Jennings Heating Company
1671 E Market St, Akron, OH 44305
Phone: 1-330-784-4817
Website: www.jenningsheating.com



Jennings Heating Company - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

9084 star rating
(1839 Reviews)
Google
2475 star rating (500 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
3314 star rating (676 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1172 star rating (235 Reviews)
Facebook
1119 star rating (225 Reviews)
Judy's Book
453 star rating (92 Reviews)
Happy Call
457 star rating (92 Reviews)
Yelp
89 star rating (18 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Jennings Heating Company has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I received exceptional service from Jennings Heating and Cooling. My wife is due in 4 weeks and they went out of their way to repair my air conditioning and make her a little more comfortable. They came out to diagnose the problem the same day I called and quickly made the repair. I found them to be honest and transparent. The service technician, Andy, was extraordinary. He took time to explain the issue so that I understood the problem and the recommended solution. I am happy with the service and recommend Jennings to anyone. I am a customer for life.
ANDY C.
08/24/21
 
I cannot tell you how impressed I was with Ben servicing our AC unit. He was so informative and knew exactly what the unit needed, Due to the pandemic, we had neglected our unit. After an acid wash and thorough cleaning we are back to new!! I will not trust my heating and cooling needs to any other company!! Ben you are the best!! See you in the fall!!
BEN W.
06/24/21
 
Andy is a very cordial and polite gentleman. He is a positive for your company. He was considerate by putting shoe covers on when entering house. I thought he was very thorough on the entire job inside & out. He also explained things. I would recommend him and Jennings for maintenance anytime. “He also liked my dog which was a plus !!”(joking)
ANDY C.
06/15/21
 
Ricky M. came promptly to assess the issues we were having with our air conditioner. He arrived at the problem and discussed all of our options. Then, he re-checked his assessment once to be extremely thorough and discovered the specific source of the problem. Ricky was able to fix the air conditioning issue, saving us $$$$. I also contacted him prior to the repair with some other questions. He returned my call promptly. The professionals who work for Jennings are honest, thorough, and competent. I recommend this company highly!
RICKY M.
06/12/21
 
Tim B. came to my house yesterday to service my air conditioner and heat system. He was VERY professional and he explained everything I should know about my system and what he did while he was at the house. He recommended a filter system and a house power surge unit that are available to me. He is an excellent man and Jennings has a wonderful employee!!! I would highly recommend Tim to be your repairman!
TIM B.
05/18/21
 
Called Jennings at 7 am this past weekday because of no heat and by 8 am, technician was at our home. Shortly, I was given diagnosis (I needed need furnace) and by 10:30 and another technician came to measure. The next morning, at 7:30 friendly technicians arrived and worked all day to install. They were mindful of my home placing plastic coverings on carpeting. They were exceptional in their clean up too. Thank you for such great service. ***** *****
JEFF B., PHIL K.
03/07/21
 
These guys were all amazing. Andy was great, Gary was great, the electrician was awesome (sorry, I can't remember his name) but he deserves the same recognition. The work was done at my commercial business and I felt I was made a priority and the work was efficiently done and expertly completed. Every person on the staff treated me with respect and courtesy. Well done.
GARY E.
02/10/21
 
Very professional service by Jeff Ballenger . Prompt knowledgeable and mannerly .
JEFF B.
01/07/21
 
Jeff B. came to our house today and conducted our annual tune up. He was courteous, prompt, and very professional. So glad we can work with technicians like Jeff! Thanks so much!
JEFF B.
12/22/20
 
I am trying to leave a simple, complimentary review of the work done yesterday by John Fuller, Service Technician for Jennings Heating. He went above and beyond my expectations and was personable. Thank you. Lowell O. Bird. Your survey system tries to make it too complicated
JOHN F.
10/27/20
 
Dave did a good job of explaining what he was doing and why.
DAVE B.
10/22/20
 
Our technician-Ricky M. was prompt, courteous, and very thorough.
RICKY M.
10/15/20
 
John is very honest an friendly, neat.. He explained the service he would perform on the furnace. I have a Lenox that is 21 years old. It performs very smoothly. I requested John because he did service on the air conditioner this past summer. Thus he was familiar with the furnace .He called the next day to see how the furnace was operating. He has a lot of experience working in the Heating and Air Conditioning field. I will request him in the future to service my equipment.
JOHN F.
10/15/20
 
Have used Jennings for years and they always provide excellent service, are on time, do quality work, and are customer oriented.
JEFF B.
10/13/20
 
Kyle T. did my winter tune up. Very nice and answered all of my questions. Will ask for him specifically next time. Represents Jennings well.
KYLE T.
10/12/20
 
THIS IS THE FIRST TIME I HAVE USED JENNINGS HEATING. HAD A GENERATOR INSTALLED. WAS VERY IMPRESSED WITH THEIR EMPLOYEES . KEPT ME INFORMED THRU THE WHOLE PROCESS, POLITE AND FRIENDLY. WHEN THEY ENCOUNTERED A QLITCH, THEY TOOK CARE OF IT IMMEDIATELY.
JEFF B.
10/09/20
 
This is the third year that John Fuller has come to do the annual maintenance on my furnace. As always, he was prompt, thorough, friendly, and explained every step of the process. I can't say enough good things about John and his approach towards a routine job. Besides...my dog loves him! I will continue to recommend Jennings Heating to anyone who's looking for a first rate company with great people.
JOHN F.
09/30/20
 
George came out for a maintenance checkup for the electrical panel in my parents' home. He did a very thorough and experienced diagnostic of their whole home, made clear and concise recommendations, and offered a bid with multiple options for repairs and upgrades. We feel very comfortable with his level of knowledge and communication on necessary work and associated timeline. Looking forward to installation day!
GEORGE V.
09/23/20
 
Brian E. was our service man for our old furnace. We liked him and believe him to be a very honest man, and respectful, so we asked for him again, to do a maintance on our old a/c unit. Again, we are very happy with him.
BRIAN E.
09/15/20
 
Great job.
TIM B.
09/14/20
 
They are very professional and polite and explains everything to you also Dave Hazel was fantastic. He explained everything to me was very polite and professional he serves your company well couldn’t ask for a better person.
DAVE H.
09/12/20
 
Dave did a great job! Thanks!
DAVE H.
09/11/20
 
Brian was very professional and was the best tech I've had here in 45 years. Will definatly call them again when needed. Thanks Brian!!!
BRIAN E.
09/11/20
 
Excellent company providing excellent service. Matt was friendly, knowledgeable, and did a great job. This will be my service company for the future and I highly recommend!
MATTHEW L.
09/11/20
 
Kyle was professional, efficient, and took care of my fall maintenance. He shared an excellent allergy relief program with me and I have to say, I have never had anyone as nice help me.
KYLE T.
09/09/20
 
David Hazel was very knowledgeable, professional and friendly! He cleaned our air conditioner and told us a few things that would help get a few more years out of the unit !
DAVE H.
09/02/20
 
Dave H. was on time, took the time to cover his shoes before he entered the house, wore a mask and followed social distancing. He was professional, friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable. Dave has top-notch customer service skills.. He took the time to explain what he did. He said the air conditioner had some age, but was in good condition and had some life left. I would be happy to have Dave perform any services regarding my furnace and air conditioning needs in the future.
DAVE H.
09/01/20
 
Our recent annual AC service was performed by service tech Dave H from Jennings. He was very polite, knowledgeable, and efficient. Could not have asked for more. We are a relatively new customer of Jennings and they are our favorite HVAC service provider.
DAVE H.
09/01/20
 
I would like to express my appreciation for every one who was involved in removing my old furnace and central air and installing new ones. Brian Easterling explained everything that would occur, an employee came out to measure and David N and a co-worker did the actual removal and installation. Every one of these persons was extremely professional and courteous. The job was completed in one day and cleanup was completed, even to mopping up my basement floor. I am completely satisfied with the job done and would recommend Jennings and crew to anyone who asked.
BRIAN E.
08/31/20
 
5 STAR RATING DAVE H WAS THE TECH WHO CAME OUT. VERY PROFESSIONAL, COURTEOUS, WAS NICE TO MY MOUTHY DOG. DID GREAT JOB ON MY AIR CONDITIONER. RECOMMEND HIM HIGHLY.
DAVE H.
08/29/20
 
Robert B. installed our new 40 gallon gas hot water tank today with Kyle's help and we are thrilled with the new tank & the service provided. We highly recommend Jennings Heating!
ROBERT B.
08/28/20
 
John came out and conducted the routine maintenance. He was on time, friendly, and professional. This is typical of my experience with Jennings service techs. Why let anyone else near your HVAC system. Routine maintenance tends to make a system last about 1/3rd longer.
JOHN F.
08/28/20
 
Excellent service
DAVE B.
08/26/20
 
Air compressor stopped working. Gregg did a great job explaining what the problem was. Quick and easy fix. Will defiantly use this company again. Very pleased with the job.
GREG B.
08/25/20
 
Ben W***** was very polite and answered all of our questions. We are looking forward to having the air conditioning and furnace put in next week. Brian E********* came out in the meanwhile and worked on the air conditioning and now we are comfortable. They went above our expectations. Thanks to both of them.
BRIAN E.
08/22/20
 
Tim was very knowledgeable, efficient and pleasant. I would definitely recommend Tim and Jennings.
TIM B.
08/21/20
 
6-26-20 - Greg came in to replace a faulty carbon monoxide detector. On time, no charge, and efficient. Also, double checked for any "leaks." As usual, good service from Jennings. ============= Matt came to our house to review a noise our furnace motor was making. He thoroughly reviewed the situation and let us know that while the furnace was old (30 years or so), there was no need to replace it just now (he did not try to "upsell" us). He did some maintenance, replaced a part, all in a professional and friendly manner. We will use Jennings in the future. ====== As an update, a month later the motor failed. Ben came out, let us know that the part might not be available, but they would check it out. They found the part and installed it so we got heat back. Given the age of the furnace, we decided to purchase a new, higher efficiency one. Jennings offered to use the cost of the replacement part as a down payment on the new furnace, so there was no loss to us!! The repair and purchase was on a Monday, the team came out to remove the old furnace and put in the new one two days later on Wednesday. Sean, Steve, and company did a great job. They put down runners to protect the wood floors and the stairs, did the install, cut down a bush where I wanted the new vent to come out, answered all of my questions, helped set up the new programmable thermostat, and cleaned up. Hard to imagine a better service experience! Well done and thanks!
DAVE H.
08/19/20
 
Excellent service. John was professional and explained everything.
JOHN F.
08/19/20
 
So after a bad experience with a different company Dave came out from Jennings and not only provided us with as much knowledge as he could, my husband called his cell phone on a sunday to leave a message that we were still having issues. Dave called back on a Sunday to give us answers. This is wonderful customer service. Dave was also wonderful with our son who loves to ask questions. Jennings will be our AC company from now on.
DAVE H.
08/18/20
 
Sean is an excellent worker for Jennings. He throughly inspects our furnace or air conditioner and makes any suggestions that would be helpful. We always request Sean. We rate him 5 stars. Tricia and Robert Maynard
SEAN P.
08/13/20
 
My AC went dead last night. When I called first thing in the morning, the company sent a professional out immediately and I was so grateful as the outside temp was going to be 92 degrees! He was skilled, friendly and knew exactly what to do and told me how to prevent compressor from over heating in future. I was very impressed by Dave the tech and the company.
DAVE H.
08/13/20
 
Great technician would prefer to have him do all my maintenance from now on... Professional and personable....
BRIAN E.
08/13/20
 
no comment
DAVE B.
08/10/20
 
Tim arrived in a timely manner to review and assist with the diagnosis of the a/c problem we had. He explained in detail all our options for repair which included waiting 24 hours to allow the system to defrost so that an accurate diagnosis of the problem could be done. Tim was very friendly and knowledgeable. The unit is under warranty and Jennings fixed the a/c unit at no charge.
TIM B.
08/08/20
 
Excellent service
BRIAN E.
08/07/20
 
Very pleasant and informative, very nice man
BRIAN E.
08/07/20
 
Dave H was AWESOME ! He was on-time, very courteous and friendly. As he worked Dave answered all our questions. Dave also provided several suggestions on ways to extend the life of our HVAC unit. Jennings has an excellent technician in Dave.
DAVE H.
08/07/20
 
Excellent work by Sean and team. Air conditioner was down on one of our hot, muggy days in July. Arrived on time. They quickly got us up and running and gave us a complete assessment on the condition of our AC unit. Very pleased with their service.
SEAN P.
08/05/20
 
Brian & John did excellent job. Saved us a lot of money by cleaning and fixing our condensation pump that I thought had given up the ghost. Plus, they explained what they were doing before they did it. They cleaned and checked the inside and outside fixtures involving the air conditioner & thoroughly cleaned all parts. Then they rechecked the pump again before leaving. Great job guys!
BRIAN E.
08/04/20
 
Excellent service , very efficient , done right. Very nice and personable.
TIM B.
08/04/20
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.