Jennings Heating Company
1671 E Market St, Akron, OH 44305
Phone: 1-330-784-4817
Website: www.jenningsheating.com



Jennings Heating Company - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

6226 star rating
(1264 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2385 star rating (490 Reviews)
Google
1312 star rating (265 Reviews)
Judy's Book
318 star rating (64 Reviews)
Happy Call
437 star rating (88 Reviews)
Facebook
774 star rating (156 Reviews)
Angie's List
198 star rating (40 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
708 star rating (142 Reviews)
Yelp
89 star rating (18 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Jennings Heating Company has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Ben was very helpful and knowledgeable. He explained what he was going to do before doing anything. Ben was able to answer all of my questions.
BEN W.
01/22/19
 
just bought a furnace from Matt tank you great serviceman ,, five srae
MATTHEW L.
01/22/19
 
Excellent serve, in and out in no time. I'm happy with the service call. C. Wright
DAVE B.
01/22/19
 
Dave was fantastic! I am. Always a little nervous having repairmen IN THE HOUSE when I am alone. He was very trustworthy and extremely. Knowledgable. I. Will ask for him. Every time in the future.
DAVE B.
01/22/19
 
Arrived on time, friendly and explained everything to us and gave us our best options.
SEAN P.
01/22/19
 
Did a great job explaining everything and very friendly.
DAVE B.
01/22/19
 
Outstanding job. Alex came out the same day our furnace stopped working and he was courteous and didn’t stop working until past 9pm so we wouldn’t have any concerns on a cold winter night. Highly recommend!
ALEXANDER Z.
01/21/19
 
Ben came out to service my furnace. he was very helpful to solve our issues with our unit locking itself out. He had great suggestions and very easy to talk to and work with. Highly recommended!!!! Thankful to Ben for coming out even during winter storm Harper.
BEN W.
01/19/19
 
Ben Wilson performed my furnace maintenance on 12-22-18. He did a excellent job. Above and beyond.
BEN W.
01/18/19
 
I had the pleasure to have Robert B. repair our furnace last week. We had no heat and he found the problem pretty quickly. He was very knowledgeable, courteous and professional. Thank You Robert. We really appreciated your fast response to the call.
ROBERT B.
01/18/19
 
VERY POLITE, CORDIAL AND DID A GREAT JOB
ALEXANDER Z.
01/17/19
 
INSTEAD OF 2 THUMBS UP HOW ABOUT ALL FINGERS UP! COULD NOT PRAISE GREG ENOUGH, THANKS FOR ALL YOU DO!
GREG B.
01/16/19
 
Ken was very courteous, and explained his visit, how the furnace was working, and discussed the contract well. Very happy to have him service our furnace.
KEN S.
01/16/19
 
Dave R Was courteous and prompt. His work was thorough as was the explanation of all that was accomplished and recommended. I would definitely recommend him to my friends and parishioners. Exemplary!
DAVE B.
01/14/19
 
Robert was very knowledgeable in servicing my furnace. Explained things for me. I will request Robert in future service calls.
ROBERT B.
01/12/19
 
Alex Z was personable and helpful. Winter furnace check done efficiently.
ALEXANDER Z.
01/11/19
 
Alex Z was personable and helpful. Winter furnace check done efficiently.
ALEXANDER Z.
01/11/19
 
Very well, organized, punctual and polite.
SEAN P.
01/11/19
 
Andrew and George did a great job installing a new electrical box, switching light fixtures in my dining room and extending electrical lines in my garage. I have used Jennings for years for heating and cooling issues, now I can use them for electrical work as well. Wonderful!
ANDREW R., GEORGE V.
01/11/19
 
(no comment)
DAVE E., DAVID N., RICKY M.
01/10/19
 
We were pleased to meet Brian and appreciated his efforts to check and repair the furnace. Pleasant and professional. Have been customers of Jennings for over 30 years and always have had excellent and timely service.
BRIAN E.
01/10/19
 
Dave, Andrew and George were all simply outstanding! They were professional and answered all of our questions comprehensively. They replaced electrical components throughout the house including new lighting, switches and plugs. A new electrical panel was also installed replacing our old 100 amp service with 200 amp service. We could not be happier with their work and customer service. Jennings Heating is a great company who has consistently done exemplary work for us over the years! We will definitely use them again. Thank you to Dave, George and Andrew from Jenning Heating!
DAVE E., ANDREW R., GEORGE V.
01/09/19
 
Tim Scott and Dustin Burns recently installed a tankless water heater in our home. They also had to remove an old fifty gallon water heater before installing the tankless unit. Tim arrived at 8:00 a.m. and the job was completed around 8:00 p.m. Wendy and I could not be happier with their efforts. They had to vent the tankless unit to the outside and they did a great job of doing so. They did an excellent job of removing the old tank, installing the new unit and cleaning up. Tim really knows his stuff and both Tim and Dustin were dedicated to getting the job done efficiently and correctly. They were a great team and we sincerely appreciate their fine work! You cannot go wrong with Jennings Heating, Tim and Dustin! Thank you very much for a job well done!
DAVE E., ANDREW R., GEORGE V.
01/09/19
 
Just want you to know that David Brown did an excellent job today. He was polite, professional and answered my many questions. Thank you for hiring such outstanding technicians.
DAVE B.
01/08/19
 
John Fuller was our technician today for furnace maintenance. He was friendly and efficient and it was a pleasure to have him come to check our furnace. I wanted you to know how pleased we are with your company, your service, and your technicians. Vicki
JOHN F.
01/08/19
 
These two guys are great their fast they cleaned their mess up their awesome everything looks terrific and works excellent. Thanks guys
DAVE E., DAVID N.
01/08/19
 
Professional, Polite, and answered my many questions.
DAVE B.
01/08/19
 
It went great,the installers worked well together.
GREG B.
01/05/19
 
I had a maintenance check today with Jennings Heating. We have been customers for years not only for our home but for our business as well. My service technician today was Brian E. He was very knowledgeable, friendly and professional. I felt reassured when he left today. Thank You Brian for a job well done.
BRIAN E.
01/04/19
 
Mr. Barbato arrived on time and gave me a friendly greeting. Upon entering my home, he quickly put on shoe coverings over his shoes. He explained what he was about to do; furnance check up. He showed me photographs of a problem he spotted out.I needed to have a thermocouple replaced. Repair was made and I received a review of potential items that may become an issue in the future. He left the area where he worked in the same condition that it was in when he began his work. I would not have problem in recommending this Company to my friends.
ROBERT B.
01/03/19
 
Matt always gets it done in the most efficient way. He knows our systems and always makes sure we're running smoothly.
MATTHEW L.
01/02/19
 
(no comment)
ROBERT B.
12/28/18
 
Matt Lewis was very informative through and courteous. Would recommend him to friends and family
MATTHEW L.
12/26/18
 
Very happy with the experience using Jennings Heating and Cooling. Everyone was friendly and the salesman was professional and not high pressure. Installers did a great job. They explained everything and cleaned up all of the mess .
DAVID N., DAVID K.
12/21/18
 
Brian was very courteous and professional. Brian came out for what I thought would be a simple scheduled inspection but he found that my heat pump was not working properly. He took the time to diagnose it appropriately and ordered the parts. Appreciate his thoroughness!
BRIAN E.
12/21/18
 
Ben was very polite and professional, he explains, and shows you everything that is wrong. Thanks to him not only did I feel comfortable with his prices I felt safer with everything he checked.
BEN W.
12/21/18
 
I was very pleased with the service provided by Robert B. As I was putting up some Christmas decorations he asked if I needed any help. I appreciated his service.
ROBERT B.
12/19/18
 
(no comment)
ALEXANDER Z.
12/19/18
 
Jennings sales person professionally outlined the choices available to us for a new furnace - the heat exchanger in the old furnace was cracked and dangerous and it was December. The company scheduled the installation of our new furnace and AC and arrived on time and completed the job in only one day. The installers were courteous, professional, as quiet as possible and cleaned up everything when they completed the installation. I have no complaints and would recommend that if you need a new furnace, give Jennings a chance to provide a quote.
GARY E., DAVID N., DAVID K.
12/19/18
 
Matt was there before we thought they would be and called first. The agent on the phone addressed our problem and promptly set up the soonest available time for Matt to be here. He made several suggestions as to how we could get the optimum performance out of our system. They have a generous rewards program to existing and old customers.Matt provided courteous and professional service.
MATTHEW L.
12/18/18
 
David Brown has been taking care of my HVAC system for several years now... He is an outstanding young man, honest helpful, and explains everything I want to know... He teaches me how better to maintain my furnance, April Air, and air conditioning systems. I feel that I truely can TRUST him, which is hard to do with many other Service people... I have a great mechanic, great doctor and I have David... Makes life easier for a retire guy...
DAVE B.
12/18/18
 
Jennings heating and cooling service technician Alex Zylko was very professional and knowledgeable. He performed a routine service, filter change and humidifier filter change on my furnace. He answered all questions I had. Thank you Alex. I highly recommend Jennings heating and cooling. Co. The technicians and installation crews are highly trained and Extremely knowledgeable. As for the office/ receptionists “ TOP NOTCH “, they are very pleasant and always responsive towards any questions I have.
ALEXANDER Z.
12/15/18
 
Ken Swank was extremely personable and friendly during the entire servicing activity. In addition, he was very thorough via troubleshooting efforts/explanation as well as description of options available to us moving forward. Most importantly, Ken’s primary concern was the safety of my household and ensuring that my family was not at risk due to a malfunctioning heater and associated carbon monoxide exposure potential. Thank you very much Ken for a job well done!
KEN S.
12/15/18
 
Actual installation went well. Think price of furnace and installation was about $1000 too high. My old furnace had failed and the house was cold. I hope that wasn't used against me.
RYAN T., STEVE R.
12/14/18
 
Dave was very professional and very nice. He showed me what he found in his inspection and what I should expect within the next year. There were no repairs needed at this time but I will need a new furnace before long. He made sure I knew where all the important utility shut offs were located. I feel comfortable with my furnace, it’s condition nd what to prepare for in the near future.
DAVE B.
12/14/18
 
Alex was friendly, very thorough and informed me of a future part failure alerting me to its need for replacement at some time.
ALEXANDER Z.
12/13/18
 
Rob was very professional and though in his inspection and cleaning of the furnace. Will always call Jennings when I need heating and AC services.
ROBERT B.
12/13/18
 
(no comment)
DAVID R., ANDY A.
12/12/18
 
(no comment)
DAVID K.
12/12/18
 
Humidifier repair - very helpful
ROBERT B.
12/12/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.