Jennings Heating Company
1671 E Market St, Akron, OH 44305
Phone: 1-330-784-4817
Website: www.jenningsheating.com



Jennings Heating Company - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

8999 star rating
(1822 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
3239 star rating (661 Reviews)
Facebook
1109 star rating (223 Reviews)
Google
2326 star rating (470 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1132 star rating (227 Reviews)
Judy's Book
439 star rating (89 Reviews)
Happy Call
457 star rating (92 Reviews)
Angie's List
203 star rating (41 Reviews)
Yelp
89 star rating (18 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Jennings Heating Company has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Excellent service
BRIAN E.
08/07/20
 
Dave H was AWESOME ! He was on-time, very courteous and friendly. As he worked Dave answered all our questions. Dave also provided several suggestions on ways to extend the life of our HVAC unit. Jennings has an excellent technician in Dave.
DAVE H.
08/07/20
 
Brian & John did excellent job. Saved us a lot of money by cleaning and fixing our condensation pump that I thought had given up the ghost. Plus, they explained what they were doing before they did it. They cleaned and checked the inside and outside fixtures involving the air conditioner & thoroughly cleaned all parts. Then they rechecked the pump again before leaving. Great job guys!
BRIAN E.
08/04/20
 
Excellent service , very efficient , done right. Very nice and personable.
TIM B.
08/04/20
 
Was totally thorough and professional! I was very happy with the service.
BRIAN E.
08/04/20
 
Sean did a great job!
SEAN P.
08/04/20
 
Thanks Jennings for responding so quickly to my A/C situation. Your representative, Ben W., was timely, and kept me informed of the problem and how it would be fixed. He finished the job in a very short time and took all old parts/pieces with him. Before leaving, he thoroughly explained what had been fixed and replaced. Very pleasant young man and did a great job.
BEN W.
08/03/20
 
Thank you to John Fuller who did my annual A/C inspection. Efficient, knowledgeable & friendly tech. Will request John in the Fall for my furnace inspection. Also appreciate info he gave me about the Reme-Halo Whole Home Air Purification System. Thanks again!
JOHN F.
08/01/20
 
We are totally satisfied with the services provided by Kyle T of Jennings. He was very through in his analysis and service performance. The service was done efficiently and timely. I would highly recommend Kyle and Jennings .
KYLE T.
07/31/20
 
(no comment)
SEAN P.
07/31/20
 
Kyle T came to fix our AC yesterday. We was timely, efficient and very professional. Highly recommend them - from my call to request service through service and wrap up. Everything was great!
KYLE T.
07/31/20
 
Sean was prompt, courteous, and knowledgeable.
SEAN P.
07/30/20
 
Trustworthy, and very informative. I hope Kyle is out technician each time.
KYLE T.
07/28/20
 
Technician Kyle T. was at my house today for our summer tune up. He did an excellent job and was very well spoken and efficient. Highly recommended!
KYLE T.
07/28/20
 
Today Robert came to my home to do a spring Maintenance check. He was very respectful and answered all my questions. I would have him back anytime. You can be very proud of him.
ROBERT B.
07/28/20
 
Dave Kraft was awesome. A true expert and so meticulous and neat. about his work. Nick was with Dave the first day and he was wonderful too. Definitely assets to your company along with Sean P. What an amazing team.
DAVID K.
07/24/20
 
Arrived on time for the appointment. Very honest and courteous and answered all of my questions.
GREG B.
07/24/20
 
Please be advised that Brian Easterling of Jennings Heating & Cooling Co. did an outstanding job; moreover, in addition to his professionalism and very good work. He was very patient with me as I dealt with agents for my home warranty. My central air unit is working great and I advise anyone that is reading this post to take advantage of Jennings Heating & Cooling Co. services. Thanks, James
BRIAN E.
07/22/20
 
Very impressed by Dave's knowledge, professionalism, courteous behavior and attention to pandemic precautions. Holly is so polite and kept me apprised of arrival time. I highly recommend this company, which is based in strong community values.
DAVE H.
07/21/20
 
Matt was very polite and. efficient
MATTHEW L.
07/21/20
 
Andy was WONDERFUL! We couldn't ask for anything more!
ANDY C.
07/20/20
 
Ben was great! We really depend on people like Ben to help us keep our equipment running efficiently. He is an asset to your company. Thank you.
BEN W.
07/20/20
 
Jennings repairman fixed my issue with the air conditioner. Gave honest feedback about its status. Gave a no pressure quote for a replacement system. And I had a nice conversation with the man while all this was done. Will use again for sure.
BRIAN E.
07/20/20
 
SEAN PALKO is the best, I ask for him every time. He tells it like it is with nothing but the facts! I look forward to him servicing my heating and cooling every year, and my dogs enjoy his visit too!
SEAN P.
07/20/20
 
Dave H. Installed the Reme Halo for me. He was very knowledgeable and efficient. Very kind and nice to talk to. He was patient and answered all the questions that I had, I had a lot. He took his time explained everything and made sure I was completely satisfied. Thank you Jennings for hiring employees like Dave and thank you Dave for being who you are. You have a wonderful spirit.
DAVE H.
07/18/20
 
Thank you Ben for your amazing care and professionalism! You not only came out on a Friday night to take care of us, you advised us of a future issue to address ahead of time. You showed you care not just a job! You are rare in today's world and it is why Jennings has been our HAC company for years and 3 furnaces. You are our man !!! We are lucky to have you to turn to! Thank you for your care and expertise!!! Aplus 5 Star rating
BEN W.
07/17/20
 
Sean was amazing. Very knowledgeable and honest. We will continue to use Jennings in the future
SEAN P.
07/16/20
 
Brian was great to work with. Very knowledgeable and made the process of getting a new system seamless!
BRIAN E.
07/16/20
 
Robert is outstanding knows his stuff. He takes his time to explain what and why he is doing the inspections. Jennings just has outstanding people.
ROBERT B.
07/15/20
 
Tim with Jennings Heating & Cooling show up on time, and explain the fix for my non cooling for the upstairs bedrooms was related to the dampers not properly set in the basement, I been dealing with this issue for years and was always just closing the vents on the first floor to push more air upstairs. What a difference it made.
TIM B.
07/15/20
 
Dave B. came on time. Explained 99.00 charge to which we agreed. Found what was wrong with A/C and did the job. He offered different plans for the future. A/C is working and we are happy. Jennings always fixed the problem.
DAVE B.
07/14/20
 
They are always very professional and do high quality work. Tim was very polite, conscientious, and did a thorough job working on my HVAC system. Thanks!
TIM B.
07/14/20
 
Ricky was great, polite and explained everything to me. Great experience!
RICKY M.
07/13/20
 
Robert did a great job.
ROBERT B.
07/13/20
 
A/C broke on Saturday and Tim B. was out on Sunday. He was polite, professional, and followed COVID 19 guidelines. He thoroughly explained his diagnostic process and explain the results afterwards. He then solved our problem in a timely manner. We were very satisfied with this service.
TIM B.
07/12/20
 
Dave B. Was very kind and helpful today. He walked me through everything he was doing and showed me the part on my AC he would need to replace in order to get it back up and running. He cleaned off the filters on the outside of the unit and didn't leave until he was sure the temperature dropped appropriately. I would definitely recommend Dave B. And all of Jennings team when you need help with furnace or AC.
DAVE B.
07/11/20
 
No photo
ANDY C.
07/10/20
 
Brian was prompt and explained everything that was needed.
BRIAN E.
07/09/20
 
Always happy with Jennings. Sean is the greatest. Very informative and helpful in always. Five stars!!
SEAN P.
07/09/20
 
Very friendly and knowledgeable. Explained everything very well. Did a great job.
DAVE H.
07/09/20
 
Matt came out today was super efficient and responsive. We tend to ask a lot of questions and Matt took the time to provide very through answers. He is very knowledgeable and professional.
MATTHEW L.
07/08/20
 
Excellent service and Professionalism
TIM B.
07/08/20
 
Ricky Marez was our technician and he did a super job! He explained what our AC problem was and was very professional. Five star service for a job very well done! Many thanks to Jennings!
RICKY M.
07/07/20
 
"no comment"
MATTHEW L.
07/07/20
 
Dave H**** was very professional and quick to diagnose the problem with my air conditioning system. He took the time to explain the remedy for the problem should it happen again. Jennings should be proud to have such a great employee.
DAVE H.
07/07/20
 
John was awesome. Very friendly and answered all my questions. He was quick and advised me of their loyalty program when he first got there, so I could take my time and think about it while he worked. He was really awesome and easy to talk to!
JOHN F.
07/01/20
 
I recently had a new HVAC system installed by Jennings and could not have been more impressed with the service and quality of work. Holly was a joy to work with. The techs were knowledgable and professional and customer service was friendly and helpful. Matt knew all about my 40-year-old system from it's design to the history of the company to why it stopped working. He laid out all of the options with pros and cons for each choice. Andy A, Robert, and Ryan did the installation and they were fast and friendly. The quality of the work was excellent. If you need trustworthy, reliable HVAC service in Akron, I recommend calling Jennings!
ANDY A.
07/01/20
 
Tim performed a check up on our eight year old furnace and AC unit. He was on-time, efficient, thorough and extremely professional. Would not hesitate to work with Jennings again and highly recommend them if you are need of HVAC service.
TIM B.
07/01/20
 
Ricky arrived on time, was personable, friendly and courteous and performed his work professionally. He is an excellent representative of Jennings Heating and Cooling. Thanks for servicing our HVAC system!
RICKY M.
06/30/20
 
On time very professional and did a great job ! Fix the problem !! Great job
TIM B.
06/30/20
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.