Reliable Heating & Air Conditioning
404 Spears Avenue, Chattanooga, TN 37405
Phone: (423) 266-2424
Website: www.reliable-online.com



Reliable Heating & Air Conditioning - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7010 star rating
(1412 Reviews)
Facebook
933 star rating (190 Reviews)
Google
504 star rating (102 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
4327 star rating (868 Reviews)
Judy's Book
109 star rating (22 Reviews)
Happy Call
145 star rating (29 Reviews)
Yelp
49 star rating (10 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
335 star rating (67 Reviews)
Superpages
545 star rating (111 Reviews)
Yahoo
63 star rating (13 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Reliable Heating & Air Conditioning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


(no comment)
Daniel G.
05/05/17
 
Teddy was very professional and courteous. He quickly diagnosed the problem and have me options to fix it. I felt very comfortable using this company.
Teddy S.
05/05/17
 
We were very happy with the service received!

05/05/17
 
I've been pleased with Reliable for many years. They are my "go to" for questions in regards to my unit.

05/04/17
 
Daniel is professional organized and appears to enjoy his profession; send him anytime. LAH

05/04/17
 
Mike Stashko did an excellent job of checking my Carrier unit, plus updating it with some much-needed parts. I am pleased with Reliable service. May Wood
Mike S.
05/04/17
 
Great customer service!

05/03/17
 
Joe is such a nice person. He called to let me know he was on his way and then proceeded to do the inspection, all done in a timely manner. I would never choose any company over Reliable. That's why I've been with them for several years.

05/03/17
 
Joe has been servicing my h/a units for several years and I have not had any problems. He shows up as scheduled and calls in advance to let me know he is on the way. He is personable and knowledgeable. I have been purchasing Reliable's maintenance agreement for several years and I believe that regular maintenance keeps the equipment running as it should.
Joe R.
05/03/17
 
(no comment)
Taylor S.
05/03/17
 
**** and the installation team from Reliable Heating & Air replaced the 12 year old HVAC system in my house the week of April 24, 2017. They showed up on time and installed the equipment in a professional manner. There was an equipment related startup issue that required the presence of another technician and the local equipment representative. The problem was resolved promptly with no further issues.
Gary M.
05/01/17
 
Justin B. did an amazing job of supervising two teams to remove and replace both our 3 ton units, one a dual gas unit. The crews were neat and cleaned up after themselves beautifully. The new units are working great and will save us a lot of money over the years of use we will get from them. Reliable had helped me keep the one unit working but limping for the last three years. We had decided to place the dual unit this year but the other one chose to blow the motor this year so it was time for a two-fer.
Justin B.
04/26/17
 
Reliable and Technician Leader Gary did what was agreed to letter. New installation went well and in agreed time frame. When complete no mess outside or in attic (it was hot up there surprised they remembered their name when completed). New system works very well and expect it to in future. Thanks again and look forward to another 26 years of service from this Carrier unit.
Gary M.
04/22/17
 
Excellent service

04/14/17
 
(no comment)
Joe R.
04/12/17
 
Service superior

04/12/17
 
Billy serviced our ac units in a timely and professional manner as have all the service pros Reliable has ever sent here. I cannot imagine doing business with anyone else.
Billy C.
04/06/17
 
Quick, easy and professional.
Gary M.
04/05/17
 
Good job
Daniel G.
04/04/17
 
I have been a customer of Reliable for many years and they continue to be a company that I can count on when needed, Their people are very efficient and friendly as well as extremely knowledgeable.. This last vall was when I turned on my ac unit, it worked bur I was getting no cold air. I called and spoke to a young man and explained what was going on and he asked when someone could come out. ? I said as soon as possible and he said that they would get to me around 10am. They called and showed up on time and found a condenser that had been installed last year and sais that it was still under warranty and replaced it. He also found a relay that was burned and replaced it. He also checked the Freon level and topped it off. All this plus fast service for under $300.00. and an inspection of the furnace. These guys are great.
Taylor S.
03/30/17
 
(no comment)
Daniel G.
03/28/17
 
HE WAS ON TIME AND HEAT NOW WORKING
Teddy S.
03/20/17
 
Fast service knowledgeable and laughed ad my bad jokes great job fixing my heat pump
Taylor S.
03/18/17
 
Larry is the best that has ever been out here. He has fixed problems that others have said "Oh that's just the way it is." Wish all were as conscientious as he is.
Larry G.
03/18/17
 
i called at 8 am tech was here by 10 fast knowledgeable replaced part ,THAT WAS ON THE TRUCK , no need to order things with Reliable
Taylor S.
03/17/17
 
(no comment)
Billy C.
03/11/17
 
Cameron did a great job for us! He was knowledgeable and efficient. You train your technicians very well.

03/03/17
 
Nate did an outstanding job.
Larry G.
03/02/17
 
It was a very pleasant experience, very professional and knowledgeable. Explained what he had done and the status of my unit.

03/01/17
 
Thank you Reliable Heating & Air! Our less than 2 year old upstairs HVAC unit needed a new compressor and you had the work finished and completed ASAP. Scheduling was fast and easy for our schedule. Mike B was great and came the day that worked for us. He very methodically traced and checked the problem to discover that the compressor had failed. He explained what he discovered and what it would take to have the unit back in service. The service department called and let us know what was warrantied and what our portion would cost before the job was complete. Work was completed on a Friday afternoon, just in time for our out of town guests to have a cool stay with us for the weekend. We also reviewed our options on some changes we might like to make in the future. This Fall we will have Mike B back and the Reliable team to sign up for a yearly maintenance program. Thanks Reliable!! AH
Daniel G.
02/27/17
 
I would highly recommend this company and its employees. They sell quality products and give excellent and affordable service. They come out twice per year to service the unit - always clean, friendly, professional and very thorough.
Larry G.
02/22/17
 
Great service, on time and knowledgeable.
Taylor S.
02/21/17
 
Teddy was efficient and adept at doing the maintenance check on my furnace. Also, he was timely on arrival and pleasant to talk to. Thanks, Teddy Ruth Dickson
Teddy S.
02/21/17
 
Simply the best! Courteous and professional, whether on a routine call, regular maintenance or after hours. Reliable has been at our home whenever we've needed them.
Billy C.
02/20/17
 
As I have written to Brent, Gary and Trey (I believe that is his partner's name) did an excellent work of installation of the new Carrier system. They arrived as scheduled and went to work immediately removing the old unit. I thought I would be on site all day to assist, but discovered they didn't need me. I went to work as well. My wife called around 2:30pm telling me they had completed the project and she feel good about what the guys had accomplished. They cleaned up everything before they left the site. It was as if nothing had happened!! We are very complimentary of these guys!! Thank you! Derrill Pitts

02/18/17
 
I've used reliable for years and couldn't be more pleased. As usual joe was on time. Courteous and helpful.

02/16/17
 
We had them install a new unit and they had to use a crane to lift the unit to the roof of our building. They did a great job coordinating the project and getting the job done very efficiently and quickly.

02/10/17
 
Taylor was very knowledgeable, and knew exactly what was wrong and fixed it in no time. He was kind and considerate with my questions. Service was fast, too. The repair cost was totally fair and honest. I highly, highly recommend Reliable! I will call them again should the need arise. Highly recommend them, and not a lot of companies get that kind of recommendation,
Taylor S.
02/09/17
 
Reliable has been our go-to heat and a/c company for many many years. Equipment and service is always good. The service techs are well trained. They know the equipment and the issues before they arrive. If anyone can make a service call a good thing, it is Reliable.
Jonathan S.
02/08/17
 
The service technician arrived the next morning after my call. He was very courteous. He crawled under the house in wet cold weather, assessed the problem and reported that he had installed a temporary fix and that he would return as soon as he received parts to install a permanent fix. He returned the same afternoon and installed the new parts, which were covered under my warranty.
Daniel G.
02/08/17
 
We had a painless PM of our heating system. All seemed to go well.

02/08/17
 
Wonderful organization.

02/08/17
 
Billy with Reliable was very professional and kept me informed about the inspection process and his findings. He even spoke with me after hours because I was not available to speak during work hours. I appreciate his time and attention.
Billy C.
02/08/17
 
Very good work. Explained everything very well

02/06/17
 
(no comment)
Jonathan S.
02/06/17
 
Cameron did a good job. He was very professional.
Cameron S.
02/06/17
 
I am proud to have reliable handling my H/A. I am very pleased with their work. They are professional, polite and knowledgeable.

02/06/17
 
Larry was great!

02/04/17
 
Billy and Jack did a great job diagnosing and correcting the issues I was having with my home generator. They were courteous and helpful. I would highly recommend giving Reliable Heating and Air a call.
Billy C., Jack S.
02/04/17
 
As always, Reliable came through for us! Daniel answered our call when we thought our thermostat was broken, checked out all necessary parts, and declared us good to go. He was as polite and helpful as we've found all Reliable's techs to be. We've been with Reliable for over 30 years and they've never disappointed!
Daniel G.
02/03/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.