Reliable Heating & Air Conditioning
404 Spears Avenue, Chattanooga, TN 37405
Phone: (423) 266-2424
Website: www.reliable-online.com



Reliable Heating & Air Conditioning - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7553 star rating
(1521 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
4685 star rating (940 Reviews)
Facebook
1028 star rating (209 Reviews)
Judy's Book
124 star rating (25 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
375 star rating (75 Reviews)
Google
519 star rating (105 Reviews)
Happy Call
165 star rating (33 Reviews)
Yelp
49 star rating (10 Reviews)
Superpages
545 star rating (111 Reviews)
Yahoo
63 star rating (13 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Reliable Heating & Air Conditioning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Professional, courteous, and efficient.

01/09/19
 
Great service, gives me a real peace of mind.

01/09/19
 
We love Teddy- he is always great!

01/08/19
 
As usual your employees are responsive and efficient.

01/08/19
 
I had a very good experience with Larry G. He was on time and did a good job. I was pleased with the Service Call.
Larry G.
01/07/19
 
he did a very good job and he nice and clean with what he did,
Jeraime F.
12/28/18
 
I have used Reliable for years now and they are always knowledgeable and courteous and arrive very quickly and fix the problem. Would highly recommend them to anyone.

12/27/18
 
Cameron provides excellent service.

12/22/18
 
AN EXCELLENT JOB!
Mike S.
12/18/18
 
The service person did good work, but a few days later, the office called and left me with the impression that I could get a warranty refund for the bad part by calling the company that takes care of warranty work. They had me on hold about 20 minutes. Today I called Reliable to find out about the refund, they said they received it, and it was theirs, using service and parts charges different than my printed invoice. I mentioned that I spent 20-30 minutes on it, thinking I would receive a refund, they said it was a requirement by the warranty company.
Jonathan S.
12/18/18
 
Service technician was thorough and professional.

12/18/18
 
Very thorough work. Efficient and informative. And consistently so. Thank you!

12/16/18
 
Tech was wonderful - worked hard to get our unit up and running. He was courteous and familiar with our unit.

12/15/18
 
Called Reliable in the morning and a serviceman responded within the hour. He solved the problem and corrected it which involved repairing a leak at the coil and replacing freon.
Daniel G.
12/15/18
 
I'm just here to say what a great job David Walker is doing. He is very helpful and courteous for a Yankee!
David W.
12/13/18
 
Great service, great people
Justin B.
12/13/18
 
Great attention to problem and very professional.
Cameron S.
12/12/18
 
My only complaint was already verbalized to Dave.....it was obvious (before Justin arrived) that 1 of the 2 guys was new. I wasn’t there when they left, so I don’t know the answer to the question about the work being explained. But, as always, Reliable was wonderful.

12/10/18
 
Billy C. arrived on time following a call to set time of arrival. Was quick with his inspection and was informative on the services he provided. Glad to be back with Reliable.
Billy C.
12/09/18
 
Very good service
Joe R.
12/07/18
 
Was very professional, courteous and accomplished task quickly and efficiently.

12/06/18
 
Our heat is working great

12/05/18
 
Fred B was so great coming out and explaining everything to us. Felt really comfortable with everything involved and kept up to date on everything going on. Reliable has been one of the better companies we have used recently and we would recommend them. Hopefully all their workers are as great as Fred was!
Fred B.
12/05/18
 
Jeremy was very professional and took his time on explaining things to me. He fixed my unit very quickly and I felt like a very important customer.

12/04/18
 
EXCELLENT COMPANY!! From start to finish, they went the extra mile. Everyone from Dave the salesperson and Gary the lead installer was top notch with decades of experience. Do yourself a favor and call em
Gary M.
12/03/18
 
Joe Rose was on time, very professional and courteous with his service. I'm very satisfied and would like to have him again provide my future services. Thanks for the excellent service personnel your company offers to the public! William J. Johnson

11/29/18
 
Fast service to get our heat back on.

11/24/18
 
Your company is the greatest

11/21/18
 
We always appreciate the good work that Joe does; he's good to give us update on the systems and also serviced our humidifier this time.

11/20/18
 
FRED DID A WONDERFUL JOB AND WAS PLEASENT TO TALK TO
Fred B.
11/16/18
 
Very professional, well satisfied
Bryan R.
11/16/18
 
Always excellent service by Reliable

11/15/18
 
Fantastic service We lost heat when the temp outside was below 30 The service man came soon after we called and fixed the problem immediately

11/14/18
 
We usually have Teddy, but this was an emergency weekend call. The tech was VERY nice and guessed that the heat was ON when the thermostat died- and that’s why it just kept getting warmer and warmer....and warmer! I apologized several times for having to get him out early on a Saturday morning, and he KEPT telling me to not worry about it!

11/14/18
 
I have no complaints with Reliable. I've had good service on a high tech unit which they installed 3 years ago. A few things failed on this unit but I luckily had extended warranty on it. They came out quickly after hours and repaired what had to be repaired. A part was needed and had to be ordered. I did have back up fans when it was hot outside. Having lived in the past without AC, I knew to have back up equipment. The same goes for heat. Back up is always needed for high tech but very efficient equipment that may fail. The techs are polite and worked efficiently.
Cameron S.
11/13/18
 
The service was performed professionally. Serviceman was courteous and pleasant.

11/12/18
 
Jonathan did our inspection and they were able to send him out within 1 hour of calling for service. He is very knowledgeable and kind. Thankful for the service provided!
Jonathan S.
11/10/18
 
Everything went well and technician did his work as planned.

11/10/18
 
Cameron Scoggins is a superb technician. He is thorough in his work. Please keep sending him to my house. Ken Wilson

11/09/18
 
Fred very helpful. Great job
Fred B.
11/08/18
 
Good courteous serviceman

11/08/18
 
Excellent, thorough service

11/08/18
 
Professional, efficient, thorough, friendly. What I have come to expect from Reliable Heating and Air.

11/08/18
 
Prompt , Courteous, Friendly,

11/07/18
 
Received call before our appointment time, to ensure that our appointment time still worked for us and to let us know the time the Reliabile repairman would arrived. The repairman arrived on time, explained what he was going to do as part of ou semi-annual cleaning / inspection. Once the repairman was complete, he reported out his findings and the condition of our equipment. Overall service was excellent.

11/07/18
 
Within 3 hours of calling in to investigate a strange noise my heat pump was making, Daniel was at my house. Of course the unit did not make the noise after he arrived, but I had made a video earlier that he could use to diagnose the problem. We agreed that a new fan motor for the condenser unit was needed, and it was installed within an hour. I have always had good service from Reliable.
Daniel G.
11/06/18
 
I have been a customer for many years, yet each time I am treated as a new customer whom deserves and receives their utmost attention for every detail and need. I thank you for your continued customer relations and willingness to be a full service company.

11/06/18
 
Jonathan did a wonderful job. Would love to have him back for Spring maintenance.

11/06/18
 
Consistently great service

11/03/18
 
Arrived earlier than expected

11/02/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.