Gene Burch Plumbing Heating & Air
14 COMMERCIAL BLVD. #133, Novato, CA 94949
Phone: 415-883-8135
Website: www.gbplumbing.com/



Gene Burch Plumbing Heating & Air - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1934 star rating
(391 Reviews)
Google
344 star rating (69 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
223 star rating (45 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
556 star rating (114 Reviews)
Facebook
130 star rating (26 Reviews)
Yelp
566 star rating (114 Reviews)
Judy's Book
65 star rating (13 Reviews)
Happy Call
50 star rating (10 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Gene Burch Plumbing Heating & Air has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


High quality work. Very professional. Installed mini split heat pumps (2 floors) and replaced ducts. Precise measurements and end result is aesthetic inside and outside. Very responsive. Explained process and answered my questions. Cleaned up. Would hire them again.
Sergio G., Dave A.
05/31/21
 
no comment
Alex H., Alfredo C.
05/30/21
 
no comment
Alex H.
05/06/21
 
I had another excellent experience with GB Plumbing. These folks are one the most responsive & professional companies I have dealt with. Easy to get an appointment, they show up as planned, the are expert at what they and they get the job done. Couldn’t recommend them more highly.
Brad F.
04/29/21
 
Had some issues with sewage water backing up in our front yard and Brad took the time to explain it all. Great service
Brad F.
04/28/21
 
Tae was terrific. Fast, professional, personable and knowledgeable. Highly recommend. Great job!
Tae H.
04/26/21
 
Tae was very polite and professional and also helpful in explaining what he was doing etc. Very pleasant also.
Tae H.
04/23/21
 
We moved into our home a year ago, knowing that the duct system needed to be repaired, which Burch Plumbing did quickly, neatly and at reasonable cost. That work was done before we moved in. On the basis of their performance, we enrolled in Burch's annual maintenance program. After moving in, we found that the HVAC system, which was relatively new and located in the middle of our living area, was unacceptably noisy. Dave Andrews visited our home 3 times, performing a variety of tests and making a number of adjustments on the system, unsuccessfully attempting to reduce the noise. He provided us with three tiered estimates, the last and most expensive included the replacement of the entire system. He suggested that we do the work in stages, explaining that if the problem was solved with the first repair, our costs would be greatly reduced. If it did not work, those costs would be deducted from the next level. Sergio and Martin, who had previously replaced our ducts, also did this project. They insulated the intake system and installed a larger grill. It was a noisy project but it worked, the noise was greatly reduced. Sergio and Martin make a great team. They responded to all of our questions and worked efficiently and neatly. Excellent work. Cannot say enough about the Burch team. A special thanks to Maria who handles our calls, scheduling and payments.
Sergio G.
04/03/21
 
Tae Hodges has been a huge help in evaluating our needs to replace an outdated gas HVAC system with a new efficient heat pump for our family home. I have relied on Gene Burch in the past at another property with great results and this time was no different. Tae Hodges brought a lot of personal experience and knowledge to the job and gave us many options to chose from. Professional, friendly and confidence inspiring - ask for Tae Hodges with Gene Burch Plumbing Heating & Air for your next project. I know I will!
Tae H.
03/30/21
 
Pilot light wasn't turning on and it was a quick fix with a great explanation to the tenants and the owner. Great service
Tae H.
03/24/21
 
no comment
Alfredo C.
03/08/21
 
The two technicians who worked on my furnace this morning, **** and ******, were on time to the minute, okay with working in tight quarters (the hold of my houseboat), and all-round thorough professionals. I'd ignored maintenance for some time, so they had a lot of work to do but left my furnace all but purring. I couldn't be happier with their excellent service. **** ***.
Sergio G., Dave A.
03/03/21
 
very pleasant and professional interactions always. Appreciate the services they provide.
Anne B.
02/20/21
 
Appreciate the bathroom faucet installations done by Brad. Prompt, courteous, clean and efficient. Gene Burch has maintained high standards over the years providing well trained professional journeyman plumbers. Thank you Brad and Gene Burch.
Brad F.
02/16/21
 
Fredy did a great job replacing the automatic gas valve on my radiant heat boiler. He works efficiently and does an excellent job. Thanks Fredy for adding hopefully many more years of life to my boiler!
Alfredo C.
02/10/21
 
I am very happy with Gene Burch plumbing. Today I had a clog in my sink and Brad came to get out the clog. He is a very knowledgeable and helpful young man.
Brad F.
02/09/21
 
Alfredo was the ultimate professional in installing a new boiler for our radiant hating system. Could not ask for a better professional to do the job. He was friendly and communicated very well -- gave us details about the existing and new system; explained what the new system would do, and how; patiently answered all our numerous questions; pointed out the problems with the installation of the existing original system; and offered detailed information about combining a new hot water heater with our new boiler. He instilled confidence in us about our new boiler and how it would save energy. Gene Burch Plumbing & Heating would do very well to have more professionals like Alfredo, one of the best professionals with whom we have worked.
Alfredo C.
02/04/21
 
*** was professional yet personable. Our thermostat failed. The furnace was installed by a prior owner of our home. We did not know if it was battery operated or wired with a battery backup. *** looked at it and told us that corroded batteries ruined the thermostat and that it was wired but with only two strand wire. He explained to us the two stages of our furnace and the available functions we were missing. He gave us a quote, we approved it, and he rewired and reconnected the furnace with full functionality. He then explained the settings and operations as he was programming the new thermostat. He also advised us that backup batteries were not needed because the furnace would not operate if we lost power. He gave explanations patiently, thoroughly, and understandably. We remain very impressed.
Tae H.
01/20/21
 
Brad did great job snaking my clean out. On time and cleaned up after him self. Thanks Brad. Wilbert harris.
Brad F.
01/12/21
 
Great service, on time pleasent. Really pleased. Would recommend. Yes. Great service. Tae H did a great job. Very informative. Checked system. Thank you Tae H.
Brad F.
01/12/21
 
Eugene Dolcini is very knowledgeable and efficient.
Alex H.
01/06/21
 
Great service, on time pleasent. Really pleased. Would recommend. Yes. Great service. Tae H did a great job. Very informative. Checked system. Thank you Tae H.
Tae H.
01/05/21
 
no comment
Dave A.
12/16/20
 
Dave is the bees knees
Dave A.
12/12/20
 
Brad scored top rating in all regards. He arrived on time, was neat and tidy, did an excellent job in excellent time.
Brad F.
12/12/20
 
Their tech came out and completed the job beautifully. Both units are running perfectly. I would highly recommend Gene Burch
Tae H.
12/02/20
 
Gene Burch has a great crew, they were very neat and did an excellent job, Brad very friendly and helpful, answered all my questions in great detail. Overall Excellent work, a little on high price side, but you get what you pay for.
Alex H., Brad F.
11/24/20
 
Brad was very knowledgable, efficient, and easy to work with. Thanks Gene Burch!
Brad F.
11/20/20
 
Did a great job getting my old furnace working again. Friendly service, no hard sell, just good, old-fashioned “gettin’ it done” with a smile!
Gary G.
11/17/20
 
Alfredo was knowledgeable, prompt, skillful, excellent.
Alfredo C.
11/13/20
 
The office was responsive to my call and rescheduled an inspection so they could get me on their schedule right away. Tae thoroughly explained what was wrong with our furnace and what he did to repair it. Very professional service.
Tae H.
11/11/20
 
Had a problem with my thermostat....Gary fixed it in no time & was on time (even a bit early!), very friendly & professional. I have used Gene Burch before and have always been very satisfied with their service.
Gary G.
11/11/20
 
Brad was very thorough and courteous, and thank God he did not try to sells us something we did not need. Which has happened to us before with another company 5 Stars
Brad F.
11/04/20
 
Gary is experienced and thorough inspecting radiant heating system and providing guidance for planned projects.
Gary G.
11/04/20
 
**** ** was great in every way--skillful, respectful of my time, calm when dealing with a few unanticipated "little" problems of installation–and, to me, particularly impressive on a personal level–e.g., he was sincerely patient in answering all my numerous and probably annoying little questions. (Given The Virus, patience tends to be in short supply these days, it seems.) You rule, ****!
Dave A.
10/29/20
 
no comment
Alfredo C., Dave A.
10/26/20
 
We were very gratified to receive the quality of service that accompanied our decision to have Gene Burch Plumbing, Heating and Air replace our furnace and install air conditioning into our home here in Novato. From the initial meeting of the field estimator Gary, we felt a very positive feeling for this company as we elected to go with them. The years of journeyman experience that Gary brought to our retrofit installation along with his vigilant oversight was a very welcome addition to the high degree of craftsmanship that Dave and Sergio employed to make our new heater and A/C unit not only perform well but also was an installation to be proud of. I mention again the challenge of retrofitting modern units into residential spaces and, as a retired journeyman lineman, I valued the time and methodical efforts that these craftsmen put into their work. From receiving text messages and phone calls pertaining to their scheduled arrival to leaving the work area in a clean, broom finish condition at the end of their three days of work, the degree of customer service was always evident and appreciated. I would not hesitate to recommend Gene Burch Company to anyone and know that I can count on them for any future needs. Gene McCandless
Sergio G., Dave A., Gary G.
10/19/20
 
Tae is knowledgeable and a pleasure to have for helping to take care of our heating and a/c problems.
Gary G.
10/10/20
 
Dave & his trainee both wore a mask and booties. Dave was efficient and professional with our yearly furnace check.
Dave A.
10/06/20
 
I found Eugene to be very knowledgeable and efficient. It took an extra day due to the wrong size sink being ordered, but he obtained the correct one and had completed the installation the next morning. On the same visit, he also diagnosed a problem with the water heater, quickly obtained the necessary part and made the fix.
Alex H.
09/25/20
 
A 1. Efficient and pleasant
Brad F.
09/24/20
 
Excellant on time friendly service.
Gary G.
09/16/20
 
Dave Andrews of Gene Burch came to my house for an HVAC installation estimate. Dave was so thorough. He spent 15 minutes inside my attic(the only service person to actually climb up onside the attic and inspect it) as well as measure the distance from the current furnace in hall closet to outside of home where AC condenser would be installed. He explained why additional voltage needed and their recommended electrician to do it. Dave was thoughtful, professional and very patient answering my questions. He made asking questions about a new HVAC comfortable for me. Their recommended electrician came for his appointment t and was thorough, efficient and very polite as well. The office staff ...polite, gracious and did an excellent job as well. Of course , I selected Gene Burch. No high sales pitch, no long term loans, no vague responses to my questions...just upfront professional behavior from the office to in-house staff.
Dave A.
09/10/20
 
Excellent
Dave A.
09/03/20
 
no comment
Brad F.
08/11/20
 
Called this morning with a broken pipe and needed a repairman as soon as possible. GB sent someone the same day and fixed the pipe! We were up & running, thankfully! I can always count on Gene Burch Plumbing!
Brad F.
08/05/20
 
Freddie was polite and very competent
Alfredo C.
08/03/20
 
Called this morning with a broken pipe and needed a repairman as soon as possible. GB sent someone the same day and fixed the pipe! We were up & running, thankfully! I can always count on Gene Burch Plumbing!
Alex H., Brad F.
08/01/20
 
no comment
Brad F.
07/30/20
 
Called this morning with a broken pipe and needed a repairman as soon as possible. GB sent someone the same day and fixed the pipe! We were up & running, thankfully! I can always count on Gene Burch Plumbing!
Brad F.
07/22/20
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.