Blue Dot Services of Maryland
125 Industry Lane, Forest Hill, MD 21050
Phone: 410-879-9696
Website: www.bluedotmd.com



Blue Dot Services of Maryland - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

20989 star rating
(4293 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
8652 star rating (1787 Reviews)
Google
2993 star rating (610 Reviews)
Citysearch
95 star rating (19 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
871 star rating (177 Reviews)
Judy's Book
735 star rating (148 Reviews)
Happy Call
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Yelp
641 star rating (131 Reviews)
Facebook
3227 star rating (653 Reviews)
Merchant Circle
42 star rating (9 Reviews)
Superpages
3538 star rating (720 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
65 star rating (13 Reviews)
Yahoo
90 star rating (18 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Blue Dot Services of Maryland has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


My complaint is not with the team member. The Service Technician was great. He was friendly, courteous, clean and knowledgable. I had two houses, at two different locations, being serviced that day. They were both just routine check-up services. I was given a four hour window for the technician to arrive. In the cases of both houses the technicians were both over an hour late. That is egregious. When you sit and wait for four hours and they do not arrive, that is abusing your customer. The dispatcher said they had a lot of breakdowns to take care of. Well that is your problem not mine. I have prepaid for service visits, so I am stuck for now. But, I will not be signing-up for future service. I am going to get a provider that can handle emergencies and routine calls at the same time. I don't care if they have too much business. They won't have to worry about working me into their schedule in the future.
John M.
11/14/19
 
Great service. Professionalism. Arrived on time. Called ached with ETA. Cost was adjusted when coupon was communication.
Walter "Skip" F.
11/11/19
 
Excellent service
Fernando D.
11/08/19
 
Shawnte was very professional, very helpful, he also gave me a lot of needed information. He checked my hot water heater ,furnace, and told me i needed a new one. He called a salesman in the area that aided me in buying a new hot water heater, furnace, and air conditioner that was installed the next day. Thank you Shawnte for your professional service. - Deloise Stith-Brown
Shawnte W.
11/07/19
 
Jovan S. was very nice and did a great job
Jovan S.
11/06/19
 
Blue Dot of MD is a customer oriented & driven company who doesn't blow smoke up one's butt

11/05/19
 
Jim arrived & got right to work on my requested concerns,,he explained as he went along,,gave me tips on the Heating unit filters,,he took more than 7 minutes as another company had done before,,also gave advance on certain policies that pertain to this project for future reference,,I have to call that other company,,& close my account ASAP,,10 stars to Jim
James W.
11/05/19
 
See my notes on the other evaluations I gave.

11/01/19
 
Bladimir was efficient, knowledgeable and very courteous. Showed and explained the problem with my humidifier in a clear way.
Bladimir R.
11/01/19
 
On time-very polite and professional. An asset to Blue Dot.
Warren G.
10/31/19
 
Tre and his team did an excellent job installing our new air conditioning system in a very tight spot. We were very pleased that he was able to figure it out since the system does not use up room now in our spare bedroom. Tre worked long hours to get the job done in 2 days. Sally and Mike Johnston
Montre P.
10/31/19
 
very timely and professional. did service with a smile and a standard Blue Dot should be proud of. It was only for winter service calls but if needed work would feel comfortable with this technician and his level of expertise.

10/29/19
 
Great service
Kevin W.
10/29/19
 
Cory F was very professional and timely. Respectful of my property. Would recommend him and will request him again.
CORY F.
10/28/19
 
The men were friendly worked til they were done very nice guys
James W.
10/27/19
 
Blue Dot provided excellent service from scheduling the heating system checkup, to giving me 15 minutes notice of when the technician would arrive, to the outstanding job the technician did after he arrived exactly as predicted!
Michael M.
10/26/19
 
They seemed a bit more expensive then most others but John did a great job.
James W.
10/25/19
 
Shawne was pleasant and professional as he serviced my unit.
Shawnte W.
10/24/19
 
Same technician has been dispatched to my house each year for annual furnace inspection. Nice to see a familiar face. Competent and efficient.
Michael M.
10/24/19
 
Fernando does a detailed job Everytime he has been here.
Fernando D.
10/24/19
 
Chris is a great tech and always does a great job. He is very honest and doesn’t stall around. My last tech concerned me as he took way to long on the furnace on a 6month old unit. We have used Blue Dot for years. Now I have warranty work needing done, we will see how that goes.
Mark D.
10/24/19
 
Warren is a great technician. He was at my house this past weekend. He always very thorough and explains everything he's checking and why. We know when Warren pulls up to do a system check and he says everything is in great shape. We know we can trust that the system has been completely checked.
Warren G.
10/23/19
 
Kevin was fantastic! Courteous & understanding. Also knows his stuff!
Kevin W.
10/22/19
 
Paul S. is HVAC knowledgeable, thorough, and friendly... connects well with the customer. He represents your firm well and is a valuable asset. If you need service, you need Paul S.
Paul S.
10/18/19
 
Mr. White was very professional and knowledgeable. He’s a true master of his trade.
Shawnte W.
10/18/19
 
Fernando has been taking care of us for many years, and we have benefited because of his skills and knowledge. We hope that you also recognize his value to your company.

10/17/19
 
Fernando always does an outstanding job on our system, and has done so for many years. He is the best technician in your company.
Fernando D.
10/17/19
 
Blue Dot Services has maintained our HVac system for the last 15 years. They have always provided excellent, professional service, particularly Peter, our service tech. Blue Dot recently replaced our aging system with a new Carrier heat pump. Matt, their sales rep, was knowledgeable and straight forward. The installation team, Montre Perry and Devonte Cook, with the assistance of Angel and Rashid, installed our new HVac system in a single day. The guys were great, efficient and careful and very helpful with information and advice. We could not be happier with the entire process. Who could have guessed buying an Hvac system could be such a positive experience?
Montre P.
10/16/19
 
Michael was extremely professional and courteous. He provided information about my system that I was not previously aware.
Michael M.
10/15/19
 
Shawnte White was my service technician. Mr. White was very knowledgeable of the equipment & services being provided. Mr. White was also professional & friendly I know I asked a million questions. I look forward to doing business with Blue Dot in the future thanks..
Shawnte W.
10/15/19
 
Skip was friendly, professional, knowledgeable and does great work
Walter "Skip" F.
10/15/19
 
Mr. Shawnte White was a complete professional! He was punctual, courteous, and knowledgeable. He explained everything he was doing and why he was doing it. Blue Dot will be my go to company for anything HVAC related, and if I can help it, I will be requesting Mr. White come out and do the work!
Shawnte W.
10/12/19
 
No comment
Shawnte W.
10/10/19
 
He was very professional. I would request for future service.

10/10/19
 
Green service by tech with all questions answered .........
Walter "Skip" F.
10/09/19
 
No comment
John M.
10/09/19
 
As I stated before I have been a customer since about 1988. You installed 2 heat pumps and a hot water heater in my former home and now a new furnace in my condo on Monday.

10/08/19
 
I have been a Blue Dot customer since about 1988 and I have always been satisfied with their service. They installed 2 Heat pumps and a hot water heater in my former home and now a new furnace in my condo.
Paul S.
10/08/19
 
Jovan S. was my technician. He was here promptly as scheduled (actually early). Very efficient and explained everything to me to my satisfaction. Truly a valuable Team Member.
Jovan S.
10/08/19
 
No comment
Ken C.
10/08/19
 
John arrived on time and was very courteous. He was very knowledgeable regarding anything HVAC!!! I wish that he would be the only person to service my HVAC system. I will continue to use Blue Dot of Maryland!!!! Awesome service!!!!
JOHN S.
10/07/19
 
Very satisfied with competence of Fernando
Fernando D.
10/07/19
 
Dan S. did a good job checking out my heating system and explaining what he did and the results. He answered my questions and changed my filter for me. He was a very pleasant and friendly person.
Dan S.
10/07/19
 
The Blue Dot Tech, Ben, arrived in a timely manner, was pleasant and attempted to solve our problem. He could not, but informed us that he would be in touch with a Safety Tech who will hopefully address our issue. We are looking forward to a phone call from Blue Dot.
Ben H.
10/06/19
 
Our technician was excellent, he stayed until the job was done correctly and explained everything he did. Excellent service
Dan S.
10/06/19
 
Super job well done
Dan S.
10/04/19
 
no comment
Reginald S.
10/03/19
 
Winter set-up with no issues. They were on time, very thorough and always polite. Great job.
Ben H.
10/03/19
 
no comment
Peter P.
10/03/19
 
On 10/1 we were scheduled for our matience check-up between 8-12'. At 12:30 I called and was told you were very busy and at 3:30 given the same reply. Mark finally arrived at 6:00. He was very curteous and efficient. We received no follow up calls from you regarding the delay. We also had to stay home all day waiting for the technian. We have been a customer for over 20 years and will continue to do so as you have always provided excellent service. We were very disappointed in our latest experience Charlotte Brown
Mark D.
10/03/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.