Jennings Heating Company
1671 E Market St, Akron, OH 44305
Phone: 1-330-784-4817
Website: www.jenningsheating.com



Jennings Heating Company - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

8521 star rating
(1726 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
3095 star rating (632 Reviews)
Google
2117 star rating (428 Reviews)
Facebook
1064 star rating (214 Reviews)
Judy's Book
429 star rating (87 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1062 star rating (213 Reviews)
Happy Call
457 star rating (92 Reviews)
Angie's List
203 star rating (41 Reviews)
Yelp
89 star rating (18 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Jennings Heating Company has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Sean was a very knowledgable and friendly professional. He was able to sympathize with our need for a virus conscious environment because of his own health issues. He worked tirelessly and assured us that he would give us an honest evaluation of the work that needed to be done. He also was a family man and very proud of his 15 grandchildren and 5 children. We trust that the crew who come to service us shortly will do as great a job as Sean did for us. It is very difficult to have to replace major parts of our home at a time when we are budget compromised but we know that God is caring for us and will send only those into our home that are the best. Thank you Sean for a seamless and professional visit. Mrs. Adolf Webel
SEAN P.
05/28/20
 
Dave Hazel was awesome!!!! Right on Time, Wore his facemask, very engaging conversation. Explained exactly what he was looking at, and the 'tweaking' he made to the Furnace. Even asked if I'd like a bit more push of the blower - I did. Great Service! Thanks again Dave. Larry Maruna
DAVE H.
05/28/20
 
no comment
KYLE T.
05/23/20
 
Robert B. serviced our air conditioner today and did a wonderful job.
ROBERT B.
05/23/20
 
Brian did an excellent job of explaining our options for a new furnace and air conditioning system. I feel confident selecting Jennings.
BRIAN E.
05/22/20
 
I`ve been using Jennings for many years now and will continue to do so. The team that installed my furnace 8 years ago were awesome! They were very knowledgeable, courteous and very meticulous in their work ethic. I have a tune-up done every spring for the AC, and every fall for the furnace. Tim B. came out and did the service on the AC today and did a very thorough job! He is an asset to your company! Thank you Jennings! You guys ROCK!
TIM B.
05/22/20
 
We always request that Matt L come to do our service, because he is personable, Knowledgeable and professional. Very satisfied customers!
MATTHEW L.
05/21/20
 
Shawn Palko is a Super Serviceman! He's thorough, efficient, pleasant and a real "people person" & he completely explains what he's doing. We always ask for him when we call Jennings for our regular furnace & AC checkups. He's the best!
SEAN P.
05/21/20
 
I DONT WANT TO SIGNED IN TO GOOGLE
DAVE B.
05/20/20
 
Matt L. did an awesome job for us today. He explained everything clearly and was patient while we contacted our home warranty company! Thanks for everything!
MATTHEW L.
05/19/20
 
no comment
DAVE H.
05/19/20
 
Kyle was punctual, competent, pleasant, as one expects from Jennings employees.
KYLE T.
05/19/20
 
no comment
JOHN F.
05/18/20
 
Fast and prompt
TIM B.
05/16/20
 
Robert provided helpful information along with quality servide.
ROBERT B.
05/15/20
 
Professional & timely service! They did a wonderful job
TIM B.
05/14/20
 
Ben is a great guy and was able to identify the problem with my furnace quickly.
BEN W.
05/13/20
 
Great company! They're also friendly and super helpful
ROBERT B.
05/12/20
 
George was very professional, nice, respectful, and very attentive to social distancing. Jennings found a good worker! Well done and thank you for the great job your team did! We are very happy that we chose Jennings to do our electric! Kelly and John F.
GEORGE V.
05/11/20
 
George was very professional, nice, respectful, and very attentive to social distancing. Jennings found a good worker! Well done and thank you for the great job your team did! We are very happy that we chose Jennings to do our electric! Kelly and John F.
DAVID K.
05/11/20
 
George was very professional, nice, respectful, and very attentive to social distancing. Jennings found a good worker! Well done and thank you for the great job your team did! We are very happy that we chose Jennings to do our electric! Kelly and John F.
ANDREW R.
05/11/20
 
George was very professional, nice, respectful, and very attentive to social distancing. Jennings found a good worker! Well done and thank you for the great job your team did! We are very happy that we chose Jennings to do our electric! Kelly and John F.
DAVE E.
05/11/20
 
George was very professional, nice, respectful, and very attentive to social distancing. Jennings found a good worker! Well done and thank you for the great job your team did! We are very happy that we chose Jennings to do our electric! Kelly and John F.
BRANDON M.
05/11/20
 
MAtt was very efficient, pleasant and informative
MATTHEW L.
05/08/20
 
Excellent service. Tim the technician was the best.
TIM B.
05/07/20
 
Excellent service and technician. During this time of virus all precautions, mask gloves shoe covers all apparent. Brian excellent technician and was willing to explain all the checks he did.
BRIAN E.
05/05/20
 
my tec. was Andy he has always done a great job with my ac service.I thank over all Jennings is a great company. I would refer this company to any one who needs this type of service company.I have used them for all my electrical and A C services the tech's have always been great.
ANDY C.
05/04/20
 
We had our A/C checked and a couple other concerns addressed. Kyle was very thorough, neat and courteous. Very pleased with his attention to detail! Will refer Jennings to our friends.
KYLE T.
04/28/20
 
As in the past, Matt did a very good job.
MATTHEW L.
04/27/20
 
great company tech was friendly and answer all questions.
BRIAN E.
04/24/20
 
So helpful. Great service for me in my cold house. I would call this company for any of my needs. Quick, polite, and answered all my concerns.
ANDY C.
04/23/20
 
Matt at Jennings did a fantastic job for us. Very personable and knowledgeable. We’ve had the occasion for him to do two projects for us. This work was done in mid April 2020 during the Covid-19 problem. Matt wore shoe covers, gloves and a mask besides keeping the proper social distance. He arrived in a timely manner and performed his work efficiently. He cleaned up his work area so that you didn’t even know he was here. Could not say enough good things about Matt and his work. I would rate him five star out of five or ten star out of ten.
MATTHEW L.
04/17/20
 
Robert Barbato tecnician outstanding ,prompt and efficient ,knowledgeable and pleasant
ROBERT B.
04/16/20
 
My furnace went out in the middle of the night. I called first thing in the am and got a same day appt. Matt arrived early in the appt window and performed a thorough evaluation of my furnace. Fortunately it was simply a "lack of routine maintenance" and "filter issue" which was quite embarassing for me, but he was very kind about it. He performed the maintenance, replaced my filter and explained why and when I should have my furnace and a/c checked. He also installed a new thermostat for me when I mentioned my dissatisfaction with the one I currently had. He was professional, thorough and very friendly. He used all the necessary PPE and maintained the recommended social distancing, even providing a disposable stylus for me to use when signing. I will recommend Jennings to anyone who needs heating/cooling service and will always use Jennings (and request Matt) for my future needs. Thank you very much
MATTHEW L.
04/15/20
 
Ben did a great job. Explained to me what he had done & what we need to do to resolve problem.
BEN W.
04/14/20
 
I have been a satisfied customer of Jennings for over 20 years. On Monday our hot water heater failed (the Jennings techs had predicted it was on its last legs at the last two maintenance checks of the HVAC system!). I called, a replacement hot water tank was delivered that afternoon and the next morning Matt did the installation. Matt is a very friendly, competent and efficient technician whom I would highly recommend. I
MATTHEW L.
04/07/20
 
He was very thorough and answered all my questions and put my mind at ease. I will call them back and recommend them to any one. Great job!!!
BEN W.
03/31/20
 
Thank you Ben Wilson for your service in these uncertain times. I really appreciate your professionalism when addressing my furnace issue.
BEN W.
03/28/20
 
Excellent service. Thorough cleaning with all the necessary tools and devices to handle our problem. We always use Jennings for our heating needs.
GREG B.
03/24/20
 
We have had excellent service from Jennings. Recently George V. solved an electrical problem for us. He came out the same day we called. He was courteous, professional, efficient, and informative. Today Dave H. came to install an air purifier that we ordered yesterday for our furnace. He also was courteous, professional, efficient, and informative.
DAVE H.
03/17/20
 
Dave H was wonderful. He showed up on time, (I was even able to be a same day add-on), he was courteous and did a great job on my check and clean inspection! He found a small problem and was able to repair it right on site. He went through everything with me and even showed me different aspects of my HVAC system I hadn’t seen before. Great at educating me, kind, and efficient! I will be using Jennings again, and I’ll be asking for Dave H!
DAVE H.
03/16/20
 
Very happy with Jennings service. Robert, the HVAC tech was very knowledgeable and professional. Answered all of our questions and explained everything. Great asset to Jennings Heating & Cooling.
ROBERT B.
03/14/20
 
Robert B was professional and explained everything so well. He was very quick to repair the issue. The whole process was smooth and easy for me. Thank you for the awesome service!
ROBERT B.
03/04/20
 
Sean the Tech and Jeff his trainee were very professional. Sean explained everything about my issue and my choices for repair or replacement.
SEAN P.
02/27/20
 
Kyle was very professional and was very pleasant to speak to. He did a great job.
KYLE T.
02/27/20
 
John Fuller is a courteous and efficient service man and did a very good job in checking out our furnace. We were glad we called Jennings and had John as the serviceman and will certainly rely on Jennings for any of our future furnace and A/C problems and also recommend the company to our friends.
JOHN F.
02/26/20
 
Always striving to make sure customer is pleased and job done right THE FIRST TIME. Highly recommend. John is the best!
JOHN F.
02/25/20
 
no comment
DAVE H.
02/25/20
 
Dave came on time and took care of our furnace issue in a timely manner. Great job!
DAVE H.
02/19/20
 
Service was great , good job Robert Barbato You were fast and prompt good job.
ROBERT B.
02/17/20
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.