Aiello Home Services
600 Old County Circle Windsor Locks, CT 06096
Phone: 860-264-1156
Website: www.aiellohomeservices.com



Aiello Home Services - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

11952 star rating
(2499 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
6153 star rating (1291 Reviews)
Google
1818 star rating (383 Reviews)
Facebook
1495 star rating (310 Reviews)
Judy's Book
841 star rating (175 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1052 star rating (215 Reviews)
Home Advisor
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yelp
185 star rating (43 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yahoo
303 star rating (61 Reviews)
Superpages
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
30 star rating (6 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Aiello Home Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Mike Lagana and crew were fantastic thank you Bill Gemme 15 Putnam Drive Enfield Ct 06082

02/21/19
 
Mike Lagana and crew did some weatherization work in our home including lighting, Bath Exhaust fan and Misc. weatherization throughout the Hose and outside, Once again Thank You for the work and your professionalism, Aiello continues to hire the right people and everything as usual has exceeded my expectations. Thank You Bill Gemme
Michael L.
02/21/19
 
Finally a company with excellent employees and very professional! Will be using them again.
Carolyn L., ROCCO C.
02/21/19
 
Great guy to deal with!! An asset for Aiello!! Thanks Tim!!
Tim L.
02/16/19
 
please refer to my review....it says it all

02/06/19
 
We lost electricity to our oven and called Aiello. A few hours later Sam and Jamie arrived, diagnosed the problem and fixed it - no drama, no angst. This was one of the best repair services we have experienced anywhere, ever! I can't say enough good about these guys. We'll be doing more business with Aiello, for sure.
Samir A.
02/06/19
 
I am very happy with the repair to my faucets. Dan was prompt and very helpful while he was writing up the estimate. He had the faucets replaced in less than a hour and the laundry area was completely cleaned. Shana followed up promptly after the visit. Very good customer service.
Shana W., Dan C.
01/30/19
 
Clay was on time and very helpful!
Clay C.
01/30/19
 
My first experience with Aiello was beyond expectation from start to finish. From setting up a service call to the work done and a recommendation for future work, every step of the way was easy, professional and with no surprises. Vincent did an amazing job of keeping me informed every step of the way, from work to be done to complete cost of the job before starting. I am taking his recommendation on other plumbing work that needs to be done and expect the same high quality experience from Vincent and Aiello. I would not hesitate to call them for any plumbing needs...it was a great experience.
Vincent M., Kaitlin P.
01/28/19
 
Excellent worker, knowledgeable, polite, good listener.
Mike L.
01/28/19
 
We were having hot water problems for some time! I have 2 small children and was sick of waiting. I have heard of good ratings and jumped online to chat! A phone call was soon to follow, prompt service appt made for dx. On time courteous Mike the Plummer was on point, not pushy to get the contract and quick/clean to get the job done on my call! Sam the electrician was soon to follow to finish the job, again quick/clean and courteous! Would reccomend in a heartbeat! Thanks guys and Aiello
Orian L., Michael R.
01/28/19
 
We had an urgent plumbing matter and Aiello was very helpful, courteous and kept us informed on when a service technician would arrive to our home. They were very prompt and did a fantastic job with our plumbing issue on very short notice.
Kaitlin P., Michael R.
01/28/19
 
Good quick service;new faucet installed and working correctly.Good work by all.
Brittany G., Rick Q.
01/26/19
 
They were great. Bob was very professional and knew exactly what to do.

01/24/19
 
Rocco #1 did a great Job with the install of my new indirect stand alone hot water heater. Highly reccomend Aiello Home Services.
Kaitlin P., ROCCO C.
01/24/19
 
Rocco #1 did a great Job with the install of my new indirect stand alone hot water heater. Highly reccomend Aiello Home Services.
Kaitlin P., ROCCO C.
01/24/19
 
It is pretty much covered in the previous 7 questions. Rick was very friendly and courteous. He explained what could be wrong and our options and proceeded to do the job after that explained what he had done. this is the second time we have used Aiello and are very satisfied.

01/24/19
 
The tech that came to my home was very professional He showed up on time and finished the job quickly. If I have any problems in the future I will definitely call Aiello.
Breanna P., Rick Q.
01/22/19
 
Bob Nadile was great to work with, right on time, fixed the issue and very happy with Aiello.
Bob N.
01/22/19
 
Shawn was very professional and informative. Walked me through what he was looking for and the implications of what he was finding. While his inspection unfortunately turned up a problem - he was clear to me on what the issue was, why it was a problem, and showed me evidence for the claim.
Shana W., Shawn F.
01/22/19
 
Kaitlin and Bob were very informative and pleasant from start to finish, we thank them both for their outstanding help and service.

01/22/19
 
I had some serious electricity issues on Saturday night, I called Aiello and they got right back to me. They said they would come right out if I needed them to, if not they would be out Monday morning. Bob from Aiello was at my house at 7am, it was -2 degrees and he went outside for over an hour at least and fixed the problem. Everyone I talked to at Aiello was very helpful, knowledgeable and pleasant. THANK YOU, AIELLO.
Kaitlin P., Robert B.
01/21/19
 
Michael R recently came out to our home to look at a small hole in the Lead bend connecting the downstairs bathroom to the city drainage. After discussing the 2 options to fix the issue ($1100-1200 to replace it, or $150-200 to epoxy the hole and keep an eye on it) I decided on the cheaper option for the time being. After the 5 minutes of work was completed, my bill was $323 ! He gave me half price on the service call fee($35), so I’m not sure where the extra charges came from, especially since an epoxy kit at Home Depot is $25 or less. Needless to say, they won’t be getting any referrals from me.
Orian L., Michael R.
01/20/19
 
Excellent service and work.

01/19/19
 
Prompt, efficient, courteous and knowledgeable were the people of Aiello that I dealt with. I would definitely call them again for any plumbing need.
Robert H., Shana W., Dan C.
01/18/19
 
Mike & Jason showed up as scheduled to perform our energy audit. They were very professional and extremely knowledgeable about everything related to this audit. They took the time to explain what they were doing has they went along. I would highly recommend both of these gentlemen if you are considering in energy audit.
Mike L.
01/17/19
 
Aiello has been great when called for home service needs. Shawn F. Who just fixed our furnace was on time, clearly explained the issue and our options, and gave good advice about how to proceed. We’ve had no negative experiences with any of their techs. Great company. Well organized.
Shawn F.
01/16/19
 
I was very happy with the services I received today from the Aiello people that came out to do my furnace check whose names escape me right now, Vincent, my plumbing check, and most of all Matt who did my electrical check. In my opinion all these men were very efficient, professional, & caring & were able to assist me in any way they could to help put my mind at ease. Again, thank you all!
Vincent M., Carolyn L., Zeke L., Matt R.
01/13/19
 
Excellent service. Plumbing work on my furnace was on point.
Pat M., Orian L.
01/13/19
 
Rick Q. was fantastic. Very thorough, efficient, communicative, and respectful of our home. I do think Aiello's prices are too high. If the prices were more in line with independent plumbing services, I would give 5 stars.
Brittany G., Rick Q.
01/10/19
 
Stephen was the utmost professional; he not only supplied us with realistic expectations regarding an aging heat pump but he also was very considerate while cleaning & opening/closing of the front door (when it's 30 degrees outside - that's important!!) as well as making sure our 4 legged friends didn't sneak out while no one was looking. We highly recommend him as trustworthy, ON TIME, and overall a nice guy.
Stephen S.
01/10/19
 
We had some small electrical issues and Aiello was able to respond quickly. When the technician Matt Rose arrived on the job, he was friendly and positive. He quickly walked reviewed the projects and got to work. He explained what needed to be done, and what he could not do and provided me options. He gladly took the time to explain issues and how I might address them in the future. The techs used their booties when working in the house and cleaned up after themselves. Overall a positive experience
Matt R.
01/10/19
 
Was quoted $65 just to disconnect a gas stove (we are installing tile), and was charged $320!!!
Breanna P., Rick Q.
01/09/19
 
What started out to be a not so good day for me ended very well when the technician from aiello came out to my home to give me an estimate. Not only was he professional, clean, got the work done in a timely manner, and didn’t mind my yapping dogs… He was also pleasant friendly and very willing to educate me on what my home needed for a future care. I highly recommend anybody looking for plumbing or electrical work to give these guys a call!
Carolyn L., Michael R.
01/09/19
 
Rocco was superb!

01/09/19
 
Prompt, efficient, courteous and knowledgeable were the people of Aiello that I dealt with. I would definitely call them again for any plumbing need.
Kaitlin P., ROCCO C.
01/08/19
 
We’ve been having a problem with a thermostat and a room not getting heat when called for. Gino was very helpful when I called and even offered to come out with an HVAC technician this morning. They came, they solved the problem, and we have heat! Thanks Gino and Clay!
Clay C.
01/07/19
 
We’ve been having a problem with a thermostat and a room not getting heat when called for. Gino was very helpful when I called and even offered to come out with an HVAC technician this morning. They came, they solved the problem, and we have heat! Thanks Gino and Clay!
GINO T.
01/07/19
 
James was quick to come give a quote on my furnace that was serviced by the technician who was cleaning my furnace purchased from Aiello. I purchased this unit June 2006. This is the first time in 26 years of living in my home when I had a cleaning where the technician took apart my furnace by a lot of banging on the back of the unit that was never opened to clean it only to have it spew carbon monoxide after. I was a bit disappointed that so much banging on the unit was required to clean it. Never in all the years of servicing did the cleaning need to be taken apart from the back by hammering or whatever tool that was used that was very loud and resulted in the emitting of carbon monoxide after the cleaning requiring a new furnace. James was quick to come and give a quote replacement unit for a maintenance call that turned a $124 cleaning into a over $4,500 new furnace. What an expensive cleaning in over 26 years of home ownership. Not even the tech knew exactly why the furnace that was working perfectly before he entered my home for the cleaning started to spew out carbon monoxide at extremely highly levels after the cleaning???? It would be courteous at the very least for Aiello to investigate this complaint and give a partial reimbursement for an error caused by the technician. Who would have thought that the banging the unit took to clean it?? would require it to be dismantled from the back end for a cleaning?? The unit was not more than 11 years. I wish that the company would carefully investigate this techs qualifications to find out how a cleaning could have gone so wrong. An adequately adjusted bill (not just a very small discount) or would be in order given that the unit was not emitting carbon monoxide before the tech arrived for the cleaning, but only after all of the banging on the unit. I do not think that this is normal practice... someone at Aiello will hopefully research the tech for the brand and make sense of this out of pocket expense especially at Christmas.
James F.
01/06/19
 
ZACK was professional, polite. Arrived on time, quickly got on the task at hand. We have had this company for some many years, never had an issue with the person who showed up to fix the problem . Thank you for always being there. Would not go anywhere else.
Zach E.
01/04/19
 
As a first time consumer of your home services, It is refreshing to find true service professionals today. His name is Clay and the company is Aiello. Well done team!

01/04/19
 
Very professional and responsive to calls and questions. Shana and Clay made a great team to see that my furnace was up and running as stated in their estimated time and costs.
Shana W., Clay C.
01/03/19
 
Excellent communication and service from start to finish. Hard to imagine my needs being better served. Highly recommend Aiello Home Services.

01/03/19
 
Christmas Day my fathers well tank explodes...Aiello Home Services responded in a flash...we made a plan and the next day Rick Q. did absolutely everything right...! Communication was excellent, the quality of the work was 1st rate and the value was great. Will use them again and will highly recommend to my friends.
Carolyn L., Rick Q.
01/03/19
 
Very professional. The service team contacted me immediately, gathered the information needed, fully explained any service related charges, arranged for a technician to come out within an hour, and contacted me to advise that the technician was in route. The technician Peter, identified and resolved my water in the basement issue. I would highly recommend Aiello and I plan to use them for future home services.
Peter C., Brittany G.
12/31/18
 
Our hot water heater broke. We called Aiello and less then 1 hr, they were at my home and an hour later I had a brand new hot water heater up and running. The service Technicians were very professional and cared to all the needs we had. Thank you to Bobbie N. and Vincent! We will definitely use Aiello for future services.
Bob N.
12/30/18
 
Great service and great customer service
Carolyn L., Robert H., Bob N.
12/28/18
 
Aaron our technician was very patient and professional answering all of mine and my elderly aunts questions...even repeating the whole quote to my husband over the phone after explaining it us. We will most definitely be using this company for all of our needs in the future. Thanks so much Aaron for all of your help!!!
Aaron J.
12/27/18
 
Had Bob Nadile in my home all day working on a wide variety problems I’ve been saving on my to be done list. He was so friendly and professional. Bob did a great job explaining all of my options and getting the job done. I recommend Bob for any of you home needs.
Bob N.
12/27/18
 
Very professional . Richard was a great. Very thorough
Kaitlin P., Richard N.
12/24/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.