Blue Dot Services of Maryland
125 Industry Lane, Forest Hill, MD 21050
Phone: 410-879-9696
Website: www.bluedotmd.com



Blue Dot Services of Maryland - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

20449 star rating
(4182 Reviews)
Google
2763 star rating (563 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
8342 star rating (1723 Reviews)
Citysearch
95 star rating (19 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
871 star rating (177 Reviews)
Judy's Book
735 star rating (148 Reviews)
Happy Call
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Yelp
641 star rating (131 Reviews)
Facebook
3227 star rating (653 Reviews)
Merchant Circle
42 star rating (9 Reviews)
Superpages
3538 star rating (720 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
65 star rating (13 Reviews)
Yahoo
90 star rating (18 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Blue Dot Services of Maryland has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I was very impressed with my AC install team, specifically Brad Macko and Cory Fitch. They are both very professional and very thorough. They did an outstanding job with my AC project. They are both an asset to BlueDot.

07/17/19
 
We have been with Blue Dot for 30 years, their professionalism has been superb. We would highly recommend anyone looking for an ac/ heating company to first call you. A big shout out to Matt, Montre and Deunte, thanks again for all that you did!!!

07/16/19
 
No comment
Brad M.
07/16/19
 
We were very pleased with Matt and is explanation of the entire ac/heat pump system we agreed upon. We felt he knew this product inside and out was not a pushy salesman. Montre and his partner Deunte were both very professional and helpful with explaining the whole system to us. All three receive excellent ratings from myself and my husband.
Matthew O., Montre P.
07/16/19
 
Instillation was seamless. Ramon explained every aspect of the new HVAC system from layout, operations, and maintenance.
Ramon R.
07/15/19
 
Could not be happier! Ramon and Jose were professional, courteous and cleaned up everything Before leaving. We would recommend Blue Dot to our friends.

07/11/19
 
We could not be more satisfied with Ramon and Jose! They were Courteous and professional. Excellent Workmanship!
Ramon R.
07/11/19
 
In my Google review, I forgot to mention Matt O'Neill, the representative giving us the initial estimate, info about the product, how everything would work, and most important for us, was able to get an install date the next day!!!! Kudos to him as well as Ramon and Jose.

07/10/19
 
Ramon and Jose were this morning to replace our central a/c unit. They were on time, extremely respective of us and our home, willing to explain anything, did an excellent excellent job, left the area outside and inside spotless, work done in expected 4 hours. We're extremely happy with the work and these two men.
jose R., Ramon R.
07/09/19
 
Installers were totally professional.

07/09/19
 
Blur Dot HVAC installers Ramon R. & Jose R., working on a hot, rainy day installed our new system promptly. Both were friendly, courteous and explained everything. They would be welcomed back in our home.
jose R.
07/08/19
 
Ramon and Jose were great, as well as, Will (Sales Rep.) I would highly recommend all of them.

06/11/19
 
Cory did a great job with my repair, and put me at ease that the unit was you g to work
CORY F.
06/10/19
 
I had a new heat pump installed by Ramon R. and Jose R. They did an excellent job. They were extremely professional, and courteous. Upon completion of the job, they explained and visually walked through the system both inside and outside. I would also like to say that Will (Sales Rep) was great. Last year, I replaced a 1st floor unit where I first met Will. When I decided to replace my 2nd Floor unit, I didn't hesitate to call him. I also recently had Will and Blue Dot replace an air conditioning unit at my parent's house. I highly recommend them!
jose R., Ramon R.
06/08/19
 
Ramon and Jose were fantastic. They came into finish an install that another team had done. They were incredibly efficient, polite, friendly, and respectful. The quality of work they provided was exceptional. We are extremely happy that we had Ramon and Jose perform this install.
jose R., Ramon R.
06/07/19
 
I am very satisfied with "Total" service provided by BlueDot including, products selection, sales, installation, maintenance, and repair. The Technicians are very familiar with the latest technology related to heating and cooling systems. Thank you.

06/06/19
 
No comments
Fernando D.
06/06/19
 
This review is for Technician JUSTIN who completed the "special" service Call 11648191 and Call 11653227. I was very pleased with Justin's service promptness, knowledge of my unit, and recommendations for comfort based on my HVAC unit. I was very happy with the benefit of having Justin explain to me the problem and take care of my cooling problem under the provisions of my BlueDot Home Service Plan. Although Fernando was not here (not available) for these specific service calls, he is my regular Technician who also provides excellent service and represents BlueDot very well in my home. Thank you for Fernando and Justin. (Note: The photo shown for JUSTIN is NOT the BluDot Tech who took care of my problem under call 11653227).
Justin S., Fernando D.
06/06/19
 
Had a new AC unit, compressor and handler, plus a mini split unit installed by Ramon R. and Jose R. They were both very professional, knowledgeable and thorough with the installation project. They discussed what they would be doing, asked specific questions to assist with the install and explained all the equipment completely. They worked diligently and completed the job efficiently and demonstrated excellent knowledge of the installation and equipment. Highly recommend Blue Dot and this team of Ramon and Jose. Thank you for a job well done !!
jose R., Ramon R.
05/29/19
 
BlueDot Services Kudos for technician Fernando. He undertook a rewiring problem involving a new thermostat (part of a new Carrier System) that required several hours intricate work. Before his repair, system could not switch between heating and cooling. Now, the system works as it should. Thanks and Bravo, Fernando!
Fernando D.
05/25/19
 
Keep being honest in your estimates and pricing.

05/23/19
 
I am writing this review to specifically give thanks and praise to the A/C installation team that came today: Ramon R and Jose R. They were both professional and friendly. Both hard workers. Both patient in the face of an unanticipated setback. I interacted with Ramon the most who was very knowledgeable. He left me with the impression that he is an expert in fact. I'd recommend Blue Dot with an emphasis on Ramon and Jose to family and friends. The setback I alluded to above was this: the salesperson sold us an A/C system that was too big/too powerful for the duct work it was being attached to, which would have resulted in the coils freezing if I recall correctly. Ramon explained, but this is not my specialty so it is already foggy. Regardless, it would have been bad news down the road if the installation went through as planned. Ramon was able to spot this error, was kind enough to point it out, and both Ramon and Jose were patient enough to wait for an appropriately-sized unit to be delivered to replace the original one they brought. Mistakes happen -- and allegedly this one was because the "load calculation" that is done during the sales pitch is based on square footage and that is not always appropriate if the airflow system the A/C is being attached to does not support that calculation. In all honesty, Ramon spotted this within a minute or less of being there. So it seems like it is something that should have been considered during the sales portion of my experience with Blue Dot. Overall, his expertise and honesty in this scenario is a major positive for Blue Dot. It reflects well on the company and means I will continue to use and recommend their services. I should also note that I've interacted with 3 other Blue Dot service people in the past. One came to check on my furnace over the winter, another came to replace the inducer motor therein, and the other was the technician who recently came to check my broken A/C. All three were professional and reflected well on Blue Dot. To level this out a little, I also want to add that I did feel like I was paying a higher price than is typical based on my expectations from doing a little online research. When I asked the salesperson to itemize the seemingly high price for me, he said that Carrier (the brand of AC I was buying) ultimately didn't like Blue Dot to cheapen their equipment by telling customers their costs like that. I know, I know: obvious nonsense. It was almost enough for me to not use Blue Dot.
jose R., Ramon R.
05/22/19
 
Have been using Blue Dot for over 5 years now and will continue to use them in the future for the honesty and hard work! Great job guys!
jose R., Ramon R.
05/22/19
 
No comments
Brad M.
05/20/19
 
Professional and respecting our home during the process made us feel comfortable and pleased with the team sent to replace the heating/air unit.

05/11/19
 
Damon h and jason performed as a team and was impressed with the service install.... thank you fellas
Damon H.
05/11/19
 
Ramon and the team were very pleasant and the took great care while removing the old unit and putting in the new. We appreciated the way they answered our questions and kept a professional manner through the whole process.
Ramon R.
05/11/19
 
The installers Damon H. And Jason were great and explained everything. They are hard workers. They respected me and were extremely professional. This should have been the first crew you sent instead of the other 2 people you sent.

05/10/19
 
No comments
Damon H.
05/09/19
 
Sergey N. was on time and very courteous. Sergey's service was second to none!! I have the annual service policy on my Air Handler, Boiler and outside Air Conditioner. Sergey serviced all three units including adding refrigerant to my Air Conditioning Unit. I hope Blue Dot sends Sergey N. again in the fall!
Sergey N.
05/09/19
 
I could not recommend this team more highly. It was a great experience - so grateful!

05/08/19
 
Thanks for a great experience installing our HVAC today. Cory F and team were wonderful.
Brad M.
05/08/19
 
We had a great experience with our HVAC install today.Brad M, Ray B, and Cory F were fantastic! They were knowledgeable, polite, efficient and professional. It was an easy experience and I highly recommend. When they left, the area was as neat as when they arrived.
CORY F.
05/08/19
 
Thanks for a great experience installing our HVAC today. Cory F and team were wonderful.
CORY F.
05/08/19
 
Anthony was prompt, polite, friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. He checked for humidifier noise at my request and explained what he was doing. I'd definitely request him again.
Anthony F.
05/07/19
 
Most professional,efficient, and courteous service crew I have ever encountered.

05/04/19
 
the absolute best installer and helper I have ever encountered for any home project. Thorough, courteous, professional. Explained everything about the install and operation of the furnace. Anyone would be blessed to have this team in their home. Cannot say enough good things about this team.
jose R., Ramon R.
05/02/19
 
no comment
Montre P.
05/02/19
 
no comment
Damon H.
05/01/19
 
It was a completely problem free experience. We consider ourselves very fortunate to have chosen your company for our home improvement. Scott-very personable and professional. Ramon and Jose- skilled, great explanation of the process. Completed the work very efficiently and we couldn't be happier.

05/01/19
 
From beginning to end, this was a pleasure. Scott was very knowledgeable and clear in his explanations. I had done research ahead of time but still wasn't sure the type of system would work in our older home. He inspired a lot of confidence, gave us a fair estimate and scheduled the work almost immediately. Ramon and Jose were both great to work with. They problem-solved quickly, explained all aspects of the installation and then worked all day to finish the project very quickly. I can't recommend them more highly. They were careful, neat, efficient, good humored. Thanks Blue Dot. I have a comfortable summer to look forward to.
jose R., Scott S., Ramon R.
04/30/19
 
Cory Fitch and Brad Macko did an excellent job on our AC install. They were prompt, efficient, informative and courteous. Great job guys.
CORY F.
04/23/19
 
Brad Macko & Cory Fitch did an excellent job installing our new AC system. They were prompt, efficient, informative, and courteous.
Brad M.
04/23/19
 
The gentlemen were very professional, They installed my new a/c unit and they followed the directions left by my HOA in my community perfectly, They also cleaned up the area after installation, They were a pleasure with which to work
Damon H.
04/18/19
 
Montre Perry, Tyrone Palker, and Devonte Cook provided excellent service. They were professional and very respectful. Would highly recommend this team.
Montre P.
04/12/19
 
The gentlemen who came to our home to complete the installation did an excellent job, ensuring that we understood the system and auxiliary equipment, were prompt and courteous, respected our property and cleaned up the work areas. They are true professionals!

04/11/19
 
The technicians were excellent- courteous, ensuing that we understood how the system and auxiliary instruments work. They worked efficiently and cleaned up their work area. They took great pride in doing an excellent job.
Montre P.
04/11/19
 
Damon and Mike were great. Very quick and friendly.
Damon H.
04/11/19
 
no comment
Sergey N.
04/08/19
 
Ramon and Jose were excellent. They worked efficiently and were very knowledgeable about the installation. They were very polite and cleaned everything up when they were done. They were able to explain things clearly to me . I would highly recommend them.
Ramon R.
04/04/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.