Reliable Heating & Air Conditioning
404 Spears Avenue, Chattanooga, TN 37405
Phone: (423) 266-2424
Website: www.reliable-online.com



Reliable Heating & Air Conditioning - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7553 star rating
(1521 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
4685 star rating (940 Reviews)
Facebook
1028 star rating (209 Reviews)
Judy's Book
124 star rating (25 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
375 star rating (75 Reviews)
Google
519 star rating (105 Reviews)
Happy Call
165 star rating (33 Reviews)
Yelp
49 star rating (10 Reviews)
Superpages
545 star rating (111 Reviews)
Yahoo
63 star rating (13 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Reliable Heating & Air Conditioning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews



Zach C.
11/01/17
 
Thorough maintenance check with recommendations. Eric was polite and helpful.
Zach C.
11/01/17
 
Reliable has taken care of our heat and air for several years. The technicians are always courteous and knowledgeable . The company is responsive to any questions we might have.
Larry G.
11/01/17
 
We had our unit serviced on Friday. Saturday morning we experienced a problem with the unit and called Reliable. Within minutes we received a call from Cameron. He was on another call and we would be his next stop. He called later to let us know he was on his way. He was able to get our very old unit repaired. He was prompt, courteous, honest and RELIABLE. Thank you!
Cameron S.
10/30/17
 
ive been with reliable for years, every service person has been great and cameron is no exception, polite, on time, good communication,

10/30/17
 
While the call was a routine seasonal checkup for a new system, the technician was on time, thorough, courteous and professional. It was his first time to service our system, and his work was of the same high standards we have always experienced with Reliable.

10/30/17
 
Great professional service as always.
Zach C.
10/28/17
 
(No Comment
Mike S.
10/27/17
 
A minor bit of cockpit error here.

10/27/17
 
Service over the past many years has continued to be excellent and, as the name says,"RELIABLE"!!!!!

10/27/17
 
Quick response time for problem with my heat.

10/26/17
 
All good: called ahead of time, very professional. I would like to use Cameron for future service work. Highly recommend Reliable and Cameron.
Cameron S.
10/26/17
 
Yesterday we had our annual checkup and service. Technician was early and very friendly as well as efficient. NO problems. He was great!
Joe R.
10/25/17
 
Reliable Heat and Air has excellent service. Their annual inspection of my heat pump for the last fourteen years keeps it in top condition. Their technicians are the best.
Cameron S.
10/25/17
 
Professional and friendly.
Larry G.
10/24/17
 
Professional, caring people work for this company. I am very satisfied with their work, ethics, and courtesy.

10/22/17
 
I called Reliable around noon on Wed. and they had Larry G. out before 3:00 . He was very polite and quickly determined the problem and had the central heat up and running in less than a half hour. He also discover damage to the duct work and arranged for one of his co-workers to call me to set up a time for repairs. I was very satisfied with the service and the cost was quite reasonable. I highly recommend them.
Larry G.
10/21/17
 
Pls have Reliable E/M me with answer! Is it possible to see the days remaining on the new WiFi thermostat? I could do that on the old one & can't figure out how to do it on new one. This is VERY upsetting.

10/20/17
 
Joe is always on time and calls ahead to make sure I know he’s coming. He is friendly and gets the job done. I’ll give him a gold star!!

10/20/17
 
Joe always does a great job for us. Reliable and efficient. Great personality too.
Joe R.
10/20/17
 
Very personable and efficient - Got the job done !

10/19/17
 
When my air conditioning stopped working, I chose to call Reliable Heating and Air Conditioning, because of their name. I was VERY pleased with them! Billy was the technician who came to my house. He was professional, courteous, and accurate. When I had to speak with them by phone , they told me they had found in their database that my fan motor was covered still by warranty. They thought of that, not me! They came quickly, and when they said they would. They had to order a part, it came sooner than promised. They got the air going a couple hours sooner than estimated. This was one of the best transactions I've had with a business ! Their name, Reliable, is very appropriate. I'll hang THEIR magnet on MY refrigerator!
Billy C.
10/19/17
 
It went very well, but I need to talk with Teddy. Would you please have him call me. Thanks
Teddy S.
10/19/17
 
(no comment)
Larry G.
10/18/17
 
Thanks for excellent service and timing. This gentleman did a great job and gave us a report on how our system was. Please tell him thank you again!!

10/18/17
 
(no comment)
Billy C.
10/18/17
 
The technician was efficient, courteous and did his job efficiently. The only thing I would say is that Reliable used to provide new filters. That would be nice.

10/18/17
 
I am very pleased with the service provided by your team. From quoting, installation of the unit, duct-work and servicing, all was done in an honest and professional manner. Chris, Gary, Mike and the others were friendly and always answered any questions we had. I will recommend Reliable Heating and Air confidently.
The Team.
10/09/17
 
the boys were great, I'm now cool and hope my new unit will serve my needs for another 20 years:)

10/06/17
 
The Reliable team of ****** **** and ***** were very impressive from the initial site visit to the completion of the project. They were professional, knowledgeable, efficient, courteous and friendly. Our unit went out on a Monday evening and this team had the new unit in operation just after lunch on Thursday. Amazing job ! Impressed with the quick work. Reliable Heating & Air is the go to company for your heating and air problems. Chattanooga (Lookout Valley), TN
Gary M.
10/05/17
 
Super work. Great at standing behind work. Thanks for scheduling convenience and coordination.
Billy C.
10/04/17
 
Billy was a good worker, went right to work, gave information as he was working. H e is a a pleasant young man and does not waste time. I give him 5 stars. Gwen Tejero
Billy C.
10/02/17
 
The installation crew showed up when scheduled, performed the work, cleaned up afterwards and were pleasant.
Jack S.
10/01/17
 
(No Comment)
Joe R.
09/28/17
 
All the workers were polite and went right to work, finished their job and we were satisfied and we thank you all, Gene Lindauere
Cameron S., Daniel G.
09/27/17
 
Billy came out Monday to do the repair on our air conditioner. He was very nice and professional. He represented Reliable very well.
Billy C.
09/27/17
 
The team from Reliable Heating and Air Conditioning did a professional job on my package unit including diagnosis and location of the coolant leak and repair of the unit which included replacement of the heat exchanger yesterday, Monday, September 25, 2017. They were efficient, informative and a pleasure to deal with. I highly recommend them to anyone requiring service to their AC system.
Cameron S.
09/26/17
 
He came out on short notice. Fixed the problem. Great experience and will use them again.
Cameron S.
09/26/17
 
Sunday morning Sept. 24th my house sitter called and said there was no air conditioning. I called Reliable Heat & Air. Cameron arrived promptly and diagnosed the problem. Within 30 minutes Cameron had the unit running. Thank you Reliable Heating & Air! Ronnie Waddell Chattanooga Tn
Cameron S.
09/26/17
 
Reliable is the Best! Professional, courteous, and knowledgeable. Been using them for many years, and never disappointed with their service or staff. Thank you
Cameron S.
09/20/17
 
He did a great job! Was professional and corteous.
Cameron S.
09/03/17
 
Reliable put freon in the a/c unit on Wednesday. I was told there was a leak, didn't know how big or small. Leak couldn't be located. $201.00 later the freon is completely gone on Saturday. They want to charge me the full amount to come back out. Gave 5 stars for their quick response time.
Billy C.
09/03/17
 
Reliable put freon in the a/c unit on Wednesday. I was told there was a leak, didn't know how big or small. Leak couldn't be located. $201.00 later the freon is completely gone on Saturday. They want to charge me the full amount to come back out. Gave 5 stars for their quick response time.
Billy C.
09/02/17
 
Very courteous and professional. Identified the problem, advised us of the repairs, and had our unit cooling in no time. Proven "service pro". Both Cameron and his team mate are to be commended. Feel proud to have them in the field representing your company.
Cameron S.
09/02/17
 
17 years with Reliable....called about replacement..given good advice..made plan...installers on time...lead installer..Bryan...very impressed....all crew friendly and knew their job. Most satisfied.

08/31/17
 
Best place in town. I had two other companies come out before and the issue was not fixed. Reliable is the way to go.
Billy C.
08/29/17
 
Excellent service! Quick response for a weekend call! Larry was friendly, and told us exactly what needed to be done. I'm very pleased with the results and the price. I highly recommend them and will continue to use them if needed again.
Larry G.
08/28/17
 
Just like to thank ******* for his help when our AC went out (on a Sunday). He gave it his best shot but our '68 model finally gave up on us. Service call was his last stop (at 10:30 pm on Sunday night). Made appointment for us with their sales department for Monday before he left. Very nice and helpful - great attitude as well.
Cameron S.
08/28/17
 
Very satisfied!

08/26/17
 
They did a very thorough job and very pleasant. I was the first call of the day which i just loved.
Joe R.
08/24/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.