Jennings Heating Company
1671 E Market St, Akron, OH 44305
Phone: 1-330-784-4817
Website: www.jenningsheating.com



Jennings Heating Company - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7853 star rating
(1591 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2920 star rating (597 Reviews)
Google
1869 star rating (378 Reviews)
Facebook
974 star rating (196 Reviews)
Judy's Book
413 star rating (83 Reviews)
Happy Call
457 star rating (92 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
923 star rating (185 Reviews)
Angie's List
203 star rating (41 Reviews)
Yelp
89 star rating (18 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Jennings Heating Company has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Andy C from Jennings Heating did an excellent job of checking my heating system as well as my electrical system, hot water tank, and humidifier. He was very kind, straightforward, and thorough and I am glad to know that, at least for right now, there are no hidden maintenance problems that could have been fixed to prevent future calamities!
ANDY C.
11/16/19
 
Robert did an excellent job with my furnace checkup. He was courteous, knowledgeable, and informative. I have always had excellent service from Jennings
ROBERT B.
11/15/19
 
The Technician was pleasant and explained everything to me so I knew what he was talking about. He is extremely knowledge. I have been dealing with Jennings since 2002. I highly recommend this company.
MATTHEW L.
11/14/19
 
John from Jennings did an excellent job tuning up my furnace for winter. Hope to see him back again in spring. He was very professional and finished quickly.
JOHN F.
11/13/19
 
Thank You Robert B. Nice job. A real Pleasure to meet YOU. Thanks for the excellent service. Also, Thank You Kim-follow up confirmation call was appreciated.
ROBERT B.
11/12/19
 
Ben was super. He diagnosed the issue and recommended some good options for us. He wasn't pushy and allowed us to make the decisions best for us.
BEN W.
11/11/19
 
no comment
MATTHEW L.
11/09/19
 
John Fuller was very professional and explained everything he did in detail. Highly recommend Jennings!
JOHN F.
11/08/19
 
Jennings came out and did the annual furnace, humidifier, and filter maintenance. They were on time, professional and knowledgeable. Dave the technician took the time to explain his findings, provided an honest risk assessment and recommendations.
DAVE B.
11/08/19
 
Greg Browning did a great job getting my heat back on. He was very courteous and kept me informed on what he was doing to get everything back in order. Thank you for such quick service, on such a cold day. Linda Hostetler
GREG B.
11/07/19
 
John did an excellent job. He was very thorough and explained everything that he did. I feel confident that my furnace will be running smoothly and safely.
JOHN F.
11/06/19
 
Jennings Technician Rob Barbato was excellent. A major repair for my furnace was done today. He was professional, friendly and great at explaining everything that needed to be done. Answered all questions and concerns. Everything was fixed and working well. Thanks Rob!
ROBERT B.
11/06/19
 
FRIENDLY KNOWLEDGEABLE ABOUT WHAT I NEEDED. EXPLAINED CLEARLY AND MADE RECOMMENDATIONS THAT BENEFITED ME RATHER THAN MERELY TRYING TO MAKE A SALE.
JOHN F.
11/06/19
 
Great!! Skills ++++ high expectation!! He is a winner....with excellent skills and communication !! Another winner for JENNINGS HEATING!
JOHN F.
11/04/19
 
Andy did an awesome job with our maintenance & filter replacements! He took his time and made sure everything was checked and inspected.
ANDY C.
11/04/19
 
After Sean has completed his service of my furnace, I feel very comfortable facing the upcoming winter worry free of a heating problem. On a personal note he is aware of my nasal problem and makes certain that the humidity level is set accordingly. Sean is a true pro and I will continue to request him for all my furnace and AC service calls.
SEAN P.
11/04/19
 
Matt came to our house to review a noise our furnace motor was making. He thoroughly reviewed the situation and let us know that while the furnace was old (30 years or so), there was no need to replace it just now (he did not try to "upsell" us). He did some maintenance, replaced a part, all in a professional and friendly manner. We will use Jennings in the future.
MATTHEW L.
11/02/19
 
Jennings has been our heating contractor forever. I love that we get a heads up call from the office telling us the technicians name and how soon he'll be there. John was very quick, and efficient; he explained everything thoroughly, answered all my questions and made sure he didn't track anything into the house!
JOHN F.
10/31/19
 
no comment
BEN W.
10/31/19
 
Nice job, complete. Sean explained everything he was doing as he did it.
SEAN P.
10/30/19
 
I tried to use facebook but could not find the spot to post only found other reviews and mine from last year. I can tell you that I am still a very happy customer. Dave was the tech this time, he was polite and helpful in every way. I wpuld recommend Jennings to anyone.
DAVE B.
10/29/19
 
Ben is a very good furnace man .went right to work fixed the problem in no time . Checked out to make sure there were no more problems . Was able to get to know Ben he is a very fine personable man . He finished hi work and was able to talk a bit . Ben made the job more easy to understand what he was doing . I would recommend Ben to anyone ,looking for a heating or a/c problem.
BEN W.
10/28/19
 
no comment
SEAN P.
10/28/19
 
did an excellent job getting our furance going again
ANDY C.
10/25/19
 
Matt Lewis, great service person. Good people skills knew his job. Want him back next service or repair.
MATTHEW L.
10/25/19
 
I love Jennings! The Senior Service Technician who did my work was excellent also. His name is Brian Easterling. I would definitely recommend Jennings and Brian.
BRIAN E.
10/24/19
 
I have Fuel Oil heating. I had 2 companies come out, and didn’t want to do the job. I called Jennings and they were professional from the start. Greg showed up and was meticulous with his work. Very professional. They did great quality work.
GREG B.
10/24/19
 
Love Jennings - dealing with them for years and recommend them to friends and family. Sean is very professional and is quite thorough. He explains everything to us in a professional manner. Will be requesting Sean for our spring tuneup for sure!
SEAN P.
10/24/19
 
Very professional. responsive, & high quality service!
SEAN P.
10/24/19
 
I’ve used other HVAC companies in the past, none of them did as thorough a job as Greg. He explained things and did an excellent job.
GREG B.
10/21/19
 
John was professional and polite. He didn’t try and push any extras work but gave recommendations.
JOHN F.
10/19/19
 
No comment
MATTHEW L.
10/19/19
 
Jennings is a wonderful company to work with, I've had them out for furnace repair, a/c replacement, and regular maintenance. Dave B came out today for our seasonal check -- he was thorough, had good suggestions and a pleasure to work with. I would not call any other company!
DAVE B.
10/18/19
 
Jennings installed complete furnace/air conditioning system this week. Very professional and reasonably priced. Installers were super neat and courteous. Would recommend them to anyone!!
ANDY A.
10/18/19
 
Great company Dave B was here on time went right to work answered all my questions would highly recommend Dave B and Jennings
DAVE B.
10/18/19
 
Im speechless over the commitment to our veterans. Sean the Sr. Tech and Mike the President were very kind today. I wish I could offer more than a huge thank you. And thank you for allowing me to be part of the Jennings Family now.
SEAN P.
10/18/19
 
Sean Palko was amazing, he walked me through everything he did to make sure I understood what was going on. Gave us a few options with NO pressure. Highly recommend Sean. thanks! Sheila
SEAN P.
10/17/19
 
Very professional and highly skilled. The technician kept me posted on his eta, and reviewed the results of the inspection with me afterwards. He was also able to provide a hard-to-find replacement filter for our furnace that wasn't stocked in local hardware stores. I highly recommend Jennings to anyone with hvac, plumbing or electric needs.
ANDY C.
10/16/19
 
Ben has excellent service!!!!
BEN W.
10/15/19
 
no comment
JOHN F.
10/14/19
 
Jennings is great! I rely on them for my annual furnace tune up. John F. is a very fine tech and I was delighted to see him again this year. Other companies run specials but I'll always call Jennings and trust John F. to do an outstanding job.
JOHN F.
10/14/19
 
Brian Easterling serviced my hot water boiler system during a scheduled maintenance service plan on Friday, Sep 27, 2019. I found Brian E to be all of the following: Prompt, professional, knowledgeable, informative, and quite thorough! It’s a blessing to have such a trusted, valued business relationship with Jennings Heating Company, especially with the excellence Brian E promotes. He is highly recommended as well as my personal preference for future service. Thank you, JHC & a special thank you to Brian Easterling!
BRIAN E.
10/13/19
 
Brian Easterling serviced my hot water boiler system during a scheduled maintenance service plan on Friday, Sep 27, 2019. I found Brian E to be all of the following: Prompt, professional, knowledgeable, informative, and quite thorough! It’s a blessing to have such a trusted, valued business relationship with Jennings Heating Company, especially with the excellence Brian E promotes. He is highly recommended as well as my personal preference for future service. Thank you, JHC & a special thank you to Brian Easterling!
BRIAN E.
10/13/19
 
Excellent service and good information on the furnace to help me care for my furnace.
KEN S.
10/11/19
 
Brian Easterling was professional, knowledgeable, and an all around good guy. I trusted him and his work. Thank you, Brian!
BRIAN E.
10/11/19
 
Excellent service as usual. Friendly, knowledgeable and professional. would recommend to anyone.
JOHN F.
10/09/19
 
Jennings heating and cooling, sean p. was excellent! a plus, nice man
SEAN P.
10/08/19
 
No comment
DAVE B.
10/07/19
 
John was prompt, courteous, very knowledgeable, and professional! My wife and I enjoyed his friendly demeanor!
JOHN F.
10/04/19
 
John was prompt, courteous, very knowledgeable, and professional! My wife and I enjoyed his friendly demeanor!
JOHN F.
10/04/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.