Reliable Heating & Air Conditioning
404 Spears Avenue, Chattanooga, TN 37405
Phone: (423) 266-2424
Website: www.reliable-online.com



Reliable Heating & Air Conditioning - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7553 star rating
(1521 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
4685 star rating (940 Reviews)
Facebook
1028 star rating (209 Reviews)
Judy's Book
124 star rating (25 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
375 star rating (75 Reviews)
Google
519 star rating (105 Reviews)
Happy Call
165 star rating (33 Reviews)
Yelp
49 star rating (10 Reviews)
Superpages
545 star rating (111 Reviews)
Yahoo
63 star rating (13 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Reliable Heating & Air Conditioning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Wow, absolutely the best service we have ever received from any company. Prompt, kept informed. Polite and knowledgeable.
Jonathan S.
06/14/18
 
Technician was very nice and thorough in servicing our. System; could not have asked For better service.

06/13/18
 
Reliable repaired my generator. They always do a great job either for new installations or repairs.
Teddy S.
06/13/18
 
Professional and courteous.
Jonathan S.
06/13/18
 
Your company is well named, but you could be named Incredible. I always have a wonderful experience with Reliable. Teddy was my most recent technician,doing my summer AC inspection. He is friendly, capable, professional and on time.Thank you for having such an excellent technician.
Teddy S.
06/12/18
 
The technician was very professional and courteous and fixed the problem very quickly. He has been here before and have always been outstanding in every manner.

06/11/18
 
The person from Reliable Heating and Air Came out on June 6 2018 and just from what I told him how just going from Heat to Air something was causing using around 100 kws per day and that wasn't right and by tell him that he knew exactly what and where to look at for the problem and saw the problem just within a few seconds and knew what part it was and that it needed to be replaces and replaced the heater part that was stuck and making the heat run with the air and just took a few mins and was done within just 30 to 45 mins after the time they got to my home.
Jeraime F.
06/11/18
 
Good job as always.
Zach C.
06/09/18
 
Great professional group of men, all of them did an excellent job. Been using Reliable Co. For years, would recommend them to anyone.
Gary M.
06/07/18
 
Great service! **** was on time, curttious and very thorough. I will be a repeat customer.
Fred B.
06/07/18
 
Billy did a fantastic job!!!!!
Billy C.
06/06/18
 
Always professional and courteous!

06/03/18
 
I have always had good service from this company. So pleased!!

06/03/18
 
welll pleased with service

06/02/18
 
Mike was quite friendly and performed the service check in what appeared to be a thorough manner. Thank You!

06/01/18
 
Zach did a great job on our semi-annual . He was prompt, thorough and did an excellent job of communication. Great service!
Zach C.
06/01/18
 
My installers could not have been better. Professional, cordial, patient, seemed to care about what they were doing, cleaned up well. Just fantastic.
Bryan R.
06/01/18
 
Thanks for your service!
Fred B.
05/29/18
 
We have experienced excellent service from Reliable. Apparently, well managed company that understands what service means to customers.

05/28/18
 
The people are the reason we stay with Reliable - every one who comes to the house has been very professional, efficient, and friendly.

05/27/18
 
Excellent service. Professional, courteous and respectful. Responsive. Did a great job in trying conditions and limited access.

05/25/18
 
I think that you should start giving customers new filters when they do the six month check ups. Sending out the picture of the service technician ahead of time is a good idea in this age of home invasions.

05/25/18
 
Teddy Sneed
Teddy S.
05/24/18
 
Jeraime did a very thorough job and explained the service so that I could understand what he had done. He was on time and left nothing to chance. Great doing business with Reliable!

05/23/18
 
Joe was very courteous, friendly and knowledgable. He went right to work and diagnosed and repaired the problem quickly. Excellent job overall. Thank you Joe and Reliable!

05/22/18
 
Time window is too large!

05/22/18
 
At tech suggestion I have ask for a labor warranty quote since current expiring. Receptionist said someone would call...have not heard from them. Service has. been good but follow up not so good

05/22/18
 
Great service, as always.

05/21/18
 
Very kind and courteous. They did a great job!

05/17/18
 
I had a second unit added to my house upstairs recently and thought Reliable Heating and Air did a great job. I would highly recommend their service. I bought a Mitsibishi unit which is very quiet and affordable and had some additional duct work added to my attic for the second unit. They scheduled my installation within a few days and where very prompt and efficient. I have also used reliable for annual maintenance and they have always exceeded my expectations.
Justin B.
05/17/18
 
I couldn't have been more pleased. Teddy was on time and very efficient. I trusted him and he was very nice.
Teddy S.
05/16/18
 
On time, very professional and did a great job.
Jonathan S.
05/15/18
 
Mike is been a great guy in maintaining my furnace and AC. He is always on time, goes about his work easily and is always pleasant to talk to.

05/14/18
 
We appreciate Joe for his efficient routine service on our units, and we were pleased to be able to be placed on his schedule.

05/13/18
 
Zach was our technician. He not only did a good job but also took the time to explain to us what the issue was and ways to prevent it in the future.

05/13/18
 
I want to share an experience about Reliable Heat/air. I had my yearly maintenance/cleaning completed by Fred. He checked the unit and found a part was close to becoming nonfunctioning. He had this part with him and replaced it. My unit is running so much quieter and I consider myself lucky he found this as the temps is 89 today, Friday. My AC could have gone out at anytime.
Fred B.
05/11/18
 
Daniel was very nice, knowledgeable, and prompt.

05/11/18
 
Friendly and helpful

05/11/18
 
I had a quick response and kind, knowledgable people for my heat and air unit advice and installation! Would not hesitate to call them again...they are great!
Justin B.
05/11/18
 
Teddy did a great job. Although I could not reproduce the issue for him when he arrived, he explained exactly what steps to take should the issue reoccur and how Reliable does not charge for a related call within 30 days. I have always been impressed with the knowledge and professionalism of Reliable Technicians - and Teddy set the bar even higher.

05/10/18
 
Great company and great employees. Very knowledgeable. They stand by their work and are straight forward folks.
Fred B.
05/10/18
 
Just wanted you to know Joe did a great job. He has been servicing my units for a few years and is always professional, polite and calls to let me know he is on the way. I have recommended Reliable to several people. I use the maintenance agreement you offer and both my air and heating systems have been doing great.
Joe R.
05/10/18
 
Zach was great...explained his steps and made sure we were okay with his suggested maintenance. He was very thorough...a 3 hour job on a maintenance call is a BIG job!

05/09/18
 
Cameron did an excellent job and quickly as it was 8:00 pm! Great guy!
Cameron S.
05/09/18
 
It's spring and getting warm. Our daughter's central air conditioning was just not performing as usual, so I called Reliable!! Was scheduled for next afternoon, but the date of my call, I received a call saying they had time to check hers and would I mind if they came on then!! NO Way!! Was surprised at such quick service. Technician arrived, was told about the problem and went right to work. Very polite, courteous, and answered any questions I had. Problem was solved with some Freon and a good cleaning of the outside unit. Service call & maintenance was very reasonably priced as well. Daughters house cooled down, air flow was checked, and job was completed!! Thank you, Reliable, for being just as your name says.. My choice now and always will be Reliable Heating & Air Conditioning!!
Jonathan S.
05/09/18
 
Reliable Heating and Air has always taken good care of heating and air. They are as good as their name- Reliable!

05/09/18
 
Zach did a great job. Was on time, very polite and knew his job. We have used for over 20 years and have never been disappointed!
Zach C.
05/08/18
 
(no comment)
Joe R.
05/08/18
 
After inspection of our upstairs air conditioning unit. Jamie offered us several options and explained the positive and negatives of each. We decided on installing a new unit and it worked out great.
Jeraime F.
05/08/18
 
Zach arrived at our home on time and was very professional. He performed our semi-annual maintenance check and let us know what he had found. He was very knowledgeable and articulate in explaining the issue to us. I was very pleased with the service he provided. Thanks Reliable for continuing your service with the utmost professionalism and integrity.
Zach C.
05/07/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.