Jennings Heating Company
1671 E Market St, Akron, OH 44305
Phone: 1-330-784-4817
Website: www.jenningsheating.com



Jennings Heating Company - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

8172 star rating
(1655 Reviews)
Google
1984 star rating (401 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2995 star rating (612 Reviews)
Facebook
1019 star rating (205 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1007 star rating (202 Reviews)
Judy's Book
413 star rating (83 Reviews)
Happy Call
457 star rating (92 Reviews)
Angie's List
203 star rating (41 Reviews)
Yelp
89 star rating (18 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Jennings Heating Company has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Great service all around! Matt was top notch. Thank you!
MATTHEW L.
01/22/20
 
Jennings Heating and Cooling Co. is our place to go for home HVAC needs. Their products are top quality. More importantly, their service technicians are prompt, professional, and efficient. John Fuller took care of our yearly furnace maintenance today. He is a 5-Star tech all the way. Punctual, polite, and most of all, totally professional. Thank you John! And thank you Jennings for keeping our home warm and toasty in the winter, cool and comfortable in the summer.
JOHN F.
01/21/20
 
Service man Robert Barbato did an great job very neat work and doubled checked every thing did not hurry his work took his time to make sure everything was working wright.
ROBERT B.
01/18/20
 
Dave was great (everyone from Jennings is great), and even taught me something new that I can do to keep from having issues with our system. Timely, polite and courteous, helpful and informative - thanks again, Dave!
DAVE H.
01/17/20
 
Sean was excellent. We always request him to do our service.
SEAN P.
01/16/20
 
no comment
SEAN P.
01/14/20
 
We had another great experience with Jennings heating today. Had an issue and with the upcoming cold weather I figured I would be at least a week getting a service man. They sent Matt out within two hours of my call. He was extremely professional and very thorough. I highly recommend Jennings heating company.
MATTHEW L.
01/13/20
 
Dave Hazel just checked out our furnace and was very friendly and informative. Every thing working good.
DAVE H.
01/13/20
 
Received friendly and efficient service on my furnace and humidifier by Matt L. He arrived promptly, took the time to answer my questions about the work being done and provided requested information about operating my system. Thanks Matt and Jennings.
MATTHEW L.
01/11/20
 
All the above!
SEAN P.
01/10/20
 
The repairman showed up as scheduled the day after I called for a boiler repair. He was competent and gladly showed me what was wrong and how he fixed it.
ANDY C.
01/10/20
 
Dave Brown
DAVE B.
01/09/20
 
Dave H was the service technician from Jennings Heating and Cooling for today’s service.call. Dave did an outstanding job and I highly recommend him
DAVE H.
01/09/20
 
no comment
DAVE H.
01/08/20
 
Matt L . Came to my house this morning to do a tune up on my furnace . In the process he did find two things that were going bad . He did change those parts to keep my furnace in top shape . Matt is very good with people in letting people know what is going on through the whole process.
MATTHEW L.
01/08/20
 
We were 100% satisfied with Dave as our technician. We requested him specifically. We trust Jennings and signed up for their rewards program for our AC and furnace.
DAVE B.
01/07/20
 
Great job, on time, effective use of time.
DAVE H.
01/06/20
 
no comment
MATTHEW L.
01/06/20
 
no comment
KYLE T.
01/06/20
 
no comment
GREG B.
01/05/20
 
Great service. Good prices. I recommend this company
BEN W.
01/03/20
 
Very courteous and friendly. Very knowledgeable and explained so I could understand the problem with the furnace. Also, did research to find me the best priced replacement parts. I definitely will recommend using Jennings, they are honest and go above and beyond what is expected.
DAVE B.
01/03/20
 
My service person , Ben , in my opinion, did a thorough quality job and was at my home first thing in the morning once he was notified about my boiler issues. He gave me a few options on how to proceed and once I've made my decision I'll be calling him back to do the job. Thanks Ben!
BEN W.
01/03/20
 
Kyle did a great job. Worked quickly and completely. He went over all the maintenance items he completed and asked if we had any questions. He cleaned up after all his work and when he left I didn't see he had been here. He documented his visit on out furnace and put in the new April Aire filter I had purchased. Emailed our receipt.
KYLE T.
01/03/20
 
Kyle T., did an excellent job! He was here within minutes after we received the call. He was a very professional nice young man. He did a very thorough maintenance inspection , which also included checking the outside intake and exhaust vents. He took his time & didn't seem to be rushed. Very pleased with his work and the conversation afterwards with him. A very pleasant young man. Looking forward to having him again. Thanks Kyle!
KYLE T.
12/30/19
 
David was excellent.... he was friendly, professional and very knowledgeable. Excellent service man and he explained everything perfectly.
DAVE B.
12/30/19
 
Kyle was prompt and courteous and addressed all of my questions and needs. I have never had a bad experience with Jennings and would highly recommend them. Thank you!
KYLE T.
12/30/19
 
Andy ***** with Jennings is exceptional! However, we went through a few techs before we found Andy who assured us he would get to the bottom of our issue. And he did! That was 8 years ago. He has reliably fixed and researched the various issues through the years until the right solution has been found for each and every one. I won't have any other tech here. Unfortunately, I think we got a lemon Amana system. Our warranty is up next month. I shudder to think what the future will bring as we have not had a single year where a major component was not replaced.
ANDY C.
12/26/19
 
Matt from Jennings Heating & Cooling was great. Just another reason I wouldn't use any other furnace company but Jennings.
MATTHEW L.
12/24/19
 
Ben came to fix an issue with our furnace. I was so impressed with his professional yet friendly demeanor. He was with his arrival time and made our repairs quickly. Thanks for keeping us warm Ben!
BEN W.
12/23/19
 
Kyle was prompt and professional. He was very knowledgeable and did a great job.
KYLE T.
12/23/19
 
Matt Lewis did an excellent job. He was prompt, professional, careful to explain everything. Good job!
MATTHEW L.
12/18/19
 
We had both John and Dave at our home recently for a seasonal tune-up and for a banging noise in our duct work. Dave figured out what was wrong and everything is working great! I highly recommend Jennings Heating & Cooling for their professionalism and quality of their work!
DAVE B.
12/17/19
 
Matthew cleaned and repaired my furnace. He clearly explained the repairs needed and answered all of my questions. He was pleasant and efficient. I would definitely recommend him and the company.
MATTHEW L.
12/16/19
 
Kyle was very professional & helpful. He took his time checking all points of the furnace. We were having an issue with the furnace humidifier & he quickly saw how to fix it. We have used Jennings Heating & Cooling for many years & wouldn’t think of changing. They are the best!
KYLE T.
12/13/19
 
Very professional and thorough. Reasonably priced
JOHN F.
12/11/19
 
From the time Matt initially answered our call for service until the time Andy A. and his crew showed up to install our new furnace, we received nothing but friendly, knowledgeable, and friendly service. Would highly recommend dealing with Jennings. I know we will in the future.
DAN M., ANDY A., MATTHEW L.
12/08/19
 
Technician Ben was knowledgeable and quick to complete his tasks. He gave sound advice on service, repairs and estimated costs. Would recommend highly.
BEN W.
12/06/19
 
Excellent job as usual. John was able to diagnose the problem, get the needed parts from the supply house and get the furnace up and running safely all in the same day.
JOHN F.
12/05/19
 
Very friendly and knowledgeable. Gave us several options and fully explained each.
MATTHEW L.
12/03/19
 
Matt showed up on time. He did his work and seemed to know what he was doing. When he finished servicing both furnaces , he took time to explain what he found and and made some recommendations.
MATTHEW L.
12/03/19
 
I have always had good service from Jennings for a/c and furnace. Matt Lewis did today's furnace checkup.
MATTHEW L.
11/26/19
 
(no comment)
JOHN F.
11/26/19
 
Excellent service call was provided today (Monday-11/25/2019) by Mr. Ben Wilson of Jennings Heating and Cooling. Anthony Campanelli
BEN W.
11/25/19
 
The work was professionally completed and timey. Helpful feedback for follow up
BEN W.
11/25/19
 
ANDY CAGLE did a very thorough job and was very pleasant.
ANDY C.
11/22/19
 
Robert performed my fall preventative maintenance service. Robert was great. Jennings has demonstrated to mean both professionalism and consistency. I have had great experiences with multiple technicians. Professional, Reliable, Consistent.
ROBERT B.
11/22/19
 
Very competent!
ANDY C.
11/22/19
 
John exemplifies the reason we have been a customer of Jenning’s for over 30 years. Professional but personable. No overselling - touched all bases on service and household safety and did a great job.
JOHN F.
11/21/19
 
Excellent service and visit with John this morning.
JOHN F.
11/21/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.