R-Mech Heating Cooling & Plumbing
1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City, MO 64127
Phone: 816-920-5955
Website: www.r-mech.com/



R-Mech Heating Cooling & Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1772 star rating
(359 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
590 star rating (119 Reviews)
Google
623 star rating (126 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
51 star rating (11 Reviews)
Facebook
261 star rating (53 Reviews)
Judy's Book
109 star rating (22 Reviews)
Yelp
123 star rating (25 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Home Advisor
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period R-Mech Heating Cooling & Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Frank Klutz
Jack K.
11/18/19
 
My furnace is new (only two years old). The company installed it has denied their responsibility to fix the problem. Justin came out today to diagnosis and rewire the humidifier to get it back to work. AWESOME JOB! I definitely have services from this company again.
Jack K.
07/27/19
 
Wish could give negative stars. Worst case of bait and switch my whole life: 2 years ago, our condenser went out. We got several bids, but Mike B***** from R-Mech was the one who discovered we had blocked vents in 3 out of 4 bedrooms upstairs. So we had output, but no intake. We had wondered why it was always hot upstairs, but had no idea why. We had bought the house a year earlier, but was in the winter, so couldn't test the AC. No way to fix this without completely opening all the walls. Mike talked us into buying a whole new 16 seer system, that would "force" the air from downstairs. This made no sense to us, since we had the blocked vents. He said we needed all this added venting in the basement, including opening a huge hole in the wood floors in our dining room. I wanted to install a split system upstairs, with a new condenser, which would fix our problems, and allow us to shut off the other system at night. R-Mech sells split systems. Mike insisted the whole new system would be better. So we did it. This was over $10k. Big surprise, it's not better. It is 8-10 degrees warmer upstairs than downstairs, which makes it impossible to sleep when it's over 80 degrees. We are miserable, and our electric bills are high, because we are desperately trying to cool the upstairs. I don't know why they wouldn't just sell us or even quote the split system. Probably because it was cheaper. Even Brad the owner came out after it was installed & figured out how bad it still was upstairs, and gave us an upgraded thermostat, to try to make it up to us. Not surprisingly, on the last call to R-Mech I discovered Mike is no longer there. I have tried repeatedly to talk to Brad or Ray, and the messages I have left with the receptionist go unreturned. Would not recommend in the slightest. Complete rip off and scam.
Brad C., Jason P.
07/06/19
 
This was my second experience with Jack. He had previously tuned up my furnace units and this time, he was here to tune up the a/c units. As before, Jack was prompt, knowledgeable and communicated his findings and concerns very succinctly. He was professional and cleaned up after himself. I appreciated his communicating his findings in a way an amateur like me could understand. Thank you R-Mech
Jack K.
06/25/19
 
Jack Kluck was the technician that came to my house on Wednesday, May 15th, to provide my annual check on my air conditioning unit. He was very professional and was very helpful in providing information to me regarding The ratings on my unit and what they meant. I would highly recommend him to service my air conditioning system in the future.
Jack K.
05/16/19
 
Chris and R-mech did a great job for me. They are always professional polite and committed to superior service. They discovered a defective manufacturer's part that the parts warehouse was providing and resolved the issue completely and got me up and running again. I highly recommend R-Mech!
Chris M.
05/10/19
 
Justin M.very respectful and kind in helping me. Great man need more people like him. Thanks for getting things done he knows how to guide people in their needs.Thank you and have a very bless year! Great work Justin M. you are a blessing!
Justin M.
04/18/19
 
(no comment)
Adam C.
03/06/19
 
Justin was personable, knowledgeable, and professional. Serviced our furnace - didn't try to up-sell, which I appreciated. He patiently answered all my questions - if I need heating, cooling, or plumbing again I won't hesitate to reach out and request Justin personally!
Justin M.
03/05/19
 
Jack came to check on my furnace that was not heating. A thorough inspection and cleaning of the ignition switch seemed to do the trick. He was very professional in fixing the problem. The furnace was bought and installed by R-Mech orignally about two years ago. I have had good service for several years for HVAC and plumbing needs.
Jack K.
03/02/19
 
Westin did a great job fixing our basement toilet. we have used R-mech many times over the years and they are always on time, prepared and friendly. they never try to sell you something or suggest additional repairs - thats refreshing!
Westin B.
02/28/19
 
Jack Kluck was a good representative of your company: he was professional, knowledgeable, answered all my questions and left the work site clean. I am happy with his work and his recommendations.
Jack K.
02/22/19
 
I had called for a tune-up special. Justin arrived 15 minutes early. I believe it is better to be 15 minutes early than 1 minute late. He saw the furnace and remarked that he knew this furnace like the back of his hand. He got to looking things over and explained what he was checking and why. He found an issue with my humidifier and searched for the problem, found it and resolved it. He really IS knowledgeable with this furnace. He did a great job and I want him every time I need a tune up or service. Brad Chirnside, you found a goldmine here.
Justin M.
02/07/19
 
Kyle came out VERY quickly after my son flushed one of his toys. This was after hours and a large job that required taking the toilet apart. Within an hour Kyle had the toy out and the bathroom back together. THANK YOU!
Kyle C.
02/06/19
 
Kyle was very helpful and explained everything in a way that a non-expert would understand it.
Kyle C.
02/02/19
 
Our home suffered a major plumbing issues. Don came in did an evaluation of the work to be completed. Once he began the work he was able to re-evaluate the work necessary to get us back to normal. He saved us money and hardship. We are so grateful for not only the quality of his work, but the integrity and ethical manner we were cared for in a very difficult period.
Don P.
02/01/19
 
My kitchen sink was clogged. When Adam was on his way I got a courtesy call and text message. Adam was very professional and kind. It was a quick fix and at a good price. Overall experience from calling and setting up an appointment, to Adam leaving the house was about an hour. I would recommend R-Mech services and will definitely use them again in the future.
Adam C.
01/31/19
 
I had to have a pressure reduction valve and main shut-off valve replaced. Adam did a great job. He called ahead and was on time. He was thorough and made sure to clean up when he was done. He made sure that everything was working correctly before he left. He explained how the system worked and what I should watch for. We talked about other plumbing items and Adam was very informative.
Adam C.
01/10/19
 
My furnace was not working properly and only one of the heating elements was working. I had a local company come out to fix it. They stated they could not locate parts and they tried to sell me new system for 8000.00 I had R-mech come out and they sent Street P out. He was very knowledgeable and had twenty five years of experience in this field. He accurately diagnosed the problem as a simple cut wire. That was the only thing wrong and the furnace works great now. It is very nice to see knowledgeable very honest people these days. I highly recommend this company!
Street P.
01/02/19
 
Adam C. provided excellent customer service in getting my main sewer line to drain. Adam was extremely professional and even more friendly. He provided me with honest input that will help me decide what I want to do with my plumbing going forward. Thanks Adam we need more folks like you.
Adam C.
12/31/18
 
I've had great experiences with R-Mech. Justin M. recently repaired my furnace until a new one could be installed. He went above and beyond to be sure we had heat. He communicated and explained everything so well. Thanks!
Justin M.
12/21/18
 
Justin responded to a repair call for the furnace. The furnace had been working intermittently and, of course, with strange noises. Previous visits were unable to diagnose the issue. Justin worked to find the problem, reviewed all the concerns in detail. He provided several repair/replace options, pricing and and information to help the customer make a final decision. He responded to questions promptly and helped the customer understand. He also worked to make a temporary fix so that the customer was not without heat during the weekend and until the final repair/replace decision could be made.
Justin M.
12/20/18
 
I can't say enough about R-Mech heating and cooling. The professionalism, response time, and overall customer service was excellent. I have done many remodeling projects throughout the years and there has never been a company that has listened to my concerns and responded within 24 hours. It was amazing. The team that came to my house were incredibly polite and made every effort to keep the mess to a minimum. Thank you to every one of you that made this project the best ever. Not to mention the quality of work...second to none. Many thanks, Anne
Ray W.
12/10/18
 
Great work, fast, very friendly and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend.
Adam C.
12/06/18
 
Called the office to describe my issue. 40 minutes later Don was ringing my doorbell. He was very personable, helpful, knowledgeable and resolved my problem with ease. A pleasure to speak with and do business with. Highly recommended.
Don P.
11/19/18
 
Consistently great service by the R Mech staff. Whether it’s a service call or repair, they’re always timely, professional, polite, and they get the job done.
Justin M.
11/18/18
 
Adam Corwin was punctual, courteous and very professional. The work required much more time and expertise than originally expected. Adam was thorough and didn't leave until the work was completed to our satisfaction! I will definitely call R-Mech again and will attest to their work!
Adam C.
11/13/18
 
I just had Chris out to check my furnace R Mech installed. He was professional, very nice, and came with good advice. He even tried to rework the metal around the filter slot in order to make it for better. I recommend these guys. Each one that has come out have been great. Friendly Advice: If you are on a warranty that comes with an installed system, don't skip the tune ups.
Chris M.
11/08/18
 
Justin Munsterman is a great person and very professional he knows what is the problem , he took the time to communicate the problem to me and made sure to fix it I am so greatful for his kindness and his respect My wife and I very gtateful for your service . Thanks to you and to R-Mech team Sheri and Melissa You Guys are the best Excellent customer services and great knowlegable technicians Keep the good work. Mike KH
Justin M.
11/05/18
 
Jonathon installed our A/C unit back in June. Very happy with his knowledge and install time.
Jonathon W.
11/04/18
 
Marvin & Ben had our new furnace installed in far less time than quoted. Very happy.
Marvin R.
11/04/18
 
I called R-Mech for a furnace inspection and tune-up. I had never used this company before. Chris M came out for the service call and I could not have asked for a more pleasant and professional young man to represent R-Mech. He did not rush the job and did a great inspection inside and out. I was his last call of the day so it would have been easy enough for him to rush through and get home. Since my only experience with R-Mech has been my call in and the service call I would highly recommend R-Mech. Thank you for a job well done, on time, professional, polite. Janet A.
Chris M.
10/30/18
 
We have worked with Brad, Justin and just Wednesday with Adam and cannot say enough good things about them. Such nice people, even the office staff. Great, thorough work and just pleasant to work with. Thank you! You will have our continued business.
Adam C.
10/19/18
 
Fantastic response time and fantastic work. Chris was great and very helpful. Fixed the problem very quickly.
Chris M.
10/16/18
 
Justin M was our service pro for a routine furnace check up. He called prior to coming and was very professional and courteous while in our home. As we've come to expect from R-Mech and all their employees, Justin provided great feedback and information on how the furnace was performing. Never tried to sell us other services or products which is greatly appreciated. Answered any questions I had and completed the call in a very timely manner. Have been very happy with using R-Mech as our company of choice to service and maintain our HVAC system.
Justin M.
10/16/18
 
Jack Kluck was the technician that came to my house on Friday, October 12th, 2018, to provide my annual check on my furnace. He was very professional and was very helpful in providing information to me regarding how to use my furnace system (heat pump vs. furnace). I would highly recommend him to service my heating system in the future.
Westin B.
10/13/18
 
I was the winning bid on two free furnace service calls at a silent auction. I'd never even heard of the company being a first time home-owner but figured two free service calls wasn't bad. I called today to set one of them up only to find out (after hours of course) that my furnace wasn't kicking out any heat. Without missing a beat, Sheri offered to lend me her own personal space heater in case they couldn't get a tech out. But before long Justin was on his way and had the furnace going in no time. His professionalism and level of expertise assured me he knew what he was doing and that he is a reliable and trustworthy source to seek out in the future. Sheri also went above an beyond in her customer service. Both were amazing and I would highly recommend R-Mech to anyone.
Justin M.
10/12/18
 
Jack K. did a great job with our furnace tune-up. Very thorough and explained everything in detail. Very happy with the service. They installed and service my A/C, tankless water heater and water softner. Everything runs in tip-top shape.
Jack K.
10/10/18
 
Great sales, installation and service.
Jason P.
10/10/18
 
Love this company..... Do a great job. Love the service agreement. Jack (technician) did a great job.
Jack K.
10/09/18
 
(no comment)
Don P.
10/03/18
 
Don Paxton visited to investigate using video camera. He saw there was no problem and no need, and did not charge me for even the standard service fee to visit our home. I crossed all plumbers off of my "service provider" file and left R-Mech and Don Paxton as the ONLY plumbers I will call in the future!
Don P.
09/28/18
 
Adam was professional and helped with every question we had. After learning he had to cut our drywall we decided against the service. He was courteous and overall a great guy. I’d hire him back.
Adam C.
09/27/18
 
Jack K came out to do my annual furnace service and tune up. He was professional, polite, and efficient. He took the time to answer a few questions and he seemed very knowledgeable. Of course his work was most important to me and it was great, but I especially appreciated his pleasant and friendly demeanor. R-Mech is a good company as I have been using them for years and have had nothing but positive experiences with them.
Jack K.
09/26/18
 
Jack K. provided me with excellent service during the furnace tune-up. I have used R-Mech several times in the past and I have always been very pleased with their work. Highly recommended!
Jack K.
09/26/18
 
Justin was the best!! Very knowledgeable and not pushy. We are quite happy!!
Justin M.
09/25/18
 
Adam was professional, thorough and polite. He showed me his work and explained things well. Overall, I'm pleased.
Adam C.
09/24/18
 
Don Paxton was an absolute professional and I could not be more happy with his services and Personality. Highly Recommend him!
Don P.
09/21/18
 
Fast and affordable service. Adam did a great job.
Adam C.
09/20/18
 
Adam was clear about price/and description of what he was going to do and did it. He was also quick to clean up when radiator started leaking on way out of the house. Would use him again.
Adam C.
09/19/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.