Jennings Heating Company
1671 E Market St, Akron, OH 44305
Phone: 1-330-784-4817
Website: www.jenningsheating.com



Jennings Heating Company - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

4361 star rating
(887 Reviews)
Happy Call
227 star rating (46 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1516 star rating (314 Reviews)
Facebook
629 star rating (127 Reviews)
Google
905 star rating (183 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
655 star rating (131 Reviews)
Angie's List
135 star rating (27 Reviews)
Judy's Book
200 star rating (40 Reviews)
Yelp
89 star rating (18 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Jennings Heating Company has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


DAVE IS ONE OF THE MOST FANTASTIC EMPLOYEES THAT YOU HAVE. WOULD LIKE TO REQUEST THAT HE COMES OUT AFTER HE DID OUR HOT WATER TANK I WANTED HIM TO COME BACK AND DO OUR SERVICE.
DAVE B.
07/18/18
 
George was prompt and very friendly and efficient!
GEORGE V.
07/18/18
 
VERY MUCH APPRECIATED JOHN'S SERVICE, KNOWLEDGEABLE AND WROTE DOWN INFORMATION FOR ME. VERY NICE MAN
JOHN F.
07/17/18
 
Alex did an awesome job! He went above and beyond to keep my air conditioning working “worry-free” for another year!
ALEXANDER Z.
07/17/18
 
Andy is very personable and did a great job.
ANDY A.
07/17/18
 
Service Technician Ken Swank did an excellent job on our Air Conditioning unit this day . His kindness and steady workmanship was greatly appreciated by my wife and I . Just wanted to let you know that service Techs like Ken is the main reason we continue to use Jennings as our main Furnace and AC repair Company . Thank You James and Joyce Stier
KEN S.
07/16/18
 
Great guys Very professional and skilled. Will use them for all my HVAC needs. I really could go on forever.
ANDY A.
07/10/18
 
Andy was my install tech. He was very knowledgeable and friendly. He got everything up and running and cleaned up after he was all done. All said and done I would recommend Jennings and Andy to any of my family and friends.
ANDY A.
07/07/18
 
On time and polite. They explain everything to you thoroughly so you understand and go out of their way to make sure you’re satisfied.
DAVID N.
07/07/18
 
(no comment)
ANDY C.
07/06/18
 
Had a great experience with Jennings. The estimate was given to my girlfriend, who was treated great and was not tricked or oversold on anything. The system put in was at a great price, was a good system for my house, and the work was completely quickly. My house was also left very clean. Would definitely recommend Jennings to anyone who asks.
DAVID N.
07/06/18
 
Matt fixed my dying AC, told me how we might" be able to prop up my really old furnace for the next season and then gave me a reasonable quote w/ 4 options for replacing both with 18 months 0% financing. And all the service thus far would be applied to the cost. Perfect.
MATTHEW L.
07/06/18
 
Andy did a great job!
ANDY A.
07/06/18
 
David installed everything to the details I required, he made sure everything was to my liking before leaving and made modifications at my request. Overall very good experience with this company. One of the best contractors I’ve dealt with in my years as a homeowner.
DAVID N.
07/06/18
 
ANDY with Jennings was very professional and competent. Work was completed in just one day! Great job !!
ANDY A.
07/04/18
 
Awesome job on the A/C install. Clean and professional service.
ANDY A.
07/03/18
 
Ken arrived promptly at the scheduled service call time. He was very polite and professional. He quickly diagnosed the issue with a malfunctioning AC unit, explained the problem in detail, and quickly repaired it to working order. I would definitely recommend Jennings!
KEN S.
07/03/18
 
(no comment)
DAVID K.
07/02/18
 
John was very conscientious, professional and thorough with his service. I was pleased with the service he provided.
JOHN F.
07/02/18
 
DID A FANTASTIC JOB AND HE ALWAYS DOES A SUPER JOB FOR US. 5 STARS!
SEAN P.
06/29/18
 
(No Comment)
DAVID K.
06/29/18
 
Matt was terrific!
MATTHEW L.
06/29/18
 
Sean came to our home and found the problem quickly. Even though it was late he went and got the part we needed and problem was solved. He also helped my wife set up an appointment with a comfort specialist to talk about our heating and cooling needs. Thanks
SEAN P.
06/28/18
 
very friendly & knowledgable great guy & great representative for the company
MATTHEW L.
06/28/18
 
Great work all around
DAVE B.
06/28/18
 
Jennings has taken care of my heating and cooling for 7 or 8 years, always with great care and service. Most recently I appreciate Ben's attention to detail and technical expertise. I also commend Holly, Kim, and everyone else in the office who patiently answer my questions and promptly get my service calls scheduled
BEN W.
06/26/18
 
David was great! Pleasant, professional and good at what he does!
DAVID K.
06/23/18
 
Ken Swank was very professional and courteous. He was attentive to all the details of the service process. He was also friendly and personable.
KEN S.
06/23/18
 
Very professional. The original sales rep measured everything and made recommendations. The installers were professional, answered any questions, and treated my house with the same care they would treat their own!
DAVID N.
06/23/18
 
AWESOME JOB THAT HE DID, HE WAS SO BUSY. HE TOOK HIS TIME TO INVESTIGATE WHAT THE PROBLEM WAS. HE WAS SO PROFESSIONAL. WE ABSOLUTELY LOVED HIM, HE WAS CARING AND PATIENT WITH MY HUSBAND WHO IS ILL. LOVED THAT HE SPENT TIME WITH HER HUSBAND. IT MENT SO MUCH TO HER! VERY TRUTHFUL AND HONEST, AND THAT IS HARD TO COME BY TODAY!
BEN W.
06/21/18
 
Matt Lewis did a fantastic job installing my new hot water heater and fixing my air conditioner! Would recommend him to everyone I know! I only want Matt back in the future
MATTHEW L.
06/21/18
 
JOHN DID A GREAT JOB, WAS INFORMATIVE AND DID GOOD JOB.
JOHN F.
06/20/18
 
Gary and Steve did a great job! Arrived on top, respected me, my wife and our home. Job completed expertly and i could not be happier with the install. I highly recommend Jennings for their products, service and people!
GARY E., STEVE R.
06/20/18
 
DID ONE HECK OF A JOB. HE WAS GREAT
JOHN F.
06/19/18
 
The guys at Jennings are very professional. Andy A. did an excellent job with the installation of my new nest system. I am very pleased with the whole experience. Thank you!
ANDY A.
06/19/18
 
My girlfriend was very pleased with her experience with Bob, and the options he presented were well within what I thought was reasonable.
BOB G.
06/19/18
 
DAVE DID A VERY THROUGH JOB AND SHE IS COOL NOW, HE WAS VERY MUCH A GENTLEMAN.
DAVE B.
06/18/18
 
Absolutely LOVE the service. Everyone is so nice and prompt. Thank you guys
ANDY C.
06/17/18
 
ALEX DID A GREAT JOB, VERY PLEASED WITH HIS SERVICE
ALEXANDER Z.
06/15/18
 
DAVE WORKED HIS TAIL OFF, HE DID A GREAT JOB AND STAYED BUSY AND NEVER STOPPED WORKING. THE EQUIPMENT LOOKS GREAT!
DAVID N.
06/15/18
 
JOHN IS A VERY NICE GUY, HE DID A GREAT JOB. WE APPRECIATE HIM TALKING TO US ABOUT THE SERVICE PLACE TO SAVE MONEY IN THE FUTURE.
JOHN F.
06/15/18
 
Dave and Tony were great! They were professionals who left feeling like friends. Thanks!
DAVID N.
06/15/18
 
DID A GREAT JOB AND WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL
JOHN F.
06/14/18
 
Very professional with excellent service
DAVID N.
06/14/18
 
Dave was great, he was friendly and informative, and professional
DAVE B.
06/13/18
 
(no comment)
DAVID K.
06/12/18
 
Robert was very polite, and took the extra time to explain the workings of our heating/ac system, and answered our many questions in a clear and easy to understand manner. Very much appreciate his assistance and advice!
ROBERT B.
06/12/18
 
love the work great company
KEN S.
06/10/18
 
Clean and professional
DAVID K.
06/09/18
 
Professional on every level from start to finish.
DAVID K.
06/09/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.