Jennings Heating Company
1671 E Market St, Akron, OH 44305
Phone: 1-330-784-4817
Website: www.jenningsheating.com



Jennings Heating Company - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

9049 star rating
(1832 Reviews)
Google
2450 star rating (495 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
3309 star rating (675 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1167 star rating (234 Reviews)
Facebook
1119 star rating (225 Reviews)
Judy's Book
453 star rating (92 Reviews)
Happy Call
457 star rating (92 Reviews)
Yelp
89 star rating (18 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Jennings Heating Company has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


We had both John and Dave at our home recently for a seasonal tune-up and for a banging noise in our duct work. Dave figured out what was wrong and everything is working great! I highly recommend Jennings Heating & Cooling for their professionalism and quality of their work!
DAVE B.
12/17/19
 
Matthew cleaned and repaired my furnace. He clearly explained the repairs needed and answered all of my questions. He was pleasant and efficient. I would definitely recommend him and the company.
MATTHEW L.
12/16/19
 
Kyle was very professional & helpful. He took his time checking all points of the furnace. We were having an issue with the furnace humidifier & he quickly saw how to fix it. We have used Jennings Heating & Cooling for many years & wouldn’t think of changing. They are the best!
KYLE T.
12/13/19
 
Very professional and thorough. Reasonably priced
JOHN F.
12/11/19
 
From the time Matt initially answered our call for service until the time Andy A. and his crew showed up to install our new furnace, we received nothing but friendly, knowledgeable, and friendly service. Would highly recommend dealing with Jennings. I know we will in the future.
DAN M., ANDY A., MATTHEW L.
12/08/19
 
Technician Ben was knowledgeable and quick to complete his tasks. He gave sound advice on service, repairs and estimated costs. Would recommend highly.
BEN W.
12/06/19
 
Excellent job as usual. John was able to diagnose the problem, get the needed parts from the supply house and get the furnace up and running safely all in the same day.
JOHN F.
12/05/19
 
Very friendly and knowledgeable. Gave us several options and fully explained each.
MATTHEW L.
12/03/19
 
Matt showed up on time. He did his work and seemed to know what he was doing. When he finished servicing both furnaces , he took time to explain what he found and and made some recommendations.
MATTHEW L.
12/03/19
 
I have always had good service from Jennings for a/c and furnace. Matt Lewis did today's furnace checkup.
MATTHEW L.
11/26/19
 
(no comment)
JOHN F.
11/26/19
 
Excellent service call was provided today (Monday-11/25/2019) by Mr. Ben Wilson of Jennings Heating and Cooling. Anthony Campanelli
BEN W.
11/25/19
 
The work was professionally completed and timey. Helpful feedback for follow up
BEN W.
11/25/19
 
ANDY CAGLE did a very thorough job and was very pleasant.
ANDY C.
11/22/19
 
Robert performed my fall preventative maintenance service. Robert was great. Jennings has demonstrated to mean both professionalism and consistency. I have had great experiences with multiple technicians. Professional, Reliable, Consistent.
ROBERT B.
11/22/19
 
Very competent!
ANDY C.
11/22/19
 
John exemplifies the reason we have been a customer of Jenning’s for over 30 years. Professional but personable. No overselling - touched all bases on service and household safety and did a great job.
JOHN F.
11/21/19
 
Excellent service and visit with John this morning.
JOHN F.
11/21/19
 
Complete new HVAC system and update electrical panel. The whole Jennings team did a great job and were a pleasure to work with! Everyone involved, service techs and installers, were very personable and knowledgeable. Would highly recommend!
ANDREW R., GARY E., DAN M., TIM E., GEORGE V., GREG B., ANDY A., DAVE B.
11/20/19
 
Once again Sean at Jennings has provided my mom with 5 professional service in furnace repairs. He provides his customers with same level of consideration, honesty & expertise he'd want HIS family to receive! Thanks again.
SEAN P.
11/19/19
 
Excellent Service. Brian the technician was very friendly and professional and explained everything thoroughly in a very understandable manner. I have used several heating and cooling companies over the years and I find Jennings to be the best in the area.
BRIAN E.
11/19/19
 
Very professional and highly skilled. The technician kept me posted on his eta, and reviewed the results of the inspection with me afterwards. He was also able to provide a hard-to-find replacement filter for our furnace that wasn't stocked in local hardware stores. I highly recommend Jennings to anyone with hvac, plumbing or electric needs.
JOHN F.
11/19/19
 
Robert Barbato fixed our furnace issue (a faulty thermostat) on a Sunday. Quick, precise , and professional. Thank you!
ROBERT B.
11/18/19
 
Andy C from Jennings Heating did an excellent job of checking my heating system as well as my electrical system, hot water tank, and humidifier. He was very kind, straightforward, and thorough and I am glad to know that, at least for right now, there are no hidden maintenance problems that could have been fixed to prevent future calamities!
ANDY C.
11/16/19
 
Robert did an excellent job with my furnace checkup. He was courteous, knowledgeable, and informative. I have always had excellent service from Jennings
ROBERT B.
11/15/19
 
The Technician was pleasant and explained everything to me so I knew what he was talking about. He is extremely knowledge. I have been dealing with Jennings since 2002. I highly recommend this company.
MATTHEW L.
11/14/19
 
I have had Jennings heating help us for almost 30 years. Both for my home and my business. I couldn't be happier with the work and dedication of the entire team. A special shout out to Andy, who came late the other night and took care of the problem in minutes. Give them a call for your heating and cooling needs. You won't be disappointed.
ANDY C.
11/14/19
 
John from Jennings did an excellent job tuning up my furnace for winter. Hope to see him back again in spring. He was very professional and finished quickly.
JOHN F.
11/13/19
 
Thank You Robert B. Nice job. A real Pleasure to meet YOU. Thanks for the excellent service. Also, Thank You Kim-follow up confirmation call was appreciated.
ROBERT B.
11/12/19
 
Ben was super. He diagnosed the issue and recommended some good options for us. He wasn't pushy and allowed us to make the decisions best for us.
BEN W.
11/11/19
 
no comment
MATTHEW L.
11/09/19
 
John Fuller was very professional and explained everything he did in detail. Highly recommend Jennings!
JOHN F.
11/08/19
 
Jennings came out and did the annual furnace, humidifier, and filter maintenance. They were on time, professional and knowledgeable. Dave the technician took the time to explain his findings, provided an honest risk assessment and recommendations.
DAVE B.
11/08/19
 
Completely satisfied with Matt and his abilities to provide expert repairs and make sure our unit is up to the coming weather season. he has been here before and left us feeling safe in our home. We are both retired and it's a blessing to feel protected. Our gratitude to him and your company. We will remain happy and loyal customers, Josephine & Bob ******
MATTHEW L.
11/08/19
 
Sean was courteous, competent and thorough. He listened to my concerns and took appropriate action. I appreciate how kind he was about my annoying barking dogs, it was a pleasant experience.
SEAN P.
11/08/19
 
Greg Browning did a great job getting my heat back on. He was very courteous and kept me informed on what he was doing to get everything back in order. Thank you for such quick service, on such a cold day. Linda Hostetler
GREG B.
11/07/19
 
John did an excellent job. He was very thorough and explained everything that he did. I feel confident that my furnace will be running smoothly and safely.
JOHN F.
11/06/19
 
Jennings Technician Rob Barbato was excellent. A major repair for my furnace was done today. He was professional, friendly and great at explaining everything that needed to be done. Answered all questions and concerns. Everything was fixed and working well. Thanks Rob!
ROBERT B.
11/06/19
 
FRIENDLY KNOWLEDGEABLE ABOUT WHAT I NEEDED. EXPLAINED CLEARLY AND MADE RECOMMENDATIONS THAT BENEFITED ME RATHER THAN MERELY TRYING TO MAKE A SALE.
JOHN F.
11/06/19
 
Great!! Skills ++++ high expectation!! He is a winner....with excellent skills and communication !! Another winner for JENNINGS HEATING!
JOHN F.
11/04/19
 
Andy did an awesome job with our maintenance & filter replacements! He took his time and made sure everything was checked and inspected.
ANDY C.
11/04/19
 
After Sean has completed his service of my furnace, I feel very comfortable facing the upcoming winter worry free of a heating problem. On a personal note he is aware of my nasal problem and makes certain that the humidity level is set accordingly. Sean is a true pro and I will continue to request him for all my furnace and AC service calls.
SEAN P.
11/04/19
 
Matt came to our house to review a noise our furnace motor was making. He thoroughly reviewed the situation and let us know that while the furnace was old (30 years or so), there was no need to replace it just now (he did not try to "upsell" us). He did some maintenance, replaced a part, all in a professional and friendly manner. We will use Jennings in the future.
MATTHEW L.
11/02/19
 
Andy C**** spoiled us for all other technicians! He was professional, hard-working, efficient, knowledgeable and well . . . just a delight to talk with. I can guarantee that as long as Mr. C**** works for Jennings Heating, we will be requesting him for any future job we may have.
ANDY C.
11/01/19
 
Jennings has been our heating contractor forever. I love that we get a heads up call from the office telling us the technicians name and how soon he'll be there. John was very quick, and efficient; he explained everything thoroughly, answered all my questions and made sure he didn't track anything into the house!
JOHN F.
10/31/19
 
no comment
BEN W.
10/31/19
 
Matt was polite, thorough and explained his recommendations. I have had a Jennings maintenance service contract for over 30 years. It gives me a boost of confidence knowing that everything checked out A-OK.
MATTHEW L.
10/31/19
 
Ben was great! He was thorough, neat, explained things very clearly and has a wonderful personality. I couldn't be happier with the work and the sense of "a job well done".
BEN W.
10/31/19
 
Nice job, complete. Sean explained everything he was doing as he did it.
SEAN P.
10/30/19
 
I tried to use facebook but could not find the spot to post only found other reviews and mine from last year. I can tell you that I am still a very happy customer. Dave was the tech this time, he was polite and helpful in every way. I wpuld recommend Jennings to anyone.
DAVE B.
10/29/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.