Jennings Heating Company
1671 E Market St, Akron, OH 44305
Phone: 1-330-784-4817
Website: www.jenningsheating.com



Jennings Heating Company - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

9049 star rating
(1832 Reviews)
Google
2450 star rating (495 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
3309 star rating (675 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1167 star rating (234 Reviews)
Facebook
1119 star rating (225 Reviews)
Judy's Book
453 star rating (92 Reviews)
Happy Call
457 star rating (92 Reviews)
Yelp
89 star rating (18 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Jennings Heating Company has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Jennings Heating and Cooling is a great company. We had Timothy B here to service our air conditioner, and he was very helpful and made suggestions I would never have thought of. Friendly and nice.
TIM B.
05/17/20
 
Fast and prompt
TIM B.
05/16/20
 
Robert provided helpful information along with quality servide.
ROBERT B.
05/15/20
 
Professional & timely service! They did a wonderful job
TIM B.
05/14/20
 
Ben is a great guy and was able to identify the problem with my furnace quickly.
BEN W.
05/13/20
 
Great company! They're also friendly and super helpful
ROBERT B.
05/12/20
 
George was very professional, nice, respectful, and very attentive to social distancing. Jennings found a good worker! Well done and thank you for the great job your team did! We are very happy that we chose Jennings to do our electric! Kelly and John F.
GEORGE V.
05/11/20
 
George was very professional, nice, respectful, and very attentive to social distancing. Jennings found a good worker! Well done and thank you for the great job your team did! We are very happy that we chose Jennings to do our electric! Kelly and John F.
DAVID K.
05/11/20
 
George was very professional, nice, respectful, and very attentive to social distancing. Jennings found a good worker! Well done and thank you for the great job your team did! We are very happy that we chose Jennings to do our electric! Kelly and John F.
ANDREW R.
05/11/20
 
George was very professional, nice, respectful, and very attentive to social distancing. Jennings found a good worker! Well done and thank you for the great job your team did! We are very happy that we chose Jennings to do our electric! Kelly and John F.
DAVE E.
05/11/20
 
George was very professional, nice, respectful, and very attentive to social distancing. Jennings found a good worker! Well done and thank you for the great job your team did! We are very happy that we chose Jennings to do our electric! Kelly and John F.
BRANDON M.
05/11/20
 
George our technician was very good at what he does. He made suggestions as to what was needed. My husband was very pleased with his work. Jennings (George V) will be our service company. Thanks George for all that you did!!!! A job very well done. And that goes for the technician that helped him.
GEORGE V.
05/09/20
 
MAtt was very efficient, pleasant and informative
MATTHEW L.
05/08/20
 
no comment
KYLE T.
05/07/20
 
Excellent service. Tim the technician was the best.
TIM B.
05/07/20
 
Excellent service and technician. During this time of virus all precautions, mask gloves shoe covers all apparent. Brian excellent technician and was willing to explain all the checks he did.
BRIAN E.
05/05/20
 
my tec. was Andy he has always done a great job with my ac service.I thank over all Jennings is a great company. I would refer this company to any one who needs this type of service company.I have used them for all my electrical and A C services the tech's have always been great.
ANDY C.
05/04/20
 
Called last night with an HVAC issue and Matt Lewis with Jennings was here this morning. Matt was extremely professional, personable and polite and answered my many questions in a way that helped me understand the situation at hand. He was very clear on the process and the pricing options as well. The team overall has been very responsive in less than 24 hrs and already has me scheduled to get a new system put in. Very happy with the service and overall professionalism.
MATTHEW L.
04/30/20
 
I have always received great, professional service from Jennings Heating & Cooling Co. I have bought new furnaces with central air from them twice since I have lived here.
JOHN F.
04/28/20
 
We had our A/C checked and a couple other concerns addressed. Kyle was very thorough, neat and courteous. Very pleased with his attention to detail! Will refer Jennings to our friends.
KYLE T.
04/28/20
 
As in the past, Matt did a very good job.
MATTHEW L.
04/27/20
 
great company tech was friendly and answer all questions.
BRIAN E.
04/24/20
 
So helpful. Great service for me in my cold house. I would call this company for any of my needs. Quick, polite, and answered all my concerns.
ANDY C.
04/23/20
 
Technician Andy was very friendly and professional. He did a very thorough inspection on my furnace, air ducts, gas lines, water heater, and surrounding electrical work. He answered all of my questions and then some without hesitation and is very knowledgeable of his trade.
ANDY C.
04/22/20
 
Matt at Jennings did a fantastic job for us. Very personable and knowledgeable. We’ve had the occasion for him to do two projects for us. This work was done in mid April 2020 during the Covid-19 problem. Matt wore shoe covers, gloves and a mask besides keeping the proper social distance. He arrived in a timely manner and performed his work efficiently. He cleaned up his work area so that you didn’t even know he was here. Could not say enough good things about Matt and his work. I would rate him five star out of five or ten star out of ten.
MATTHEW L.
04/17/20
 
Matt came out and was able to diagnose the problem with our furnace, while the price was a little higher then others, Matt was very helpful and friendly.
MATTHEW L.
04/17/20
 
Robert Barbato tecnician outstanding ,prompt and efficient ,knowledgeable and pleasant
ROBERT B.
04/16/20
 
My furnace went out in the middle of the night. I called first thing in the am and got a same day appt. Matt arrived early in the appt window and performed a thorough evaluation of my furnace. Fortunately it was simply a "lack of routine maintenance" and "filter issue" which was quite embarassing for me, but he was very kind about it. He performed the maintenance, replaced my filter and explained why and when I should have my furnace and a/c checked. He also installed a new thermostat for me when I mentioned my dissatisfaction with the one I currently had. He was professional, thorough and very friendly. He used all the necessary PPE and maintained the recommended social distancing, even providing a disposable stylus for me to use when signing. I will recommend Jennings to anyone who needs heating/cooling service and will always use Jennings (and request Matt) for my future needs. Thank you very much
MATTHEW L.
04/15/20
 
Ben did a great job. Explained to me what he had done & what we need to do to resolve problem.
BEN W.
04/14/20
 
Matt was absolutely incredible. He got *out of bed* to come and try and rescue my family- including my disabled veteran dad - when our heat went out, and kept us safe from a potential fire hazard with our furnace. I'll never go elsewhere for service.
MATTHEW L.
04/14/20
 
no comment
ROBERT B.
04/09/20
 
I have been a satisfied customer of Jennings for over 20 years. On Monday our hot water heater failed (the Jennings techs had predicted it was on its last legs at the last two maintenance checks of the HVAC system!). I called, a replacement hot water tank was delivered that afternoon and the next morning Matt did the installation. Matt is a very friendly, competent and efficient technician whom I would highly recommend. I
MATTHEW L.
04/07/20
 
He was very thorough and answered all my questions and put my mind at ease. I will call them back and recommend them to any one. Great job!!!
BEN W.
03/31/20
 
Thank you Ben Wilson for your service in these uncertain times. I really appreciate your professionalism when addressing my furnace issue.
BEN W.
03/28/20
 
Excellent service. Thorough cleaning with all the necessary tools and devices to handle our problem. We always use Jennings for our heating needs.
GREG B.
03/24/20
 
Gregg took his time in installing a whole house humidifier to do it right. He was honest, hard working, and followed up with me about his service. I would recommend Greg to anyone. Great job Gregg!
GREG B.
03/23/20
 
We have had excellent service from Jennings. Recently George V. solved an electrical problem for us. He came out the same day we called. He was courteous, professional, efficient, and informative. Today Dave H. came to install an air purifier that we ordered yesterday for our furnace. He also was courteous, professional, efficient, and informative.
DAVE H.
03/17/20
 
Dave H was wonderful. He showed up on time, (I was even able to be a same day add-on), he was courteous and did a great job on my check and clean inspection! He found a small problem and was able to repair it right on site. He went through everything with me and even showed me different aspects of my HVAC system I hadn’t seen before. Great at educating me, kind, and efficient! I will be using Jennings again, and I’ll be asking for Dave H!
DAVE H.
03/16/20
 
Very happy with Jennings service. Robert, the HVAC tech was very knowledgeable and professional. Answered all of our questions and explained everything. Great asset to Jennings Heating & Cooling.
ROBERT B.
03/14/20
 
Robert B was professional and explained everything so well. He was very quick to repair the issue. The whole process was smooth and easy for me. Thank you for the awesome service!
ROBERT B.
03/04/20
 
Sean the Tech and Jeff his trainee were very professional. Sean explained everything about my issue and my choices for repair or replacement.
SEAN P.
02/27/20
 
Kyle was very professional and was very pleasant to speak to. He did a great job.
KYLE T.
02/27/20
 
John Fuller is a courteous and efficient service man and did a very good job in checking out our furnace. We were glad we called Jennings and had John as the serviceman and will certainly rely on Jennings for any of our future furnace and A/C problems and also recommend the company to our friends.
JOHN F.
02/26/20
 
Always striving to make sure customer is pleased and job done right THE FIRST TIME. Highly recommend. John is the best!
JOHN F.
02/25/20
 
no comment
DAVE H.
02/25/20
 
Dave came on time and took care of our furnace issue in a timely manner. Great job!
DAVE H.
02/19/20
 
Service was great , good job Robert Barbato You were fast and prompt good job.
ROBERT B.
02/17/20
 
Rob came to my Medina home and was very professional, knowledgeable , and personal. The service was excellent.
ROBERT B.
02/14/20
 
Very professional , knowledgeable , and personal. Excellent service.
ROBERT B.
02/14/20
 
Dave B was very informative and answered all of my questions. He was prompt and extremely professional. I requested that he return for my spring maintenance
DAVE B.
02/13/20
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.