Jennings Heating Company
1671 E Market St, Akron, OH 44305
Phone: 1-330-784-4817
Website: www.jenningsheating.com



Jennings Heating Company - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

9049 star rating
(1832 Reviews)
Google
2450 star rating (495 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
3309 star rating (675 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1167 star rating (234 Reviews)
Facebook
1119 star rating (225 Reviews)
Judy's Book
453 star rating (92 Reviews)
Happy Call
457 star rating (92 Reviews)
Yelp
89 star rating (18 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Jennings Heating Company has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Dave B explained things in a clear manner. He was prompt and very professional. I requested that he come back for my spring maintenance.
DAVE B.
02/13/20
 
Very professional and friendly tech. Would recommend to anyone.
KYLE T.
02/12/20
 
no comment
JOHN F.
02/12/20
 
I couldn't ask for better service than that which i received from Jennings heating. I contacted them when my heat pump failed. They dispatched Sean the same day. Ultimately, it was determined that parts were needed. As soon as they received the parts, Sean and Greg returned to install them.In rather miserable conditions (mid 30's and rain), they spent all day to get my heat pump up and running. Greg and Sean were polite, knowledgeable and friendly. They kept me informed as to what they were doing as the work progressed, and they went out of their way to keep from tracking mud and rain into my home.
SEAN P.
02/11/20
 
Great service by Dave! Highly recommend
DAVE B.
02/10/20
 
My experience was good ‘ very knowledgeable about what he was there to do ‘very nice man high spirited & down to earth ‘explain step by step as to what was going on & what he was gone do
JOHN F.
02/09/20
 
Earlier today, Jennings replaced my 42 year old oil-fired furnace and I could not be more pleased with the job that they did. Approximately two weeks ago Brian E. was here to service my old furnace. He recommended that due to the age and condition of my old furnace that it should be replaced. Without any sales pressure , he gave me a proposal for a new Armstrong furnace- I thought that the price was reasonable, so I accepted their proposal. This morning, Dayne and Nick arrived to perform the installation- they were on time and thoroughly cleaned up afterwards. Every aspect of their work demonstrated that they are consummate professionals. My first call for all of my future a/c, heating and electrical needs will be to this fine organization.
BRIAN E.
02/05/20
 
Thank you Ben for wonderful knowledgable informative service. It was cold in my house when you arrived and toasty warm when you left. I found Ben to be a kind and courteous gentleman. Since I live alone it is VERY comforting to find a company with such wonderful staff. Thank you!
BEN W.
02/05/20
 
Dave H. and Tim B. were prompt, courteous, and professional, all great attributes when you're looking for a good contractor! This was my first experience with Jennings, and I was very pleased. They investigated my problem thoroughly, discussed everything with me, then quickly and efficiently repaired the problem. The office staff was also friendly and accommodating. I will definitely use them again. Thank you.
TIM B.
02/04/20
 
Dave H. and Tim B. were prompt, courteous, and professional, all great attributes when you're looking for a good contractor! This was my first experience with Jennings, and I was very pleased. They investigated my problem thoroughly, discussed everything with me, then quickly and efficiently repaired the problem. The office staff was also friendly and accommodating. I will definitely use them again. Thank you.
TIM B.
02/04/20
 
Dave H. and Tim B. were prompt, courteous, and professional, all great attributes when you're looking for a good contractor! This was my first experience with Jennings, and I was very pleased. They investigated my problem thoroughly, discussed everything with me, then quickly and efficiently repaired the problem. The office staff was also friendly and accommodating. I will definitely use them again. Thank you.
DAVE H.
02/04/20
 
Matt is a very nice person . Knows his job well
MATTHEW L.
02/04/20
 
Quick and extremely helpful.
ROBERT B.
01/31/20
 
Dave was very professional and clear in his evaluation of what was going to be done during his visit. When more work was a consideration he explained it well and did not try to convince me either way to decide whether or not to have him perform the task. I feel confident my furnace equipment is operating favorably and will have Jennings return to check the A/C in the summer.
DAVE B.
01/27/20
 
Great service all around! Matt was top notch. Thank you!
MATTHEW L.
01/22/20
 
Dave B**** of Jennings Heating and Cooling was professional, knowledgeable, and courteous. He was vey thorough in his assessment and action in solving my furnaces issues. I appreciated his patience with all my questions and his ability to answer my questions in a way can I understand. I will recommend Dave and Jennings Heating to all my friends
DAVE B.
01/22/20
 
Jennings Heating and Cooling Co. is our place to go for home HVAC needs. Their products are top quality. More importantly, their service technicians are prompt, professional, and efficient. John Fuller took care of our yearly furnace maintenance today. He is a 5-Star tech all the way. Punctual, polite, and most of all, totally professional. Thank you John! And thank you Jennings for keeping our home warm and toasty in the winter, cool and comfortable in the summer.
JOHN F.
01/21/20
 
Matt came out today to check out of our old furnace. Matt's a great guy who was up front with us and very pleasant to work with.
MATTHEW L.
01/20/20
 
The weather was terrible, but Ben showed up announced and practically to the minute. He immediately got to work, installed the replacement part, and spent a few hours working on the furnace, cleaning it, checking parts, and making sure that all was in good working order. He was pleasant, polite, and professional. It was my second time having his service and I would be more than happy to have him back again. Thanks Jennings for sending him and providing me with good service.
BEN W.
01/18/20
 
Service man Robert Barbato did an great job very neat work and doubled checked every thing did not hurry his work took his time to make sure everything was working wright.
ROBERT B.
01/18/20
 
Dave was great (everyone from Jennings is great), and even taught me something new that I can do to keep from having issues with our system. Timely, polite and courteous, helpful and informative - thanks again, Dave!
DAVE H.
01/17/20
 
Sean was excellent. We always request him to do our service.
SEAN P.
01/16/20
 
no comment
SEAN P.
01/14/20
 
We had another great experience with Jennings heating today. Had an issue and with the upcoming cold weather I figured I would be at least a week getting a service man. They sent Matt out within two hours of my call. He was extremely professional and very thorough. I highly recommend Jennings heating company.
MATTHEW L.
01/13/20
 
Dave Hazel just checked out our furnace and was very friendly and informative. Every thing working good.
DAVE H.
01/13/20
 
Received friendly and efficient service on my furnace and humidifier by Matt L. He arrived promptly, took the time to answer my questions about the work being done and provided requested information about operating my system. Thanks Matt and Jennings.
MATTHEW L.
01/11/20
 
All the above!
SEAN P.
01/10/20
 
The repairman showed up as scheduled the day after I called for a boiler repair. He was competent and gladly showed me what was wrong and how he fixed it.
ANDY C.
01/10/20
 
Dave Brown
DAVE B.
01/09/20
 
Dave H was the service technician from Jennings Heating and Cooling for today’s service.call. Dave did an outstanding job and I highly recommend him
DAVE H.
01/09/20
 
no comment
DAVE H.
01/08/20
 
no comment
MATTHEW L.
01/08/20
 
Matt L . Came to my house this morning to do a tune up on my furnace . In the process he did find two things that were going bad . He did change those parts to keep my furnace in top shape . Matt is very good with people in letting people know what is going on through the whole process.
MATTHEW L.
01/08/20
 
We were 100% satisfied with Dave as our technician. We requested him specifically. We trust Jennings and signed up for their rewards program for our AC and furnace.
DAVE B.
01/07/20
 
Great job, on time, effective use of time.
DAVE H.
01/06/20
 
no comment
MATTHEW L.
01/06/20
 
no comment
KYLE T.
01/06/20
 
no comment
GREG B.
01/05/20
 
Great service. Good prices. I recommend this company
BEN W.
01/03/20
 
Very courteous and friendly. Very knowledgeable and explained so I could understand the problem with the furnace. Also, did research to find me the best priced replacement parts. I definitely will recommend using Jennings, they are honest and go above and beyond what is expected.
DAVE B.
01/03/20
 
My service person , Ben , in my opinion, did a thorough quality job and was at my home first thing in the morning once he was notified about my boiler issues. He gave me a few options on how to proceed and once I've made my decision I'll be calling him back to do the job. Thanks Ben!
BEN W.
01/03/20
 
Kyle did a great job. Worked quickly and completely. He went over all the maintenance items he completed and asked if we had any questions. He cleaned up after all his work and when he left I didn't see he had been here. He documented his visit on out furnace and put in the new April Aire filter I had purchased. Emailed our receipt.
KYLE T.
01/03/20
 
Kyle T., did an excellent job! He was here within minutes after we received the call. He was a very professional nice young man. He did a very thorough maintenance inspection , which also included checking the outside intake and exhaust vents. He took his time & didn't seem to be rushed. Very pleased with his work and the conversation afterwards with him. A very pleasant young man. Looking forward to having him again. Thanks Kyle!
KYLE T.
12/30/19
 
David was excellent.... he was friendly, professional and very knowledgeable. Excellent service man and he explained everything perfectly.
DAVE B.
12/30/19
 
Kyle was prompt and courteous and addressed all of my questions and needs. I have never had a bad experience with Jennings and would highly recommend them. Thank you!
KYLE T.
12/30/19
 
Andy ***** with Jennings is exceptional! However, we went through a few techs before we found Andy who assured us he would get to the bottom of our issue. And he did! That was 8 years ago. He has reliably fixed and researched the various issues through the years until the right solution has been found for each and every one. I won't have any other tech here. Unfortunately, I think we got a lemon Amana system. Our warranty is up next month. I shudder to think what the future will bring as we have not had a single year where a major component was not replaced.
ANDY C.
12/26/19
 
Matt from Jennings Heating & Cooling was great. Just another reason I wouldn't use any other furnace company but Jennings.
MATTHEW L.
12/24/19
 
Ben came to fix an issue with our furnace. I was so impressed with his professional yet friendly demeanor. He was with his arrival time and made our repairs quickly. Thanks for keeping us warm Ben!
BEN W.
12/23/19
 
Kyle was prompt and professional. He was very knowledgeable and did a great job.
KYLE T.
12/23/19
 
Matt Lewis did an excellent job. He was prompt, professional, careful to explain everything. Good job!
MATTHEW L.
12/18/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.