Morris Heating & Air Conditioning
56 Mitchell Road, Ipswich, MA 01938
Phone: 978-356-9900
Website: www.morrisheatingandair.com



Morris Heating & Air Conditioning - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2582 star rating
(523 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
810 star rating (166 Reviews)
Google
398 star rating (80 Reviews)
Angie's List
95 star rating (19 Reviews)
Facebook
330 star rating (67 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
682 star rating (137 Reviews)
Home Advisor
4 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yelp
119 star rating (24 Reviews)
Happy Call
50 star rating (10 Reviews)
Judy's Book
55 star rating (11 Reviews)
Yahoo
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Porch
34 star rating (7 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Morris Heating & Air Conditioning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Chris & I met to discuss the installation of a ductless heat pump system. After several options that were presented to me during several conversations I decided to contract the job with Morris Heating and A/C. . Chris is very professional and his understanding of my needs was remarkable. Caitlin was very prompt in scheduling my appointment with Chris. I would not hesitate to recommend Morris Heating & A/C to family and friends. Thank you for the fantastic service.
Caitlin A., Chris Z.
06/14/18
 
It is always a pleasure having Mike service our AV/AC. He is professional and neat. It is nice having someone who answers our questions, makes suggestions as to how to best use the equipment. We will always request to have Mike for the service calls. In the past when we did have a problem, he returned our call quickly and took care of what had to be done. Mike represents Morris HV/AC very well, he is an asset to the company.
Mike B.
06/14/18
 
We built a woodworking shop on our property last fall but hadn’t yet decided what our heat source would be. We read about ductless heating & cooling and wanted to learn more about it. Chris Z. from Morris Heating & Air Conditioning came out, and we were thoroughly impressed with his presentation. His knowledge of the systems and his conveyance of easy to understand language on the how & whys it works sold us. After learning about the system we also decided to add a unit to the house. Manny M. and Bobby M., our installation team, were equally impressive! They were friendly, pleasant and so easy to work with. It can be disruptive to have workers in your home for a couple days, but this was not the case with them at all. They were extremely careful and respectful of my home and it’s surroundings and did an excellent job cleaning up the work site upon leaving each day. During their installation they did a great job relaying information and answering any and all questions. We are so happy we made the choice to put in this system, and extremely happy we chose Morris Heating and Air Conditioning. We highly recommend this company if you are interested in ductless Heating&Air Conditioning!!
Bobby M., Manny M., Chris Z.
06/13/18
 
Manny and Bobby were great to have do my dual split a/c unit. They took care to make sure it looked good and work well.
Bobby M., Manny M.
06/11/18
 
Showed up when expected and gave an honest assessment/estimate of the work needed to convert from an oil-burning furnace to a heating and cooling system powered by natural gas.
Caitlin A., Andy P.
06/04/18
 
We installed air conditioning with Morris in a house originally built in 1790. They were very professional and knowledgeable throughout the scoping process. We were especially impressed with our lead installer, Manny. Whatever you are paying him, give him a raise! He deserves it. I immediately trusted him in the install, and he was excellent at answering all my questions. He always went above and beyond to make sure things were acceptable to me, not only in function but design. Manny has a wonderful and pleasant personality and is equally talented at his work. My toddler son loved him, too, and asked for him everyday. Manny’s assistant, Bobby, did an excellent job too. They were both conscious of taking care of our home during the install. They worked well as a team. If we were to do a future project with Morris, I would definitely request Manny as my go to guy. Thank you, Manny!
Manny M.
06/01/18
 
Morris Heating and Air Conditioning staff quickly worked me into their schedule even though I was not a current customer. Service Pro Christos called when he was in route. He walked me through his troubleshooting and diagnosed incorrect wiring left by another HVAC service technician during furnace work in the winter. Problem resolved in 10 minutes. I am a Morris Heating and Air Conditioning customer now.
Christos N.
05/31/18
 
Good service. Very friendly and cooperative..
Blaise N.
05/31/18
 
Chris came out to give me an estimate for a ductless heat pump system. He was very thorough is his assessment and gave me a couple of options to consider. I have not contracted with Morris Heating & A/C to install the system to date but would strongly recommend them to anyone.
Caitlin A., Chris Z.
05/30/18
 
We have been a customer of Morris for the last few years since we moved into our Condo in Salisbury MA. Recently we decided to replace our aging gas furnace and air conditioning unit with high energy efficient units. We were so pleased with the process from beginning to end. The front office set up our walkthru and estimate quickly and within two weeks the new units were in and operational. Andy spent as much time as needed to map out the new system, answer our questions, and provide us with a quote on units that met our needs without going over the top and provided us with great rebates and discounts. Matt and Alex performed the install over two days. I can't say enough for how professional and courteous they were. They showed up on time, the work site was left clean each day and completed on time. Camilla and Heather coordinated the billing and our rebate process with both the manufacturer and National Grid. Thank you Morris. If you are looking for heating and AC expertise and an opportunity to work with a great team of knowledgeable people, these are the go to guys!!
Alex H., Matt F.
05/25/18
 
These guys were exceptional at every aspect of the sales and installation process. Matt and Alex, the installation technicians were courteous and professional and a joy to work with. I would highly reccomend Morris Heating and AirConditioning.
Alex H., Matt F.
05/25/18
 
I wish we could afford this amazing product. The agent that came out to visit with us was informative and very respectful. We would have LOVED to have one installed but at over $4,000 for the one unit that would have been fabulous in our large family room, as two retired educators, it was just plain out of our league.
Caitlin A., Andy P.
05/23/18
 
I have been using Morris Heating & Air Conditioning for over five years and am very pleased and happy with the products they installed, the installers, and the continuous service they provide. With the twice a year pre-season service, they keep my heating and air conditioning working efficiently. Each time they arrive, i feel they go over and above to make sure everything is working well and make me a satisfied customer. Management, office personnel and the technicians are friendly, professional and knowledgable which gives me confidence with my heating in the winter and air conditioning in the summer. Thank you.
Blaise N.
05/22/18
 
Mike B is the best. I won’t let anybody else touch my heat and ac. I specifically request him for my PMs. He always takes the time to make sure everything is good and makes us feel that we are in good hands.
Mike B.
05/22/18
 
he found a cracked wire that needed replacing.
Blaise N.
05/21/18
 
Excellent. Mike B very professional and knowledgeable: technically. Thorough and explained all services performed.
Caitlin A., Mike B.
05/17/18
 
He did a great job, and it was fixed within the hour
Mike B.
05/15/18
 
He did a great job, and it was fixed within the hour
Mike B.
05/15/18
 
came when scheduled, found and repaired problem, thoroughly serviced equipment, no surprise costs. Good workmanship. knowledgeable technician
Blaise N.
05/09/18
 
The Morris team was great. They worked very quickly to remove the old heat pump and air handler. The new system installation was finished and ready to use by the end of the day.
Kevin D., Joel B.
05/09/18
 
Arrived within time frame, introduced himself, and was very professional. Answered all my questions and provided service tips to keep my A/C running most efficiently. Showed me how to change filters in A/C and dehumidifier unit. I had complete trust in his abilities and welcome him to service my A/C without hesitation. Great employee!
Blaise N.
05/09/18
 
Morris Heating & Air is very professional and all service professionals that have visited our house are kind, helpful and clean! They spend the extra time to explain what services they provided and answer any questions. Blaise has visited our home twice for maintenance and he is very professional and easy to work with!
Blaise N.
05/08/18
 
Great service. Professional, thorough and neat. Blaise took extra care to make sure I understood my options, and to save me any unneeded costs.
Blaise N.
05/08/18
 
With the recent heat spell this week I attempted to turn on my A/C. It would not produce cold air. Since my service provider was not available I started looking for another. I contacted Morris Heating and A/C since they had an excellent rating and were close by. They sent Chris by the same day. It took about an hour but, Chris diagnosed the problem. The A/C was fine. He determined that there was not voltage to run the unit. It turned out the electrical contractor who had recently installed a new sub panel at house had mis-wired the circuit to my A/C. The electrical contractor came back the next day and fixed the mistake. My A/C is working again!!! I have never worked with Morris before. This experience gave me confidence in their expertise. As a result, I signed up with them to be my HVAC service provider going forward. Thanks Chris!!
Christos N.
05/05/18
 
Great experience with this company - the whole project from planning through installation was professional, intelligent and drama-free. Great problem-solving in an old home.
Mario P., Johnny T.
05/05/18
 
Excellent experience. Kevin and Joel were true experts. Every aspect of the installation was handled carefully, on schedule and with minimal inconvenience to my household.
Kevin D., Joel B.
05/04/18
 
We turned on the AC for the first time this season and of course...nothing! We are a local Early Childcare Center and cannot be without proper air temp. We called Morris and Mike B. was here within an 1 1/2 hours. He located the issue right away and proceeded to fix it immediately! We can't thank them enough.
Mike B.
05/04/18
 
Manny and Bobby arrived on time, were friendly and courteous, and explained everything fully as the installation progressed. I am happy to give them five stars!
Manny M.
05/03/18
 
Manny and Bobby arrived on time, were friendly and courteous, and explained everything fully as the installation progressed. I am happy to give them five stars!
Bobby M.
05/03/18
 
andy recently visited our home to do an analysis to replace our aging system. he was clear, thorough and professional. we had several quote options emailed to us within the hour. andy has over 9 years of experience with morris - and it shows. outstanding service like that given by andy is the reason we trust our home to morris.
Andy P.
05/03/18
 
Blaise preformed the yearly maintenance on our air conditioning system. Everything went very well. He was efficient and friendly. **** * *****
Blaise N.
04/30/18
 
The install team lead by Manny M arrived on time was extremely professional and polite. He explained what he would be doing and completed the task efficiently. I am very satisfied with th results.
Manny M.
04/26/18
 
Chris always does a great job. He is thorough and I feel confident that the job will be done well and in a timely fashion. Also feel comfortable with him in my house.
Christos N.
04/23/18
 
great job very neat and would recommend them to anybody.
Alex H., Matt F.
04/20/18
 
Manny and Bobby were great. They were punctual, friendly, and attentive. They laid down drop cloths to keep our floors clean and the final product was neat and tidy. This was an add on to a system Morris installed at the end of 2017 and we have been very satisfied with the entirety of the project. Would absolutely recommend and rehire them in the future.
Manny M.
04/19/18
 
Great group of guys that do a professional job!
Kevin D., Joel B.
04/19/18
 
I can't express how professional and talented Joel and Kevin where. We had one issue which with one phone call and two minutes of on location conversation resolved the issue. The job was done on time and to perfection. This was a two day install and the first day most of the outside work was done. If you can remember the weather on Patriots Day you can appreciate their work even more. I would recommend Morris Heating and Air Conditioning to anyone. Thank you
Andy P.
04/17/18
 
I can't express how professional and talented Joel and Kevin where. We had one issue which with one phone call and two minutes of on location conversation resolved the issue. The job was done on time and to perfection. This was a two day install and the first day most of the outside work was done. If you can remember the weather on Patriots Day you can appreciate their work even more. I would recommend Morris Heating and Air Conditioning to anyone. Thank you
Joel B.
04/17/18
 
Had a great experience with Morris. We had a ductless unit installed. Chris (the salesperson) was professional and knowledgeable. The install guys (John and Pete) were the same and did a great job. Got the unit mostly for the AC so I can't comment on the functionality yet but we are off to a good start.
Peter R., Johnny T.
04/15/18
 
Mike from Morris Heating & Air Conditioning came out and resolved and repaired an error code issue we were having with one of our heat pumps. He was very familiar with the equipment and very quickly had our heat pump back up and running. I would recommend Mike and all the guys over at Morris Heating & Air Conditioning, they've been helpful, responsive and do great work!
Mike B.
04/12/18
 
As a new homeowner, I was able to schedule a service call for the very next day. Both Heather, the office coordinator, and Julin, the service technician, were excellent to work with.
Heather G., Julin M.
04/10/18
 
Andy, Caitlin,. and Heather have been very helpful and will be getting my new furnace soon thanks
Alex H., Matt F.
04/08/18
 
Andy, Caitlin,. and Heather have been very helpful and will be getting my new furnace soon thanks
Caitlin A., Heather G., Andy P.
04/03/18
 
Andy, Caitlin,. and Heather have been very helpful and will be getting my new furnace soon thanks
Caitlin A., Andy P.
04/03/18
 
My experience with Chris Z. & Caitlin A. Was outstanding. I called Morris Heating & Air Conditioning to set up an appointment because I’m interested in putting air conditioning in my home and a possible heat source for a new workshop constructed on my property. Caitlin took my call and was super friendly, informative and efficiently set up a time with their representative, Chris. He was prompt, friendly, and did an excellent job explaining products and answering all our questions. We were quite happy dealing with him and look forward to becoming a Morris customer!
Caitlin A., Chris Z.
04/03/18
 
(no comment)
Caitlin A., Andy P.
04/02/18
 
I would definitely ask for Chris for any future service calls. He is honest, trust worthy, and is very knowledgeable and efficient.
Christos N.
04/02/18
 
Julin was great. He was very courteous and careful to be neat and tidy. He knew the part that needed repair and made the repair quickly. Will definitely use Morris again.
Julin M.
04/02/18
 
Both of these people were polite, clear, and professional and do a great job representing their company...Andy came to my home, reviewed our needs, and has provided a complete proposal with in 24 hours. I am currently reviewing my options and their company is getting due consideration.
Caitlin A., Andy P.
03/28/18
 
Had a furnace installed recently by Manny and Bobby. Both of them did a terrific job. Worked steadily, gave progress reports throughout the process, took special care to fit new vent carefully into hardwood floor, cleaned up after their job was done. Finished job in a reasonable amount of time. Solid work.
Bobby M., Manny M.
03/25/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.