Jennings Heating Company
1671 E Market St, Akron, OH 44305
Phone: 1-330-784-4817
Website: www.jenningsheating.com



Jennings Heating Company - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

5681 star rating
(1154 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2158 star rating (444 Reviews)
Happy Call
407 star rating (82 Reviews)
Google
1182 star rating (239 Reviews)
Judy's Book
264 star rating (53 Reviews)
Angie's List
173 star rating (35 Reviews)
Facebook
714 star rating (144 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
689 star rating (138 Reviews)
Yelp
89 star rating (18 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Jennings Heating Company has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I have used Jennings Heating and Cooling since I moved into my house in 2006. Greg M. was the first technician to do preventive maintenance inspection on my furnace. Very knowledgeable, friendly and did a great job explaining everything to me. I have had regular preventative maintenance on my furnace annually...and Greg M. has been my technician many times, including this last one today! Thanks for the great job Greg M.---and thanks to Jennings for their kind, courteous service.
GREG B.
11/15/18
 
KEN AND JOHN BOTH DID A GOOD JOB. ALWAYS PLEASED WITH JENNINGS.
JOHN F., KEN S.
11/14/18
 
Brian did a fantastic job. I appreciate the time he took to talk to me. I'd like to request him the next time I need service. Thank you Brian.
BRIAN E.
11/14/18
 
Dave was very good gsve good advise and very pleased
DAVE B.
11/14/18
 
Sean was very knowledgeable and answered all my questions. He reviewed each system and explained each product in detail to me. He allowed me to make my own decision on what to replace and to choose the particular brand and system of my choice.
SEAN P.
11/13/18
 
great experience. answered my questions and good diagnosis of my furnace.
RICKY M.
11/10/18
 
Ben is fabulous, I will not. Have anyone else. Very thorough and explains everything in a way I understand. Always on time. Never let this employee go or you will lose customers. Thanks for having him fo my HVAC needs!
BEN W.
11/10/18
 
ALEX DID A GREAT JOB. HE IS NEW TO OUR HOME FOR SERVICE, HE IS VERY PROFESSIONAL. WE WOULD LIKE TO REQUEST HIM FOR FUTURE VISITS.
ALEXANDER Z.
11/09/18
 
(no comment)
DAVID K.
11/09/18
 
Write Review Here...Dave was very helpful, personable, and honest. He was patient with any questions that I had, and went through all the issues with our system so that I understood the situation better. I highly recommend this company.
DAVE B.
11/09/18
 
Very personable and extremely technically competent. We always ask for David B. Of course we like Jennings also.
DAVE B.
11/09/18
 
Dave is courteous and very knowledgable. I will always call Jennings and ask for him.
DAVE B.
11/09/18
 
Dave was great, he was very knowledgeable and very helpful with the questions I had. Great service!
DAVE B.
11/09/18
 
He always does a great job.
DAVE B.
11/08/18
 
(no comment)
ANDY A.
11/08/18
 
he.s the best technician ever! wouldnt trade him! awesome job matt lewis
MATTHEW L.
11/08/18
 
Great service!!!!
DAVE B.
11/08/18
 
Very courteous and professional.
DAVE B.
11/08/18
 
Sean and his partner were very professional and kind. He provided me with great service and sound advice on my aging HVAC unit(s). Highly recommend.
GARY E., RYAN T.
11/07/18
 
Alex was on time, thorough, competent. I highly recommend Jennings Heating and especially Alex. Dave Dibert
ALEXANDER Z.
11/07/18
 
(no comment)
MATTHEW L.
11/07/18
 
Friendly and knowledgeable!. Answered my questions and was very helpful!
DAVE B.
11/06/18
 
Dave Brown did a fine job on HVAC repair.
DAVE B.
11/06/18
 
Great service, very helpful associates,
MATTHEW L.
11/06/18
 
Great job servicing our heating units and air conditioning units. Always reliable and through! Ken was great
KEN S.
11/05/18
 
Excellent performance. Have had maintenance done in past, and this was the best maintenance ever.
RICKY M.
11/03/18
 
Alex is a true professional. He works quickly and keeps me informed on what he did. its a pleasure to work with him and all the employees I've dealt with at Jennings.
ALEXANDER Z.
11/02/18
 
great tech guy, Can not wait for air ck with him
MATTHEW L.
11/02/18
 
Jennings technician Ken Swank did their 15 point heating inspection and evaluation. It was very thorough. Also checked the water heater and electrical box. He explained all results to me and answered all my questions. Ken was very personable and professional. I recommend Jennings Heating and Ken.
KEN S.
11/02/18
 
Matt came promptly, was very informative, and did a great job quickly. He was very friendlly and gave excellent customer service!!!
MATTHEW L.
11/02/18
 
Alex came out and serviced my furnace for the winter. He was on time, professional, and knowledgeable about my furnace. Very pleased with the service!
ALEXANDER Z.
11/02/18
 
ALEX ARRIVED ON TIME, WAS FRIENDLY, PROFESSIONAL AND WORKED QUICKLY. I WAS COMPLETELY SATISFIED WITH HIS SERVICE. I HAVE BEEN A CUSTOMER OF JENNINGS FOR 52 YEARS.
ALEXANDER Z.
11/01/18
 
JOHN TOOK CARE OF BOTH OF OUR HOMES, ONE IS A RENTAL. HE EVEN SPOTTED A POTENTIAL GAS LEAK ON OUR HOT WATER TANK, GLAD HE WAS ABLE TO LET US KNOW ABOUT THAT.
JOHN F.
11/01/18
 
Great job Matt! Glad we called Jennings!
MATTHEW L.
11/01/18
 
Great service, thanks Matt!
MATTHEW L.
11/01/18
 
Matt does a terrific job each time he comes out. I have had Matt sercice my equioment for years. He has replaced our Air Conditioner when it needed, and will let him replace our furnace when he lets us know when its time. Its great to have a company you can trust!
MATTHEW L.
11/01/18
 
EXCELLENT, SUPER JOB- WORKING FINE, GONE OVER ALL THE STAT INFO WITH ME- HOOKED IT UP WELL. THANKS SEAN, DAVE AND GARY.
GARY E., SEAN F., DAVID N.
10/31/18
 
Matthew and his helper Tim were very efficient and pleasant. The furnace was fixed quickly after they picked up the needed part and is working well now.
MATTHEW L.
10/31/18
 
Sean P. did a great job and let me know all he was doing. He treat me with respect . I trust him. If I need a service Tech. again , sent Sean .
SEAN P.
10/31/18
 
(no comment)
SEAN P.
10/31/18
 
Sean has been here before. He always does a good job. He shows me everything he is doing. I trust him. He even put a free battery in my thermostat. something I knew needed to be done but asked him to do it for me . I did not want to mess it up.. I'm old. e
SEAN P.
10/30/18
 
Ken was very professional and helpful. He was very thorough and because of that, he averted an expensive repair, at least for the time being. He also cleaned up a lot of water that had leaked. I would call Jennings again.
KEN S.
10/30/18
 
Ken is a very pleasant man who is very careful about his work. He is efficient in his work. I can trust his work. He has been to my house many times and I trust him. When Ken is here I know everything will be properly done.
KEN S.
10/30/18
 
always great service from Matt and Jennings
MATTHEW L.
10/30/18
 
g fast friendly service
MATTHEW L.
10/30/18
 
ex cellent service thanks
MATTHEW L.
10/30/18
 
Ken came out earlier this year to complete the annual air conditioner maintenance. Ken was prompt, professional, polite, and completed the work in a timely manner. We have used Jennings for many years, without issue and are happy we are able to trust the work of Jennings, and their overall staff.
KEN S.
10/30/18
 
Great job! ...as always from Jennings. Very professional and prompt too!
MATTHEW L.
10/30/18
 
The install team Andy A, Gary E and Ryan T did a great job. I am very pleased with there work.
GARY E., RYAN T., ANDY A.
10/30/18
 
Sean was the ultimate professional! Pleasant and efficient!
SEAN P.
10/30/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.