Reliable Heating & Air Conditioning
404 Spears Avenue, Chattanooga, TN 37405
Phone: (423) 266-2424
Website: www.reliable-online.com



Reliable Heating & Air Conditioning - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7130 star rating
(1436 Reviews)
Google
509 star rating (103 Reviews)
Facebook
948 star rating (193 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
4397 star rating (882 Reviews)
Happy Call
160 star rating (32 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
345 star rating (69 Reviews)
Judy's Book
114 star rating (23 Reviews)
Yelp
49 star rating (10 Reviews)
Superpages
545 star rating (111 Reviews)
Yahoo
63 star rating (13 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Reliable Heating & Air Conditioning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Zack was super good - totally good experience!! Thanks, Bob Nash

04/17/18
 
Please call Mrs Jones 423-432-5402 to answer when next service is scheduled

04/16/18
 
Tech Fred Bowman service my unit and cleaned it ; checked Freon levels and electrical apparatus ; He can work for me anytime; excellent employee.

04/14/18
 
We rely on Reliable Heating & Air Conditioning for maintenance and regular service of our whole-house heat pump system. Seriously; they ARE reliable!
Billy C.
04/11/18
 
Every person we have dealt with at Reliable has been helpful, considerate, and courteous.

04/10/18
 
I just bought my unit in December and needed a service call but it was due to a safety issue with the gas component. Billy was great at explaining and was quick and thorough with getting the heat up and running! Thank you so much for all you guys do!
Billy C.
04/04/18
 
Furnace went out overnight, and we were in a bind on a cold Saturday morning. Called Reliable, and within 2-3 minutes after speaking with dispatch, a technician named Larry called me back. He talked over the issue with me a moment and then told me that he was nearby and would be en route shortly. Not only did he show up on time, he was totally professional. He knew exactly what happened and had it repaired in about ten minutes flat. The price was super affordable for a weekend call, and he even took a moment to explain to me some of the HVAC inner workings and how to spot some things myself on my units, and I appreciated it. I definitely will be using Reliable for all my HVAC needs.
Larry G.
04/01/18
 
Excellent customer service
Billy C.
03/28/18
 
Excellent company. Installation was seamless. Bryan was great. Courteous & knowledgable.
Bryan R.
03/23/18
 
Excellent service.
Fred B.
03/20/18
 
(no comment)
Cameron S.
03/19/18
 
Very friendly and helpful and honest could not ask for a better repairman and they came out the same day I called. Great service.
Cameron S.
03/17/18
 
After installation by another company who proved to be both incompetent and unprofessional, Reliable A/C has become our go-to heating and air company. I sincerely feel that Teddy (tech) did his absolute best to check and re-check, until our system was working again. We’re very pleased with his service.

03/15/18
 
(no comment)
Cameron S.
03/15/18
 
Teddy was very good. We have used Reliable for many years and have been pleased with response time and the service.
Teddy S.
03/13/18
 
Quick and efficient service! I am very happy with Reliable Heating & Air.

02/28/18
 
I have absolutely no concerns with the technician; if only on the tech would have higher marks. The service was 2/23/2018; I have spoken to office, asked twice for a proposal for new system. It is now 2/28/2018 and still don't have it.

02/28/18
 
they kept their appointment and showed up on time.(many people don't). Work professionally done. Generator works perfectly
Billy C., Jack S.
02/24/18
 
I was very satisfied with the service you provided
Cameron S.
02/17/18
 
all went very well serviceman was very polite and explained the issues repair very we'll
Daniel G.
02/17/18
 
Had scheduled maintenance performed. Very professional. Did come back the next day to fix slight problem.
Zach C.
02/16/18
 
Joe has been here before and he is always extremely nice and professional.

02/16/18
 
agent was on time, worked quickly and handle out needs

02/14/18
 
Knowledge technicians. Pleasant demeanor. Very professional. Best service. Highly recommend Reliable to everyone.
Mike S.
02/10/18
 
As usual for the past 15+ years, the reliable team was on time, personable and professional.

02/09/18
 
Fred did a fantastic job diagnosing the problem with our heating unit - then ensuring everything necessary was done to complete the repair. He was courteous, professional and even offered to wipe up some foot prints in the garage because it was a bit rainy outside. Its people like Fred that make Reliable Heating & Air top notch. Five stars!!
Fred B.
02/07/18
 
Great service experience! They came out quickly, they were courteous and professional, and they solved my problem in about an hour. It turns out, it was not even a heating equipment issue, but they still climbed on the roof and took car of everything. Highly recommend!
Jonathan S.
02/07/18
 
We needed some one to check our unit out but just had no idea on who to call. A friend told us about Reliable Heat and Air. Got here when they said they would and did a complete check and took time to go over what service they did. I checked them out by looking at the reviews. Was impressed that the owner also checked the reviews and made comments. Good job Reliable.
Daniel G.
02/07/18
 
none

02/06/18
 
Zach was on time, completed the PM's in a timely manner and explained that both units were O.K..

02/02/18
 
Thanks for being attentive and clear on issues. Also, most appreciative of efficiency in repair. Thank you! Michelle

02/02/18
 
Prompt service that fixed the problem with one visit.

02/02/18
 
Fred B. was both thorough and efficient in servicing my HVAC and humidifier systems. He is a credit to your company. Thanks!

01/31/18
 
Reliable Heating and Air is a dependable and professional company. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

01/25/18
 
Daniel was great. Really thorough and helpful.

01/19/18
 
Very professional service and in a very timely manner. Have used them for years and will continue!
Jonathan S.
01/18/18
 
Zach was awesome! Squeezed in last minute before the snow and arrived much earlier than I thought! Got educated on what Defrost mode is on our unit haha he was super patient and incredibly nice with me having no idea what that was and thinking my unit took a poop
Zach C.
01/17/18
 
I saw Jonathan work on my unit and noticed what an outstanding mechanic he is. In the repair process he accomplished the work ethic that you can learn from books. His skills were very precise and well planed. He was very easy to talk to and answered all my questions. Sincerely-- Gene Konsavage-Master Plumber
Jonathan S.
01/17/18
 
Don't see how you could possibly improve what we received this service instance.

01/16/18
 
On time, friendly, got the job done without wasting time. Reliable is a company i trust.
Zach C.
01/15/18
 
During the recent cold weather, I noticed one of our HVAC units was not running. I called Reliable about the problem at approximately 11:00 AM and they had a service man here by 3:00 PM. He promptly repaired the unit and had us back in service. As always the service man was polite and knowledgeable. Much appreciated!!
Billy C.
01/14/18
 

Joe R.
01/11/18
 
Billy originally came to the house to diagnose a problem with my Generac backup generator. After determining it was suffering from inadequate maintenance, he suggested Reliable's annual generator maintenance plan. He got it to operating again, then after the maintenance kit was stocked, he returned and performed the annual maintenance which I will continue to have. he explained several things about the generator to me. He was on-time, professional and friendly. In between the first and second visit, their gas man also came out and evaluated the setup and confirmed there was no problem with that. I am pleased that I now have a "reliable" generator maintenance plan and a company that I can call if I have a generator problem.
Billy C.
01/11/18
 
Cameron was great. He had a lot on his plate. Most appreciated that he came out in a Sunday.
Cameron S.
01/10/18
 
Billy C. from Reliable Heating & Air Conditioning was on-time for our appointment and was gracious enough to call and tell us he was on his way. Billy has been to our house before and this trip was to perform semi-annual maintenance on our split system and our annual maintenance on our whole-house Generac generator. Billy has always been professional, courteous, friendly, and cleanly dressed and he tells me everything he's done on the units. He goes over the tech invoice be...
Billy C.
12/30/17
 
My technician arrived within two hours of my phone call. I was absolutely satisfied with the speed in which he diagnosed and repaired the problem. I found the price to be very reasonable. ($95 for the service call and repair of several connections to my gas heating unit). Attitude was pleasant and friendly. Would definitely call them again.
Joe R.
12/29/17
 
I was very pleased with Larry's service. He came as scheduled, was very professional, pleasant, and completed his work in record time. I look forward to his future services! Thanks, William Johnson

12/21/17
 
(no comment)
Larry G.
12/14/17
 
The serviceman from Reliable was courteous and respectful. Did an excellent job. Would gladly recommend Reliable for service and/or new installation.
Cameron S.
12/09/17
 
Your serviceman was convenient and courteous. He arrived on time, went about his chores and let us know when he had finished. We compliment your service and thank you very much.
Billy C.
12/05/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.