Aiello Home Services
600 Old County Circle Windsor Locks, CT 06096
Phone: 860-264-1156
Website: www.aiellohomeservices.com



Aiello Home Services - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

11676 star rating
(2442 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
6047 star rating (1269 Reviews)
Google
1737 star rating (366 Reviews)
Facebook
1430 star rating (297 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1048 star rating (214 Reviews)
Judy's Book
821 star rating (171 Reviews)
Home Advisor
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yelp
185 star rating (43 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yahoo
303 star rating (61 Reviews)
Superpages
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
30 star rating (6 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Aiello Home Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Very expensive for small jobs
Shana W., Clay C.
12/13/18
 
We recently had our air conditioning and boiler replaced. the team that came out was awesome.I want to thank Jason, Tyler, Mark, Steve,Nick,Jamie, Scott and Bill. I couldn"t have asked for a better team. They were hard working from the time they arrived until they left. They worked neatly and did an excellent job on everything. If you need air conditioning, heating, electrical work, or plumbing these are the guys for you. We also purchased their service partner agreement. This makes you a priority when you call. Your name automatically goes to the top of the list. you also get discounts on the work you need done. Lastly I can only say that if you want quality work and people who know what they are doing call Aiello. We also had our ducts cleaned. I don’t think they have ever been cleaned. Aiello sent out a team to clean them. They were the nicest people. I would like to say that Jason, Keith and Spencer did an awesome job. You can’t go wrong if you call Aiello. No matter what the job they have the right team. Thank you again for such quality work.
Kaitlin.
12/11/18
 
Energy assessment went very smoothly.

12/07/18
 
Thanks to Keith Leaning for my recent energy assessment. It went very smoothly and he answered all of my questions.
Keith L.
12/07/18
 
While they do a good job, they are very expensive. I had a flood light that wasn't working. They replaced the light sensor, a $25 item at a home improvement store and were at my home 30 minutes. It cost $437! That's $800 an hour for an electrician! They do good work, but I won't be using them again.
Shana W., Matt R.
12/05/18
 
Thank God for Aeillo! I will definitely use them again! I had plumbing and electrical issues... I received extremely quick service, after not getting even a call back from local providers in my town. They were here the same afternoon I called! From the customer service representatives to the specialists in my home, Aeillo staff showed that they cared and wanted to please me, the customer.
Nick C., Nick W.
12/01/18
 
Jason was great to work with
Kaitlin., Jason L.
11/30/18
 
Yes, this is the second time I have used their plumbing services, both technicians were professional, courteous and offered a through explanation of the repairs and costs. Also respectful of my home's wood floors and carpet wearing plastic boot coverings and cleanup. And they do show up in a timely manner with all the necessary equipment. Thanks Aiello. 5 stars !!

11/30/18
 
Excellent service from phone contacts to technicians.

11/30/18
 
I would highly recommend this service to anyone who owns a home. These technicians carefully checked every corner of my 200+ year old home for leaks (and there were many), which they caulked to the best of their ability. They were friendly, knowledgeable and efficient.
Jesse T.
11/30/18
 
(no comment)
Peter C.
11/29/18
 
I thought their work was excellent. The workers were friendly and curtious. They gave me a price quote up front and held to it. Most of all they were clean!!!
Hannah F., GINO T.
11/29/18
 
I was embarrassed. Pete came to my home, checked my sewer line, and found that the problem I had initially complained about had disappeared. He did take the time to come to my home, open up the drain pipe, and check it but did not charge me at all. if the problem does reappear, I will definitely call you again.
Shana W., Peter C.
11/27/18
 
Great service, quick and clean
Shana W., Stephen S.
11/26/18
 
very happy with the service for our furnace. Zack was very honest and helpful. so glad my husband called them . we are a first time customer and will definitely call them again.Thanks, Zack
Zach E.
11/15/18
 
The Aiello team of Dan, Robert and Brittany were professional, friendly and responsive. They were very efficient, effective and timely in handling my requests.
Robert H., Dan C., Brittany G.
11/09/18
 
Clay, the technician, did a great job with my annual furnace servicing. He also detected, analyzed, and repaired a major problem that would have come back to bite me in the very near future. I was very pleased with this service!
Clay C.
11/09/18
 
Mike flushed my tankless water heater Knowledgeable, neat and got right too it
Hannah F., Michael R.
11/09/18
 
Stephen saja was very professional and did a very thorough job and explained all of his procedures

11/07/18
 
I want to say that Stephen Saja was very professional and explained everything in detail and did a fantastic job
Stephen S.
11/07/18
 
Nick the gentleman that came out was wonderful we did sign the contract with you very good service he fix the problem and explain everything excellent when I called yesterday for service there was a new person that answered and miscommunication two people call me this morning including the supervisor which was very nice and we got it straight now and very satisfied and also a friend recommended you that has your service.
Hannah F., Nick L.
11/07/18
 
Hannah and Garrett were prompt, courteous and professional. I would definitely consider Aiello Home Services again in the future.
Hannah F., Garrett B.
11/05/18
 
Excellent service from Plumbing Technician Robert Nadine - was very knowledgeable and helpful with my repair
Tamika F.
11/05/18
 
(no comment)
Hannah F., Matt R., Ben V.
10/29/18
 
Nick was great. He arrived early and was very patient in answering questions. He did the job quickly and explained what he did. He made a nerve racking thing much easier
Shana W., Nick V.
10/27/18
 
Called Aiello at 8 am to fix an electrical issue. Robert H Jr. technician appeared same day. Friendly and efficient, he quickly diagnosed and fixed the problem for a fair price. Also helped me remove a vexing overhead light cover. Very satisfied customer.
Robert H.
10/26/18
 
Robert N. Was our plumbing technician. He was friendly and honest with all pricing upfront. Presented us options and explained things thoroughly so we could make an informed decision. When completing the work he was thorough and hardworking— he never stopped working all day! He was very friendly with our children and it was a pleasure having him in our home. Would highly recommend him to anyone in need of a plumber.
Bob N.
10/25/18
 
good job
Hannah F., Matt R.
10/25/18
 
The price could have been a little better for simple thermostat installation but we are overall satisfied in the work performed and the friendly, timely customer service.
Hannah F., Zach E.
10/24/18
 
Zach was great! Arrived on time, was quick, thorough, tidy and explained everything that needed to be done, should be done and could be done and my options in understandable terms.
Zach E.
10/22/18
 
Bob Nadile is a reliable and an excellent technician. He is professional, highly skilled in his field, and he represents himself and Aiello very, very well. My husband and I are happy to write this review on Bob's behalf.
Richard N.
10/17/18
 
Matt was extremely helpful in troubleshooting and providing options for our bathroom lighting system. Would highly recommend his and Aiello's service with any type of project. Thank you, Matt!
Matt R.
10/11/18
 
Rick Newman performed my annual heating system preventative maintenance checkup today. Rick arrived on time, was extremely professional, knowledgeable, and efficient. Thank you Rick for all your efforts this morning. Additionally, this annual heating system checkup was 100% covered under my Aiello Service Partner Agreement which also covers my annual AC checkup. This Partner Agreement also puts me on a priority list for emergency services and a discount on parts if needed. Well worth the small monthly fee.
Richard N.
10/09/18
 
Garrett came to replace a valve in an old walk-in shower. This required removal of tile as well. He was professional, polite and did a great job. Spent 5 hours at my house and carefully placed plastic over the open tile area so the shower could be used prior to the tile people coming to do their job. Garrett is an asset to Aiello and I will most certainly call again and request his services for future needs.
Garrett B.
10/08/18
 
We think Robert did a great job for us. Very friendly, knew what he had to do. Just an all around good guy.
Brittany G., Jason L.
10/07/18
 
We've had Aiello come and service our AC, hot water heater and furnace for about 5 years now. We got their information from the stickers left on those appliances from the previous owners. They've always been punctual, the work done well and everyone we've interacted with for both emergency fixes and regular maintenance has been very polite and nice.
Nick L., Sarah B.
10/05/18
 
Bob arrived on time. He put on shoe protectors. He saw what he had to do and completed the job. He did a fine job and I am completely satisfied except for the price. I think that there should have been a discount. I had to pay the full price for each item.
Hannah F., Robert H.
09/26/18
 
Clay Countryman, Service Tech for Aiello was a friendly representive of Aiello Home Services. He was able to perform the assigned work promptly and correctly. The work area was left clean and boiler checked out without any problems.
Clay C.
09/25/18
 
Showed up within 2 hours of my call. Stephen was very friendly and explained everything as well as the cost breakdown. He was very respectful of my property. It was raining outside and he made sure not to track any water or dirt inside. The work was done expertly and quickly. I give Stephen 5-Stars. 4-Stars for Aiello Home Services. Initially there is a $99 charge for coming to the home. Other services companies I have dealt with in the past have waived that fee once additional services were performed and invoiced.
Stephen S.
09/25/18
 
Clay was prompt, very professional and helpful. He answered all of my questions clearly and pointed out a safety hazard of which I was unaware (damaged rung on attic ladder). He "knows his stuff" and represents the company very well!
Clay C.
09/25/18
 
Bob Nadine was the tech who took care of our problems, and he was superb. Courteous, friendly and a true professional. His workmanship is top notch. I could clearly see it for myself. He explained things so clearly, and which made it easy to for me to make a decision as to what things we wanted done. Thanks Bob. Stephen H.

09/20/18
 
I had an outstanding service specialist work with me throughout an Energy Audit. Jesse T worked tirelessly (9am-6:30pm) throughout my entire home along with another specialist (Joe). He explained what he was doing, his findings, and was very informative throughout the whole process. He sat down with my family and explained the entire rebate process and his recommendations for the future. This was my first experience with Aiello and I was thoroughly impressed. I will absolutely recommend this company and Service Specialist to others. Extremely well done!
Jesse T.
09/20/18
 
Zach was a great technician. Very helpful and very friendly
Zach E.
09/19/18
 
We called AIELLO to have a technician take a look at a water leak. Bob Nadile was the tech that responded. First thing in meeting Bob was him making an apology for not being on time. Actually he was only a few minutes late. He is real friendly and highly professional in the way he goes about his job. He took his time in explaining to me the problem, what his recommendations were, and with options. He didn't put any pressure on me to make a decision about which way to go. Because he explained things in a simple manner, it made my decision real easy. He is really efficient. I left him to do his work, while I went to grab a quick breakfast. When I returned about 20 minutes later, he was done. I could see the quality of his work right before my eyes. We had another job to do, but didn't expect that it could be done the same day. He called it in, and they gave him the go ahead. We both left the house, and agreed to meet back at a given time. He returned with his additional equipment, and arrived the same time that I did, and I got back early. He estimated that the job would take the rest of the afternoon. I was juggling with my own chores. He finished hours ahead of his estimate, explained how the equipment worked, and I was able to get my own work done. Before he left, he sat in his vehicle and sent a detailed email to my cousin, who hired AIELLO, with an explanation of the work he performed. What a guy. Thanks Bob, and it was a pleasure meeting you. Stephen Hanks and Pamela Mitchell
Bob N.
09/19/18
 
Exceeded my expectations. Excellent service.
Hannah F., Stephen S.
09/18/18
 
Support to get out and give a quote for electrical work was quick, friendly, and easy. However, the quotes are out of a book not priced by the actual scope of work (linear feet of wiring, etc), just a lump sump item for a particular service, and are way overpriced (~6x) in comparison to other local companies. Plus, they'll still get you for a service charge just to come out and give a quote that other companies don't have. Don't waste your time.
Ryan M., Shana W.
09/11/18
 
The technician who came to my home, Garrett, was absolutely fantastic at doing his job. He explained everything that needed to be done as well as pricing and an explanation of the cost. He went right to it like the true professional he is also very courteous. Garret deserves a lot of credit for a job so very well done, especially considering the circumstances he had to work in in my basement. Thanks!
Garrett B., Breanna P.
09/10/18
 
i found everyone to be pleasant however not very skilled.I felt as if they lost touch with the concept hat the customer comes first but instead focused more on themselves. too many different contact points leading to confusion. quoted price was outrageous. i dont feel that the tech was qualified to decide on a plan and offered nothing in the way of getting my system running other than you will have to wait 3 days till someone is,available.
Hannah F., Jason L.
09/10/18
 
I had a room that didn't have heat due to what I thought was a clog in the pipe. I had a plumber/heating specialist to my house one day prior who gave me a verbal ballpark figure of $800 to start. I decided to call Aiello for a second opinion. I am so glad I made that call. They sent Clay C. to my house the next day. After less than an hour he diagnosed, fixed and explained the issue to me in layman's terms. Thanks to Clay and Aiello I will have heat in that room this winter and I saved over $700! The service and outcome were great but the communication from Breanna (sp?) and the office staff was fantastic. Going to have them out again for an oil burner tune up.
Clay C.
09/06/18
 
Rocco C, the plumbing expert who was sent by Aiello Home Services to repair a leaking pipe was thoroughly professional, very knowledgeable and completed the repair perfectly. He also recommended the replacement of the very old main shut off valve in the basement which gives me an easier and more reliable way to shut off all incoming water. Rocco is an excellent technician.
ROCCO C., Destiny C.
09/05/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.