Jennings Heating Company
1671 E Market St, Akron, OH 44305
Phone: 1-330-784-4817
Website: www.jenningsheating.com



Jennings Heating Company - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

4895 star rating
(995 Reviews)
Google
1037 star rating (210 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1731 star rating (357 Reviews)
Happy Call
297 star rating (60 Reviews)
Judy's Book
230 star rating (46 Reviews)
Angie's List
163 star rating (33 Reviews)
Facebook
654 star rating (132 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
689 star rating (138 Reviews)
Yelp
89 star rating (18 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Jennings Heating Company has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


David Kraft was great to work with! He was very professional, friendly, and fast. Our A.C broke down a few days ago and David had it up and running in two days. Overall, great experience with Jennings and would definitely recommend to a friend.
DAVID K.
09/20/18
 
none better
KEN S.
09/19/18
 
DID A SUPER JOB. GAVE THE FURNACE THE ATTENTION IT NEEDED.
SEAN P.
09/18/18
 
ALEX DID A GREAT JOB, HE WAS VERY NICE. HOPE THAT I CAN GET HIM AGAIN
ALEXANDER Z.
09/17/18
 
Ben was very friendly and courteous. Jennings sent him out the same day we called. He didn't rush, but took time to investigate the issue. He then gave us details of all of our repair/replacement options and costs without any sales pressure and then helped get the a/c working straight away which was a great relief on a very hot a humid summer day!
BEN W.
09/14/18
 
matt was a pleasure to do business with! its easy with a company you can trust!
MATTHEW L.
09/14/18
 
Great fast frendily service ..very knowledgeable and trustworthy
DAVID K.
09/13/18
 
Great fast frendily service ..very knowledgeable and trustworthy
ROBERT B.
09/13/18
 
David and all the workers I have met were knowledgeable and very professional.
DAVE E., DAVID N.
09/12/18
 
David and all the workers I have met were knowledgeable and very professional.
DAVID N.
09/12/18
 
ALEX IS GREAT GUY- HE DID A GREAT JOB.
ALEXANDER Z.
09/07/18
 
John Fuller your technician just finished checking our Furnace & he did a very good job checking everything out. We have been one of your customers for over 30 yr. & you installed our furnace & A/C.
JOHN F.
09/06/18
 
I am writing this email to express my great appreciation for the outstanding service we received from David Kraft and David Erzen. Both employees are extremely professional and hard working. Through performance of his job duties, David Kraft found a significantly long and wide crack in the heat exchange element of the furnace which he promptly brought to our attention. He probably saved our family member lives because of the high risk for carbon monoxide to be blown throughout the house over the winter months. We are extremely thankful for his attention to detail and work ethic. Also, it was very evident that both employees treated us like family members when it came to the quality of workmanship. They definitely went above and beyond the job requirements to ensure satisfaction by us. For instance, Mr. Kraft identified electrical wiring issues from the previous HVAC/Humidifier which he reconfigured for the new system he installed.
DAVE E., DAVID K.
09/05/18
 
Was on time and did excellent, very well satisfied
ALEXANDER Z.
09/04/18
 
Got the job completed in time promised. Took care to keep work area clean. Answered any questions. Knew what he was doing. No surprises. Price quoted was price paid. Easy to work with.
DAVID K.
09/04/18
 
Our Air Conditioner went out today,the day it was 90 degrees out and getting hotter every day this week. So i called J. H. And cooling,it was 10:30pm. Andy came right out. He was prompt,thorough,and the nicest tech guy ever! My 3 year old was following him around the house and talking to him the entire time. Andy was just as sweet to my son. He never acted BOTHERED by him or annoyed one bit. He also went through the house just to do a safety check and make sure everything else is o.k. We are lifelong customers for sure! If you want someone who gets the job done and done well, Andy is the guy for you!
ANDY C.
09/03/18
 
Every thing went well
ALEXANDER Z.
09/01/18
 
JOHN DID A GREAT JOB, THANKS!
JOHN F.
08/31/18
 
Great people skills. Provided information I needed about repairs and products available.
MATTHEW L.
08/31/18
 
Sean did an excellent job was thorough and explained all issues.
SEAN P.
08/31/18
 
My air conditioner stopped working during a heat wave and Jennings was able to come out within hours to troubleshoot the problem. I worked with Robert, Sean and Nick and they were all very professional and helpful. They were able to install a new unit within a couple of days and even took the time to get my old unit temporarily working and install window units so the house would be comfortable until the new installation was complete. Excellent customer service!
NICK G.
08/31/18
 
I needed a 2nd opinion because another company had already assessed my AC unit and pushed for a new unit and $4K estimate. Ben W. came and gave me an honest assessment and not only corrected what the other company caused in my unit but saved me a lot of money by a transparent and honest service.100% recommendable
BEN W.
08/30/18
 
mat did a great job
MATTHEW L.
08/30/18
 
Dave was prompt and professional. He explained effectively what his recommendations were for our issue and how he would then go about repairing the problem. I would recommend and use this company again.
DAVE B.
08/30/18
 
Unbelievable service and experience! Highly recommend
MATTHEW L.
08/30/18
 
very pleasant and helpful service person
ALEXANDER Z.
08/30/18
 
friendly, knowledgeable, eager to help. great experience. thanks!
MATTHEW L.
08/29/18
 
Excellent service. Thorough and knowledgeable.
JEFF S.
08/25/18
 
Just wanted to let you know that Ken did a fantastic job servicing both my house. He was professional, friendly, and answered my questions
KEN S.
08/22/18
 
Really thankful for Jennings, most recently Jeff who was so helpful yesterday with our A/C. Thanks for being awesome, Jennings!
JEFF S.
08/22/18
 
David is a true professinal, excellent service. Thank you
DAVID K.
08/21/18
 
ON A SCALE OF 1-10, JOHN IS A 14 1/2! HE IS PERSONABLE, KNOWLEDGEABLE AND EASY TO CONVERSE WITH. MORE TECHS NEEDED LIKE HIM!
JOHN F.
08/20/18
 
Jennings was excellent to work with. They were really understanding and helpful while diagnosing our existing unit, and they were incredibly efficient in installing the new system. The company was very upfront about the process and all costs, and they were very punctual and friendly when they arrived. The work was completed even faster than we anticipated. We would happily work with them again.
SEAN F., DAVID N., STEVE R.
08/18/18
 
(no comment)
ANDY A.
08/18/18
 
George is a very knowledgeable electrician. All the staff I dealt at Jennings were very friendly. I highly recommend them.
GEORGE V.
08/18/18
 
Worked with George. Great job. On time, knowledgeable, quick and cleaned up when done. Nice guy and nice job. Great price too!
GEORGE V.
08/17/18
 
knowledgeable, explained and left me with options appreciated his time that he took.
MATTHEW L.
08/17/18
 
Great service from a super technician by a company we have trusted for years. They never disappoint and are highly rated by us.
BEN W.
08/17/18
 
We did not hire due to exorbitant installation quote.
GEORGE V.
08/16/18
 
Ricky was very pleasant to talk to and very knowledgeable I like the services
RICKY M.
08/16/18
 
great service
MATTHEW L.
08/16/18
 
Very professional and efficient. New furnace and air conditioning unit put in quickly and with very little disturbance to our household. Plus, all the guys working here were very nice to our dog
DAVID N.
08/16/18
 
I am very happy with John"s service and knowledge when cleaning my AC yesterday. He also explained the importance of regular maintenance of furnace and AC. John also explained the monthly payment system which eases the budget. Thank you again, John
JOHN F.
08/15/18
 
Very professional and efficient. New furnace and air conditioning unit put in quickly and with very little disturbance to our household. Plus, all the guys working here were very nice to our dog
DAVID N.
08/15/18
 
Fast and friendly service. Sean was very knowledgeable and walked me through all of the options available. Would recommend Jennings and Sean to anyone in need of HVAC services.
SEAN P.
08/15/18
 
Dave B arrived with a smile and left with smile! Serviced my two air conditioners in a professional and timely manner.
DAVE B.
08/14/18
 
I like the concept of paying a service amount up front and having Jennings come to do routine inspections and maintenance without additional costs. The technicians are always friendly and professional. I would like it better if someone from Jennings would call to set up the visits at appropriate times. When I get the call to set up the visits, the season is almost over. For instance, the technician just left my house as he was inspecting the air conditioning unit. It is August 14. This visit would have been better in the late spring. When I mentioned this to the tech. He said we could set up the visits any time if we initiate the call to the office. I will do so in the future.
ALEXANDER Z.
08/14/18
 
Sean was so great! He was really helpful, explained everything to us, and tried all he could. He came while “on call” to work around our strange work schedules. Even with having to endure two barking (caged) dogs and a crazy toddler (not caged), he was nothing but kind and professional. Thank you!
SEAN P.
08/14/18
 
Andy and Andrew did a great job. Very professional. Highly recommend Jennings Heating .
ANDREW R., ANDY A.
08/13/18
 
First, their technician, Andy C. was terrific. He seemed to love his job and helped me with an ongoing issue that I've had with Jennings. He is welcome here anytime. However, Jennings has provided mixed results over the two years that I've dealt with them. While they are quick to acknowledge when they have fallen short of expectations, I just wish they got it right the first time more often.
ANDY C.
08/12/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.