Blue Dot Services of Maryland
125 Industry Lane, Forest Hill, MD 21050
Phone: 410-879-9696
Website: www.bluedotmd.com



Blue Dot Services of Maryland - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

21122 star rating
(4326 Reviews)
Facebook
3228 star rating (654 Reviews)
Google
3054 star rating (627 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
8723 star rating (1802 Reviews)
Citysearch
95 star rating (19 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
871 star rating (177 Reviews)
Judy's Book
735 star rating (148 Reviews)
Happy Call
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Yelp
641 star rating (131 Reviews)
Merchant Circle
42 star rating (9 Reviews)
Superpages
3538 star rating (720 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
65 star rating (13 Reviews)
Yahoo
90 star rating (18 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Blue Dot Services of Maryland has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I had a new until placed inside my home in March 2022. When I turn on the AC it froze up my inside unit. I called and a tech came out on Sunday 22nd and was told I had to have new coil put in. It is now the 27th and still no AC. I have called everyday and have asked to speak to a manager and have been told that is not possible. This unit cost is 12000.00 and it is not working. Two of The days in this house it was 95 degrees I have a heart condition and this is not right. Not matter who I speak to I get a run around. I want a new inside unit brought in. And also the until ran for 17 hrs and did not cool Down my house. Is this right. I would not recommend this dam company to anyone.
Steve B.
05/27/22
 
Do not use this company. I had an appointment for someone to look at my AC between 8am and 12pm. I called around 10:30am to make sure they were still coming. Someone named Becca stated Randy was running late but not to worry. 1:30pm still no Randy. I call and Becca states he will be here around 3pm. 3:30pm still no call. I call and she states they tried calling me to let me know he had a difficult appointment in 21214. She had an incorrect phone number so I gave her my cell #. She stated not to worry he was definitely on his way to my house in 21128. 5pm no call no Randy. I call Becca she states they called me on my cell but I didn't answer so they rescheduled me. I had no missed calls and she read my number back to me. I said to her we spoke at 3:30pm and he was on his way. She then states it wasn't her that I spoke to. She then transferred me to a manager I think his name was Michael and of course I got his voicemail. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY! Now I have to go get a portable AC unit because my kids rooms are so hot. Horrible.
Tiffany V.
05/22/22
 
Poor service no show for 2 appointments then called to reschedule take nerve unreliable
Kimberly C., Tiffany V.
05/22/22
 
No show no call
Lindsay K.
05/22/22
 
they sold us on a new heat system and water heater. but didn't fix the problem of water leaking on my floor. promised finance options that we could change if we notified them within a week of service. called multiple times to change it when we finally got ahold of someone they got back to us with a much different deal because they took to long to respond to get what they had first offered. they are now ignoring my call. sounds good upfront but their customer care can't follow through. don't do business with this company they are all show with no follow through if issues come up.
Scott S.
02/10/22
 
We contacted Blue Dot to do a winter heating checkup, the technician showed up and we directed him to our boiler/heating system. I asked the technician to bleed the heating system/water lines to get the air out of the system as well as make sure the boiler was working properly. The technician gave me several excuses why he couldn't/wouldn't bleed our system. I think he was interested in finishing up the inspection quickly and also trying to get us to purchase a new heating system. I was not impressed with Blue Dot and will not be using them in the future.
Peter P.
11/05/21
 
Scott was courteous and knowledgeable and I felt comfortable doing business with him. He used his resources to bring about the best possible outcome. I was convinced that he did his best to provide a professional and honest customer service experience that made it a pleasure doing business with him. He is a credit to the organization that he represented so well. I would do business with them again and I would have no problem recommending their services to others.
Scott S.
05/19/21
 
Our technician was not listed in the choices of employees. His name is Shane and he was very professional and a good listener. He diagnosed the problem efficiently and fixed our A/C. Great job, Blue Dot is lucky to have such a wonderful employee. Thank you Eileen and Vern Thompson
Dominic C.
09/05/20
 
Had an appt for hours. Its 97 outside. I have animals and kids. They JUST called to say they cant come until.next week. Completely unprofessional and unsafe.
Moshe M.
07/21/20
 
Excellent punctuality Great Serviice

07/09/20
 
Mr Fernando was very courteous and efficient in his approach and he serviced my unit with great care and deligens He has great skills and is very knowledgleable Thank you for the Great Service Hope he comes back for the next visit. Augustine Fernandes
Fernando D.
07/09/20
 
Scott S. was amazing! He was kind, patient and knowledgeable. He spent a considerable amount of time in our hot house explaining our options for a new AC unit. Thank you Scott!!
Scott S.
07/01/20
 
Scott S was amazing. Our experience with him and Blue Dot was phenomenal. He worked with us, explored all options, and truly secured the best price and financing. He is a nice, personable guy and represents Blue Dot well. He truly went above and beyond today! Thank you!
Scott S.
07/01/20
 
Skip Findlay has serviced my equipment for over 10 years, he is professional, extremely knowledgeable and very personable. He is the best technician I have every used. Skip is a true asset to Bluedot and should be commended as a employee of your company. I will always request him to complete my service work.
Walter "Skip" F.
06/24/20
 
We had two HVAC systems installed. Ramon and his team did a great job on our Mitsubishi Mini-Split system installation. He stepped up and corrected a few things that the Rheem system install team missed. He stayerd late to make sure we were happy and followed up with his manager, who followed up to me the next day. Very Satisfied!!
Ramon R.
03/07/20
 
Montre was extremely professional, knowledgeable, timely, friendly, and thorough. He took time to take me through the whole system and the work he did. He gave me some pointers on things to do for follow up. highly recommended - ask for him!
Montre P.
03/02/20
 
Montre Perry and Devonte Cook did a great job despite not so good working conditions. They were very courteous and explained everything. It was a very pleasant experience.
Montre P.
02/14/20
 
Montre Perry and DeVonte Cook did a great job installing my new HVAC system. Polite and friendly! And took care to protect floors, etc. and left work area clean and neat. Thanks guys!
Montre P.
02/14/20
 
no comment
Montre P.
01/27/20
 
They did a great job, went over everything and work really quickly to get our heater running. We will definitely recommend Blue Dot Services.
jose R., Ramon R.
01/25/20
 
You technician, Ken, arrived on time. He was personable, knowledgeable, respectful and informative. He answered all questions and reviewed the work done. He left the area neat and clean. He is an excellent representative of your company.

01/21/20
 
Today(1-22-20) Kevin was my technician. He arrived on time. He was courteous, knowledgeable and personable. He completed the checkup, answered all of my questions and reviewed the evaluation of my system. He left the area clean. He is a great representative of Blue Dot
Kevin W.
01/21/20
 
Diagnosed problem quickly and corrected inaccurate programming. Explained problem and answered questions Very helpful
Fernando D.
01/01/20
 
Technician came to house to do routine maintenance and said that it looked like I may need a new heating/cooling system. He scheduled an appointment with a sales representative for 12/11/2019 at 1:00 PM. He said that he would be at the appointment, too. No one showed up. I waited one hour. No one even called me. I’ve had a service contract with Blue Dot for 30 years and I’m not as happy with the service as I once was. In addition, it seems like every time a technician services the heating/cooling system, he/she tries to sell additional parts and services.
Bladimir R.
12/12/19
 
Sales very big disappointment promise a Cadillac but then give you a Tonka Truck. Installers were excellent over worked, as the sales stated would have two or more teams but only sent one.
Ramon R.
12/07/19
 
Sales very big disappointment promise a Cadillac but then give you a Tonka Truck. Installers were excellent over worked, as the sales stated would have two or more teams but only sent one.
Ramon R.
12/05/19
 
Great crew. Great job.

12/04/19
 
Montre P and his assistant Devonte C were extremely courteous and always had a smile and friendly comments. . They ensured all parts were working before they left and were respectful of my property. Since one item still had a minor problem beyond their knowledge, they ensured me that they would notify the company of the problem and that a response would be forthcoming. Thank you Gentlemen for and outstanding job.
Montre P.
12/04/19
 
Justin G. is very professional and business like. It was a pleasure to have him perform service in my home.

11/22/19
 
Justin G. was very professional with the service he rendered in my home.
Justin G.
11/22/19
 
Excellent service from sales to installation of our new Heat/AC and new water heater. Thank you for the past 30 yrs of great service !!!

11/22/19
 
From sales to installation of heat/air and water heater everyone was very professional, all the work was performed and executed in an excellent manner. We've been with Ridge/Blue Dot for almost 30 yrs, we will continue to be with them for many years to come.
Paul S.
11/22/19
 
Ramon R. and Jose R. were two of the most professional installers I have experienced in my home repairs in a long time. They were accommodating, pleasant and respectable, knowledgeable about the equipment, explained things in detail as well as answered questions,, asked permission to go to the necessary work areas, worked diligently and accurately. I could not ask for better and efficient service. And even more Nick Betz was awesome as the first line of service in my Blue Dot face to face service. I highly recommend Blue Dot Services. Thanks for the check up call today to see if I was a satisfied customer.
jose R., Ramon R.
11/20/19
 
My complaint is not with the team member. The Service Technician was great. He was friendly, courteous, clean and knowledgable. I had two houses, at two different locations, being serviced that day. They were both just routine check-up services. I was given a four hour window for the technician to arrive. In the cases of both houses the technicians were both over an hour late. That is egregious. When you sit and wait for four hours and they do not arrive, that is abusing your customer. The dispatcher said they had a lot of breakdowns to take care of. Well that is your problem not mine. I have prepaid for service visits, so I am stuck for now. But, I will not be signing-up for future service. I am going to get a provider that can handle emergencies and routine calls at the same time. I don't care if they have too much business. They won't have to worry about working me into their schedule in the future.
John M.
11/14/19
 
Great service. Professionalism. Arrived on time. Called ached with ETA. Cost was adjusted when coupon was communication.
Walter "Skip" F.
11/11/19
 
Excellent service
Fernando D.
11/08/19
 
Shawnte was very professional, very helpful, he also gave me a lot of needed information. He checked my hot water heater ,furnace, and told me i needed a new one. He called a salesman in the area that aided me in buying a new hot water heater, furnace, and air conditioner that was installed the next day. Thank you Shawnte for your professional service. - Deloise Stith-Brown
Shawnte W.
11/07/19
 
Jovan S. was very nice and did a great job
Jovan S.
11/06/19
 
Blue Dot of MD is a customer oriented & driven company who doesn't blow smoke up one's butt

11/05/19
 
Jim arrived & got right to work on my requested concerns,,he explained as he went along,,gave me tips on the Heating unit filters,,he took more than 7 minutes as another company had done before,,also gave advance on certain policies that pertain to this project for future reference,,I have to call that other company,,& close my account ASAP,,10 stars to Jim
James W.
11/05/19
 
See my notes on the other evaluations I gave.

11/01/19
 
Bladimir was efficient, knowledgeable and very courteous. Showed and explained the problem with my humidifier in a clear way.
Bladimir R.
11/01/19
 
On time-very polite and professional. An asset to Blue Dot.
Warren G.
10/31/19
 
Tre and his team did an excellent job installing our new air conditioning system in a very tight spot. We were very pleased that he was able to figure it out since the system does not use up room now in our spare bedroom. Tre worked long hours to get the job done in 2 days. Sally and Mike Johnston
Montre P.
10/31/19
 
very timely and professional. did service with a smile and a standard Blue Dot should be proud of. It was only for winter service calls but if needed work would feel comfortable with this technician and his level of expertise.

10/29/19
 
Great service
Kevin W.
10/29/19
 
Cory F was very professional and timely. Respectful of my property. Would recommend him and will request him again.
CORY F.
10/28/19
 
The men were friendly worked til they were done very nice guys
James W.
10/27/19
 
Blue Dot provided excellent service from scheduling the heating system checkup, to giving me 15 minutes notice of when the technician would arrive, to the outstanding job the technician did after he arrived exactly as predicted!
Michael M.
10/26/19
 
They seemed a bit more expensive then most others but John did a great job.
James W.
10/25/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.