Armbrust Plumbing Heating and Air Conditioning
381 S MAIN PL, CAROL STREAM, IL 60188
Phone: 630-668-6272
Website: www.ArmbrustPlumbing.com



Armbrust Plumbing Heating and Air Conditioning - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

17366 star rating
(3503 Reviews)
Google
2776 star rating (559 Reviews)
Facebook
1154 star rating (232 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1085 star rating (217 Reviews)
Judy's Book
819 star rating (166 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
9563 star rating (1932 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Angie's List
115 star rating (23 Reviews)
Other
70 star rating (14 Reviews)
Yelp
723 star rating (146 Reviews)
Happy Call
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Superpages
846 star rating (171 Reviews)
DexKnows
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
Yahoo
130 star rating (26 Reviews)
Citysearch
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Armbrust Plumbing Heating and Air Conditioning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Alan was awesome! Courteous, professional, and respected my time.

03/19/19
 
My order was large and Armbrust carried it up in an excellent manner.

03/14/19
 
Bruce did a great job. Good at diagnosing the problem and get the problem fixed. He's a great technician.

03/13/19
 
I can’t say enough good things about my experience with Armbrust and the plumbing technician, Lou. My kitchen was remodeled a year ago and is still under warranty with the construction company. I discovered a leak somewhere with the pipes under my sink. Called the construction company first they came out spent 5 minutes looking and advised I had a clogged garbage disposal and to call a plumber. Searched for local plumber and saw that Armbrust was local and had great reviews by 400 people. As luck would have it they could fit me in the same day that I called. Lou arrived promptly and explained the problem - not a clogged garbage disposal pipe but improperly installed pipe and p trap. He was excellent at explaining the problem so I could understand the issue. He had to cut and replace piping and I was fearful that it would be an exorbitant price, but it was not nearly as expensive as I feared. I’ll be using Armbrust for all my plumbing going forward! Great customer service. They exceeded my expectations. Thank you, Lou and Armbrust.
Louis P.
03/13/19
 
Alan works with speed efficiency and accuracy as a professional. I would recommend him anytime
Alan C.
03/13/19
 
Armbrust is a trusting company that has been serving the Wheaton area for years. Lou our service tech is professional and very personable. Thanks everyone for a great job.

03/11/19
 
Bruce arrived on time, kept us updated on progress and any issues that required our input, and left the work area clean. He did fantastic work and we are very pleased. Thank you Bruce and Armbrust plumbing!

03/08/19
 
Tom is the best plumber I've ever known! His competency is only matched by his courtesy. Thank you, Armbrust Plumbing, for sending him to my home!

03/06/19
 
Bruce was friendly, competent, and efficient.

03/06/19
 
This is the second time that Lou has been to our home for service work. What a great guy! Polite, courteous and professional. We are loyal Armbrust customers.

03/06/19
 
Excellent service with this company. As always they are prompt and professional. Adam explained the issue and the resolution. I have always received the highest in quality service.
Adam C.
03/05/19
 
Armbrust takes pride in their work and it shows.

03/05/19
 
Our tankless water heater needed to be replaced and Armbrust did a great job. I consulted with Pat Armbrust and about what to do given the condition of our water heater. We talked thru option and I feel I received an honest assessment of the situation and good options to choose from to fix the situation. When it came time to the work, Alan C arrived on time, competed the work in a timely manner and left the house neat and clean. I trusted Armbrust to do a good job and once again they delivered.
Alan C.
03/04/19
 
Always professional and on time. Thanks!

03/02/19
 
As Always a problem arises and Armbrust takes care of ASAP. Tom polite, courteous and got the problem resolved quickly
Tom H.
03/01/19
 
I would like to share the wonderful experience with Adam fixing our sewer line pipe break. Our house is 109 years old with old pipes and the main sewer line pipe developed a crack at the top about 6 ft long. Called Armbrust and Adam came out with Lou and fixed everything in 2 hours. Just before arriving I noticed more new leaks which turned out to be a clog where the pipe meets the foundation. What LUCK----it happened before they got here and not after. Both men were very professional, polite and experienced and with their professional knowledge fixed the problem in about two hours. My wife and I were elated that the problem was fixed and enjoyed them as they were very very nice!!! Am having them back to fix another problem later --that Adam's inspection turned up. Very Well SATISFIED!!! with Adam and Lou!!!!!!
Adam C.
02/28/19
 
Professional from beginning to end. Thank you.

02/27/19
 
Pat was excellent and very informative. He provided a clear explanation of the issue and resolution options and was able to resolve our issues quickly.
Patrick A.
02/27/19
 
Tom Heyman always does an excellent job no matter how simple or complex a plumbing issue may be. He is always prompt, very courteous and highly knowledgeable about all things having to do with plumbing. I confidently recommend Tom as well as his terrific company Armbrust Plumbing & Heating.
Tom H.
02/26/19
 
Adam did an excellent job. Thank you.

02/23/19
 
Pat was phenomenal! Appreciated his expert opinions and urgency to get our problems resolved.

02/22/19
 
Fantastic setvice

02/21/19
 
As usual, Adam handled all my plumbing issues with quality work and efficiency. Adam has been to my home several times before, and I was so pleased to have him here again. I always feel confident that the job will be done correctly and quickly. Everything works correctly with no more leaks and wasted water. It was a pleasure to have this Marine Veteran in my home once again. Claude Becker, Glen Ellyn

02/21/19
 
Lou did a great job, neat and timely

02/21/19
 
Lou came out and quickly diagnosed the problem with our furnace. He was polite, tidy and very knowledgeable. He had our furnace back up and running in less than an hour!!!

02/19/19
 
Tom was great

02/19/19
 
Adam was very professional, quick and courteous. Outstanding customer service.

02/16/19
 
Adam did a very good job. You are fortunate to have him at your firm. Gary W

02/15/19
 
First time using Armbrust Plumbing. Adam was very professional and knowledgable. Answered all of my questions and explained what was needed and what it would cost. Then he went right to work. I definitely will call on them again when the time comes.

02/14/19
 
Mary is very helpful and nice to talk to. Lou is very professional and friendly.

02/14/19
 
Very professional! Excellent work

02/14/19
 
Very professional! Work well done

02/14/19
 
Excellent work ...diagnosed the problem and resolved it

02/14/19
 
Picking Armbrust was the best decision we made. We have had other plumbers come and perform substandard service that didn’t work. Armbrust came and solved the problem for a very reasonable price.

02/14/19
 
Tom is superb in every way! He listens to us whenever we describe what is happening with our plumbing, and he takes the time to consider different reasons why the issues may be occurring.

02/14/19
 
Tom was great. He came over quickly, and solved our problem immediately, despite it being a snowy, cold Sunday afternoon. He was professional, and courteous, and went above and beyond in making sure our problem was fixed!
Tom H.
02/13/19
 
Excellent experience. Lou called to confirm appointment and arrived early. Lou took time to carefully examine the system and issue and provided me very detailed explanation of the issue and provided a solution. The price was extremely reasonable. I would highly recommend Lou and Armbrust!!!
Louis P.
02/12/19
 
Adam is very professional, polite and great at his job!
Adam C.
02/12/19
 
Tom was great. Extremely knowledgeable and a true expert. He did everything in a timely fashion (quicker than I expected) and the cost was very reasonable. I will definitely have him back if we need plumbing work. He explained everything he was doing and the reason behind it and how it will prevent a problem from happening again. I should’ve used armbrust the first time.
Tom H.
02/09/19
 
Tom is great! He came in and got to work fixing black-water backup coming from the base of the toilet. Right away he layed cloth to protect the carpet, lined the bathroom with plastic to cut the mess and cleaned up thoroughly after the work was done. To wrap it up he kept up the workpace while being pleasant to talk to. I’ll be calling him again if anything else comes up (no pun intended).
Tom H.
02/08/19
 
Tom was great! We were very happy with his service. I have always been satisfied with Armbrust.

02/08/19
 
Adam was tremedous and Lou will be back to work on some other things Tuesday morning at 7:15am. Everyone from Armbrust was excellent and I will not use any other company but yours

02/08/19
 
We will always use you guys for our plumbing needs!

02/07/19
 
Tom, as always, was very nice to work with. Very courteous, explained everything and patiently answered all my questions.

02/07/19
 
We had an issue with our pipes from our water heater melting. Thom came over and inspected the heater and pipes. Prompt and very courteous service. We have used this company before and will in the future. Highly recommended.
Tom H.
02/07/19
 
Came out quickly in the middle of the recent cold snap and fixed our problem. Tom was very professional, very knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with. When there's a plumbing issue the only company we call is Armbrust Plumbing
Tom H.
02/06/19
 
Tom H. arrived on time. Courteous, knowledgeable, and corrected our plumbing problem quickly. An all around professional job. Call and ask for Tom H. and you will not be disappointed.
Tom H.
02/06/19
 
Excellent service, fast and efficient. Thank you.

02/05/19
 
I would definitely recommend Armbrust to anyone looking for a new boiler or old boiler service. After Armbrust installed a new boiler for us this Fall, during the recent arctic vortex we had a problem which it took them a few tries to figure out and correct (configuration of the intake and exhaust pipes). Everyone learned from the experience.

02/05/19
 
Adam was prompt, courteous, and forthright. I was very pleased.

02/05/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.