he is. In the repair process he accomplished the work ethic that you can learn from books. His skills were very precise and well planed. He was very easy to talk to and answered all my questions. Sincerely-- Gene Konsavage-Master Plumber
Jonathan S.
01/17/18
 
Don't see how you could possibly improve what we received this service instance.

01/16/18
 
On time, friendly, got the job done without wasting time. Reliable is a company i trust.
Zach C.
01/15/18
 
During the recent cold weather, I noticed one of our HVAC units was not running. I called Reliable about the problem at approximately 11:00 AM and they had a service man here by 3:00 PM. He promptly repaired the unit and had us back in service. As always the service man was polite and knowledgeable. Much appreciated!!
Billy C.
01/14/18
 

Joe R.
01/11/18
 
Billy originally came to the house to diagnose a problem with my Generac backup generator. After determining it was suffering from inadequate maintenance, he suggested Reliable's annual generator maintenance plan. He got it to operating again, then after the maintenance kit was stocked, he returned and performed the annual maintenance which I will continue to have. he explained several things about the generator to me. He was on-time, professional and friendly. In between the first and second visit, their gas man also came out and evaluated the setup and confirmed there was no problem with that. I am pleased that I now have a "reliable" generator maintenance plan and a company that I can call if I have a generator problem.
Billy C.
01/11/18
 
Cameron was great. He had a lot on his plate. Most appreciated that he came out in a Sunday.
Cameron S.
01/10/18
 
Billy C. from Reliable Heating & Air Conditioning was on-time for our appointment and was gracious enough to call and tell us he was on his way. Billy has been to our house before and this trip was to perform semi-annual maintenance on our split system and our annual maintenance on our whole-house Generac generator. Billy has always been professional, courteous, friendly, and cleanly dressed and he tells me everything he's done on the units. He goes over the tech invoice be...
Billy C.
12/30/17
 
My technician arrived within two hours of my phone call. I was absolutely satisfied with the speed in which he diagnosed and repaired the problem. I found the price to be very reasonable. ($95 for the service call and repair of several connections to my gas heating unit). Attitude was pleasant and friendly. Would definitely call them again.
Joe R.
12/29/17
 
I was very pleased with Larry's service. He came as scheduled, was very professional, pleasant, and completed his work in record time. I look forward to his future services! Thanks, William Johnson

12/21/17
 
(no comment)
Larry G.
12/14/17
 
The serviceman from Reliable was courteous and respectful. Did an excellent job. Would gladly recommend Reliable for service and/or new installation.
Cameron S.
12/09/17
 
Your serviceman was convenient and courteous. He arrived on time, went about his chores and let us know when he had finished. We compliment your service and thank you very much.
Billy C.
12/05/17
 
I made a yearly scheduled review of my heat pump with Reliable Heating & Air. Their serviceman arrived on time, and placed covers on his shoes, before entering my home. He was Very professional, and spent an hour on the unit. I am very pleased with the whole experience. 5 stars in all aspects.
Daniel G.
12/05/17
 
(no comment)
Billy C.
12/02/17
 
I made an appointment about a week before, and Daniel G. called about 30 minutes before he arrived. He seemed to know exactly what needed to be done and did it in a very short time. He was patient in answering my questions. Even told me the name of an free computer program that cleaned up about 60 problems on my computer quickly. What great service! I will continue to use Reliable. Good people --- great service.
Daniel G.
12/02/17
 
I made an appointment about a week before, and Daniel G. called about 30 minutes before he arrived. He seemed to know exactly what needed to be done and did it in a very short time. He was patient in answering my questions. Even told me the name of an free computer program that cleaned up about 60 problems on my computer quickly. What great service! I will continue to use Reliable. Good people --- great service.
Daniel G.
12/02/17
 
Great company and excellent customer service!
Daniel G.
12/01/17
 
Joe was most courteous and helpful when he arrived to solve our heating problem., which he did in very short order. Thanks for our years long care! We appreciate you all.

11/27/17
 
I had completely lost my heat on a cold day. They sent a man (Cameron) out that afternoon, and he had the problem fixed in about 20 minutes. Very friendly, very competent.
Cameron S.
11/24/17
 
Zach arrived just when he said he would and was very efficient in checking out my system. He was respectful and asked if I had any other questions about the system. Thank you for being there for me whenever I call you for assistance with my heat/air.

11/22/17
 
The whole team at Reliable always do a great job for us!!!
Mike S.
11/22/17
 
Zach was very information and polite. He appears very knowledgeable .
Zach C.
11/17/17
 
Jack and his crew did a nice job installing my new Maytag HVAC. The crew was friendly for a cold Wendesday morning install. Unit looks nice, ground was smoothed out, water hose was rewound and locked up. We tested the unit before Jack left and everything is nice a warm now. One piece remains, to remove the framing around the new concrete pad, but I have no doubt that will go off without a hitch. Same reliable, quality service on this install as I have received on our service calls. Dave, my sales consultant, was knowledgeable, courteous, and accommodating even though I made him wait an entire summer for a sale. They have a happy customer here. My thanks to all of the Reliable crew.
Jack S.
11/10/17
 
The work was on time and efficiently done. Not sure he protected his shoes on my light carpet--probably did.
Zach C.
11/06/17
 
No problems.

11/04/17
 
Excellent service from a very knowledgeable professional.
Cameron S.
11/02/17
 
From the moment I called on Sunday to the moment Cameron called me on Monday to tell me he had repaired the defective furnace part, Cameron and Reliable were all-stars!!
Cameron S.
11/01/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.