MacGregor Plumbing & Heating
235 Franklin Park
Phone: 231-526-9633
Website: www.MacGregorPlumbing.com



MacGregor Plumbing & Heating - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

5762 star rating
(1158 Reviews)
Google
1927 star rating (387 Reviews)
Facebook
715 star rating (143 Reviews)
Citysearch
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2359 star rating (475 Reviews)
Yelp
122 star rating (25 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Superpages
330 star rating (66 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
134 star rating (27 Reviews)
Happy Call
145 star rating (29 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period MacGregor Plumbing & Heating has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


John stayed on until the problem was fixed. He discovered a hole in the line from a poorly installed defective connector pipe that had evidence of liquid solder placed by the original installer. Five cheers for John!!
John W.
07/28/21
 
Had repair of hot water heater. James O. explained everything well.
James O.
07/27/21
 
Shaun and James were knowledgeable, efficient, courteous and a pleasure to deal with. I wish all the people who we deal with had the traits that all the personnel that we have encountered while dealing with MacGregor continue to exhibit. Please keep up the good work and thanks for your help.
James O., Shaun U.
07/19/21
 
1st visit: The office staff was very helpful with informing me that my technician would be delayed. My technician, John, was very knowledgeable and friendly. He inspected the furnace and also looked at some piping and valves that he recommended getting replaced. 2nd visit: John was right on time to put a scope through furnace and replaced faucets and valves on a laundry tub. He checked some other plumbing items in basement & recommended that the sump pump valve be replaced. He also checked toilets and faucets on the 1st floor. Since we’ll need annual furnace checks/tuneups, he recommended that we sign up for the Service Partner Plan, which includes one furnace check plus one year of 15% off service/repairs. Again John was friendly and professional. 3rd visit (May 2021) John fixed both the hot water heater and the kitchen faucet. As usual, he was on time, professional and efficient. The office staff was also very helpful with setting up the appointment and communicating with me. 4th visit (June 2021) John did an annual furnace check and changed the filter. He also inspected all of the plumbing and made a suggestion for replacing an old vent tie-in pipe. John was very professional and thorough, and was a good communicator. 5th visit (July 2021) John replaced an old venting pipe that was not properly pitched (see 4th visit info). Our old farmhouse often needs improvements and John always recommends fixes that are important for maintaining the house. I like that he is very thorough and checks everything in the house when he comes out to do the annual furnace check. I wish that I had such a good plumber for my primary home in the Lansing area. MacGregor's also gave me an estimate before the job, and stayed right within the estimate, which I appreciate.
John W.
07/13/21
 
John had a smile and was outgoing from start to finish, he got out of truck and asked what's going on, I told him, he squeezed through a 12in hole under the house and found problem. Fixed leak in gas pipe and put on test equipment , it's been hard to find a guy like John. I will recommend John and MacGregor for outstanding performance
John W.
07/10/21
 
Jim did a great job and thank you Leslie & Debbie for always taking care of me.
Debbie H., Leslie T., Jim G.
07/09/21
 
Excellent, friendly, efficient service. Left the area where work was performed and all areas traversed in the home in extra clean condition. Very happy with both John and Cameron.
Cameron O., John W.
07/08/21
 
Cameron was a pleasure!
Cameron O.
07/07/21
 
Installed an outdoor shower and spigot. Worked hard and efficiently until the project was done right. Would definitely use them again!
Nic I.
07/06/21
 
I want to thank the lady who scheduled my call (Julie). A few hours later Jim showed up, diagnosed and repaired the problem and said it was no charge. I couldn’t believe how fast and efficient your team was. Jim was excellent and couldn’t be nicer. I just to call and let you know how happy I was with your service and this is why I stay with MacGregor.
Julie W., Jim G.
07/01/21
 
Noodin and John did a wonderful job, they were both very professional. They both did a great job.
John W., Noodin C.
06/30/21
 
Hi….I just wanted everyone to know how THRILLED I am with my new air conditioners! I am actually glad it is warm outside, because it is wonderful inside… THANK YOU ALL!!
James Jr O., Sly B.
06/29/21
 
Today James and Cameron came to check on the air conditioning- routine! They were professional, polite, and went above their work to do a quick check in the basement. Thx to all MacGregor employees like Nic and Noodin! Happy 4th to you all!
Nic I., James O., Noodin C., Cameron O.
06/28/21
 
John was great!

06/25/21
 
1st visit: The office staff was very helpful with informing me that my technician would be delayed. My technician, John, was very knowledgeable and friendly. He inspected the furnace and also looked at some piping and valves that he recommended getting replaced. 2nd visit: John was right on time to put a scope through furnace and replaced faucets and valves on a laundry tub. He checked some other plumbing items in basement & recommended that the sump pump valve be replaced. He also checked toilets and faucets on the 1st floor. Since we’ll need annual furnace checks/tuneups, he recommended that we sign up for the Service Partner Plan, which includes one furnace check plus one year of 15% off service/repairs. Again John was friendly and professional. 3rd visit (May 2021) John fixed both the hot water heater and the kitchen faucet. As usual, he was on time, professional and efficient. The office staff was also very helpful with setting up the appointment and communicating with me. 4th visit (June 2021) John did an annual furnace check and changed the filter. He also inspected all of the plumbing and made a suggestion for replacing an old vent tie-in pipe. John was very professional and thorough, and was a good communicator.
John W.
06/24/21
 
John was fantastic. Always goes above and beyond!!
John W.
06/24/21
 
John and his partner are awesome! Super professional, timely and respectful of our home!!! We have used MacGregor for years and have no need to look anywhere else!

06/23/21
 
Nic is great at analyzing the issues and very good at explaining the solutions. He has good recommendations which we followed.

06/18/21
 
We are very pleased with the service from MacGregor Plumbing & Heating over the years. John is a pleasure to work with! Highly recommend.
John W.
06/16/21
 
no comment
Nic I.
06/16/21
 
Nic and Shawn were prompt, courteous, knowledgable and professional. They were respectful of my flooring and wore booties. They explained what they were doing, what repairs were needed to cure the cause and what the repair would cost. They even changed a light bulb for me !

06/15/21
 
I just want to give a great big thank you, to who were all involved in my service, it was so nice from start to finish, having them in my home was so comfortable! Just like having family. Again thank you so much!!!
Mike W., James Jr O., Sly B.
06/10/21
 
Very personable, professional, and responsive. Took the time to evaluate my current system and recommend solution.
Noodin C.
06/10/21
 
New kitchen and we had some complex work to be completed to get all the various water lines (mostly) and a gas line reconfigured...the job was completed in fairly quick fashion and looked amazing. You guys are great and thank you as always. PS. Nic had a guy with him too but I cannot remember his name...he was good too. In another 40 years he will be Nic. ;)

06/09/21
 
One of the best plumbers in the area. Thanks Nic!
Nic I.
06/08/21
 
John is wonderful. He always takes the time to explain what he has done. We really appreciate his work ethics....

06/07/21
 
As usual John was timely, efficient, and very helpful.
John W.
06/07/21
 
no comment
John W.
06/07/21
 
John has customer service in his heart. He is efficient, identifies problem areas quickly and repairs them. He is also very knowledgeable on new products such as boilers, indirect HW tanks, distribution pumps and high velocity AC units. John is my go to guy for HVAC information and repair.
John W.
06/06/21
 
Noodin and Rick did a super job on the install. Thank you for such a great job!
Noodin C., RICK S.
06/03/21
 
Great customer service company

06/03/21
 
I ONLY want MACGREGOR working in my house!! I recommend you folks to many people when they are in need of HVAC work. Keep up the EXCELLENT work!!

06/02/21
 
I have known John for a couple of years…tremendous customer support and technical ability.

06/02/21
 
John is always very clean & efficient. We have used MacGregor for many years. Their staff in the office, Deb & Leslie, are always accommodating. Everyone keep up the good work! -Bob
John W.
06/02/21
 
Very good job

05/14/21
 
I have had great service from MacGregor, with John as our primary service technician for both furnace and plumbing issues. We appreciate John's thoroughness, professionalism, and friendliness.

05/11/21
 
Cameron, Nick,and Sly are all excellent at their jobs and very polite!

05/06/21
 
If needed well use them again .

05/05/21
 
An old tub/shower regulator and shower head finally wore out. Was very tired of continuous leak/drip. MacGregor was able to schedule and Nic arrived, inspected what needed to be done. Nic was polite, courteous, very knowledegable and shared with me what needed to be done and was right on target with his estimate! Thank you Nic & MacGregor! Nic also arrived much earlier than arranged, an email advised me too! Very Nice!
Nic I.
04/28/21
 
John W. installed a water tank for me. He was very professional and did a great job. John is always friendly and helpful when I have an issue with any of my systems. I will always choose MacGregor Plumbing when I have a problem.
John W.
04/19/21
 
Thank you. James O was excellent and solved all my problems!! Big thank you, Jill
James O.
04/12/21
 
Nic was great He was very knowledgeable and helpful

04/06/21
 
John was absolutely fantastic and took care of my furnace, filters, everything. He was very comforting and made me feel that I have no worries with my system. He is a wonderful representative of your company and I just wanted to let you know!
John W.
03/18/21
 
WE had John and Cameron put in a new hot water heater, outstanding work,on time, clean up and a great price. Would recommend to anyone that wants the job done right.
Cameron O., John W.
03/18/21
 
Trustworthy and professional

03/13/21
 
no comment
John W.
03/12/21
 
A good overall experience

03/11/21
 
no comment
John W.
03/10/21
 
John did a great job. Friendly, on-time and provided clear information.
John W.
03/09/21
 
“ I just want to say what a nice job the technician did. I was very pleased with his work. What a nice man”
James O.
02/23/21
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.