MacGregor Plumbing & Heating
235 Franklin Park
Phone: 231-526-9633
Website: www.MacGregorPlumbing.com



MacGregor Plumbing & Heating - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

4895 star rating
(983 Reviews)
Citysearch
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Google
1332 star rating (267 Reviews)
Facebook
650 star rating (130 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2132 star rating (429 Reviews)
Yelp
122 star rating (25 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Superpages
330 star rating (66 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
134 star rating (27 Reviews)
Happy Call
145 star rating (29 Reviews)
Angies List
20 star rating (4 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period MacGregor Plumbing & Heating has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I wanted to let you know that tech was professional, knowledgeable, and helpful as ever. He was even kind enough to give her a new mask since her’s was starting to get worn. She appreciated it greatly and hopes he doesn’t get in trouble for doing that.
John W.
05/28/20
 
Nic is a wonderful individual. A pleasure to be around and cares about his work. He enjoys what he is doing and appreciates his employers too. He commented on how well the staff was taken care of by the owners of Macgregor’s.

05/22/20
 
We had a good experience with MacGregor. Everyone we worked with was friendly and knowledgeable.
Noodin C., Debbie H., James Jr O.
05/20/20
 
John Whitehead was really awesome! He spent considerable time provides great guidance on has to be done, what could be done and providing a longer term plan -- which I really appreciated. He was on time, was very conscientious about drop clothes and was all around really good. Highly recommend !!
John W.
05/20/20
 
John has combined 30 plus years of experience with a passion for customer satisfaction. He absolutely enjoys what he does and is fast, through and an expert after years of demanding excellence. Over the years I have had many contractors and technition work at my home over my lifetime, trust me I'm retired now, but none as competent as John.
John W.
05/15/20
 
From estimate to install they did an amazing job!
James Jr O.
05/14/20
 
Super quick and friendly service.

05/08/20
 
Super fast and friendly service. John W is top notch!
John W.
05/08/20
 
Jim was the on call technician for the after hours shift. I discovered at 11 p.m. that I had a quarter of my basement filled with water. He came to the house, diagnosed the issue (sump pump not working), went back to the shop for a new pump, came back to install it and got it running. Finished up at 1:15 a.m. soaken wet but with the problem fixed! Yes, yes, yes I couldn't be happier with Jim!

05/06/20
 
I want to thank all 3 MacGregor furnace professionals who came multiple times to address and eventually solve my furnace problem. It was so reassuring to know you were on top of it. All three gentlemen were professional, friendly and persistent in getting to the bottom of the issue. I especially appreciate their help during this unprecedented time in which everyone continued to do their job the best they can with the implications of the COVID 19 pandemic. Thank you again,
Nic I., James O., John W.
05/01/20
 
Very efficient and professional. Really appreciate your help! Thanks!
Nic I.
04/29/20
 
Quick, friendly, helpful and efficient!

04/27/20
 
Nic was outstanding and very knowledgeable and explained what was wrong and what he did to fix the situation.

04/13/20
 
James and Nic were out yesterday and both were excellent!
Nic I., James O.
03/24/20
 
Nic came out to evaluate my problem and he was able to determine the problem was not from a toilet in a bathroom that backed up to the furnace room but from the hot water heater in the furnace room. He went above & beyond by fixing his schedule so that the hot water heater could be put in the following day not two days later. Very easy to communicate with, used descriptions I could understand. Very professional. I hope I get him the next time I have a problem.

03/12/20
 
Dan was prompt. Did the annual maintenance check and there were no problems. I give him an A+. Nice, courteous, professional and knowledgeable. I highly recommend MacGregors.

02/26/20
 
James was great. Friendly, efficient and informative. Thanks for the great service.
James O.
02/22/20
 
On Thursday February 20, 2020 Nic came to my home to install a bathtub faucet system. He was very professional, and friendly. Plus he knew what he was doing. Even though there were issues with the product he did an excellent job on a timely basis. He and his work ethic is more then welcome into my home for my next plumbing need. I know if I had attempted to do this install, I would be at it for days ! I will highly recommend him to do tech/service to my friends. Thank you again for a job well done.
Nic I.
02/20/20
 
Nic Irwin was at our house to prepare our plumbing for a new refrigerator. He was prompt, professional and explained things as he worked. He asked questions and offered us some advice about services they provide and how they might improve our home. We plan to replace our furnace with them in the near future! We have been very happy with MacGregor and the service we receive from them! Also, we were told it could be up to a 2 hour job and it took just over 30 minutes! Yay Nic!
Nic I.
02/17/20
 
Dan W. was very professional and courteous. He went above and beyond what was needed to make sure our problem was solved.

02/17/20
 
The installers did a great job. It looks good, very professional. Thank you.
James Jr O., Noodin C.
02/14/20
 
MacGregor was responsive and provided same day service for my furnace on one of the coldest days of the year. Dan the service technician saved the day and fixed my heat. He was courteous, honest and answered all my questions.
Dan W.
02/14/20
 
Would love to give a very positive review. I can say that Nic is excellent, went above & beyond to help me out. Did excellent work and I hope next time I need anyone to come out he is the man.
Nic I.
02/10/20
 
Dan W., service technician, was courteous, came within the time frame given me, answered my questions, and was able to complete the work needed on our furnace. I appreciate the good service.
Dan W.
02/07/20
 
John was great! He always does a good job for us!
John W.
02/04/20
 
Dan did a wonderful job on today's service!
Dan W.
02/04/20
 
James and Dan were thoroughly professional, knowledgeable, and courteous. We will definitely use MacGregor in the future when necessary for our plumbing and heating needs.
James O., Dan W.
02/03/20
 
Dan came out to complete the annual check of our furnace and did a great job explaining how things are working and what we might need to keep an eye on. He was very helpful!
Dan W.
01/31/20
 
Nic was wonderful and took time to explain all remedy possibilities.

01/28/20
 
Use MacGregors always, very nice technicians. very responsive, know their stuff.
Debbie H.
01/27/20
 
Dan was our technician for a leaky humidifier. Since we are not on Facebook, etc. I wanted to let you know how pleased we were with our service. He was polite and went directly to work. Offered us two choices and told us about those choices.
Dan W.
01/21/20
 
Junior and Noodin installed our new furnace today. They were professional, polite, and explained everything. We appreciate them and MacGregors. We do all our plumbing & heating business with MacGregor. Thank you!
James Jr O., Noodin C.
01/21/20
 
they were super efficient! Dan W. got our furnace back up and running in no time. super friendly and responsive! highly recommend!!
Dan W.
01/17/20
 
We were having issues with our furnace for some time. We had called and they had sent Dan W. out promptly! He was super polite and friendly! He got our furnace running in no time and gave me simple instructions on what to do if something shall happen again with it in the future. Very satisfied with the quality and professionalism. I highly recommend them! Thank you
Dan W.
01/17/20
 
True professionals. Dan did a great job explaining his findings. I use them for all of my service needs.
Dan W.
01/17/20
 
Dan did a great job keeping me in the loop while waiting on a furnace part. As soon as it came in he was on the repair. Dan, along with Debbie and Leslie, was courteous, kind, and understanding of my worry and concern about timing on the furnace repair in the middle of winter!
Dan W.
01/17/20
 
James and the Team at MacGregor have supported our Plumping and HVAC needs for many years. We are always appreciative of their professionalism and responsiveness to our needs. Whether the call is for a routine checkup or and urgent broke/fix. Thank you for being there for us!
James O.
01/16/20
 
no comment
James O.
01/11/20
 
Water walkers! Absolutely the best.
Don D.
01/06/20
 
Great quick service!!!
James O.
12/30/19
 
We came to our vacation home to discover a leak in a boiler pipe from a pressure valve. It was Christmas Day both the emergency technician and John have us verbal support. John was there the next day. Solved the problem, found another problem, told us what to look for for the next few days and discussed what may be future problems so we would not have an additional emergency. Very satisfied
John W.
12/26/19
 
Don D and James L can and worked quickly and efficiently to get our plumbing working again.

12/25/19
 
Very professional workers who are always willing to help...thanks, everyone.
Nic I.
12/23/19
 
Don D. and Noodin did a great job replacing our furnace, even though it was more work than anticipated. Also worked on the coldest day of the week, about 9 degrees. The only complaint is that the company does not do a good job about letting you know when the workers will be there. Need to make sure correct phone numbers are on file.
Noodin C., Don D.
12/20/19
 
James was excellent! He was courteous and knowledgeable, just great!
James O.
12/16/19
 
Your technicians were awesome. Very personable and left the work area clean or cleaner than when they arrived. Thank you!
James Jr O., Noodin C.
12/15/19
 
Nic did a great job unblocking my sewer. He was thorough, polite and explained everything. Thank you for the excellent service.
Nic I.
12/04/19
 
Dan is terrific and we are very pleased with the service. Nancy C
Dan W.
12/03/19
 
I’ve used Macgregor’s forever because they’ve always done a great job. From the tech coming to tune up my furnace, or the ladies in the office / on the phone, it’s a great experience start to finish
Nic I.
11/25/19
 
Dan W was excellent. He arrived on time and was very thorough and made sure the repair and service was done correctly. He followed up with a phone call to explain what was done so I totally understood. The problem was repaired. Well done Dan W. I Highly recommend MacGregor Plumbing & Heating and Dan W. A
Dan W.
11/25/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.