Blue Dot Services of Maryland
125 Industry Lane, Forest Hill, MD 21050
Phone: 410-879-9696
Website: www.bluedotmd.com



Blue Dot Services of Maryland - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

20330 star rating
(4158 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
8278 star rating (1710 Reviews)
Google
2708 star rating (552 Reviews)
Citysearch
95 star rating (19 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
871 star rating (177 Reviews)
Judy's Book
735 star rating (148 Reviews)
Happy Call
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Yelp
641 star rating (131 Reviews)
Facebook
3227 star rating (653 Reviews)
Merchant Circle
42 star rating (9 Reviews)
Superpages
3538 star rating (720 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
65 star rating (13 Reviews)
Yahoo
90 star rating (18 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Blue Dot Services of Maryland has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Professional and respecting our home during the process made us feel comfortable and pleased with the team sent to replace the heating/air unit.

05/11/19
 
Damon h and jason performed as a team and was impressed with the service install.... thank you fellas
Damon H.
05/11/19
 
Ramon and the team were very pleasant and the took great care while removing the old unit and putting in the new. We appreciated the way they answered our questions and kept a professional manner through the whole process.
Ramon R.
05/11/19
 
The installers Damon H. And Jason were great and explained everything. They are hard workers. They respected me and were extremely professional. This should have been the first crew you sent instead of the other 2 people you sent.

05/10/19
 
No comments
Damon H.
05/09/19
 
Sergey N. was on time and very courteous. Sergey's service was second to none!! I have the annual service policy on my Air Handler, Boiler and outside Air Conditioner. Sergey serviced all three units including adding refrigerant to my Air Conditioning Unit. I hope Blue Dot sends Sergey N. again in the fall!
Sergey N.
05/09/19
 
I could not recommend this team more highly. It was a great experience - so grateful!

05/08/19
 
Thanks for a great experience installing our HVAC today. Cory F and team were wonderful.
Brad M.
05/08/19
 
We had a great experience with our HVAC install today.Brad M, Ray B, and Cory F were fantastic! They were knowledgeable, polite, efficient and professional. It was an easy experience and I highly recommend. When they left, the area was as neat as when they arrived.
CORY F.
05/08/19
 
Thanks for a great experience installing our HVAC today. Cory F and team were wonderful.
CORY F.
05/08/19
 
Anthony was prompt, polite, friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. He checked for humidifier noise at my request and explained what he was doing. I'd definitely request him again.
Anthony F.
05/07/19
 
Most professional,efficient, and courteous service crew I have ever encountered.

05/04/19
 
the absolute best installer and helper I have ever encountered for any home project. Thorough, courteous, professional. Explained everything about the install and operation of the furnace. Anyone would be blessed to have this team in their home. Cannot say enough good things about this team.
jose R., Ramon R.
05/02/19
 
no comment
Montre P.
05/02/19
 
no comment
Damon H.
05/01/19
 
It was a completely problem free experience. We consider ourselves very fortunate to have chosen your company for our home improvement. Scott-very personable and professional. Ramon and Jose- skilled, great explanation of the process. Completed the work very efficiently and we couldn't be happier.

05/01/19
 
From beginning to end, this was a pleasure. Scott was very knowledgeable and clear in his explanations. I had done research ahead of time but still wasn't sure the type of system would work in our older home. He inspired a lot of confidence, gave us a fair estimate and scheduled the work almost immediately. Ramon and Jose were both great to work with. They problem-solved quickly, explained all aspects of the installation and then worked all day to finish the project very quickly. I can't recommend them more highly. They were careful, neat, efficient, good humored. Thanks Blue Dot. I have a comfortable summer to look forward to.
jose R., Scott S., Ramon R.
04/30/19
 
Cory Fitch and Brad Macko did an excellent job on our AC install. They were prompt, efficient, informative and courteous. Great job guys.
CORY F.
04/23/19
 
Brad Macko & Cory Fitch did an excellent job installing our new AC system. They were prompt, efficient, informative, and courteous.
Brad M.
04/23/19
 
The gentlemen were very professional, They installed my new a/c unit and they followed the directions left by my HOA in my community perfectly, They also cleaned up the area after installation, They were a pleasure with which to work
Damon H.
04/18/19
 
Montre Perry, Tyrone Palker, and Devonte Cook provided excellent service. They were professional and very respectful. Would highly recommend this team.
Montre P.
04/12/19
 
The gentlemen who came to our home to complete the installation did an excellent job, ensuring that we understood the system and auxiliary equipment, were prompt and courteous, respected our property and cleaned up the work areas. They are true professionals!

04/11/19
 
The technicians were excellent- courteous, ensuing that we understood how the system and auxiliary instruments work. They worked efficiently and cleaned up their work area. They took great pride in doing an excellent job.
Montre P.
04/11/19
 
Damon and Mike were great. Very quick and friendly.
Damon H.
04/11/19
 
no comment
Sergey N.
04/08/19
 
Ramon and Jose were excellent. They worked efficiently and were very knowledgeable about the installation. They were very polite and cleaned everything up when they were done. They were able to explain things clearly to me . I would highly recommend them.
Ramon R.
04/04/19
 
Montre was professional and did a great job with my Hvac installation. He explained everything when he was done and had a pleasant demeanor. Devonte also assisted on the install and was great too.
Montre P.
04/04/19
 
Ramon and Jose were excellent. They worked efficiently and were very knowledgeable about the installation. They were very polite and cleaned everything up when they were done. They were able to explain things clearly to me . I would highly recommend them.
jose R.
04/04/19
 
no comment
Sergey N.
04/02/19
 
The technician was competent and friendly. He took the time to thoroughly inspect my complete system.
Justin S.
03/29/19
 
Sergey N. did my last two service calls and he was very professional, neat and pleasant. He explained everything he checked and made recommendations when applicable. I would be pleased to have him do all my services and needed work.

03/28/19
 
Sergey N was very professional, knew what he was doing and such a nice person to deal with. He did my last two services.
Sergey N.
03/28/19
 
Sergey was professional,efficient and thorough. Explained reasons for replacing wearing parts and how it affects hvac effiiency. Quoted prices of replacement parts prior to installing giving us the choice of doing it now or waiting till later.
Sergey N.
03/27/19
 
Sergey came to my home to perform the six month check up. He was polite, respectful of my home by putting on shoe covers and he answered all my questions. In addition, he did not pressure me to purchase an additional item that I had no interest at the time. I definitely would like for him to come back for any additional services in the future. Thank you Blue Dot for employing professional staff.
Sergey N.
03/24/19
 
Very professional. Did a great job in the worst weather ever!
Dominic C., Montre P.
03/23/19
 
Very polite and informative. Also knowledgeable and helpful.
Anthony F.
03/22/19
 
Mr. Sergey N Blue Dot Technician did a professional job to service my complete unit. I'm happy with the added recommendations was given to improve my daily living with clean and breathable air.

03/21/19
 
Hope Sergey N. Comes back every time. Blue Dot is truly a professional HVAC COMPANY.

03/21/19
 
Blue Dot Service Professional Sergey N. is the best. Very knowledgable and extremely helpful, professional, and polite. He has been to my home twice, he is trustworthy and welcome to service my HVAC for winter and summer. Thank you, Sergey.
Sergey N.
03/20/19
 
Very professional and efficient. Explained what he did clearly. Job well done.
Sergey N.
03/20/19
 
Great service. Quick response. Knowledgeable technician. Very nice to deal with.
Sergey N.
03/20/19
 
Our Service Technician Mr.Sergey N was very prompt with the arrival time. He first came to the thermostat to see what was the setting, prior to places his required settings and reviews before proceeding to the utility room. Mr. Sergey began to run my furnace thru its checks and services, while explaining some of the products about air cleaning units, which I was very impressed with the Air Scrubber in keeping my filters much clearer. While reviewing the Air Scrubber brochure information, I was informed where the Air Scrubber Unit will be installed in my furnace. He then went out-side to do a check-out with the condenser for the summer heat, after which he went over everything and some of the requirements to make the unit run more efficient. Long story short Mr. Sergey N. Did an awesome job and Kudos to him and the Blue Dot Team.
Sergey N.
03/19/19
 
Sergey N. of Blue Dot Services of Maryland was in my home today to give my heating system a tuneup. Sergey explained every detail of the servicing and suggested a few important things needed in order to get the best out of my existing system. He was very professional. I recommend Blue Dot for any of your heating and/or cooling needs. Ask for Sergey.
Sergey N.
03/08/19
 
Damon & Tyrone installed our furnace & a/c quickly and efficiently, taking time to answer our questions, and able to troubleshoot problems that our older furnace left behind. Much thanks to them!
Damon H., Eric P.
02/23/19
 
The 5 star rating is for my service tech Bladimir A. Rivera. He was very professional and did a wonderful job explaining how everything works. I highly recommend Bladimir for all you service needs at Blue Dot. Thanks, Bladimir!
Bladimir R.
02/14/19
 
Bladimir provided excellent service and advice. He was very professional and personable
Bladimir R.
02/13/19
 
I have used Blue Dot for years. Their people are always friendly and professional in appearance and in service. I would highly recommend Blue Dot Services to anyone who is looking to install and/or replace and existing furnace and/or A/C unit!

01/30/19
 
Louka and Anthony were very professional, courteous and left everything in spotless condition!
Louka W.
01/30/19
 
Our story starts at Home Depot we when were approached by a gentleman selling Blue Dot services for a very reasonable price. These salesman are people that we rarely give the time of day, however, when he mentioned Blue Dot, we listened and scheduled service on our units. A technician responded on time and looking very professional, looked at our unit and discoverd a crack in our heat exchanger which was putting carbon monoxide in the air. At that point we did NOT have CO2 detectors but in hind sight realized we were exhibiting symptoms, that was Wednesday. Doug the contract writer saw our plite and wanted a crew here the next day but due to a prior commitment on our part we scheduled for Friday. Louka was my first contact by phone on Friday morning about 8 as he told me he would arrive at 9. At 8:45 Tony arrived and at 10 minutes to 9 Louka was backing the truck into our driveway. I then opened the back door and met them to show them access to their work area. I was greeted warmly and took note that uniforms were clean and that Tony and Louka were well groomed. They immediately started to work to get us heat as it had now been 2 days and the inside temperature was colder than the outside temperature. I let both workers know I was available if they neeeded anything and let them go at it. Both Tony and Louka worked tirelessly until the job was done. My wife and I offered refreshments to them several times throughout the day as they politely refused and continued to work. I did not notice that they even took a lunch break. By 3:30-4:00 PM we had heat and it felt good. Tony placed 2 CO2 detectors and the digital thermostat in the house and worked on the A/C unit while Louka worked on the furnace. When they left, we had heat and they had thoroughly and completely cleaned up any mess they’d made. The floor was swept and the install was spot on. I was given all the owner manuals and showed how to change out the air filter when needed. Again, they left my home better than when they came and I highly recommend Blue Dot for your cooling and heating needs.
Anthony M., Louka W.
01/29/19
 
Louka, Tony, and the rest of the Blue Dot team did a great job with my HVAC system replacement. They installed a new gas furnace, AC coil, and outdoor AC unit in 6 hours. The work was done very professionally and the guys were prompt, courteous, and respectful. I highly recommend Blue Dot of Maryland!
Louka W.
01/17/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.