Jennings Heating Company
1671 E Market St, Akron, OH 44305
Phone: 1-330-784-4817
Website: www.jenningsheating.com



Jennings Heating Company - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7398 star rating
(1500 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2790 star rating (571 Reviews)
Google
1694 star rating (343 Reviews)
Judy's Book
398 star rating (80 Reviews)
Facebook
914 star rating (184 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
858 star rating (172 Reviews)
Happy Call
447 star rating (90 Reviews)
Angie's List
203 star rating (41 Reviews)
Yelp
89 star rating (18 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Jennings Heating Company has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Great service. They came out the same day and explained everything to me. I would definitely recommend them to anyone needing repairs.
SEAN P.
09/13/19
 
JOHN WAS PLEASANT AND KNOWLEDGEABLE. I WAS IN MY OWN CUSTOMER SERVICE BUSINESS FOR OVER 40 YRS. IT IS NOT EASY FEAT TO TEACH EMPLOYEES TO TREAT CUSTOMERS THIS WAY. MY COMPLIMENTS TO YOUR COMPANY AND EMPLOYEES. IT IS A PLEASURE PAYING YOUR CO. SINCERELY, DICK & TONI HALL
JOHN F.
09/10/19
 
I enjoyed meeting Brian for the first time today. Brian was courteous, friendly, and knowledgeable!! I also appreciated the fact that Brian had 20 years of experience. Thank you.
BRIAN E.
09/09/19
 
Brian was courteous and professional in his service. He went beyond his scheduled work to advise on dehumidifying our basement and made a thorough assessment of our air conditioning needs in light of a very old system we currently have, I would highly recommend his services.
BRIAN S.
09/09/19
 
Wonderful customer service, knowledgeable and nice !
SEAN P.
09/07/19
 
Brian was terrific, friendly, knowledgeable, and very helpful with answering our questions and concerns.
BRIAN E.
09/07/19
 
Our AC/furnace stopped working so I called Jennings for help. They immediately sent out two techs, Dave and Sean, to evaluate the issue. Both were extremely professional, polite, and personable. They took the time to explain the problems with our unit and provided several options ranging from repairs to replacement. My wife and I chose to replace our unit due to the extensive damage. Dave and Sean showed us the different units available and went over the pros and cons of each. The next day, Andy and Steve showed up to install our new unit. Again, top notch professionalism and courtesy. We were told the job could take 2 days, but they worked non-stop to get our new unit installed and running within 8 hours. That means a lot with 2 toddlers at home. I hope these employees receive the recognition they deserve!
DAVE B.
09/04/19
 
Everyone from Jennings is GREAT - and Ken Swank (technician who was at our home today for furnace and air conditioning service) is no exception. Pleasant, professional, courteous. Fully explains what he is doing and why, what he finds, and what it means. We've trusted them for years, and will continue to do so. No need to ever look any where else.
KEN S.
09/04/19
 
they have been great and offer a valuable offer for continuous use of their following years and discounts,,,,,,,
SEAN P.
08/31/19
 
my experience with Jennings has been so polite and professional , I will definitely be calling them back if I need any other heating and cooling needs. Priced well and the technician did a fantastic job showing me what issues my system was having and repaired it quickly and professionally. Very pleased with the work .
MATTHEW L.
08/30/19
 
John was awesome. Extremely helpful and thorough.
JOHN F.
08/29/19
 
Sean was excellent; polite, straight forward, diagnosed the problem, explained my options, and fixed it right on the spot! Definitely would recommend!
SEAN P.
08/28/19
 
Jennings HVAC and serviceperson John Fuller, in particular, always give us great service, reasonable prices and friendly service. We have used them for years and will continue to do so.
JOHN F.
08/27/19
 
I wanted to compliment Jennings and John Fuller in particular for doing an excellent job on repairing and maintaining out HVAC needs. They both do an outstanding job in competent friendly service. I highly recommend them both.
JOHN F.
08/23/19
 
Robert B did a great job. He was informative and helpful. He was also a very nice man.
ROBERT B.
08/21/19
 
Dan was pleasant, courteous, and informative. Left me with information with which to evaluate the furnace brands offered by Jennings. He also explained why one brand was preferable to another. After he took measurements and assessed my home's sq footage, insulation, windows, and construction he informed me that my home required a furnace with 80,000 BTUs @96 AFUE. He then provided me with a written estimate for two models, explaining the furnace warranties and Jennings additional warranty. He answered all my questions to my satisfaction. Mickey
DAN M.
08/21/19
 
Did a good job doing maintenance/safety check on furnace.
JOHN F.
08/20/19
 
The service was very good Jon was polite and professional
JOHN F.
08/20/19
 
I would give 10 stars if I could!! Ken S. was amazing! He exceeded our expectations and was very professional. I highly recommend Ken. He knows what he is doing and does what is in the best interest of the customer.
KEN S.
08/17/19
 
Ken was very thorough and did a great job with our maintenance inspection. He was very polite and professional as well in answering all of my questions.
KEN S.
08/15/19
 
Working with Jennings is always a pleasure. Tim did not disappoint! He was prompt, courteous, friendly of course professional and unflustered by my neurotic dog barking the entire time and I do mean the entire time!
TIM B.
08/14/19
 
Nice job! Professional and friendly.
JOHN F.
08/13/19
 
The tech did a great job, checked out the heating and cooling system, and our electrical panel. He explained what he was checking, and why. A #1 work. Many thanks. DR G*****
DAVE B.
08/12/19
 
On time, explained what had to be done.
SEAN P.
08/12/19
 
Good job
ROBERT B.
08/11/19
 
Annual service of A.C. unit and thermostat done by John F. Very professional, knowledgeable and personable. Well done!!
JOHN F.
08/08/19
 
Dave Brown has been serving my needs for the last few years. He takes care of my furnace and ac. Thanks Dave
DAVE B.
08/07/19
 
I am very impressed with Jennings Heating & Cooling. My technician, John is incredible! He is skilled, trustworthy, and caring. He thoroughly inspected my furnace and performed a safety inspection. He really cares about his customers and their homes and is a wonderful ambassador for the company. He deserves a raise! Thank you John and Jennings for providing wonderful service, I wish I could hire you for every home project.
JOHN F.
08/06/19
 
Very good tech handled everything and explained what he checking very professional
DAVE B.
08/06/19
 
Great service
GREG B.
08/02/19
 
He is excellent...always very good.
MATTHEW L.
08/02/19
 
I was very pleased and satisfy with the services provided by Sean. He explained everything that needed to be done, showing courstey for my home by putting slipper on his feet in or not to track dirt on my floors. He represented his company well I would recommend them to my friends for future services.
SEAN P.
08/01/19
 
John was fantanstic!
JOHN F.
08/01/19
 
Freindly. Answered all of my questions. Excellent work
ANDY C.
08/01/19
 
Dave Brown did a thorough checking the function of our air conditioner and system. Jennings is an excellent organization in service and technical support for residential customers.
DAVE B.
08/01/19
 
John Fuller has been our service man for many years---thorough and excellent job--highly recommend
JOHN F.
07/31/19
 
Just had Matt here for problems with our air conditioner. It started acting up on Friday - called Saturday late afternoon and Matt was here bright and early this morning. He advised of all possible costs prior to checking the system and within a few minutes he as able to tell us what needed to be done and our options. Our system is about 16 years old (as a matter of act Matt was here many years ago) so I had asked if Matt was still there and could he be the person sent. Matt is very helpful, courteous and knowledgeable and did not try to sell more than we needed. I would call for him in the future if needed.
MATTHEW L.
07/29/19
 
Glad you contacted me posting not working yesterday. Matt's service was excellent --both professional and friendly. The terms of your companies policies was an added good surprise and gave me peace of mind. Thank you for very prompt service and better than average customer satisfaction!!
MATTHEW L.
07/26/19
 
Called to receive service after hours. Andy arrived at 8:30 pm. He was very pleasant and willing to do whatever it took to get us back up and running. He was a pleasure to work with. He had it fixed within 30 mins. Thanks Andy and Thank You Jennings for having such great employees!
ANDY C.
07/25/19
 
First time we called and scheduled service we had senior technician Brian. He was phenomenal. He diagnosed, serviced, and explained the issues succinctly. Brian was extremely professional and can also work on the older furnace we have that other companies we had could not service. We signed a service agreement and will continue to use Brian from Jennings!
BRIAN E.
07/25/19
 
Dave was very friendly and efficient. He resolved our issue and clearly explained the problem.
DAVE B.
07/23/19
 
Matt was excellent explaining the problem and what was needed to get my air conditioner working again. The unit is older and he did not push for it to be replaced since it could be fixed relatively easily. I have used Jennings for 32 years and they are always reliable and honest. I am appalled by the review I read from another customer about Jennings and Matt. It is even more appalling that the person keeps repeating the review. Why not just go to another company and not waste time and energy trying to destroy a reputation that has been great for many years? Matt was efficient and honest in his assessment of the problem and he lives up to the excellent reputation of Jennings.
MATTHEW L.
07/23/19
 
Serviceman Dave was very professional and efficient. We really appreciate that he came out on a Sunday morning to fix our Air Conditioner.
DAVE B.
07/22/19
 
5 stars....what else needs to be written?
BEN W.
07/20/19
 
Jennings Heating and Cooling has always been extremely professional and always customer focused. Alex was very professional and thorough in his assessment of our air conditioning problem. Didn't take him long to diagnose, fix the problem and ensure that the system was operating as expected. We have used Jennings for previous heating and cooling situations and will continue to do so in the future. I highly recommend Jennings as a first choice for heating and cooling problems.
ALEXANDER Z.
07/20/19
 
Polite, efficient, very good work attitude, found and fixed problem quickly
ALEXANDER Z.
07/19/19
 
Jennings has provided service for my furnace, air conditioner and water heater for years and I have always been pleased with their work. The technicians are knowledgeable, helpful and friendly, with good suggestions and clearly explain all options.
SEAN P.
07/18/19
 
Very knowledgeable.
ANDY C.
07/18/19
 
Matt made me so comfortable with his service that I want him to come back any time I need the furnace or air conditioner serviced. He said he would be done in an hour and yes he was. Very confident and knowledgeable. Explained everything to where I could understand.
MATTHEW L.
07/17/19
 
Same day service, quickly diagnosed what was wrong and fixed it. Very pleased with the way the service was conducted.
MATTHEW L.
07/16/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.