Reliable Heating & Air Conditioning
404 Spears Avenue, Chattanooga, TN 37405
Phone: (423) 266-2424
Website: www.reliable-online.com



Reliable Heating & Air Conditioning - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7130 star rating
(1436 Reviews)
Google
509 star rating (103 Reviews)
Facebook
948 star rating (193 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
4397 star rating (882 Reviews)
Happy Call
160 star rating (32 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
345 star rating (69 Reviews)
Judy's Book
114 star rating (23 Reviews)
Yelp
49 star rating (10 Reviews)
Superpages
545 star rating (111 Reviews)
Yahoo
63 star rating (13 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Reliable Heating & Air Conditioning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I made a yearly scheduled review of my heat pump with Reliable Heating & Air. Their serviceman arrived on time, and placed covers on his shoes, before entering my home. He was Very professional, and spent an hour on the unit. I am very pleased with the whole experience. 5 stars in all aspects.
Daniel G.
12/05/17
 
(no comment)
Billy C.
12/02/17
 
I made an appointment about a week before, and Daniel G. called about 30 minutes before he arrived. He seemed to know exactly what needed to be done and did it in a very short time. He was patient in answering my questions. Even told me the name of an free computer program that cleaned up about 60 problems on my computer quickly. What great service! I will continue to use Reliable. Good people --- great service.
Daniel G.
12/02/17
 
I made an appointment about a week before, and Daniel G. called about 30 minutes before he arrived. He seemed to know exactly what needed to be done and did it in a very short time. He was patient in answering my questions. Even told me the name of an free computer program that cleaned up about 60 problems on my computer quickly. What great service! I will continue to use Reliable. Good people --- great service.
Daniel G.
12/02/17
 
Great company and excellent customer service!
Daniel G.
12/01/17
 
Joe was most courteous and helpful when he arrived to solve our heating problem., which he did in very short order. Thanks for our years long care! We appreciate you all.

11/27/17
 
I had completely lost my heat on a cold day. They sent a man (Cameron) out that afternoon, and he had the problem fixed in about 20 minutes. Very friendly, very competent.
Cameron S.
11/24/17
 
Zach arrived just when he said he would and was very efficient in checking out my system. He was respectful and asked if I had any other questions about the system. Thank you for being there for me whenever I call you for assistance with my heat/air.

11/22/17
 
The whole team at Reliable always do a great job for us!!!
Mike S.
11/22/17
 
Zach was very information and polite. He appears very knowledgeable .
Zach C.
11/17/17
 
Jack and his crew did a nice job installing my new Maytag HVAC. The crew was friendly for a cold Wendesday morning install. Unit looks nice, ground was smoothed out, water hose was rewound and locked up. We tested the unit before Jack left and everything is nice a warm now. One piece remains, to remove the framing around the new concrete pad, but I have no doubt that will go off without a hitch. Same reliable, quality service on this install as I have received on our service calls. Dave, my sales consultant, was knowledgeable, courteous, and accommodating even though I made him wait an entire summer for a sale. They have a happy customer here. My thanks to all of the Reliable crew.
Jack S.
11/10/17
 
The work was on time and efficiently done. Not sure he protected his shoes on my light carpet--probably did.
Zach C.
11/06/17
 
No problems.

11/04/17
 
Excellent service from a very knowledgeable professional.
Cameron S.
11/02/17
 
From the moment I called on Sunday to the moment Cameron called me on Monday to tell me he had repaired the defective furnace part, Cameron and Reliable were all-stars!!
Cameron S.
11/01/17
 

Zach C.
11/01/17
 
Thorough maintenance check with recommendations. Eric was polite and helpful.
Zach C.
11/01/17
 
Reliable has taken care of our heat and air for several years. The technicians are always courteous and knowledgeable . The company is responsive to any questions we might have.
Larry G.
11/01/17
 
We had our unit serviced on Friday. Saturday morning we experienced a problem with the unit and called Reliable. Within minutes we received a call from Cameron. He was on another call and we would be his next stop. He called later to let us know he was on his way. He was able to get our very old unit repaired. He was prompt, courteous, honest and RELIABLE. Thank you!
Cameron S.
10/30/17
 
ive been with reliable for years, every service person has been great and cameron is no exception, polite, on time, good communication,

10/30/17
 
While the call was a routine seasonal checkup for a new system, the technician was on time, thorough, courteous and professional. It was his first time to service our system, and his work was of the same high standards we have always experienced with Reliable.

10/30/17
 
Great professional service as always.
Zach C.
10/28/17
 
(No Comment
Mike S.
10/27/17
 
A minor bit of cockpit error here.

10/27/17
 
Service over the past many years has continued to be excellent and, as the name says,"RELIABLE"!!!!!

10/27/17
 
Quick response time for problem with my heat.

10/26/17
 
All good: called ahead of time, very professional. I would like to use Cameron for future service work. Highly recommend Reliable and Cameron.
Cameron S.
10/26/17
 
Yesterday we had our annual checkup and service. Technician was early and very friendly as well as efficient. NO problems. He was great!
Joe R.
10/25/17
 
Reliable Heat and Air has excellent service. Their annual inspection of my heat pump for the last fourteen years keeps it in top condition. Their technicians are the best.
Cameron S.
10/25/17
 
Professional and friendly.
Larry G.
10/24/17
 
Professional, caring people work for this company. I am very satisfied with their work, ethics, and courtesy.

10/22/17
 
I called Reliable around noon on Wed. and they had Larry G. out before 3:00 . He was very polite and quickly determined the problem and had the central heat up and running in less than a half hour. He also discover damage to the duct work and arranged for one of his co-workers to call me to set up a time for repairs. I was very satisfied with the service and the cost was quite reasonable. I highly recommend them.
Larry G.
10/21/17
 
Pls have Reliable E/M me with answer! Is it possible to see the days remaining on the new WiFi thermostat? I could do that on the old one & can't figure out how to do it on new one. This is VERY upsetting.

10/20/17
 
Joe is always on time and calls ahead to make sure I know he’s coming. He is friendly and gets the job done. I’ll give him a gold star!!

10/20/17
 
Joe always does a great job for us. Reliable and efficient. Great personality too.
Joe R.
10/20/17
 
Very personable and efficient - Got the job done !

10/19/17
 
When my air conditioning stopped working, I chose to call Reliable Heating and Air Conditioning, because of their name. I was VERY pleased with them! Billy was the technician who came to my house. He was professional, courteous, and accurate. When I had to speak with them by phone , they told me they had found in their database that my fan motor was covered still by warranty. They thought of that, not me! They came quickly, and when they said they would. They had to order a part, it came sooner than promised. They got the air going a couple hours sooner than estimated. This was one of the best transactions I've had with a business ! Their name, Reliable, is very appropriate. I'll hang THEIR magnet on MY refrigerator!
Billy C.
10/19/17
 
It went very well, but I need to talk with Teddy. Would you please have him call me. Thanks
Teddy S.
10/19/17
 
(no comment)
Larry G.
10/18/17
 
Thanks for excellent service and timing. This gentleman did a great job and gave us a report on how our system was. Please tell him thank you again!!

10/18/17
 
(no comment)
Billy C.
10/18/17
 
The technician was efficient, courteous and did his job efficiently. The only thing I would say is that Reliable used to provide new filters. That would be nice.

10/18/17
 
I am very pleased with the service provided by your team. From quoting, installation of the unit, duct-work and servicing, all was done in an honest and professional manner. Chris, Gary, Mike and the others were friendly and always answered any questions we had. I will recommend Reliable Heating and Air confidently.
The Team.
10/09/17
 
the boys were great, I'm now cool and hope my new unit will serve my needs for another 20 years:)

10/06/17
 
The Reliable team of ****** **** and ***** were very impressive from the initial site visit to the completion of the project. They were professional, knowledgeable, efficient, courteous and friendly. Our unit went out on a Monday evening and this team had the new unit in operation just after lunch on Thursday. Amazing job ! Impressed with the quick work. Reliable Heating & Air is the go to company for your heating and air problems. Chattanooga (Lookout Valley), TN
Gary M.
10/05/17
 
Super work. Great at standing behind work. Thanks for scheduling convenience and coordination.
Billy C.
10/04/17
 
Billy was a good worker, went right to work, gave information as he was working. H e is a a pleasant young man and does not waste time. I give him 5 stars. Gwen Tejero
Billy C.
10/02/17
 
The installation crew showed up when scheduled, performed the work, cleaned up afterwards and were pleasant.
Jack S.
10/01/17
 
(No Comment)
Joe R.
09/28/17
 
All the workers were polite and went right to work, finished their job and we were satisfied and we thank you all, Gene Lindauere
Cameron S., Daniel G.
09/27/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.