Reliable Heating & Air Conditioning
404 Spears Avenue, Chattanooga, TN 37405
Phone: (423) 266-2424
Website: www.reliable-online.com



Reliable Heating & Air Conditioning - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7130 star rating
(1436 Reviews)
Google
509 star rating (103 Reviews)
Facebook
948 star rating (193 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
4397 star rating (882 Reviews)
Happy Call
160 star rating (32 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
345 star rating (69 Reviews)
Judy's Book
114 star rating (23 Reviews)
Yelp
49 star rating (10 Reviews)
Superpages
545 star rating (111 Reviews)
Yahoo
63 star rating (13 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Reliable Heating & Air Conditioning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I woke up hot around 3:00 am Sunday morning. Called answering service at about 6:00 am and was told a service tech would call me around 8:00 am. Larry arrived about 2 hours later. After explaining the problem to him he seemed to know where to look. Larry did the preventative maintenance on the unit on June 5, and thought the malfunction was due to the storm that rolled through Saturday. He had my system up and running in less than an hour.
Larry G.
06/28/18
 
The repairman came as scheduled and quickly identified the issue and fixed it. I would recommend Reliable. Thank you
Joe R.
06/27/18
 
We had a great visit with Daniel that solved our AC problem quickly and in a very professional manner. Reliable is best in our area, no doubt
Daniel G.
06/27/18
 
Did a great job

06/26/18
 
Jonathan was very professional. It was nice to call and talk to someone who knew product—thanks to Scott
Jonathan S.
06/25/18
 
Our A/C Unit went out on a Friday afternoon. We submitted an email request to Reliable H&A. They got with us promptly that evening. Fortunately, we were going to be out of town over the weekend, so they scheduled us for first thing Monday morning. We did have to have a new unit. It was diagnosed, options priced, installed and the house was cool in 48 hours which we considered extremely reasonable. We were very pleased with everything. We have had service from Reliable for years and will continue it.
Jack S.
06/24/18
 
Teddy was great! He was on time and got the job done quickly and efficiently.
Teddy S.
06/24/18
 
The Gold Maintenance plan is one of the best home owner decisions we have made. Appreciate the prompt professional service.

06/21/18
 
Best service as always!
Jonathan S.
06/20/18
 
Zach was out on a Saturday and Sunday (Fathers Day) and I really hated to call but was 85 inside house. Was very Courteous and polite and got us going again....Thanks

06/19/18
 
Reliable did an awesome job as usual. They provide timely service and their technicians are courteous and very knowledgeable. Great work Johnathan!

06/17/18
 
Even though it was raining, Larry worked outside to restore our unit to deliver cool air again. Thank you for quick and courteous service, especially in such unfavorable weather conditions!

06/16/18
 
Good work

06/15/18
 
Very professional and helpful.

06/14/18
 
Mark was the best! He did a great job.

06/14/18
 
Wow, absolutely the best service we have ever received from any company. Prompt, kept informed. Polite and knowledgeable.
Jonathan S.
06/14/18
 
Technician was very nice and thorough in servicing our. System; could not have asked For better service.

06/13/18
 
Reliable repaired my generator. They always do a great job either for new installations or repairs.
Teddy S.
06/13/18
 
Professional and courteous.
Jonathan S.
06/13/18
 
Your company is well named, but you could be named Incredible. I always have a wonderful experience with Reliable. Teddy was my most recent technician,doing my summer AC inspection. He is friendly, capable, professional and on time.Thank you for having such an excellent technician.
Teddy S.
06/12/18
 
The technician was very professional and courteous and fixed the problem very quickly. He has been here before and have always been outstanding in every manner.

06/11/18
 
The person from Reliable Heating and Air Came out on June 6 2018 and just from what I told him how just going from Heat to Air something was causing using around 100 kws per day and that wasn't right and by tell him that he knew exactly what and where to look at for the problem and saw the problem just within a few seconds and knew what part it was and that it needed to be replaces and replaced the heater part that was stuck and making the heat run with the air and just took a few mins and was done within just 30 to 45 mins after the time they got to my home.
Jeraime F.
06/11/18
 
Good job as always.
Zach C.
06/09/18
 
Great professional group of men, all of them did an excellent job. Been using Reliable Co. For years, would recommend them to anyone.
Gary M.
06/07/18
 
Great service! **** was on time, curttious and very thorough. I will be a repeat customer.
Fred B.
06/07/18
 
Billy did a fantastic job!!!!!
Billy C.
06/06/18
 
Always professional and courteous!

06/03/18
 
I have always had good service from this company. So pleased!!

06/03/18
 
welll pleased with service

06/02/18
 
Mike was quite friendly and performed the service check in what appeared to be a thorough manner. Thank You!

06/01/18
 
Zach did a great job on our semi-annual . He was prompt, thorough and did an excellent job of communication. Great service!
Zach C.
06/01/18
 
My installers could not have been better. Professional, cordial, patient, seemed to care about what they were doing, cleaned up well. Just fantastic.
Bryan R.
06/01/18
 
Thanks for your service!
Fred B.
05/29/18
 
We have experienced excellent service from Reliable. Apparently, well managed company that understands what service means to customers.

05/28/18
 
The people are the reason we stay with Reliable - every one who comes to the house has been very professional, efficient, and friendly.

05/27/18
 
Excellent service. Professional, courteous and respectful. Responsive. Did a great job in trying conditions and limited access.

05/25/18
 
I think that you should start giving customers new filters when they do the six month check ups. Sending out the picture of the service technician ahead of time is a good idea in this age of home invasions.

05/25/18
 
Teddy Sneed
Teddy S.
05/24/18
 
Jeraime did a very thorough job and explained the service so that I could understand what he had done. He was on time and left nothing to chance. Great doing business with Reliable!

05/23/18
 
Joe was very courteous, friendly and knowledgable. He went right to work and diagnosed and repaired the problem quickly. Excellent job overall. Thank you Joe and Reliable!

05/22/18
 
Time window is too large!

05/22/18
 
At tech suggestion I have ask for a labor warranty quote since current expiring. Receptionist said someone would call...have not heard from them. Service has. been good but follow up not so good

05/22/18
 
Great service, as always.

05/21/18
 
Very kind and courteous. They did a great job!

05/17/18
 
I had a second unit added to my house upstairs recently and thought Reliable Heating and Air did a great job. I would highly recommend their service. I bought a Mitsibishi unit which is very quiet and affordable and had some additional duct work added to my attic for the second unit. They scheduled my installation within a few days and where very prompt and efficient. I have also used reliable for annual maintenance and they have always exceeded my expectations.
Justin B.
05/17/18
 
I couldn't have been more pleased. Teddy was on time and very efficient. I trusted him and he was very nice.
Teddy S.
05/16/18
 
On time, very professional and did a great job.
Jonathan S.
05/15/18
 
Mike is been a great guy in maintaining my furnace and AC. He is always on time, goes about his work easily and is always pleasant to talk to.

05/14/18
 
We appreciate Joe for his efficient routine service on our units, and we were pleased to be able to be placed on his schedule.

05/13/18
 
Zach was our technician. He not only did a good job but also took the time to explain to us what the issue was and ways to prevent it in the future.

05/13/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.