Reliable Heating & Air Conditioning
404 Spears Avenue, Chattanooga, TN 37405
Phone: (423) 266-2424
Website: www.reliable-online.com



Reliable Heating & Air Conditioning - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7553 star rating
(1521 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
4685 star rating (940 Reviews)
Facebook
1028 star rating (209 Reviews)
Judy's Book
124 star rating (25 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
375 star rating (75 Reviews)
Google
519 star rating (105 Reviews)
Happy Call
165 star rating (33 Reviews)
Yelp
49 star rating (10 Reviews)
Superpages
545 star rating (111 Reviews)
Yahoo
63 star rating (13 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Reliable Heating & Air Conditioning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I have used Reliable for service for quite a few years. I called for annual service, the appointment was scheduled and Eddie B. was right on time. He got his work done quickly, found 1 small problem which he showed us and with a quick repair, we were back in great shape. Reliable always does a very good job.
Eddie B.
08/01/14
 
I have been using Reliable H & A for years to service my heating and air unit. They are always professional and courteous. Joe R, my technician, was friendly and efficient. I would recommend this company to anyone.
Sarah J., Joe R.
07/31/14
 
Chris has serviced my Carrier package heat pump several times over the past years. I feel that this is the reason my 1995 year heat pump is still operating great. Chris is thorough and takes pains to completely clean and check the unit inside and out. He treats my heat pump like he owns it. He treats me with respect which is very uncommon these days. Thank you Chris. You are always welcome at my home.
Chris E.
07/31/14
 
eddied as well as Eric were very professional and curtious and knowledgeable, These two men have my thanks. Everyone at Reliable are wonderful professional, we have used your services in the past and will continue to do so. Thanks, Eddie Vidrine
Eddie B.
07/31/14
 
We were very satisfied with the service we received. Cameron is always very professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. Thanks for always taking good care of our unit. Sarah was very courteous when scheduling our appointment. Robert and Mary Browner
Cameron S., Sarah J.
07/31/14
 
Reliable is always on time and their servicemen are very professional and courteous.

07/30/14
 
Lost AC in one of the two units. We were already scheduled for annual maintenance the next day so Ronnie arrived, on time, ready to do maintenance and trouble shoot. He was efficient, friendly, saw the problem, ordered the part, returned the next day, installed the motor, problem solved. It was hot as blazes in the attic but he went about his task and fixed the problem. Got the chance to visit with him briefly and he is a true craftsman, a friendly human being, and a true gentleman who will always be welcome in our home.
Ronnie M., Sarah J.
07/30/14
 
Mike B. did an excellent job when he was here servicing our units. He is very professional, and it is always a pleasure for him to be here. He took extra time to see what possibilities are available for heating a room that is too far away from the thermostat. Thank you, Mike! Sarah was very helpful in scheduling a time that fit into my schedule. Ann A.
Mike B., Sarah J.
07/29/14
 
Eddie and Joe from Reliable came out to my home for a lengthy job. They were very professional and courteous. Thanks, Reliable, for the great job you've always done for me and special thanks to Eddie and Joe.--Mary G.
Joe R., Eddie B.
07/29/14
 
Eddie and Joe were great. Very professional and courteous.
Joe R., Eddie B.
07/29/14
 
Eddie B. and Joe R. from Reliable Heating and Air, Chattanooga, were very professional and courteous when they visited my home to do a lengthy project. Their professionalism speaks well of Reliable. I have used Reliable for years and definitely will continue to use them. Thanks again, Eddie add Joe!--Mary G.
Joe R., Eddie B.
07/29/14
 
This was a small emergency call in which Ronnie arrived earlier than I was told (which was good). He fixed the problem quickly and was very personable.
Ronnie M.
07/29/14
 
Cameron Is very knowledgeable, friendly and courteous. We are always satisfied with is work. Will definitely request his service again. Sarah was very friendly and helpful when I requested service.
Cameron S., Sarah J.
07/29/14
 
Reliable has always done a great for us over the last 9 years!

07/28/14
 
Just wanted to say how pleased we were with the service at Reliable heating and air. This is the second time we have used Reliable for our heating and air conditioning needs. When we first purchased our home over twenty years ago, Reliable was the company we chose to install our unit and ductwork. Well, our unit had finally bit the dust, so we called Reliable once again. Jim Cain came out and gave our estimate. (While talking, we realized that Jim was our same guy that sold our first unit to us.) Along with setting our installation date up, we asked if it could be pushed as soon as possible seeing that our grandson was having a rough time in the heat. Our unit had already been out a few months, and we were just trying to bide our time until we could financially get a new unit put in. So we just used a space heater in the cooler nights for our grandson. Once we got past the cooler nights, summer days and nights were hitting us hard. So the day that we talked to Jim, we explained our situation to him and he set us up for the earliest day he could give us. But he was concerned about our 15 month old grandson trying to deal with the 80+ degrees in our home. He offered to try and gas our unit up to see if it would hold, we told him that we would be ok until the installation date. But after Jim left our home, we received a call from him saying that one of the guys was coming out to try and gas the unit up. The fact that Jim was adamant about trying to give some relief from this heat, only backed up the commitment that this company cares about their customers. There was a little more to this story than what I've told, but the bottom line is that we trusted this company, "Reliable Heating and Air Conditioning" over 20 years ago, and continue to do so today. I can't forget to mention Tony and Gary, the service techs that did the installation. Thanks guys! :] We also went through a energy program with EPB. ( A rebate was involved) So after installation of the unit, EPB had to inspect the installation. Our ductwork wasn't up to the standard that EPB expected, so we called Jim Cain @ Reliable and explained our situation. Jim Cain had service tech, Chad Stewart out to our house the next day to fix the issue. :) I know my review is quite lengthy, but I believe that when credit is due, then give it. And so, I just want to say thank you, Reliable. Thank you for your commitment in giving great service and going beyond for the needs of your customers. I will always give you a shout out for anyone looking for heating and or cooling needs. Thank you again. Sincerely, Gary Johnson
Tony L., Chad S.
07/26/14
 
very efficient, courteous.
Eddie B., Sarah J.
07/25/14
 
Just got a whole new heat/air unit put in. Reliable was just that! They came at the time they said, completed the job in a timely and professional manner. The service we have received over the years from Reliable has been outstanding. I would highly recommend them to anyone!
Cameron S.
07/24/14
 
Joe did a good job but I need the part, it is hot
Joe R., Sarah J.
07/24/14
 
Reliable installed my system five years ago and after calling about a failure, they responded with 24 hours. Their serviceman Ronnie, temporarily fixed the unit until the proper parts arrived two days later. He and Sarah were extremely kind and helpful with arranging the service.
Ronnie M., Sarah J.
07/23/14
 
Richie was prompt, professional, courteous and efficient. He even showed me how to use my new screwdriver. The receptionist that I talked to about my problem was very helpful. Sorry I didn't know her name, but the signature on my receipt looks like M. Bunch.
Richie W., Sarah J.
07/22/14
 
they came on time and were very friendly and explained what they were doing and some tips for the future. I have always have good experiences with this staff.
Cameron S., Sarah J.
07/22/14
 
Disappointed...I've lived in this house for 4 1/2 years. Never had any problems with heat or air. Decided to have Reliable come out for inspection and service call. Was told everything was OK. 2 1/2 months later no air conditioning. Called them back out....in 2 1/2 months I was down 2 1/4 lbs of Freon. Refilled unit and charged me for 3 lbs. Got a call shortly thereafter and was told coils were bad. It would cost $$$ to replace them but recommended replacing everything that would cost $$$$$...when do you want us to do the work? I asked if they could send me a proposal and I would get 2 other "opinions and bids". OK we'll send it...never got it. I've had 2 other companies look at my situation and give me quotes. They provided me with very good information and recommendations...sorry I will not use Reliable again!
Richie W., Sarah J.
07/22/14
 
Love Eddie. He is a really good guy.

07/20/14
 
The response to a call that our air conditioner was out was great.. Within a couple of hours, diagnosis and replacement of necessary parts and installation was faster than we could have dreamed possible. This was all Thanks to David who knew immediately what the problem was, and what to do to fix the problem. EXCELLENT service. .Reliable Heating and Air Conditioning (David) certainly lives up to the name of the business. We appreciate him.
David W.
07/19/14
 
Highly recommend. Their level of service and professionalism is the best. They really are reliable.
Jack S.
07/18/14
 
joe has been here before...he represents reliable in a professional manner every time.
Joe R.
07/18/14
 
Both individuals did a great job and were very professional. Will use them again if needed.
Mike B., Sarah J.
07/17/14
 
Mike Buckner diagnosed our heat pump problem within three minutes ( bad capacitor ) and had her up and runnin' in a few minutes more. He was polite, efficient, and professional.
Mike B.
07/16/14
 
excellent service, i have used reliable for years and each tech has been honest, knowledgable and helpful. cameron did a great job as usual.
Cameron S., Sarah J.
07/15/14
 
Reliable installed our units several years ago and have serviced them from time to time. Always nice, friendly service. They do a good job. I recommend them.
Eddie B.
07/15/14
 
The response to a call that our air conditioner was out was great. Within a couple of hours, diagnosis and replacement of necessary parts and installation was faster than we could have dreamed possible. This was all Thanks to David who knew immediately what the problem was and what to do to fix the problem. EXCELLENT Service. Reliable Heating & Air certainly lives up to its name.
David W.
07/14/14
 
Have always been satisfied with Reliable's services. They have taken care of our HVAC for over 30 years. They are the best. Wouldn't think of using anyone else.

07/12/14
 
Our serviceman was on time efficient and left everything in good condition. When he came inside to do that part of the inspection, he removed his shoes and was very diligent to soil our floors. We always get great service from Reliable and their technicians.
Chris E., Sarah J.
07/12/14
 
Our serviceman was on time efficient and left everything in good condition. When he came inside to do that part of the inspection, he removed his shoes and was very diligent to soil our floors. We always get great service from Reliable and their technicians.
The Team.
07/11/14
 
Service was quite acceptable. Prompt and efficient.
Eddie B., Sarah J.
07/10/14
 
We've been customers of Reliable for a long time. They come on time, do great work and, just as their name says, they are reliable. Thanks, guys!
Mike B., Sarah J.
07/10/14
 
Chris E came out yesterday for an annual check of the ac system...he called before he came and was very prompt...he is very nice and professional...thanks Chris, see you next year
Chris E., Sarah J.
07/09/14
 
On time. Very knowledgeable. Fixed the problem. Enjoyed talking with cameron, send him back next time.
Cameron S., Sarah J.
07/08/14
 
Sarah J. and Richie W. were very courteous and friendly. I panicked when my air unit was leaking and not working properly and Richie reassured me he would help and take care of the problem. He was very professional and fixed the issue. price was reasonable too. I highly recommend Reliable Heating & Air!! thank you
Richie W., Sarah J.
07/08/14
 
Everything was done in a timely manner and the people I had contact with were very professional. Great team keep up the good work.

07/07/14
 
Prompt, very good service, and courteous.
Ronnie M., Sarah J.
07/07/14
 
Mike B. serviced our A/C unit and did an outstanding job. He identified an issue that was difficult to diagnose and had the replacement part ordered and installed the next day. Very professional and great service. Keep up the good work.
Mike B.
07/03/14
 
My air went out on me on July 1st, Reliable Heating & Air Conditioning had me up and going again by July 2nd. The service Pro Eddie B. was very professional and knowledgeable, he had my unit working as good as new in no time. This isn't the first time I have had an issue with my unit. They have always been fast at getting my unit up and running again. Thanks to the whole team at Reliable Heating & Air Conditioning. Jeff Beene
Eddie B.
07/02/14
 
Had my annual service maintenance today and was very happy to see it was Joe R that was taking care of me. He has always been very friendly and willing to answer any questions that I have about my a/c unit. Seems I had a bit of a clogged drainage line but that was quickly cleared in minutes and unit was cleaned and checked for proper cooling temps. Very happy with Joe and with Reliable. Would not call anyone else.
Joe R., Sarah J.
07/01/14
 
Sarah was great also--don't want to forfet to give her a shout out---thank you also Sarah
Mike B., Sarah J.
07/01/14
 
Mike was great---obviously a long day for him--I was his last call--but he took his time and did a great job--thank you Mike
Mike B., Sarah J.
07/01/14
 
Eric B and Eddie B are experienced, efficient and proficient.z I will always do business with Reliable.
Eddie B., Eric B.
07/01/14
 
Eric B and Eddie B are experienced, efficient and proficient.z I will always do business with Reliable.
Eddie B., Eric B.
07/01/14
 
Joe did a great job on short notice and in a timely maner. Thank you

06/30/14
 
Mr. Chris took very good care of me twice, each unit. He was informative...giving me options and the cost of each... and repaired each promptly and got me back in the cool. I highly recommend Chris and his company, Reliable. Stephen Holmes
Chris E.
06/30/14
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.