DiSabatino Landscaping & Tree Care
471 B&O Lane, Wilmington, DE 19804
Phone: (302) 764-0408
Website: www.disabatinoinc.com/



DiSabatino Landscaping & Tree Care - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1787 star rating
(361 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
526 star rating (106 Reviews)
Google
303 star rating (61 Reviews)
Facebook
299 star rating (60 Reviews)
Houzz
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
461 star rating (94 Reviews)
Judy's Book
98 star rating (20 Reviews)
Yelp
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Yahoo
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period DiSabatino Landscaping & Tree Care has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


We needed a clean up of front bed and mulch, and add river stone along left side of the house. They always do a great job and we have used their services regularly.
Landscape.
07/05/19
 
Oscar and Juan did a very professional job. They took special care when hand trimming the plants and cleaning up the flower beds before applying mulch.
Landscape.
05/30/19
 
Juan was amazing! He listened to my requests and followed through! PERFECTION! I am very happy with the job Juan and Angel did! They are a great crew team. They respected my property and cleaned up after the job was done. Impressive! I also want to thank Ivan. He is a really great consultant and has excellent listening skills. If you need work done...call DiSabationo. You will not be disappointed! Thank you DiSabationo! You may pay a little more, but you will get high quality work and a company that takes pride in what they do!
Hardscape., Landscape.
05/22/19
 
Brian Cane, Eladio and his team did a stellar job of implementing Brian's vision. In fact, this is our third project with them, so our garden now looks fantastic! They were extraordinarily professional and gracious, and worked to achieve total customer satisfaction. We recommend them to anyone for the entire landscaping process: design through implementation.
Landscape.
05/11/19
 
They just finished my spring clean-up and did an outstanding job. Very clean and thorough! Will definitely use them again and recommend them!
Landscape.
03/12/19
 
Great workers who care about the job and leave the area looking great!
Landscape.
03/12/19
 
Great workers who care about the job and leave the area looking great!
Landscape.
03/12/19
 
The team was very polite and thorough. The work exceeded my expectations. I would very much recommend.
Landscape.
02/03/19
 
Although a bit pricey there work is excellent.
Design Consultant., Landscape.
01/19/19
 
The crew did an excellent job. They worked very hard and kept us appraised of what they were doing and why. We were extremely pleased with the quality of the materials and the skill set of the crew. Would definitely hire again.
Design Consultant., Hardscape., Tree Care.
01/14/19
 
(no comment)
Design Consultant., Tree Care.
01/04/19
 
Juan and Angel are awesome. Both were professional, did great work, and paid attention to detail. I am so impressed with the end result. Definitely want this crew back next year!!
Landscape.
12/17/18
 
Great team, worked all fall in less than ideal conditions. New Deck, installed a water tight under deck space, lights and fans are in waiting on weather for a big party. new Concrete deck around pool and finally some real landscaping and lights. My daughter said the back yard can be seen from space. Thank you to every person that worked on our project. Job well done.
Design Consultant., Hardscape., Landscape., Masonry., Outdoor Living.
12/14/18
 
The DiSabatino team (Juan and Angel) did a fantastic job in doing the fall clean up in my front and backyard. I have never been disappointed by the work that this company has provided. I would highly recommend there services to anyone.
Landscape.
12/14/18
 
The L3 crew of Juan Angel did a fantastic job on our fall lawn cleanup! Quick, efficient, friendly and very professional. It is why I keep going back each year to DiSabatino Landscaping & Tree Service!
Landscape.
12/13/18
 
We had a wonderful experience with DiSabatino Landscaping. Our consultant, Adrienne was extremely thorough and patient. We were happy with the work crews as well. They were pleasant to work with and did everything in a timely manner. We highly recommend them!
Design Consultant.
12/02/18
 
Joe was our consultant and his crew T-2 were great. They completed the work in a timely fashion, confirmed the work to be done and reviewed the landscaping at completion of the project making sure it was to our satisfaction. They then cleaned the workspace thoroughly. We highly recommend DiSabastino Landscaping and Joe and crew T-2 as they were excellent. Kathy and Jerry K
Landscape.
11/30/18
 
Over the last 10 years Disabatino has transformed our home via a major regrading/hardscaping project as well as landscaping, re-sodding and lighting front and back yards. We couldn't be more happy with our decision to partner with them and would highly recommend contracting with them to anyone. Their pricing is reasonable while their guidance and quality of work impeacable. Adrienne our consultant has our total trust with Juan and Angel going the extra mile when delivering their skills in maintaining our investment.
Design Consultant., Hardscape.
11/22/18
 
Great workers who care about the job and leave the area looking great!
Design Consultant., Landscape.
11/12/18
 
Highly recommend disabitino landscaping. From the design process through installation the were wonderful to work with. Awesome design and high quality workmanship. Ivan was a pleasure to work with. He listen to everything we had to say. We are very happy customers.
Design Consultant.
11/08/18
 
The services were performed well in the time allotted and in the agreed upon budget. Thanks again! Troy Silliman
Landscape.
11/02/18
 
David and Chris provided excellent guidance and service. Their suggestions were imaginative, original and practical. Planning through installation was seamless. Juan and Angel efficiently installed all the plantings and before leaving gave detailed instructions on the care and feeding. Throughout they kept asking us if they could address any questions or concerns. Juan even went on the explain the colors we would be experiencing in the upcoming spring. We were amazed at how clean and organized they both were. When they left there was not any errant soil, mulch or leaves. L. Pritzkur
Landscape.
11/01/18
 
DiSabatino Landscaping & Tree Care reliable, on time friendly, courtesy, leaves work area neat
Design Consultant., Landscape.
10/31/18
 
Adrienne and the L3 Crew were a real pleasure to work with. Adrienne guided me in the selection of plants and came up with a design that was exactly what I was looking for. Juan and Angel did a beautiful job with the planting, and Juan checked the placement of each shrub with me before actually planting it. I could not have asked for a better crew to work with or a better job. I would recommend DiSabatino Landscaping to anyone.
Design Consultant.
10/30/18
 
I had some lawn regrading, sod, and foundation work done on my property. Jose and his crew did an excellent job. They were very accommodative, courteous and hard working. I was very satisfied with their work.
Landscape.
10/29/18
 
DiSabatino Landscaping Company did an excellent job in landscaping our front yard. Adienne is very knowledgeable in plants and design and quick to respond to any questions. Her crew was extremely polite, worked continuously and when the job was completed left the area clean.
Landscape.
10/26/18
 
L3 Juan and Angel were wonderful to work with. Juan kept me informed of what they were doing and said he was open to any changes. He wanted to make sure I was completely satisfied with the work. I am very pleased with the work as I have been every time I have used your company. I intend to have you do work next spring.
Landscape.
10/26/18
 
the guys were very professional, cleaned up everything. I would highly recommend DiSabatino.
Design Consultant., Tree Care.
10/25/18
 
Great company. We are repeat customers. The epitome of excellence.
Design Consultant., Landscape.
10/24/18
 
robot verification pictures froze and wouldn't let me proceed.
Landscape.
10/22/18
 
Project involved both replacement landscaping and yard drainage. From Design through execution, organization was Highly Professional. Treatment of property and concerns of property owners were always of the highest quality and care.
Landscape.
10/19/18
 
DiSabatino Landscaping just finished "winterizing" my garden, doing some much needed pruning, cleaning up, and putting down a good layer of leaf mulch. Dave Mull came out first to help me decide and mark what and how much would be pruned, and Luis and Ramon executed the plan perfectly. Luis has a great eye for pruning, and the work the two of them did is superlative. From the beginning edging to the final clean up, the work was carefully executed. Luis and Ramon were a pleasure to have on the property and my garden looks like someone loves it again!
Landscape.
10/19/18
 
Juan and Angel did a very professional and excellent job.
Landscape.
10/17/18
 
I picked the top star...Brian and Oscar/Team did a great job...Brian was very helpful through-out the entire process....he is a real asset to your business. Bill Nace
Design Consultant., Landscape.
10/15/18
 
Always responsive to ensure final project is safisfactory. Dependable, quality service always.
Design Consultant., Landscape.
10/13/18
 
My wife and I had DiSabatino install an outdoor patio, gas fire pit, seat wall, and pillars, with landscaping. We are very pleased with the work. Vinny and Mark worked with us on the proposal to customize it to our liking. No request was too small to answer. We went to their office a few times to look at samples and get clarification about the project. Once the work started, the workers were friendly and courteous. They cleaned up the area before leaving for the day. We never had to worry about the work area. DiSabatino looks steps to remediate any damage done to the lawn area (while moving in supplies, pavers, etc.) They graciously returned several times to fix up stubborn areas. DiSabatino also arranged for a plumber to install the gas line from the house to the fire pit. Tom the plumber was also friendly and courteous. He had no trouble getting the permit approved. He helped us get a higher capacity gas meter for the house, due to the addition of the fire pit. We like the landscaping installed behind the seat wall. Mark worked with my wife to select ideal plants and bushes. DiSabatino even watered the landscaping, just after installation, when we left on a trip in the heat of the summer. My wife and I would enthusiastically recommend DiSabatino for hardscaping and landscaping work. You may pay a little more compared to some other companies, but you get quality work and a company with a well-deserved reputation.
Design Consultant., Hardscape., Landscape., Masonry.
09/20/18
 
Juan and Angel did an excellent job of shaping and pruning the shrubs at our home. They paid attention to detail, cleaned up, and reviewed the work with us to ensure satisfaction. Very pleased with their work. I hope to have them back in the Spring for a cleanup and mulching.
Landscape.
09/20/18
 
Our front yard landscaping project was fabulous from start to finish. Ivan's design hit the mark, and his project management skills made it all easy on us. Jesus nailed our new driveway, and Juan and Angel created a beautifully landscaped front yard. We are thrilled and will not hesitate to call on DiSabatino again in the future.
Landscape.
09/18/18
 
We were very happy with the work. We asked that they do one thing after the work was completed and they had left the job site, and they took care of it immediately. Good workmanship, very professional. A pleasure to work with.
Masonry.
09/11/18
 
DiSabatino Landscaping completed a project that included water drainage, lighting and of course landscaping. They did an excellent job. I would highly recommend their services. The crew worked through some very difficult weather conditions. The project was professional from start to finish. It's like a Fairy God Mother waved her wand and I have an enchanted garden in my backyard. Thanks - Job Well Done!
Design Consultant., Landscape.
09/07/18
 
George & his 2 helpers were wonderful. Everything was kept clean and organized. I was very impressed and happy with the results. Brian Cane was easy to work with and produced amazing results. I would recommend them to everyone. Great experience.
Design Consultant., Hardscape.
09/01/18
 
Vince Esposito and DiSabatino Landscaping have handled all our stone and cement needs and every bit of that work through the years has always been handled efficiently and professionally. On our most recent job of replacing a sidewalk section witch had been displace by a tree root, there was a question as to how to handle the large root. The DiSabatino arborist was called and he directed the cutting of the root, so as not to hurt the tree. A good job by everyone involved.
Design Consultant., Masonry.
08/31/18
 
Ivan Mazur is my design consultant and I was immediately comfortable working with him. He listened to my needs and turned them into reality. My side yard is sloped and made it difficult for my aging dog to manage it. Ivan suggested a stone retaining wall to keep the raised ground supported. I asked for steps to still be able to access the rest of the yard. Well, today after 3 days of construction under the care of Jose H 1 my backyard looks beautiful. The whole team made my vision come true. I and my family will continue to enjoy this space for many years to come. Thank you to all the men who worked to complete my project. I was kept informed by the office as to when my project was expected to start and as the job became close to being installed, the office was keeping me updated. I highly recommend DiSabatino for your landscaping, hard scaping needs!
Landscape.
08/31/18
 
Ivan Mazur is my design consultant and I was immediately comfortable working with him. He listened to my needs and turned them into reality. My side yard is sloped and made it difficult for my aging dog to manage it. Ivan suggested a stone retaining wall to keep the raised ground supported. I asked for steps to still be able to access the rest of the yard. Well, today after 3 days of construction under the care of Jose H 1 my backyard looks beautiful. The whole team made my vision come true. I and my family will continue to enjoy this space for many years to come. Thank you to all the men who worked to complete my project. I was kept informed by the office as to when my project was expected to start and as the job became close to being installed, the office was keeping me updated. I highly recommend DiSabatino for your landscaping, hard scaping needs!
Design Consultant.
08/31/18
 
Jose was well experienced in his trade and very good at communicating the construction methods. Excellent response to my requests.
Hardscape.
08/31/18
 
Ivan was great to work with on the design.
Design Consultant.
08/31/18
 
The BBB website concerned only how to file complaints, but I don't have any. The DiSabatino team is terrific!
Design Consultant., Tree Care.
08/30/18
 
Ivan and Vinny came out multiple times to look and review the work. Estimate was fairly priced and they showed up early or on time. The workers MZ and Moises were great. They knocked out the job earlier than schedule and were very polite. Work looks awesome and the foundation wall is now repaired and structurally sound.
Masonry.
08/30/18
 
I highly recommend DiSabatino Landscaping. I had the privilege of working with Ivan, Pavel, Carlos, and Luis. From beginning to end, the process went very smoothly. Ivan worked with me to help create exactly what I wanted. Even when I know I was being picky, he never made me feel like I was. :) He has a great sense of humor which made it fun to work with him. Ivan also did a great job answering my questions in a timely manner which I really appreciated. Pavel and Carlos worked extremely hard. They were prompt and fully focused the entire time they were at my home. I was impressed with their dedication and commitment to the project. They were easy to talk to and made sure that I was pleased with the progress and results. They were both very flexible as well. Luis did an excellent job installing the lights. He was very particular to keep everything neat, and he really listened to what I wanted. I can't say enough positive things about this team. I have had many projects completed on my home over the years, and this is by far the best experience I have had with a group of dedicated professionals. Thank you Ivan, Pavel, Carlos, and Luis for working so hard. I love the end result! I definitely plan to work with them for future projects!.
Design Consultant., Hardscape.
08/30/18
 
Fantastic work!!! Ivan was the job consultant and he was a joy to work with. He answered all my questions and came up with fantastic ideas for the project. We worked together investigating several workable options that would cure my drainage and erosion issue. The crew of Jose H1 was amazing. Their workmanship, efficiency, and professionalism was excellent! I was amazed at the end result. The crew took the utmost care to protect plants and property as if it was their own. They cleaned up the work area every day. A perfect example of taking pride in one's work. I would use them again for any landscaping/hardscaping project. The members of the crew were extremely nice and easy to talk to. Good Job!!
Design Consultant., Landscape.
08/29/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.