DiSabatino Landscaping & Tree Care
471 B&O Lane, Wilmington, DE 19804
Phone: (302) 764-0408
Website: www.disabatinoinc.com/



DiSabatino Landscaping & Tree Care - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1752 star rating
(354 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
516 star rating (104 Reviews)
Google
288 star rating (58 Reviews)
Houzz
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Facebook
289 star rating (58 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
461 star rating (94 Reviews)
Judy's Book
98 star rating (20 Reviews)
Yelp
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Yahoo
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period DiSabatino Landscaping & Tree Care has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Outstanding customer service and quality work.
Design Consultant., Landscape., Tree Care.
08/31/16
 
The crew arrived on time and did a great job. We will definetly have tem back and will recommend them to all who ask!
Design Consultant., Landscape.
08/31/16
 
I have been using the services of DiSabatino Landscaping & Tree Care for many years because the quality of work has always been consistent and the pricing has also been competitive and fair. I highly recommend using them if you want a job that is totally professional. You won't be disappointed.
Design Consultant., Landscape.
08/26/16
 
Nice to return from vacation and see all the landscaping work completed and looking great!
Design Consultant., Masonry.
08/23/16
 
Working with Mark McGinnis at DiSabatino is amazing (he supplied the donuts I supplied the coffeee) as we worked out my landscape project. He is patient (especially with my questions), courteous and the entire team is extremely professional. The execution of Phase I for my multi-year project has been completed and I could not be more ecstatic. If you are thinking about a landscape project, I highly recommend the DiSabatino team; their designs went beyond my imagination and expectation. Thank you Mark, Tori and the rest of the crew. You guys ROCK!!!!!!
Design Consultant., Landscape.
08/23/16
 
DiSabatino Landscaping is my landscaper of choice. Two years ago they did a total landscape renovation to include a new paver walk way to my deck. Today they also completed additional landscaping to update my driveway entrance with paver stones, new shrubbery and a new mailbox. I have been so pleased that I maintain a contract with them to do my spring and fall cleanup every year. They are very accommodating to their customers need. Owner Chris DiSabatino and his team provide excellent service. I am never disappointed. Pavel and his team are courteous, always on time and ensure the customer is satisfied with the service they have provided. You will not be disappointed if you select DiSabatino Landscaping.
Landscape.
08/18/16
 
I had some tree limbs removed from two trees (Cherry & Maple) in my backyard. The work crew was very professional and took great care in their work. I would highly recommend DiSabatino Landscaping for any tree removal service.
Design Consultant., Tree Care.
08/18/16
 
we were so happy with Joe's work. He really is a hard worker and a nice guy. We were very happy with the final outcome. We'll definitely ask for Joe again. Thanks Joe!! The Pieri's
Design Consultant., Tree Care.
08/15/16
 
Mike and Erasto were very friendly and professional. They worked very hard in extremely hot weather and left the site in good shape each night. The patio looks awesome!
Masonry.
08/15/16
 
We are very pleased with our project and will highly recommend DiSabatino!
Design Consultant., Hardscape.
08/14/16
 
Have always been pleased with the service received from Disabatino Landscaping. Have recommended them to family and neighbors.
Design Consultant., Tree Care.
08/08/16
 
Great work! Courteous workers who care for your property and treat it like their own!
Landscape.
08/06/16
 
The DiSabatino landscaping company has completely redesigned our complete yard. From the new addition stone walls, stone walkways, shrubbery and lighting. To the gas fire pit and expanding of the fish pond. We have had a lot of complements on the work. A big thank you to the whole team.
Design Consultant., Landscape.
08/05/16
 
Excellent work done at a reasonable price. Work crew was professional and well mannered. The only way I could tell that they were there was because the tree was gone.
Design Consultant., Tree Care.
08/05/16
 
We were very pleased with the tree care and landscaping of our yard.. Crew were very efficient, install was perfect. Most of all, our landscape consultant listened to our likes and dislikes and came up with a perfect design scheme.. I would totally recommend DiSabatino to everyone. You get what you pay for.. Quality and professionalism.. Thanks DiSabatino
Design Consultant.
08/02/16
 
We are extremely satisfied with our project by DiSabatino. They listened to our plans, offered suggestions, and completed the work in a professional and timely manner. The landscapers were helpful and very professional. Not only did they complete the project but they cleaned and neatened the work areas. I would highly recommend DiSabatino!
Design Consultant.
08/01/16
 
The crew did a fantastic job! Quick, accurate, and clean! The work site was as clean as it was before the work started! I was so satisfied that I had them do another job and will have them back in the fall for more work!
Design Consultant., Landscape.
07/29/16
 
DiSabatino Landscaping did another wonderful job cleaning up some damage and tree removals after last week's storm.
Design Consultant., Tree Care.
07/28/16
 
The two employees that did our plant replacements and new plants did an outstanding job. They were efficient and very professional.
Design Consultant., Landscape.
07/27/16
 
Very attentive to customer, completed work as promised

07/27/16
 
Originally thought the price was a bit high, but the service exceeded my expectations. Mark, the consultant was courteous and responsive. The work crew was prompt and efficient. The work was completed on-time and accurately. There was minimal disruption to the property, and clean-up was outstanding. I am completely satisfied.
Design Consultant., Landscape.
07/22/16
 
We would first like to thank David Mull and the gentleman who did the computer graphics to make David's thoughts a storybook dream for us. This small space has truly become a beautiful santuary where we retreat to in the evenings. It is a lovely outdoor living room, which has slate and brick flooring, a dry stacked wall with slate seating, lighting surrounding the patio and the mature shrubs that were also put in by an excellent team of DiSabatino workers. They made it seem as the patio was established years ago! We want to thank Jose and his team for the excellent job they did in making this for us. This was the finest group of men we have ever had working for us. We have had much work done over the past 48 yrs and none measure up to the quality and honesty of the DiSabatino team of workers. David went beyond checking the progress and sitting and enjoying some evening time with us, so as to see the effect of the lighting. We so enjoyed his visit. Jose is a leader that we are excited to bring his wife to our home for a meal and enjoy the talents of her husband. fFner folks you will never meet than this group of experienced workers. This team went beyond what most companies would expect of their staff. Please as you start a journey of looking to improve you outdoor living space consider a vist to DiSabatino. We did not have a large job for them to do but we were treated as though we were creating a palace garden.
Hardscape.
07/22/16
 
test
Design Consultant.
07/22/16
 
The staff was prompt friendly and professional. I would highly recommend them.
Design Consultant., Landscape.
07/18/16
 
The crew was able to get our patio installed before our daughter's graduation party. We got lots of positive comments from our guests about the patio. When people heard that we were doing a poured patio they envisioned city sidewalk. When they saw our poured patio with the Maryland Wash pebbles in it, surrounded by brick border, they were quite impressed with the look. A big thanks to Mark, Mike and the rest of the team! LikeShow more reactionsCommentShare
Design Consultant., Masonry.
07/13/16
 
I worked with DiSabatino for a major yard renovation, including site work for substantial drainage issues, and the removal/replace of an older slab patio replaced with field stone. Throughout the project everyone I dealt with, from the scheduler and project estimator, to the site and masonry crews, to the head of the company, was professional, courteous and knowledgeable. We had other pieces of the project, like a shed and driveway replacement, handled by other companies, and DiSabatino made sure to coordinate with them to make sure the project went off without a hitch. The finished project looks amazing, and I would highly recommend the company to others.
Design Consultant., Hardscape., Masonry.
07/05/16
 
I worked with DiSabatino for a major yard renovation, including site work for substantial drainage issues, and the removal/replace of an older slab patio replaced with field stone. Throughout the project everyone I dealt with, from the scheduler and project estimator, to the site and masonry crews, to the head of the company, was professional, courteous and knowledgeable. We had other pieces of the project, like a shed and driveway replacement, handled by other companies, and DiSabatino made sure to coordinate with them to make sure the project went off without a hitch. The finished project looks amazing, and I would highly recommend the company to others.
Design Consultant., Hardscape., Masonry.
07/05/16
 
Service provided: removal of a Winter damaged Smoke bush and a Winter damaged Azalea Experience with Company- Met with Adrienne who provided professional guidance in an informed and pleasant way. -Company kept us informed about ETA - Oscan and Jose arrived on time, quickly dispatched the removal and plantings in a gentlemanly and professional way. They cleaned up afterwards and were a pleasure to work with.
Landscape.
07/05/16
 
I have been a customer of DiSabatino Landscaping for over 5 years. I can always depend on them being on-time and doing quality work. Whether it is landscaping or tree trimming, the workers always are efficient, friendly, and clean up after to ensure the property is better than when they started. I highly recommend the DiSabatino Landscaping team.
Design Consultant., Landscape.
07/03/16
 
George and his crew did a beautiful job! They worked non stop and paid attention to details. They were very respectful of our home and space. Many thanks! Carla
Hardscape.
06/30/16
 
For the first time, DiSabatino Landscaping took on the daunting task of trimming two bamboo stands on my property. I use these stands as hedges and sound barriers, so they are thick. The workmen went above and beyond my expectations. Bamboo can be tricky, as they quickly found out. Throughout the project, Jesse conferred with me, assuring me they would do the job to my liking, which they did. They also performed a careful cleanup, and everyone on the project was polite and eager to please. I condone their work ethic. I felt important as a customer.
Tree Care.
06/24/16
 
Quick response n excellent workmanship and clean up
Design Consultant., Tree Care.
06/10/16
 
I just happen to look on line, to look up a company to cut our tree down. I wrote down 4 companies, and DiSabatino, was the first company I looked at and was very impress. I did not get a chance to look at the other 3 companies and was glad I didn't. They were professional, polite and they did such a wonderful job. I called them the next day for another tree. To top it off their prices are the best. And in the future what ever we need done to our yard DiSabatino Landscaping is the company for us.
Design Consultant., Tree Care.
06/09/16
 
Adrienne was professional and extremely helpful in assisting us in selecting low maintenance and attractive plantings for our entrance and walkway. The landscapers were very good and installed our plants and left our walkways immaculate. Great job!
Design Consultant., Landscape.
05/29/16
 
Team DiSabatino is awesome - from the first phone call to execution. Great job!
Design Consultant., Landscape.
05/21/16
 
I appreciated the professional way we were treated. DiSab came when they said they would & were pleasant and efficient.
Design Consultant., Tree Care.
05/18/16
 
(no comment)
Design Consultant., Tree Care.
05/18/16
 
Hired Disabatino Landscaping with the expectation of getting a professional and well executed job. That is exactly what they delivered. Professional, dependable, performed the work with care in relation to our home and property. They took the extra steps to make sure that things were done right! Met and exceeded our expectations! Mark did a great job outlining the project details and Aladio and his team mate did a great job completing the work. Highly recommend Disabatino Landscaping!
Design Consultant., Landscape.
05/16/16
 
From the first encounter with Adrienne to the actual logistics of scheduling and execution with Tessa and Jose, DiSabatino exceeded my expectations. The design was beautiful and modified to fit budget and my own love of gardening and wanting to do some of it myself. The 3-D drawings brought it to life and allowed my husband to envision the finished effect. The work began earlier than expected and was pretty complete (hardscaping and phase 1 of landscaping) within 2 weeks (in spite of heavy rain on two days). The landscaping crew touched up beds where old shrubs had been removed and added some stone to areas where the flow of rain would wash away mulch. They are coming back next month to finish the landscaping. Can't wait to see it all finished.
Design Consultant., Hardscape., Landscape.
05/11/16
 
Everyone was so easy to talk to and willing to help us resolve issues we were having with our current fireplace and stone. All were polite and awesome to work with thoughout the process. Would recommend them to my friends

05/10/16
 
We have hired Disabatino Landscaping on several projects over the past 5 years and they continue to deliver outstanding results. The projects have included construction of a paver patio and associated landscaping, tree trimming and most recently mulching of the perimeter of our house which they had previously landscaped. Oscar and his coworker completed the work quickly and professionally. On this and previous work, Disabatino provides expert consultation in advance of the project whether it was the extensive hardscaping project or more routine maintenance such as this most recent work. Adrienne, the landscape architect working with Disabatino, in all cases, provides a detailed plan for the work and insures that it is completed as designed.
Design Consultant., Landscape.
05/09/16
 
DI Sabatimo Landsaping is the best we have ever used!!! Believe me we have used several through the years. They are professional, courteous, timely, and neat in every aspect of the project. Lance is fantastic with listening t what you want and designing it. He always provides input on the type of plants that will work best for your yard. He follows up to be sure you are satisfied and doesn't assume anything. Tessa In the office communicates throughout the project. If there is anything that needs correction they are right there. We are customers for life.
Design Consultant., Landscape.
05/06/16
 
A large Japanese Maple tree died in our front yard. It was removed quickly and cleanly, and a new tree installed the same day. Thanks for the good work, Joe and Jose.
Design Consultant., Tree Care.
04/29/16
 
DiSabatino has landscaped my lawn (spring and fall) for quite a few years and I always have praised there work. Neighbors have asked me for the name of the company.
Design Consultant., Landscape.
04/15/16
 
We hired DiSabatino Landscaping to install a flagstone courtyard as well as install plantings per our design plan. We were very happy with their team of workers as well as our finished product! The workers were polite, knowledgeable & definitely wanted to please. They truly went above & beyond! In addition, we were thrilled with the health & size of the plants. Great Landscape Company!
Design Consultant., Landscape., Masonry.
04/12/16
 
As usual, DiSabatino did a great job removing a large branch that woodpeckers had made a real mess of. They cut it down, cut it up, and hauled it away in no time flat.
Design Consultant., Tree Care.
04/11/16
 
Had our back patio repointed. Did an excellent job. Will use again. Professional, first class outfit. Chris Hayden Director of Facilities Delaware Museum of Natural History
Design Consultant., Hardscape., Masonry.
04/10/16
 
If you want to hire a first rate landscaping/hardscaping company, look no further than DiSabatino's. The work is phenomenal--I'm so please with the work just completed in my back yard. We have had DiSabatino's perform work on the outside of our house several times and we have NEVER been disappointed. They keep in CONSTANT contact with you, are very professional and are ALWAYS on time (if they say 7 A.M., they are outside your house at 6:55!) Everyone is neat, clean, professional, kind, and wonderful to work with. I will never use another company!! Well worth every penny you spend with them.
Design Consultant., Landscape.
04/06/16
 
We just had our spring cleanup done. Oscar and his crew did a great job!!!!
Design Consultant., Landscape.
04/04/16
 
Landscaping always look good after crews are finished
Design Consultant., Landscape.
03/28/16
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.