MacGregor Plumbing & Heating
235 Franklin Park
Phone: 231-526-9633
Website: www.MacGregorPlumbing.com



MacGregor Plumbing & Heating - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

5871 star rating
(1180 Reviews)
Google
2002 star rating (402 Reviews)
Facebook
724 star rating (145 Reviews)
Citysearch
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2384 star rating (480 Reviews)
Yelp
122 star rating (25 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Superpages
330 star rating (66 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
134 star rating (27 Reviews)
Happy Call
145 star rating (29 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period MacGregor Plumbing & Heating has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


John Whitehead very knowledgeable recognized each of my problems immediately and set about to resolve these and several other problems with dispatch. He is very personable and it was great having him resolve issues with out a great deal of stress on my part. He certainly brought to me the feeling of relief I felt while watching him mange my situation. I have similar feelings about the company ,MacGregor’s P and H , John works for as well. For the last twenty plus years staff have worked maintaining my heating, air conditioning and plumbing needs; always very competently and professional
John W.
09/15/21
 
Always great service! Great feeling to know we are good for the winter.
Cameron O.
09/14/21
 
no comment
John W.
09/14/21
 
Cameron and the lead service Tech came out to my home which is in the middle of a renovation and is over a 114 years old. The water heater had seen much better days and I could not tell them the last time water was in that building. To say the piping was a nightmare is putting it mildly. They were both incredibly kind & professional they explained everything to me which as a girl and a layman I had no idea about, they thoroughly explained everything about what they had to do how it might cost a little more due to condition of the old piping And made it understandable for me. Both Cameron and James were incredible. Cameron especially was incredibly friendly. James was thoroughly knowledgeable and helpful in my wants and what I needed for my home. They did not seem intimidated at all by the mess of the basement and when I say a mess it is a 115 years old has never been renovated and the piping was horrific. Both James and Cameron were up to the task, they removed all of the messed up piping rebrand new copper and got a beautiful hot water tank installed in my home in a timely fashion at a good price and I was extremely happy with. I am having them quote another plumbing job and hvac. MacGregor has wonderful service excellent technicians they both deserve a raise! Bravo!
Cameron O.
09/14/21
 
John did a good job and I’m happy.
John W.
09/13/21
 
no comment
John W.
09/10/21
 
John does a great job always!
John W.
09/07/21
 
no comment
Nic I.
08/26/21
 
Excellent service and very good staff

08/26/21
 
The tech was great- a million stars!
James O., Cameron O.
08/25/21
 
I have been very happy with the work done by MacGregor Plumbing for both my furnace and plumbing. John has been our technician for several years, and he is knowledgeable, courteous and very thorough.

08/25/21
 
From the first contact on the phone with Debbie, to the men who came out & did the work, it has been a great experience. James, Jr. and Sly showed up on time, were efficient & knowledgeable. Dan has communicated with me through the whole process. It's all been very satisfying/

08/25/21
 
Very happy with recent repairs. Always prompt and courteous service.

08/25/21
 
Great team, flawless work on our installation.

08/25/21
 
Debbie, in the office, got these wonderful young men out to install a water heater within an hour of my calling them. I am so grateful for this whole team of professionals.
James Jr O.
08/23/21
 
Debbie, in the office, got these wonderful young men out to install a water heater within an hour of my calling them. I am so grateful for this whole team of professionals.
Sly B.
08/23/21
 
no comment
Noodin C., John W.
08/20/21
 
We had a great experience with MacGregor start to finish. They helped us understand our options, get approvals with our condo association, and did an exquisite seamless job installing a great system. We are thrilled.
Sly B., James Jr O., Dan W.
08/16/21
 
no comment
John W.
08/04/21
 
These guys have taken care of multiple properties for me for years. They are super responsive, attentive, and always manage to squeeze me in for urgent calls. I don’t know what I’d do without them!
John W.
08/03/21
 
Professional and very helpful and friendly. We have used them a ton since we bought an older home that has needed a lot of repairs.
John W.
08/03/21
 
I wanted to let you know that I really appreciated you getting a tech out at quickly as you did. I was happy to see Jim who just made the experience fun. He was really efficient and did a super job.
Jim G.
07/30/21
 
John stayed on until the problem was fixed. He discovered a hole in the line from a poorly installed defective connector pipe that had evidence of liquid solder placed by the original installer. Five cheers for John!!
John W.
07/28/21
 
Had repair of hot water heater. James O. explained everything well.
James O.
07/27/21
 
Shaun and James were knowledgeable, efficient, courteous and a pleasure to deal with. I wish all the people who we deal with had the traits that all the personnel that we have encountered while dealing with MacGregor continue to exhibit. Please keep up the good work and thanks for your help.
James O., Shaun U.
07/19/21
 
1st visit: The office staff was very helpful with informing me that my technician would be delayed. My technician, John, was very knowledgeable and friendly. He inspected the furnace and also looked at some piping and valves that he recommended getting replaced. 2nd visit: John was right on time to put a scope through furnace and replaced faucets and valves on a laundry tub. He checked some other plumbing items in basement & recommended that the sump pump valve be replaced. He also checked toilets and faucets on the 1st floor. Since we’ll need annual furnace checks/tuneups, he recommended that we sign up for the Service Partner Plan, which includes one furnace check plus one year of 15% off service/repairs. Again John was friendly and professional. 3rd visit (May 2021) John fixed both the hot water heater and the kitchen faucet. As usual, he was on time, professional and efficient. The office staff was also very helpful with setting up the appointment and communicating with me. 4th visit (June 2021) John did an annual furnace check and changed the filter. He also inspected all of the plumbing and made a suggestion for replacing an old vent tie-in pipe. John was very professional and thorough, and was a good communicator. 5th visit (July 2021) John replaced an old venting pipe that was not properly pitched (see 4th visit info). Our old farmhouse often needs improvements and John always recommends fixes that are important for maintaining the house. I like that he is very thorough and checks everything in the house when he comes out to do the annual furnace check. I wish that I had such a good plumber for my primary home in the Lansing area. MacGregor's also gave me an estimate before the job, and stayed right within the estimate, which I appreciate.
John W.
07/13/21
 
John had a smile and was outgoing from start to finish, he got out of truck and asked what's going on, I told him, he squeezed through a 12in hole under the house and found problem. Fixed leak in gas pipe and put on test equipment , it's been hard to find a guy like John. I will recommend John and MacGregor for outstanding performance
John W.
07/10/21
 
Jim did a great job and thank you Leslie & Debbie for always taking care of me.
Debbie H., Leslie T., Jim G.
07/09/21
 
Excellent, friendly, efficient service. Left the area where work was performed and all areas traversed in the home in extra clean condition. Very happy with both John and Cameron.
Cameron O., John W.
07/08/21
 
Cameron was a pleasure!
Cameron O.
07/07/21
 
Installed an outdoor shower and spigot. Worked hard and efficiently until the project was done right. Would definitely use them again!
Nic I.
07/06/21
 
I want to thank the lady who scheduled my call (Julie). A few hours later Jim showed up, diagnosed and repaired the problem and said it was no charge. I couldn’t believe how fast and efficient your team was. Jim was excellent and couldn’t be nicer. I just to call and let you know how happy I was with your service and this is why I stay with MacGregor.
Julie W., Jim G.
07/01/21
 
Noodin and John did a wonderful job, they were both very professional. They both did a great job.
John W., Noodin C.
06/30/21
 
Hi….I just wanted everyone to know how THRILLED I am with my new air conditioners! I am actually glad it is warm outside, because it is wonderful inside… THANK YOU ALL!!
James Jr O., Sly B.
06/29/21
 
Today James and Cameron came to check on the air conditioning- routine! They were professional, polite, and went above their work to do a quick check in the basement. Thx to all MacGregor employees like Nic and Noodin! Happy 4th to you all!
Nic I., James O., Noodin C., Cameron O.
06/28/21
 
John was great!

06/25/21
 
1st visit: The office staff was very helpful with informing me that my technician would be delayed. My technician, John, was very knowledgeable and friendly. He inspected the furnace and also looked at some piping and valves that he recommended getting replaced. 2nd visit: John was right on time to put a scope through furnace and replaced faucets and valves on a laundry tub. He checked some other plumbing items in basement & recommended that the sump pump valve be replaced. He also checked toilets and faucets on the 1st floor. Since we’ll need annual furnace checks/tuneups, he recommended that we sign up for the Service Partner Plan, which includes one furnace check plus one year of 15% off service/repairs. Again John was friendly and professional. 3rd visit (May 2021) John fixed both the hot water heater and the kitchen faucet. As usual, he was on time, professional and efficient. The office staff was also very helpful with setting up the appointment and communicating with me. 4th visit (June 2021) John did an annual furnace check and changed the filter. He also inspected all of the plumbing and made a suggestion for replacing an old vent tie-in pipe. John was very professional and thorough, and was a good communicator.
John W.
06/24/21
 
John was fantastic. Always goes above and beyond!!
John W.
06/24/21
 
John and his partner are awesome! Super professional, timely and respectful of our home!!! We have used MacGregor for years and have no need to look anywhere else!

06/23/21
 
Nic is great at analyzing the issues and very good at explaining the solutions. He has good recommendations which we followed.

06/18/21
 
We are very pleased with the service from MacGregor Plumbing & Heating over the years. John is a pleasure to work with! Highly recommend.
John W.
06/16/21
 
no comment
Nic I.
06/16/21
 
Nic and Shawn were prompt, courteous, knowledgable and professional. They were respectful of my flooring and wore booties. They explained what they were doing, what repairs were needed to cure the cause and what the repair would cost. They even changed a light bulb for me !

06/15/21
 
I just want to give a great big thank you, to who were all involved in my service, it was so nice from start to finish, having them in my home was so comfortable! Just like having family. Again thank you so much!!!
Mike W., James Jr O., Sly B.
06/10/21
 
Very personable, professional, and responsive. Took the time to evaluate my current system and recommend solution.
Noodin C.
06/10/21
 
New kitchen and we had some complex work to be completed to get all the various water lines (mostly) and a gas line reconfigured...the job was completed in fairly quick fashion and looked amazing. You guys are great and thank you as always. PS. Nic had a guy with him too but I cannot remember his name...he was good too. In another 40 years he will be Nic. ;)

06/09/21
 
One of the best plumbers in the area. Thanks Nic!
Nic I.
06/08/21
 
John is wonderful. He always takes the time to explain what he has done. We really appreciate his work ethics....

06/07/21
 
As usual John was timely, efficient, and very helpful.
John W.
06/07/21
 
no comment
John W.
06/07/21
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.