Jennings Heating Company
1671 E Market St, Akron, OH 44305
Phone: 1-330-784-4817
Website: www.jenningsheating.com



Jennings Heating Company - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

9237 star rating
(1870 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
3304 star rating (674 Reviews)
Google
2445 star rating (494 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1162 star rating (233 Reviews)
Facebook
1119 star rating (225 Reviews)
Judy's Book
453 star rating (92 Reviews)
Happy Call
457 star rating (92 Reviews)
Angie's List
203 star rating (41 Reviews)
Yelp
89 star rating (18 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Jennings Heating Company has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I am trying to leave a simple, complimentary review of the work done yesterday by John Fuller, Service Technician for Jennings Heating. He went above and beyond my expectations and was personable. Thank you. Lowell O. Bird. Your survey system tries to make it too complicated
JOHN F.
10/27/20
 
Dave did a good job of explaining what he was doing and why.
DAVE B.
10/22/20
 
Our technician-Ricky M. was prompt, courteous, and very thorough.
RICKY M.
10/15/20
 
John is very honest an friendly, neat.. He explained the service he would perform on the furnace. I have a Lenox that is 21 years old. It performs very smoothly. I requested John because he did service on the air conditioner this past summer. Thus he was familiar with the furnace .He called the next day to see how the furnace was operating. He has a lot of experience working in the Heating and Air Conditioning field. I will request him in the future to service my equipment.
JOHN F.
10/15/20
 
Have used Jennings for years and they always provide excellent service, are on time, do quality work, and are customer oriented.
JEFF B.
10/13/20
 
Kyle T. did my winter tune up. Very nice and answered all of my questions. Will ask for him specifically next time. Represents Jennings well.
KYLE T.
10/12/20
 
THIS IS THE FIRST TIME I HAVE USED JENNINGS HEATING. HAD A GENERATOR INSTALLED. WAS VERY IMPRESSED WITH THEIR EMPLOYEES . KEPT ME INFORMED THRU THE WHOLE PROCESS, POLITE AND FRIENDLY. WHEN THEY ENCOUNTERED A QLITCH, THEY TOOK CARE OF IT IMMEDIATELY.
JEFF B.
10/09/20
 
This is the third year that John Fuller has come to do the annual maintenance on my furnace. As always, he was prompt, thorough, friendly, and explained every step of the process. I can't say enough good things about John and his approach towards a routine job. Besides...my dog loves him! I will continue to recommend Jennings Heating to anyone who's looking for a first rate company with great people.
JOHN F.
09/30/20
 
George came out for a maintenance checkup for the electrical panel in my parents' home. He did a very thorough and experienced diagnostic of their whole home, made clear and concise recommendations, and offered a bid with multiple options for repairs and upgrades. We feel very comfortable with his level of knowledge and communication on necessary work and associated timeline. Looking forward to installation day!
GEORGE V.
09/23/20
 
Brian E. was our service man for our old furnace. We liked him and believe him to be a very honest man, and respectful, so we asked for him again, to do a maintance on our old a/c unit. Again, we are very happy with him.
BRIAN E.
09/15/20
 
Great job.
TIM B.
09/14/20
 
They are very professional and polite and explains everything to you also Dave Hazel was fantastic. He explained everything to me was very polite and professional he serves your company well couldn’t ask for a better person.
DAVE H.
09/12/20
 
Dave did a great job! Thanks!
DAVE H.
09/11/20
 
Brian was very professional and was the best tech I've had here in 45 years. Will definatly call them again when needed. Thanks Brian!!!
BRIAN E.
09/11/20
 
Excellent company providing excellent service. Matt was friendly, knowledgeable, and did a great job. This will be my service company for the future and I highly recommend!
MATTHEW L.
09/11/20
 
Kyle was professional, efficient, and took care of my fall maintenance. He shared an excellent allergy relief program with me and I have to say, I have never had anyone as nice help me.
KYLE T.
09/09/20
 
David Hazel was very knowledgeable, professional and friendly! He cleaned our air conditioner and told us a few things that would help get a few more years out of the unit !
DAVE H.
09/02/20
 
Dave H. was on time, took the time to cover his shoes before he entered the house, wore a mask and followed social distancing. He was professional, friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable. Dave has top-notch customer service skills.. He took the time to explain what he did. He said the air conditioner had some age, but was in good condition and had some life left. I would be happy to have Dave perform any services regarding my furnace and air conditioning needs in the future.
DAVE H.
09/01/20
 
Our recent annual AC service was performed by service tech Dave H from Jennings. He was very polite, knowledgeable, and efficient. Could not have asked for more. We are a relatively new customer of Jennings and they are our favorite HVAC service provider.
DAVE H.
09/01/20
 
I would like to express my appreciation for every one who was involved in removing my old furnace and central air and installing new ones. Brian Easterling explained everything that would occur, an employee came out to measure and David N and a co-worker did the actual removal and installation. Every one of these persons was extremely professional and courteous. The job was completed in one day and cleanup was completed, even to mopping up my basement floor. I am completely satisfied with the job done and would recommend Jennings and crew to anyone who asked.
BRIAN E.
08/31/20
 
5 STAR RATING DAVE H WAS THE TECH WHO CAME OUT. VERY PROFESSIONAL, COURTEOUS, WAS NICE TO MY MOUTHY DOG. DID GREAT JOB ON MY AIR CONDITIONER. RECOMMEND HIM HIGHLY.
DAVE H.
08/29/20
 
Robert B. installed our new 40 gallon gas hot water tank today with Kyle's help and we are thrilled with the new tank & the service provided. We highly recommend Jennings Heating!
ROBERT B.
08/28/20
 
John came out and conducted the routine maintenance. He was on time, friendly, and professional. This is typical of my experience with Jennings service techs. Why let anyone else near your HVAC system. Routine maintenance tends to make a system last about 1/3rd longer.
JOHN F.
08/28/20
 
Excellent service
DAVE B.
08/26/20
 
Air compressor stopped working. Gregg did a great job explaining what the problem was. Quick and easy fix. Will defiantly use this company again. Very pleased with the job.
GREG B.
08/25/20
 
Ben W***** was very polite and answered all of our questions. We are looking forward to having the air conditioning and furnace put in next week. Brian E********* came out in the meanwhile and worked on the air conditioning and now we are comfortable. They went above our expectations. Thanks to both of them.
BRIAN E.
08/22/20
 
Tim was very knowledgeable, efficient and pleasant. I would definitely recommend Tim and Jennings.
TIM B.
08/21/20
 
6-26-20 - Greg came in to replace a faulty carbon monoxide detector. On time, no charge, and efficient. Also, double checked for any "leaks." As usual, good service from Jennings. ============= Matt came to our house to review a noise our furnace motor was making. He thoroughly reviewed the situation and let us know that while the furnace was old (30 years or so), there was no need to replace it just now (he did not try to "upsell" us). He did some maintenance, replaced a part, all in a professional and friendly manner. We will use Jennings in the future. ====== As an update, a month later the motor failed. Ben came out, let us know that the part might not be available, but they would check it out. They found the part and installed it so we got heat back. Given the age of the furnace, we decided to purchase a new, higher efficiency one. Jennings offered to use the cost of the replacement part as a down payment on the new furnace, so there was no loss to us!! The repair and purchase was on a Monday, the team came out to remove the old furnace and put in the new one two days later on Wednesday. Sean, Steve, and company did a great job. They put down runners to protect the wood floors and the stairs, did the install, cut down a bush where I wanted the new vent to come out, answered all of my questions, helped set up the new programmable thermostat, and cleaned up. Hard to imagine a better service experience! Well done and thanks!
DAVE H.
08/19/20
 
Excellent service. John was professional and explained everything.
JOHN F.
08/19/20
 
So after a bad experience with a different company Dave came out from Jennings and not only provided us with as much knowledge as he could, my husband called his cell phone on a sunday to leave a message that we were still having issues. Dave called back on a Sunday to give us answers. This is wonderful customer service. Dave was also wonderful with our son who loves to ask questions. Jennings will be our AC company from now on.
DAVE H.
08/18/20
 
Sean is an excellent worker for Jennings. He throughly inspects our furnace or air conditioner and makes any suggestions that would be helpful. We always request Sean. We rate him 5 stars. Tricia and Robert Maynard
SEAN P.
08/13/20
 
My AC went dead last night. When I called first thing in the morning, the company sent a professional out immediately and I was so grateful as the outside temp was going to be 92 degrees! He was skilled, friendly and knew exactly what to do and told me how to prevent compressor from over heating in future. I was very impressed by Dave the tech and the company.
DAVE H.
08/13/20
 
Great technician would prefer to have him do all my maintenance from now on... Professional and personable....
BRIAN E.
08/13/20
 
no comment
DAVE B.
08/10/20
 
Tim arrived in a timely manner to review and assist with the diagnosis of the a/c problem we had. He explained in detail all our options for repair which included waiting 24 hours to allow the system to defrost so that an accurate diagnosis of the problem could be done. Tim was very friendly and knowledgeable. The unit is under warranty and Jennings fixed the a/c unit at no charge.
TIM B.
08/08/20
 
Excellent service
BRIAN E.
08/07/20
 
Very pleasant and informative, very nice man
BRIAN E.
08/07/20
 
Dave H was AWESOME ! He was on-time, very courteous and friendly. As he worked Dave answered all our questions. Dave also provided several suggestions on ways to extend the life of our HVAC unit. Jennings has an excellent technician in Dave.
DAVE H.
08/07/20
 
Excellent work by Sean and team. Air conditioner was down on one of our hot, muggy days in July. Arrived on time. They quickly got us up and running and gave us a complete assessment on the condition of our AC unit. Very pleased with their service.
SEAN P.
08/05/20
 
Brian & John did excellent job. Saved us a lot of money by cleaning and fixing our condensation pump that I thought had given up the ghost. Plus, they explained what they were doing before they did it. They cleaned and checked the inside and outside fixtures involving the air conditioner & thoroughly cleaned all parts. Then they rechecked the pump again before leaving. Great job guys!
BRIAN E.
08/04/20
 
Excellent service , very efficient , done right. Very nice and personable.
TIM B.
08/04/20
 
Was totally thorough and professional! I was very happy with the service.
BRIAN E.
08/04/20
 
Sean did a great job!
SEAN P.
08/04/20
 
Thanks Jennings for responding so quickly to my A/C situation. Your representative, Ben W., was timely, and kept me informed of the problem and how it would be fixed. He finished the job in a very short time and took all old parts/pieces with him. Before leaving, he thoroughly explained what had been fixed and replaced. Very pleasant young man and did a great job.
BEN W.
08/03/20
 
Thank you to John Fuller who did my annual A/C inspection. Efficient, knowledgeable & friendly tech. Will request John in the Fall for my furnace inspection. Also appreciate info he gave me about the Reme-Halo Whole Home Air Purification System. Thanks again!
JOHN F.
08/01/20
 
We are totally satisfied with the services provided by Kyle T of Jennings. He was very through in his analysis and service performance. The service was done efficiently and timely. I would highly recommend Kyle and Jennings .
KYLE T.
07/31/20
 
(no comment)
SEAN P.
07/31/20
 
Kyle T came to fix our AC yesterday. We was timely, efficient and very professional. Highly recommend them - from my call to request service through service and wrap up. Everything was great!
KYLE T.
07/31/20
 
Sean was prompt, courteous, and knowledgeable.
SEAN P.
07/30/20
 
Trustworthy, and very informative. I hope Kyle is out technician each time.
KYLE T.
07/28/20
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.