MacGregor Plumbing & Heating
235 Franklin Park
Phone: 231-526-9633
Website: www.MacGregorPlumbing.com



MacGregor Plumbing & Heating - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

5275 star rating
(1060 Reviews)
Google
1618 star rating (325 Reviews)
Facebook
660 star rating (132 Reviews)
Citysearch
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2216 star rating (446 Reviews)
Yelp
122 star rating (25 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Superpages
330 star rating (66 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
134 star rating (27 Reviews)
Happy Call
145 star rating (29 Reviews)
Angies List
20 star rating (4 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period MacGregor Plumbing & Heating has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Quick response to problem, new system installed next day
Noodin C., James Jr O., Dan W.
10/27/20
 
James did an excellent job!

10/27/20
 
no comment
James O.
10/25/20
 
James Jr and Noodin worked carefully and skillfully to deliver good craftsmanship. They were very patient, answered all our questions, and provided options as appropriate. We are very satisfied with their work.
James Jr O., Noodin C.
10/23/20
 
Nick is great.

10/19/20
 
Nic came out and did a wonderful job. I was very happy with him.
Nic I.
10/16/20
 
Plumbing work by wonderful technician.
Nic I.
10/16/20
 
James did a fine job. He communicated well, arrived on time, gave us professional advice, and apparently performed the maintenance/repair work well. Glad to have him!
James O.
10/11/20
 
Always do a great job!

10/10/20
 
Nic and Cameron were fabulous. They went way beyond the call of duty, especially Nic. He appreciated Nic being persistent and getting his back flow compliant.
Nic I., Cameron O.
10/09/20
 
Always does a great job! Informative and instructive to keep and maintain opern drains. Great job!
Debbie H., Nic I.
10/09/20
 
Jim was amazing. He was very nice and did a great job installing my disposal. I would recommend you to everyone!
Jim G.
10/08/20
 
Highly recommend. Great service, great work.

10/02/20
 
Junior and Noodin from with MacGregor did an excellent job. We had MacGregory install a new A/C system last year. Very happy with results of these two big projects. Highly recommend.
Noodin C., James Jr O.
10/01/20
 
Nic is one class act to have in the field. I appreciated him thinking ahead and that saved the day.
Nic I.
09/30/20
 
Thank you everyone for the hard work. Especially Mike and the boys (Jr & Noodin). We really appreciate everything!
Mike W., James Jr O., Noodin C.
09/29/20
 
Debbie always is very welcoming and friendly when I call. I (almost) want to make up a plumbing problem, just to hear her friendly voice. She is very efficient and helpful as well.

09/29/20
 
Nic was outstanding! He was prompt, very pleasant and went out of his way to ensure our new kitchen faucet worked perfectly. He cleaned up really well afterward and even went and checked on the status of some previous work he had done to make sure it was all still ok, which it was. Thank you Nic!
Nic I.
09/28/20
 
Nic explained everything completely. He and Cameron were fast and did a great job fixing two plumbing issues in basement. Communications with the scheduler were great, and we appreciated the ability to pay immediately with credit card.

09/25/20
 
I would like to thank Mike and his very professional associates, Junior and Noodin for there excellent work installing my new furnace, humidifier, and air conditioner. Everyone was courteous and they did excellent work in a timely fashion. They even worked on the air conditioner in the rain. Junior helped train me on the new thermostat and made it easy to connect the device to my iPhone. Both of them did a nice job cleaning up after they were finished. It was a pleasure to have them in our home. We would recommend them to anyone, including our family members. Prior to the recent work, we really enjoyed working with Nick who installed our new water softener. He was very helpful and did excellent work! We will be clients of MacGregor for life!
Mike W., Nic I., James Jr O., Noodin C.
09/24/20
 
Always does a great job!
Jim G.
09/18/20
 
Outstanding, friendly, expert service!

09/11/20
 
What would we have done without MacGregor’s and especially James! He’s what we all wish every service tech could be. A+++++ Barb M.
James O., Cameron O.
09/10/20
 
James was great, all your people have been, I am very happy to use your company.
James O.
09/08/20
 
James found and repaired a stove gas leak. He was friendly, fast, polite and covid-19 friendly.
James Jr O.
09/08/20
 
I was very pleased with Jr. and Noodin on Friday, they both were very polite and courteous and did a wonderful job. I was glad they took care of two requests in one visit and I have scheduled another call with MacGregor.
James Jr O., Noodin C.
09/04/20
 
Thorough and friendly! John is great!
John W.
09/04/20
 
James was very efficient and helpful.

09/04/20
 
MacGregor recently installed both a new air conditioner and new water heater in my home. They were very skilled, knowledgeable and personable. They answered my large volume of questions and provided clear and understandable answers. They showed up on-time and treated my home as if they were working on their own home-- i.e. they cleaned up, were careful moving things around, always wore a mask, put on shoe covers whenever they came into the house, etc. Their prices were slightly lower than their competitors, but their service quality was superb. I would definitely use them again in the future!!!
James O.
09/03/20
 
Excellent

08/26/20
 
Thank you for excellent service. Nic is the best! When Home Depot delivery guys couldn't take the time to find proper connections to install our new dishwasher and said we'd have to cut an access hole in our finished basement ceiling, Nic came to the rescue! He removed the old and installed the new without disturbing the ceiling. He even took away the old dishwasher! We love the excellent service and "can-do" attitude! Thanks MacGregor.

08/26/20
 
Reliable, on-time, competent service,especially John from New Jersey
John W.
08/25/20
 
James was out to service the AC. He did a fantastic job . He serviced the unit , cleaned the out side unit and gave me advice on flushing the hot water heater. He also looked at a toilet seat that was loose and he was going to talk to someone and get back to me. 10 out of 10 in my book!
James O.
08/24/20
 
James O. installed our natural gas line for our new furnance and did an amazing job. He was very professional and gave great advice. If I could, I would ask for him everytime.
James Jr O.
08/17/20
 
Nic replaced our faucet in record time! He was very professional, friendly and courteous.
Nic I.
08/14/20
 
“He went above and beyond and was very friendly”
John W.
08/13/20
 
James is a “KEEPER”. !!!!!
James O.
08/12/20
 
Very professional and helpful. Fixed the one item that needed immediate repair and we planned the other ones.
Nic I.
08/12/20
 
Saturday, bad ignitor on hot water heater, no hot water. Difficult to operate a restaurant without especially in these times. Dan got us up and running even though he had to run to Harbor Springs to get the part. Thank you for the quick response and professional fix! Cheers!
Dan W.
08/08/20
 
JAMES WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL, COURTEOUS, AND DID A GREAT JOB. ALL AROUND GREAT TECH. WILL REQUEST HIM EVERY TIME.
James O.
08/05/20
 
This past weekend (8/1/20) our A/C went out and we had not previously had a contract with MacGregor for service. Despite that, and that we were calling upon arrival up north at 6 pm on a Saturday, Debi did an exceptional job working with me and got John out there to our condo to diagnose the problem We were desperate, and Debi and John did out standing work. We couldn't even point them at our proper A/C unit at the condo building. Deb was committed to doing everything she could to help us. Our condo was 83 degrees when we arrived, we had 5 adults and 2 children under the age of 3 staying there that night and the next two weeks. Temp out side was 85 degrees. It was an emergency of maximum proportion. Debi worked to get John the technician there in 20 minutes and John, despite no help from us, figured out the problem and wouldn't give up till he had it running 100%. Your team is exceptional and not the typical - don't care, its the weekend, this isn't my problem, kind of team. Congrats on building and keeping exceptional employees that put customer's care first. Thanks guys - you're the best!!!!
Debbie H., John W.
08/01/20
 
John W always provides competent, friendly service! I feel confident in his abilities to "fix" the problem or do routine maintenance with expertise and knowledge. He pays attention to the small details as well as the large ones!
John W.
08/01/20
 
Very satisfied with John’s work and he was instructing a new employee in a courteous manor.

07/31/20
 
James was absolutely wonderful, I give him an A+++ rating, he projects exactly the kind of image your great Company is known for. I feel so good when he comes to my house and I’m thrilled to have him here. He’s kind, polite, so enjoyable, just superb. And by superb, I mean excellent!
James O.
07/28/20
 
Nic did a great job! Very knowledgeable, courteous and friendly!
Nic I.
07/26/20
 
Great job by Nic diagnosing the problem. Very thorough and professional.
Nic I.
07/26/20
 
Very good service

07/23/20
 
Nic was very professional and courteous. He's also a great problem solver and also took the time to explain everything and answer all of my questions.

07/22/20
 
On Monday we came into the office here at MGB and you could tell the AC unit wasn't working and we decided to see if it needed thawing. As we suffered Monday, we started Tuesday morning the same, and then I called MacGregor Plumbing and Heating. Within 2 hours a technician was on site and the problem fixed, which otherwise would've never gotten better. Just wanted to let you know how thankful our staff was for the quick service!
Debbie H.
07/17/20
 
Nic is the greatest……his work ethic and customer service skills are impeccable. Would recommend him highly to anyone who would ask.
Nic I.
07/10/20
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.