Jennings Heating Company
1671 E Market St, Akron, OH 44305
Phone: 1-330-784-4817
Website: www.jenningsheating.com



Jennings Heating Company - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

9049 star rating
(1832 Reviews)
Google
2450 star rating (495 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
3309 star rating (675 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1167 star rating (234 Reviews)
Facebook
1119 star rating (225 Reviews)
Judy's Book
453 star rating (92 Reviews)
Happy Call
457 star rating (92 Reviews)
Yelp
89 star rating (18 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Jennings Heating Company has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Brian Easterling came out and cleaned and checked my A C unit, he was very friendly courteous and informative and he didn't mind hearing "my stories". He explained everything he was doing and answered all my questions. My family has been using Jennings for 3 generations and never had a problem. Keep up the good work!
BRIAN E.
06/28/19
 
Alex did a great job with our furnace check-up on 9/10/18. Sorry this review is so slow in coming. Alex was very nice and explained everything-did a great job. Thanks!
ALEXANDER Z.
06/28/19
 
No Comment
BRIAN E.
06/27/19
 
Ken is a great, and honest technician.
KEN S.
06/26/19
 
Yesterday Sean P. serviced our air conditioner and was super friendly, and was willing to answer all my questions! He was very helpful and very professional. We are very pleased with his service and will definitely be using his services/Jennings in the future!
SEAN P.
06/26/19
 
Highly recommend Dave for any electrical needs.
DAVE E.
06/26/19
 
Robert was very personable, efficient and went above and beyond. Very good service.
ROBERT B.
06/25/19
 
Excellent
JOHN F.
06/25/19
 
My experience with Jennings Heating & Cooling and Matt in particular was great. Matt arrived on time and was professional, friendly and efficient. Matt was very clear in explaining the potential issues and the things that he was checking for with my AC system. Once Matt found the problems, he laid out my possible options for repair. Not once did I ever feel like I was being misled or sold something I didn't need. This is the exact kind of transparency and honesty you want from a repairman. Going into this, I wasn't sure who to call for service and I had no loyalty to any particular service company. After dealing with Matt, he won me over to Jennings Heating & Cooling. I'm hoping that Matt's professionalism is a standard for the company and not just specific to Matt. In the future, I wouldn't hesitate calling Matt for any and all of my heating and cooling service needs. Kudos to Matt and Jennings Heating & Cooling.
MATTHEW L.
06/25/19
 
no comment
BEN W.
06/24/19
 
Brian E fixed my AC & gave me a quote on a new furnace/AC. Very knowledgeable and professional. Very personable individual. Give them a call. You will be glad you did.
BRIAN E.
06/20/19
 
Jennings is a wonderful company that we trust, and we don't intend to deal with anybody else. Brian Easterling did our a/c check today, and he was a pleasure to work with. Prompt, professional, thorough, considerate and friendly, he did a great job. Thank you!
BRIAN E.
06/20/19
 
brian great service
BRIAN E.
06/20/19
 
Always friendly, professional and explain everything! Have used Jennings for many years!
JOHN F.
06/19/19
 
Matt was outstanding. Professional, knowledgeable, and polite. Walked me through everything and explained the issues with my AC.
MATTHEW L.
06/19/19
 
What a nice young man. Explained everything to me and was very respectful of my home. Felt very comfortable with Alex. Thank you Jennings for the fast service.
ALEXANDER Z.
06/19/19
 
Very friendly and knowledgeable technician. The technician was able to quickly diagnose the issue and advise me using their knowledge and training how best to fix it. I would highly recommend using their services and I definitely will be in the future.
GREG B.
06/18/19
 
Matt was awesome. Professional, friendly and helpful. Excellent service and on time.
MATTHEW L.
06/18/19
 
Matt was outstanding. Professional, knowledgeable, and polite. Walked me through everything and explained the issues with my AC.
MATTHEW L.
06/18/19
 
Pleasant. Explains what needs to be done and what he has done. Neat. Plans ahead.
ALEXANDER Z.
06/18/19
 
Sean, our technician, did his usual great job. He always explains things well, is thorough and efficient.
SEAN P.
06/17/19
 
Ken ***** was our technician. He was professional and knowledgeable and gave us information on our sound problem. I would certainly have him do our service work again.
KEN S.
06/15/19
 
Fast and friendly. Explained what he was doing, and gave us recommendations. Really appreciated telling us about the electric company rebate.
JOHN F.
06/12/19
 
Robert did an excellent job. The weather was not ideal for the required outdoor work, but it was completed efficiently.
ROBERT B.
06/12/19
 
Everything is handled timely and professionally with excellent customer service and A1 service experts.
SEAN P.
06/11/19
 
Robert is professional and personable! He explained everything he was doing. This is why I use Jennings!!
ROBERT B.
06/10/19
 
This young man is a credit to your organization. We have been with you for over 25 years, so we approve heartily of both your company & personal.
DAVE B.
06/07/19
 
Did a great job explaining our solution and possible solutions. He was willing to make sure we understood his work. Was not impatient to move on..Send him again definitely 5 stars
BEN W.
06/07/19
 
Sean P is excellent. He is professional,skilled and knowledgeable.
SEAN P.
06/05/19
 
Jennings Technicians are on time, courteous, and knowledgeable. We have a contract for seasonable checks on both heating and cooling. Today Brian E. pointed out some aging signs in our A/C condensers (we have two) and told us what to watch for.
BRIAN E.
06/05/19
 
Sean came out to give me horrible news, and told me I would have to replace everything! He showed me all the options and explained everything to me. He took time and made me comfortable with everything before he left!
SEAN P.
06/04/19
 
After reviewing proposals from other companies Jennings offered the best apples to apples price for replacing my Heating and cooling needs. David, Shaun and others working at my home were very professional, knowledgeable and gave me a good feeling about getting the job done. They arrived on time kept me updated on progress. The job was completed by the time promised . David and crew are among the best I’ve experienced.
DAVID K.
06/04/19
 
Excellent service with excellent explanation for causes of the problem
SEAN P.
06/04/19
 
No Comment
JOHN F.
05/29/19
 
I was very happy with my first experience with Jennings. I woke up, and my furnace would not turn on. I was able to get an appointment that same day. Brian is very knowledgeable, courteous, and personable. It was a “dumb” mistake on my end because the batteries were low in my thermostat! Brian did not make me feel dumb and took the opportunity to offer a furnace cleaning and maintenance service. I like that you get a rundown of everything that was checked during the service. It was very thorough. I plan to use Jennings in the future. Update 5-28-19. Dave B came to do my ac maintenance. He was extremely knowledgeable and explained everything to me in laymen’s terms. He was also very honest without all of the pushy sales tactics. I am glad that I have discovered Jennings and plan to continue to call Jennings for all my HVAC needs.
DAVE B.
05/28/19
 
Excellent service by Ben.
BEN W.
05/28/19
 
Alex did a great job!!! He was timely, friendly and very professional. Way to go Alex!!! Jennings never lets us down! Thank you!
ALEXANDER Z.
05/25/19
 
THANK YOU Jennings Heating and Cooling and THANK YOU, ALEX!!! Alex was professional, friendly, knowledgeable and punctual. He did a great job explaining everything and he really worked hard. Great job, Alex!!
ALEXANDER Z.
05/25/19
 
My husband & I have used Jennings and their service technician, Alex *****, for years. He handles our annual checks of both our furnace and air conditioning unit. We haven't had an occasion to call with a major problem, but if we did - we would request Alex with complete confidence. He's polite, easy to talk, answers all our questions and - most importantly - laughs at my jokes!
ALEXANDER Z.
05/25/19
 
Dave was excellent we are very pleased with our new AC unit. Even came back out the next day to see what was going on with our hot water tank not staying lit. Thanks again
DAVID N.
05/24/19
 
Dave Brown is outstanding ,he is through and makes sure everything is perfect before leaving. He is kind and patient. I am very impressed and trust his advice. I have dealt with Jennings for years excellent company.
DAVE B.
05/24/19
 
John Fuller was the person who came out to do my AC check. He was prompt, courteous, neat and professional. He gave me good advice on keeping the unit clean.
JOHN F.
05/24/19
 
As usual, we are VERY pleased with the service we received from Jennings Heating Co. Ken, our technician, was very knowledgeable and helpful. And Bob, the salesman, provided us with good information to make our decision about replacing air conditioner and water heater. We use Jennings for all the work needed on our HVAC equipment.
KEN S.
05/23/19
 
Alex was great. Personable and professional. Couldn’t have asked for better. Keep up the great work!
ALEXANDER Z.
05/21/19
 
George was my technician and I was very pleased with his service. He explained in detail everything that needs to be addressed and is most understanding of my concern about the cost and is working to come up with a plan that will keep within my budget and still receive top quality service,parts and repairs. He has a kind and caring personality and is a very knowledgeable electrician. I would recommend him to family and friends. Cathy J.
GEORGE V.
05/20/19
 
Did a good job. very polite and thorough.
ANDY C.
05/18/19
 
Brian ********** serviced my air conditioning on very short notice. As it turned out it was a breaker switch that had been turned off so he did the usual yearly service while he was on call. He was very courteous, friendly, completed the service and answered my questions. I have received years of really good service from Jennings and would recommend them easily. I have found them to be accommodating and trustworthy in many situations. The office staff have always been very helpful and polite as well.
BRIAN E.
05/17/19
 
Senior Service Tech Brian E did an excellent job. Arrived on time and worked very efficiently, with a friendly manner.
BRIAN E.
05/17/19
 
Jennings technician John was professional and customer friendly. He found our air conditioning was not working on a five year old system. He made the repairs promptly and efficiently and explained what went wrong to cause the failure and what he did to repair the system. Good representative of the company!
JOHN F.
05/15/19
 
Very professional and on time. Great service and saved me money. I would highly recommend.
DAVE B.
05/15/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.