Jennings Heating Company
1671 E Market St, Akron, OH 44305
Phone: 1-330-784-4817
Website: www.jenningsheating.com



Jennings Heating Company - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

9049 star rating
(1832 Reviews)
Google
2450 star rating (495 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
3309 star rating (675 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1167 star rating (234 Reviews)
Facebook
1119 star rating (225 Reviews)
Judy's Book
453 star rating (92 Reviews)
Happy Call
457 star rating (92 Reviews)
Yelp
89 star rating (18 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Jennings Heating Company has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Fixed my AC without trying to convince me that I needed a whole new unit! Very professional!
ANDY C.
06/18/20
 
Tim was on time, professional and informative. He was polite, did a great job and I would recommend him for all my services from Jennings Heating. I would give him 5 stars! Dotty M.
TIM B.
06/17/20
 
no comment
TIM B.
06/17/20
 
They came out to my house today to install a new A/C and Furnace. Andy was the lead technician and I never got his helpers name. I was told the job would take 2 days. It only took 1. these guys worked from 8 am upon 3 PM when they were completely finished. Andy then went over everything I needed to know about the thermostat, furnace and A/C. He also made sure that I knew how to turn the Humidifier on and office. You don't want this system running in the summer. I kind of had a little sticker shock when I was given the quote but, between the quote and install I did add the Humidifier. I was very happy with the installers and office staff who I talked too. If somebody asked me I would highly recommend Jennings and if a need arose I would hire them again. Give them 5 stars.
ANDY A.
06/16/20
 
Robert was very friendly and knowledgeable about the AC issue. He was able to problem solve and communicate various solutions in ‘layman’s terms. Robert seemed to be genuine and motivated to complete the job to the best of his ability. It was a very positive experience.
BRIAN E.
06/12/20
 
Andy was knowledgeable very friendly explained everything well. Come to find out was a friend from high school. Did the work well and throughly enjoyed him. Thank you Andy
ANDY C.
06/11/20
 
Our tech was very knowledgeable.very friendly. explained everything well. Even showed me how to change the filter. Andy your the best!!!
ANDY C.
06/11/20
 
TECH WAS ON TIME, COURTEOUS AND FRIENDLY. EXPLAINED EVERYTHING CLEARLY.
JOHN F.
06/09/20
 
Wouldn't you know it, A/C goes out just as the temperature begins soaring into the 90s! Called Jennings to set up an appt. and Sean Palko showed up right on time. He took every precaution that the Covid-19 pandemic requires as he checked the A/C unit. We discussed my options and Sean explained everything thoroughly. Opted for a new unit which will take a few days but in the meantime, Sean got the old unit working again for my sweltering puppies so we can breathe easy again. Friendly and professional service as always from Jennings.
SEAN P.
06/09/20
 
I submitted a service request to the Jennings Heating & Cooling website this morning and within five minutes they called me to set up a service appointment for this afternoon. Dave H. was my technician and he was very professional, friendly, knowledgeable, and saved a baby bunny that had hidden itself behind my A/C unit before he finished up the repairs. I've worked with Jennings twice in the last five years and they always provide extremely prompt, comprehensive service.
DAVE H.
06/09/20
 
Been with jennings for almost 11 years. Always satisfied.
TIM B.
06/08/20
 
Timothy Bowman from Jennings Heating provided a very professional service. He was very respectful and patient to explain the service with detail. He did good recommendations as to how to maintain our A/C unit and furnace.
TIM B.
06/08/20
 
Dave was very professional and pleasant to work with. Not to forget to mention very knowledgeable.
DAVE H.
06/06/20
 
Sean Palko at Jennings is always great to work with. He has serviced my house in the Falls multiple does and does great work everything (and does so without trying to overcharge anything). Always great communication while on the job. Straight forward. Love working with Sean!
SEAN P.
06/05/20
 
I would highly recommend Jennings Heating and Cooling. Received 3 bids for a complete HVAC system and they were the best! Their techs are friendly, respectful, fast and detailed. Their staff, when you call the office, are also always friendly, helpful and detailed. Their prices are fair and they stand behind their work!
BRIAN E.
06/05/20
 
This Tech was very polite and courteous; also very thorough regarding the maintenance of my furnace and the air conditioner unit. This was his first time coming to my home. Thank you Jennings for the Serviceman. Dave H.
DAVE H.
06/05/20
 
Worked to resolve problems
RICKY M.
06/04/20
 
no comment
MATTHEW L.
06/04/20
 
Thank you Brian E. ...... (Jennings), for your help
BRIAN E.
06/04/20
 
no comment
DAVE B.
06/03/20
 
Great place to give your business. Brian Easterling is the best!
BRIAN E.
06/03/20
 
The service tech did an excellent job. He was courteous, on time and was very knowledgeable about my installation. Love the way they do business also.
JOHN F.
06/03/20
 
Tim did an excellent job. He explained the procedure and what he was doing.
TIM B.
06/03/20
 
Excellent Service. Brian the technician was very friendly and professional and explained everything thoroughly in a very understandable manner. I have used several heating and cooling companies over the years and I find Jennings to be the best in the area.
BRIAN E.
06/02/20
 
Robert was very friendly and knowledgeable about the AC issue. He was able to problem solve and communicate various solutions in ‘layman’s terms. Robert seemed to be genuine and motivated to complete the job to the best of his ability. It was a very positive experience.
ROBERT B.
06/02/20
 
Brian E. was personable and professional. Very satisfied with his knowledge and service.
BRIAN E.
06/01/20
 
I have been a customer for many years. They whole company is always helpful and professional. Their technicians are qualified and well trained. I even recommended them to my sister. John Fuller did the yearly check up on my air conditioning system and was great. He let me know what was doing each step of the way and was a pleasure to work with. Highly recommended!
JOHN F.
05/30/20
 
Dave was very friendly. He explained what was going on with my AC unit which is 27 years old. He also advised me as to the price I would be charged to get it running again. Dave told me that the AC would probably be good for the next couple of years. He told me that the unit had a small leak and the refrigerant would probably have to be refilled over the next couple of years. I discussed different options with Dave and decided that a new AC unit would be needed. He then told me that if I wanted to replace the furnace also that it would save me money. I felt no pressure from Dave when I decided I would go with both. I didn't check off Good value because I really had no idea what to compare it with. Dave also mentioned to me that when I made my decision about replacement that all charges today would be applied to the new units.
DAVE B.
05/29/20
 
Tim was very professional and was very thorough. I'm glad I contacted this company for services on my ac/furnace. I will definitely use in the future.
TIM B.
05/29/20
 
He was very polite and explained everything to me
ANDY C.
05/29/20
 
Sean was a very knowledgable and friendly professional. He was able to sympathize with our need for a virus conscious environment because of his own health issues. He worked tirelessly and assured us that he would give us an honest evaluation of the work that needed to be done. He also was a family man and very proud of his 15 grandchildren and 5 children. We trust that the crew who come to service us shortly will do as great a job as Sean did for us. It is very difficult to have to replace major parts of our home at a time when we are budget compromised but we know that God is caring for us and will send only those into our home that are the best. Thank you Sean for a seamless and professional visit. Mrs. Adolf Webel
SEAN P.
05/28/20
 
Andy is very knowledgeable and was able to troubleshoot our a/c cooling problem correctly and quickly.
ANDY C.
05/28/20
 
Dave Hazel was awesome!!!! Right on Time, Wore his facemask, very engaging conversation. Explained exactly what he was looking at, and the 'tweaking' he made to the Furnace. Even asked if I'd like a bit more push of the blower - I did. Great Service! Thanks again Dave. Larry Maruna
DAVE H.
05/28/20
 
Jennings is a great company. The technician John was very thorough and knowledgeable. Also friendly and informative.
JOHN F.
05/26/20
 
Jennings has been our Heating & Air-conditioning choice for more than 30 years. A Big Part of our loyalty there is because of Andy Cagle's Professional, Dependable and Personal Service. Jennings is a company you can trust during the COLD of Winter or the HEAT of Summer.
ANDY C.
05/25/20
 
no comment
KYLE T.
05/23/20
 
Robert B. serviced our air conditioner today and did a wonderful job.
ROBERT B.
05/23/20
 
John F was very knowledgeable and answered all of out questions. He was very thorough in completing our air conditioning check. He gave us tips on how to keep leaves and other debris out of our air conditioner in the winter by putting a piece a plywood and a brick on top. He showed us how to replace our furnace filter and was a very friendly guy. I have been using Jennings for years and then have always provided great service.
JOHN F.
05/23/20
 
Brian did an excellent job of explaining our options for a new furnace and air conditioning system. I feel confident selecting Jennings.
BRIAN E.
05/22/20
 
I`ve been using Jennings for many years now and will continue to do so. The team that installed my furnace 8 years ago were awesome! They were very knowledgeable, courteous and very meticulous in their work ethic. I have a tune-up done every spring for the AC, and every fall for the furnace. Tim B. came out and did the service on the AC today and did a very thorough job! He is an asset to your company! Thank you Jennings! You guys ROCK!
TIM B.
05/22/20
 
Kyle performed annual checkup on my A/C and answered question I had re my hot water heater. Kyle did great job! Jennings has been my furnace/AC service provider for many years. Their techs and staff are people I trust.
KYLE T.
05/22/20
 
We always request that Matt L come to do our service, because he is personable, Knowledgeable and professional. Very satisfied customers!
MATTHEW L.
05/21/20
 
Shawn Palko is a Super Serviceman! He's thorough, efficient, pleasant and a real "people person" & he completely explains what he's doing. We always ask for him when we call Jennings for our regular furnace & AC checkups. He's the best!
SEAN P.
05/21/20
 
I DONT WANT TO SIGNED IN TO GOOGLE
DAVE B.
05/20/20
 
Matt L. did an awesome job for us today. He explained everything clearly and was patient while we contacted our home warranty company! Thanks for everything!
MATTHEW L.
05/19/20
 
I was very impressed that Jennings got out the same day as I had no AC. The freon might be a short term or longer term solution. Sean was very thorough and explained everything in detail. I did get a quote on a new Amana unit, which I thought was high. But I am doing my homework on a new unit and shopping around. I was very happy with their service. And I was very happy to see them take COVID19 serious and did everything to keep me safe. I did buy a service contract so my AC was was serviced and in the fall they will do the furnace maintenance. It was the most economic way to go.
SEAN P.
05/19/20
 
no comment
DAVE H.
05/19/20
 
Kyle was punctual, competent, pleasant, as one expects from Jennings employees.
KYLE T.
05/19/20
 
I was very satisfied with the service Matt provided. He explained what he was doing, his observations of the state of my HVAC system, and my options for repair or replacement. He was very thorough and answered all my questions. I would have no hesitation to recommend him to others for HVAC services.
MATTHEW L.
05/18/20
 
no comment
JOHN F.
05/18/20
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.