All Star Heating & Air
PO Box 70 Fall City, Fall City, WA 98024
Phone: 425-222-7652
Website: www.allstar-hvac.com

All Star Heating and Air Conditioning has been providing quality professional HVAC services to Snohomish and King County for over twenty years. We are licensed, bonded and insured and carry an A+ rating with the BBB. We are very proud to be Trane Comfort Specialist with a 98% approval rating with the Trane Corporation. Our company is also a member of the US Green Building Council, the Master Builders Association and Built Green.
Quality, it's a matter of pride

All Star Heating & Air - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1700 star rating
(342 Reviews)
Google
341 star rating (69 Reviews)
Judy's Book
109 star rating (22 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
154 star rating (31 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
584 star rating (117 Reviews)
Yelp
214 star rating (43 Reviews)
Superpages
263 star rating (53 Reviews)
Facebook
35 star rating (7 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period All Star Heating & Air has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


David P. was great, very helpful and warmth is a good thing!!
David P.
11/14/14
 
From the phone call to schedule our appointment to the service we received was a very friendly and easy process. David P was very helpful explaining the status of our furnace, what service was needed and completed the job quickly. David was always very understanding of our two nosy Westies - I would recommend All Star to anyone who needs service for heating or air conditioning.
David P.
11/11/14
 
Customer satisfaction is the #1 reason why any product or service is judged worthy if future patronage. All Star Heating passes with flying colors.

11/07/14
 
Furnace was not working, so I went to a review site and found that All Star was at the top of the list. So I gave them a call and they sent out a service specialist (Robert F) the next morning. Robert was on time. He diagnosed the problem very quickly, and fixed it on the spot. He didn't charge me a penny over than their standard diagnosis fee, which was under $100. I was prepared for a larger bill, so this was a very pleasant surprise. All Star was very punctual, courteous, and inexpensive. I would highly recommend them!
Robert F.
11/07/14
 
Furnace was not working, so I went to a review site and found that All Star was at the top of the list. So I gave them a call and they sent out a service specialist (Robert F) the next morning. Robert was on time. He diagnosed the problem very quickly, and fixed it on the spot. He didn't charge me a penny over than their standard diagnosis fee, which was under $100. I was prepared for a larger bill, so this was a very pleasant surprise. All Star was very punctual, courteous, and inexpensive. I would highly recommend them!
Robert F.
11/07/14
 
Dave P. assisted me via phone and my mother in person with a furnace issue. He conducted himself in the most professional way. His understanding and compassion was on display that day. All Star Heating and Air has an ace on their staff.
David P.
11/05/14
 
I was very happy with the service that I received. I always have a million questions,which were all answered. David was very helpful and professional. My furnace seems to be running great. Thank you.
David P.
10/27/14
 
I was pleased with David P. for his efficient work on my furnace. He found the problem immediately and was proficient with fixing it. Very pleasant and informative.
David P.
10/24/14
 
David P from All Star was very straight forward in talking to us about the condition of our 16 year old furnace, best filters to use and maintenance. Felt he simply presented the future service plans available, suggested we get a surge protector installed (which made perfect sense) and air vent cleaning since we live across from a strawberry farm. There was no pressure or scare tactics used. We appreciate David for his great job done and treating us honestly and fair.
David P.
10/23/14
 
David P. does a great job. Knows his job. Honest and friendly.
David P.
10/16/14
 
David P was AMAZING. He gets 10 out of 5 stars. Showed up on time, friendly service, smiling the whole time! It turned out that our furnace needed to be cleaned, but nothing major was wrong with it. We called because last winter, the heater would blow cold air intermittently. He cleaned all the sensors on the furnace, explaining in easy to understand terms how sometimes dirty sensors could cause the furnace to turn itself off. He helped us reprogram the thermostat as well. Also, David told us that it's not recommended to close some vents, even if you think it will concentrate the heat in other rooms, because this backup of air can also cause an auto-shutdown. The bottom line, again, 10 out of 5 stars - I would highly recommend this company again, and I will call them for any other repairs in the future. By the way, they clean air ducts, and I would trust them for that as well, given the quality of their HVAC service!

10/14/14
 
Dan came out and made an estimate and Dave came out and implemented everything within cost and on schedule. They were professional and did a super job. Their were a few "problems" but they figured them out and finished the job in about the time they estimated. The hot water heater worked perfectly the first time and so far we have had no problems. They were all friendly and courteous during their stay and we are enjoying it.
Daniel J., David P.
09/10/14
 
Chris is very professional, knowledgeable and provides excellent customer service. He has been our service rep for All Star for the last 10 years. I continue to return to All Star as a customer because of Chris.
Christopher T.
08/12/14
 
Everything was easy with All Star! Service Tech (David P.) explained the issues and options and took care of our problem quickly. All Star will have our future business and recommendations - I was impressed!

07/23/14
 
All Star Heating and Air was recommended by another company - so glad they were. All Star was very responsive and David P troubleshot the problems and kept us well informed all along the way. He got things working again and made suggestions so things will keep working well. All Star has a new customer because we are happy with their service!
David P.
07/21/14
 
Fast response... the technician happened to be in the area when I called, and he was able to squeeze us in on his way out of the area, so the time from my initial phone call to resolution was not more than a couple hours. The technician was friendly, he explained the steps he would take to diagnose the problem, and answered all my questions along the way. He had the necessary replacement parts on hand and got our AC up and running again. I will definitely call them again for regular maintenance in the future.
David P.
07/14/14
 
I have had All Star service my furnace for over 15 years. When my furnace needed to be replaced, I chose All Star to do the job and I added air conditioning too! I've always been happy with the work and the price.

06/30/14
 
The service was great. Fast and efficient.

06/28/14
 
I have used All Star's services for over 15 years. When my furnace failed, I had All Star install a new furnace and I added air conditioning in my home. I've always been pleased with the high quality of their service and their personnel.
Christopher T.
06/28/14
 
This is the third time that service tech David P. has performed the annual maintenance on my furance and heat pump. He was on time, very professional and explained all details regarding my heating and cooling system.
David P.
06/27/14
 
David P is a wonderful service technician! He took the time to help me with a thermostat that had been improperly installed by a different vendor and reassured me that I did not need to purchase a new furnace at this time. I am now enjoying my warm, cozy home again. Thank you!
David P.
06/13/14
 
David P completed our annual maintenance today. He is polite, professional and shares useful information about the current state of our system. Glad to have him as our service Pro!
David P.
06/12/14
 
It was very easy to make an appointment with All-Star for a routine furnace & AC maintenance. I received a call 30 minutes before the appointment time to let me know that the technician was on his way. David P was very courteous and knowledgeable. He even brought shoe covers to use when entering the home, which was a plus. Overall a positive experience.
David P.
06/10/14
 
Outstanding service all around as always.

05/30/14
 
Excellent service and install our our furnace and AC. All Star arrived on time with a full crew, Daniel was helpful answering all questions and presenting our options. There were some modifications to the order which were handled without issue. He took the time to walk through everything on completion and the entire job was completed on time with minimal disruptions in our home. Only negative was with the electrical, which was subcontracted. The electrician did not cleanup after his work (though 10 minutes with a shop vac took care of it, so it wasn't bad), and didn't fully handle the permit until the next day without consulting us on availability for the inspection. Would definitely use All Star again in the future.
Daniel J.
05/28/14
 
All star is very professional, prompt and reliable! They are honest and have great technicians. David P is great!!
David P.
05/28/14
 
All star is very professional, prompt and reliable! They are honest and have great technicians. David P is great!!
David P.
05/28/14
 
Thank you Daniel and Eddie for coming out today and installing a new hot water tank before the weekend. You never know how much you appreciate hot water until your without. Daniel really went the extra mile making sure to answer all my questions leaving me very pleased yet again with the quality of service all star offers.
Install D., Daniel J.
05/23/14
 
Thank you Daniel and Eddie for coming out today and installing a new hot water tank before the weekend. You never know how much you appreciate hot water until your without. Daniel really went the extra mile making sure to answer all my questions leaving me very pleased yet again with the quality of service all star offers.
Install D., Daniel J.
05/23/14
 
Daniel J. and Christopher T. replaced a compressor unit, performed other maintenance, and tested our heat pump for proper operation. They arrived at the promised time, they completed their work within 3 hours, and they were competent and pleasant to work with.
Daniel J., Christopher T.
05/21/14
 
All Star came out to our home today to install an AC unit. Daniel and his team were very proffesional and courteous. When Daniel found that our 20 year old furnace had cracks in the heat exchanger he went to work to find solutions that would best benefit us. He also mentioned that our hot water tank was 20 years old and since it was still working we didnt need to replace it but that it might be costly if it was to fail and possibly flood the garage and since they were already there could install one with the new furnace and get us a great deal on both. He more then met our expectations and we will never use another heating and ac company. Thank you All Star for showing us that Quality truly is a matter of pride.
Daniel J.
05/08/14
 
great guy david. gets the job done in a timely manner. great personality. thank you david
David P.
04/30/14
 
Dave P from All Star Heating and Air Conditioning provided exceptional service in a time sensitive situation. We were grateful for his quick response, professionalism and knowledge on the issue. Thanks Dave !!!!!
David P.
04/28/14
 
You guys have considerably better rates than your competitors and smaller service windows! Great customer service on the phone and EXCELLENT service from David! He was speedy, professional and extremely nice! We will be using All Star again and hope to see David again next time!
David P.
04/25/14
 
very nice service professional

04/19/14
 
David came at the assigned time to clean our furnace. We were called 20 minutes before he showed up as warning which was nice. Very friendly; good communication skills; I stood around for a while and watched him. He showed me what he was doing and why. He detailed new products that were available without pressure. We will be thinking about the "cleaner" for allergies. We ended up adding the surge protector. He told us specifically that our area was known for outages which I already knew and was impressed that he knew. Good thing adding the surger - out of electricity the next night:-) Peace of mind. All Star installed our Trane furnace 12 years ago and every furnace guy that has come from them has been friendly and informative. We have not had any problems with the furnace. Five Stars!
David P.
04/17/14
 
David was here to provide our annual maintenance & recognized a problem immediately with our furnace. He knew the problem, corrected the problem & was efficient in his work order. We've been with All Star heating for a few years & they're always responsible & responsive to problems.
David P.
04/16/14
 
All Star Heating and AIr (and David particularly) is one of my favorites as I can always count on them being fair, honest, and competent. It is great to have things explained in terms I can understand and know that they are being realistic in their suggestions and recommendations.
David P.
04/15/14
 
All Star Heating & AC came out today to do a regular service on our furnace and heat pump and to check out the weird noises that we started hearing from our heat pump. Robert F was the tech that came out to take care of us! All checked out ok and I got a nice explanation of the causes of the noises we were hearing - long story short, it was normal and due to the mechanics of our new thermostat we had installed within the last year that is why we started hearing it. We have other HVAC services come out and were not complete satisfied. All Star is a keeper!!!
Robert F.
04/15/14
 
David P. was a delight to have in my house at 8am! Did a nice job on service and answered lots of my questions! Thanks!
David P.
04/11/14
 
Thanks All Star, Your representative David a pleasure to deal with and happy to answer any questions I had.
David P.
04/10/14
 
All-Star has given us prompt, professional and personalized service for both heating and cooling issues. We highly recommend them!

03/27/14
 
Very Professional service.
David P.
03/26/14
 
All Star has helped us over the last year with both heating and cooling emergencies after our previous service company went out of business. David is personable, professional, and he is helping us be proactive in avoiding further temperature issues in our difficult-to-regulate custom home. All Star's prompt attention is much appreciated!
David P.
03/24/14
 
All Star and employees are great. David P. came out to our home today and serviced our unit professionally and on-time! Thank you, David, and all employees at All Star.
David P.
03/20/14
 
David P was absolutely outstanding! He was very knowledgeable, professional and was very happy to answer all questions and explain everything that he was doing and why. Most amazing of all - he actually had the part to repair our vintage 1984 furnace! I would highly recommend All Star and David P!
David P.
03/19/14
 
I've been very happy in the years since being with All Star Heating and especially happy with David P. He's helpful, knowledgeable and so personable. They keep my furnace running faithfully.
David P.
03/17/14
 
Robert F came out late on a Sunday to check our malfunctioning heating system. Even though it wasn't a system he had dealt with before, he was able to quickly trouble-shoot and fix the problem. In less than an hour, we went from a cold house to a toasty warm one! Robert was extremely friendly, courteous, and careful. We would defiantly recommend Robert and All-Star!
Robert F.
03/16/14
 
We've had issues with our HVAC at our house since last fall. This winter, our heat pump decided it was time to take a vacation, or so we thought. I called another company that we'd worked with, and they made an appointment to come out. They missed that appoinment, and the next one I set up as well. Then I called All Star. I called on Sunday, just to leave a message, and they got back to me right away on Monday morning. Dave came out, looked over the whole system, and talked me through a set of misconfigured settings on both the furnace and thermostat. The heat pump itself was fine, but the combination of misconfigured thermostat and malfunctioning furnace led to a wholly disfunctional system. It's working fine now, and I've added us to their list of annual customers. The whole process took only a couple of hours, Dave was knowledgeable and friendly, and we are now All Star customers for life. Thank you! Gregg H., Fall City, Wa
David P.
03/13/14
 
All Star is awesome! They always get to us as quickly as possible, their prices are extremely fair and the service techs are amazing! I can't rave about this company and their people enough.
David P.
03/11/14
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.