Aiello Home Services
600 Old County Circle Windsor Locks, CT 06096
Phone: 860-264-1156
Website: www.aiellohomeservices.com



Aiello Home Services - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

12219 star rating
(2555 Reviews)
Google
1887 star rating (397 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
6259 star rating (1313 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1112 star rating (227 Reviews)
Facebook
1521 star rating (316 Reviews)
Judy's Book
847 star rating (177 Reviews)
Home Advisor
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yelp
185 star rating (43 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yahoo
303 star rating (61 Reviews)
Superpages
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
30 star rating (6 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Aiello Home Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Tim Lynch was a pleasure to work with. We've had Aiello Home Services at our home many times over the years for services ranging from minor plumbing to replacing our home air-conditioning system. Most recently, Aiello replaced our furnace and two hot water heaters. Aiello's technicians performed exactly as Tim had outlined for us to expect. Tim was careful and thoughtful with his recommendations, offered us multiple choices, and provided his opinions when we requested he do so. We couldn't be more pleased with Tim Lynch and Aiello Home Services.
Tim L.
11/09/19
 
Matt Rose did a great job installing our bathroom exhaust fans! We had him back a second time to check our baseboards and he has been great to work with! We also hired Pete, a plumber with Aiello and he also did a great job installing a new diverter in our shower! Highly recommend Aiello! They are polite and do a nice clean job.
Matt R.
11/05/19
 
Aiello service tech Jesse T. and his crew, Mike and Matt did an assessment of our home. They were so professional, helpful and knowledgeable. Jesse was so patient with us explaining what was being done and what was in the best interest for us to do with our home to be efficient. He and his crew went above and beyond to evaluate our home and were so neat and clean putting everything back the way it was after completing their work. Thanks so much for your great service.
Jesse T.
10/25/19
 
Simply the best service!
Bob N.
10/21/19
 
Robert Hein arrived this morning to service an outside outlet. He showed up on time and completed the work quickly and professionally. Very satisfied with Rob and the Aiello team. Thanks so much.
Robert H.
08/08/19
 
Jason and his team arrived on schedule. He carefully planned how to achieve the best results for sealing our heating and cooling duct work and they spent a lot of time in preparing before any sealing activity took place. After a long day of effort on their part, our duct work efficiency increased by over 90%. I couldn't be more pleased in the value they provided. Thank you!
Robert H.
08/08/19
 
Tim is very nice and very knowledgeable. It's pricey but that will last long time (hopefully). Also got smart thermostat and light which is great!
Tim L.
07/31/19
 
Nick L. was the technician who came to see why our mini-splits A/C were not functioning. We were unsure if he would be able to help since those units are by YMGI and no one in the area was familiar enough with that brand and declined to help. He started to inspect them methodically and after I mentioned to him that no one else would take the job, he said something that made a lot of sense, which is that the basics for all the different brands are the same. (I guess you just have to be willing to apply yourself and figure it out). He was very patient and determined to fix the problem and he did. The malfunction was due to some prior incorrect wiring. He fixed the wiring, replaced the two failed pumps and there you have it! The A/C is working beautifully since he fixed it about five weeks ago, just before the first heat wave hit. Great technician, nice person too! Aiello Home Services is lucky to have him! ******* ******
Nick L.
07/18/19
 
I bought two complete HVAC to replace the units in my duplex that were working fine but rusted and worn. From date of installation I complained that new units were undersized for AC. Was told it would be fine and that Aiello never leaves a customer unsatisfied. Well AC cannot keep upstairs under 80 degrees on a hot day my tenant is pissed and I am mad as hell because they refuse to do anything about it. Don’t buy from Aiello!
Tim L., Stephen S.
07/10/19
 
The team of Mike L and Zack rock Outstanding Job Maybe 6 Stars would be better Don

06/17/19
 
Very impressed with Mike Lagana and Zack Professional with an outstanding work code Respectful of home and occupants Clean and Knowledgeable Totally blown away with the service would recommend this company to everyone 24/7 Thank You Guys for all the hard work Respectfully Don
Mike L.
06/17/19
 
This is the kind of service I have expected but by others was not satisfied. Aiello and Zack were A+.

06/12/19
 
Zach did a wonderful job--a very thorough explanation and detailed work. Professional and courteous.
Zach E.
06/12/19
 
We had a plumbing issue. We called Aiello and within 2 hours we were contacted by Bob N. Bob arrived about 20 minutes after contacting us. Bob was polite, knowledgeable, friendly and an excellent technician. Bob provided us with three options and based on his experience recommended an option that proved successful. Issue is resolved and gladly give Bob N. 5 stars
Bob N.
06/11/19
 
Zack explained what he did and gave me options. Very professional and friendly.
Zach E.
06/06/19
 
They are a professional group of people who place the customer first. From the initial phone call, to pricing, to scheduling, and job completion! They are courteous, polite and competent, Michael R did a great job, from appliance removal, clean up and new installation, thanks again Mike!
Michael R.
06/05/19
 
Great Service Mike Lagana

05/31/19
 
Mike Lagana and his team did a great job. honest, clean, professional, knowledgeable explains all to you, we had our home energy audit thank you job well done.
Mike L.
05/30/19
 
Jesse and Joe were professional, accommodating and knowledgeable. They arrived on time, took the time to advise me on what they were doing and the benefits of doing it. They answered all of my questions and went above and beyond when I asked. I was quite pleased by the end result.
Jesse T.
05/29/19
 
We had 2 technicians out for our annual service call. Both Doug (furnace) and Rob (electrical) did thorough inspections, explained status and offered recommendations where needed. Being in our seventies, we depend on having competent and trustworthy assistance with these major systems in our home. With Aiello we know our home is safe and know we aren't being scammed.

05/11/19
 
We had 2 service people here yesterday, Rob H.(electrical) and Doug (furnace&hot water heater). Both took their time and explained their insepection and if anything needed to be repaired or replaced before doing any work. Very pleased with how thorough and pleasant both were.
Robert H.
05/10/19
 
We had Aiello come to the house for a energy audit. They replaced weather stripping ,light bulbs ,shower heads and other things they were nothing but professional and polite.We highly recommend Aiello home services and ask for Jesse and his worker.
Jesse T.
05/09/19
 
Great work. by great workers

05/01/19
 
Great work more than expected
Michael L.
05/01/19
 
Great team of professionals worked together to get my job done right.

04/19/19
 
Jason and his team arrived on schedule. He carefully planned how to achieve the best results for sealing our heating and cooling duct work and they spent a lot of time in preparing before any sealing activity took place. After a long day of effort on their part, our duct work efficiency increased by over 90%. I couldn't be more pleased in the value they provided. Thank you!
Jason B.
04/15/19
 
Jason and his team arrived on schedule. He carefully planned how to achieve the best results for sealing our heating and cooling duct work and they spent a lot of time in preparing before any sealing activity took place. After a long day of effort on their part, our duct work efficiency increased by over 90%. I couldn't be more pleased in the value they provided. Thank you!
Jason B.
04/15/19
 
Real professional service , with concern and care of our home while services were being provided. Kept us fully informed of work being done and timeframe to complete. Great company and fantastic team
Tyler L., Ross S.
04/13/19
 
Jason was excellent and so was his partner. They performed their work professionally and efficient.
Jason B.
04/12/19
 
QUICK AND KNOWLEDGEABLE. FRIENDLY. NOT PUSHY. PLEASURE TO DEAL WITH.
Peter C.
04/09/19
 
TOP NOTCH. EFFICIENT. IDENTIFIED MY PROBLEMS AND COMPLETED THEM TIMELY.
Samir A.
04/09/19
 
THIS GUY SPENT 5 HOURS IN MY HOUSE INSPECTING MY HVAC. TOP NOTCH AND KNOWLEDGEABLE. NOT PUSHY WHEN MAKING RECOMMENDATIONS. HE NEVER SEEMED BORED OR IN A RUSH. COURTEOUS AND RESPECTFUL. I WANT HIM TO COME BACK AGAIN!
Stephen S.
04/09/19
 
Excellent and prompt service. My water heater broke and Nick V from Aiello Home Services was there in only an hour or so. He replaced the water heater quickly and professionally. He explained everything and even installed a water alarm and a water heater pan to make sure we would not have anything to worry about in the future. I recommend them for any home job.
Nick V.
04/01/19
 
Excellent service
Bob N.
03/29/19
 
(no comment)
Bob N.
03/29/19
 
Prompt service. 5 star treatment. A little pricey. I guess you get what you pay for.
Bob N.
03/29/19
 
Rocco from Aiello came to our home to check for a blockage in our sewer pipe. He explained in detail what he was doing and what would be needed if there was a blockage. He was very personable and helpful. While here he realized our pipe carrying waste water from our kitchen and bathroom needed to be replaced. He was great! I would highly recommend the Aiello company for any plumbing needs. ****** **********
Carolyn L., ROCCO C.
03/29/19
 
Superior service, very courteous workforce.
Shana W., Shawn F.
03/25/19
 
Michael L******** was very professional, yet friendly, and very patient in explaining details to us, so we could make an informed decision.
Michael L.
03/22/19
 
I called Aiello and they sent Nick out to fix my sinks. He was very professional and very nice and did quick and amazing work! I am so relieved to have our sink problem solved and will definitely ask for Nick at Aiello if ever I need a plumber again. Thanks again so much!
Hannah F., Nick V.
03/21/19
 
Woke up to no heat or hot water. Called Aiello in the morning, they said as soon as tech was available they would call us and let us know what time they could be at our house. They called twice, first to let us know a tech was in the area at another job and we were next. Than called to say he should be at our house at 2 pm and 1:55 pm Zach E. showed up. Fixed the problem, VERY friendly, professional, a great representative for Aiello! Thank you all.
Carolyn L., Zach E.
03/16/19
 
i had them at my home in east hartford ct and was told job will 1043 dollars because they would take out water to one inch to get to clean out drain but after clean out was done 5 inch was still left said ser pro can finish job what i pay my insurance said something is wrong .
Vincent M., ROCCO C.
03/12/19
 
Stephen S, Vincent M, and Robert H came to check out our systems and clean boiler. Aii are neat, clean, knowledgeable and polite. Been doing business with Aiello for several years and very happy with the company.
Vincent M., Robert H., Shana W., Stephen S.
03/10/19
 
Great sales/service people, But what is advertised is false. I had a quote from last summer to replace my HVAC. I waited and seen the advertisement for a 2 fur special. I figured this would be a great savings. Wrong, my new quote was higher or equal to the original quote. No savings. I thinks its poor or false advertising.
Shana W., James F.
03/04/19
 
Stephen S, Vincent M, and Robert H came to check out our systems and clean boiler. Aii are neat, clean, knowledgeable and polite. Been doing business with Aiello for several years and very happy with the company.
Vincent M.
03/01/19
 
Mike, the plumber, was friendly, competent and understanding of my financial circumstances. I would recommend Mike and your company to family and friends in the future!
Shana W., Michael R.
03/01/19
 
Aiello’s representative, Tim, gave us a thorough review of what we needed for a furnace and air conditioner replacements. He was honest and very helpful, explaining all aspect and choices for our needs.
Shana W., Tim L.
03/01/19
 
Very informative. Explained everything. Great customer service!!!We are putting in new furnace and ac Very happy to be working with this company. Very professional!
Stephen B.
02/28/19
 
Professional and Explemary services. Bob was able to troubleshoot and repair all of my plumbing issues. I now have a tub that doesn't leak and two new toilets. Highly recommend!
Bob N.
02/26/19
 
Aiello technicians are very competent, polite, clean, and efficient. We’ve recently needed to have some oil burner and plumbing work done at our home. The technicians, Rick N., Shawn F., and Robert N., clearly explained the problems involved in each case and described the steps that should be taken to correct the issues. Once we made our decisions involving the options they offered they proceeded to very efficiently resolve the problems. In addition to the technicians, the staff that answers the phone and schedules and dispatches the technicians are very helpful and friendly. We are Aiello partners, and are very grateful that we have such a reliable source for the correction of problems that might arise with our plumbing, furnace, and AC systems.
Richard N.
02/25/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.