Jennings Heating Company
1671 E Market St, Akron, OH 44305
Phone: 1-330-784-4817
Website: www.jenningsheating.com



Jennings Heating Company - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

8341 star rating
(1689 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
3035 star rating (620 Reviews)
Facebook
1044 star rating (210 Reviews)
Google
2053 star rating (415 Reviews)
Judy's Book
423 star rating (85 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1032 star rating (207 Reviews)
Happy Call
457 star rating (92 Reviews)
Angie's List
203 star rating (41 Reviews)
Yelp
89 star rating (18 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Jennings Heating Company has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


He was very thorough and answered all my questions and put my mind at ease. I will call them back and recommend them to any one. Great job!!!
BEN W.
03/31/20
 
Thank you Ben Wilson for your service in these uncertain times. I really appreciate your professionalism when addressing my furnace issue.
BEN W.
03/28/20
 
We have had excellent service from Jennings. Recently George V. solved an electrical problem for us. He came out the same day we called. He was courteous, professional, efficient, and informative. Today Dave H. came to install an air purifier that we ordered yesterday for our furnace. He also was courteous, professional, efficient, and informative.
DAVE H.
03/17/20
 
Dave H was wonderful. He showed up on time, (I was even able to be a same day add-on), he was courteous and did a great job on my check and clean inspection! He found a small problem and was able to repair it right on site. He went through everything with me and even showed me different aspects of my HVAC system I hadn’t seen before. Great at educating me, kind, and efficient! I will be using Jennings again, and I’ll be asking for Dave H!
DAVE H.
03/16/20
 
Very happy with Jennings service. Robert, the HVAC tech was very knowledgeable and professional. Answered all of our questions and explained everything. Great asset to Jennings Heating & Cooling.
ROBERT B.
03/14/20
 
Robert B was professional and explained everything so well. He was very quick to repair the issue. The whole process was smooth and easy for me. Thank you for the awesome service!
ROBERT B.
03/04/20
 
Sean the Tech and Jeff his trainee were very professional. Sean explained everything about my issue and my choices for repair or replacement.
SEAN P.
02/27/20
 
Kyle was very professional and was very pleasant to speak to. He did a great job.
KYLE T.
02/27/20
 
John Fuller is a courteous and efficient service man and did a very good job in checking out our furnace. We were glad we called Jennings and had John as the serviceman and will certainly rely on Jennings for any of our future furnace and A/C problems and also recommend the company to our friends.
JOHN F.
02/26/20
 
Always striving to make sure customer is pleased and job done right THE FIRST TIME. Highly recommend. John is the best!
JOHN F.
02/25/20
 
no comment
DAVE H.
02/25/20
 
Dave came on time and took care of our furnace issue in a timely manner. Great job!
DAVE H.
02/19/20
 
Service was great , good job Robert Barbato You were fast and prompt good job.
ROBERT B.
02/17/20
 
Rob came to my Medina home and was very professional, knowledgeable , and personal. The service was excellent.
ROBERT B.
02/14/20
 
Very professional , knowledgeable , and personal. Excellent service.
ROBERT B.
02/14/20
 
Dave B was very informative and answered all of my questions. He was prompt and extremely professional. I requested that he return for my spring maintenance
DAVE B.
02/13/20
 
Dave B explained things in a clear manner. He was prompt and very professional. I requested that he come back for my spring maintenance.
DAVE B.
02/13/20
 
Very professional and friendly tech. Would recommend to anyone.
KYLE T.
02/12/20
 
no comment
JOHN F.
02/12/20
 
I couldn't ask for better service than that which i received from Jennings heating. I contacted them when my heat pump failed. They dispatched Sean the same day. Ultimately, it was determined that parts were needed. As soon as they received the parts, Sean and Greg returned to install them.In rather miserable conditions (mid 30's and rain), they spent all day to get my heat pump up and running. Greg and Sean were polite, knowledgeable and friendly. They kept me informed as to what they were doing as the work progressed, and they went out of their way to keep from tracking mud and rain into my home.
SEAN P.
02/11/20
 
Great service by Dave! Highly recommend
DAVE B.
02/10/20
 
My experience was good ‘ very knowledgeable about what he was there to do ‘very nice man high spirited & down to earth ‘explain step by step as to what was going on & what he was gone do
JOHN F.
02/09/20
 
Earlier today, Jennings replaced my 42 year old oil-fired furnace and I could not be more pleased with the job that they did. Approximately two weeks ago Brian E. was here to service my old furnace. He recommended that due to the age and condition of my old furnace that it should be replaced. Without any sales pressure , he gave me a proposal for a new Armstrong furnace- I thought that the price was reasonable, so I accepted their proposal. This morning, Dayne and Nick arrived to perform the installation- they were on time and thoroughly cleaned up afterwards. Every aspect of their work demonstrated that they are consummate professionals. My first call for all of my future a/c, heating and electrical needs will be to this fine organization.
BRIAN E.
02/05/20
 
Thank you Ben for wonderful knowledgable informative service. It was cold in my house when you arrived and toasty warm when you left. I found Ben to be a kind and courteous gentleman. Since I live alone it is VERY comforting to find a company with such wonderful staff. Thank you!
BEN W.
02/05/20
 
Dave H. and Tim B. were prompt, courteous, and professional, all great attributes when you're looking for a good contractor! This was my first experience with Jennings, and I was very pleased. They investigated my problem thoroughly, discussed everything with me, then quickly and efficiently repaired the problem. The office staff was also friendly and accommodating. I will definitely use them again. Thank you.
TIM B.
02/04/20
 
Dave H. and Tim B. were prompt, courteous, and professional, all great attributes when you're looking for a good contractor! This was my first experience with Jennings, and I was very pleased. They investigated my problem thoroughly, discussed everything with me, then quickly and efficiently repaired the problem. The office staff was also friendly and accommodating. I will definitely use them again. Thank you.
TIM B.
02/04/20
 
Dave H. and Tim B. were prompt, courteous, and professional, all great attributes when you're looking for a good contractor! This was my first experience with Jennings, and I was very pleased. They investigated my problem thoroughly, discussed everything with me, then quickly and efficiently repaired the problem. The office staff was also friendly and accommodating. I will definitely use them again. Thank you.
DAVE H.
02/04/20
 
Matt is a very nice person . Knows his job well
MATTHEW L.
02/04/20
 
Quick and extremely helpful.
ROBERT B.
01/31/20
 
Dave was very professional and clear in his evaluation of what was going to be done during his visit. When more work was a consideration he explained it well and did not try to convince me either way to decide whether or not to have him perform the task. I feel confident my furnace equipment is operating favorably and will have Jennings return to check the A/C in the summer.
DAVE B.
01/27/20
 
Great service all around! Matt was top notch. Thank you!
MATTHEW L.
01/22/20
 
Dave B**** of Jennings Heating and Cooling was professional, knowledgeable, and courteous. He was vey thorough in his assessment and action in solving my furnaces issues. I appreciated his patience with all my questions and his ability to answer my questions in a way can I understand. I will recommend Dave and Jennings Heating to all my friends
DAVE B.
01/22/20
 
Jennings Heating and Cooling Co. is our place to go for home HVAC needs. Their products are top quality. More importantly, their service technicians are prompt, professional, and efficient. John Fuller took care of our yearly furnace maintenance today. He is a 5-Star tech all the way. Punctual, polite, and most of all, totally professional. Thank you John! And thank you Jennings for keeping our home warm and toasty in the winter, cool and comfortable in the summer.
JOHN F.
01/21/20
 
Matt came out today to check out of our old furnace. Matt's a great guy who was up front with us and very pleasant to work with.
MATTHEW L.
01/20/20
 
The weather was terrible, but Ben showed up announced and practically to the minute. He immediately got to work, installed the replacement part, and spent a few hours working on the furnace, cleaning it, checking parts, and making sure that all was in good working order. He was pleasant, polite, and professional. It was my second time having his service and I would be more than happy to have him back again. Thanks Jennings for sending him and providing me with good service.
BEN W.
01/18/20
 
Service man Robert Barbato did an great job very neat work and doubled checked every thing did not hurry his work took his time to make sure everything was working wright.
ROBERT B.
01/18/20
 
Dave was great (everyone from Jennings is great), and even taught me something new that I can do to keep from having issues with our system. Timely, polite and courteous, helpful and informative - thanks again, Dave!
DAVE H.
01/17/20
 
Sean was excellent. We always request him to do our service.
SEAN P.
01/16/20
 
no comment
SEAN P.
01/14/20
 
We had another great experience with Jennings heating today. Had an issue and with the upcoming cold weather I figured I would be at least a week getting a service man. They sent Matt out within two hours of my call. He was extremely professional and very thorough. I highly recommend Jennings heating company.
MATTHEW L.
01/13/20
 
Dave Hazel just checked out our furnace and was very friendly and informative. Every thing working good.
DAVE H.
01/13/20
 
Received friendly and efficient service on my furnace and humidifier by Matt L. He arrived promptly, took the time to answer my questions about the work being done and provided requested information about operating my system. Thanks Matt and Jennings.
MATTHEW L.
01/11/20
 
All the above!
SEAN P.
01/10/20
 
The repairman showed up as scheduled the day after I called for a boiler repair. He was competent and gladly showed me what was wrong and how he fixed it.
ANDY C.
01/10/20
 
Dave Brown
DAVE B.
01/09/20
 
Dave H was the service technician from Jennings Heating and Cooling for today’s service.call. Dave did an outstanding job and I highly recommend him
DAVE H.
01/09/20
 
no comment
DAVE H.
01/08/20
 
no comment
MATTHEW L.
01/08/20
 
Matt L . Came to my house this morning to do a tune up on my furnace . In the process he did find two things that were going bad . He did change those parts to keep my furnace in top shape . Matt is very good with people in letting people know what is going on through the whole process.
MATTHEW L.
01/08/20
 
We were 100% satisfied with Dave as our technician. We requested him specifically. We trust Jennings and signed up for their rewards program for our AC and furnace.
DAVE B.
01/07/20
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.