Reliable Heating & Air Conditioning
404 Spears Avenue, Chattanooga, TN 37405
Phone: (423) 266-2424
Website: www.reliable-online.com



Reliable Heating & Air Conditioning - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7130 star rating
(1436 Reviews)
Google
509 star rating (103 Reviews)
Facebook
948 star rating (193 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
4397 star rating (882 Reviews)
Happy Call
160 star rating (32 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
345 star rating (69 Reviews)
Judy's Book
114 star rating (23 Reviews)
Yelp
49 star rating (10 Reviews)
Superpages
545 star rating (111 Reviews)
Yahoo
63 star rating (13 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Reliable Heating & Air Conditioning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Larry was great!
Larry G.
06/20/17
 
Very satisfied with work done

06/19/17
 
Very pleased with the great service from Daniel. Solved our problem quickly after running some diagnostic tests. Will call Reliable again if needed.

06/09/17
 
Reliable responded promptly and professionally. The employee who fielded my call was friendly and helpful. Technician Teddy S. who responded to my home - within an hour! - was extremely competent, very professional, and friendly. This is second time I have worked with Reliable and second time they have provided service that exceeded my expectations.
Teddy S.
06/07/17
 
Daniel has been to our house on two occasions. He is curteous, very knowledgeable and very good at his job. We are always glad when he arrives. Reliable Heat and Air is a very good company to use for your heat and air service.

06/01/17
 
Billy did a great job. Adjusted the damper so more air would flow to the bedrooms and it worked great. Cooler upstairs now. Great job. Thanks!
Billy C.
06/01/17
 
(no comment)
Taylor S.
06/01/17
 
From the front office to the service Tec. We were extremely pleased. KENNY SCHENCK
Jonathan S.
06/01/17
 
Purchased a new A/C unit several years ago. Have had a couple of issues with the unit since having it installed and both times Reliable got me back up and running very quickly! The service tech I had both times, Teddy, was very professional and knowledgeable. I know I'm in good hands with this company and I recommend them when looking for a heat/air company.
Teddy S.
05/27/17
 
arrived on time and did a good job very well pleased

05/27/17
 
Very helpful, and informative! Honest work at a fair price!
Joe R.
05/25/17
 
Larry provided after hours service to restore our air conditioning; not a simple problem to diagnose. I strongly recommend the Gold annual service plan for your H/AC system Great people, great service, great value.
Larry G.
05/25/17
 
Excellent
Daniel G.
05/25/17
 
We have used Reliable for years. They are always prompt and prepared. We recently had to replace an heat/air unit, one of 4. We will certainly call upon Reliable when we need to replace the additional units!
Gary M.
05/23/17
 
Reliable Heating & Air Conditioning is absolutely five star plus... Had them inspect and service my whole house generator... Service tech was very professional, prompt and did a perfect job...
Billy C.
05/15/17
 
I've been a customer since 1991. They're simply the best at customer care. I would recommend them without reservation.

05/15/17
 
(no comment)
Taylor S.
05/13/17
 
Continued good service.
Mike S.
05/13/17
 
Billy did a great job! Hope the pollen clears up for him soon!
Billy C.
05/13/17
 
Thanks so much for a job well done Daniel G. You arrived on time, were knowledgeable, courteous and a pleasure to work with. I feel we received excellent service from you on both units. I appreciate your patience, attention to detail and your willingness to explain in understandable terms. It was indeed a pleasure to meet and work with you. Thanks again Daniel G and Reliable!
Daniel G.
05/11/17
 
Reliable is always very easy to work with. Appointments are easy to schedule and they are always on time. They thoroughly service our units and we are always confident in their work. We highly recommend Reliable Heat and Air.
Larry G.
05/08/17
 
I have used Reliable Heating & Air for over the last 5 years and have found their staff to be very knowledgeable, helpful, and professional anytime they have been to our house on a service call. I highly recommend Reliable Heating & Air for all Heating or Air Conditioners, home generators, or any natural gas work.
Billy C.
05/07/17
 
Teddy came out and was awesome to work with! Fixed the issue we were having and got us set up on a yearly inspection plan. Thanks so much!
Teddy S.
05/07/17
 
(no comment)
Billy C.
05/06/17
 
(no comment)
Daniel G.
05/05/17
 
Teddy was very professional and courteous. He quickly diagnosed the problem and have me options to fix it. I felt very comfortable using this company.
Teddy S.
05/05/17
 
We were very happy with the service received!

05/05/17
 
I've been pleased with Reliable for many years. They are my "go to" for questions in regards to my unit.

05/04/17
 
Daniel is professional organized and appears to enjoy his profession; send him anytime. LAH

05/04/17
 
Mike Stashko did an excellent job of checking my Carrier unit, plus updating it with some much-needed parts. I am pleased with Reliable service. May Wood
Mike S.
05/04/17
 
Great customer service!

05/03/17
 
Joe is such a nice person. He called to let me know he was on his way and then proceeded to do the inspection, all done in a timely manner. I would never choose any company over Reliable. That's why I've been with them for several years.

05/03/17
 
Joe has been servicing my h/a units for several years and I have not had any problems. He shows up as scheduled and calls in advance to let me know he is on the way. He is personable and knowledgeable. I have been purchasing Reliable's maintenance agreement for several years and I believe that regular maintenance keeps the equipment running as it should.
Joe R.
05/03/17
 
(no comment)
Taylor S.
05/03/17
 
**** and the installation team from Reliable Heating & Air replaced the 12 year old HVAC system in my house the week of April 24, 2017. They showed up on time and installed the equipment in a professional manner. There was an equipment related startup issue that required the presence of another technician and the local equipment representative. The problem was resolved promptly with no further issues.
Gary M.
05/01/17
 
Justin B. did an amazing job of supervising two teams to remove and replace both our 3 ton units, one a dual gas unit. The crews were neat and cleaned up after themselves beautifully. The new units are working great and will save us a lot of money over the years of use we will get from them. Reliable had helped me keep the one unit working but limping for the last three years. We had decided to place the dual unit this year but the other one chose to blow the motor this year so it was time for a two-fer.
Justin B.
04/26/17
 
Reliable and Technician Leader Gary did what was agreed to letter. New installation went well and in agreed time frame. When complete no mess outside or in attic (it was hot up there surprised they remembered their name when completed). New system works very well and expect it to in future. Thanks again and look forward to another 26 years of service from this Carrier unit.
Gary M.
04/22/17
 
Excellent service

04/14/17
 
(no comment)
Joe R.
04/12/17
 
Service superior

04/12/17
 
Billy serviced our ac units in a timely and professional manner as have all the service pros Reliable has ever sent here. I cannot imagine doing business with anyone else.
Billy C.
04/06/17
 
Quick, easy and professional.
Gary M.
04/05/17
 
Good job
Daniel G.
04/04/17
 
I have been a customer of Reliable for many years and they continue to be a company that I can count on when needed, Their people are very efficient and friendly as well as extremely knowledgeable.. This last vall was when I turned on my ac unit, it worked bur I was getting no cold air. I called and spoke to a young man and explained what was going on and he asked when someone could come out. ? I said as soon as possible and he said that they would get to me around 10am. They called and showed up on time and found a condenser that had been installed last year and sais that it was still under warranty and replaced it. He also found a relay that was burned and replaced it. He also checked the Freon level and topped it off. All this plus fast service for under $300.00. and an inspection of the furnace. These guys are great.
Taylor S.
03/30/17
 
(no comment)
Daniel G.
03/28/17
 
HE WAS ON TIME AND HEAT NOW WORKING
Teddy S.
03/20/17
 
Fast service knowledgeable and laughed ad my bad jokes great job fixing my heat pump
Taylor S.
03/18/17
 
Larry is the best that has ever been out here. He has fixed problems that others have said "Oh that's just the way it is." Wish all were as conscientious as he is.
Larry G.
03/18/17
 
i called at 8 am tech was here by 10 fast knowledgeable replaced part ,THAT WAS ON THE TRUCK , no need to order things with Reliable
Taylor S.
03/17/17
 
(no comment)
Billy C.
03/11/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.