Reliable Heating & Air Conditioning
404 Spears Avenue, Chattanooga, TN 37405
Phone: (423) 266-2424
Website: www.reliable-online.com



Reliable Heating & Air Conditioning - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7130 star rating
(1436 Reviews)
Google
509 star rating (103 Reviews)
Facebook
948 star rating (193 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
4397 star rating (882 Reviews)
Happy Call
160 star rating (32 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
345 star rating (69 Reviews)
Judy's Book
114 star rating (23 Reviews)
Yelp
49 star rating (10 Reviews)
Superpages
545 star rating (111 Reviews)
Yahoo
63 star rating (13 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Reliable Heating & Air Conditioning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


The service was performed professionally. Serviceman was courteous and pleasant.

11/12/18
 
Jonathan did our inspection and they were able to send him out within 1 hour of calling for service. He is very knowledgeable and kind. Thankful for the service provided!
Jonathan S.
11/10/18
 
Everything went well and technician did his work as planned.

11/10/18
 
Cameron Scoggins is a superb technician. He is thorough in his work. Please keep sending him to my house. Ken Wilson

11/09/18
 
Fred very helpful. Great job
Fred B.
11/08/18
 
Good courteous serviceman

11/08/18
 
Excellent, thorough service

11/08/18
 
Professional, efficient, thorough, friendly. What I have come to expect from Reliable Heating and Air.

11/08/18
 
Prompt , Courteous, Friendly,

11/07/18
 
Received call before our appointment time, to ensure that our appointment time still worked for us and to let us know the time the Reliabile repairman would arrived. The repairman arrived on time, explained what he was going to do as part of ou semi-annual cleaning / inspection. Once the repairman was complete, he reported out his findings and the condition of our equipment. Overall service was excellent.

11/07/18
 
Within 3 hours of calling in to investigate a strange noise my heat pump was making, Daniel was at my house. Of course the unit did not make the noise after he arrived, but I had made a video earlier that he could use to diagnose the problem. We agreed that a new fan motor for the condenser unit was needed, and it was installed within an hour. I have always had good service from Reliable.
Daniel G.
11/06/18
 
I have been a customer for many years, yet each time I am treated as a new customer whom deserves and receives their utmost attention for every detail and need. I thank you for your continued customer relations and willingness to be a full service company.

11/06/18
 
Jonathan did a wonderful job. Would love to have him back for Spring maintenance.

11/06/18
 
Consistently great service

11/03/18
 
Arrived earlier than expected

11/02/18
 
Joe has always done a good job for us. WE WANT HIM BACK NEXT TIME. Give Joe a raise. Good people are hard to find. We have been doing business for the past 42 yrs. J C Thompson Jr. 1047 Dodie Dr. 37421 899-2459

11/01/18
 
I don't usually do on-line reviews but I do want to let you know that Jeraime is a top-notch service pro. He seems very knowledgeable and thorough. He always explains what he is doing and why and then tells me what each reading is and whether or not that is acceptable, etc. He is respectful and courteous. He isn't bother by my questions either, which is so refreshing because our previous AC/Heating company tech. (at MH&A) seemed put out by having to explain/answer any question(s) -- maybe he was defensive because he didn't know the answer? Anyway, Jeraime is great! Thank you
Jeraime F.
10/31/18
 
Joe always professional and knowledgeable. Good service all around.

10/31/18
 
Jeremy was great! Professional, friendly, knowledgeable. He explained what he was doing. Explained what was going on with my unit. Gave me the solution. Reliable looked up and honored my Trane warranty even though the company who put in my unit had gone out of business. I would highly recommend them.
Jeraime F.
10/31/18
 
Reliable is always reliable!

10/31/18
 
Daniel is a very nice young man. He did a thourough job. I appreciated him cleaning the outside of the unit. I would like to have Daniel for future service.
Daniel G.
10/30/18
 
Tech was very professional and quick at diagnosing and repairing. Super satisfied, always would recommend your company. Thank you
Joe R.
10/29/18
 
very polite and efficient

10/29/18
 
Excellent. The men who did the work were very, very god.

10/27/18
 
Excellent. Send Teddy to us every time.
Teddy S.
10/26/18
 
Seemed pretty expensive when service call and labor were combined.

10/26/18
 
Reliable is one company I can rely on. thanks Teddy. Timing and job was superb
Teddy S.
10/26/18
 
Service was excellent.
Larry G.
10/25/18
 
Cameron Scogg is a very efficient and knowledgeable technician who has exhibited excellent work habits and is a valuable asset for your company. Would like to have him work on my unit all the time.

10/25/18
 
Every time we had them out for routine service, they were very nice and professional. This time this one was even better. He quickly understood my issue I was having. (One I created.) He fixed it and it still did not cost me any money.
Cameron S.
10/21/18
 
Jonathon was and has always been very nice and exceedingly knowledgeable in performing the task at hand! Other techs at Reliable have performed similarly. We found a good HVAC company and it serves us well!

10/20/18
 
Arrived earlier than scheduled. Office called to verify early arrival okay. Was great for my schedule!

10/19/18
 
Reliable has been my friend and service contractor for many, many years. they are the Best!

10/16/18
 
Billy the tech was on time, courteous and very efficient. He understood the reason I had called Reliable to have the AC/heat unit serviced and thoroughly checked out before the heating season. Explained what he was doing and what was being cleaned and checked. Excellent service call.
Billy C.
10/16/18
 
Fast scheduling. Thorough, fast and courteous service. Knowledgeable staff. Very satisfied.

10/16/18
 
Tech was very helpful, knowledgeable and courteous. A pleasure to have him. Reliable has always given us good, prompt service. Known them for many years and they have always treated us well.

10/15/18
 
I called Reliable when the fan in the upstairs unit would not turn off. He came about 3 hours later and knew immediately what the problem was. He reset the thermostat which we didn't use. I tried everything that I knew do do and Teddy fixed the problem. I knew that anyone from Reliable would fix the problem.
Teddy S.
10/15/18
 
Jonathan S was fantastic. He was very competent and courteous. He went above and beyond what was required of him to finish his assignment.
Jonathan S.
10/15/18
 
I'm always glad to see Joe. He is very professional, considerate and easy to talk to. He represents Reliable very well! JOHN I'm always glad to see Joe. He is very professional, considerate and easy to talk to. He represents Reliable very well!
Joe R.
10/12/18
 
Larry did an excellent job. We are very happy with the service we receive from Reliable.

10/05/18
 
Very good customer service and job well done.
Cameron S.
10/04/18
 
You should break down and buy these guys a new tent. The one they were using had some serious leakage problems.

10/01/18
 
Great work!

09/23/18
 
Quick to diagnose the problem and fix it. Had the house getting cool again before he left.

09/21/18
 
Best service. On time. Professional and customer oriented. Can’t ask for more.
Teddy S.
09/19/18
 
This house is a rental house and I wasn't there for the service, but knowing what I know from previous experience, I'm sure things were done as normal, which is very good. I believe Teddy was the service person, and he is always great, and rescheduled this service when the first one didn't work as planned. I have always had wonderful experience with the service technicians and the office staff.

09/13/18
 
As has always been the case, in my experience, Reliable came through with quick, courteous, knowledgeable service. Great job, once again! Thanks, Larry!
Larry G.
09/12/18
 
Great service from a great company. We’ve been with them for years and highly recommend them.
Jonathan S.
09/06/18
 
Jeraime was extremely courteous and provided us excellent service and advice on how to handle any present of future issues we have.

09/06/18
 
Johnathan worked with me to agree on a time to meet. Several phone calls to him an he was very professional. The work was done an he explained everything to me so I could pass it on to my husband. Thank you again for just fast work. Sabrina Wikle

09/01/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.