Armbrust Plumbing Heating and Air Conditioning
381 S MAIN PL, CAROL STREAM, IL 60188
Phone: 630-668-6272
Website: www.ArmbrustPlumbing.com



Armbrust Plumbing Heating and Air Conditioning - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

17715 star rating
(3573 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
9752 star rating (1970 Reviews)
Judy's Book
849 star rating (172 Reviews)
Google
2826 star rating (569 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1150 star rating (230 Reviews)
Facebook
1169 star rating (235 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Angie's List
115 star rating (23 Reviews)
Other
70 star rating (14 Reviews)
Yelp
723 star rating (146 Reviews)
Happy Call
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Superpages
846 star rating (171 Reviews)
DexKnows
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
Yahoo
130 star rating (26 Reviews)
Citysearch
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Armbrust Plumbing Heating and Air Conditioning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Quickly diagnosed the problem and explained the next steps to be taken.

05/15/19
 
Louis did a very fine job, was courteous and professional Good quality work I was a little taken back on the charges for the materials which seemed to be extremely marked up ( 400%) over the typical 10-15%, acceptable Thank you
Louis P.
05/14/19
 
Have had Adam Last several years and he always arrives on time and very professional

05/13/19
 
Tom was very polite and communicated well as to the timeline of things that would be happening of the spam of a few days.
Tom H.
05/13/19
 
Tommie is a great employee he is very experienced and told me about several issues with plumbing/drainage at the old house that I did not know..He is the best thanks so much..

05/12/19
 
Armbrust employees are always efficient and courteous.

05/09/19
 
I just moved into my new townhouse about 6 months ago. This was my 3rd time that I needed help. I would not use anyone else but Armbrust.

05/04/19
 
Adam was super! Very professional, knowledgeable and did great work! Thanks a million Adam!

05/03/19
 
Very satisfying experience. Pat did a great job getting details and setting up the water heater purchase and change project. Alan did an excellent job on the install. Clean, efficient and effective. Well done guys!
Alan C.
05/02/19
 
Adam was excellent! Very knowledgeable. Very professional. Thank you!
Adam C.
05/02/19
 
Adam was great in solving my plumbing problems today. He is an asset to Armbrust Plumbing.
Adam C.
05/01/19
 
Tom went above and beyond to resolve our plumbing issues. He was efficient and gave great care to the details. We'd had a negative experience with a previous plumber, and Tom corrected his mistakes. I appreciated his communication about the issues and willingness to take extra steps to make sure that the problems were resolved.
Tom H.
04/30/19
 
Adam is courteous, an effecient worker and provides a reliable service.

04/27/19
 
Alan Carlson did a fantastic job fixing the problem with my faulty water heater. He also explained exactly what he was going to do informing me of all the key steps (which many of which I didn't understand :-) ) but Alan explained each step and it's importance. He also fixed the weird gas line that had been installed into the house prior to our purchasing it over 7 years ago...which made our utility room very cramped! If you need a great plumber I highly recommend Alan. His 4 years of apprenticeship has really prepared him to be the excellent plumber he has now become! Great job Armbrust Plumbing and Heating for having employees like this. Also want to give a shout out to the employee Mary who works and schedules the appointments. She was very amiable and also knowledgeable about many things plumbing related. Great job Alan and Mary!
Alan C.
04/25/19
 
Tom did an outstanding job of taking care of my plumbing problem - - replacing a frost-free external hose spigot. He showed up on time, quickly diagnosed the problem and immediately began the repair process. He completed the work in less time than I would have expected and everything functioned as expected. I would definitely recommend Tom and Armbrust to have plumbing work done again.
Tom H.
04/25/19
 
Adam is always efficient and honest about repairs and hardware. He takes time to be neat and makes sure I am satisfied with his work.

04/24/19
 
I just had my air conditioner and furnace checked by Louis P at Armbrust and he did a great job! He was very friendly and efficient! He answered all my questions and took care with my equipment! Will definitely use Armbrust again!!! Thank you! Used armbrust again in April 2019! Tom was very knowledgeable and worked quickly to replace our water valve!
Tom H.
04/24/19
 
Tom H was on time almost to the minute and was not only cordial but was nice to talk to. He went about his work in a very efficient with no wasted time. I would more rthan happy to use him again.
Tom H.
04/22/19
 
Tom Heyman did a fantastic job this morning at our house. He explained what he was going to be doing before he started and walked me through everything after he was done. He worked extremely fast and we would recommend him to anyone needing plumbing work done.
Tom H.
04/22/19
 
Tom H came out on Easter Sunday and quickly resolved our issue. He did not waster anytime in getting the job done. He explained everything he was doing and did not leave a mess in the house. I highly recommend Armbrust Plumbing.
Tom H.
04/22/19
 
We had a kitchen sink backup on Easter Saturday and Tom H came out at 8:00 pm and did an outstanding job. He was friendly, fast, keep me updated on the progress and finished the job like a pro. He was very clean and took great care of the kitchen while he worked. He is the best. Plus I love Armbrust - they take care of all my HVAC and plumbing issues.
Tom H.
04/20/19
 
Always very good. Thanks.

04/20/19
 
Bruce H called when he was on his way and arrived inside the time window we were given. He quickly fixed what we had asked in half an hour. Very competent and pleasant.

04/19/19
 
Adam was great. Efficient friendly and the work was well done

04/18/19
 
Thanks for your good service!

04/18/19
 
We’ve used Armbrust for 15 years and have always had exceptional service.

04/17/19
 
Great job, Tom. Thank You.
Tom H.
04/15/19
 
Armbrust resolved the problem on the same day I called. Tom H provided excellent service in a timely way. He does not waste any time, respects the customer's home, and explains the materials and service in understandable terms.
Tom H.
04/15/19
 
Tom Heyman always does an amazing job. He goes above and beyond in his level of service and I know that when he is on-site the job will be done right. I highly recommend Tom and Armbrust Plumbing, Heating and AC for any plumbing or HVAC related issues.
Tom H.
04/14/19
 
Tom Heyman always does an excellent job no matter how simple or complex a plumbing issue may be. He is always prompt, very courteous and highly knowledgeable about all things having to do with plumbing. I confidently recommend Tom as well as his terrific company Armbrust Plumbing & Heating.
Tom H.
04/14/19
 
Tom Heyman always does an amazing job. He goes above and beyond in his level of service and I know that when he is on-site the job will be done right. I highly recommend Tom and Armbrust Plumbing, Heating and AC for any plumbing or HVAC related issues.
Tom H.
04/14/19
 
Adam did a great job installing our back up sump. He explained everything and was so nice!

04/13/19
 
Professional!!! Explained issue clearly, and offered options for solutions.

04/11/19
 
Adam was great! Explained the whole process of and need for backflow testing very clearly! I appreciated this since this was the first time I needed this test done!

04/08/19
 
Best plumbing service around!

04/06/19
 
Tom Heyman from Armbrust Plumbing has provided service for us a couple of times in the past year. Last summer he was the point person for installing a new bathroom in our basement. Recently he stopped by for a more routine service call to fix a leak and adjust a heating setting in a shower. In both cases he was professional, extremely knowledgeable, personable and all about doing a great job. And, he gets along great with our dog. Armbrust will get all our plumbing business, and we will ask for Tom every time.
Tom H.
04/05/19
 
Tom was great. He was quick and kept everything very clean. My only problem is the expense but that is not his fault. Excellent workman.
Tom H.
04/05/19
 
Only service tech ever to actually arrive early. Polite, respectful and efficient. Thank you!

04/04/19
 
All 3 members of the Armbrust team involved in my purchase of a new furnace were professional, polite and friendly. They were quite knowledgeable and assisted me in making a well informed decision. This is an exceedingly well managed company.

04/02/19
 
Arnbrust Plumbing is an outstanding organization. Customer service is #1. Tom Heyman was our plumbing technician. We couldn't ask for a better experience with him. He is friendly, extremely competent and handles everything as efficiently and quickly as possible!
Tom H.
04/02/19
 
Jeff B. of Armbrust Plumbing is a pro. He came out and diagnosed our furnace problem and got issue quickly fixed. Armbrust Pliumbing is our go-to service providers for heating and plumbing. Trustworthy, fast, efficient.
Jeff B.
04/01/19
 
Got 3 quotes and Armbrust went above and beyond to find the correct replacement water heater for my home. The Service Tech Alan was friendly and did an excellent job. Would highly recommend them for Water Heater replacement!
Alan C.
03/29/19
 
Tom is awesome and did a great job!

03/29/19
 
Alan has been to our home a couple of times and he a true professional. His listening skills are exceptional and and a great problem solver.

03/28/19
 
Have always received excellent service that is why we have used your company for years

03/28/19
 
Came out first thing the next day. Tom was good, fast and friendly.
Tom H.
03/28/19
 
I am always completely satisfied with Armbrust

03/28/19
 
Jeff was on time, quickly identified the problem, had the part he needed in his truck, installed it, tested it, wasn't fully satisfied with noise the replacement part was making, so replaced it with another new part. I may not have noticed the issue with the first replacement part, but he did the right thing. I appreciate Armbrust and their high standards.
Jeff B.
03/27/19
 
Tom was very professional. Tom explained everything what he was going to do. Tom laid down tarps to keep thing clean and to walk on. Tom Knew exactly what needed to be done and completed it with no problems. I would use Armbrust plumber Heating-Air conditioning for all my plumbing needs in the future. I would definitely ask for Tom Heyman to do the work in the future.
Tom H.
03/27/19
 
Sump Pump replaced: Adam worked efficiently, took the time to share insights with us, and was sincere. We have utilized Ambrust plumbing services 1 time prior and will use in the future

03/27/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.