MacGregor Plumbing & Heating
235 Franklin Park
Phone: 231-526-9633
Website: www.MacGregorPlumbing.com



MacGregor Plumbing & Heating - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

4661 star rating
(936 Reviews)
Google
1178 star rating (236 Reviews)
Facebook
630 star rating (126 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2082 star rating (419 Reviews)
Yelp
122 star rating (25 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Superpages
330 star rating (66 Reviews)
Citysearch
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
134 star rating (27 Reviews)
Happy Call
145 star rating (29 Reviews)
Angies List
20 star rating (4 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period MacGregor Plumbing & Heating has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Dan is terrific and we are very pleased with the service. Nancy C
Dan W.
12/03/19
 
I’ve used Macgregor’s forever because they’ve always done a great job. From the tech coming to tune up my furnace, or the ladies in the office / on the phone, it’s a great experience start to finish
Nic I.
11/25/19
 
Dan W was excellent. He arrived on time and was very thorough and made sure the repair and service was done correctly. He followed up with a phone call to explain what was done so I totally understood. The problem was repaired. Well done Dan W. I Highly recommend MacGregor Plumbing & Heating and Dan W. A
Dan W.
11/25/19
 
James arrived quickly, was thorough, professional and did a wonderful job with the repair. He was friendly and gave me several helpful tips.
James O.
11/23/19
 
Just wanted to let you know how satisfied I was with the service by John who did the installation of the water heater and follow up by James on the resultant ancient pipes' low pressure problem. We scored three out the four faucets affected, the main one getting the shower back at full pressure, and he's going to look into getting a plumber in to try to fix the fourth. Good reliable service as always. David Charlevoix
James O., John W.
11/21/19
 
Rated highly for: Quality, Value, Responsiveness, Punctuality David Buren was very professional and thorough in covering my options for a new thermostat installation and going over the operation once installed. I was also happy to sign up for the Service Partner Plan after having a furnace going out on Christmas Eve in our former Buffalo home. So happy I called MacGregor!
David B.
11/21/19
 
fast service response and efficient work.
David B.
11/20/19
 
John is the best! We have an old oil boiler that he has inspected, cleaned, and repaired for us. He is an expert on oil boilers and we feel much more at ease now that our heating is in his capable hands. He also helps us to make the best and most cost effective decisions. He lets us contact him directly, responds quickly when we have issues, and came in to work on our boiler on a weekend even though he wasn’t on call. We look forward to working with him for as long as we live here!
John W.
11/20/19
 
Junior and Noodin did a great job!
James Jr O., Noodin C.
11/19/19
 
My husband and I LOVE MacGregor! We have used them now at 3 of our homes in northern Michigan for all things plumbing and heating. All of their technicians are top notch and extremely professional!
Don D.
11/19/19
 
James did a really great job, he is a great tech ….thanks for getting out here yesterday
James O.
11/10/19
 
Don was honest with his evaluation of the problem. He let us know that the job was going to need more time and arranged for a time to come back that same week. He was professional and considerate.
Don D.
11/09/19
 
David was great! Friendly, knowledgeable and thorough. Great to work with.
David B.
11/08/19
 
Dan’s service here and his respectful attitude was outstanding. Thank you.
Dan W.
11/07/19
 
Nic from MacGregors came to our home to work on a drain issue. He was pleasant, used booties and rugs so as not to damage or dirty our home. He was knowledgeable, explained his work as he went and gave us many suggestions to prevent future trouble. He had everything running great before he left. Highly recommend Nic and MacGregor.
Nic I.
11/06/19
 
We would like to have James do all of our service calls. He's great.
James O.
10/29/19
 
John Whitehead from MacGregor Plumbing is a true professional. Not only did he do a thorough job of seeking out and testing our entire boiler heating system and plumbing but he explained what he was doing and why throughout several steps of the process. He came out a few days earlier on an emergency basis to assess what was going on and said he would do everything he could to arrange for a timely return before we had to travel away from our house in Boyne City, MI. He seemed one or two steps ahead of me on what I needed to understand and some extra precautions I wanted. You could easily tell he had many years of experience in HVAC, plumbing and these specialty boiler heating systems. John was courteous, knowledgable and clearly took some extra time ensuring we were comfortable in understanding how to operate our complex system. He took care to check beyond the normal checks and spotted a couple of problem areas that needed correction. One of those was a leak in some pvc pipe that was deep in our crawl space. I would highly recommend MacGregor Plumbing due to John W. and he represented the company well. He even offered to call him anytime with questions or clarification. We need more people around like John W. who actually cares about what he is doing, makes sure to do it 'right' and demonstrates pride in what he does. Thanks John, for a job well done. We sincerely appreciate it!!!
John W.
10/29/19
 
John did a great job. He explained what he was doing and if he was unable to give a prompt reply, he assured us that he would look into the situation. Thanks again to John and thanks again to MacGregor for the exceptional service.

10/25/19
 
5 Stars! Excellent service, skills, and speed on their part helped us out of an uncomfortable situation. The office and the technicians were very professional, helpful, friendly, and competent...we're very happy with our MacGregor experience.
James O., James Jr O., Noodin C., Dan W., Nikki P.
10/23/19
 
Another job well done, thanks for your help
David B.
10/21/19
 
John was wonderful. He explained all that needed explanation and his attitude was excellent. Much thanks to John....

10/19/19
 
Technicians were totally awesome! Their great service just blew me away!
Nic I., Don D.
10/15/19
 
Great technician John W. Efficient and hardworking. Very pleasant and helpful. Suggestions for warranty service and future plumbing needs were helpful. A very positive service experience for my mother 98 years old. He took care of everything and reassured her everything was in good working order in her home for the winter.

10/14/19
 
JAMES WAS EXCELLENT AND DOES GREAT WORK.
James O.
10/09/19
 
Don was super informative. I am really grateful MacGregor sent Don. He did great job.
Don D.
10/08/19
 
Don was wonderful and did a great job. Great experience.
Don D.
10/08/19
 
John W Did a great job of inspecting my very complex boiler/heating system and we discussed future work that was needed. John is very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. I plan to have him back for additional necessary maintenance. He was very patient and thorough in explaining some of the complexity of my heating system I might also add that Debbie was very pleasant to work with when scheduling my inspection

10/08/19
 
MacGregor technician, John W, arrived on time with a great smile on his face! He explained what he was going to do and answered all my questions. That was very much appreciated! He also talked with me about the age of the hot water heater and the replacement of it including costs. Feel sure he saved me a huge problem if our “too old” heater leaked during the winter when no one here. Very grateful for his attention to detail. Thanks John and MacGregor!!!
John W.
10/04/19
 
John W., Don D. and Dan W. were all involved in replacing our water heater. They were knowledgeable, professional and entertaining. As Don/Dan's truck displays the company logo, and is rather rusty, I recommend a newer, more professional looking vehicle for them.
Don D., Dan W., John W.
10/03/19
 
Very personable and checked over everything. I feel comfortable with his service and knowledge. Thank you.
James O.
10/02/19
 
I think your sales person was efficient and we appreciate his arriving quickly. Your installers were excellent, could not have been nicer, and I think (without my having experience in this kind of installation) very professional and exact. They also communicated well. We greatly appreciate the speed with which the installation was started. I cannot remember the names of your installers, but please give them our bet regards.
Harry P., James Jr O., Noodin C.
10/01/19
 
David is very friendly and exceedingly pleasant. He has returned my call the last two times I have had questions about my Knight boiler. I am very impressed with his knowledge and his service on my Knight boiler. Thanks
David B.
10/01/19
 
I just wanted to leave a review to thank Don from MacGregors. I was in the hardware store trying to figure out what I needed for my drainage under my kitchen sink. My husband was gone for work and I was absolutely clueless. I just happened to see Don and his Macgregor shirt in the store and hoped he would help. He was very friendly, he showed me what I needed and how to put it together. I know I wasn't a customer but I wanted to leave a review for his kindness and willingness to help. Thank you again!
Don D.
09/30/19
 
Friendly and informative Technician, feel comfortable with the diagnosis!

09/30/19
 
Nic did a great job! Explained everything and was very thorough.
Nic I.
09/27/19
 
David did an excellent job; explained everything well.
David B.
09/27/19
 
John was knowledgeable and really nice. He is a great addition to your MacGregor family.
John W.
09/26/19
 
Excellent service! Very professional!

09/25/19
 
Nic really did a great job for us!
Nic I.
09/24/19
 
Nic was great! He performed the required service in a timely manner. He was both helpful and friendly.

09/24/19
 
Great job! James Omey was very helpful and kind!
James Jr O.
09/24/19
 
We had good service today from David B. Knowledgeable, thorough, and courteous.
David B.
09/23/19
 
Nic from MacGregor Plumbing & Heating was outstanding! He was very professional, courteous, and helpful. Explanation of the total service was explained well, service was performed efficiently, and he has a great personality.
Nic I.
09/21/19
 
Your guys were so efficient and professional, they were very attentive to detail and cleaned up thoroughly before leaving. They showed up on time and explained the equipment to me, I even learned a few things. I really appreciate MacGregors, I will definitely be telling everyone about how great of experience I had.
James Jr O., Noodin C.
09/19/19
 
Very good
James O.
09/16/19
 
Very good
James O.
09/16/19
 
Very good
James O.
09/16/19
 
Thank you Don D. for the clean and efficient work. He was a pleasure to talk to as well.

09/14/19
 
MacGregor Plumbing has exceptional customer service. Both James and Dan were super friendly and provided great service explaining what that were repairing and why. I would definitely recommend using Macgregor.
James O., Dan W.
09/14/19
 
Don was very professional and efficient. He quickly and accurately diagnosed the issue with our water heater, and had it fixed within minutes. We appreciate the attention to detail and the professionalism. Thank you Don and MacGregor!
Don D.
09/12/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.