Reliable Heating & Air Conditioning
404 Spears Avenue, Chattanooga, TN 37405
Phone: (423) 266-2424
Website: www.reliable-online.com



Reliable Heating & Air Conditioning - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7553 star rating
(1521 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
4685 star rating (940 Reviews)
Facebook
1028 star rating (209 Reviews)
Judy's Book
124 star rating (25 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
375 star rating (75 Reviews)
Google
519 star rating (105 Reviews)
Happy Call
165 star rating (33 Reviews)
Yelp
49 star rating (10 Reviews)
Superpages
545 star rating (111 Reviews)
Yahoo
63 star rating (13 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Reliable Heating & Air Conditioning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


The tech who serviced my unit was ********. He called prior to arriving and was there in a timely manner. He was very thorough, did an excellent job and provided great service. He also gave me insight on several check points to make and what to look for to make sure my unit keeps running efficiently. I most certainly will use Reliable again for future service of my heating and air system.
Jonathan S.
06/10/19
 
Our AC went out and we called Reliable that evening, asking for someone to come out the next morning. We were contacted by Reliable within an hour of their opening the next morning and told that they could send us a technician early that afternoon. Teddy called late morning and said he could get to us earlier. He was extremely professional, knowledgeable, a great problem solver, fast AND efficient. He figured out the issue and fixed it. It couldn’t have taken more than an hour. Reliable won a repeat customer that day because of his professionalism, friendliness, and skill.
Teddy S.
06/09/19
 
Our AC went out and we called Reliable that evening, asking for someone to come out the next morning. We were contacted by Reliable within an hour of their opening the next morning and told that they could send us a technician early that afternoon. Teddy called late morning and said he could get to us earlier. He was extremely professional, knowledgeable, a great problem solver, fast AND efficient. He figured out the issue and fixed it. It couldn’t have taken more than an hour. Reliable won a repeat customer that day because of his professionalism, friendliness, and skill.
Teddy S.
06/09/19
 
Our AC went out and we called Reliable that evening, asking for someone to come out the next morning. We were contacted by Reliable within an hour of their opening the next morning and told that they could send us a technician early that afternoon. Teddy called late morning and said he could get to us earlier. He was extremely professional, knowledgeable, a great problem solver, fast AND efficient. He figured out the issue and fixed it. It couldn’t have taken more than an hour. Reliable won a repeat customer that day because of his professionalism, friendliness, and skill.
Teddy S.
06/09/19
 
Very pleased with service

06/05/19
 
Efficient, complete, on-time, pleasent, superb, friendly, professional, thourough and informative
Jonathan S.
06/04/19
 
Fred was professional, courteous and timely. He diagnosed the problem and fixed it.Thanks

06/04/19
 
We trust Teddy-he always knows what’s going on. You all recommended that we replace the compressor when we replaced the upstairs furnace this past winter, but my husband didn’t want to-and now it’s not an option!

06/04/19
 
Our problem was intermittent so the Tech had to work extra hard to find and diagnose the problem. As always the service was great and you stood behind your product and service. Thank you!

06/04/19
 
Excellent service!

06/04/19
 
Fred was exceptionally courteous and extremely helpful as he explained the problem and likely solution

06/03/19
 
Cameron does an excellent job !

05/26/19
 
Glad they cover shoes.

05/19/19
 
Very nice, polite , professional young man

05/16/19
 
when asked, i always say reliable heat and air, and never had acomplined

05/16/19
 
Excellent service. Thank you!

05/16/19
 
Excellent service! Responded and was at my house within 3 1/2 hours from my call. ** was very courteous and provided great service. He gave me some ways to improve the effectiveness of my heating and air conditioning unit. I will definitely use Reliable for all my needs in the future. Thanks for being prompt.
Jonathan S.
05/14/19
 
I have used Reliable for several years and have had annual service contracts. The servicemen have always been knowledgeable and courteous. The company works with me to find a time that works with my schedule and they always arrive on time and do a great job. Would highly recommend this company.

05/14/19
 
I would never use any other company for my heating and air repairs. Larry G came and took care of my problem and was very professional. I have a special tie with this company and they are the finest people I have known. Mary and Peggy are super in the office. I refer this company all the time.
Larry G.
05/14/19
 
I was really impressed with Fred he was thorough , competent and taught me several things about my heating and air conditioning as well as the thermostats. I highly recommend Fred and the reliable team. Anne Johnson
Fred B.
05/10/19
 
Jeraime is one of the most professional service technicians I have ever had the pleasure of doing business with! He kept his focus and composure on the job at hand...even when the problem got more elusive the deeper he dug. Well educated and courteous,he did his parents his team AND his company Proud!! I will be a repeat customer and I am spreading the word about your quality workmanship and fair pricing !! Sincerely SGT.Davis , US Army
Jeraime F.
05/09/19
 
Installers were very professional, friendly, and quick to get us back up and comfortable. [New AC/ Gas Furnace installed] This is the second unit I have purchased from Reliable [first one was 19 years ago.] Always great service.
Gary M.
05/08/19
 
Very courteous and professional. Explained all he did to my 2 units and the electronic air filter.

05/08/19
 
Our installers were very courteous and when they finished they removed all debris. They were constantly busy and did not waste any time.

05/08/19
 
Superior services by Jack and his crew, and Dave for his informative consultation. A++++
Jack S.
05/04/19
 
We have used Reliable for many years and have never had a problem with their service. The technicians who come to work on the unit have been very professional, respectful, and helpful. ** came this year and did a great job. We appreciate the opportunity to work with a great business like Reliable and commend them on a job well done.
Cameron S.
05/03/19
 
We have been very satisfied with the service and knowledge of all aspects of their business with our family.
Jonathan S.
05/03/19
 
Reliable has always been super easy to deal with. They show up quickly and their service is fantastic. Billy has been to my house twice and he was courteous and very knowledgeable about my system. I would highly recommend them.
Billy C.
05/01/19
 
I understand from my daughter-in-law that Joe was very helpful and made friends with the dogs first. He explained everything that he was doing and was very helpful when telling her what would need to be done. Very thankful for Reliable.

05/01/19
 
Larry G. arrived as scheduled and completed his service very professionally as is his custom. Thanks to Reliable for having him on your team! W.J.Johnson

04/29/19
 
On Wednesday, Reliable was called about an issue with my heat /air unit. A tech was contacted; he arrived within 30 minutes. After checking out the problem, The job was completed within 15 minutes. The tech was polite, discussed the problem with me, and advised me about what would be helpful to maintain my unit.
Daniel G.
04/28/19
 
Always good service.

04/27/19
 
Billy was super technician . Was very efficient and explained in great detail all that took place. Would recommend him and the company to anyone. Thanks again. Don B.
Billy C.
04/24/19
 
Reliable installed our heat pump system 18 years ago and we have been very happy with all aspects of their service - installation, maintenance, and emergency repairs.
Jonathan S.
04/22/19
 
Fast competent service. Friendly staff. Quickly determined the problem even while enduring and battling wasps that had nested in the unit. These service men should get hazard pay. Fortunately I was able to arm him with some wasp and hornet spray. I will continue use and recommend this company for all AC work.
Billy C.
04/22/19
 
Your men were kind and courteous in every respect - it was a good experience and we look forward to many years with our new heating and air - thank you - Lansing Hamilton

04/19/19
 
Fred did a wonderful job!
Fred B.
04/12/19
 
Have been a Reliable customer for a few years now. Never receive anything other than quality, courteous, and professional service. Could not be more pleased. Recently had an issue with a defective part on our HVAC system. Reliable got us back up and running within 24 hours. Thanks Fred!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!! A
Fred B.
04/12/19
 
Excellent service by Daniel in spite of down pour of rain while checking outside A/C unit. Problem determined to be failed fuse at outside shut-off box not A/C unit. Thanks much!
Daniel G.
04/10/19
 
Your techs have always been courteous and helpful in the many years I have used you

04/06/19
 
I have used Reliable for all my heating and a/c maintenance since they installed my first unit in my new home. That unit lasted 21 years and I have no doubt it's longevity was directly due to the outstanding service and maintenance performed by them. Their Technicians are completely professional, knowledgeable , and trustworthy. They offered easy financing and that's why I just had them install my new unit. Their products and their employees' commitment to high quality work makes them most definitely Reliable !
Jack S.
04/04/19
 
I was happy with the service I received.
Cameron S.
04/03/19
 
Reliable is perfectly named because we always have very reliable & exceptional customer service from the techs to the office staff.

03/28/19
 
Cameron and all persons I have had the pleasure of dealing are GREAT!!
Cameron S.
03/27/19
 
He seemed to take his time and do good job. Nice guy.
Billy C.
03/27/19
 
Billy
Billy C.
03/27/19
 
Always on time and courteous. Easy scheduling.

03/13/19
 
Cameron was very knowledgeable and thorough, as well as courteous and professional. He diagnosed the main problem with my unit that the tech who came out the last time failed to catch. The unit (a heat pump) was not cycling normally, especially in low outside temperatures. This is expected in temps below 20 degrees, but my unit was not cycling even at 50 degrees and ran constantly. Cameron performed repairs on the unit and it was cycling normally the very first night - with outside temps in the low 20s. The unit actually puts out more heat than it has in years, and the $$ reduction in my power bill will be much appreciated. Thanks, Cameron!
Cameron S.
03/09/19
 
I love this service and the attention I receive from your company. Thank you for always being there.

03/06/19
 
If Gary is the young man that worked on the inside of my home, he did an excellent job. If he is the one who worked on the outside, while I never saw him, he evidently did an excellent job as evidenced by the fact the unit is working as it should. Now, that I have used the new unit for several weeks, there are some questions I'd like to discuss with a technician and will call tomorrow for someone to return to my home. Mrs. Jewell B. Cousin
Gary M.
03/03/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.