Armbrust Plumbing Heating and Air Conditioning
381 S MAIN PL, CAROL STREAM, IL 60188
Phone: 630-668-6272
Website: www.ArmbrustPlumbing.com



Armbrust Plumbing Heating and Air Conditioning - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

16161 star rating
(3260 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
8886 star rating (1795 Reviews)
Google
2493 star rating (502 Reviews)
Facebook
1074 star rating (216 Reviews)
Judy's Book
744 star rating (151 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1020 star rating (204 Reviews)
Angie's List
95 star rating (19 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Other
70 star rating (14 Reviews)
Yelp
723 star rating (146 Reviews)
Happy Call
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Superpages
846 star rating (171 Reviews)
DexKnows
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
Yahoo
130 star rating (26 Reviews)
Citysearch
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Armbrust Plumbing Heating and Air Conditioning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Tom Heyman installed three faucets and related hardware in good time. He was very professional and friendly. He came as scheduled and called ahead. You're in good hands with Tom!
Tom H.
09/22/18
 
Tom is a long-standing employee of Armbrust and it shows in his quality of work and how professional he is. He called to assure he was on his way, arrived on time, prepped the area to avoid any mess, and completed the two jobs that I had for him promptly and efficiently. What a great employee!!!

09/21/18
 
Professional. Good administration tools to make the appointment, change it, pay for it, etc. Good knowledge of HVAC, found my issues quickly, efficiently and fixed it. Respectful, clean, knowledgeable... Just hire these guys. A year later: Different issues, still 5 star positive feedback, specifically expert knowledge solved all 3 of my plumbing issues simply and reliably, avoiding multiple visits and delays. The expertise is well worth it.
Patrick A.
09/21/18
 
Had a new furnace and air conditioner installed by Armbrust. Excellent job by Jay S. in installing the units. He was very efficient, courteous, and knowledgeable. Units are working great and Jay was very helpful in setting up the new smart thermostat, too. Jay was very neat and did a great job with cleanup too,

09/20/18
 
Have asked for Pat A. several times over the last year. Always professional and helpful.

09/20/18
 
Adam C was great! Arrived on the early side of given window, and he is very polite. We are happy with his work. We will use Armbrust again!
Adam C.
09/20/18
 
Tom Heyman from Armbrust Plumbing is very professional and knowledgeable. He has helped us on several occasions and has never let us down!
Tom H.
09/19/18
 
My experience with Adam C from Armbrust Plumbing was excellent! He was extremely polite, professional and neat. He explained everything as he went along and was very respectful of my home. Pleasure to work with!
Adam C.
09/18/18
 
It would be nice if scheduling could be done through your website. I'm hoping that resetting the toilet fixed my leak on the first floor.

09/18/18
 
Lou P. did an excellent job repairing our AC. He arrived early, diagnosed the problem and had the AC up and running in 20 minutes. I would highly recommend Lou.
Louis P.
09/17/18
 
Lou did a great job installing an air purifier on my furnace.
Louis P.
09/14/18
 
Tom H was did a great job repairing our sink. He explained everything he was doing and was very professional.
Tom H.
09/14/18
 
installers of washer and dryer from box store (subcontracted by the box store) did not correctly hook up gas dryer--leaving gas leak--and pinched washer hose connection. Dave from Armbrust fixed both issues and checked surrounding environment to ensure nothing else was problematic from the installation. he advised me of a special 90-degree connection from the washer, which prevents kinks in the line. I can count on Armbrust, and Dave did a great job, including thoroughly documenting the issues he found with the original installation, which enabled me to get a considerable refund from the box store to try to make up for the shoddy installation.
Dave W.
09/13/18
 
Lou was very professional. Assessed the problem and gave me the options along with his opinion as to the best recourse at this time. As always I was pleased with the service and the knowledge of Armbrust employees.

09/13/18
 
Used Armbrust for the first time today. My water heater stopped working so I was having it serviced. Alan C arrived right at the beginning of the appointment window which was great. He figured out the problem in no time and was able to fix it. He also answered and explained the many many questions I had. I will definitely be using them whenever I have anymore issues around the house in the future.
Alan C.
09/13/18
 
Great customer service! From the first phone call to completing the job Armbrust Plumbing has always done everything just right. They answer their phones, always pleasant and courteous. Arrangements are made and followed through. Alan C is knowledgeable and efficient. I also find the pricing to be fair. No one wants plumbing issues but when necessary it’s great to have someone you can call and count on.
Alan C.
09/13/18
 
Did the work in a quick, professional manner! Polite and explained what he had to do and showed what he had done after through. Even found. Stinky dead squirrel and removed it from the dryer vent! Thank you Tom!!!
Tom H.
09/12/18
 
When my AC went out, of course at the start of a triple digit heat index stretch of days, I didn't hesitate to call Armbrust. I have had several people recommend them and now I know why. As expected, they were slammed with service calls for the day but were able to fit me in later in the afternoon. As expected the AC system, being almost 20 yrs old, was shot and needed to be replaced. I couldn't been happier with everyone I dealt with at Armburst and was very pleased with Jay the service tech sent out originally for the service call and then ultimately was the installer for our new system. Jay was punctual, very courteous, willing to answer any questions that I had, left the work area clean and did an excellent job with the system install.
Jay S.
09/12/18
 
Bruce was wonderful. He was efficient, honest and so personable. He also has an uncanny knack for breaking bad news tactfully. (Broken sewer pipe here.) We’ve always appreciated Armbrust’s Plumbing, now we have another reason.
Bruce H.
09/12/18
 
Adam was very knowledgeable and experienced, he quickly and methodically solved what was a very complicated plumbing issue. We were very happy with the repair.
Adam C.
09/11/18
 
Wonderful! On time and honest! Fixed the water heater instead of installing a new one, great customer service!
Alan C.
09/11/18
 
Needed quick inspection of plumbing items to facilitate house sale. Armbrust scheduled me quickly and Adam was prompt, professional and thorough. Armbrust has serviced this home for us for the past 18 years and there is no better heating, cooling, plumbing company in this area. We are retiring out of the area and it will be difficult to find a replacement for their service!
Adam C.
09/10/18
 
After a bad experience from another carrier, Lou P was a breath of fresh air!! Knowledge and patient with my questions! And alleviated a lot of anxiety over excess costs the other company was trying to say I needed! We will sign up for there maintain everything program I was that impressed!
Louis P.
09/07/18
 
Jay S is always helpful and courteous. He's helped us with a few things and we are always happy with his work.
Jay S.
09/07/18
 
After discussions with Armbrust I determined to replace both my AC unit and furnace. I was given multiple options from basic to very complex, and I chose what I thought was best for me. I appreciated the options, and I'll definitely use Armbrust again.

09/06/18
 
Lou was very efficient. He took care of several problems. Lou gave us several options for future upgrades. Would definitely be pleased to have him as our HVAC guy.
Louis P.
09/05/18
 
Adam C did a great job repairing our downstairs toilet quickly and efficiently.
Adam C.
09/05/18
 
Tom H. did an excellent job and was a very competent (and friendly!) plumbing technician. He is skilled at his work and very good to work with. Can't recommend him or Armburust Plumbing Heating and Air Conditioning enough.
Tom H.
09/04/18
 
Tom dd a great job removing and installing a new bathroom facet. Everything was neat and clean when he left. We have had Tom in the past. He has always been professional, friendly and courteous.

09/01/18
 
It was a pleasure to work with Armbrust for my water heater replacement project! Allen C was very knowledgeable and explained everything that he was doing in detail. I would highly recommend Armbrust and Allen C to take care of your plumbming needs.

08/31/18
 
Fantastic
Tom H.
08/30/18
 
It was a pleasure to work with Armbrust for my water heater replacement project! My technician (Alan) and the sales personnel were very knowledgeable. They arrived on time and did a great job with the replacement even with the space limitations in my home!

08/30/18
 
Lou P. was prompt, efficient and fixed our a/c unit. Very happy with service.
Louis P.
08/28/18
 
Excellent work! Very happy with installation Jay provided. Highly recommend.
Jay S.
08/28/18
 
Bruce was great! Very helpful. Even though I figured it out what was wrong before he arrived, he graciously offered to still look at it to make sure everything was in working order since I am selling my home.

08/28/18
 
HE WAS GREAT AND RESPECTFUL EVEN THOUGH MY HUSBAND WAS LOOKING OVER HIS SHOULDER THE ENTIRE TIME. THANK YOU FOR ANOTHER WONDERFUL JOB FROM ARMBRUST PLUMBING

08/28/18
 
Alan was very professional, clearly explained (and showed me) the current status of my pipes and provided several options (both short and long term) to remedy the root growth. Alan provided excellent customer service and I highly recommend him..
Alan C.
08/28/18
 
Patrick was very patient with my questions regarding the new boiler installation. Due care was taken when installing the unit and the new thermostat. I appreciate the quality of work that Armbrust Plumbing & Heating Solutions has provided throughout the years.

08/23/18
 
2nd time Adam C. has helped us out. Professional and considerate. Both times excellent advice and service.
Adam C.
08/23/18
 
Tom is very knowledgeable and did an excellent job at our home. After diagnosing our plumbing problems he very efficiently corrected the issues. Great job Tom . Thank you.

08/21/18
 
From the call for service till Tom H. arrived I was extremely pleased. Excellent service all the way around. I’d call them again if I ever need plumbing help and I’d ask for Tom H.! Great job and fair pricing! Candice Hunt

08/21/18
 
Bruce from Armbrust Plumbing was thorough, helpful, and courteous. He cleaned up after his work, and he successfully solved our problem! I will definitely call Armbrust Plumbing again in the future should I need plumbing assistance again!
Bruce H.
08/21/18
 
Tom Heyman is an excellent and trustworthy plumber! He did a terrific job today on two bathroom issues and a kitchen faucet at our home. He is efficient, knows his job thoroughly and is also a very neat tidy worker. Thank you Tom for great work. Ann and David
Tom H.
08/21/18
 
Tom was great! Didn’t waste any time and finished the job in short order. Can’t say enough good things about Tom and their staff. I will ask for Tom again if we need any other plumbing/heating done.
Tom H.
08/21/18
 
Jay S. installed a new AC condenser today. Great job!
Jay S.
08/20/18
 
Right on time, courteous and professional. Fixed problem quickly and for a fair price.
Alan C.
08/20/18
 
Tom H. was our technician for a slightly complicated job. He did a wonderful job and cleaned up very well. Highly recommend!
Tom H.
08/19/18
 
Tom H came out when our toilets on the first floor were no longer flushing. After looking everything over, he diagnosed it as an ejector pump. Not only did he keep me informed every step of the way, but he was able to get a new one and have us up and running that same day! Tom was very friendly, professional, knowledgeable and courteous! We would love to have him back next time we need a plumber!
Tom H.
08/16/18
 
Quality service with helpful good people!
Louis P.
08/16/18
 
Patrick was friendly, efficient and communicated everything so clearly as he did maintenance on my gas generator. He is very knowledgeable.
Patrick A.
08/16/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.