Jennings Heating Company
1671 E Market St, Akron, OH 44305
Phone: 1-330-784-4817
Website: www.jenningsheating.com



Jennings Heating Company - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7158 star rating
(1452 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2695 star rating (552 Reviews)
Facebook
904 star rating (182 Reviews)
Google
1619 star rating (328 Reviews)
Judy's Book
368 star rating (74 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
828 star rating (166 Reviews)
Happy Call
447 star rating (90 Reviews)
Angie's List
203 star rating (41 Reviews)
Yelp
89 star rating (18 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Jennings Heating Company has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Jennings Heating and Cooling has always been extremely professional and always customer focused. Alex was very professional and thorough in his assessment of our air conditioning problem. Didn't take him long to diagnose, fix the problem and ensure that the system was operating as expected. We have used Jennings for previous heating and cooling situations and will continue to do so in the future. I highly recommend Jennings as a first choice for heating and cooling problems.
ALEXANDER Z.
07/20/19
 
Jennings has provided service for my furnace, air conditioner and water heater for years and I have always been pleased with their work. The technicians are knowledgeable, helpful and friendly, with good suggestions and clearly explain all options.
SEAN P.
07/18/19
 
Very knowledgeable.
ANDY C.
07/18/19
 
Matt made me so comfortable with his service that I want him to come back any time I need the furnace or air conditioner serviced. He said he would be done in an hour and yes he was. Very confident and knowledgeable. Explained everything to where I could understand.
MATTHEW L.
07/17/19
 
Sean was very friendly, knowledgeable, and courteous. He went through the process with me and explained in detail what parts needed replaced and how to replace them. i appreciated that he went above and beyond. I would recommend this company.
SEAN P.
07/16/19
 
Ken was very knowledgeable and was able to quickly identify and resolve the issue. Highly recommended
KEN S.
07/16/19
 
Sean was great! His service was above and beyond what was expected.
SEAN P.
07/15/19
 
Hi, Sean is a five star employee of Jennings. He does his work professionally and efficiently. He also gives the explanation of work. And also pleasant natured.Pls send back for fall work on furnaces. Thanks Sean.
SEAN P.
07/15/19
 
I called Jennings because our outdoor a/c condenser was making noise. Upon inspection, Matt Lewis told me our unit is 21 years old which exceeds the typical lifetime of a condenser. Upon inspection the refrigerant was leaking, as was oil from the fan motor, the fan shaft has play in it and the electrical contacts were worn. He quoted the price to repair the unit and also quoted the price of a new unit. We went with the new unit because the existing unit has 21 year old parts some of which may not be available. He also inspected a second condensing unit which is 5 years and that on is in good condition. The inspection was thorough and all my questions were answered.
MATTHEW L.
07/14/19
 
Sean provided the best customer service I’ve ever had. He was very personable and explained everything in an easy to follow way. Sean has earned my business and trust in Jennings Heating and Cooling. Thank you so much! I would highly recommend!
SEAN P.
07/14/19
 
My service tech Ben Wilson was great. When another company I called kept telling me day after day after scheduling me that they weren't able to come to my house Jennings came out right away! Even though it was a little later in evening then anticipated (Blaming the hot season we have this year and everyone needing to get their a/c serviced) Ben was very professional and friendly and diagnosed my a/c unit right away. Cost was very reasonable for the issue I had and am very pleased with the work and customer service that was provided to me and my family.
BEN W.
07/12/19
 
Very efficient - Alexander was very helpful and did a comprehensive review of our HVAC system,
ALEXANDER Z.
07/11/19
 
Alex is the most professional, personable, caring expert service technician we have ever encountered. He always knows exactly what to do in case of any issues & has enlightened us to several aspects of our h vac system so that we can pre-emptively operate our system in the most efficient & successful way. We appreciate his personal concern for us & our property & recommend him with the highest regard. Thank you. Debbie Petersilge
ALEXANDER Z.
07/11/19
 
no comment
SEAN P.
07/11/19
 
Robert was an awesome technician. Very knowledgeable and polite. Jennings heating and cooling is an amazing business. Would recommend to everyone!
ROBERT B.
07/11/19
 
I feel they grossly overcharged us for service work on our AC unit in an attempt to lock us in to buying a new unit (both air and heat). The service work charge can be applied toward the purchase of a new unit if we act within 10 days. I feel this is an over aggressive attempt to get us to buy a new unit. This is not what I was looking for and feel as if I was taken advantage of. I will not be using this company in the future. The service person was polite and professional, I am just bothered by their business practice of forcing people into buying new units. I'd like to post my response to Don Truex' response to my above review. Dear Don, Thank you for your response regarding my complaint. The technician certainly did provide an estimate of the services he performed prior to doing so, and there was no surprises that day. However, I am far from an expert when it comes to AC repairs and I was under the impression that these services were 100% necessary for our current unit. After the services were performed he notified me that the current unit probably will not last much longer and that he quoted several options for both an AC and heating unit (not just an AC unit). Most problematic is that after showing the invoice to a contractor friend who showed his heating and cooling service provider, we were told that we paid $1,100 of around $400 worth of services. The constant implication from the technician was that we should view this more as a 'down payment' for a future unit rather than repairs to our current one. That is not what I signed up for. Again, thank you for the response. I will take my losses and move on.
MATTHEW L.
07/11/19
 
I am a long-time customer and I highly recommend Jennings. They are prompt for appointment times and the technicians are competent and professional. I like the safety check that is included with routine maintenance service calls. The scheduler, Holly, is efficient and friendly.
BEN W.
07/10/19
 
Matt was friendly, knowledgeable, efficient and tidy in diagnosing and replacing our hot water tank. We have confidence in Jennings’ quick, reliable service.
MATTHEW L.
07/10/19
 
Dave always is efficient and reliable, appreciate the good service from Jennings!
DAVE B.
07/09/19
 
Sean was very concerned for our situation and worked hard to get the system working. While not impressed with the office help, Sean explained that they had been swamped with A/C service calls and were stretched thin in the office.
SEAN P.
07/09/19
 
Matt, did a great job explaining what needed done and performing the work.
MATTHEW L.
07/09/19
 
Geo unit froze up on July 3 (naturally) so called on July 5 (late in the day) and got an appointment for the following Monday. Brian came out and looked over the unit. I was of course expecting the long face and "It really needs to be replaced" but happily he told me it was fine - just a blocked up filter (my bad). I'd already put in clean filters (close the barn door after the horses are out, that's me) but when I'd turned it on had water all over the floor. Brian cleaned out the drain and all was well. Quick, easy, friendly service with no attempt to drain my wallet.
BRIAN E.
07/08/19
 
I highly recommend Dave Braun at Jennings Heating & Cooling for any service needs. Dave was prompt, professional and friendly. He very thoroughly inspected every aspect of my eighteen year old air conditioning unit and the air handler. Dave provided information regarding homeowner maintenance steps to keep the unit working as long as possible. In addition, he was observed that an incorrect part, which was failing, had previously been installed in the unit. He took the extra step to contact the manufacturer to confirm that the new replacement part was correct. He also helped me complete a First Energy rebate form to take advantage of a $50 tune up rebate offer. I look forward to continuing to work with Dave and Jennings for my air conditioning service needs in the years to come! Thank you!
DAVE B.
07/08/19
 
Excellent very thorough and neat and friendly.
KEN S.
07/04/19
 
I feel they grossly overcharged us for service work on our AC unit in an attempt to lock us in to buying a new unit (both air and heat). The service work charge can be applied toward the purchase of a new unit if we act within 10 days. I feel this is an over aggressive attempt to get us to buy a new unit. This is not what I was looking for and feel as if I was taken advantage of. I will not be using this company in the future. The service person was polite and professional, I am just bothered by their business practice of forcing people into buying new units.
ANDY A., MATTHEW L.
07/04/19
 
Sean's an excellent professional. Terrific job!
SEAN P.
07/03/19
 
ALEXANDER ZYLKO did a great job, professional and knowledgeable.... Good personally to interact with customers.... Employees like him make the business....
ALEXANDER Z.
07/02/19
 
No comment
MATTHEW L.
07/02/19
 
Thank you Ken for your friendly visit and checkup on our airconditioner
KEN S.
07/02/19
 
Alex Zylko service technician for Jennings just did semi annual furnace/ air systems. Alex is a very professional, friendly, knowledgeable technician. Was a pleasure to meet him. Did a great job of serving and cleaning our furnace unit. Thank you Alex and Jennings
ALEXANDER Z.
07/01/19
 
Andy Cagle, came to my house at 8:30 at night because our A/C decided to take a break from working. He had best attitude and joy for his job. He was very informative about the work that needed done and completed his work in a timely manner. My kids, my wife and I will sleep much better tonight! Thanks, Andy. I hope whoever else has the pleasure of working with him will appreciate him as much as we did.
MATTHEW L.
07/01/19
 
The service we received from the guys from Jennings was outstanding from start to finish. They took the time to explain the problem with our old system, what the options were, and did not pressure us into any decision. Once we made our decision, the guys went above and beyond in making it happen. You can't go wrong with this. company!
SEAN F., DAVID N., DAVE B.
06/30/19
 
Brian Easterling came out and cleaned and checked my A C unit, he was very friendly courteous and informative and he didn't mind hearing "my stories". He explained everything he was doing and answered all my questions. My family has been using Jennings for 3 generations and never had a problem. Keep up the good work!
BRIAN E.
06/28/19
 
Alex did a great job with our furnace check-up on 9/10/18. Sorry this review is so slow in coming. Alex was very nice and explained everything-did a great job. Thanks!
ALEXANDER Z.
06/28/19
 
No Comment
BRIAN E.
06/27/19
 
Ken is a great, and honest technician.
KEN S.
06/26/19
 
Yesterday Sean P. serviced our air conditioner and was super friendly, and was willing to answer all my questions! He was very helpful and very professional. We are very pleased with his service and will definitely be using his services/Jennings in the future!
SEAN P.
06/26/19
 
Highly recommend Dave for any electrical needs.
DAVE E.
06/26/19
 
Robert was very personable, efficient and went above and beyond. Very good service.
ROBERT B.
06/25/19
 
Excellent
JOHN F.
06/25/19
 
My experience with Jennings Heating & Cooling and Matt in particular was great. Matt arrived on time and was professional, friendly and efficient. Matt was very clear in explaining the potential issues and the things that he was checking for with my AC system. Once Matt found the problems, he laid out my possible options for repair. Not once did I ever feel like I was being misled or sold something I didn't need. This is the exact kind of transparency and honesty you want from a repairman. Going into this, I wasn't sure who to call for service and I had no loyalty to any particular service company. After dealing with Matt, he won me over to Jennings Heating & Cooling. I'm hoping that Matt's professionalism is a standard for the company and not just specific to Matt. In the future, I wouldn't hesitate calling Matt for any and all of my heating and cooling service needs. Kudos to Matt and Jennings Heating & Cooling.
MATTHEW L.
06/25/19
 
no comment
BEN W.
06/24/19
 
Brian E fixed my AC & gave me a quote on a new furnace/AC. Very knowledgeable and professional. Very personable individual. Give them a call. You will be glad you did.
BRIAN E.
06/20/19
 
Jennings is a wonderful company that we trust, and we don't intend to deal with anybody else. Brian Easterling did our a/c check today, and he was a pleasure to work with. Prompt, professional, thorough, considerate and friendly, he did a great job. Thank you!
BRIAN E.
06/20/19
 
brian great service
BRIAN E.
06/20/19
 
Always friendly, professional and explain everything! Have used Jennings for many years!
JOHN F.
06/19/19
 
Matt was outstanding. Professional, knowledgeable, and polite. Walked me through everything and explained the issues with my AC.
MATTHEW L.
06/19/19
 
What a nice young man. Explained everything to me and was very respectful of my home. Felt very comfortable with Alex. Thank you Jennings for the fast service.
ALEXANDER Z.
06/19/19
 
Very friendly and knowledgeable technician. The technician was able to quickly diagnose the issue and advise me using their knowledge and training how best to fix it. I would highly recommend using their services and I definitely will be in the future.
GREG B.
06/18/19
 
Matt was awesome. Professional, friendly and helpful. Excellent service and on time.
MATTHEW L.
06/18/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.