DiSabatino Landscaping & Tree Care
471 B&O Lane, Wilmington, DE 19804
Phone: (302) 764-0408
Website: www.disabatinoinc.com/



DiSabatino Landscaping & Tree Care - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1512 star rating
(306 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
376 star rating (77 Reviews)
Facebook
269 star rating (54 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
461 star rating (93 Reviews)
Google
218 star rating (44 Reviews)
Houzz
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Judy's Book
93 star rating (19 Reviews)
Yelp
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Yahoo
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period DiSabatino Landscaping & Tree Care has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


DiSabatino on time and provided services as discussed in estimate. Cleanup was good despite working having to work in heavy rainfall. I have used DiSabatino before and will use again and recommend to others.
Design Consultant., Tree Care.
08/16/18
 
Excellent service and beautiful work. We've hired DiSabatino Landscaping (formerly Esposito Masonry) to do things on our property for years. The work has never been anything short of beautiful and professionally done.
Masonry.
08/16/18
 
DiSabatino's team was very professional from start to finish. Mark McGinnis did an excellent job of consulting with us, assessing our needs, and developing a proposal. He invested significant time to create a 3-D representation of his solution without any financial obligation on our part. The 3-D representation won the day against other bidding contractors because it was both the best design and the best presentation. Mark's level of confidence in his ability to win our business impressed us, and he never disappointed us afterwards. When we had concerns, he was quick to address them, and his team completely delivered according to our expectations. All of the workers were courteous and conscientious, too.
Design Consultant., Masonry., Outdoor Living.
08/14/18
 
Crew L3, Juan and Angel did a wonderful job at my home with personal touch and exceptional craftsmanship. Consultant Mark was very helpful and really helped me to know what could be done . My mom always worked with this organization and I believe the same folks. I am so pleased and I will recommend Disabatino and these folks assigned to my project to everyone I know . Thank you Juan, Angel , Mark and also Erika and the other helpful lady at the office so much for great work, professionalism, patience, and kindness , also remembering my mom who was even reminding me the last week of her life this spring to call Disabatino have them care for labdscaping at her home which I now own. Thank you! I hope to contact you for other projects in the future.
Landscape.
08/09/18
 
L4 staff were a 4 star group in replacing my tree. Thanks very much.
Landscape.
08/08/18
 
They did a superior job. Not only did they hand weed front and back, they weed-whacked and cut bushes and branches., dug out unwanted bushes, cleaned up everything, swept the sidewalk. They put down mulch and raked it nicely, It looks wonderful.
Design Consultant., Landscape.
08/08/18
 
Crew replaced back steps from brick patio down into the rear lawn & garden. They worked hard and did an excellent job and cleared all debris and waste. The job took about 2.5 days because of poor weather during parts of installation, but through out the crew kept at it and did an outstanding job.
Hardscape.
08/06/18
 
Department L4 Consultant Brian The two gentlemen who worked on our front landscaping project did an excellent job. They worked with us to slightly modify the installation and did every thing we asked them to do. Very polite. Brian was excellent in helping us figure out what we wanted to do design wise. Your review system is not easy to work with. All i seemed to get was ads. I'm not the most computer literate person but did want to give a good review for these persons. Bill Nace
Landscape.
08/03/18
 
Brian Cane, Eladio and his team did a great job of implementing Brian's design. They were extraordinarily gracious about incorporating last minute tweaks and putting customer satisfaction tops. We used them before and will do again.
Design Consultant., Landscape.
07/31/18
 
Excellent all-around. Ivan, the Design Consultant, took the time to understand our drainage problems and come up with the appropriate solutions. And the crew, led by George, that executed the project were excellent as well. They really knew what they were doing and were easy to work with. A professional job from start to finish.
Design Consultant., Hardscape.
07/30/18
 
Once again, it was a pleasure to have Juan and his crew on our property. Juan takes great pride in his work, takes responsibility, communicates well with my wife and I, and demonstrates superior customer facing skills.
Landscape.
07/29/18
 
Eladeo and men arrived the first day as soon as it stopped raining (2:45) and worked until 5:00pm. The following morning they arrived at 7:30am. It was a boiling hot day, and even with sweat streaming off them they worked constantly until the job was done. Now my weeded, trimmed, pruned and mulched property looks beautiful. I couldn't be happier.
Landscape.
07/28/18
 
Adrienne listened to what I wanted for my landscaping and provided interesting plant information for me to consider. When it was time for planting, Oscar did an excellent job with the plant placements. I have used DiSabatino Landscaping several times and have not been disappointed.
Landscape.
07/22/18
 
Bamboo Removal Project
Landscape.
07/20/18
 
Adrienne was very easy to work with as a consultant, gave us great ideas, and was incredibly knowledgeable about all the plants, shrubs, and trees we had. The crew that came out did a great job! They completed, what i think to be a large job (stone all flower beds, trimming, removal and rearrangement of our shrubs) in a single day, and left the property looking very clean. These guys are good at what they do.
Design Consultant., Landscape.
07/19/18
 
The crew that did our mid summer prune and clean up were terrific!! They completed the job quickly and efficently and even did a few extra's without being asked. We will always use this company for all our outdoor maintenence.
Landscape.
07/18/18
 
The crew came early (!) and got right to work, after checking with me. They worked right through the job and fished what I would call early! They cleaned up and left me to do a walk around check on my own. I am very pleased with their work.
Design Consultant., Tree Care.
07/17/18
 
Workmen are polite and knowledgeable. Pointed out an issue with one of my bushes and as a result I was able to call it in and have it resolved. Great company and great people work for it.
Landscape.
07/13/18
 
It was a pleasure working with Brian Cane, he was knowledgeable of plants that would grow best on my property ... it was easy communicating with him - I appreciate his directness in letting me know how my suggestion would/would not work. I'm very pleased with the outcome, and look forward to watching my new plants mature. Neighbors and people passing by have given positive admirable feedback with the new appearance of the landscaping. Juan and Alex did a fine job - without hesitation, I'd request their presence in the future. Towards the end of this year, I'll most likely contact your company to do some spring trimming i.e., after the azeales, rodo's, etc., flower, fade away. Thank you, Lillian Collings
Landscape.
07/12/18
 
We recently finished the second of a two project effort to complete the conversion of a backyard facing in-law suite to usable family space (as well as a long list of other jobs). Part 1 included removing a full kitchen and converting the space to a laundry room, modifying a full bath, and replacing dated floor tile with laminate flooring. This was all completed in February 2018. During Part 2 and using the design advice of Tom Wiechecki, Justin and Roberto removed the suite's private entryway and replaced it with windows (including an enormous bay window) covering the span of the entire wall. A large slider was installed in an adjacent wall whose placement also helped to define a future deck area, which the property does not have. Mind that our home's backyard is mature woods and a pond, none of which was easily viewed from inside the house. All of those new windows brought in that view in spectacular fashion. I cannot begin to describe how lovely the room is now and from the outside, the rear view of the house seems more architecturally balanced, as if it was always meant to be that way. An unused propane fireplace was removed. An existing bay window was repurposed in a rear facing wall of the new laundry room, giving that a pretty vista as well. Additional shelving was added to the bathroom and hallway for much needed storage and display space. The final effort of Part 2 (and during the hottest days so far this year), Justin and Roberto installed a lovely woodburning insert to our fireplace (they replaced the old painted brick with stone during Part 1) which included climbing on the roof and force feeding maybe 35 feet of flue down the chimney stack after removing what remained of what they thought had been a raccoon. (Yikes!) The design ideas brought both quality and beauty to our home. The execution and craftsmanship of both legs of the project were completed seamlessly and flawlessly. Justin and Roberto were professional, timely, and prepared for whatever issues and change orders came up, as always happens with any home improvement project. They were always ready to think out of the box for solutions whenever this quirky, 1950's house decided not to co-operate. Lines of communication were open for updates and discussion. A thorough clean-up was always done at the end of the work day. I cannot recommend DiSabatino highly enough. Thank you, Tom, Justin, and Roberto!
Design Consultant.
07/11/18
 
The crew from Disabatino Landscaping did an amazing job. The project looks fabulous! From design to clean up, everything went flawlessly.
Design Consultant., Masonry.
07/04/18
 
DiSabatino Landscaping completely reworked the front of our townhouse and we are very pleased with the results. All plantings, stone and textile were removed, the elevation was regraded to eliminate stone 'avalanches' and to emphasize the concrete steps, then new textile, stones and plantings were installed. Larger stones were used at the corners and edges to anchor the stone. The largest stone is a fiberglass faux boulder to cover a water meter vault that was an eyesore. Our Landscape Design Consultant at DiSabatino Landscaping is Adrienne Angelucci ... call her at (302) 764-0408‬.
Design Consultant., Landscape.
07/02/18
 
Adrienne Angelucci continues to be an excellent customer focused DiSabatino representative.She is extremely knowledgeable and ensure quality, timely work exceeding by expectations. It is a pleasure to work with her. The working crew is also excellent. Oscar and Ivan make sure the work they do always meets customer expectations often offering maintenance tips. They are very friendly and accommodating. I hope this team will continue to do the work at our home.
Design Consultant., Landscape.
06/30/18
 
Ed came to my property and did a wonderful job, this is the second time that this company has been used here. Can't say enough about their response to any issues
Landscape.
06/28/18
 
Had DiSabatino Landscaping & Tree Care install a new paver sidewalk and pathway lighting. The work quality was excellent and the consultant (Adrienne) kept us informed at every stage of the project.
Hardscape.
06/27/18
 
Th gentlemen that did the work on our landscaping were professional and skilled. We are pleased that we engaged your firm and hope to use you on a regular basis.
Design Consultant., Tree Care.
06/22/18
 
DiSabatino Landscaping has been doing all of our landscaping, hardscaping and tree work for several years and they are fantastic! Adrienne is always great to work with and their crews are always very professional and courteous and the quality of their work is excellent!!
Design Consultant., Landscape., Tree Care.
06/20/18
 
Awesome job! I am very happy with the quality of the work and the dedication of the staff! They are worth every penny!!!!! A
Design Consultant.
06/19/18
 
We have used them for multiple projects over the last 5 years and always loved the results. Great team who stands behind their work!
Design Consultant., Landscape., Masonry., Outdoor Living.
06/14/18
 
A Big Thank You to the entire DiSabitino Team, from office staff to Brian the consultant who assisted with ideas ( which I'm very happy with ). And the crew that came and did all the work. Everyone very professional and explained each day what would be done until project finished. Mary Beth Upper Chichester , PA
Landscape.
06/12/18
 
DiSabatino Landscaping last week completed my spring service. I was very pleased with their work. Pavel and Carlos were the guys who trimmed my bushes and installed my mulch and they are true professionals who take pride in their work. A company is only as good as the employees they hire to do the work to their specifications. Adrienne is my contact at DiSabatino and she has been wonderful. She is a great communicator and has been a big help when I had questions. I’ve been very pleased with DiSabatino for my landscaping needs.
Landscape.
06/10/18
 
DiSabatino Landscaping has been doing all of our landscaping, hardscaping and tree work for several years and they are fantastic! Adrienne is always great to work with and their crews are always very professional and courteous and the quality of their work is excellent!!
Design Consultant., Hardscape., Landscape., Masonry., Outdoor Living.
06/08/18
 
Oscar and Ivan did a beautiful job for us. Our property looks wonderful. Many thanks!
Design Consultant., Landscape.
06/06/18
 
Our design consultant, Adrienne, did a great job designing and recommending new plantings for our flower beds that were recently renovated. The tree and landscape crew did an excellent job removing old, overgrown shrubs and planting new material. They were all professional and neat about their work. Our place looked beautiful when they were done. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone.
Design Consultant.
06/02/18
 
Spring cleanup transformed our yard into a work of beauty. Excellent work with attention to every weed, plants trimmed, garden edged, holes filled, grass planted - could not have asked for a better job and a very reasonable price. Have used DiSabatino Landscaping for my yard for many years and then are always make our yard the best looking one in the neighborhood.
Design Consultant., Landscape.
05/28/18
 
Joe E. was great with initial consultation. He reviewed all options to this two step yard clean up and provided insightful pro and cons to the options presented. We had a large sycamore tree removed and the area sodded after. Step 1 was completed by Jose and Israel very efficiently, on time and cleaned up completely. Step 2 was completed by Juan and Israel. Juan, made sure I understood how to care for the sod and took great care in placing the sprinklers to ensure all areas are well watered. Juan insisted we walk the yard so that he knew we were satisfied with the completed project. On time and cleaned up completely, Very satisfied with the results!!!
Landscape.
05/26/18
 
Juan and his crew did an excellent job with our spring spruce up. They were pleasant to work with and were dedicated to ensuring that we were satisfied with their work. We highly recommend them.
Landscape.
05/25/18
 
I want to share a positive experience a bout a business.
Design Consultant., Tree Care.
05/18/18
 
Professionally done and very neat
Landscape.
05/17/18
 
Sometimes getting a landscaper to just show up is a challenge. Not only dis they show up, they did amazing work. I wouldn't hesitate to call them again!
Design Consultant., Outdoor Living.
05/13/18
 
Your video on the care and watering of reseeded area shows netting and straw to keep seed in place, none of which was put down on my reseeded area.
Design Consultant., Tree Care.
05/04/18
 
Very professional and thorough. Would definitely recommend to friends and colleagues.
Landscape.
05/01/18
 
DiSabatino Landscaping Design Team and Project Managers did a fabulous job at my property. Adrienne spent a great deal of time with me discussing options and making suggestions -- all of which turned out beautifully. I was so impressed with the crew that removed my 40 year old bushes. They were efficient and took extra care not to damage our lawn. They were very careful with the clean up. The very next day the Landscape crew put in the new bushes and trees, weeded, mulched, added river rock, pruned some trees and bushes, and made a huge difference in our landscape. They were professional, pleasant and extremely precise with both the work and the clean-up. I am very pleased. DiSabatino is a 5 star company!
Design Consultant., Landscape., Tree Care.
04/29/18
 
DiSabatino Landscaping Design Team and Project Managers did a fabulous job at my property. Adrienne spent a great deal of time with me discussing options and making suggestions -- all of which turned out beautifully. I was so impressed with the crew that removed my 40 year old bushes. They were efficient and took extra care not to damage our lawn. They were very careful with the clean up. The very next day the Landscape crew put in the new bushes and trees, weeded, mulched, added river rock, pruned some trees and bushes, and made a huge difference in our landscape. They were professional, pleasant and extremely precise with both the work and the clean-up. I am very pleased. DiSabatino is a 5 star company!
Design Consultant., Landscape., Tree Care.
04/29/18
 
Tree pruning went relatively well but very difficult to get a response and any follow-up regarding the further work needed on our birch. Somewhat disappointing and I'll likely look elsewhere for tree work.
Design Consultant.
04/29/18
 
Brian Cane, Pavel &Carlos, The best we've had. Pavel and Carlos th finest representatives for customer service a company could have. Brian was extraordinary in providing visual help as well as selection of the plants. Thanks for a great job. Edna & BobWerwinski
Hardscape., Landscape.
04/26/18
 
One of the most professional businesses in Delaware. This is not a here today and gone tomorrow landscaping business. Chris started this business our of his father's garage and has grown to what it is today. Chris has the experience and vision to design what you need not what you request. Makes all the difference.
Design Consultant., Hardscape., Landscape., Tree Care.
04/25/18
 
Excellent and thorough work by Oscar and Ivan at DiSabatino Landscaping. Very courteous and thoughtful gentlemen.
Design Consultant., Landscape.
04/22/18
 
After an interminable winter we finally got to spring cleanup in our maintenance contract. Eladio, our crew chief for this work, was superb. Typical of DiSabatino's his focus on the customer and his customer facing skills were superb. It's obvious he cares about the quality of his work. Adrienne's supervisory work was, once again, outstanding. She leaves no stone unturned to ensure the job is done well.
Landscape.
04/20/18
 
Juan H led the team for our fall clean-up. He was courteous and completely focused on doing a good job with our property. He introduced himself and his team when he arrived on site. His customer facing skills are impressive. At the end of the day he checked back in with me to ensure everything was done to our satisfaction. It certainly was. Thanks Juan!
Hardscape., Landscape.
04/19/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.