MacGregor Plumbing & Heating
235 Franklin Park
Phone: 231-526-9633
Website: www.MacGregorPlumbing.com



MacGregor Plumbing & Heating - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

5417 star rating
(1089 Reviews)
Facebook
680 star rating (136 Reviews)
Google
1727 star rating (347 Reviews)
Citysearch
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2249 star rating (453 Reviews)
Yelp
122 star rating (25 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Superpages
330 star rating (66 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
134 star rating (27 Reviews)
Happy Call
145 star rating (29 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period MacGregor Plumbing & Heating has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Swift and competent serive
Nic I., James O.
01/22/21
 
no comment
Cameron O.
01/21/21
 
James O, was professional and courteous. I will be using your company in the future for any generator service I require.

01/20/21
 
Great job!! Fast and efficient. Took time to discuss future needs we will have in remodeling our kitchen soon. Looking forward to their helping us ensure the plumbing and heating are done right (as always)!!!!
John W.
01/18/21
 
The heater went out in my cottage. After a freezing cold night without heat, I called MacGregor Plumbing and Heating and they were there within 30 minutes of my call. John Whitehead was a wonderful technician, completing a very thorough cleaning and repair and replacing a part to get it up and running! Thank you!!
John W.
01/11/21
 
Nic is a great service tech. Always warm and friendly and gives me all the information i could ask for.

01/10/21
 
John W. serviced my oil boiler today. He was very knowledgeable and friendly and explained how the unit worked, what to look for safety wise and what maintenance is required for it. Thank you John and MacGregor for getting my heat back on!
John W.
01/07/21
 
Unfortunately, I can’t provide any feedback on the actual installation since I am stuck in the DC area rather than beautiful Northern Michigan. I will say that it has been a great pleasure working with MacGregor. The other big company Up North came out to provide an estimate but then never gave me the actual estimate and never followed up on my calls. MacGregor has been very responsive and focused on customer service. I have been working with several other providers (ranging from large to small) on projects back in DC and the workmanship and response times have been horrible. Great pleasure to see an exception to what unfortunately has become the rule to bad customer service. Again, I have not seen or experienced the final product, but given the responsiveness I assume that it will be first rate. Much thanks
James Jr O., Matthew H.
12/30/20
 
no comment
John W.
12/29/20
 
This was the second time we have used this company. The first time was a new furnace install. I find the techs very helpful and knowledgeable. Nic is quick to get to work and is very driven to complete the project. I look forward to calling on them if I ever have an issue or new project. They are part of my home town and have been around for a long time.
Nic I.
12/23/20
 
Cameron O. was prompt, friendly, and helpful! We're pleased with the professional service of MacGregor Plumbing & Heating.
Cameron O.
12/22/20
 
Technician was very courteous, personable and professional!

12/19/20
 
Jim was a joy. He and Cameron did a great job. Thank you for having such great techs!
Jim G., Cameron O.
12/18/20
 
Jim just came and did furnace service for me; he does excellent work, and I'm confident that what he's done is what should be done because I trust his judgement.
Jim G.
12/17/20
 
no comment
Noodin C.
12/16/20
 
Excellent service!

12/11/20
 
Noodin was great!
Noodin C.
12/07/20
 
Excellent service from James!
James O.
12/04/20
 
Noodin came from MacGregor with identification, masked, booties on his feet! He went right to work. After he was finished he gave me a synopsis of his work and showed me a small leak in my water softener! I appreciate him taking an extra look at everything!
Noodin C.
12/04/20
 
On time, professional, helpful and friendly. Thank you.
Noodin C.
12/03/20
 
I was expecting my 1 yr furnace inspection in December, only to see MacGregor Service was at my door the 3rd week in November, I was very surprised and very pleased. A year ago, they removed old furnace and installed new one. I am very happy with the cost, the service and the great install and service staff!
James Jr O., John W.
11/23/20
 
The technicians were great!
Noodin C., Matthew H.
11/19/20
 
A power outage surged our geothermal unit during a recent wind storm. I contacted MacGregor’s after hours as we had no heat. James came immediately and was unable to fix the problem that night. He offered some heaters to get us thru the night until he could return the next day. Very courteous. We have used MacGregor’s for years. Always top notch customer service and the Technicians are very prompt and kind.
James O.
11/18/20
 
We’ve had MacGregor perform our heating & cooling service for 3 years. They have always been very professional, honest & fair. We finally had to replace our furnace. The service technician James O Jr also was very professional, knowledgeable, & courteous. When finished he thoroughly cleaned up & explained our new system (furnace, humidifier, & thermostat) to us. So far, it is working efficiently, now heating our home more evenly. Again, very happy with their work!
James Jr O.
11/16/20
 
I just wanted to let you know how much I appreciated your reliable service. Junior was efficient, polite and very gracious. Mike was very pleasant.
Mike W., James Jr O.
11/11/20
 
Service is Great!
James O.
11/06/20
 
We always request James. He’s very pleasant and also very good at his job.

11/05/20
 
Cameron was our tech and he was absolutely excellent.
Cameron O.
11/04/20
 
Great job...

11/03/20
 
I'm glad to know that we have a local service provider that has a great crew of people who know how to provide excellent customer service. There are a few local companies I have tried to deal with lately that never return calls or emails and who don't stand behind their work but this is not a worry with you! I don't feel comfortable with many service providers now a days but im very happy to have a new reliable company to work with. I had a furnace installed yesterday. I was very impressed. The crew worked hard and well with each other all day! Dan is one of the best guys to work with and I look forward to having my bathroom install done soon with your company! We will be a customer for a long time i suspect and highly recommend your crew!
Noodin C.
11/03/20
 
It was a pleasure to meet Cameron. He was such a wonderful young man, very personable, did a wonderful job.
Cameron O.
11/02/20
 
Cameron was very pleasant. He answered the few questions that I posed. He wore "slip ons" over his shoes and a face mask. We greatly appreciated Cameron's work to prepare us for the winter

10/31/20
 
I thought Jim was super awesome, I'm super appreciative of your company and you just blow me away.
Jim G.
10/28/20
 
Quick response to problem, new system installed next day
Noodin C., James Jr O., Dan W.
10/27/20
 
James did an excellent job!

10/27/20
 
no comment
James O.
10/25/20
 
James Jr and Noodin worked carefully and skillfully to deliver good craftsmanship. They were very patient, answered all our questions, and provided options as appropriate. We are very satisfied with their work.
James Jr O., Noodin C.
10/23/20
 
Nick is great.

10/19/20
 
Nic came out and did a wonderful job. I was very happy with him.
Nic I.
10/16/20
 
Plumbing work by wonderful technician.
Nic I.
10/16/20
 
James did a fine job. He communicated well, arrived on time, gave us professional advice, and apparently performed the maintenance/repair work well. Glad to have him!
James O.
10/11/20
 
Always do a great job!

10/10/20
 
Nic and Cameron were fabulous. They went way beyond the call of duty, especially Nic. He appreciated Nic being persistent and getting his back flow compliant.
Nic I., Cameron O.
10/09/20
 
Always does a great job! Informative and instructive to keep and maintain opern drains. Great job!
Debbie H., Nic I.
10/09/20
 
Jim was amazing. He was very nice and did a great job installing my disposal. I would recommend you to everyone!
Jim G.
10/08/20
 
Highly recommend. Great service, great work.

10/02/20
 
Junior and Noodin from with MacGregor did an excellent job. We had MacGregory install a new A/C system last year. Very happy with results of these two big projects. Highly recommend.
Noodin C., James Jr O.
10/01/20
 
Nic is one class act to have in the field. I appreciated him thinking ahead and that saved the day.
Nic I.
09/30/20
 
Thank you everyone for the hard work. Especially Mike and the boys (Jr & Noodin). We really appreciate everything!
Mike W., James Jr O., Noodin C.
09/29/20
 
Debbie always is very welcoming and friendly when I call. I (almost) want to make up a plumbing problem, just to hear her friendly voice. She is very efficient and helpful as well.

09/29/20
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.