MacGregor Plumbing & Heating
235 Franklin Park
Phone: 231-526-9633
Website: www.MacGregorPlumbing.com



MacGregor Plumbing & Heating - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

4556 star rating
(915 Reviews)
Google
1088 star rating (218 Reviews)
Facebook
620 star rating (124 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2077 star rating (418 Reviews)
Yelp
122 star rating (25 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Superpages
330 star rating (66 Reviews)
Citysearch
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
134 star rating (27 Reviews)
Happy Call
145 star rating (29 Reviews)
Angies List
20 star rating (4 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period MacGregor Plumbing & Heating has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


John was wonderful. He explained all that needed explanation and his attitude was excellent. Much thanks to John....

10/19/19
 
Technicians were totally awesome! Their great service just blew me away!
Nic I., Don D.
10/15/19
 
Great technician John W. Efficient and hardworking. Very pleasant and helpful. Suggestions for warranty service and future plumbing needs were helpful. A very positive service experience for my mother 98 years old. He took care of everything and reassured her everything was in good working order in her home for the winter.

10/14/19
 
Don was super informative. I am really grateful MacGregor sent Don. He did great job.
Don D.
10/08/19
 
Don was wonderful and did a great job. Great experience.
Don D.
10/08/19
 
John W Did a great job of inspecting my very complex boiler/heating system and we discussed future work that was needed. John is very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. I plan to have him back for additional necessary maintenance. He was very patient and thorough in explaining some of the complexity of my heating system I might also add that Debbie was very pleasant to work with when scheduling my inspection

10/08/19
 
MacGregor technician, John W, arrived on time with a great smile on his face! He explained what he was going to do and answered all my questions. That was very much appreciated! He also talked with me about the age of the hot water heater and the replacement of it including costs. Feel sure he saved me a huge problem if our “too old” heater leaked during the winter when no one here. Very grateful for his attention to detail. Thanks John and MacGregor!!!
John W.
10/04/19
 
John W., Don D. and Dan W. were all involved in replacing our water heater. They were knowledgeable, professional and entertaining. As Don/Dan's truck displays the company logo, and is rather rusty, I recommend a newer, more professional looking vehicle for them.
Don D., Dan W., John W.
10/03/19
 
Very personable and checked over everything. I feel comfortable with his service and knowledge. Thank you.
James O.
10/02/19
 
David is very friendly and exceedingly pleasant. He has returned my call the last two times I have had questions about my Knight boiler. I am very impressed with his knowledge and his service on my Knight boiler. Thanks
David B.
10/01/19
 
I think your sales person was efficient and we appreciate his arriving quickly. Your installers were excellent, could not have been nicer, and I think (without my having experience in this kind of installation) very professional and exact. They also communicated well. We greatly appreciate the speed with which the installation was started. I cannot remember the names of your installers, but please give them our bet regards.
Harry P., James Jr O., Noodin C.
10/01/19
 
I just wanted to leave a review to thank Don from MacGregors. I was in the hardware store trying to figure out what I needed for my drainage under my kitchen sink. My husband was gone for work and I was absolutely clueless. I just happened to see Don and his Macgregor shirt in the store and hoped he would help. He was very friendly, he showed me what I needed and how to put it together. I know I wasn't a customer but I wanted to leave a review for his kindness and willingness to help. Thank you again!
Don D.
09/30/19
 
Friendly and informative Technician, feel comfortable with the diagnosis!

09/30/19
 
David did an excellent job; explained everything well.
David B.
09/27/19
 
Nic did a great job! Explained everything and was very thorough.
Nic I.
09/27/19
 
John was knowledgeable and really nice. He is a great addition to your MacGregor family.
John W.
09/26/19
 
Excellent service! Very professional!

09/25/19
 
Nic really did a great job for us!
Nic I.
09/24/19
 
Nic was great! He performed the required service in a timely manner. He was both helpful and friendly.

09/24/19
 
Great job! James Omey was very helpful and kind!
James Jr O.
09/24/19
 
We had good service today from David B. Knowledgeable, thorough, and courteous.
David B.
09/23/19
 
Nic from MacGregor Plumbing & Heating was outstanding! He was very professional, courteous, and helpful. Explanation of the total service was explained well, service was performed efficiently, and he has a great personality.
Nic I.
09/21/19
 
Your guys were so efficient and professional, they were very attentive to detail and cleaned up thoroughly before leaving. They showed up on time and explained the equipment to me, I even learned a few things. I really appreciate MacGregors, I will definitely be telling everyone about how great of experience I had.
James Jr O., Noodin C.
09/19/19
 
Very good
James O.
09/16/19
 
Very good
James O.
09/16/19
 
Very good
James O.
09/16/19
 
Thank you Don D. for the clean and efficient work. He was a pleasure to talk to as well.

09/14/19
 
MacGregor Plumbing has exceptional customer service. Both James and Dan were super friendly and provided great service explaining what that were repairing and why. I would definitely recommend using Macgregor.
James O., Dan W.
09/14/19
 
Don was very professional and efficient. He quickly and accurately diagnosed the issue with our water heater, and had it fixed within minutes. We appreciate the attention to detail and the professionalism. Thank you Don and MacGregor!
Don D.
09/12/19
 
“ Thank you so much for sending Harry, He was so nice & efficient “
Harry P.
09/11/19
 
Dave did a very good job.

09/10/19
 
JAMES DID EXCELLENT JOB IN EVERY ASPECT.
James O.
09/09/19
 
John W. has come to my house a few times to work on my Munchkin boiler, haven't been able to get many to come out to work on it as it is kind of a pain but he has always come out no problem, no hesitation and generally been pleasant to have work on my boiler. Timely and does good work
John W.
09/04/19
 
nic was timely and courteous--gathered info for next step
Nic I.
09/04/19
 
John & trainee Dan were very clean & efficient. Have used MacGregor for many years. Their staff in the office, Deb & Leslie, are always accomodating. Everyone keep up the good work! -Bob
John W.
09/03/19
 
David did a great job as usual, professional, personable, knowledgeable and on time. A real asset to your team.
David B.
08/30/19
 
Debbie was understanding of urgency and Don and Noonin were absolutely the best at diagnosing problem and fixing. They refused to leave after hours ensuring my family had water. Hands down the very best. Thank you.

08/29/19
 
MacGregor has the best people working for them. Don D. and Noodin did an excellent job changing the water filter system and getting my water softener working properly. Great job! John came out to service the furnace and was very helpful with the dreaded decision to finally get a new furnace. I really trust MacGregor employees!
Noodin C., Don D., John W.
08/29/19
 
Don and Noodin did a terrific job replacing a defective sump pump. All the work was done in a timely manner and very clean.
Noodin C., Don D.
08/29/19
 
David did a great job. He was efficient, conscientious, was pleasant and has great people skills. Nice job all around.
David B.
08/27/19
 
“ I had 3 different companies come to bid this work and MacGregors was the only company to show up on the scheduled date and on time. Harry answered all my questions & got my quote back to me quickly. I couldn’t even get ahold of the other company after trying 4 times.”
Harry P.
08/26/19
 
I really liked Nic, and he did a really good job
Nic I.
08/26/19
 
Don did a superb job, was very polite, and presented himself well and knowledgeably. Don explained everything as he went and the job went very well. We are very happy with Don and MacGregors.
Don D.
08/23/19
 
no comment
Nic I.
08/21/19
 
John is a service technician who has integrity, is prompt, and is very knowledgeable. He definitely is gifted for his vocation.
John W.
08/20/19
 
John did an excellent job for us.
John W.
08/19/19
 
Always friendly. Helped us reset thermostat.

08/17/19
 
MacGregor Plumbing has always given us top notch service and John W was the best!

08/15/19
 
I would like to express my total satisfaction with the services performed by Dave. He arrived on time, methodically went through my systems, explained everything to me and generally provided excellent service. There were a couple of potential problems, and Dave promptly provided a quote for the additional services.
David B.
08/14/19
 
He arrived on time. He was courteous and personable. I was impressed with his ability to easily manhandle the heavy old water heater by giving it a bear hug, picking it up from a tight space without damaging the surroundings and carrying it out to his truck. He also followed the same procedure in carrying and setting the new water heater into the same tight space. I’m convinced the possibility of damage to the heater and surrounding area would have been much greater had he been forced to use a dolly. Don encountered a few problems but was able to resolve them without consequence. It is now five hours since he finished and we have hot water and no leaks.

08/14/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.