Reliable Heating & Air Conditioning
404 Spears Avenue, Chattanooga, TN 37405
Phone: (423) 266-2424
Website: www.reliable-online.com



Reliable Heating & Air Conditioning - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7553 star rating
(1521 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
4685 star rating (940 Reviews)
Facebook
1028 star rating (209 Reviews)
Judy's Book
124 star rating (25 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
375 star rating (75 Reviews)
Google
519 star rating (105 Reviews)
Happy Call
165 star rating (33 Reviews)
Yelp
49 star rating (10 Reviews)
Superpages
545 star rating (111 Reviews)
Yahoo
63 star rating (13 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Reliable Heating & Air Conditioning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Joe has always done a good job for us. WE WANT HIM BACK NEXT TIME. Give Joe a raise. Good people are hard to find. We have been doing business for the past 42 yrs. J C Thompson Jr. 1047 Dodie Dr. 37421 899-2459

11/01/18
 
I don't usually do on-line reviews but I do want to let you know that Jeraime is a top-notch service pro. He seems very knowledgeable and thorough. He always explains what he is doing and why and then tells me what each reading is and whether or not that is acceptable, etc. He is respectful and courteous. He isn't bother by my questions either, which is so refreshing because our previous AC/Heating company tech. (at MH&A) seemed put out by having to explain/answer any question(s) -- maybe he was defensive because he didn't know the answer? Anyway, Jeraime is great! Thank you
Jeraime F.
10/31/18
 
Joe always professional and knowledgeable. Good service all around.

10/31/18
 
Jeremy was great! Professional, friendly, knowledgeable. He explained what he was doing. Explained what was going on with my unit. Gave me the solution. Reliable looked up and honored my Trane warranty even though the company who put in my unit had gone out of business. I would highly recommend them.
Jeraime F.
10/31/18
 
Reliable is always reliable!

10/31/18
 
Daniel is a very nice young man. He did a thourough job. I appreciated him cleaning the outside of the unit. I would like to have Daniel for future service.
Daniel G.
10/30/18
 
Tech was very professional and quick at diagnosing and repairing. Super satisfied, always would recommend your company. Thank you
Joe R.
10/29/18
 
very polite and efficient

10/29/18
 
Excellent. The men who did the work were very, very god.

10/27/18
 
Excellent. Send Teddy to us every time.
Teddy S.
10/26/18
 
Seemed pretty expensive when service call and labor were combined.

10/26/18
 
Reliable is one company I can rely on. thanks Teddy. Timing and job was superb
Teddy S.
10/26/18
 
Service was excellent.
Larry G.
10/25/18
 
Cameron Scogg is a very efficient and knowledgeable technician who has exhibited excellent work habits and is a valuable asset for your company. Would like to have him work on my unit all the time.

10/25/18
 
Every time we had them out for routine service, they were very nice and professional. This time this one was even better. He quickly understood my issue I was having. (One I created.) He fixed it and it still did not cost me any money.
Cameron S.
10/21/18
 
Jonathon was and has always been very nice and exceedingly knowledgeable in performing the task at hand! Other techs at Reliable have performed similarly. We found a good HVAC company and it serves us well!

10/20/18
 
Arrived earlier than scheduled. Office called to verify early arrival okay. Was great for my schedule!

10/19/18
 
Reliable has been my friend and service contractor for many, many years. they are the Best!

10/16/18
 
Billy the tech was on time, courteous and very efficient. He understood the reason I had called Reliable to have the AC/heat unit serviced and thoroughly checked out before the heating season. Explained what he was doing and what was being cleaned and checked. Excellent service call.
Billy C.
10/16/18
 
Fast scheduling. Thorough, fast and courteous service. Knowledgeable staff. Very satisfied.

10/16/18
 
Tech was very helpful, knowledgeable and courteous. A pleasure to have him. Reliable has always given us good, prompt service. Known them for many years and they have always treated us well.

10/15/18
 
I called Reliable when the fan in the upstairs unit would not turn off. He came about 3 hours later and knew immediately what the problem was. He reset the thermostat which we didn't use. I tried everything that I knew do do and Teddy fixed the problem. I knew that anyone from Reliable would fix the problem.
Teddy S.
10/15/18
 
Jonathan S was fantastic. He was very competent and courteous. He went above and beyond what was required of him to finish his assignment.
Jonathan S.
10/15/18
 
I'm always glad to see Joe. He is very professional, considerate and easy to talk to. He represents Reliable very well! JOHN I'm always glad to see Joe. He is very professional, considerate and easy to talk to. He represents Reliable very well!
Joe R.
10/12/18
 
Larry did an excellent job. We are very happy with the service we receive from Reliable.

10/05/18
 
Very good customer service and job well done.
Cameron S.
10/04/18
 
You should break down and buy these guys a new tent. The one they were using had some serious leakage problems.

10/01/18
 
Great work!

09/23/18
 
Quick to diagnose the problem and fix it. Had the house getting cool again before he left.

09/21/18
 
Best service. On time. Professional and customer oriented. Can’t ask for more.
Teddy S.
09/19/18
 
This house is a rental house and I wasn't there for the service, but knowing what I know from previous experience, I'm sure things were done as normal, which is very good. I believe Teddy was the service person, and he is always great, and rescheduled this service when the first one didn't work as planned. I have always had wonderful experience with the service technicians and the office staff.

09/13/18
 
As has always been the case, in my experience, Reliable came through with quick, courteous, knowledgeable service. Great job, once again! Thanks, Larry!
Larry G.
09/12/18
 
Great service from a great company. We’ve been with them for years and highly recommend them.
Jonathan S.
09/06/18
 
Jeraime was extremely courteous and provided us excellent service and advice on how to handle any present of future issues we have.

09/06/18
 
Johnathan worked with me to agree on a time to meet. Several phone calls to him an he was very professional. The work was done an he explained everything to me so I could pass it on to my husband. Thank you again for just fast work. Sabrina Wikle

09/01/18
 
I encountered a power surge through my house early Monday morning. EPB promptly fixed the issue. I then called Reliable because the power surge had fried my AC unit. Jeraime, a technician, arrived extremely fast, diagnosed the issue within minutes. And had it fixed in under an hour. I can’t speak for other technicians, even though I’m sure they’re just as great, but if Reliable could send Jeraime for ever call I would choose them 11 out of 10 times! Well done guys!
Jeraime F.
08/29/18
 
Justin, the lead installer, did a great job with a tough crawlspace installation. He was conscientious and did a wonderful job at keeping the encapsulated crawlspace clean while installing in the rain.
Justin B.
08/23/18
 
I was desperate y’all. It was 95 degrees outside and my air conditioner had quit. At 5:15pm, I called Reliable, hoping against hope to be rescued. The lady who took my call was so wonderful, and she sent Fred to the rescue. The issue wasn’t immediately obvious, but Fred did not give up. He plugged away until he found the problem and replaced the blower motor. I cannot express just how happy and blessed I felt that day. Fred saved the day!!! Thank you Fred, and thank you Reliable!! This community is very blessed to have you guys!!!!!
Fred B.
08/22/18
 
Joe is excellent always

08/22/18
 
Reliable has been great. Our units are getting a little older, and their service agreements are a great way to keep things under control.

08/22/18
 
I don not post on social media. Larry's service has always been excellent.
Larry G.
08/21/18
 
Larry was prompt, knowledgeable, and repaired my unit to my satisfaction. Good man to be on your team. Gay McNemer.
Larry G.
08/20/18
 
as always, very good and professional call and repair. everything working great. ------BRUCE
Fred B.
08/20/18
 
Just had my maintenance check which Mike performed. Everything was on target, numbers good! Thank you again for your service and knowledge.
Mike S.
08/18/18
 
Teddy was the tech that came to our home this time. He was friendly, knowledgable and seemed to really enjoy his work. We have never had a complain with any work Reliable Heating and Cooling has done for us!
Teddy S.
08/17/18
 
Excellent job, very friendly and very knowledgeable in his job! I would definitely recommend him and reliable heating and air
Fred B.
08/17/18
 
Larry was great service couldn't have been better
Larry G.
08/17/18
 
Very courteous and professional. Could not have had better service. Thank you!

08/17/18
 
Very quick response to service request and perfect service from Daniel. He explained the issue and the best course of action. Couldn't have asked for a better experience.
Daniel G.
08/17/18
 
Larry G is the best. He is gracious, detailed, and efficient.
Larry G.
08/17/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.