Blue Dot Services of Maryland
125 Industry Lane, Forest Hill, MD 21050
Phone: 410-879-9696
Website: www.bluedotmd.com



Blue Dot Services of Maryland - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

20595 star rating
(4212 Reviews)
Google
2839 star rating (579 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
8412 star rating (1737 Reviews)
Citysearch
95 star rating (19 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
871 star rating (177 Reviews)
Judy's Book
735 star rating (148 Reviews)
Happy Call
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Yelp
641 star rating (131 Reviews)
Facebook
3227 star rating (653 Reviews)
Merchant Circle
42 star rating (9 Reviews)
Superpages
3538 star rating (720 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
65 star rating (13 Reviews)
Yahoo
90 star rating (18 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Blue Dot Services of Maryland has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Dominic. was prompt, pleasant, efficient, and knowledgeable. He explained everything he did to check the system and answered all of our questions. He is a great representative for Blue Dot Services of Maryland.
Dominic C.
09/20/19
 
Warren was excellent!

09/18/19
 
The technician was excellent. He explained everything to me.
Warren G.
09/18/19
 
No comment
Paul S.
09/10/19
 
John was very professional, helpful and friendly. A model for all service technicians.
John M.
09/10/19
 
Have been using blue dot for years and happy with them
Reginald S.
09/08/19
 
I was afraid that I wouldn't find another tech that was like Thomas Lyons but I did. Justin S will be the only technician that I will be using from now on if Blue Dot / ARS wants to keep my business. He knows his job, very nice and courteous.
Justin S.
09/07/19
 
Ramone, Tony,Jorge and Kyle did a wonderful job installing a new gas furnace and A/C system today as well as a new water heater. They were fast, polite, efficient and cleaned up afterward. Here it is 2019 and they have maintained my furnace and A/C system in excellent form.
Bladimir R.
09/07/19
 
Blue Dot installed my heat pump system and I have a twice a year maintenance contract with them. Paul S. did a great job on the semi-annual maintenance yesterday. He was on time, very thorough, explained everything and gave knowledgeable answers to my questions.
Paul S.
09/06/19
 
Have been using Blue Dot for 12 years and find them to be very reliable with courteous and knowledgeable technicians.
Kevaughn L.
09/05/19
 
Had routine maintenance 0n my AC and Gas Heater today. Server Techs RE-6 did an excellent job. He was on time for installation and did an excellent job of cleaning up afterwards. He also went over everything with me to make sure I was aware of what they did. I have been with Blue Dot for over 29 years and today I was charged $193.00 for humidifier feeder tube w/ orifice #4235 which costed $8.51 on line and $23.50 at Walmart. He was at my house for routine maintenance under my annual contract. The humidifier was installed by Blue Dot so the labor should be under my contract.
Reginald S.
09/03/19
 
Montre P & Devonte C were great technicians & provided excellent service
Montre P.
09/03/19
 
The service tech came and went. (On time). I showed him the furnace and told him the location of the heat pump (AC). Then I left him on his own. When he finished, he told me everything was in order and OK. I thanked him and he was on his way. Good job.
Jovan S.
09/02/19
 
I highly recommend this team

08/30/19
 
This Team was Amazing, very friendly polite and very hard Workers. I could tell they were very experienced, knew what they were doing. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM
Montre P.
08/30/19
 
John seemed quite competent and was professional and friendly.
John M.
08/29/19
 
Ramon and Jose were top notch. They were knowledgeable about the system they were installing, worked efficiently, and were polite and respectful of our property. Couldn't ask for more. Many thanks.
jose R., Ramon R.
08/15/19
 
Fernando has always been outstanding in his abilities and desire to provide outstanding service to us over many years.
Fernando D.
08/13/19
 
Jose R. installed our air conditioner today. He was so professional and respectful. He was very polite whenever he had to ask a question or make adjustments on the thermostat. He worked very hard to be sure the outside unit was level. Jose did a wonderful job. I highly recommend him.
jose R.
08/07/19
 
Jose R and Ramon R installed our air conditioner today. They were so professional and respectful. Jose was very polite whenever he had to ask a question or make adjustments on the thermostat. He worked very hard to be sure the outside unit was level. Jose did a wonderful job. I highly recommend him. Ramon did an amazing job as well. He was so professional and patient. Ramon explained how to use the thermostat very carefully and was patient when I asked him to give me more details. He went over exactly how the unit was installed and showed us all the things he did. He explained everything about care and maintenance. He also went over all the information about the unit outside. I highly recommend him.

08/06/19
 
Ramon R. installed our air conditioner today. He did an amazing job. He was so professional and patient. Ramon explained how to use the thermostat very carefully and was patient when I asked him to give me more details. He went over exactly how the unit was installed and showed us all the things he did. He explained everything about care and maintenance. He also went over all the information about the unit outside. I highly recommend him.
Ramon R.
08/06/19
 
Jose R. installed our air conditioner today. He was so professional and respectful. He was very polite whenever he had to ask a question or make adjustments on the thermostat . He worked very hard to be sure the outside unit was level. Jose did a wonderful job. I highly recommend him.
jose R.
08/06/19
 
Ramon R. installed our air conditioner today. He did an amazing job. He was so professional and patient. Ramon explained how to use the thermostat very carefully and was patient when I asked him to give me more details. He went over exactly how the unit was installed and showed us all the things he did. He explained everything about care and maintenance. He also went over all the information about the unit outside. I highly recommend him.
jose R.
08/06/19
 
Service was amazing!

08/03/19
 
Fast, technically excellent replacement of my old HVAC by Wes and Justin. Explained everything clearly and were respectful of my property. A+
Wes K., Justin S.
08/03/19
 
I recently had a over haul of my hvac, performed by blue dot and it was one of the best service I have ever encountered. From the initial call for service to the install. I am a DIY junkie and the installers Montre and Devonte was explaining things like I was a student. A lot of knowledge, these guys have. And left things spotless. Michelle was in constant contact with me even though I was at work initially. And she sounded so pleasant even though we played phone tag a lot. I wouldn't hesitate to refer or call on these guys again. Customer for life.
Michelle R., Montre P.
08/02/19
 
Montre P. & Devonte C. are the service professionals who installed our new system. They were on time, courteous, & very knowledgeable about the job. They took the time to explain everything and best of all they were super clean. I didn’t have to clean up anything after they completed the job. That’s why we have used BlueDot for many years and will continue to do so.
Montre P.
07/30/19
 
A very knowledgeable service professional from Blue Dot systematically diagnosed the failure in the A/C portion of our heat pump today. He was both exceptionally friendly and detailed in explaining everything he was testing; which we appreciated - as we learned a great deal. He let us follow along as he checked the components - and we were there when he found the seriously damaged electrical parts (burned wiring, etc). Since our system was very old - and I asked for recommendation to replace - rather than repair the old system. He explained in detail the exact system that he had in his own home - and why he chose his system. He then listed in detail the parts that failed in my old system - and contacted another very nice Blue Dot person - who came and provided us a detailed description of a replacement system they could provide - and an estimate of the cost. He was also very cordial, and knowledgeable - and answered all our many questions. My wife and I were impressed and more than satisfied with the whole experience with Mark - and his colleague - so we decided the purchase the new system which is scheduled to be installed 4 days from now. We appreciate dealing with such competent and very pleasant individuals...
Mark D.
07/28/19
 
no comment
jose R.
07/24/19
 
no comment
Ramon R.
07/24/19
 
I was very impressed with my AC install team, specifically Brad Macko and Cory Fitch. They are both very professional and very thorough. They did an outstanding job with my AC project. They are both an asset to BlueDot.

07/17/19
 
We have been with Blue Dot for 30 years, their professionalism has been superb. We would highly recommend anyone looking for an ac/ heating company to first call you. A big shout out to Matt, Montre and Deunte, thanks again for all that you did!!!

07/16/19
 
No comment
Brad M.
07/16/19
 
We were very pleased with Matt and is explanation of the entire ac/heat pump system we agreed upon. We felt he knew this product inside and out was not a pushy salesman. Montre and his partner Deunte were both very professional and helpful with explaining the whole system to us. All three receive excellent ratings from myself and my husband.
Matthew O., Montre P.
07/16/19
 
Instillation was seamless. Ramon explained every aspect of the new HVAC system from layout, operations, and maintenance.
Ramon R.
07/15/19
 
Could not be happier! Ramon and Jose were professional, courteous and cleaned up everything Before leaving. We would recommend Blue Dot to our friends.

07/11/19
 
We could not be more satisfied with Ramon and Jose! They were Courteous and professional. Excellent Workmanship!
Ramon R.
07/11/19
 
In my Google review, I forgot to mention Matt O'Neill, the representative giving us the initial estimate, info about the product, how everything would work, and most important for us, was able to get an install date the next day!!!! Kudos to him as well as Ramon and Jose.

07/10/19
 
Ramon and Jose were this morning to replace our central a/c unit. They were on time, extremely respective of us and our home, willing to explain anything, did an excellent excellent job, left the area outside and inside spotless, work done in expected 4 hours. We're extremely happy with the work and these two men.
jose R., Ramon R.
07/09/19
 
Installers were totally professional.

07/09/19
 
Blur Dot HVAC installers Ramon R. & Jose R., working on a hot, rainy day installed our new system promptly. Both were friendly, courteous and explained everything. They would be welcomed back in our home.
jose R.
07/08/19
 
Ramon and Jose were great, as well as, Will (Sales Rep.) I would highly recommend all of them.

06/11/19
 
Cory did a great job with my repair, and put me at ease that the unit was you g to work
CORY F.
06/10/19
 
I had a new heat pump installed by Ramon R. and Jose R. They did an excellent job. They were extremely professional, and courteous. Upon completion of the job, they explained and visually walked through the system both inside and outside. I would also like to say that Will (Sales Rep) was great. Last year, I replaced a 1st floor unit where I first met Will. When I decided to replace my 2nd Floor unit, I didn't hesitate to call him. I also recently had Will and Blue Dot replace an air conditioning unit at my parent's house. I highly recommend them!
jose R., Ramon R.
06/08/19
 
Ramon and Jose were fantastic. They came into finish an install that another team had done. They were incredibly efficient, polite, friendly, and respectful. The quality of work they provided was exceptional. We are extremely happy that we had Ramon and Jose perform this install.
jose R., Ramon R.
06/07/19
 
I am very satisfied with "Total" service provided by BlueDot including, products selection, sales, installation, maintenance, and repair. The Technicians are very familiar with the latest technology related to heating and cooling systems. Thank you.

06/06/19
 
No comments
Fernando D.
06/06/19
 
This review is for Technician JUSTIN who completed the "special" service Call 11648191 and Call 11653227. I was very pleased with Justin's service promptness, knowledge of my unit, and recommendations for comfort based on my HVAC unit. I was very happy with the benefit of having Justin explain to me the problem and take care of my cooling problem under the provisions of my BlueDot Home Service Plan. Although Fernando was not here (not available) for these specific service calls, he is my regular Technician who also provides excellent service and represents BlueDot very well in my home. Thank you for Fernando and Justin. (Note: The photo shown for JUSTIN is NOT the BluDot Tech who took care of my problem under call 11653227).
Justin S., Fernando D.
06/06/19
 
Had a new AC unit, compressor and handler, plus a mini split unit installed by Ramon R. and Jose R. They were both very professional, knowledgeable and thorough with the installation project. They discussed what they would be doing, asked specific questions to assist with the install and explained all the equipment completely. They worked diligently and completed the job efficiently and demonstrated excellent knowledge of the installation and equipment. Highly recommend Blue Dot and this team of Ramon and Jose. Thank you for a job well done !!
jose R., Ramon R.
05/29/19
 
BlueDot Services Kudos for technician Fernando. He undertook a rewiring problem involving a new thermostat (part of a new Carrier System) that required several hours intricate work. Before his repair, system could not switch between heating and cooling. Now, the system works as it should. Thanks and Bravo, Fernando!
Fernando D.
05/25/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.