Jennings Heating Company
1671 E Market St, Akron, OH 44305
Phone: 1-330-784-4817
Website: www.jenningsheating.com



Jennings Heating Company - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

6766 star rating
(1372 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2590 star rating (531 Reviews)
Google
1482 star rating (299 Reviews)
Judy's Book
358 star rating (72 Reviews)
Facebook
824 star rating (166 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
768 star rating (154 Reviews)
Happy Call
447 star rating (90 Reviews)
Angie's List
203 star rating (41 Reviews)
Yelp
89 star rating (18 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Jennings Heating Company has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


As usual, we are VERY pleased with the service we received from Jennings Heating Co. Ken, our technician, was very knowledgeable and helpful. And Bob, the salesman, provided us with good information to make our decision about replacing air conditioner and water heater. We use Jennings for all the work needed on our HVAC equipment.
KEN S.
05/23/19
 
Alex was great. Personable and professional. Couldn’t have asked for better. Keep up the great work!
ALEXANDER Z.
05/21/19
 
George was my technician and I was very pleased with his service. He explained in detail everything that needs to be addressed and is most understanding of my concern about the cost and is working to come up with a plan that will keep within my budget and still receive top quality service,parts and repairs. He has a kind and caring personality and is a very knowledgeable electrician. I would recommend him to family and friends. Cathy J.
GEORGE V.
05/20/19
 
Did a good job. very polite and thorough.
ANDY C.
05/18/19
 
Very professional and on time. Great service and saved me money. I would highly recommend.
DAVE B.
05/15/19
 
Dan Mullin from Jennings Heating and Cooling came to the House this morning to write a cost proposal to replace my home Furnace and AC. He was on time, measured the house, showed me the options that will work best. He was knowledgeable, personable and gave me a great price.
DAN M.
05/15/19
 
Thank you to Ken Swank who did my annual A/C inspection. Efficient, knowledgeable & friendly tech. Will request Ken in the Fall for my furnace inspection. He also gave me a "heads up" on a recent dehumidifier recall. Thanks again!
KEN S.
05/14/19
 
Alex did a great job. On time, respectful of my home, answered all my questions. Will ask for Alex next time.
ALEXANDER Z.
05/13/19
 
George V. got right to the point!! Answered asked questions with confidence and was professional!!! Thanks George!!!
GEORGE V.
05/13/19
 
Sean is the best. He’s a great representative of Jenning Heating & Cooling.
SEAN P.
05/10/19
 
a job well done by sean & tim
SEAN P.
05/09/19
 
Andy from Jennings Heating & Cooling was wonderful!!! So detailed & thorough. He is best furnace technician I have ever experienced. I would highly recommend him.
ANDY C.
05/09/19
 
John is very professional and courteous. He’s a nice person, I’m confident that he did his job well
JOHN F.
05/09/19
 
Dave impressed me as a honest qualified and friendly I appreciated his knowledge and skills
DAVE B.
05/08/19
 
Ken was super. Competent and courteous.
KEN S.
05/08/19
 
Robert was outstanding in his explanation of what was being done and what was possibly needed to be fixed in the future. Robert was on time and everything was cleaned up when he was finished with his work.
ROBERT B.
05/07/19
 
Brian did my annual a/c check yesterday- he is very friendly & knows his job well, explains everything he is doing & why, answers any questions you may have. I have used Jenning's service for many years & am always pleased with their work.
BRIAN E.
05/03/19
 
I`ve had a service contract with Jennings since we purchased a new furnace and AC in 2012. They have been a pleasure to do business with and their tech Alex has done a remarkable job servicing us. He is very courteous and knowledgeable and does a thorough service call each time he comes out, which is twice a year for routine maintenance. Give them a call, you`ll be glad you did!
ALEXANDER Z.
05/03/19
 
Young, capable, Alex Z. came out this AM in ongoing rain and serviced my AC. He comes off very knowledgeable and relates to your concerns. Alex is truly a 'Jennings/cooling/heating' gem. sjb
ALEXANDER Z.
05/03/19
 
Excellent service -- thanks to Jennings and Brian E!
BRIAN E.
05/03/19
 
On time, nice guy, good tech. What you’d expect from Jennings
ALEXANDER Z.
05/03/19
 
Jennings is no doubt the best. I needed a new furnace (my 18 tear old one bought the farm) and everyone from the secretary to the installers and everyone in between did a fabulous job! They got my new furnace in quickly and efficiently. It works GREAT. Hmmm.. maybe I'll get a generator next.....
SEAN F., RYAN T.
05/02/19
 
I have had the service contract for several years and I have nothing but praise for the service, Great!
KEN S.
04/30/19
 
Ben was very thorough and helpful in determining our issue and helping us to decide the best solution. We could not be more pleased.
BEN W.
04/29/19
 
Sean Palko the technician was A1 he was very knowledgeable and professional. Provided great customer service and had problem solved in no time.
SEAN P.
04/29/19
 
Service tech Brian E. Is the best! He is highly knowledgeable and amiable.
BRIAN E.
04/26/19
 
Brian came out today for yearly maintenance and was prompt, friendly, and helpful! Glad to work with him and this company!
BRIAN E.
04/24/19
 
service was complete with all questions being answered. Service rep was very friendly and cooperative answering all issues as desired. I would recommend him at any time.
MATTHEW L.
04/23/19
 
Technician Dave B. was efficient and courteous. I could not have been more pleased with his work and attitude.
DAVE B.
04/23/19
 
Professional, pleasant, and quality service!
BRIAN E.
04/22/19
 
Professional, pleasant, and quality service!
BRIAN E.
04/22/19
 
I have been using Jennings Heating to service my heating and cooling systems for years and am quite satisfied with the service they provide. The service technician Brian E. who performed my recent seasonal inspection and tune-up arrived on schedule, provided good advice on ways to sustain the operation of my heating and cooling systems, and performed his work professionally and efficiently. I recommend Jennings to anyone living in their service area.
BRIAN E.
04/18/19
 
Dave finished the job by installing parts under warranty and a new condensation pump. Friendly, competent technician!
DAVE B.
04/16/19
 
Very Professional and Polite, arrived on time, checked both heating and cooling unit and presented evaluation with options for repairs needed. Offered convenient easy maintenance program, and was able to order part needed for repairs. A pleasure to deal with.
KEN S.
04/13/19
 
(no comment)
ROBERT B.
04/13/19
 
I’ve used Jennings for five years and have always gotten excellent service. Highly recommend them.
BEN W.
04/12/19
 
Dave responded quickly, diagnosed the problem with my furnace, and solved it. Arranged followup parts ordering/repairs and a needed accessory equipment installation.
DAVE B.
04/12/19
 
Hello! I just wanted to reach out to someone in the Jennings company to compliment the amazing service I’ve received over a number of visits now. We called upon your company a few years back when our heat when out and we were just home from the hospital with a newborn. Andy came out incredibly quick and was the nicest guy. He explained everything and got us back up and running with a smile on his face. The dry erase board he left is still hanging on our garage door. Then over the past two days George, Andrew and Dave (and another gentleman) came and installed a generator at my house. They were very friendly and explained what they were doing. My kids said hi to them about 100 times and they always said hi back with a smile on their faces. I appreciate them and wanted to make sure someone else knows that too!
DAVE E., DAVID K., ANDREW R., GEORGE V.
04/09/19
 
I had a whole house generator installed. George came out, explained the install completely and got me on the schedule immediately. 4 guys showed up early and went right to work. They were so good at their job. Cordial, professional and neat. Perfect job. Good price. Nice maintenance plan. NO COMPLAINTS. I would recommend this company to anyone looking for an install. Set me up with the generator that my situation called for. No overkill. In the 3 years that we have lived in our house, we have had a dozen power outages. It was time. So glad a friend suggested Jennings. Many thanks to George and his crew.
GEORGE V.
04/08/19
 
Knowledgeable and fast
MATTHEW L.
04/05/19
 
Had entire house switched over to central air from boiler baseboard heating. Andy, Steve, and Gary went above and beyond my expectations with such a large job. They were very professional and knowledgeable about everything that was being done and made sure that I was satisfied every step of the way. Everything was clean afterwards and looked nice after installing. The cost was also much better than any other company I quoted the same job for. I would recommend them to anyone looking to have work done in their home.
SEAN P.
04/04/19
 
Prompt friendly and helpful. Did his business and explained things well. Gave options that would improve costs.
ROBERT B.
04/03/19
 
Brian is one pleasant and knowledgeable technician, he clarified and adjusted the thermostat, made my day !
BRIAN E.
04/02/19
 
Service technician on time with booties and took care of problem quickly and cleaned up after he finished.
SEAN P.
04/02/19
 
Sean ***** quickly diagnosed why the furnace was not running and explained what needed to be done. Parts were obtained and repairs were completed promptly. Sean was friendly and represented the company well. We have been a Jennings' customer for many years and have been very satisfied with the service they provide.
SEAN P.
04/01/19
 
Prompt and courteous service from office staff to repair and installation teams. Ricky M. has isolated and fixed problems twice and the Daves are a top notch install team. I've recommended Jennings to everyone.
RICKY M.
03/30/19
 
Ken came in and was very friendly. Walked me through all of my options he was not pressuring me to make a decision right there. He then cleaned my furnace and walked me through why servicing my furnace and AC was so important.
KEN S.
03/30/19
 
David Brown was our technician. I found him to be extremely helpful and knowledgeable. He explained about what the problem was and what could happen in the future with our ancient gravity furnace. Although our unit was working properly when his work was completed, he did recommend we at least think about replacing it BECAUSE IT WAS 68 YEARS OLD! Of course he's correct and I appreciate the thoughtful way he broke the news to me. I realize parts for this beast are near nonexistent, and it could conk out at any moment, but you'll have to drag our super quiet gravity furnace from my cold, dead hands.
DAVE B.
03/28/19
 
Sean was fantastic! Knew what he was doing and was a pleasure to have in my home!
SEAN P.
03/27/19
 
Sean was great! I really appreciated the way he took care of us in this house and will be using them again in our new home.
SEAN P.
03/21/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.