DiSabatino Landscaping & Tree Care
471 B&O Lane, Wilmington, DE 19804
Phone: (302) 764-0408
Website: www.disabatinoinc.com/



DiSabatino Landscaping & Tree Care - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1787 star rating
(361 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
526 star rating (106 Reviews)
Google
303 star rating (61 Reviews)
Facebook
299 star rating (60 Reviews)
Houzz
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
461 star rating (94 Reviews)
Judy's Book
98 star rating (20 Reviews)
Yelp
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Yahoo
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period DiSabatino Landscaping & Tree Care has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I'm a satisfied customer.
Tree Care.
10/04/17
 
(No Comment)
Landscape.
09/29/17
 
Di Sabatino did a beautiful job renovating the decking and railing system to the entry of our school.
Design Consultant., Outdoor Living.
09/25/17
 
Mike & Ed, did at outstanding job rebuilding our stone wall. They were not only professional but very personable. Each morning starting with a good morning and a review of what they were doing. Each afternoon ended with a review of what was completed and to assure I was satisfied. Cannot say enough about how well these gentlemen performed and their workmanship.
Masonry.
09/23/17
 
I have used DiSabatino for several years. They are always professional, courteous, responsive, competent and friendly. Absolutely NO complaints
Design Consultant., Masonry.
09/14/17
 
Ron was excellent and the man (forgot his name) who did the physical work was the best. Both very pleasant and efficient. Thank you for your service.
Design Consultant., Tree Care.
09/13/17
 
Very satisfied. Exceeded my expectations. Highly recommend.
Tree Care.
09/07/17
 
Better contact info after receiving deposit . Like time frame for doing job . Had to call personally to find out

09/06/17
 
The house does indeed look better than it did but completely underwhelmed by end product.

09/06/17
 
We had a small patio repair to correct the slope for water management on a corner of the house we recently purchased. The work performed by DiSabatino was very good, the people doing the job were on time, professional and open to our suggestions/concerns. The work was finished on time and everything was cleaned out at the end of the job. The only complaint I would have is about the price tag. It was about 2 days worth of work for 2 people, almost no new materials (it was only a repair), and the price tag was >$3,500. We were aware of the cost prior to starting the job but we didn't know how long it would take and how extensive the work would be. Even though we received lower estimates from other hardscaping companies, we were pretty anxious to fix the water management problem, so we decided to go with DiSabatino and we did not question the pricing at the time. On the positive side, everyone was reliable, professional and timely in addressing any questions.The reliability and professionalism is something we don't always find when dealing with contractors, so this was definitely a positive experience overall. The 9 out of 10 stars (short of perfect) regarding likelihood of recommending the company to friends, reflects the higher price tag when compared to other quotes we received for the same job (as low as $2,200).
Design Consultant., Hardscape.
08/31/17
 
DiSabatino Landscaping and Hardscape were great to work with. They were able to take our vision and make it reality. They were extremely professional. We are happy with the outcome and appreciate the care.
Hardscape.
08/30/17
 
So impressed with DiSabatino Landscaping. Jose and his whole crew did an amazing job. Couldn't asked for a more professional, polite crew. My property was left in impeccable condition. My walkway and porch look great. I highly recommend this company.
Landscape., Masonry.
08/23/17
 
(No Comments)
Design Consultant., Hardscape.
08/18/17
 
Fantastic service! We use them for all our landscaping and hardscaping. Oscar was great! He really cared that the job was done right. Best crew ever! Department L1. Thanks!
Landscape.
08/18/17
 
(no comment)
Design Consultant., Outdoor Living.
08/15/17
 
DiSabatino came to the site within two hours to inspect and give me a quote.
Design Consultant., Tree Care.
08/15/17
 
Vince of Esposito Masonry, gave us the feeling that we are working with a experienced and visionary designer that understood our problems and concerns. He took what was a boring, heaved, narrow, unsightly tripping hazard and produced stamped concrete entrance walk with a completely different look. The walkway that was created provides a very inviting entrance to our home. During daylight hours you are able to appreciate the attention to detail with texture, color and form. At night, with light from the lamp post at our drive or from the front door you have a wide, safe, curved walkway that took into account size, scope and existing landscape that is welcoming to our guests. Bravo
Design Consultant., Masonry.
08/14/17
 
I highly recommend Disabatino for any of your landscaping projects because of the high quality work, excellent customer service, and the professional, knowledgeable staff. I've had several projects completed by Disabatino over the years and each project has run smoothly and the results have been great. Adrienne Andelucci helped us with our tree selection this past year and she was so great to work with - very prompt in her replies and very knowledgeable and accommodating to our requests. And I cannot say enough good things about Oscar and the team who planted all of the many, large trees in our back yard; each of the team members was extremely hard working, courteous, and professional; particularly Oscar. Overall, the entire Disabatino team provides impeccable, high quality service. Thank you!
Landscape.
08/12/17
 
DiSabatino Landscaping & Tree Care, Inc. did some marvelous work at our place, trimming away dangerous tree branches in an aesthetically pleasing way. They also planted a dogwood and numerous ground plants. Every step of the way, they kept their appointments, staying in communication, worked efficiently, and were a complete pleasure to deal with. I would unhesitatingly recommend their services to anyone. We are having them back for the next phase of our outdoor project.
Design Consultant., Landscape.
08/01/17
 
We bought our house three years ago for location, price, functionality and timing. It was the best decision we ever made (save for matrimony and childbirth, hope I the husband). We did not buy it for the complications our yard brought. The yard we got was 3-tiered, backing up to a county creek. The second slope, which led down to the third tier, was too steep to mow and had too much vegetation and rock embedded. The third tier itself would flood and have standing water for days after heavy rain, even with a creek 5 yards away. There were drainage issues, vegetation issues, rock issues, steepness issues, etc. We called DiSab. Inc. to get a quote on sodding all around. They sent out the pensive but crafty Brian C. who stepped back and pretty much had a "Six Million Dollar Man" moment... "We can rebuild it. We have the technology. We can make it better than it ever was. Better, stronger, more beautiful!". We couldn't resist. He proposed an idea, came up with diagrams and a proposal so fine that it made Pebble Beach look like a landfill. He wasn't pushy in the slightest, and just wanted to make sure our concerns would be addressed. He also took one look at the yard of one of our neighbor's yards (I swear to Vishnu you could eat off of our neighbor's yard) and said "we can beat that." They did. Within five weeks (Brian worked around our schedule) preparations and conclusions began. Weeds and yard waste were removed. A brand new, custom river bed was introduced to take our water from the yard to the creek behind us. Sod took over what was once barren area. Playground mulch now surrounds a tree that before just gave us exposed root and wasteland. The workers were professional and courteous (working through feels-like temperatures of 110 degrees Fahrenheit [43.33333 for the Celsius scale]). Through each step Brian wanted to make sure we were happy. We sure are. We have a yard with actual grass that looks beautiful. You know that saying "the grass is greener on..."? Well, we ARE the other side!
Design Consultant., Landscape.
07/27/17
 
A truck ran thru my yard, landscaping and then thru my home last September. After contacting 7 landscaping firms only 1 came thru for me..... DiSabatino. From the first contact with Ivan Mazur I knew I had found a truly professional company to work with. He worked tirelessly to obtain my exact replacement bushes after all 7 other companies told me that no such large yew bushes were available. Today Oscar and crew installed my bushes and beds and repaired all the tractor trailer ruts in my front yard.I could not be more pleased. The beds and border stones used look much better than what I had originally. They left my property looking better than it ever has. From the salesman to the office staff I have been kept apprised of their every move. Such a breath of fresh air dealing with such caring professionals who did everything they said they would. It's a rare find in today's world and I'm so glad I found them. I wholeheartedly recommend these great bunch of people. They do what they say they are going to do. Thank you to all involved at DiSabatino. I give you 5 stars.
Landscape.
07/27/17
 
From design to delivery, the team was flexible and focused. All of my asks were delivered and I was appreciative of all the suggestions made in the design portion. The craftsmanship is top notch. They will be my first phone call for all future needs!
Design Consultant., Outdoor Living.
07/26/17
 
From design to delivery, the team was flexible and focused. All of my asks were delivered and I was appreciative of all the suggestions made in the design portion. The craftsmanship is top notch. They will be my first phone call for all future needs!
Design Consultant., Landscape.
07/25/17
 
I have used Disabatino Lanscaping for lancaping and tree care and have been totally satisfied with their staff, and work. Very friendly, detail oriented, prompt, and talented. I would definitely recommend.
Design Consultant., Tree Care.
07/25/17
 
Luis and his crew were very very hard working and professional. They did a great job with the electrical work and installing drains.
Landscape.
07/25/17
 
George, Juan and Kiko were very professional and very hard working. Our front walk and stoop is outstanding.
Hardscape.
07/25/17
 
The DiSabatino team is comprised of a consultant, Joe, who came to my property and surveyed the yard and designed a plan to make the necessary changes. Then the company sent two excellent men from Team 2, AJ and Jesse, to carry out the actual landscaping improvements.
Design Consultant.
07/21/17
 
DiSabatino (Consultant Joe/Department TREE2) were fantastic, as usual. They took care of everything they were supposed to do as well as cleaned everything up before they left. We would not use anyone else for our yard work. Thanks, guys!!!
Landscape.
07/17/17
 
Everyone was friendly and helpful. Very professional. The guys did a great job on my trees. Explained everything that they were doing. Cleaned up afterward. I would not hesitate to use them again.
Tree Care.
07/13/17
 
We were thrilled with our project! Thank you DiSabatino for careful, thorough, excellent work!
Design Consultant., Outdoor Living.
07/12/17
 
Tree Care did a great job. Curtious and efficient.
Tree Care.
07/08/17
 
(No Comment)
Tree Care.
07/06/17
 
I contacted DiSabatino this passed winter to look into paving around our pool area. David Mull contacted me and came out to look at the area. He asked what my thoughts were and offered his opinion too. He then explained the different types of paving we could use. Later we received a proposal for about three different types of paving. My husband and I went to their business and met with David and Chris DiSabatino. They took their time with us and explained everything and answered our questions. We went home and thought about what we wanted and signed the contract. Everyone we came in contact with were very professional. After a day of work at our home everything was cleaned up. My husband and I were very pleased and would not hesitate to contact DiSabatino again.
Design Consultant.
07/05/17
 
Oscar H and his partner did an outstanding job. Their department is L1.
Landscape.
06/30/17
 
Oscar H and his partner did a great job. A couple of my neighbors came out after they depart site and made comments that the work was looking great.. They are in department L1
Landscape.
06/30/17
 
Vinny Esposito has been my mason for many years. He and his crew do a fabulous job! I own a 200 year old field stone house. He has done moisture mitigation in my basement, and installed a sump pump. a walkway with granite steps, expanded my courtyard and dry stacked a retaining wall and columns and this last project was to repair a field-stone two seat outhouse that will be turned into a potting shed. Both Mike and Erasto did the work on this structure, it is wonderful! Every job has been perfect, the work is exceptional and the clean up is pristine. My sister also had her walkway and front of her house done by Esposito Masonry, Mike and Erasto also were the masons assigned and the job they did updated her home beautifully and gave her a whole new seating area. The landscape was completed by DiSabatino Landscaping, it is gorgeous! Thank you for all the great work you have done, and the great work to be done in the future!
Hardscape.
06/30/17
 
I had to call to have someone come back out to complete the weeding they were supposed to have done around the back patio. They did a fair job weeding the pachysandra beds, but left a few wild strawberry vines and some other stray weeds. Unfortunately, they pulled most of my perennial called Common Sundrops. The other beds were well cleaned and plants pruned.

06/29/17
 
Work was done satisfactorily but clean up was inadequate and very shoddy. Landscape lighting wire was cut off. The right approach should have been tree removal followed immediately by the planting of the replacement tree and clean up as contracted.

06/21/17
 
They did an excellent job on our new bed and removal of our dead tree.
Design Consultant., Landscape., Tree Care.
06/16/17
 
Excellent service and a marvelous looking landscape when all the Spring clean-up was completed. Crew worked hard and was very professional. Work was excellent and cleanup afterwards was thorough and complete. Will continue to use this group each year.
Design Consultant., Landscape.
06/16/17
 
Adrienne has been outstanding in designing our home landscaping projects over several years. Without her talent along with her over seeing each phase and willingness to work with us assured top of the line results. Her skills in design and customer service makes her an important asset for DiSabitino and their customers. The landscaping and hadscaping crew, H3, lead by Patel are the best in the business in knowledge, skill, respect and great a team to have around! Top Flight!
Hardscape., Landscape.
06/15/17
 
Adrienne has been outstanding in designing our home landscaping projects over several years. Without her talent along with her over seeing each phase and willingness to work with us assured top of the line results. Her skills in design and customer service makes her an important asset for DiSabitino and their customers. The landscaping and hadscaping crew, H3, lead by Patel are the best in the business in knowledge, skill, respect and great a team to have around! Top Flight!
Design Consultant.
06/15/17
 
The crew did a marvelous job on our place. Pavel & Carlos work very hard & did an awesome job. Adrienne was the consultant & she was very pleasant and made sure the crew knew what we wanted. It was a very nice experience and one we hope to continue when we have new projects.
Landscape.
06/15/17
 
Adrienne has been outstanding in designing our home landscaping projects over several years. Without her talent along with her over seeing each phase and willingness to work with us assured top of the line results. Her skills in design and customer service makes her an important asset for DiSabitino and their customers. The landscaping and hadscaping crew, H3, lead by Patel are the best in the business in knowledge, skill, respect and great a team to have around! Top Flight!
Landscape.
06/15/17
 
Very pleased with the thorough and professional work performed trimming my trees. Results were better than expected. The crew did an outstanding job with cleaning up trimmings and debris with no collateral damage to shrubs and grass. Crew was very courteous and arrived on time, They completed the work very proficiently. Will definitely use services again if needed and recommend to others. Thank you for the excellent job.
Tree Care.
06/11/17
 
DiSabatino Tree Care people were a pleasure to work with. They were professional, friendly and very competent.
Design Consultant., Tree Care.
06/11/17
 
The review was comprehensive, with many positive recommendations offered and accepted The scope was complete, and we are very, very satisfied with the results. The men who came and performed the work were impressive. We had raij on several days, but it never shut down the work. The men were professional, pleasant, and have a very excellent work ethic. We are completely satisfied, and see the project cost as money well spent.
Design Consultant., Landscape.
06/01/17
 
We were very pleased with the process of renovating our front porch and lawn: Chris had great suggestions, and the crew led by Jose did a very efficient and wonderful job! We are very impressed by the professionalism and reliability of the company!
Design Consultant.
05/30/17
 
We always enjoy working with DiSabatino Landscaping. Their ideas are wonderful. They are easy to work with, and the execution of the plans are perfect. Oscar and Ivan went beyond our expectations. We look forward to having them help us our again.
Design Consultant., Landscape.
05/23/17
 
Unfortunately, communication was lacking. A day was spent trying to find out by phone where and when the crew was to arrive. A day wasted on both accounts.
Tree Care.
05/21/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.