Jennings Heating Company
1671 E Market St, Akron, OH 44305
Phone: 1-330-784-4817
Website: www.jenningsheating.com



Jennings Heating Company - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

9049 star rating
(1832 Reviews)
Google
2450 star rating (495 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
3309 star rating (675 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1167 star rating (234 Reviews)
Facebook
1119 star rating (225 Reviews)
Judy's Book
453 star rating (92 Reviews)
Happy Call
457 star rating (92 Reviews)
Yelp
89 star rating (18 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Jennings Heating Company has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Andy was courteous, very knowledgeable and a pleasant personality. Home office kept me informed on arrival time. Thank you!
ANDY C.
09/26/19
 
I have been a customer for many years now. My furnace and air conditioning systems were purchased from Jennings over 10 years ago. We have a service plan with Jennings and have never been disappointed with the service, which has been minimal on each unit. Ken is just truly an amazing technician very knowledgeable, friendly, and just an all around nice person. He takes the time to explain what he is doing and answers all questions professionally. I highly recommend Jennings Heating and Cooling. I am sure if you have any problems or concerns they will stop at nothing to make it right. I might add the entire staff is always friendly, knowledgeable and professional..Holly at the office is so nice!! See you in the spring!! Thank you!!
KEN S.
09/25/19
 
Always on time and always polite and honest. We have referred them to other people.
SEAN P.
09/25/19
 
He was on time, courteous ,informative and did an excellent job.
GREG B.
09/25/19
 
I use to use other furnace companies and had nothing but problems. In fact, one time I had to tell the service man how to fix the problem. Then I tried Jennings. Every technician that has come out, including the one today, John, has been professional, courteous, listened, and knows what they are doing.
JOHN F.
09/24/19
 
Jennings is an excellent company and wonderful techs. We have recommended them to family and friends. We are very very happy with all of the services we have received form them and their kind employees.
JOHN F.
09/24/19
 
Sean is always our tech. He has always been very reliable and extremely competent. We would not use anyone else. Always on time and fully explains everything.
SEAN P.
09/23/19
 
Brian E conducted my annual furnace inspection today. What a pleasure! He took the time to explain everything and answered all my questions. He is a keeper!
BRIAN E.
09/23/19
 
Very thorough and conscientious technician. Always polite and explains everything in detail.
DAVE B.
09/22/19
 
Dave came out to our home to service our furnace and unfortunately our 16 yr old furnace needs replaced. He explained all the issues our furnace had. He was very knowledgeable and professional. We hope the install guys are just us good.
DAVE B.
09/21/19
 
No Comment
BRIAN E.
09/20/19
 
I had my furnace and air conditioner inspected. The technician came out on a Saturday and did a fabulous job. It took him over 2 hours and he never complained. He found an issue that was under warranty and made the necessary arrangements to have the repair done as soon as possible
GREG B.
09/19/19
 
I had my furnace and air conditioner inspected. The technician came out on a Saturday and did a fabulous job. It took him over 2 hours and he never complained. He found an issue that was under warranty and made the necessary arrangements to have the repair done as soon as possible
BEN W.
09/19/19
 
No comment
SEAN P.
09/19/19
 
No Comment
SEAN P.
09/19/19
 
It was time for my yearly maintenance service call. This year Brian E was my technician. Very professional, on time and friendly. He exemplifies the reason I reach out to Jennings year after year. Thank you Brian!
BRIAN E.
09/18/19
 
I am very pleased with John Fuller , Jennings heating serviceman.
JOHN F.
09/18/19
 
Great service. They came out the same day and explained everything to me. I would definitely recommend them to anyone needing repairs.
SEAN P.
09/13/19
 
John Fuller was the service tech for my fall furnace/AC checkup. He did the first service check at my home, and I like continuity. He was very thorough, prompt and explained everything he found and did.
JOHN F.
09/13/19
 
Brian E********* was prompt, courteous neat and friendly! He did a very thorough inspection and answered all my questions! I want Brian to be the designated technician for my house.
BRIAN E.
09/13/19
 
JOHN WAS PLEASANT AND KNOWLEDGEABLE. I WAS IN MY OWN CUSTOMER SERVICE BUSINESS FOR OVER 40 YRS. IT IS NOT EASY FEAT TO TEACH EMPLOYEES TO TREAT CUSTOMERS THIS WAY. MY COMPLIMENTS TO YOUR COMPANY AND EMPLOYEES. IT IS A PLEASURE PAYING YOUR CO. SINCERELY, DICK & TONI HALL
JOHN F.
09/10/19
 
I enjoyed meeting Brian for the first time today. Brian was courteous, friendly, and knowledgeable!! I also appreciated the fact that Brian had 20 years of experience. Thank you.
BRIAN E.
09/09/19
 
Brian was courteous and professional in his service. He went beyond his scheduled work to advise on dehumidifying our basement and made a thorough assessment of our air conditioning needs in light of a very old system we currently have, I would highly recommend his services.
BRIAN S.
09/09/19
 
Wonderful customer service, knowledgeable and nice !
SEAN P.
09/07/19
 
Brian was terrific, friendly, knowledgeable, and very helpful with answering our questions and concerns.
BRIAN E.
09/07/19
 
Brian E was service technician on a fall furnace check up. Brian was prompt, courteous and competent. He explained the various tests he was performing on the furnace. Explained what was included in the contract. I would have Brian back again if given the option.
BRIAN E.
09/06/19
 
Our AC/furnace stopped working so I called Jennings for help. They immediately sent out two techs, Dave and Sean, to evaluate the issue. Both were extremely professional, polite, and personable. They took the time to explain the problems with our unit and provided several options ranging from repairs to replacement. My wife and I chose to replace our unit due to the extensive damage. Dave and Sean showed us the different units available and went over the pros and cons of each. The next day, Andy and Steve showed up to install our new unit. Again, top notch professionalism and courtesy. We were told the job could take 2 days, but they worked non-stop to get our new unit installed and running within 8 hours. That means a lot with 2 toddlers at home. I hope these employees receive the recognition they deserve!
DAVE B.
09/04/19
 
Everyone from Jennings is GREAT - and Ken Swank (technician who was at our home today for furnace and air conditioning service) is no exception. Pleasant, professional, courteous. Fully explains what he is doing and why, what he finds, and what it means. We've trusted them for years, and will continue to do so. No need to ever look any where else.
KEN S.
09/04/19
 
Dave and Shawn came out to perform a regular maintenance check on our A/C and furnace. They were friendly, efficient, and informative.
DAVE B.
09/03/19
 
they have been great and offer a valuable offer for continuous use of their following years and discounts,,,,,,,
SEAN P.
08/31/19
 
my experience with Jennings has been so polite and professional , I will definitely be calling them back if I need any other heating and cooling needs. Priced well and the technician did a fantastic job showing me what issues my system was having and repaired it quickly and professionally. Very pleased with the work .
MATTHEW L.
08/30/19
 
John was awesome. Extremely helpful and thorough.
JOHN F.
08/29/19
 
Sean was excellent; polite, straight forward, diagnosed the problem, explained my options, and fixed it right on the spot! Definitely would recommend!
SEAN P.
08/28/19
 
Jennings HVAC and serviceperson John Fuller, in particular, always give us great service, reasonable prices and friendly service. We have used them for years and will continue to do so.
JOHN F.
08/27/19
 
I wanted to compliment Jennings and John Fuller in particular for doing an excellent job on repairing and maintaining out HVAC needs. They both do an outstanding job in competent friendly service. I highly recommend them both.
JOHN F.
08/23/19
 
Robert B did a great job. He was informative and helpful. He was also a very nice man.
ROBERT B.
08/21/19
 
Dan was pleasant, courteous, and informative. Left me with information with which to evaluate the furnace brands offered by Jennings. He also explained why one brand was preferable to another. After he took measurements and assessed my home's sq footage, insulation, windows, and construction he informed me that my home required a furnace with 80,000 BTUs @96 AFUE. He then provided me with a written estimate for two models, explaining the furnace warranties and Jennings additional warranty. He answered all my questions to my satisfaction. Mickey
DAN M.
08/21/19
 
Did a good job doing maintenance/safety check on furnace.
JOHN F.
08/20/19
 
The service was very good Jon was polite and professional
JOHN F.
08/20/19
 
I would give 10 stars if I could!! Ken S. was amazing! He exceeded our expectations and was very professional. I highly recommend Ken. He knows what he is doing and does what is in the best interest of the customer.
KEN S.
08/17/19
 
Ken was very thorough and did a great job with our maintenance inspection. He was very polite and professional as well in answering all of my questions.
KEN S.
08/15/19
 
Working with Jennings is always a pleasure. Tim did not disappoint! He was prompt, courteous, friendly of course professional and unflustered by my neurotic dog barking the entire time and I do mean the entire time!
TIM B.
08/14/19
 
Nice job! Professional and friendly.
JOHN F.
08/13/19
 
The tech did a great job, checked out the heating and cooling system, and our electrical panel. He explained what he was checking, and why. A #1 work. Many thanks. DR G*****
DAVE B.
08/12/19
 
On time, explained what had to be done.
SEAN P.
08/12/19
 
Good job
ROBERT B.
08/11/19
 
Annual service of A.C. unit and thermostat done by John F. Very professional, knowledgeable and personable. Well done!!
JOHN F.
08/08/19
 
Dave Brown has been serving my needs for the last few years. He takes care of my furnace and ac. Thanks Dave
DAVE B.
08/07/19
 
I am very impressed with Jennings Heating & Cooling. My technician, John is incredible! He is skilled, trustworthy, and caring. He thoroughly inspected my furnace and performed a safety inspection. He really cares about his customers and their homes and is a wonderful ambassador for the company. He deserves a raise! Thank you John and Jennings for providing wonderful service, I wish I could hire you for every home project.
JOHN F.
08/06/19
 
Very good tech handled everything and explained what he checking very professional
DAVE B.
08/06/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.