MacGregor Plumbing & Heating
235 Franklin Park
Phone: 231-526-9633
Website: www.MacGregorPlumbing.com



MacGregor Plumbing & Heating - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

5080 star rating
(1021 Reviews)
Google
1483 star rating (298 Reviews)
Citysearch
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Facebook
650 star rating (130 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2166 star rating (436 Reviews)
Yelp
122 star rating (25 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Superpages
330 star rating (66 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
134 star rating (27 Reviews)
Happy Call
145 star rating (29 Reviews)
Angies List
20 star rating (4 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period MacGregor Plumbing & Heating has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


JAMES WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL, COURTEOUS, AND DID A GREAT JOB. ALL AROUND GREAT TECH. WILL REQUEST HIM EVERY TIME.
James O.
08/05/20
 
This past weekend (8/1/20) our A/C went out and we had not previously had a contract with MacGregor for service. Despite that, and that we were calling upon arrival up north at 6 pm on a Saturday, Debi did an exceptional job working with me and got John out there to our condo to diagnose the problem We were desperate, and Debi and John did out standing work. We couldn't even point them at our proper A/C unit at the condo building. Deb was committed to doing everything she could to help us. Our condo was 83 degrees when we arrived, we had 5 adults and 2 children under the age of 3 staying there that night and the next two weeks. Temp out side was 85 degrees. It was an emergency of maximum proportion. Debi worked to get John the technician there in 20 minutes and John, despite no help from us, figured out the problem and wouldn't give up till he had it running 100%. Your team is exceptional and not the typical - don't care, its the weekend, this isn't my problem, kind of team. Congrats on building and keeping exceptional employees that put customer's care first. Thanks guys - you're the best!!!!
Debbie H., John W.
08/01/20
 
John W always provides competent, friendly service! I feel confident in his abilities to "fix" the problem or do routine maintenance with expertise and knowledge. He pays attention to the small details as well as the large ones!
John W.
08/01/20
 
Very satisfied with John’s work and he was instructing a new employee in a courteous manor.

07/31/20
 
James was absolutely wonderful, I give him an A+++ rating, he projects exactly the kind of image your great Company is known for. I feel so good when he comes to my house and I’m thrilled to have him here. He’s kind, polite, so enjoyable, just superb. And by superb, I mean excellent!
James O.
07/28/20
 
Nic did a great job! Very knowledgeable, courteous and friendly!
Nic I.
07/26/20
 
Great job by Nic diagnosing the problem. Very thorough and professional.
Nic I.
07/26/20
 
Very good service

07/23/20
 
Nic was very professional and courteous. He's also a great problem solver and also took the time to explain everything and answer all of my questions.

07/22/20
 
On Monday we came into the office here at MGB and you could tell the AC unit wasn't working and we decided to see if it needed thawing. As we suffered Monday, we started Tuesday morning the same, and then I called MacGregor Plumbing and Heating. Within 2 hours a technician was on site and the problem fixed, which otherwise would've never gotten better. Just wanted to let you know how thankful our staff was for the quick service!
Debbie H.
07/17/20
 
Nic is the greatest……his work ethic and customer service skills are impeccable. Would recommend him highly to anyone who would ask.
Nic I.
07/10/20
 
John Whitehead is a very accomplished technician. He has repaired both my boiler and a/c. Each time he has provided in-depth analysis and recommendations for efficient use. He is very trustworthy and reliable.

07/09/20
 
I have used MacGregor in the past for several projects. All in the past were professional and supervised by a MASTER PLUMBER. This last project was far from it. I needed an outside spigot installed and the installation was embarrasingly unprofessional. The so called plumber used zip ties to secure the spigot against the frame. I was forced to hire the MASTER PLUMBER who had left MacGregor to professionally install the Spigot. It’s my understanding that MacGregor no longer has a full time MASTER PLUMBER on staff.
Nic I.
07/07/20
 
I couldn't be happier with the service MacGregor provides.

07/06/20
 
MacGregor does outstanding work. Our tech is John W. and he is the best!!! Do yourself a favor and sign up for the annual service contract.
John W.
07/06/20
 
The en route email: What a delightful customer service! We also greatly appreciate your immediate response to our downed Air Conditioner!! Northern Michigan is blessed with your presence in the area, Mary Ellen
James O.
06/30/20
 
We had an early-AM air conditioner problem. At about 6:15 AM Saturday (!) we called MacGregor. True to form, the call was answered by a live person who was polite and efficient. At about 7 AM, John W. showed up at our door. By 7:15, the problem (blown capacitor) was fixed, and we were cool again. John left at 7:30. This efficiency was the complete opposite of my dark thoughts, which had us waiting and sweating for a week before the problem was fixed. Thanks, John W! Thanks great receptionist/scheduler! We have never regretted working with MacGregor.

06/29/20
 
John was outstanding in solving my plumbing problems Thank you John
John W.
06/29/20
 
1st visit: The office staff was very helpful with informing me that my technician would be delayed. My technician, John, was very knowledgeable and friendly. He inspected the furnace and also looked at some piping and valves that he recommended getting replaced. 2nd visit: John was right on time to put a scope through furnace and replaced faucets and valves on a laundry tub. He checked some other plumbing items in basement & recommended that the sump pump valve be replaced. He also checked toilets and faucets on the 1st floor. Since we’ll need annual furnace checks/tuneups, he recommended that we sign up for the Service Partner Plan, which includes one furnace check plus one year of 15% off service/repairs. Again John was friendly and professional.
John W.
06/26/20
 
DEBBIE WAS AN AMAZING HELP TODAY AND TOLD ME ALL ABOUT THRIFT SO I PICKED SOME UP FROM MACGREGOR. IT CLEARED THE DRAIN! THANK YOU FOR AN AMAZING JOB!
Debbie H.
06/25/20
 
Every once in awhile you are fortunate enough to come across a business where you think to yourself, “this is business the old fashioned way”.... do what you say, pride in work, total competence, integrity, plain old fashioned being nice and doing what’s right.... Look no further, Macgregor is that business and John Whitehead is the service technician you want... Set a toilet, serviced HVAC and new thermostat.... we are in business...!!! Thanks So Very Much!!!!
John W.
06/25/20
 
James was Awesome- so thorough. He made sure all lines were cleared out and he cleaned up after himself
James O.
06/24/20
 
James O did a very good job for us. He explained the problem that we have very clearly after thoroughly investigating. Thank you! Bob
James O.
06/24/20
 
(no comment)
John W.
06/24/20
 
Nic did an excellent job for me and has superior customer service skills.
Nic I.
06/22/20
 
Recently had John out to perform spring service on our AC system. He is a friendly and experienced technician; a pleasure to work with.
John W.
06/22/20
 
On time, professional, helpful and friendly. Thank you.
James O.
06/19/20
 
John was right on schedule, he was professional and completed the task at hand in a timely manner. I am extremely satisfied with the work he performed for us.

06/18/20
 
Thanks for the quick service!
James O.
06/17/20
 
John followed up to a previous visit. He promised to service and flush our water heater. For this follow up visit this past Monday 6/15/20, he arrived on time and quickly went to work. He not only flushed the water heater but also replaced the elements that were in bad shape. John was professional and extremely responsive and did an excellent job!
John W.
06/17/20
 
no comment
John W.
06/15/20
 
Great promptness and customer service. Great people to work with.
John W.
06/14/20
 
Mark was great, took the time to give me the correct diagnosis. Gave me a couple of options then fixed the leak. Made sure I had his contact number and was happy with the whole process.
John W.
06/09/20
 
The office staff was very helpful with informing me that my technician would be delayed. My technician, John, was very knowledgeable and friendly. He inspected the furnace and also looked at some piping and valves that he recommended getting replaced.
John W.
06/08/20
 
no comment
Nic I.
06/03/20
 
You folks always do a great job. James was great today along with his assistant. We appreciate their attention to detail and care. Thanks for coming early.
James O., Dan W.
06/01/20
 
Thanks MacGregor Plumbing and Heating for sending a tech person earlier than expected!!! John did a thorough job of inspecting everything today. Truly appreciated that!!!! Very pleased with your service. Thanks again and will be calling for any problems in the future.
John W.
06/01/20
 
We have worked with MacGregor Plumbing now for 20 years and have always had the best of service from them. They are there when they say and are good to communicate with. Highly recommend them.
John W.
06/01/20
 
I wanted to let you know that tech was professional, knowledgeable, and helpful as ever. He was even kind enough to give her a new mask since her’s was starting to get worn. She appreciated it greatly and hopes he doesn’t get in trouble for doing that.
John W.
05/28/20
 
Nic is a wonderful individual. A pleasure to be around and cares about his work. He enjoys what he is doing and appreciates his employers too. He commented on how well the staff was taken care of by the owners of Macgregor’s.

05/22/20
 
We had a good experience with MacGregor. Everyone we worked with was friendly and knowledgeable.
Noodin C., Debbie H., James Jr O.
05/20/20
 
John Whitehead was really awesome! He spent considerable time provides great guidance on has to be done, what could be done and providing a longer term plan -- which I really appreciated. He was on time, was very conscientious about drop clothes and was all around really good. Highly recommend !!
John W.
05/20/20
 
John has combined 30 plus years of experience with a passion for customer satisfaction. He absolutely enjoys what he does and is fast, through and an expert after years of demanding excellence. Over the years I have had many contractors and technition work at my home over my lifetime, trust me I'm retired now, but none as competent as John.
John W.
05/15/20
 
From estimate to install they did an amazing job!
James Jr O.
05/14/20
 
Super quick and friendly service.

05/08/20
 
Super fast and friendly service. John W is top notch!
John W.
05/08/20
 
Jim was the on call technician for the after hours shift. I discovered at 11 p.m. that I had a quarter of my basement filled with water. He came to the house, diagnosed the issue (sump pump not working), went back to the shop for a new pump, came back to install it and got it running. Finished up at 1:15 a.m. soaken wet but with the problem fixed! Yes, yes, yes I couldn't be happier with Jim!

05/06/20
 
I want to thank all 3 MacGregor furnace professionals who came multiple times to address and eventually solve my furnace problem. It was so reassuring to know you were on top of it. All three gentlemen were professional, friendly and persistent in getting to the bottom of the issue. I especially appreciate their help during this unprecedented time in which everyone continued to do their job the best they can with the implications of the COVID 19 pandemic. Thank you again,
Nic I., James O., John W.
05/01/20
 
Very efficient and professional. Really appreciate your help! Thanks!
Nic I.
04/29/20
 
Quick, friendly, helpful and efficient!

04/27/20
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.