MacGregor Plumbing & Heating
235 Franklin Park
Phone: 231-526-9633
Website: www.MacGregorPlumbing.com



MacGregor Plumbing & Heating - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

4327 star rating
(869 Reviews)
Google
914 star rating (183 Reviews)
Facebook
610 star rating (122 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2032 star rating (409 Reviews)
Yelp
122 star rating (25 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Superpages
330 star rating (66 Reviews)
Citysearch
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
134 star rating (27 Reviews)
Happy Call
145 star rating (29 Reviews)
Angies List
20 star rating (4 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period MacGregor Plumbing & Heating has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


John is a service technician who has integrity, is prompt, and is very knowledgeable. He definitely is gifted for his vocation.
John W.
08/20/19
 
John did an excellent job for us.
John W.
08/19/19
 
Always friendly. Helped us reset thermostat.

08/17/19
 
MacGregor Plumbing has always given us top notch service and John W was the best!

08/15/19
 
I would like to express my total satisfaction with the services performed by Dave. He arrived on time, methodically went through my systems, explained everything to me and generally provided excellent service. There were a couple of potential problems, and Dave promptly provided a quote for the additional services.
David B.
08/14/19
 
He arrived on time. He was courteous and personable. I was impressed with his ability to easily manhandle the heavy old water heater by giving it a bear hug, picking it up from a tight space without damaging the surroundings and carrying it out to his truck. He also followed the same procedure in carrying and setting the new water heater into the same tight space. I’m convinced the possibility of damage to the heater and surrounding area would have been much greater had he been forced to use a dolly. Don encountered a few problems but was able to resolve them without consequence. It is now five hours since he finished and we have hot water and no leaks.

08/14/19
 
Ask for John W.......he's the BEST. John shows up on time, is super efficient, pleasant and polite. I plan to ask for him by name from now on.
John W.
08/14/19
 
Nic was my technician and he did his very best to solve my problem although it did not end up working. I appreciate how my situation was handled not only by Nic, but also the billing department for giving me a fair price. Thanks MacGregors!
Nic I.
08/13/19
 
He arrived on time. He was courteous and personable. I was impressed with his ability to easily manhandle the heavy old water heater by giving it a bear hug, picking it up from a tight space without damaging the surroundings and carrying it out to his truck. He also followed the same procedure in carrying and setting the new water heater into the same tight space. I'm convinced the possibility of damage to the heater and surrounding area would have been much greater had he been forced to use a dolly. Don encountered a few problems but was able to resolve them without consequence. It is now five hours since he finished and we have hot water and no leaks. We look forward to his return to install a fixture he said needed to be added. We have used MacGregor for several plumbing repairs and additions and have been very satisfied with each job.
Don D.
08/13/19
 
Don did a great job diagnosing our problem, ordering us a replacement fixture, and installing it. Super nice and courteous too. Highly recommend him!

08/13/19
 
Don D. was professional & courteous. He went above and beyond to hook up a new garbage disposal and sink.. He also corrected an unknown issue that saved future disaster. Give him a raise!

08/09/19
 
No Comment
David B.
08/09/19
 
Don D. did a great job. Quick, clean work.

08/08/19
 
Our hot water heater went belly up on a recent Saturday morning. Thank goodness we’re on MacGregor’s service plan because John showed up as promised ready to repair the problem. He quickly diagnosed the issue and had the parts on his truck. We had complete confidence from the word go because John clearly knew what he was doing, never even mentioned replacing the unit (it’s old, he could have), and it was back in service in no time. Friendly, positive, he showed up on a weekend prepared and got the repair done asap. What else can I say? 5 star service with a smile!
John W.
08/07/19
 
James was very prompt, thorough, courteous, and did a great job finding and fixing our air conditioner problem! 5 stars!
James O.
08/07/19
 
Thank you for sending James to service my AC. He was fabulous.
James O.
08/06/19
 
David and Dan were very professional and nice. Very pleased with the service.
David B., Dan W.
08/05/19
 
David went above and beyond to figure out why our furnace was not working properly. He fixed the problem and shared the news apologetically. He didn’t give up when he couldn’t figure it out, he kept at it until our issue was resolved.

07/27/19
 
John was very efficient and courteous.

07/26/19
 
Thank you for your response to my phone call and your more than prompt service. James was outstanding and we couldn't be more pleased with our dealings with you. Without your prompt service 11 members and guests of our family would have been very uncomfortable. Thank you Thank you Thank you!
James O.
07/24/19
 
John was wonderful and to give him a thumbs up! He made sure 2 senior citizens were safe in there home.
John W.
07/22/19
 
John initially came out to service the air conditioning system, but arrived while we were dealing with a washing machine water emergency and the aftermath of the damage. He not only worked around the extra equipment and clean-up process while attending to the air conditioning, but lent a hand with some lifting and helped to make a stressful situation much calmer. His professionalism was greatly appreciated. Thank you John!

07/19/19
 
James was very prompt, thorough, courteous, and did a great job finding and fixing our air conditioner problem! 5 stars!
James O.
07/16/19
 
no comment
John W.
07/12/19
 
On time, professional and friendly. Thank you.
David B.
07/10/19
 
James is a consummate professional!
James O.
07/08/19
 
We were most impressed with the neatness of the installation and how quickly they completed what was a lot of work.

07/06/19
 
John W. fixed my AC On Friday, July 5 th. He was prompt and had it fixed in no time. I would highly recommend him
John W.
07/05/19
 
Don and Ron installed a new kitchen faucet, garbage disposal, and hooked up a new fridge water line. They did outstanding work, and we are very appreciative - left everything very clean. We have used MacGregor for all our plumbing needs - highly recommend.
Don D., Ron R.
07/04/19
 
Nic Irwin was very professional and efficient. He quickly and accurately diagnosed the issue with our water heater, offering an improved location and replacing it in a timely manner. We appreciate the attention to detail and the professionalism. Thank you Nic and MacGregor!
Nic I.
07/04/19
 
Thanks for wearing booties in the house!

07/03/19
 
Fit me in to their busy schedule, fixed the problem and double checked things, explained the problems and made suggestions for keeping our central A/C running well. Very please. thanks...
David B.
07/03/19
 
Don D. Was great. She was very polite how much you care about and cleaned up completely. He took his booties on and off as he came and went. MacGregor did an excellent job of taking care of us during a very busy week.
Don D.
07/02/19
 
James was awesome! He was friendly, polite and explained everything. I couldn't have asked for a better technician.
James O.
06/29/19
 
John W. was at our condo on Friday afternoon and did a great, professional job in starting the A/C and taking care of the humidifier pad and gap in the furnace cover. He took the time to show me what he did and cleaned up a couple other items from the furnace installation. It is greatly appreciated - thank you.
John W.
06/28/19
 
Appreciate James O.'s excellent service; very attentive and professional. Thank you.
James O.
06/27/19
 
As I’ve indicated in my full review posted on reviewbuzz yesterday, GREAT work by James and all of the people I interact with at MacGregir Plumbing & Heating. Many thanks!

06/26/19
 
John was friendly and efficient. He made two good suggestions that were good ones that I can’t believe we hadn’t already thought of!

06/26/19
 
Jeremy and Don D. provided excellent service. They were clean and thorough in all of the tasks performed. Their can do attitude made our experience even better.
Don D., Jeremy M.
06/25/19
 
Very reliable

06/25/19
 
John did a great job today, helping us to make sure we always have heat and hot water! He is courteous, friendly, responsive, efficient and tidy (always taking away old parts and wearing booties when he comes in the house.) I'm so glad that we have someone that we can call with our heating and plumbing needs!

06/21/19
 
John Whitehead, service technician just completed the annual inspection of our heating system. John is very personable and professional. He completed the inspection, replaced a capacitor, inspected our water heater as well as an overall review of our crawlspace. John did a great job and I highly recommend him for a job well done.
John W.
06/20/19
 
John was a great guy. I give him a “A1-OK” in my book!
John W.
06/18/19
 
James O. was the tech that provided the service on my hot water heaters; he evaluated the problem and resolved the issue professionally and competently. Thank you. John
James O.
06/17/19
 
Over the weekend I had a sump pump issue. John W. came faster than I was expecting. I appreciated his taking his time with the situation, and me. He was very knowledgeable, and was a technician who had integrity, and honesty in dealing with my situation. He is one of the best technicians we have had come to the house to help take care of whatever issue we have had to deal with over the years. First rate guy, and tech!
John W.
06/17/19
 
After a weekend emergency, they were able to fit me into a totally booked Monday. Appreciate the effort they take to provide exceptional customer service and the service technician, Nic, was first rate!
Nic I.
06/17/19
 
John did a great job and I appreciate the work he did- he even wore little booties over his shoes.
John W.
06/15/19
 
Debbie is very nice and James was great.
James O.
06/14/19
 
John was pleasant, business like and work blue shoe covers
John W.
06/12/19
 
Our tech did an excellent job in all regards. He is the same one who diagnosed our malfunctioning furnace last December and did some repair work on our A/C last summer. Not to be redundant but he was great and we are very appreciative. Have a great summer! Bob S
David B.
06/06/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.