Armbrust Plumbing Heating and Air Conditioning
381 S MAIN PL, CAROL STREAM, IL 60188
Phone: 630-668-6272
Website: www.ArmbrustPlumbing.com



Armbrust Plumbing Heating and Air Conditioning - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

18414 star rating
(3714 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
10221 star rating (2065 Reviews)
Facebook
1194 star rating (240 Reviews)
Google
2961 star rating (596 Reviews)
Judy's Book
869 star rating (176 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1200 star rating (240 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Angie's List
115 star rating (23 Reviews)
Other
70 star rating (14 Reviews)
Yelp
723 star rating (146 Reviews)
Happy Call
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Superpages
846 star rating (171 Reviews)
DexKnows
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
Yahoo
130 star rating (26 Reviews)
Citysearch
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Armbrust Plumbing Heating and Air Conditioning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Very happy with the outcome. Alan did a Great Job!!

08/22/19
 
I have yet to get a copy of work performed and payment, please send one to my email

08/21/19
 
Adam came back to correct a problem with a toilet and reset it. Quick and efficient!

08/17/19
 
I have had service from Armbrust twice and both times service was excellent. Was a pleasure to work with a company that delivers what it promises. Bruce did a great job and was very friendly and willing to answer all my questions.

08/16/19
 
I have used Armbrust Plumbing H & A/C many times over the years. Lou Prignano, HVAC service technician has also provided service for us many times. They are always professional, knowledgeable, neat, and courteous. Never disappointed with the service from Armbrust. Highly recommend them.
Louis P.
08/16/19
 
Adam Claus installed 5 new faucets in our home. He was polite, efficient, and left all rooms spotless. As always, Armbrust plumbing does a spectacular job. Their service people are always wonderful to work with!
Adam C.
08/12/19
 
Technicians were very friendly, knowledgeable and skilled, took care and patience to details, on time, did an expert job installing our unit! Could not ask for better service!!!!

08/09/19
 
Jeff is always so courteous and great at his job. He is very competent and explains what has to be done and accomplishes the job in a very focused manner. He gets the job done!! We are always so pleased with the results.

08/09/19
 
Armbrust has helped me a couple of times. The latest was with a clogged toilet. Alan C came on time, explained the steps to diagnose the issue, cleared the clog and spent more time answering my questions. I've always been happy with Armbrust.
Alan C.
08/09/19
 
Tom came to fix our garbage disposal, he arrived right on time and I was even amazed they were able to fit us in even though I had just called earlier that morning. He was very friendly and immediately got to work and found that it was a paperclip preventing the disposal from running. He was in and out in a few minutes and I was charged the minimum amount for his labor when I could have easily been given the whole spiel about how I need a brand new $300 unit and everything could have dragged on for a long time. So we will definitely be using Armbrust again!
Tom H.
08/08/19
 
They did a great job. Showed up as scheduled and then quickly diagnosed the issue and proposed a solution. Armbrust Plumbing and Heating Services will be my next call for help!

08/07/19
 
Tom H. is the best! When we can, we ask for him.

08/07/19
 
We have been doing business with Armbrust since '77, which pretty much speaks for itself. They are professional, efficient and a pleasure to do business with, never a problem, never a complaint.

08/06/19
 
The receptionist was very friendly and easy to book an appointment. Tom H. came on time and was very friendly! He showed me what he was doing and explained it too. I would definitely go back to Armbrust and ask for Tom H. Also he is dog friendly which was very nice.
Tom H.
08/06/19
 
Bruce & Duffy were on time, kind & diagnosed & fixed the issue promptly.

08/06/19
 
During this visit, Adam Claus performed the annual RPZ back flow test required by the village and installed a shutoff valve for a refrigerator ice maker. Adam was professional, courteous and very thorough. He called about 15 minutes before arriving. He explained everything to me and answered all my questions. Adam has been here in the past, and it's always delightful working with him. Arnold H. Shifrin Glen Ellyn, IL
Adam C.
08/05/19
 
I had scheduled routine annual maintenance for my furnace and air conditioner. Roy was thorough and informative about the condition of my equipment. I had several questions about future replacement and other issues that Roy answered for me. I highly recommend.
Roy S.
08/05/19
 
I already recommended Armbrust to a fellow employee at the business where I work.

08/03/19
 
Having been a service man for a number of years in residential heating and air conditioning I know what it takes and I believe mr Heyman is top notch. Thank You.
Tom H.
08/02/19
 
Adam was exceptionally gracious, knowledgeable and efficient. I was particularly impressed with his taking time to explain and work out a solution and at the same time be aware the clock was ticking on the billable time he spent here. He was outstanding!

08/02/19
 
Tom did a good job of diagnosing the problem, explaining it to me, and fixing it in good time. I appreciated his help.
Clayton O., Tom H.
08/01/19
 
Excellent service. Could not ask for better service!! John was GREAT at answering all our questions, and FANTASTIC with explanations. He took the TIME to do it right for the best air conditioner system to meet our personal needs! John was very friendly and easy to talk with. We appreciate understanding what is being done, and why. John was extremely patient in answering these concerns for my husband and myself!! Thank you Armbrust and John for for EXCELLENT service! We would highly recommend Armbrust to others!!!

08/01/19
 
Tom was great! Arrived on time . He got right to work. Explained what was causing the problem. He left the work area spotless.
Tom H.
08/01/19
 
Tom was great! Arrived on time . He got right to work. Explained what was causing the problem. He left the work area spotless.
Tom H.
08/01/19
 
Armbrust Plumbing was exceptionally professional. Adam Claus was our technician and he went above and beyond to complete the work required in our condo prior to our selling it. The sink required a piece that needed to be ordered and Adam took it upon himself to both find the part on Amazon and purchase it for us, for which we reimbursed him, of course. He performed all work diligently and to 100% satisfaction. I highly recommend Armbrust Plumbing. If thet employ people like Adam, you know you are dealing with a quality business!
Adam C.
08/01/19
 
Excellent service. Came early, was very thorough and got the job done quickly and well done. Would definitely use them again.
Alan C.
08/01/19
 
Tom was great, he got the job done well and quickly.
Tom H.
08/01/19
 
Adam was courteous, friendly and professional.

07/31/19
 
Fast, Friendly , Early, all good !

07/31/19
 
Lou did a great job. He ordered the Electronic Temperature Control and when it arrived, installed it and made sure it was operating the attic fans as they should be. Made sure he had answered all questions. Great job. Really glad I called Armbrust.

07/31/19
 
As always, Adam gave us great service. He's very professional and explains everything. He was very helpful in telling us what needed to be done in the event our disposal was under warranty. I highly recommend Adam and Armbrust Plumbing.

07/29/19
 
My appointment ended up being a 2 day project as there was a problem that had never been anticipated. Bruce and Dustin took care of that issue but it was beyond the time they could spend finishing up the original appointment. Adam and Dustin came back then to replace my shower head and kitchen faucet (and encountered another issue) . (At this point I think I should sell my house!!!) Adam was very polite, explaining what he was going to do and giving me a heads up of what the next step would be to finish what had been started after I purchase the needed part.

07/28/19
 
Armbrust Plumbing is the best. Everything done correctly the first time. Always recommend them without hesitation.

07/26/19
 
Left a message about my (non-emergency) clogged tub last evening. Armbrust called first thing this morning. My original appointment was in the afternoon but they called back to say they could squeeze me in first thing (bonus!). Tom Heyman showed up shortly after calling. He diagnosed the problem quickly and had the job done in half an hour. He protected all surfaces and left the place clean. Highly recommend!
Tom H.
07/26/19
 
From initial phone call, to worker leaving for the next call, this company has dedicated, efficient, trustworthy, and competent employees. Their service is top quality. The repairman answered all of my questions and supported me by educating me about my equipment so that I could effectively maintain my units and understand how they operate. I have used them on multiple occasions: small repairs, installation of new units, and maintenance needs. I highly recommend Armbrust Plumbing and Heating Solutions for any home needs.
Roy S.
07/25/19
 
Excellent experience, from Rich providing the product needed for the job and the quote, to Rhonda who scheduled the work to be done, to Tom who did an excellent job installing the new water fountain/cooler. We are very pleased!
Tom H.
07/25/19
 
We have always been very pleased with the service we have received from Armbrust. Lou did a good job and will be finishing when our Electronic Temperature Control system comes in, as it had to be ordered.

07/24/19
 
Tom had an opening in his schedule and called to see if he could help us sooner. He quickly determined and solved the problem. He was conscientious of the fact that my baby was napping and was patient with my toddler that had to watch him. The area was left neat and clean. He described what happened, and I received an electronic invoice immediately. Highly recommend!
Tom H.
07/24/19
 
great customer service

07/24/19
 
I have used Armbrust for years at both my houses and have always had a fantastic experience.

07/23/19
 
Tom seems to be a wizard when it comes to "all things plumbing." He knew exactly what to do when he saw the shut-off valve problem here. He is skilled and efficient -- he practically ran back to the truck when he needed an additional part or tool. He was tidy, friendly, and hummed a little while he worked. This guy is ACES!
Tom H.
07/22/19
 
Adam did a good job. He was friendly, knowledgeable and efficient.
Adam C.
07/19/19
 
Extremely professional. Armbrust sent me a full description of their services and the technician who would be completing my work the day before my scheduled appointment. I truly appreciate d their good business sense.

07/18/19
 
Roy did a great job. Top notch tech! Great company.
Roy S.
07/18/19
 
There are a lot of plumbing options with a 90-year old house, and Bruce efficiently answered questions on everything from cast-iron and molten lead to modern fittings.

07/18/19
 
I was so happy to have Jeff B back with Armbrust. He has always given excellent service and explains what he is doing. Welcome back, Jeff

07/17/19
 
Great service. Came on time. Very thorough. Very clean.

07/15/19
 
I fell and Jeff became a paramedic.

07/14/19
 
Quick and very professionally completed.

07/12/19
 
The service that Adam provided was outstanding. He was very efficient provided suggestion and options. Strongly recommend him and Armbrust to anyone needing a reliable and trustworthy plumbing company. Our family has used Armbrust for many years and will continue to do so.

07/11/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.