Blue Dot Services of Maryland
125 Industry Lane, Forest Hill, MD 21050
Phone: 410-879-9696
Website: www.bluedotmd.com



Blue Dot Services of Maryland - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

20015 star rating
(4094 Reviews)
Google
2537 star rating (517 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
8134 star rating (1681 Reviews)
Citysearch
95 star rating (19 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
871 star rating (177 Reviews)
Judy's Book
735 star rating (148 Reviews)
Happy Call
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Yelp
641 star rating (131 Reviews)
Facebook
3227 star rating (653 Reviews)
Merchant Circle
42 star rating (9 Reviews)
Superpages
3538 star rating (720 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
65 star rating (13 Reviews)
Yahoo
90 star rating (18 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Blue Dot Services of Maryland has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


There's nothing Mike C. and Mahameed could've done to make my installation process better. They were professional, clean and VERY knowledgeable about everything they did. Blue Dot is a great company with Mike C and Mahameed leading the pack
Mike C.
11/10/18
 
Matt Perry is a service technician with Blue Dot. He demonstrates superior knowledge of the ac and heat system in my house. He seems to enjoy his job and does it well. Thanks Matt!!
Matthew P.
11/09/18
 
Installers arrived on time. They were courteous, informative and professional. They did an excellent job installing a new HVAC unit. The job was completed in a timely manner. Thank you Mike C, Mohammed and Brad for a job well done!
Mike C.
11/07/18
 
I already posted a very positive review for Louka, but I wanted to also include positive reviews for Tony and Mike who handled the installation of my heat/air/water heater on November 6. All three of your employees were efficient, courteous and kind. Please inform Louka, Mike and Tony that I submitted a very positive review. Thank you!!!
Louka W.
11/07/18
 
All three Blue Dot employees (Louka, Mike and Tony) were efficient, courteous and kind.

11/06/18
 
Louka was efficient, knowledgeable and kind. He is an excellent representative of Blue Dot. He also took the time to explain the heat/air/water heater units.
Louka W.
11/06/18
 
I already posted a very positive review for Louka, but I wanted to also include positive reviews for Tony and Mike who handled the installation of my heat/air/water heater on November 6. All three of your employees were efficient, courteous and kind. Please inform Louka, Mike and Tony that I submitted a very positive review. Thank you!!!
Louka W.
11/06/18
 
(no comment)
Mike C.
11/02/18
 
Great job
Ramon R.
10/30/18
 
A great job
jose R.
10/30/18
 
Mike C and Mohammed were great. They arrived on time and were professional and courteous. They had everything up and running quickly and left no sign that they were there. Great experience!
Mike C.
10/29/18
 
On time and very professional. Great work.
Louka W.
10/28/18
 
I recently had a new central air system installed. I am very pleased with the work that was done. The installer was very professional and did a very neat and thorough installation.
Mike C.
10/27/18
 
Mike C. & Mohommed were perfect. A clean install of a heat pump with clear instructions/operation advice. The same is true about Don Jacobs explaining exactly what Blue Dot could do & scheduling installation the next day. Mark was the technician who delivered the bad news on a 10 year old heat pump. He provided a clear description of what needed to be replaced & the cost. He made the call for me to get Don for pricing of a new system. There was no pressure, just clear facts for decision making. Thanks.
Mike C.
10/25/18
 
Justin Skopinski was our tech today and I cannot say enough for his knowledge and helpfulness with our problem.....because of the service I will highly recommend Blue Dot Services to all ..... Beth Lund
Justin S.
10/20/18
 
I was losing faith in Blue Dot, but Justin S. (with his personal and professional abilities) saved the day. Not only was he thorough in his work, but personable too. He took the time to explain everything. But before all of that ...he took the time to apologize and ask me of my concerns before he started. Made me feel like I(time) mattered and not just some job. Awesome Tech!!!...Blue Dot..."Don't Lose Him". He is the reason I gave 5 Stars. Thank you so much Justin S. Great job!!! and great experience .
Justin S.
10/18/18
 
Brad and Tevin was very Professional. They explain everything about the system and how to take care of it.
Brad M.
10/18/18
 
Brad and Tevin Taylor were great! They work together so well and get things done with high quality. I noticed the collaboration and coordination between the two allowed them to finish the installation on time with no issues. They took out all the old hardware, and installed the new ones in less than 7 hours. They also made sure the place was cleaned up after completion. The system is working beautifully. I'm so relieved and happy with how easy the process has been with Blue Dot, from start to finish. Thanks again to Brad and Tevin for their great smiles, friendliness, and professional service.
Brad M.
10/17/18
 
Bladimir Rivera arrived at the correct time and quickly recognized that the thermostat problem was not that which was assumed. He remedied the problem, properly rewired the new thermostat and reviewed its features. Throughout his work he explained how the systems worked which allow us to better maintain the heating/air conditioning units. We were so impressed with his knowledge and professionalism that we asked him to return for the scheduled winter maintenance. This is why I have Blue Dot do the installations and why we maintain the maintenance contract. Worry free!
Bladimir R.
10/16/18
 
Skip was extremely thorough and professional. I will be requesting him next time!

10/14/18
 
On time gave daily updates. Were curious and cleaned up well.
jose R., Ramon R.
10/14/18
 
I really appreciate all the time Skip spent inspecting our furnace during his visit. I have had other techs that rush in and rush out, but he really took his time to make sure everything looked safe.
Walter "Skip" F.
10/13/18
 
My technician Sergey was wonderful!. He checked both my units (upstairs and downstairs) in a timely manner and even did a courteous check of my outside AC units and found a box cover that was not closed properly !

10/13/18
 
Sergey was very conscientious and took the time to check all aspects of my units for the winter maintenance. I will request him for the Spring maintenance!
Sergey N.
10/12/18
 
(no comment)
Bladimir R.
10/11/18
 
Louka and Tony did an excellent job of replacing my heat pump and air handler with new units. It was a tough job, as the air handler was in the attic, but Louka and Tony got the old one disassembled and down from the attic. They disassembled the new unit and moved it up and reassembled it in place. No scratches or damage of any kind to the walls and floor of my house. Everything works great now. They were real professionals, keeping the house clean for the air handler install. They treated my lawn carefully as they removed the old heat pump and put the new one in place. Louka demonstrated the use of the fancy new thermostat for me. I highly recommend Louka and Tony at Blue Dot to anyone needing a new heat pump or furnace installed.
Louka W.
10/09/18
 
Mike C., Mohammed, Brad Macko and Tevin Taylor came and replaced my entire HVAC system; they did great work and I'm confident that if I need anything I can call on Blue Dot again. Mark and Scott were at my house the day prior and both were completely professional and very knowledgeable. I would fully recommend this company and specifically the people I met over the last two days.
Mike C., Brad M.
10/03/18
 
On time, respectful, knowledgeable, openly explained things as they went, clean install....all good.

09/25/18
 
Very timely and knowledgable technician. Answered our questions throughout the process. A very clean install. No screwing around.. In and out. System up and running and household back to normal....
Louka W.
09/24/18
 
Mike C and Andrew installed a new furnace and water heater and were great. They made sure I knew what was going on and kindly answered my questions. Great representatives of Blue Dot
Mike C.
09/22/18
 
Don B. was my install tech. Very Professional and knows what needs to be done . Stayed late to get the job done . Tried to leave review for him but the link to facebook is not functioning since install date .. Blue Dot he is valuable to your company a real asset . This website to put additional reviews on is not user friendly , I can't post additional reviews for the other 2 employees who were involved in the removal and installation of my system . Brad M. worked diligently along side Don and is able to perform tasks presented to him a quick learner ***** stars . Mike R came in later and moved the project along ***** stars . Everyone very personable even on a !00 degree plus day . Kudos to all . Thank You !!!
Brad M.
09/21/18
 
Don B. was my install tech. Very Professional and knows what needs to be done . Stayed late to get the job done . Tried to leave review for him but the link to facebook is not functioning since install date .. Blue Dot he is valuable to your company a real asset . This website to put additional reviews on is not user friendly , I can't post additional reviews for the other 2 employees who were involved in the removal and installation of my system . Brad M. worked diligently along side Don and is able to perform tasks presented to him a quick learner ***** stars . Mike R came in later and moved the project along ***** stars . Everyone very personable even on a !00 degree plus day . Kudos to all . Thank You !!!
Donald B.
09/21/18
 
Don B. was my install tech. Very Professional and knows what needs to be done . Stayed late to get the job done . Tried to leave review for him but the link to facebook is not functioning since install date .. Blue Dot he is valuable to your company a real asset . This website to put additional reviews on is not user friendly , I can't post additional reviews for the other 2 employees who were involved in the removal and installation of my system . Brad M. worked diligently along side Don and is able to perform tasks presented to him a quick learner ***** stars . Mike R came in later and moved the project along ***** stars . Everyone very personable even on a !00 degree plus day . Kudos to all . Thank You !!!
Don J., Donald B.
09/21/18
 
Montre P. and Devente C. are very knowledgeable, professional and determined with their tasks at hand, when they arrived to install my HVAC system. Great team, they worked in harmony throughout the day.

09/21/18
 
Mike and Blue Dot were very communicative, and explained clearly what was happening, what they were doing. They installed full split system 2.5 ton and 100k BTU gas furnace the next day. Their work was clean and neat, and appeared to be done with care and quality. Mike is really knowledgeable and answered questions on flushing lines, R22/R410A etc. Reccommended!
Mike C.
09/20/18
 
Technicians Montre P. and Devente C. were on time and acknowledged with a pre-arrival call. Both technicians worked in harmony and completed the installation of my new heating and cooling system the same day. This was my initial time using Blue Dot Services and I will highly recommend both technicians for future projects. Sincerely, Customer
Montre P.
09/20/18
 
Awesome guys!! Also had Andrew as an installer.
jose R., Ramon R.
09/18/18
 
Ben arrived as scheduled to service my Heat Pump. He was very courteous and very knowledgeable about my unit. He diagnosed in a timely manner the best and least expensive way to resolve the wiring issues I was having .
Ben H.
09/14/18
 
Good job Justin S. Hope you are our spring A/C service technician.

09/12/18
 
Justin Skopinski serviced our HVAC system today. He was a good communicator, thorough, neat, and helpful. Hope he will perform our next service. John Hasler
Justin S.
09/12/18
 
Sergey N. was one of the most helpful HVAC professionals I’ve experienced in my many years as a homeowner. While performing maintenance, he walked me through the process & pointed out several things I could do better to help my system perform better & last longer. I will be requesting him going forward. Couldn’t be happier with the job he performed.

09/12/18
 
I am very pleased with the service provided by Sergey N. of Blue Dot. He performed air conditioning maintenance service. He was very thorough & patient, walking me through issues and also coaching me on how to do a better job in between maintenance appointments. I will be requesting him anytime I use Blue Dot of Maryland!!
Sergey N.
09/11/18
 
Scott Stevenson is the sales department and installers Ramon and Jose provided excellent service from start to finish when i replaced my entire home HVAC system. Everything was thoroughly explained when planning the job and upon completion they made sure i understood all the work that was done an how to operate the new units
Ramon R.
09/11/18
 
BlueDot has been awesome since the installation of our new HVAC unit and every year after that with great customer service and cost effective yearly maintenance plan.

09/11/18
 
Very professional, checked everything, very friendly. Sergey N checked absolutely everything and too his time with the system. He gave us a nice report at the end. Very satisfied !
Sergey N.
09/10/18
 
Fantastic service! Competitive pricing and unsurprisingly professional. Installed three HVAC systems in 6 hours working flawlessly.
Ray B.
09/10/18
 
He very professional well done the job
Bladimir R.
09/10/18
 
I had a great experience. Montree P and devonte C were my technicians and they both did an excellent job installing and explaining my new system. They were very polite and very professional. Having young children running around with toys everywhere they still managed to do their job 110%. I would recommend blue dot and will continue to use them for all of my future services.
Montre P.
09/08/18
 
Very polite, courteous and professional technician. Answered all my questions; did a thorough check of our A/C system and explained the results. Recommended an outdoor surge protector, and explained why.
Sergey N.
09/07/18
 
Two gentlemen, Montre P and Devonte C installed a new air conditioner in our home. They worked quietly and efficiently. They were polite and throughly explained everything to me in terms of location and how the new conditioner functioned.
Montre P.
09/06/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.