Reliable Heating & Air Conditioning
404 Spears Avenue, Chattanooga, TN 37405
Phone: (423) 266-2424
Website: www.reliable-online.com



Reliable Heating & Air Conditioning - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7010 star rating
(1412 Reviews)
Facebook
933 star rating (190 Reviews)
Google
504 star rating (102 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
4327 star rating (868 Reviews)
Judy's Book
109 star rating (22 Reviews)
Happy Call
145 star rating (29 Reviews)
Yelp
49 star rating (10 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
335 star rating (67 Reviews)
Superpages
545 star rating (111 Reviews)
Yahoo
63 star rating (13 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Reliable Heating & Air Conditioning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Excellent. Send Teddy to us every time.
Teddy S.
10/26/18
 
Seemed pretty expensive when service call and labor were combined.

10/26/18
 
Reliable is one company I can rely on. thanks Teddy. Timing and job was superb
Teddy S.
10/26/18
 
Service was excellent.
Larry G.
10/25/18
 
Cameron Scogg is a very efficient and knowledgeable technician who has exhibited excellent work habits and is a valuable asset for your company. Would like to have him work on my unit all the time.

10/25/18
 
Every time we had them out for routine service, they were very nice and professional. This time this one was even better. He quickly understood my issue I was having. (One I created.) He fixed it and it still did not cost me any money.
Cameron S.
10/21/18
 
Jonathon was and has always been very nice and exceedingly knowledgeable in performing the task at hand! Other techs at Reliable have performed similarly. We found a good HVAC company and it serves us well!

10/20/18
 
Arrived earlier than scheduled. Office called to verify early arrival okay. Was great for my schedule!

10/19/18
 
Reliable has been my friend and service contractor for many, many years. they are the Best!

10/16/18
 
Billy the tech was on time, courteous and very efficient. He understood the reason I had called Reliable to have the AC/heat unit serviced and thoroughly checked out before the heating season. Explained what he was doing and what was being cleaned and checked. Excellent service call.
Billy C.
10/16/18
 
Fast scheduling. Thorough, fast and courteous service. Knowledgeable staff. Very satisfied.

10/16/18
 
Tech was very helpful, knowledgeable and courteous. A pleasure to have him. Reliable has always given us good, prompt service. Known them for many years and they have always treated us well.

10/15/18
 
I called Reliable when the fan in the upstairs unit would not turn off. He came about 3 hours later and knew immediately what the problem was. He reset the thermostat which we didn't use. I tried everything that I knew do do and Teddy fixed the problem. I knew that anyone from Reliable would fix the problem.
Teddy S.
10/15/18
 
Jonathan S was fantastic. He was very competent and courteous. He went above and beyond what was required of him to finish his assignment.
Jonathan S.
10/15/18
 
I'm always glad to see Joe. He is very professional, considerate and easy to talk to. He represents Reliable very well! JOHN I'm always glad to see Joe. He is very professional, considerate and easy to talk to. He represents Reliable very well!
Joe R.
10/12/18
 
Larry did an excellent job. We are very happy with the service we receive from Reliable.

10/05/18
 
Very good customer service and job well done.
Cameron S.
10/04/18
 
You should break down and buy these guys a new tent. The one they were using had some serious leakage problems.

10/01/18
 
Great work!

09/23/18
 
Quick to diagnose the problem and fix it. Had the house getting cool again before he left.

09/21/18
 
Best service. On time. Professional and customer oriented. Can’t ask for more.
Teddy S.
09/19/18
 
This house is a rental house and I wasn't there for the service, but knowing what I know from previous experience, I'm sure things were done as normal, which is very good. I believe Teddy was the service person, and he is always great, and rescheduled this service when the first one didn't work as planned. I have always had wonderful experience with the service technicians and the office staff.

09/13/18
 
As has always been the case, in my experience, Reliable came through with quick, courteous, knowledgeable service. Great job, once again! Thanks, Larry!
Larry G.
09/12/18
 
Great service from a great company. We’ve been with them for years and highly recommend them.
Jonathan S.
09/06/18
 
Jeraime was extremely courteous and provided us excellent service and advice on how to handle any present of future issues we have.

09/06/18
 
Johnathan worked with me to agree on a time to meet. Several phone calls to him an he was very professional. The work was done an he explained everything to me so I could pass it on to my husband. Thank you again for just fast work. Sabrina Wikle

09/01/18
 
I encountered a power surge through my house early Monday morning. EPB promptly fixed the issue. I then called Reliable because the power surge had fried my AC unit. Jeraime, a technician, arrived extremely fast, diagnosed the issue within minutes. And had it fixed in under an hour. I can’t speak for other technicians, even though I’m sure they’re just as great, but if Reliable could send Jeraime for ever call I would choose them 11 out of 10 times! Well done guys!
Jeraime F.
08/29/18
 
Justin, the lead installer, did a great job with a tough crawlspace installation. He was conscientious and did a wonderful job at keeping the encapsulated crawlspace clean while installing in the rain.
Justin B.
08/23/18
 
I was desperate y’all. It was 95 degrees outside and my air conditioner had quit. At 5:15pm, I called Reliable, hoping against hope to be rescued. The lady who took my call was so wonderful, and she sent Fred to the rescue. The issue wasn’t immediately obvious, but Fred did not give up. He plugged away until he found the problem and replaced the blower motor. I cannot express just how happy and blessed I felt that day. Fred saved the day!!! Thank you Fred, and thank you Reliable!! This community is very blessed to have you guys!!!!!
Fred B.
08/22/18
 
Joe is excellent always

08/22/18
 
Reliable has been great. Our units are getting a little older, and their service agreements are a great way to keep things under control.

08/22/18
 
I don not post on social media. Larry's service has always been excellent.
Larry G.
08/21/18
 
as always, very good and professional call and repair. everything working great. ------BRUCE
Fred B.
08/20/18
 
Larry was prompt, knowledgeable, and repaired my unit to my satisfaction. Good man to be on your team. Gay McNemer.
Larry G.
08/20/18
 
Just had my maintenance check which Mike performed. Everything was on target, numbers good! Thank you again for your service and knowledge.
Mike S.
08/18/18
 
Teddy was the tech that came to our home this time. He was friendly, knowledgable and seemed to really enjoy his work. We have never had a complain with any work Reliable Heating and Cooling has done for us!
Teddy S.
08/17/18
 
Excellent job, very friendly and very knowledgeable in his job! I would definitely recommend him and reliable heating and air
Fred B.
08/17/18
 
Larry was great service couldn't have been better
Larry G.
08/17/18
 
Very courteous and professional. Could not have had better service. Thank you!

08/17/18
 
Very quick response to service request and perfect service from Daniel. He explained the issue and the best course of action. Couldn't have asked for a better experience.
Daniel G.
08/17/18
 
Larry G is the best. He is gracious, detailed, and efficient.
Larry G.
08/17/18
 
I wouldn’t trust anyone with my heating/air unit but Reliable. I have been a customer for approximately 25 years. My first unit lasted 22 years.

08/14/18
 
Teddy was great. We are glad we can count on Reliable. Keep it up, Scott Brown
Teddy S.
08/13/18
 
Did a great job on the installation. Installers were extremely neat and professional. Pleasant to have around.

08/12/18
 
Zack and Cameron were both courteous, professional, and personable.

08/12/18
 
Very quick initial response time, and good at getting our AC fixed as quickly as possible.
Teddy S.
08/11/18
 
Reliable Heat & Air came and serviced my ac/heat pump yesterday. Top flight !!!
Mike S.
08/10/18
 
great job.. called before arriving at home. knowledgeable and courteous
Joe R.
08/05/18
 
LOOKS LIKE JONATHAN DID IT AGAIN!! HE DID GREAT---I THINK JONATHAN SHOULD BE GIVEN THE RANK OF ''GENERAL JONATHAN'' WITH ALL THE FIVE STAR RATINGS HE RECIEVED THANKS AGAIN--GENE KONSAVAGE MASTER PLUMBER

08/04/18
 
Have used Reliable for years, would not consider any other service. Always prompt, professional.

08/04/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.