DiSabatino Landscaping & Tree Care
471 B&O Lane, Wilmington, DE 19804
Phone: (302) 764-0408
Website: www.disabatinoinc.com/



DiSabatino Landscaping & Tree Care - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1343 star rating
(272 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
312 star rating (64 Reviews)
Facebook
254 star rating (51 Reviews)
Judy's Book
93 star rating (19 Reviews)
Google
198 star rating (40 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
401 star rating (81 Reviews)
Yelp
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Houzz
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
Yahoo
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period DiSabatino Landscaping & Tree Care has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


A Big Thank You to the entire DiSabitino Team, from office staff to Brian the consultant who assisted with ideas ( which I'm very happy with ). And the crew that came and did all the work. Everyone very professional and explained each day what would be done until project finished. Mary Beth Upper Chichester , PA
Landscape.
06/12/18
 
Oscar and Ivan did a beautiful job for us. Our property looks wonderful. Many thanks!
Design Consultant., Landscape.
06/06/18
 
Joe E. was great with initial consultation. He reviewed all options to this two step yard clean up and provided insightful pro and cons to the options presented. We had a large sycamore tree removed and the area sodded after. Step 1 was completed by Jose and Israel very efficiently, on time and cleaned up completely. Step 2 was completed by Juan and Israel. Juan, made sure I understood how to care for the sod and took great care in placing the sprinklers to ensure all areas are well watered. Juan insisted we walk the yard so that he knew we were satisfied with the completed project. On time and cleaned up completely, Very satisfied with the results!!!
Landscape.
05/26/18
 
Juan and his crew did an excellent job with our spring spruce up. They were pleasant to work with and were dedicated to ensuring that we were satisfied with their work. We highly recommend them.
Landscape.
05/25/18
 
Professionally done and very neat
Landscape.
05/17/18
 
Sometimes getting a landscaper to just show up is a challenge. Not only dis they show up, they did amazing work. I wouldn't hesitate to call them again!
Design Consultant., Outdoor Living.
05/13/18
 
Your video on the care and watering of reseeded area shows netting and straw to keep seed in place, none of which was put down on my reseeded area.
Design Consultant., Tree Care.
05/04/18
 
Very professional and thorough. Would definitely recommend to friends and colleagues.
Landscape.
05/01/18
 
DiSabatino Landscaping Design Team and Project Managers did a fabulous job at my property. Adrienne spent a great deal of time with me discussing options and making suggestions -- all of which turned out beautifully. I was so impressed with the crew that removed my 40 year old bushes. They were efficient and took extra care not to damage our lawn. They were very careful with the clean up. The very next day the Landscape crew put in the new bushes and trees, weeded, mulched, added river rock, pruned some trees and bushes, and made a huge difference in our landscape. They were professional, pleasant and extremely precise with both the work and the clean-up. I am very pleased. DiSabatino is a 5 star company!
Design Consultant., Landscape., Tree Care.
04/29/18
 
DiSabatino Landscaping Design Team and Project Managers did a fabulous job at my property. Adrienne spent a great deal of time with me discussing options and making suggestions -- all of which turned out beautifully. I was so impressed with the crew that removed my 40 year old bushes. They were efficient and took extra care not to damage our lawn. They were very careful with the clean up. The very next day the Landscape crew put in the new bushes and trees, weeded, mulched, added river rock, pruned some trees and bushes, and made a huge difference in our landscape. They were professional, pleasant and extremely precise with both the work and the clean-up. I am very pleased. DiSabatino is a 5 star company!
Design Consultant., Landscape., Tree Care.
04/29/18
 
Tree pruning went relatively well but very difficult to get a response and any follow-up regarding the further work needed on our birch. Somewhat disappointing and I'll likely look elsewhere for tree work.
Design Consultant.
04/29/18
 
Brian Cane, Pavel &Carlos, The best we've had. Pavel and Carlos th finest representatives for customer service a company could have. Brian was extraordinary in providing visual help as well as selection of the plants. Thanks for a great job. Edna & BobWerwinski
Hardscape., Landscape.
04/26/18
 
One of the most professional businesses in Delaware. This is not a here today and gone tomorrow landscaping business. Chris started this business our of his father's garage and has grown to what it is today. Chris has the experience and vision to design what you need not what you request. Makes all the difference.
Design Consultant., Hardscape., Landscape., Tree Care.
04/25/18
 
Excellent and thorough work by Oscar and Ivan at DiSabatino Landscaping. Very courteous and thoughtful gentlemen.
Design Consultant., Landscape.
04/22/18
 
After an interminable winter we finally got to spring cleanup in our maintenance contract. Eladio, our crew chief for this work, was superb. Typical of DiSabatino's his focus on the customer and his customer facing skills were superb. It's obvious he cares about the quality of his work. Adrienne's supervisory work was, once again, outstanding. She leaves no stone unturned to ensure the job is done well.
Landscape.
04/20/18
 
Juan H led the team for our fall clean-up. He was courteous and completely focused on doing a good job with our property. He introduced himself and his team when he arrived on site. His customer facing skills are impressive. At the end of the day he checked back in with me to ensure everything was done to our satisfaction. It certainly was. Thanks Juan!
Hardscape., Landscape.
04/19/18
 
Juan H led the team for our fall clean-up. He was courteous and completely focused on doing a good job with our property. He introduced himself and his team when he arrived on site. His customer facing skills are impressive. At the end of the day he checked back in with me to ensure everything was done to our satisfaction. It certainly was. Thanks Juan!
Landscape.
04/19/18
 
The yard looks great! Friendly, efficient and professional people did a great job!
Landscape.
04/19/18
 
Chris D********* and DiSabatino Landscaping provided exemplary service in our time of need. They offered prompt and expert guidance and workmanship for our project in addition to excellent communication and follow-through. They exhibited true care and concern for our dilemma. It was a pleasure doing business with them. I highly recommend their services.
Design Consultant., Hardscape.
04/16/18
 
Juan H did a great job on our lawn and flower beds. It is always a positive experience with all of the DiSabatino team members.
Design Consultant.
04/14/18
 
showed up earlier than expected - did a good job
Design Consultant., Tree Care.
04/12/18
 
Great work, left area clean there service is outstanding.
Design Consultant., Landscape.
04/11/18
 
DiSabatino, has done an outstanding job with our hard scape and maintenance. Cannot say enough how happy my wife & I are with the service received from that.
Landscape.
04/10/18
 
The communication and cooperation between Adrienne and Juan H and crew is superb and avoids any confusion regarding the work to be done. Ours is a large property and Juan H and crew were thorough and attentive to detail. They went above and beyond with our spring clean-up after a challenging winter (we hope winter's over). Upon completion Juan H. checked out with me personally and offered to walk the property with me to inspect the work. I'd been outside a lot during the day so a walk through was not necessary. An outstanding job in every respect.
Landscape.
04/06/18
 
DiSabatino has been easy to work with. The project manager was very professional and helpful in developing the work that was needed to be done. The landscaping employees who did the work did an excellent job.
Design Consultant., Landscape.
04/04/18
 
I wax away during 2 projects. They were expertly completed on time with the highest quality. Additionally, I am very pleased that we receive phone calls alerting us when service is scheduled or rescheduled. Very impressed with quality of work and service.
Design Consultant., Landscape.
04/04/18
 
They just finished my spring clean-up and did an outstanding job. Very clean and thorough! Will definitely use them again and recommend them!
Design Consultant.
03/31/18
 
I wanted to leave a glowing review for DiSabatino tree company, specifically Joe and his helper from the Tree 2 department. They did an excellent job of cleaning up damage left by the first Noreaster in early March 2018. In addition, Joe kept me informed on the progress of the two day job and answered all questions. I would recommend DiSabatino Landscaping to anyone who asked me.
Landscape.
03/30/18
 
We are always pleased with the service we receive form the folks at DiSabatino Landscaping. The crews (tree service and yard) are skilled and hardworking, the office staff is always quick to respond and helpful, and the landscape designer we work with has great ideas and is very professional.
Design Consultant., Landscape.
03/30/18
 
The tree care team at DiSabatino Landscaping did an excellent and thorough job while removing a fallen tree from my property. Everyone has been polite and professional. I highly recommend them.
Tree Care.
03/28/18
 
Really great work and workers. Plan to use your services again.
Design Consultant., Tree Care.
03/24/18
 
I have dealt with this company for landscaping and Spring cleanup for the past 5 years as well as building a stone patio five years ago. They have always been professional, on time and delivered what was promised at a fair price. This year in particular they did a clean up and went beyond what was required. I highly recommend the company
Landscape.
03/22/18
 
Always profesional, on time and do a quality job in landscaping. Never have to worry about clean-up afterwards. Everything is put back in good order. Been a client for over 10 years and never have been disappointed.
Design Consultant., Landscape.
03/20/18
 
Tom, Chris, Justin & Roberto were great...very knowledgable & professional! The gas fireplace they installed in our house has added so much to both the aesthetics and the warmth of our family room! I wish I could add a picture of before and after - you would be amazed...but, to us, no surprise since we have used the DiSabatino company before! Sincerely, Gene & Linda Kelly
Outdoor Living., Tree Care.
03/19/18
 
Tom, Chris, Justin & Roberto were great...very knowledgable & professional! The gas fireplace they installed in our house has added so much to both the aesthetics and the warmth of our family room! I wish I could add a picture of before and after - you would be amazed...but, to us, no surprise since we have used the DiSabatino company before! Sincerely, Gene & Linda Kelly
Design Consultant., Outdoor Living.
03/19/18
 
We are extremely pleased with the Tree work that they did at our house. We have a challenging yard with a hard slope, and needed several trees removed as part of the backyard project we are undertaking. Joe, Jesus, and Andrew were very professional, and knowledgable. They cleaned up at the end of the day, and were there promptly the next day to start again. Definitely recommend them.
Tree Care.
02/24/18
 
Ivan and Pavel from the landscape team were wonderful to work with. They were patient, responsive and educational. I really appreciated working with them. They are exactly what you want in customer service. They could not have been nicer or more professional. And they did a fantastic job in our back yard. Thank you for everything, Angela George Swavely
Landscape.
02/22/18
 
I called DiSabatino about a failing tree, which was not a problem (growing split) until the super low temperatures on a Friday at about 2 PM. I determined this tree 90 feet, was going to fall, take out the power lines and likely end up on the house. Immediately DiSabatino Landscaping reacted. Joe who leads the Tree Care Services contacted me and then met me at my house as the sun was going down. By 8 PM the same night, after bringing in the necessary equipment (the tree was too compromised to climb), the tree was reduced to a 20 ft. vertical. Within a few days the tree and the problem were only a memory. Thank you DiSabatino, Joe and the team.
Design Consultant.
01/26/18
 
We are extremely pleased with the work done on our landscaping and drainage project done by Jeff and Ivan. They were very cordial, professional, accommodating and competent in their work. Special mention and thanks go to Adrienne for her design and follow-up with the work. We couldn't be happier with the job.
Design Consultant., Landscape.
01/25/18
 
Consultant Mark is very friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and listens to your request and wants. Mark completed what he designed without any problems. Mark listened and then made recommendations very professional.
Landscape.
12/30/17
 
As usual, your crew did a great job on the cleanup of our yard!
Landscape.
12/07/17
 
Juan H and his Team L4 placed topsoil seed and sod in our front yard. He and his team were helpful, pleasant and did a wonderful job. DiSabatino Landscaping have done several jobs for us, both large and small and have always exceeded our expectations. We have recommended them several times and will continue to do so. Thank you Chris and everyone at DiSabatino!!
Landscape.
12/06/17
 
Juan H led the team for our fall clean-up. He was courteous and completely focused on doing a good job with our property. He introduced himself and his team when he arrived on site. His customer facing skills are impressive. At the end of the day he checked back in with me to ensure everything was done to our satisfaction. It certainly was. Thanks Juan!
Landscape.
12/02/17
 
Juan H. and the L4 crew did a fantastic job installing our new fence and the landscaping around it. We appreciate their hard (backbreaking) work and their putting up with our dogs who wanted to help out. We are very pleased with the end result!
Landscape.
12/01/17
 
They always do a great job. Very pleased with their work.
Outdoor Living.
12/01/17
 
Juan H was very thorough and explained exactly what needed to happen after replacing the blue spruce in our backyard.
Tree Care.
11/30/17
 
Consultant Adrienne and landscapers Pavel and Carlos did a superb job transplanting many trees and shrubs on our property, planting four perennial gardens, and installing some new trees. They were pleasant, professional, and knowledgeable. We asked a lot of questions and needed a lot of advice, and we felt very confident in their expertise. Adrienne always returned emails and phone calls promptly, even on weekends. Pavel and Carlos obviously take great pride in their work, and they did a great job cleaning up at the end of each workday. We are quite pleased with the results, and we look forward to next spring when our new plants begin to bloom. We highly recommend DiSabatino.
Landscape.
11/27/17
 
Mark helped us update our fence. He stayed in touch with us as we were making our decisions. Then worked around our schedule. Very professional. Beautiful job. There was a miscommunication on the size of the fence door and Mark came out the same day to discuss and had it corrected immediately! Excellent service from Mark and the fence team! We have always had A1 Service from DiSabatino!
Landscape.
11/22/17
 
I had an excellent experience with everybody associated with DiSabatino Outdoor Living. Could not ask for better service. Peter M*****
Design Consultant., Outdoor Living.
11/15/17
 
I would love to share this review about one of the best experiences that we have ever had with any company coming into our home. Our consultant worked with us on planning and designing our backyard that is now our own little resort. Adrienne went above and beyond accommodating all of our needs, her professionalism and vision is outstanding.
Design Consultant., Hardscape., Landscape.
11/14/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.