DiSabatino Landscaping & Tree Care
471 B&O Lane, Wilmington, DE 19804
Phone: (302) 764-0408
Website: www.disabatinoinc.com/



DiSabatino Landscaping & Tree Care - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1246 star rating
(252 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
290 star rating (59 Reviews)
Judy's Book
83 star rating (17 Reviews)
Google
178 star rating (36 Reviews)
Facebook
239 star rating (48 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
371 star rating (75 Reviews)
Yelp
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Houzz
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
Yahoo
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period DiSabatino Landscaping & Tree Care has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


The yard looks great! Friendly, efficient and professional people did a great job!
Landscape.
04/19/18
 
showed up earlier than expected - did a good job
Design Consultant., Tree Care.
04/12/18
 
Great work, left area clean there service is outstanding.
Design Consultant., Landscape.
04/11/18
 
The communication and cooperation between Adrienne and Juan H and crew is superb and avoids any confusion regarding the work to be done. Ours is a large property and Juan H and crew were thorough and attentive to detail. They went above and beyond with our spring clean-up after a challenging winter (we hope winter's over). Upon completion Juan H. checked out with me personally and offered to walk the property with me to inspect the work. I'd been outside a lot during the day so a walk through was not necessary. An outstanding job in every respect.
Landscape.
04/06/18
 
DiSabatino has been easy to work with. The project manager was very professional and helpful in developing the work that was needed to be done. The landscaping employees who did the work did an excellent job.
Design Consultant., Landscape.
04/04/18
 
I wax away during 2 projects. They were expertly completed on time with the highest quality. Additionally, I am very pleased that we receive phone calls alerting us when service is scheduled or rescheduled. Very impressed with quality of work and service.
Design Consultant., Landscape.
04/04/18
 
They just finished my spring clean-up and did an outstanding job. Very clean and thorough! Will definitely use them again and recommend them!
Design Consultant.
03/31/18
 
I wanted to leave a glowing review for DiSabatino tree company, specifically Joe and his helper from the Tree 2 department. They did an excellent job of cleaning up damage left by the first Noreaster in early March 2018. In addition, Joe kept me informed on the progress of the two day job and answered all questions. I would recommend DiSabatino Landscaping to anyone who asked me.
Landscape.
03/30/18
 
We are always pleased with the service we receive form the folks at DiSabatino Landscaping. The crews (tree service and yard) are skilled and hardworking, the office staff is always quick to respond and helpful, and the landscape designer we work with has great ideas and is very professional.
Design Consultant., Landscape.
03/30/18
 
The tree care team at DiSabatino Landscaping did an excellent and thorough job while removing a fallen tree from my property. Everyone has been polite and professional. I highly recommend them.
Tree Care.
03/28/18
 
Really great work and workers. Plan to use your services again.
Design Consultant., Tree Care.
03/24/18
 
I have dealt with this company for landscaping and Spring cleanup for the past 5 years as well as building a stone patio five years ago. They have always been professional, on time and delivered what was promised at a fair price. This year in particular they did a clean up and went beyond what was required. I highly recommend the company
Landscape.
03/22/18
 
Always profesional, on time and do a quality job in landscaping. Never have to worry about clean-up afterwards. Everything is put back in good order. Been a client for over 10 years and never have been disappointed.
Design Consultant., Landscape.
03/20/18
 
Tom, Chris, Justin & Roberto were great...very knowledgable & professional! The gas fireplace they installed in our house has added so much to both the aesthetics and the warmth of our family room! I wish I could add a picture of before and after - you would be amazed...but, to us, no surprise since we have used the DiSabatino company before! Sincerely, Gene & Linda Kelly
Outdoor Living., Tree Care.
03/19/18
 
Tom, Chris, Justin & Roberto were great...very knowledgable & professional! The gas fireplace they installed in our house has added so much to both the aesthetics and the warmth of our family room! I wish I could add a picture of before and after - you would be amazed...but, to us, no surprise since we have used the DiSabatino company before! Sincerely, Gene & Linda Kelly
Design Consultant., Outdoor Living.
03/19/18
 
We are extremely pleased with the Tree work that they did at our house. We have a challenging yard with a hard slope, and needed several trees removed as part of the backyard project we are undertaking. Joe, Jesus, and Andrew were very professional, and knowledgable. They cleaned up at the end of the day, and were there promptly the next day to start again. Definitely recommend them.
Tree Care.
02/24/18
 
Ivan and Pavel from the landscape team were wonderful to work with. They were patient, responsive and educational. I really appreciated working with them. They are exactly what you want in customer service. They could not have been nicer or more professional. And they did a fantastic job in our back yard. Thank you for everything, Angela George Swavely
Landscape.
02/22/18
 
I called DiSabatino about a failing tree, which was not a problem (growing split) until the super low temperatures on a Friday at about 2 PM. I determined this tree 90 feet, was going to fall, take out the power lines and likely end up on the house. Immediately DiSabatino Landscaping reacted. Joe who leads the Tree Care Services contacted me and then met me at my house as the sun was going down. By 8 PM the same night, after bringing in the necessary equipment (the tree was too compromised to climb), the tree was reduced to a 20 ft. vertical. Within a few days the tree and the problem were only a memory. Thank you DiSabatino, Joe and the team.
Design Consultant.
01/26/18
 
We are extremely pleased with the work done on our landscaping and drainage project done by Jeff and Ivan. They were very cordial, professional, accommodating and competent in their work. Special mention and thanks go to Adrienne for her design and follow-up with the work. We couldn't be happier with the job.
Design Consultant., Landscape.
01/25/18
 
Consultant Mark is very friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and listens to your request and wants. Mark completed what he designed without any problems. Mark listened and then made recommendations very professional.
Landscape.
12/30/17
 
As usual, your crew did a great job on the cleanup of our yard!
Landscape.
12/07/17
 
Juan H and his Team L4 placed topsoil seed and sod in our front yard. He and his team were helpful, pleasant and did a wonderful job. DiSabatino Landscaping have done several jobs for us, both large and small and have always exceeded our expectations. We have recommended them several times and will continue to do so. Thank you Chris and everyone at DiSabatino!!
Landscape.
12/06/17
 
Juan H led the team for our fall clean-up. He was courteous and completely focused on doing a good job with our property. He introduced himself and his team when he arrived on site. His customer facing skills are impressive. At the end of the day he checked back in with me to ensure everything was done to our satisfaction. It certainly was. Thanks Juan!
Landscape.
12/02/17
 
Juan H. and the L4 crew did a fantastic job installing our new fence and the landscaping around it. We appreciate their hard (backbreaking) work and their putting up with our dogs who wanted to help out. We are very pleased with the end result!
Landscape.
12/01/17
 
They always do a great job. Very pleased with their work.
Outdoor Living.
12/01/17
 
Juan H was very thorough and explained exactly what needed to happen after replacing the blue spruce in our backyard.
Tree Care.
11/30/17
 
Consultant Adrienne and landscapers Pavel and Carlos did a superb job transplanting many trees and shrubs on our property, planting four perennial gardens, and installing some new trees. They were pleasant, professional, and knowledgeable. We asked a lot of questions and needed a lot of advice, and we felt very confident in their expertise. Adrienne always returned emails and phone calls promptly, even on weekends. Pavel and Carlos obviously take great pride in their work, and they did a great job cleaning up at the end of each workday. We are quite pleased with the results, and we look forward to next spring when our new plants begin to bloom. We highly recommend DiSabatino.
Landscape.
11/27/17
 
Mark helped us update our fence. He stayed in touch with us as we were making our decisions. Then worked around our schedule. Very professional. Beautiful job. There was a miscommunication on the size of the fence door and Mark came out the same day to discuss and had it corrected immediately! Excellent service from Mark and the fence team! We have always had A1 Service from DiSabatino!
Landscape.
11/22/17
 
I had an excellent experience with everybody associated with DiSabatino Outdoor Living. Could not ask for better service. Peter M*****
Design Consultant., Outdoor Living.
11/15/17
 
I would love to share this review about one of the best experiences that we have ever had with any company coming into our home. Our consultant worked with us on planning and designing our backyard that is now our own little resort. Adrienne went above and beyond accommodating all of our needs, her professionalism and vision is outstanding.
Design Consultant., Hardscape., Landscape.
11/14/17
 
Much needed pruning done today very expertly by Jesse and Andrew, thanks, guys. Linda DiSabatino
Landscape., Tree Care.
11/13/17
 
Had a great experience today with DiSabatino Tree Care, Department Tree 2 (Consultant = "Joe"). On time and the two gentlemen were extremely courteous and made clean/efficient work of removing three diseased spruce trees from our front yard. Were courteous to our neighbors and made sure not to impede access to their own driveway so could come and go as needed. Would recommend DiSabatino Tree Care to anyone!
Tree Care.
11/13/17
 
Our scheduled fall cleanup was just completed. Excellent job. I appreciate that we get a call in advance of the work being done.As always, DiSabatino team arrived on time. Juan H lead the team. He took great care to ensure that the work was done to our satisfaction. First walking the property with me to make sure he understood how we want the pruning done. After the work was completed, Juan made sure we were satisfied and took the time to answer all of our questions. Very professional and customer focused. Thank you Juan and DiSabstino.
Landscape.
11/07/17
 
I most recently had landscape work performed at my residence. The consultant, Adrienne, exceeded expectations in keeping me informed and managing my expectations. The field crew were excellent in the work they performed. The crew was friendly, respectful and eager to answer any questions. I could tell they took pride in their work. My only issue occurred in scheduling the job. There was a lack of communication and coordination between the office and the Consultant which caused unnecessary delays.
Design Consultant.
11/05/17
 
We are very pleased with the recent drainage and landscape work provided by a team from DiSabatino Landscspe and Tree Service. They were polite and professional. It was obvious they are very skilled and give a lot of attention to detail. The drainage work involved burying a pipe underground almost the full length of our yard. You can hardly tell the ground was even disturbed. The new trees they planted are so healthy. I can’t wait until spring to see them bloom. Thank you for making this a pleasant experience.
Design Consultant., Landscape.
11/02/17
 
Ivan, Pavel and Carlos did an awesome job on my back yard and brick pathway. Very professional and talented! They do everything right from the initial visit to planning to execution. I had my entire yard graded, top soiled and seeded. In addition, I had a brick pathway redone the correct way. Pavel is a master at the hardscaping. Ivan and Pavel were so nice and easy to work with. Ivan followed up after the job to make sure everything was done to my expectations. I was impressed that they cared so much about me being satisfied after it was completed and they are going to replace a shrub that lost its leaves. I would definitely use them again.
Landscape.
11/01/17
 
Another great job! On time, thorough, courteous!
Design Consultant.
10/29/17
 
DiSabatino Landscaping and Tree Care sent Joe to my house on September 11th to trim my weeping cherry tree. When they got done I was amazed. They not only trimmed it but they also cleared out all of the overgrowth. The tree is open and airy and simply beautiful. A few of my neighbors plan on having the same thing done to their trees. I recommend DiSabatino.
Tree Care.
10/26/17
 
Best money I have ever spent. Well worth it. They were complete professionals and kept me informed during the entire process. Went above and beyond to make sure I was happy and satisfied with the end results. I had a major regrading project completed and they did it correctly and on schedule. I would recommend them to anyone who has a landscaping project in mind!
Landscape.
10/16/17
 
Mike from Masonry did an excellent job. He and his crew were polite, on time and got straight to work. They cleaned up when they were finished and asked us to take a look at the work. We were able to ask questions and didn't feel rushed looking at the job. I think they went the extra mile in a few areas. The consultant called to check in with us about the job and the reception desk called frequently when they had to delay work during the week as it rained on and off most days the week our work was scheduled to be done. We'd use them again.
Masonry.
10/14/17
 
Everything went as planned. Suggested plants to use in different areas. Suggested plants that would be easy to maintain (That's what I wanted).
Design Consultant., Landscape.
10/05/17
 
I'm a satisfied customer.
Tree Care.
10/04/17
 
(No Comment)
Landscape.
09/29/17
 
Di Sabatino did a beautiful job renovating the decking and railing system to the entry of our school.
Design Consultant., Outdoor Living.
09/25/17
 
Mike & Ed, did at outstanding job rebuilding our stone wall. They were not only professional but very personable. Each morning starting with a good morning and a review of what they were doing. Each afternoon ended with a review of what was completed and to assure I was satisfied. Cannot say enough about how well these gentlemen performed and their workmanship.
Masonry.
09/23/17
 
I have used DiSabatino for several years. They are always professional, courteous, responsive, competent and friendly. Absolutely NO complaints
Design Consultant., Masonry.
09/14/17
 
Ron was excellent and the man (forgot his name) who did the physical work was the best. Both very pleasant and efficient. Thank you for your service.
Design Consultant., Tree Care.
09/13/17
 
Very satisfied. Exceeded my expectations. Highly recommend.
Tree Care.
09/07/17
 
Better contact info after receiving deposit . Like time frame for doing job . Had to call personally to find out

09/06/17
 
The house does indeed look better than it did but completely underwhelmed by end product.

09/06/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.