Jennings Heating Company
1671 E Market St, Akron, OH 44305
Phone: 1-330-784-4817
Website: www.jenningsheating.com



Jennings Heating Company - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

4021 star rating
(818 Reviews)
Happy Call
172 star rating (35 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1396 star rating (289 Reviews)
Facebook
599 star rating (121 Reviews)
Google
820 star rating (166 Reviews)
Judy's Book
200 star rating (40 Reviews)
Angie's List
120 star rating (24 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
620 star rating (124 Reviews)
Yelp
89 star rating (18 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Jennings Heating Company has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


The employees of the Jennings Heating, Cooling, Electric Company are totally professional, courteous, and kind. "Service with a Smile" could be their company slogan. Matt did our systems check up and provided recommendations for new units. David and Gary recently installed a new furnace in our home. All Jennings employees have been a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend Jennings for any of your future HVAC needs.
GARY E., DAVID K., MATTHEW L.
05/18/18
 
excellent
KEN S.
05/17/18
 
Matt Lewis is a terrific technician! Very thoughtful, courteous, kind and really understands his trade! I ONLY use Jennings because of Matt Lewis!
MATTHEW L.
05/16/18
 
Great office staff for scheduling and Robert was a fantastic servicemen who was very knowledgeable with all the questions I had for him as well as prompt and professional service. Thanks Jennings for your continued service!
ROBERT B.
05/16/18
 
IT WENT VERY WELL, GOT CAUGHT IN RAIN AND KEEP GOING DESPITE THAT.
ALEXANDER Z.
05/15/18
 
Alex was professional, polite, on time, happy to explain things. He was on time,efficient, &we enjoyed having him in the house. Excellent service as always.
ALEXANDER Z.
05/15/18
 
I interviewed 4 HVAC companies prior to this one. Dan was the only one who actually measured the house to see what was needed. His recommendations were great. I gave the job to Jennings because of the brands they offer, the price, and Dan’s thoroughness and honesty and willingness to spend enough time to answer all my questions.
DAN M.
05/14/18
 
Great craftsmanship and service, highly recommend.
DAVID K.
05/14/18
 
Professional and informative. I used Jennings to service my HVAC system. Sean Palko and John Fuller were efficient and easy to understand.
SEAN P.
05/14/18
 
Great craftsmanship and service, highly recommend.
KEN S.
05/14/18
 
Dave was very professional and knowledgeable. He took the time to explain what he was doing and why. He gave me understandable information that allowed me to make informed decisions. Dave did a great job and I highly recommend him.
DAVE B.
05/11/18
 
Can think of nothing uncomplemental ! Ann & Ken Jonas
GEORGE V.
05/11/18
 
BEN WAS EXTREMELY DILLIGENT, STUCK WITH IT AND FINISHED UP LATE AT NIGHT. COULD NOT BE HAPPIER WITH HIS SERVICE. VERY MUCH APPRECIATED IT.
BEN W.
05/10/18
 
Arrived on time and were able to complete the repair the same day! Thank you!
ROBERT B.
05/09/18
 
Courteous and informative
DAVE B.
05/09/18
 
(No Comment)
ROBERT B.
05/09/18
 
Ken was personable and professional. Answered all my questions clearly. He's the guy you want taking care of your HVAC system!
KEN S.
05/08/18
 
Very courteous and professional. It would have been helpful to get a more narrow estimated arrival, rather than a 5 hour window. Company was recommended by our insurance agent.
ROBERT B.
05/08/18
 
Andy A. installed my new furnace today, very knowledgeable and addressed all of my questions and concerns. I would highly recommend Andy for your installation.
ANDY A.
05/08/18
 
Listen.... if all home service techs were like Alex Zylko, there would be no hesitation calling for service. I'm very pleased with his work/job. He is thoughtful and understanding and never left any cleaning for me to do.
ALEXANDER Z.
05/07/18
 
George always takes the time answer any questions I may have. Very nice young man
GEORGE V.
05/07/18
 
very good service
GEORGE V.
05/07/18
 
good
GEORGE V.
05/07/18
 
Service call by David Brown from Jennings was excellent. Very thorough in diagnosis. AC was working again quickly. Found the specific issue and replaced the failed component. Explained all the options for the 30 yr old AC. Very professional and knowledgeable.
DAVE B.
05/04/18
 
Your service man Greg is indeed a professional & I am well satisfied with the job done.
GREG B.
05/04/18
 
Sean did an excellent job,He has worked on my heat and air for many years,He is the best, I would never have anyone else working on my air or heat,He goes above and beyond what is required .He is a true professional.
SEAN P.
05/04/18
 
George was very knowledgeable. It is not his fault that I am not happy with Briggs and Stratton.
GEORGE V.
05/02/18
 
Nick was extremely professional and conscientious. Jennings is a great company. They take all the old stuff away and clean up after themselves. We knew from the quote what to expect and had all our questions answered.
NICK G.
05/02/18
 
no comment
MATTHEW L.
05/01/18
 
The installers were GREAT! They were respectful and answered all of my questions. They explained everything and left their work area clean. You sent us a terrific team. Thank you
DAVID N., NICK G.
05/01/18
 
Alex came to my home to service our air conditioner. He was courteous, helpful and knowledgeable. Everything was explained so that I could understand. Thanks Alex and Jennings.
ALEXANDER Z.
04/30/18
 
We had our furnace replaced on 4/26/18 by David and a few other technicians. David arrived on time and quickly started preparing for the job. He was polite and friendly. He helped me look through the paperwork for the current rebate program offered by our gas provider and ensured that all the necessary information was collected. He and the others worked with care and the installation looks great. My wife and I could tell that they took pride in their work. Before David left, he showed us the system and explained the general operation and upkeep to keep it running smoothly.
DAVID K.
04/29/18
 
(no comment)
SEAN P.
04/28/18
 
Service rep Ben Wilson provided furnace & a/c service. Furnace 20 years old and needed repairs or replace. He provided clear recommendations, giving pros/cons of repair vs. replace. Didn't feel that he was trying to oversell replacement.
BEN W.
04/28/18
 
Ken handled both the AC check and the replacement of the hot water tank's pressure relief valve in a very prompt and efficient manner. I'm particularly impressed that he left the untility area cleaner than when he arrived. In replacing the valve, I thought water would be splattered everywhere.
KEN S.
04/27/18
 
(No Comment)
ALEXANDER Z.
04/27/18
 
Had a furnace and AC installed this past week. the tech's Nick G. and Ryan T. very professional and friendly. Couldn't be happier I selected Jennings, as it was hassle free and they took care of everything even their clean up was mint. Great job guys !!
RYAN T., NICK G.
04/27/18
 
Matt arrived early and was very professional, neat and personable. He informed me about potential problems with my AC and replaced worn parts. I would recommend Jennings HVAC and Matt to anyone who needs service with their furnace or AC.
MATTHEW L.
04/27/18
 
Team did exceptional work and cleaned up afterward.
DAVID K., RYAN T.
04/26/18
 
Appointment went great. This was a routine service check ($160 value) that is covered by my service agreement. Ben Wilson is very punctual, courteous and knowledgeable about his work. While this call was for a regular furnace service check, he also provided me with a head's up for the upcoming 2020 business/law changes for the freon in my air conditioner. In past service calls, as well as this one, Ben has always stepped up to provide great service.
BEN W.
04/19/18
 
BEN DID A FANTASTIC JOB. REALLY HAPPY WITH THE WORK HE DID
BEN W.
04/18/18
 
(No Comment)
ANDY C.
04/18/18
 
VERY HAPPY WITH SERVICE TODAY, THEY WERE POLITE YOUNG MEN.
ROBERT B., JOHN F.
04/17/18
 
."VERY HAPPY WITH THE DUO YOU SENT OUT! JOHN AND BEN! THEY GOT EVERYTHING FIXED AND DID AN EXCELLENT JOB. VERY HAPPY AND WANTED TO TELL YOU!"
JOHN F., BEN W.
04/13/18
 
Robert B. Did a job well done.
ROBERT B.
04/13/18
 
ABSOLUTELY IN LOVE WITH YOUR PEOPLE! I HAVE NEVER BEEN DISSAPOINTED WITH ANYONE THAT YOU HAVE SENT OUT TO ME!
ROBERT B., JOHN F.
04/09/18
 
Ken discovered a couple things that needed to be dealt with, and with no extra expense. He checked just about everything you can imagine to make sure all the parts were functioning, things that I would've never thought of. He was very thorough in making sure before he left that the furnace was at it's peak! It turns out that some sensors were dirty, and that the thermostat that had been there quite awhile had three wires that were shorting out. The old thermostat was replaced with a new one at no charge! We had taken out a yearly maintenance schedule program, and everything was covered under that. We really enjoyed the folks at the office, we made a personal visit, and Ken who was very friendly, qualified and professional during his time with us. We appreciate the care that we received from all of the folks at Jennings!
KEN S.
04/07/18
 
(No Comment)
KEN S.
04/07/18
 
After experiencing premature blower and heat exchanger failures on two furnaces over a period of 27 years, I chose Jennings to replace our furnace in 2018 because I wanted to make sure the work was done correctly this time. Jennings price was a little higher than their competitors, but their installation team did not disappoint. Led by David, who did most of the work, the installation was completed in 1 day. Compared to the earlier furnace installs, David's work was cleanly and efficiently executed. He cleaned up multiple instances of sloppy piping and electrical work from previous installations. The final result was a neat project and a new furnace that runs well. Cudos to David and Jennings for a job well done.
DAVID K.
04/07/18
 
(No Comment)
RICKY M., NICK G.
04/07/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.