Blue Dot Services of Maryland
125 Industry Lane, Forest Hill, MD 21050
Phone: 410-879-9696
Website: www.bluedotmd.com



Blue Dot Services of Maryland - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

20121 star rating
(4116 Reviews)
Google
2613 star rating (533 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
8164 star rating (1687 Reviews)
Citysearch
95 star rating (19 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
871 star rating (177 Reviews)
Judy's Book
735 star rating (148 Reviews)
Happy Call
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Yelp
641 star rating (131 Reviews)
Facebook
3227 star rating (653 Reviews)
Merchant Circle
42 star rating (9 Reviews)
Superpages
3538 star rating (720 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
65 star rating (13 Reviews)
Yahoo
90 star rating (18 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Blue Dot Services of Maryland has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Sergey N. of Blue Dot Services of Maryland was in my home today to give my heating system a tuneup. Sergey explained every detail of the servicing and suggested a few important things needed in order to get the best out of my existing system. He was very professional. I recommend Blue Dot for any of your heating and/or cooling needs. Ask for Sergey.
Sergey N.
03/08/19
 
Damon & Tyrone installed our furnace & a/c quickly and efficiently, taking time to answer our questions, and able to troubleshoot problems that our older furnace left behind. Much thanks to them!
Damon H., Eric P.
02/23/19
 
The 5 star rating is for my service tech Bladimir A. Rivera. He was very professional and did a wonderful job explaining how everything works. I highly recommend Bladimir for all you service needs at Blue Dot. Thanks, Bladimir!
Bladimir R.
02/14/19
 
Bladimir provided excellent service and advice. He was very professional and personable
Bladimir R.
02/13/19
 
I have used Blue Dot for years. Their people are always friendly and professional in appearance and in service. I would highly recommend Blue Dot Services to anyone who is looking to install and/or replace and existing furnace and/or A/C unit!

01/30/19
 
Louka and Anthony were very professional, courteous and left everything in spotless condition!
Louka W.
01/30/19
 
Our story starts at Home Depot we when were approached by a gentleman selling Blue Dot services for a very reasonable price. These salesman are people that we rarely give the time of day, however, when he mentioned Blue Dot, we listened and scheduled service on our units. A technician responded on time and looking very professional, looked at our unit and discoverd a crack in our heat exchanger which was putting carbon monoxide in the air. At that point we did NOT have CO2 detectors but in hind sight realized we were exhibiting symptoms, that was Wednesday. Doug the contract writer saw our plite and wanted a crew here the next day but due to a prior commitment on our part we scheduled for Friday. Louka was my first contact by phone on Friday morning about 8 as he told me he would arrive at 9. At 8:45 Tony arrived and at 10 minutes to 9 Louka was backing the truck into our driveway. I then opened the back door and met them to show them access to their work area. I was greeted warmly and took note that uniforms were clean and that Tony and Louka were well groomed. They immediately started to work to get us heat as it had now been 2 days and the inside temperature was colder than the outside temperature. I let both workers know I was available if they neeeded anything and let them go at it. Both Tony and Louka worked tirelessly until the job was done. My wife and I offered refreshments to them several times throughout the day as they politely refused and continued to work. I did not notice that they even took a lunch break. By 3:30-4:00 PM we had heat and it felt good. Tony placed 2 CO2 detectors and the digital thermostat in the house and worked on the A/C unit while Louka worked on the furnace. When they left, we had heat and they had thoroughly and completely cleaned up any mess they’d made. The floor was swept and the install was spot on. I was given all the owner manuals and showed how to change out the air filter when needed. Again, they left my home better than when they came and I highly recommend Blue Dot for your cooling and heating needs.
Anthony M., Louka W.
01/29/19
 
Louka, Tony, and the rest of the Blue Dot team did a great job with my HVAC system replacement. They installed a new gas furnace, AC coil, and outdoor AC unit in 6 hours. The work was done very professionally and the guys were prompt, courteous, and respectful. I highly recommend Blue Dot of Maryland!
Louka W.
01/17/19
 
The team at Blue Dot was awesome. I was without heat for a four days and Blue Dot repair my furnace and make me aware that's I really needed a new furnace. However I decide to wait because the repair person got it up and runni again. I received three estimates and when I decided to go with Blue Dot my furnace was installed the next day. The four guys was awesome kept me update all the time. The team was very professional and clean up all the mess in the basement and didn't leave any trash behind. Kudos to Blue Dot !!!
Mike C., Ray B., Brad M.
01/14/19
 
I had my downstairs HVAC system (gas furnace, AC unit) replaced by BlueDot. Ramon and his helper were the utmost professionals. They took time to explain what they were doing, took no short cuts, and went over and above my expectations. They cleaned up a previous sloppy installation and did it with a smile. I don't leave reviews very often, but felt like I needed to in this case. My entire experience with BlueDot was excellent. No surprises, no pressure, just fantastic customer service. Very happy customer.
Ramon R.
01/09/19
 
Recently purchased a Furnace and A/C system for upstairs space from BlueDot. The entire process was exceptionally smooth and stress-free. From the time I submitted my request online, to the in-home meeting with the sales rep, and finally to the installation - everybody treated us with care and without pressuring us into a purchase. On the day of the installation, the technicians that came (Louka and Tony) were very professional. They took great care not to damage my white carpet and cleaned up after themselves. Louka personally gave us a tour of the new system and showed us what they'd done with it. I must say, this was a very good experience and it is very likely that I will be using BlueDot again to replace my downstairs units when the time comes.
Anthony M., Louka W.
01/05/19
 
Excellent serivce, very knowledgeable, skilled, and polite
Sergey N.
01/04/19
 
We just had our Heating and Air Conditioning serviced by Blue Dot. Our technician was Matthew P. We had some intermittent problems which were difficult to diagnose. It was a complicated repair, but Matt was able to figure it out and fix it. Now we are quite comfortable Thanks Matt!
Matthew P.
01/03/19
 
Knows his trade.Trouble shot problem and fixed on going problem.Great job!
John M., John M.
01/02/19
 
Great good service the best
Louka W.
12/31/18
 
I have had technicians who have not been able to diagnose/or fix my radiator heating system (over the years!!!). Shawnte White was referred to me by a client and sure enough he was able to diagnose the problem almost immediately. Shawnte explained the problem to me in a very professional manner. It makes a difference when a technician is knowledgeable about his product. Dawn
Shawnte W.
12/27/18
 
Robb, Thank you and your great team of guys, Mike C., Mohammed & Tevin. I knew the job was going to be difficult however, it was completed after many hours. Thanks Again Job well done! Nancy J. Bohrer
Justin S., Mike C.
12/13/18
 
My service was excellent, they came in and got busy doing what they do. They cleaned up behind themselves and they worked very well together. I hope the service department will be as helpful and cooperate. I am requesting a 5 year service contract. I included parts and labor in my contract. I need it in writing since people are subject to leave before my contract end. Thanks in advance for my contract.
Louka W.
12/07/18
 
Unfortunately we came across a problem with our heat pump. We had a gentlemen come out from Blue Dot who we have a maintenance service contract with who informed us that overall we needed a new heat pump, circuit board and thermostat. Today our two service technicians came (Eric and Tyrone). These gentlemen were extremely polite, quite professional in their work, and were a great team together. They were very helpful to each other and open to anything that needed to be done. I would highly recommend Blue Dot Services of Maryland for any heating/air-conditioning need. Overall, their office staff and technicians are extremely professional and courteous.
Eric P.
12/07/18
 
DO NOT get involved with this company. Not worth the hassle!!! I set up for a consultation for a new HVAC system on 11/6/2018. The salesman, Justin, was incredibly pushy and apparently lied about multiple things. I went with them mostly because they could do it on a Saturday whereas the other company I preferred didn't work Saturdays and Justin really pushed for me to agree at that moment. I set it up for 11/10/2018. The installation workers were pleasant enough, but didn't do a very good job - at least they didn't do what I was told they would do. One showed up hours later than the other 2. They didn't seal the system (at all), even from the inside which ultimately took less than 3 minutes and I had to postpone my Thanksgiving travels to have someone come back out and do that. They STILL haven't sealed it on the outside a month later despite repeated calls and emails. The thermostat is also not accurate. When the person came to seal the unit, he just altered the thermostat to read 2 degrees colder - but it is still wrong. I was told when it was installed that the smell of burning rubber/plastic from the heater would stop after 2-3 hours. 4 weeks later, it still smells like that every time the heat kicks on. The air conditioner couldn't be pressurized because of the outside air temperature - which would have been understandable had I not specifically asked about that when I agreed to the installation on 11/6 and been promised that it was not too cold and would be no problem. Now the air conditioner cannot be set correctly until late spring/early summer. They also didn't tell me I would have to take a day off of work after everything is finished to have the city come inspect their work - that would have been good to know, especially since the city/county won't give a specific time so you have to be home all day to avoid the city/county charging you $50 for the no show. Blue Dot also threatens to charge you if you don't have the inspection done within 90 days - don't listen. Don't let them charge you, you have 1 year to have it done. FYI Jeff Hagerty is the person I had originally had contact with to try to get these things fixed, but he will not respond anymore.
Louka W.
12/05/18
 
John S. Is professional and I trust his assessments and expertise.
JOHN S.
12/02/18
 
Excellent, friendly, informative, helpful, knowledgeable service from Bladimir Ruera.
Bladimir R.
11/28/18
 
There's nothing Mike C. and Mahameed could've done to make my installation process better. They were professional, clean and VERY knowledgeable about everything they did. Blue Dot is a great company with Mike C and Mahameed leading the pack
Mike C.
11/10/18
 
Matt Perry is a service technician with Blue Dot. He demonstrates superior knowledge of the ac and heat system in my house. He seems to enjoy his job and does it well. Thanks Matt!!
Matthew P.
11/09/18
 
Installers arrived on time. They were courteous, informative and professional. They did an excellent job installing a new HVAC unit. The job was completed in a timely manner. Thank you Mike C, Mohammed and Brad for a job well done!
Mike C.
11/07/18
 
I already posted a very positive review for Louka, but I wanted to also include positive reviews for Tony and Mike who handled the installation of my heat/air/water heater on November 6. All three of your employees were efficient, courteous and kind. Please inform Louka, Mike and Tony that I submitted a very positive review. Thank you!!!
Louka W.
11/07/18
 
All three Blue Dot employees (Louka, Mike and Tony) were efficient, courteous and kind.

11/06/18
 
Louka was efficient, knowledgeable and kind. He is an excellent representative of Blue Dot. He also took the time to explain the heat/air/water heater units.
Louka W.
11/06/18
 
I already posted a very positive review for Louka, but I wanted to also include positive reviews for Tony and Mike who handled the installation of my heat/air/water heater on November 6. All three of your employees were efficient, courteous and kind. Please inform Louka, Mike and Tony that I submitted a very positive review. Thank you!!!
Louka W.
11/06/18
 
(no comment)
Mike C.
11/02/18
 
Great job
Ramon R.
10/30/18
 
A great job
jose R.
10/30/18
 
Mike C and Mohammed were great. They arrived on time and were professional and courteous. They had everything up and running quickly and left no sign that they were there. Great experience!
Mike C.
10/29/18
 
On time and very professional. Great work.
Louka W.
10/28/18
 
I recently had a new central air system installed. I am very pleased with the work that was done. The installer was very professional and did a very neat and thorough installation.
Mike C.
10/27/18
 
Mike C. & Mohommed were perfect. A clean install of a heat pump with clear instructions/operation advice. The same is true about Don Jacobs explaining exactly what Blue Dot could do & scheduling installation the next day. Mark was the technician who delivered the bad news on a 10 year old heat pump. He provided a clear description of what needed to be replaced & the cost. He made the call for me to get Don for pricing of a new system. There was no pressure, just clear facts for decision making. Thanks.
Mike C.
10/25/18
 
Justin Skopinski was our tech today and I cannot say enough for his knowledge and helpfulness with our problem.....because of the service I will highly recommend Blue Dot Services to all ..... Beth Lund
Justin S.
10/20/18
 
I was losing faith in Blue Dot, but Justin S. (with his personal and professional abilities) saved the day. Not only was he thorough in his work, but personable too. He took the time to explain everything. But before all of that ...he took the time to apologize and ask me of my concerns before he started. Made me feel like I(time) mattered and not just some job. Awesome Tech!!!...Blue Dot..."Don't Lose Him". He is the reason I gave 5 Stars. Thank you so much Justin S. Great job!!! and great experience .
Justin S.
10/18/18
 
Brad and Tevin was very Professional. They explain everything about the system and how to take care of it.
Brad M.
10/18/18
 
Brad and Tevin Taylor were great! They work together so well and get things done with high quality. I noticed the collaboration and coordination between the two allowed them to finish the installation on time with no issues. They took out all the old hardware, and installed the new ones in less than 7 hours. They also made sure the place was cleaned up after completion. The system is working beautifully. I'm so relieved and happy with how easy the process has been with Blue Dot, from start to finish. Thanks again to Brad and Tevin for their great smiles, friendliness, and professional service.
Brad M.
10/17/18
 
Bladimir Rivera arrived at the correct time and quickly recognized that the thermostat problem was not that which was assumed. He remedied the problem, properly rewired the new thermostat and reviewed its features. Throughout his work he explained how the systems worked which allow us to better maintain the heating/air conditioning units. We were so impressed with his knowledge and professionalism that we asked him to return for the scheduled winter maintenance. This is why I have Blue Dot do the installations and why we maintain the maintenance contract. Worry free!
Bladimir R.
10/16/18
 
Skip was extremely thorough and professional. I will be requesting him next time!

10/14/18
 
On time gave daily updates. Were curious and cleaned up well.
jose R., Ramon R.
10/14/18
 
I really appreciate all the time Skip spent inspecting our furnace during his visit. I have had other techs that rush in and rush out, but he really took his time to make sure everything looked safe.
Walter "Skip" F.
10/13/18
 
My technician Sergey was wonderful!. He checked both my units (upstairs and downstairs) in a timely manner and even did a courteous check of my outside AC units and found a box cover that was not closed properly !

10/13/18
 
Sergey was very conscientious and took the time to check all aspects of my units for the winter maintenance. I will request him for the Spring maintenance!
Sergey N.
10/12/18
 
(no comment)
Bladimir R.
10/11/18
 
Louka and Tony did an excellent job of replacing my heat pump and air handler with new units. It was a tough job, as the air handler was in the attic, but Louka and Tony got the old one disassembled and down from the attic. They disassembled the new unit and moved it up and reassembled it in place. No scratches or damage of any kind to the walls and floor of my house. Everything works great now. They were real professionals, keeping the house clean for the air handler install. They treated my lawn carefully as they removed the old heat pump and put the new one in place. Louka demonstrated the use of the fancy new thermostat for me. I highly recommend Louka and Tony at Blue Dot to anyone needing a new heat pump or furnace installed.
Louka W.
10/09/18
 
Mike C., Mohammed, Brad Macko and Tevin Taylor came and replaced my entire HVAC system; they did great work and I'm confident that if I need anything I can call on Blue Dot again. Mark and Scott were at my house the day prior and both were completely professional and very knowledgeable. I would fully recommend this company and specifically the people I met over the last two days.
Mike C., Brad M.
10/03/18
 
On time, respectful, knowledgeable, openly explained things as they went, clean install....all good.

09/25/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.