MacGregor Plumbing & Heating
235 Franklin Park
Phone: 231-526-9633
Website: www.MacGregorPlumbing.com



MacGregor Plumbing & Heating - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

5552 star rating
(1116 Reviews)
Google
1787 star rating (359 Reviews)
Facebook
710 star rating (142 Reviews)
Citysearch
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2294 star rating (462 Reviews)
Yelp
122 star rating (25 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Superpages
330 star rating (66 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
134 star rating (27 Reviews)
Happy Call
145 star rating (29 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period MacGregor Plumbing & Heating has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Nic was great He was very knowledgeable and helpful

04/06/21
 
John was absolutely fantastic and took care of my furnace, filters, everything. He was very comforting and made me feel that I have no worries with my system. He is a wonderful representative of your company and I just wanted to let you know!
John W.
03/18/21
 
WE had John and Cameron put in a new hot water heater, outstanding work,on time, clean up and a great price. Would recommend to anyone that wants the job done right.
Cameron O., John W.
03/18/21
 
Trustworthy and professional

03/13/21
 
no comment
John W.
03/12/21
 
A good overall experience

03/11/21
 
no comment
John W.
03/10/21
 
John did a great job. Friendly, on-time and provided clear information.
John W.
03/09/21
 
Just very well run, the team knows how to communicate to troubled consumers in need of heat and to get the job promptly and professionally done at a fair price. Jim was very knowledgeable and professional.
Jim G.
02/23/21
 
MacGregor Plumbing & Heating are super professional and everyone is courteous and friendly. I enjoy talking to the staff and service men. All are very knowledgeable and service is quick.

02/22/21
 
Technician John W. did a fine job of explaining the several issues I was experiencing with my furnace. He serviced the furnace, Aprilaire humidifier, and explained everything thoroughly. Altogether a first rate visit by a top-notch company and technician!

02/20/21
 
I had a water leak in the ice maker line and John Whitehead came out and I no time had the leak fixed. He is such a professional and can quickly diagnose the problem. I’d highly recommend MacGregor Plumbing & Heating for all my plumbing and heating problems. Thanks John for all your help.
John W.
02/20/21
 
Professional service and was made aware of cost saving measures to take for future services. Felt confident in the excellent quality of work.
Nic I.
02/18/21
 
On time and was able to get a resolution to my plumbing issue very quickly. Appreciated the honesty in evaluating future needs.

02/16/21
 
Professional service and was made aware of cost saving measures to take for future services. Felt confident in the excellent quality of work.
Nic I.
02/16/21
 
Continuing the excellent service I received from MacGregor since my first contact last October for complete HVAC/hot water heater replacement in two houses we purchasing in Boyne City: 1. James Jr visited last Sat after we arrived Fri night and had no hot water. 2. Within 15 minutes, James Jr had the pilot relit and waited another 15-30 min to be sure everything was OK. We are completely satisfied with service from MacGregor.
James Jr O.
02/13/21
 
John is a delight to have that the house. Very technically proficient. Solved the problem quickly.

02/12/21
 
Because of a chance cancellation, my appointment for a technician was moved up to an immediate visit. John diagnosed my problem of a clogged condensate hose and had our furnace running correctly in no time. We always rely on MacGregor for our plumbing and heating needs.

02/05/21
 
Our furnace was acting up so I scheduled an appointment with a service technician. John Whitehead arrived and discovered our condensate line was plugged within a short time. He was very professional and knew our furnace inside and out. I will be calling MacGregor back in the fall for a maintenance check and I will be sure to ask for John.
John W.
02/04/21
 
Our furnace was acting up so I scheduled an appointment with a service technician. John Whitehead arrived and discovered our condensate line was plugged within a short time. He was very professional and knew our furnace inside and out. I will be calling MacGregor back in the fall for a maintenance check and I will be sure to ask for John.
John W.
02/04/21
 
Original review still stands as follows:John W. has come to my house a few times to work on my Munchkin boiler, haven't been able to get many to come out to work on it as it is kind of a pain but he has always come out no problem, no hesitation and generally been pleasant to have work on my boiler. Timely and does good work. Highly recommend having John come do any work you need, always been satisfied with his work and can very much tell that he cares about the customer and not just the money.
John W.
02/02/21
 
Thanks to both John and Jamie for their recent visits, making sure that we had heat in this chilly weather
John W.
01/25/21
 
Professional service provided by a courteous and helpful provider.

01/24/21
 
John is simply excellent. Great skills and terrific attitude.
John W.
01/23/21
 
Eric was courteous, efficient, and obviously knew what he was doing. Looked young enough to be in high school, but had the skill, wisdom and demeanor of a seasoned professional. I'd recommend him in a heartbeat.
James O.
01/22/21
 
Swift and competent serive
Nic I., James O.
01/22/21
 
no comment
Cameron O.
01/21/21
 
John, as always, did a great job!
John W.
01/20/21
 
James O, was professional and courteous. I will be using your company in the future for any generator service I require.

01/20/21
 
Our service provider , Cameron , was very knowledgeable , efficient , courteous . We have used MacGregor for years because of your good service and I expect to continue to do so .
Cameron O.
01/18/21
 
Great job!! Fast and efficient. Took time to discuss future needs we will have in remodeling our kitchen soon. Looking forward to their helping us ensure the plumbing and heating are done right (as always)!!!!
John W.
01/18/21
 
The heater went out in my cottage. After a freezing cold night without heat, I called MacGregor Plumbing and Heating and they were there within 30 minutes of my call. John Whitehead was a wonderful technician, completing a very thorough cleaning and repair and replacing a part to get it up and running! Thank you!!
John W.
01/11/21
 
Nic is a great service tech. Always warm and friendly and gives me all the information i could ask for.

01/10/21
 
John W. serviced my oil boiler today. He was very knowledgeable and friendly and explained how the unit worked, what to look for safety wise and what maintenance is required for it. Thank you John and MacGregor for getting my heat back on!
John W.
01/07/21
 
Unfortunately, I can’t provide any feedback on the actual installation since I am stuck in the DC area rather than beautiful Northern Michigan. I will say that it has been a great pleasure working with MacGregor. The other big company Up North came out to provide an estimate but then never gave me the actual estimate and never followed up on my calls. MacGregor has been very responsive and focused on customer service. I have been working with several other providers (ranging from large to small) on projects back in DC and the workmanship and response times have been horrible. Great pleasure to see an exception to what unfortunately has become the rule to bad customer service. Again, I have not seen or experienced the final product, but given the responsiveness I assume that it will be first rate. Much thanks
James Jr O., Matthew H.
12/30/20
 
no comment
John W.
12/29/20
 
This was the second time we have used this company. The first time was a new furnace install. I find the techs very helpful and knowledgeable. Nic is quick to get to work and is very driven to complete the project. I look forward to calling on them if I ever have an issue or new project. They are part of my home town and have been around for a long time.
Nic I.
12/23/20
 
Cameron O. was prompt, friendly, and helpful! We're pleased with the professional service of MacGregor Plumbing & Heating.
Cameron O.
12/22/20
 
Technician was very courteous, personable and professional!

12/19/20
 
Jim was a joy. He and Cameron did a great job. Thank you for having such great techs!
Jim G., Cameron O.
12/18/20
 
Jim just came and did furnace service for me; he does excellent work, and I'm confident that what he's done is what should be done because I trust his judgement.
Jim G.
12/17/20
 
no comment
Noodin C.
12/16/20
 
Excellent service!

12/11/20
 
Noodin was great!
Noodin C.
12/07/20
 
Excellent service from James!
James O.
12/04/20
 
Noodin came from MacGregor with identification, masked, booties on his feet! He went right to work. After he was finished he gave me a synopsis of his work and showed me a small leak in my water softener! I appreciate him taking an extra look at everything!
Noodin C.
12/04/20
 
On time, professional, helpful and friendly. Thank you.
Noodin C.
12/03/20
 
I was expecting my 1 yr furnace inspection in December, only to see MacGregor Service was at my door the 3rd week in November, I was very surprised and very pleased. A year ago, they removed old furnace and installed new one. I am very happy with the cost, the service and the great install and service staff!
James Jr O., John W.
11/23/20
 
The technicians were great!
Noodin C., Matthew H.
11/19/20
 
A power outage surged our geothermal unit during a recent wind storm. I contacted MacGregor’s after hours as we had no heat. James came immediately and was unable to fix the problem that night. He offered some heaters to get us thru the night until he could return the next day. Very courteous. We have used MacGregor’s for years. Always top notch customer service and the Technicians are very prompt and kind.
James O.
11/18/20
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.