Reliable Heating & Air Conditioning
404 Spears Avenue, Chattanooga, TN 37405
Phone: (423) 266-2424
Website: www.reliable-online.com



Reliable Heating & Air Conditioning - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7010 star rating
(1412 Reviews)
Facebook
933 star rating (190 Reviews)
Google
504 star rating (102 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
4327 star rating (868 Reviews)
Judy's Book
109 star rating (22 Reviews)
Happy Call
145 star rating (29 Reviews)
Yelp
49 star rating (10 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
335 star rating (67 Reviews)
Superpages
545 star rating (111 Reviews)
Yahoo
63 star rating (13 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Reliable Heating & Air Conditioning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Great service! **** was on time, curttious and very thorough. I will be a repeat customer.
Fred B.
06/07/18
 
Billy did a fantastic job!!!!!
Billy C.
06/06/18
 
Always professional and courteous!

06/03/18
 
I have always had good service from this company. So pleased!!

06/03/18
 
welll pleased with service

06/02/18
 
Mike was quite friendly and performed the service check in what appeared to be a thorough manner. Thank You!

06/01/18
 
Zach did a great job on our semi-annual . He was prompt, thorough and did an excellent job of communication. Great service!
Zach C.
06/01/18
 
My installers could not have been better. Professional, cordial, patient, seemed to care about what they were doing, cleaned up well. Just fantastic.
Bryan R.
06/01/18
 
Thanks for your service!
Fred B.
05/29/18
 
We have experienced excellent service from Reliable. Apparently, well managed company that understands what service means to customers.

05/28/18
 
The people are the reason we stay with Reliable - every one who comes to the house has been very professional, efficient, and friendly.

05/27/18
 
Excellent service. Professional, courteous and respectful. Responsive. Did a great job in trying conditions and limited access.

05/25/18
 
I think that you should start giving customers new filters when they do the six month check ups. Sending out the picture of the service technician ahead of time is a good idea in this age of home invasions.

05/25/18
 
Teddy Sneed
Teddy S.
05/24/18
 
Jeraime did a very thorough job and explained the service so that I could understand what he had done. He was on time and left nothing to chance. Great doing business with Reliable!

05/23/18
 
Joe was very courteous, friendly and knowledgable. He went right to work and diagnosed and repaired the problem quickly. Excellent job overall. Thank you Joe and Reliable!

05/22/18
 
Time window is too large!

05/22/18
 
At tech suggestion I have ask for a labor warranty quote since current expiring. Receptionist said someone would call...have not heard from them. Service has. been good but follow up not so good

05/22/18
 
Great service, as always.

05/21/18
 
Very kind and courteous. They did a great job!

05/17/18
 
I had a second unit added to my house upstairs recently and thought Reliable Heating and Air did a great job. I would highly recommend their service. I bought a Mitsibishi unit which is very quiet and affordable and had some additional duct work added to my attic for the second unit. They scheduled my installation within a few days and where very prompt and efficient. I have also used reliable for annual maintenance and they have always exceeded my expectations.
Justin B.
05/17/18
 
I couldn't have been more pleased. Teddy was on time and very efficient. I trusted him and he was very nice.
Teddy S.
05/16/18
 
On time, very professional and did a great job.
Jonathan S.
05/15/18
 
Mike is been a great guy in maintaining my furnace and AC. He is always on time, goes about his work easily and is always pleasant to talk to.

05/14/18
 
We appreciate Joe for his efficient routine service on our units, and we were pleased to be able to be placed on his schedule.

05/13/18
 
Zach was our technician. He not only did a good job but also took the time to explain to us what the issue was and ways to prevent it in the future.

05/13/18
 
I want to share an experience about Reliable Heat/air. I had my yearly maintenance/cleaning completed by Fred. He checked the unit and found a part was close to becoming nonfunctioning. He had this part with him and replaced it. My unit is running so much quieter and I consider myself lucky he found this as the temps is 89 today, Friday. My AC could have gone out at anytime.
Fred B.
05/11/18
 
Daniel was very nice, knowledgeable, and prompt.

05/11/18
 
Friendly and helpful

05/11/18
 
I had a quick response and kind, knowledgable people for my heat and air unit advice and installation! Would not hesitate to call them again...they are great!
Justin B.
05/11/18
 
Teddy did a great job. Although I could not reproduce the issue for him when he arrived, he explained exactly what steps to take should the issue reoccur and how Reliable does not charge for a related call within 30 days. I have always been impressed with the knowledge and professionalism of Reliable Technicians - and Teddy set the bar even higher.

05/10/18
 
Great company and great employees. Very knowledgeable. They stand by their work and are straight forward folks.
Fred B.
05/10/18
 
Just wanted you to know Joe did a great job. He has been servicing my units for a few years and is always professional, polite and calls to let me know he is on the way. I have recommended Reliable to several people. I use the maintenance agreement you offer and both my air and heating systems have been doing great.
Joe R.
05/10/18
 
Zach was great...explained his steps and made sure we were okay with his suggested maintenance. He was very thorough...a 3 hour job on a maintenance call is a BIG job!

05/09/18
 
Cameron did an excellent job and quickly as it was 8:00 pm! Great guy!
Cameron S.
05/09/18
 
It's spring and getting warm. Our daughter's central air conditioning was just not performing as usual, so I called Reliable!! Was scheduled for next afternoon, but the date of my call, I received a call saying they had time to check hers and would I mind if they came on then!! NO Way!! Was surprised at such quick service. Technician arrived, was told about the problem and went right to work. Very polite, courteous, and answered any questions I had. Problem was solved with some Freon and a good cleaning of the outside unit. Service call & maintenance was very reasonably priced as well. Daughters house cooled down, air flow was checked, and job was completed!! Thank you, Reliable, for being just as your name says.. My choice now and always will be Reliable Heating & Air Conditioning!!
Jonathan S.
05/09/18
 
Reliable Heating and Air has always taken good care of heating and air. They are as good as their name- Reliable!

05/09/18
 
Zach did a great job. Was on time, very polite and knew his job. We have used for over 20 years and have never been disappointed!
Zach C.
05/08/18
 
(no comment)
Joe R.
05/08/18
 
After inspection of our upstairs air conditioning unit. Jamie offered us several options and explained the positive and negatives of each. We decided on installing a new unit and it worked out great.
Jeraime F.
05/08/18
 
Zach arrived at our home on time and was very professional. He performed our semi-annual maintenance check and let us know what he had found. He was very knowledgeable and articulate in explaining the issue to us. I was very pleased with the service he provided. Thanks Reliable for continuing your service with the utmost professionalism and integrity.
Zach C.
05/07/18
 
Daniel G. was superb in communication, professionalism, and taking time to know everything was taken care of. I couldn't ask for better service.
Daniel G.
05/07/18
 
We’re very happy with the service we received from Reliable Heating and Air. They’re personnel were very professional and efficient. They did an excellent job installing our new air conditioner and furnace.

05/06/18
 
Daniel is very professional and knowledgeable. Answered all my questions and reviewed the service in detail.
Daniel G.
05/04/18
 
Fred was cordial, wise, timely and efficient. You should be proud that he represents you.
Fred B.
05/04/18
 
Mike arrived as scheduled and promptly began servicing my heating and cooling system. He was very courteous and knowledgeable and offered helpful answers to my questions about the units operation.I was very pleased with Mike's service and I'm looking forward to his future services. W.J.Johnson

05/03/18
 
(No Comment)
Fred B.
05/03/18
 
Zack serviced our a/c on 4/16/18 and was very good, but our a/c quit working on 5/8. We called your office and Joe came out early on 5/9 - did a thorough job and found loose connection that he repaired. Your office deserves Kudos for getting someone to our home within a couple of hours after we called.

05/03/18
 
Teddy S was very efficient and explained any question I had.

05/03/18
 
Thorough and professional service
Larry G.
05/03/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.