Jennings Heating Company
1671 E Market St, Akron, OH 44305
Phone: 1-330-784-4817
Website: www.jenningsheating.com



Jennings Heating Company - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

9049 star rating
(1832 Reviews)
Google
2450 star rating (495 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
3309 star rating (675 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1167 star rating (234 Reviews)
Facebook
1119 star rating (225 Reviews)
Judy's Book
453 star rating (92 Reviews)
Happy Call
457 star rating (92 Reviews)
Yelp
89 star rating (18 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Jennings Heating Company has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Ben was our technician. He was prompt, friendly and answered all of our questions. This is the second installation Jennings has done for us. Have used another local heating company in the past and will not go back to them.
BEN W.
10/28/19
 
Ben is a very good furnace man .went right to work fixed the problem in no time . Checked out to make sure there were no more problems . Was able to get to know Ben he is a very fine personable man . He finished hi work and was able to talk a bit . Ben made the job more easy to understand what he was doing . I would recommend Ben to anyone ,looking for a heating or a/c problem.
BEN W.
10/28/19
 
no comment
SEAN P.
10/28/19
 
did an excellent job getting our furance going again
ANDY C.
10/25/19
 
Matt Lewis, great service person. Good people skills knew his job. Want him back next service or repair.
MATTHEW L.
10/25/19
 
I love Jennings! The Senior Service Technician who did my work was excellent also. His name is Brian Easterling. I would definitely recommend Jennings and Brian.
BRIAN E.
10/24/19
 
I have Fuel Oil heating. I had 2 companies come out, and didn’t want to do the job. I called Jennings and they were professional from the start. Greg showed up and was meticulous with his work. Very professional. They did great quality work.
GREG B.
10/24/19
 
Andy did a thorough inspection and maintenance check. Highly-recommended technician and company.
ANDY C.
10/24/19
 
Love Jennings - dealing with them for years and recommend them to friends and family. Sean is very professional and is quite thorough. He explains everything to us in a professional manner. Will be requesting Sean for our spring tuneup for sure!
SEAN P.
10/24/19
 
Very professional. responsive, & high quality service!
SEAN P.
10/24/19
 
Jennings got him here quick and Dave ***** was fast, polite, and answered all my questions. Definitely recommended.
DAVE B.
10/24/19
 
I’ve used other HVAC companies in the past, none of them did as thorough a job as Greg. He explained things and did an excellent job.
GREG B.
10/21/19
 
John was professional and polite. He didn’t try and push any extras work but gave recommendations.
JOHN F.
10/19/19
 
No comment
MATTHEW L.
10/19/19
 
Jennings is a wonderful company to work with, I've had them out for furnace repair, a/c replacement, and regular maintenance. Dave B came out today for our seasonal check -- he was thorough, had good suggestions and a pleasure to work with. I would not call any other company!
DAVE B.
10/18/19
 
Jennings installed complete furnace/air conditioning system this week. Very professional and reasonably priced. Installers were super neat and courteous. Would recommend them to anyone!!
ANDY A.
10/18/19
 
Great company Dave B was here on time went right to work answered all my questions would highly recommend Dave B and Jennings
DAVE B.
10/18/19
 
Im speechless over the commitment to our veterans. Sean the Sr. Tech and Mike the President were very kind today. I wish I could offer more than a huge thank you. And thank you for allowing me to be part of the Jennings Family now.
SEAN P.
10/18/19
 
Sean Palko was amazing, he walked me through everything he did to make sure I understood what was going on. Gave us a few options with NO pressure. Highly recommend Sean. thanks! Sheila
SEAN P.
10/17/19
 
Very professional and highly skilled. The technician kept me posted on his eta, and reviewed the results of the inspection with me afterwards. He was also able to provide a hard-to-find replacement filter for our furnace that wasn't stocked in local hardware stores. I highly recommend Jennings to anyone with hvac, plumbing or electric needs.
ANDY C.
10/16/19
 
Ben has excellent service!!!!
BEN W.
10/15/19
 
no comment
JOHN F.
10/14/19
 
Jennings is great! I rely on them for my annual furnace tune up. John F. is a very fine tech and I was delighted to see him again this year. Other companies run specials but I'll always call Jennings and trust John F. to do an outstanding job.
JOHN F.
10/14/19
 
Brian Easterling serviced my hot water boiler system during a scheduled maintenance service plan on Friday, Sep 27, 2019. I found Brian E to be all of the following: Prompt, professional, knowledgeable, informative, and quite thorough! It’s a blessing to have such a trusted, valued business relationship with Jennings Heating Company, especially with the excellence Brian E promotes. He is highly recommended as well as my personal preference for future service. Thank you, JHC & a special thank you to Brian Easterling!
BRIAN E.
10/13/19
 
Brian Easterling serviced my hot water boiler system during a scheduled maintenance service plan on Friday, Sep 27, 2019. I found Brian E to be all of the following: Prompt, professional, knowledgeable, informative, and quite thorough! It’s a blessing to have such a trusted, valued business relationship with Jennings Heating Company, especially with the excellence Brian E promotes. He is highly recommended as well as my personal preference for future service. Thank you, JHC & a special thank you to Brian Easterling!
BRIAN E.
10/13/19
 
Excellent service and good information on the furnace to help me care for my furnace.
KEN S.
10/11/19
 
Brian Easterling was professional, knowledgeable, and an all around good guy. I trusted him and his work. Thank you, Brian!
BRIAN E.
10/11/19
 
Excellent service as usual. Friendly, knowledgeable and professional. would recommend to anyone.
JOHN F.
10/09/19
 
Jennings heating and cooling, sean p. was excellent! a plus, nice man
SEAN P.
10/08/19
 
No comment
DAVE B.
10/07/19
 
John was prompt, courteous, very knowledgeable, and professional! My wife and I enjoyed his friendly demeanor!
JOHN F.
10/04/19
 
John was prompt, courteous, very knowledgeable, and professional! My wife and I enjoyed his friendly demeanor!
JOHN F.
10/04/19
 
no comment
BRIAN S.
10/04/19
 
no comment
JOHN F.
10/03/19
 
Another great job by John and the entire crew at Jennings.
JOHN F.
10/03/19
 
Just finished up on a furnace maintenance call with Brian Easterling. Great technician with both knowledge and skill along with an open and friendly personality. He was a pleasure and I'd be pleased to have he make a call at my house anytime.
BRIAN E.
10/02/19
 
Another great job by John and the entire crew at Jennings.
JOHN F.
10/02/19
 
Nice effort by Matt. He worked quickly and was very friendly and professional. Thank you!
MATTHEW L.
10/02/19
 
Ben was efficient and thorough in his explanations of any issues he found.
BEN W.
10/02/19
 
Matt did a furnace inspection. He did an outstanding job.
MATTHEW L.
10/01/19
 
Andy Did such a thorough job and was great to be around. Thanks for having someone like Andy on your team. I would recommend him to any job that you could service. Please send him again when I need service. Your service is great. Keep up the awesomeness
ANDY C.
10/01/19
 
Matt once again did a super job! He is very reliable, responsive and explains everything very well. He is very friendly and professional as well. Keep up the great work Matt and Jennings!
MATTHEW L.
10/01/19
 
Ben was very polite and knowledgeable. He explained everything what he was doing. I would recommend him to everyone for a service person.
BEN W.
10/01/19
 
Dave is a great tech to have working on your equipment, knowledgeable and has been with Jennings for years.
DAVE B.
10/01/19
 
Sean P. was courteous and knowledgeable. He explained what he was doing at each part of the furnace maintenance/check, and gave advice for how the extend the life of the furnace.
SEAN P.
09/29/19
 
Ben was my Technition and he was awesome. He was knowledgable and very nice. he explained the things I didnt understand in a way I could. It would be great if every business relationship I had was the same. HIGHLY RECOMEND them because it is obvious that the hires for techs are important to the company for customer care!
BEN W.
09/28/19
 
John was very professional. He took time to listen and answered all my questions and explain the humility settings. I highly recommend Jennings Heating for any and all your furnace and air conditioning needs.
JOHN F.
09/28/19
 
No comment
KEN S.
09/27/19
 
Sean P. was my technician and came out and serviced both my furnace and central air. He did an excellent job. He explained everything he was doing and why. I couldn’t be happier with the service provided.
SEAN P.
09/26/19
 
Sean was on time,conducted maintenance service to our two furnaces with high professional efficiency. Specifically he spent time on checking old furnaces for levels of CO emissions, and provided valuable information on installation of new CO detectors. Thank you.
SEAN P.
09/26/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.