Blue Dot Services of Maryland
125 Industry Lane, Forest Hill, MD 21050
Phone: 410-879-9696
Website: www.bluedotmd.com



Blue Dot Services of Maryland - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

21080 star rating
(4312 Reviews)
Google
3034 star rating (619 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
8702 star rating (1797 Reviews)
Citysearch
95 star rating (19 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
871 star rating (177 Reviews)
Judy's Book
735 star rating (148 Reviews)
Happy Call
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Yelp
641 star rating (131 Reviews)
Facebook
3227 star rating (653 Reviews)
Merchant Circle
42 star rating (9 Reviews)
Superpages
3538 star rating (720 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
65 star rating (13 Reviews)
Yahoo
90 star rating (18 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Blue Dot Services of Maryland has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


We had two HVAC systems installed. Ramon and his team did a great job on our Mitsubishi Mini-Split system installation. He stepped up and corrected a few things that the Rheem system install team missed. He stayerd late to make sure we were happy and followed up with his manager, who followed up to me the next day. Very Satisfied!!
Ramon R.
03/07/20
 
Montre was extremely professional, knowledgeable, timely, friendly, and thorough. He took time to take me through the whole system and the work he did. He gave me some pointers on things to do for follow up. highly recommended - ask for him!
Montre P.
03/02/20
 
Montre Perry and Devonte Cook did a great job despite not so good working conditions. They were very courteous and explained everything. It was a very pleasant experience.
Montre P.
02/14/20
 
Montre Perry and DeVonte Cook did a great job installing my new HVAC system. Polite and friendly! And took care to protect floors, etc. and left work area clean and neat. Thanks guys!
Montre P.
02/14/20
 
no comment
Montre P.
01/27/20
 
They did a great job, went over everything and work really quickly to get our heater running. We will definitely recommend Blue Dot Services.
jose R., Ramon R.
01/25/20
 
You technician, Ken, arrived on time. He was personable, knowledgeable, respectful and informative. He answered all questions and reviewed the work done. He left the area neat and clean. He is an excellent representative of your company.

01/21/20
 
Today(1-22-20) Kevin was my technician. He arrived on time. He was courteous, knowledgeable and personable. He completed the checkup, answered all of my questions and reviewed the evaluation of my system. He left the area clean. He is a great representative of Blue Dot
Kevin W.
01/21/20
 
Diagnosed problem quickly and corrected inaccurate programming. Explained problem and answered questions Very helpful
Fernando D.
01/01/20
 
Technician came to house to do routine maintenance and said that it looked like I may need a new heating/cooling system. He scheduled an appointment with a sales representative for 12/11/2019 at 1:00 PM. He said that he would be at the appointment, too. No one showed up. I waited one hour. No one even called me. I’ve had a service contract with Blue Dot for 30 years and I’m not as happy with the service as I once was. In addition, it seems like every time a technician services the heating/cooling system, he/she tries to sell additional parts and services.
Bladimir R.
12/12/19
 
Sales very big disappointment promise a Cadillac but then give you a Tonka Truck. Installers were excellent over worked, as the sales stated would have two or more teams but only sent one.
Ramon R.
12/07/19
 
Sales very big disappointment promise a Cadillac but then give you a Tonka Truck. Installers were excellent over worked, as the sales stated would have two or more teams but only sent one.
Ramon R.
12/05/19
 
Great crew. Great job.

12/04/19
 
Montre P and his assistant Devonte C were extremely courteous and always had a smile and friendly comments. . They ensured all parts were working before they left and were respectful of my property. Since one item still had a minor problem beyond their knowledge, they ensured me that they would notify the company of the problem and that a response would be forthcoming. Thank you Gentlemen for and outstanding job.
Montre P.
12/04/19
 
Justin G. is very professional and business like. It was a pleasure to have him perform service in my home.

11/22/19
 
Justin G. was very professional with the service he rendered in my home.
Justin G.
11/22/19
 
Excellent service from sales to installation of our new Heat/AC and new water heater. Thank you for the past 30 yrs of great service !!!

11/22/19
 
From sales to installation of heat/air and water heater everyone was very professional, all the work was performed and executed in an excellent manner. We've been with Ridge/Blue Dot for almost 30 yrs, we will continue to be with them for many years to come.
Paul S.
11/22/19
 
Ramon R. and Jose R. were two of the most professional installers I have experienced in my home repairs in a long time. They were accommodating, pleasant and respectable, knowledgeable about the equipment, explained things in detail as well as answered questions,, asked permission to go to the necessary work areas, worked diligently and accurately. I could not ask for better and efficient service. And even more Nick Betz was awesome as the first line of service in my Blue Dot face to face service. I highly recommend Blue Dot Services. Thanks for the check up call today to see if I was a satisfied customer.
jose R., Ramon R.
11/20/19
 
My complaint is not with the team member. The Service Technician was great. He was friendly, courteous, clean and knowledgable. I had two houses, at two different locations, being serviced that day. They were both just routine check-up services. I was given a four hour window for the technician to arrive. In the cases of both houses the technicians were both over an hour late. That is egregious. When you sit and wait for four hours and they do not arrive, that is abusing your customer. The dispatcher said they had a lot of breakdowns to take care of. Well that is your problem not mine. I have prepaid for service visits, so I am stuck for now. But, I will not be signing-up for future service. I am going to get a provider that can handle emergencies and routine calls at the same time. I don't care if they have too much business. They won't have to worry about working me into their schedule in the future.
John M.
11/14/19
 
Great service. Professionalism. Arrived on time. Called ached with ETA. Cost was adjusted when coupon was communication.
Walter "Skip" F.
11/11/19
 
Excellent service
Fernando D.
11/08/19
 
Shawnte was very professional, very helpful, he also gave me a lot of needed information. He checked my hot water heater ,furnace, and told me i needed a new one. He called a salesman in the area that aided me in buying a new hot water heater, furnace, and air conditioner that was installed the next day. Thank you Shawnte for your professional service. - Deloise Stith-Brown
Shawnte W.
11/07/19
 
Jovan S. was very nice and did a great job
Jovan S.
11/06/19
 
Blue Dot of MD is a customer oriented & driven company who doesn't blow smoke up one's butt

11/05/19
 
Jim arrived & got right to work on my requested concerns,,he explained as he went along,,gave me tips on the Heating unit filters,,he took more than 7 minutes as another company had done before,,also gave advance on certain policies that pertain to this project for future reference,,I have to call that other company,,& close my account ASAP,,10 stars to Jim
James W.
11/05/19
 
See my notes on the other evaluations I gave.

11/01/19
 
Bladimir was efficient, knowledgeable and very courteous. Showed and explained the problem with my humidifier in a clear way.
Bladimir R.
11/01/19
 
On time-very polite and professional. An asset to Blue Dot.
Warren G.
10/31/19
 
Tre and his team did an excellent job installing our new air conditioning system in a very tight spot. We were very pleased that he was able to figure it out since the system does not use up room now in our spare bedroom. Tre worked long hours to get the job done in 2 days. Sally and Mike Johnston
Montre P.
10/31/19
 
very timely and professional. did service with a smile and a standard Blue Dot should be proud of. It was only for winter service calls but if needed work would feel comfortable with this technician and his level of expertise.

10/29/19
 
Great service
Kevin W.
10/29/19
 
Cory F was very professional and timely. Respectful of my property. Would recommend him and will request him again.
CORY F.
10/28/19
 
The men were friendly worked til they were done very nice guys
James W.
10/27/19
 
Blue Dot provided excellent service from scheduling the heating system checkup, to giving me 15 minutes notice of when the technician would arrive, to the outstanding job the technician did after he arrived exactly as predicted!
Michael M.
10/26/19
 
They seemed a bit more expensive then most others but John did a great job.
James W.
10/25/19
 
Shawne was pleasant and professional as he serviced my unit.
Shawnte W.
10/24/19
 
Same technician has been dispatched to my house each year for annual furnace inspection. Nice to see a familiar face. Competent and efficient.
Michael M.
10/24/19
 
Fernando does a detailed job Everytime he has been here.
Fernando D.
10/24/19
 
Chris is a great tech and always does a great job. He is very honest and doesn’t stall around. My last tech concerned me as he took way to long on the furnace on a 6month old unit. We have used Blue Dot for years. Now I have warranty work needing done, we will see how that goes.
Mark D.
10/24/19
 
Warren is a great technician. He was at my house this past weekend. He always very thorough and explains everything he's checking and why. We know when Warren pulls up to do a system check and he says everything is in great shape. We know we can trust that the system has been completely checked.
Warren G.
10/23/19
 
Kevin was fantastic! Courteous & understanding. Also knows his stuff!
Kevin W.
10/22/19
 
Paul S. is HVAC knowledgeable, thorough, and friendly... connects well with the customer. He represents your firm well and is a valuable asset. If you need service, you need Paul S.
Paul S.
10/18/19
 
Mr. White was very professional and knowledgeable. He’s a true master of his trade.
Shawnte W.
10/18/19
 
Fernando has been taking care of us for many years, and we have benefited because of his skills and knowledge. We hope that you also recognize his value to your company.

10/17/19
 
Fernando always does an outstanding job on our system, and has done so for many years. He is the best technician in your company.
Fernando D.
10/17/19
 
Blue Dot Services has maintained our HVac system for the last 15 years. They have always provided excellent, professional service, particularly Peter, our service tech. Blue Dot recently replaced our aging system with a new Carrier heat pump. Matt, their sales rep, was knowledgeable and straight forward. The installation team, Montre Perry and Devonte Cook, with the assistance of Angel and Rashid, installed our new HVac system in a single day. The guys were great, efficient and careful and very helpful with information and advice. We could not be happier with the entire process. Who could have guessed buying an Hvac system could be such a positive experience?
Montre P.
10/16/19
 
Michael was extremely professional and courteous. He provided information about my system that I was not previously aware.
Michael M.
10/15/19
 
Shawnte White was my service technician. Mr. White was very knowledgeable of the equipment & services being provided. Mr. White was also professional & friendly I know I asked a million questions. I look forward to doing business with Blue Dot in the future thanks..
Shawnte W.
10/15/19
 
Skip was friendly, professional, knowledgeable and does great work
Walter "Skip" F.
10/15/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.