DiSabatino Landscaping & Tree Care
471 B&O Lane, Wilmington, DE 19804
Phone: (302) 764-0408
Website: www.disabatinoinc.com/



DiSabatino Landscaping & Tree Care - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1617 star rating
(327 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
416 star rating (85 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
486 star rating (98 Reviews)
Google
253 star rating (51 Reviews)
Judy's Book
98 star rating (20 Reviews)
Facebook
269 star rating (54 Reviews)
Houzz
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yelp
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Yahoo
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period DiSabatino Landscaping & Tree Care has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I picked the top star...Brian and Oscar/Team did a great job...Brian was very helpful through-out the entire process....he is a real asset to your business. Bill Nace
Design Consultant., Landscape.
10/15/18
 
Always responsive to ensure final project is safisfactory. Dependable, quality service always.
Design Consultant., Landscape.
10/13/18
 
My wife and I had DiSabatino install an outdoor patio, gas fire pit, seat wall, and pillars, with landscaping. We are very pleased with the work. Vinny and Mark worked with us on the proposal to customize it to our liking. No request was too small to answer. We went to their office a few times to look at samples and get clarification about the project. Once the work started, the workers were friendly and courteous. They cleaned up the area before leaving for the day. We never had to worry about the work area. DiSabatino looks steps to remediate any damage done to the lawn area (while moving in supplies, pavers, etc.) They graciously returned several times to fix up stubborn areas. DiSabatino also arranged for a plumber to install the gas line from the house to the fire pit. Tom the plumber was also friendly and courteous. He had no trouble getting the permit approved. He helped us get a higher capacity gas meter for the house, due to the addition of the fire pit. We like the landscaping installed behind the seat wall. Mark worked with my wife to select ideal plants and bushes. DiSabatino even watered the landscaping, just after installation, when we left on a trip in the heat of the summer. My wife and I would enthusiastically recommend DiSabatino for hardscaping and landscaping work. You may pay a little more compared to some other companies, but you get quality work and a company with a well-deserved reputation.
Design Consultant., Hardscape., Landscape., Masonry.
09/20/18
 
Juan and Angel did an excellent job of shaping and pruning the shrubs at our home. They paid attention to detail, cleaned up, and reviewed the work with us to ensure satisfaction. Very pleased with their work. I hope to have them back in the Spring for a cleanup and mulching.
Landscape.
09/20/18
 
Our front yard landscaping project was fabulous from start to finish. Ivan's design hit the mark, and his project management skills made it all easy on us. Jesus nailed our new driveway, and Juan and Angel created a beautifully landscaped front yard. We are thrilled and will not hesitate to call on DiSabatino again in the future.
Landscape.
09/18/18
 
DiSabatino Landscaping completed a project that included water drainage, lighting and of course landscaping. They did an excellent job. I would highly recommend their services. The crew worked through some very difficult weather conditions. The project was professional from start to finish. It's like a Fairy God Mother waved her wand and I have an enchanted garden in my backyard. Thanks - Job Well Done!
Design Consultant., Landscape.
09/07/18
 
George & his 2 helpers were wonderful. Everything was kept clean and organized. I was very impressed and happy with the results. Brian Cane was easy to work with and produced amazing results. I would recommend them to everyone. Great experience.
Design Consultant., Hardscape.
09/01/18
 
Vince Esposito and DiSabatino Landscaping have handled all our stone and cement needs and every bit of that work through the years has always been handled efficiently and professionally. On our most recent job of replacing a sidewalk section witch had been displace by a tree root, there was a question as to how to handle the large root. The DiSabatino arborist was called and he directed the cutting of the root, so as not to hurt the tree. A good job by everyone involved.
Design Consultant., Masonry.
08/31/18
 
Ivan Mazur is my design consultant and I was immediately comfortable working with him. He listened to my needs and turned them into reality. My side yard is sloped and made it difficult for my aging dog to manage it. Ivan suggested a stone retaining wall to keep the raised ground supported. I asked for steps to still be able to access the rest of the yard. Well, today after 3 days of construction under the care of Jose H 1 my backyard looks beautiful. The whole team made my vision come true. I and my family will continue to enjoy this space for many years to come. Thank you to all the men who worked to complete my project. I was kept informed by the office as to when my project was expected to start and as the job became close to being installed, the office was keeping me updated. I highly recommend DiSabatino for your landscaping, hard scaping needs!
Landscape.
08/31/18
 
Ivan Mazur is my design consultant and I was immediately comfortable working with him. He listened to my needs and turned them into reality. My side yard is sloped and made it difficult for my aging dog to manage it. Ivan suggested a stone retaining wall to keep the raised ground supported. I asked for steps to still be able to access the rest of the yard. Well, today after 3 days of construction under the care of Jose H 1 my backyard looks beautiful. The whole team made my vision come true. I and my family will continue to enjoy this space for many years to come. Thank you to all the men who worked to complete my project. I was kept informed by the office as to when my project was expected to start and as the job became close to being installed, the office was keeping me updated. I highly recommend DiSabatino for your landscaping, hard scaping needs!
Design Consultant.
08/31/18
 
Jose was well experienced in his trade and very good at communicating the construction methods. Excellent response to my requests.
Hardscape.
08/31/18
 
Ivan was great to work with on the design.
Design Consultant.
08/31/18
 
The BBB website concerned only how to file complaints, but I don't have any. The DiSabatino team is terrific!
Design Consultant., Tree Care.
08/30/18
 
Ivan and Vinny came out multiple times to look and review the work. Estimate was fairly priced and they showed up early or on time. The workers MZ and Moises were great. They knocked out the job earlier than schedule and were very polite. Work looks awesome and the foundation wall is now repaired and structurally sound.
Masonry.
08/30/18
 
I highly recommend DiSabatino Landscaping. I had the privilege of working with Ivan, Pavel, Carlos, and Luis. From beginning to end, the process went very smoothly. Ivan worked with me to help create exactly what I wanted. Even when I know I was being picky, he never made me feel like I was. :) He has a great sense of humor which made it fun to work with him. Ivan also did a great job answering my questions in a timely manner which I really appreciated. Pavel and Carlos worked extremely hard. They were prompt and fully focused the entire time they were at my home. I was impressed with their dedication and commitment to the project. They were easy to talk to and made sure that I was pleased with the progress and results. They were both very flexible as well. Luis did an excellent job installing the lights. He was very particular to keep everything neat, and he really listened to what I wanted. I can't say enough positive things about this team. I have had many projects completed on my home over the years, and this is by far the best experience I have had with a group of dedicated professionals. Thank you Ivan, Pavel, Carlos, and Luis for working so hard. I love the end result! I definitely plan to work with them for future projects!.
Design Consultant., Hardscape.
08/30/18
 
Fantastic work!!! Ivan was the job consultant and he was a joy to work with. He answered all my questions and came up with fantastic ideas for the project. We worked together investigating several workable options that would cure my drainage and erosion issue. The crew of Jose H1 was amazing. Their workmanship, efficiency, and professionalism was excellent! I was amazed at the end result. The crew took the utmost care to protect plants and property as if it was their own. They cleaned up the work area every day. A perfect example of taking pride in one's work. I would use them again for any landscaping/hardscaping project. The members of the crew were extremely nice and easy to talk to. Good Job!!
Design Consultant., Landscape.
08/29/18
 
What a fantastic, creative production that Jose did on my steep front bank implementing the landscape designer's plan, producing a beautiful, curb appeal for this 56-year old property. Jose meticulously produced a lovely stair case carving out this steep bank, by using his equipment to move large rocks and slabs. The finished production is absolutely gorgeous and has certainly added tremendous curb appeal to this property. I would definitely recommend DiSabatino Landscape and Tree Care to my family and friends. I love the finished production!!
Hardscape.
08/22/18
 
DiSabatino on time and provided services as discussed in estimate. Cleanup was good despite working having to work in heavy rainfall. I have used DiSabatino before and will use again and recommend to others.
Design Consultant., Tree Care.
08/16/18
 
Excellent service and beautiful work. We've hired DiSabatino Landscaping (formerly Esposito Masonry) to do things on our property for years. The work has never been anything short of beautiful and professionally done.
Masonry.
08/16/18
 
The DiSabatino Landscaping & Tree Care were very professional Ron provided excellent guidance on the care of my plants , the operators trimmed and used mulch which made my lawn very attractive. Ron explained the fertilization schedule the proper times to water the plants. On other occasions I have had them remove a tree and build a Patio which came out Beautifully. All wast was taken away the lawn is very professional looking. I highly recommend DiSabation Landscaping and Tree service
Landscape.
08/14/18
 
DiSabatino's team was very professional from start to finish. Mark McGinnis did an excellent job of consulting with us, assessing our needs, and developing a proposal. He invested significant time to create a 3-D representation of his solution without any financial obligation on our part. The 3-D representation won the day against other bidding contractors because it was both the best design and the best presentation. Mark's level of confidence in his ability to win our business impressed us, and he never disappointed us afterwards. When we had concerns, he was quick to address them, and his team completely delivered according to our expectations. All of the workers were courteous and conscientious, too.
Design Consultant., Masonry., Outdoor Living.
08/14/18
 
This review is for our recent tree project. Adrienne and Jose where outstanding! I especially was impressed that Adrienne came onsite the morning of the service to ensure she reviewed what needed to be done BEFORE the work began. I appreciated Jose checking with us each step of the project to ensure we were satisfied. Great customer focus and service.
Landscape.
08/12/18
 
Crew L3, Juan and Angel did a wonderful job at my home with personal touch and exceptional craftsmanship. Consultant Mark was very helpful and really helped me to know what could be done . My mom always worked with this organization and I believe the same folks. I am so pleased and I will recommend Disabatino and these folks assigned to my project to everyone I know . Thank you Juan, Angel , Mark and also Erika and the other helpful lady at the office so much for great work, professionalism, patience, and kindness , also remembering my mom who was even reminding me the last week of her life this spring to call Disabatino have them care for labdscaping at her home which I now own. Thank you! I hope to contact you for other projects in the future.
Landscape.
08/09/18
 
L4 staff were a 4 star group in replacing my tree. Thanks very much.
Landscape.
08/08/18
 
They did a superior job. Not only did they hand weed front and back, they weed-whacked and cut bushes and branches., dug out unwanted bushes, cleaned up everything, swept the sidewalk. They put down mulch and raked it nicely, It looks wonderful.
Design Consultant., Landscape.
08/08/18
 
Crew replaced back steps from brick patio down into the rear lawn & garden. They worked hard and did an excellent job and cleared all debris and waste. The job took about 2.5 days because of poor weather during parts of installation, but through out the crew kept at it and did an outstanding job.
Design Consultant., Hardscape.
08/07/18
 
The guys arrived on time and worked quickly and efficiently. Joe and I checked out the site for planting the new shrub. He planted and watered it and told me when and how much to water it, especially during this week's weather. The two men speedily removed the hedge, dug out the roots, spread the soil to create a good appearance. They were pleasant, and Joe answered my questions. DiSabitino company has done work for me previously; I've always been satisfied with the results and with the workers.
Landscape.
08/07/18
 
Crew replaced back steps from brick patio down into the rear lawn & garden. They worked hard and did an excellent job and cleared all debris and waste. The job took about 2.5 days because of poor weather during parts of installation, but through out the crew kept at it and did an outstanding job.
Hardscape.
08/06/18
 
Department L4 Consultant Brian The two gentlemen who worked on our front landscaping project did an excellent job. They worked with us to slightly modify the installation and did every thing we asked them to do. Very polite. Brian was excellent in helping us figure out what we wanted to do design wise. Your review system is not easy to work with. All i seemed to get was ads. I'm not the most computer literate person but did want to give a good review for these persons. Bill Nace
Landscape.
08/03/18
 
Brian Cane, Eladio and his team did a great job of implementing Brian's design. They were extraordinarily gracious about incorporating last minute tweaks and putting customer satisfaction tops. We used them before and will do again.
Design Consultant., Landscape.
07/31/18
 
Excellent all-around. Ivan, the Design Consultant, took the time to understand our drainage problems and come up with the appropriate solutions. And the crew, led by George, that executed the project were excellent as well. They really knew what they were doing and were easy to work with. A professional job from start to finish.
Design Consultant., Hardscape.
07/30/18
 
Once again, it was a pleasure to have Juan and his crew on our property. Juan takes great pride in his work, takes responsibility, communicates well with my wife and I, and demonstrates superior customer facing skills.
Landscape.
07/29/18
 
Eladeo and men arrived the first day as soon as it stopped raining (2:45) and worked until 5:00pm. The following morning they arrived at 7:30am. It was a boiling hot day, and even with sweat streaming off them they worked constantly until the job was done. Now my weeded, trimmed, pruned and mulched property looks beautiful. I couldn't be happier.
Landscape.
07/28/18
 
Adrienne listened to what I wanted for my landscaping and provided interesting plant information for me to consider. When it was time for planting, Oscar did an excellent job with the plant placements. I have used DiSabatino Landscaping several times and have not been disappointed.
Landscape.
07/22/18
 
Bamboo Removal Project
Landscape.
07/20/18
 
Adrienne was very easy to work with as a consultant, gave us great ideas, and was incredibly knowledgeable about all the plants, shrubs, and trees we had. The crew that came out did a great job! They completed, what i think to be a large job (stone all flower beds, trimming, removal and rearrangement of our shrubs) in a single day, and left the property looking very clean. These guys are good at what they do.
Design Consultant., Landscape.
07/19/18
 
The crew that did our mid summer prune and clean up were terrific!! They completed the job quickly and efficently and even did a few extra's without being asked. We will always use this company for all our outdoor maintenence.
Landscape.
07/18/18
 
The crew came early (!) and got right to work, after checking with me. They worked right through the job and fished what I would call early! They cleaned up and left me to do a walk around check on my own. I am very pleased with their work.
Design Consultant., Tree Care.
07/17/18
 
Workmen are polite and knowledgeable. Pointed out an issue with one of my bushes and as a result I was able to call it in and have it resolved. Great company and great people work for it.
Landscape.
07/13/18
 
It was a pleasure working with Brian Cane, he was knowledgeable of plants that would grow best on my property ... it was easy communicating with him - I appreciate his directness in letting me know how my suggestion would/would not work. I'm very pleased with the outcome, and look forward to watching my new plants mature. Neighbors and people passing by have given positive admirable feedback with the new appearance of the landscaping. Juan and Alex did a fine job - without hesitation, I'd request their presence in the future. Towards the end of this year, I'll most likely contact your company to do some spring trimming i.e., after the azeales, rodo's, etc., flower, fade away. Thank you, Lillian Collings
Landscape.
07/12/18
 
We recently finished the second of a two project effort to complete the conversion of a backyard facing in-law suite to usable family space (as well as a long list of other jobs). Part 1 included removing a full kitchen and converting the space to a laundry room, modifying a full bath, and replacing dated floor tile with laminate flooring. This was all completed in February 2018. During Part 2 and using the design advice of Tom Wiechecki, Justin and Roberto removed the suite's private entryway and replaced it with windows (including an enormous bay window) covering the span of the entire wall. A large slider was installed in an adjacent wall whose placement also helped to define a future deck area, which the property does not have. Mind that our home's backyard is mature woods and a pond, none of which was easily viewed from inside the house. All of those new windows brought in that view in spectacular fashion. I cannot begin to describe how lovely the room is now and from the outside, the rear view of the house seems more architecturally balanced, as if it was always meant to be that way. An unused propane fireplace was removed. An existing bay window was repurposed in a rear facing wall of the new laundry room, giving that a pretty vista as well. Additional shelving was added to the bathroom and hallway for much needed storage and display space. The final effort of Part 2 (and during the hottest days so far this year), Justin and Roberto installed a lovely woodburning insert to our fireplace (they replaced the old painted brick with stone during Part 1) which included climbing on the roof and force feeding maybe 35 feet of flue down the chimney stack after removing what remained of what they thought had been a raccoon. (Yikes!) The design ideas brought both quality and beauty to our home. The execution and craftsmanship of both legs of the project were completed seamlessly and flawlessly. Justin and Roberto were professional, timely, and prepared for whatever issues and change orders came up, as always happens with any home improvement project. They were always ready to think out of the box for solutions whenever this quirky, 1950's house decided not to co-operate. Lines of communication were open for updates and discussion. A thorough clean-up was always done at the end of the work day. I cannot recommend DiSabatino highly enough. Thank you, Tom, Justin, and Roberto!
Design Consultant.
07/11/18
 
The crew from Disabatino Landscaping did an amazing job. The project looks fabulous! From design to clean up, everything went flawlessly.
Design Consultant., Masonry.
07/04/18
 
DiSabatino Landscaping completely reworked the front of our townhouse and we are very pleased with the results. All plantings, stone and textile were removed, the elevation was regraded to eliminate stone 'avalanches' and to emphasize the concrete steps, then new textile, stones and plantings were installed. Larger stones were used at the corners and edges to anchor the stone. The largest stone is a fiberglass faux boulder to cover a water meter vault that was an eyesore. Our Landscape Design Consultant at DiSabatino Landscaping is Adrienne Angelucci ... call her at (302) 764-0408‬.
Design Consultant., Landscape.
07/02/18
 
Adrienne Angelucci continues to be an excellent customer focused DiSabatino representative.She is extremely knowledgeable and ensure quality, timely work exceeding by expectations. It is a pleasure to work with her. The working crew is also excellent. Oscar and Ivan make sure the work they do always meets customer expectations often offering maintenance tips. They are very friendly and accommodating. I hope this team will continue to do the work at our home.
Design Consultant., Landscape.
06/30/18
 
Ed came to my property and did a wonderful job, this is the second time that this company has been used here. Can't say enough about their response to any issues
Landscape.
06/28/18
 
Had DiSabatino Landscaping & Tree Care install a new paver sidewalk and pathway lighting. The work quality was excellent and the consultant (Adrienne) kept us informed at every stage of the project.
Hardscape.
06/27/18
 
Th gentlemen that did the work on our landscaping were professional and skilled. We are pleased that we engaged your firm and hope to use you on a regular basis.
Design Consultant., Tree Care.
06/22/18
 
DiSabatino Landscaping has been doing all of our landscaping, hardscaping and tree work for several years and they are fantastic! Adrienne is always great to work with and their crews are always very professional and courteous and the quality of their work is excellent!!
Design Consultant., Landscape., Tree Care.
06/20/18
 
Awesome job! I am very happy with the quality of the work and the dedication of the staff! They are worth every penny!!!!! A
Design Consultant.
06/19/18
 
We have used them for multiple projects over the last 5 years and always loved the results. Great team who stands behind their work!
Design Consultant., Landscape., Masonry., Outdoor Living.
06/14/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.