DiSabatino Landscaping & Tree Care
471 B&O Lane, Wilmington, DE 19804
Phone: (302) 764-0408
Website: www.disabatinoinc.com/



DiSabatino Landscaping & Tree Care - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1752 star rating
(354 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
516 star rating (104 Reviews)
Google
288 star rating (58 Reviews)
Houzz
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Facebook
289 star rating (58 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
461 star rating (94 Reviews)
Judy's Book
98 star rating (20 Reviews)
Yelp
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Yahoo
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period DiSabatino Landscaping & Tree Care has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I had 3 trees removed in April 2017. DiSabatino's did a great job. They removed the 3 trees, stumps, then the landscaping crew came in and removed the wood chips from the stump removal, prepared the ground, put down topsoil and seed. The men on both teams were professional, kind, and helpful. I was very impressed with the service I received from them, Chris and the office staff. I highly recommend.
Design Consultant., Tree Care.
05/08/17
 
We contracted with DiSabatino to complete tree service for 4 large white pines that were damaged and a significant landscaping refresh. Jose and his partner did an outstanding job on the tree service as did Luis and Jeff on the landscaping work. They showed up promptly and worked very hard every did. Quality work with pride in their craft. Adrienne is also great to work with from a design perspective and we ate currently involved in scheduling more landscaping updates.
Landscape.
04/30/17
 
Adrienna was the consultant and Team T2 took down the tree today. They are all very nice to work with. Very competent and work neatly and quickly.
Tree Care.
04/24/17
 
They were excellent to work with - I could kick myself for not doing so sooner. Spent monies that I did not need to as previous contactors.
Design Consultant., Hardscape.
04/18/17
 
We have used DiSabatino for years [hardscaping, landscaping and tree care] and always been well satisfied. Most recently they removed a 75 foot, ice-damaged Norway Spruce from our front lawn, ground stump, removed roots, put in top soil, fertilized, put down sod and planted a new small tree. An excellent job was done. All their employees are hard workers and do an exceptional job. We would highly recommend them.
Design Consultant., Landscape., Tree Care.
04/18/17
 
Very professional and competent interactions from beginning to end. It was clear that they were skilled in the installation of my driveway and the result was outstanding. I did my research on what was needed for a driveway installation and got 8 bids. Disabatino was one of the more expensive but, in this case, I feel I got what I paid for . Some other bidders skipped some important steps. DiSabatino's work was done quickly and with minimal disruption. I couldn't be more pleased.
Design Consultant., Masonry.
04/16/17
 
The guys that came to my house were very professional and did a great job.
Tree Care.
04/14/17
 
Dave Hull, landscape architect is the best.His plan was great and he had sound communication with Jorge and Jose . See you next year. Thanks!
Design Consultant., Landscape.
04/13/17
 
We are so pleased with the Landscaping and stonework that DiSabatino has completed for us over the past few years. We now have an annual contract with them to maintain our landscaping in the spring, summer and fall. No matter who I talk to at the office or my consultant Chris or the work crew, most recently Oscar and his team, they are all so pleasant and work hard to ensure customer satisfaction. I saw the work they completed on my neighbors property and I contacted them right away. I would recommend them to anyone interested in getting making any improvements to your home.
Design Consultant., Landscape.
04/13/17
 
(no comment)
Design Consultant., Hardscape., Masonry., Tree Care.
04/11/17
 
DiSabatino always does great work! Jose and Fermin were at our house yesterday taking down our ice-damaged, very large Norway Spruce. Jose had also taken down a holly tree for us previously. He does it by hand, climbing. Jose is awesome and a very hard worker! We have always been well pleased with Chris DiSabatino and his team and would highly recommend them. They have done hardscaping, landscaping and tree work for us. Don and Sandy McKay
Tree Care.
04/08/17
 
Extremely positive and pleased. The contract pricing was fair and competitive. The carpenters were outstanding. We were very pleased with the final outcome of our new deck replacement. They went over and above to get the job done on time according to the contract. We were extremely satisfied and grateful of the carpenters cleaning up, power washing. They did an excellent job. We will definitely recommend DiSabatino Outdoor Living
Design Consultant., Outdoor Living.
04/07/17
 
Worked in a professional manner. Cleaned up when they were done.
Tree Care.
04/06/17
 
DiSabatino did a landscaping job for me about two years ago. Their followup is exceptional! Their crews are always prompt, courteous, effective, and leave my property in grand condition! I highly recommend them to anyone who needs landscaping help!
Design Consultant., Landscape.
04/05/17
 
We have been very happy with DiSabatino Landscaping. We have been clients since 2006 - the crew that comes to do our spring cleanup are always professional and do an excellent job. The property always looks beautiful when they are finished. We highly recommend this company!!!
Design Consultant., Landscape.
04/05/17
 
Excellent caring service from a company we use often. Nice attention to detail and courteous workers. Highly recommended landscape and tree care.
Design Consultant., Tree Care.
04/05/17
 
DiSabatino Landscaping & Tree Service is very responsive on the phone, in person. We had evergreen tree damage in the last ice storm, which was assessed, explained and scheduled then performed on time, even in the rain. We have used DiSabatino for many years on and off and the work that they have done is the best.
Design Consultant., Tree Care.
04/04/17
 
We had a patio installed and they did a wonderful job. Working with Mark McGinnis was a pleasure and he was always available and helpful. Jose who did the work was wonderful and professional. I felt comfortable knowing the job was being done right and the the quality of work was outstanding. they also kept the job site clean and made sure to clean up everything- including washing off our driveway- when the job was done. I really appreciated the details they put into customer service. I would highly recommend their services.
Design Consultant., Hardscape.
03/31/17
 
They did a wonderful job. We were very pleased with the results. Everyone involved in the job were friendly and helpful. Also they kept the job site clean and clean up afterwards which is much appreciated! I would highly recommend them.
Design Consultant., Hardscape.
03/31/17
 
They are wonderful. Very professional and courteous. They did a great job and we are very pleased with the results.
Design Consultant., Hardscape.
03/31/17
 
I have been doing business with DiSabatino Landscaping over the last few years. From my initial contact with consultant Dave Mull to assigned crews to my yard projects I have been totally satisfied. I recommend them without reservation.
Design Consultant., Landscape.
03/30/17
 
Another job well done by DiSabatino!
Design Consultant., Landscape.
03/28/17
 
We are very satisfied with the work done for us. We are looking forward to them coming back during the summer for additional service.
Design Consultant., Landscape.
03/27/17
 
Chris and his staff have designed and installed a patio and walkways. They also removed trees and planted new shrubbery and designed a rock garden. We have always been pleased with the work ethic and politeness of his crews. His office staff is also top notch. Very pleased with all work performed and would recommend this firm to anyone!
Landscape.
03/27/17
 
Great job at a great price.
Design Consultant., Tree Care.
03/24/17
 
Wow, our third successful project with Disabatino Landscaping sure exceeded my expectations. As President of our Civic Association I have always believed that a great first impression to our community is very important, and Adrienne Angelucci created a beautiful upgrade to her Fall project at the entrance to our community. I can not wait to see the project come together with its seasonal colors, blooms, and berries. Big slap on the back to the crew also whom Ihad a chance to chat with upon completion of the project. As you migh imagine, I highly recommend Adrienne and Disabatino Landscaping.
Design Consultant., Landscape.
03/22/17
 
DiSabatino always shows up on time, are well dressed, do the job they came to do and do it exceptionally well. They take the time to walk around with you when done and clean up any area(s) they may have disturbed. We would not use anyone else for our landscaping needs. Thanks for always being so professional.
Design Consultant., Landscape.
03/17/17
 
Team Tree 1 did a great job pruning and removing deadwood recently. Consultant Joe was very knowledgeable about all aspects of trees and tree services and provided very good recommendations. Crews members worked professionally and in a very safe manner and took care of all additional requests I made. All in all a very good experience.
Tree Care.
03/09/17
 
We've used Chris and his teams several times for trees, patio, and front walk. Have always been more than pleased. Any dispute was quickly resolved to our great satisfaction. Most recent work was for tree removal and cleanup. Jim and Andrew were super: clean, efficient and always surpassing our expectations. We'll use them again and highly recommend them.
Design Consultant., Tree Care.
02/24/17
 
Joe, the on staff Arborist, could not be more helpful or knowledgeable about specimens and how to best keep them healthy. The staff that did the Tre trimming and removal are very polite, extremely thorough and left a pristine landscape when finished. We could not have been happier with the service from start to finish.
Design Consultant., Hardscape., Masonry., Tree Care.
02/23/17
 
Great service! Nice, helpful, considerate staff. I'm a retired builder with 35 years experience of client and worker interaction. These guys are top shelf. Josh
Design Consultant., Tree Care.
02/16/17
 
(no comment)
Tree Care.
02/03/17
 
The crew with DiSabatino Landscaping and Esposito Masonry did an excellent job replacing plants and rebuilding our beautiful fire pit! We highly recommend both for excellent results.
Design Consultant., Hardscape., Landscape.
02/03/17
 
We have had DiSab out for other projects in the past, so going with them to cut down the tree in the yard was an easy decision. Very professional. They called after the storms in our area to say they would be a few days behind, turned out not to be the case. Service was done in 2 days, they even took the wood from a previous tree that was taking up space in the yard. Plan on using them in the future for other projects as well.
Design Consultant., Tree Care.
02/02/17
 
The team that came to my house was very professional and took care of my fallen tree in less than an hour! It is all cleaned up after last weeks' winds and I am grateful that it was all done so quickly! This is why I use them all year round!!
Design Consultant., Tree Care.
01/27/17
 
They are our go to team. Always professional, always going above and beyond. Friendly service. Highly recommend to anyone who wants a good job done.
Design Consultant., Tree Care.
01/14/17
 
(no comment)
Design Consultant., Tree Care.
01/13/17
 
Thank you for avery professional job of wrapping our trees to protect them this winter! Punctual. Courteous. Respectful and very sweet with our dog!
Tree Care.
01/13/17
 
Andrew and Ron were professional, friendly and did a wonderful job! We could not be happier with the removal of one tree, and pruning of another! We would recommend them to anyone needing reliable, efficient and timely tree work!
Tree Care.
01/11/17
 
Ron provided fantastic service today designed to protect vulnerable trees on the property from winter cold/wind damage. Ron was very competent in explaining the need for a physical protective barrier (burlap) for the plants as well as the use of a chemical anti-desiccant to help prevent wilting. I found his personality and demeanor to be ideal for this type of customer interaction, especially in this case, since it was the first time he has provided my service.
Landscape., Tree Care.
01/04/17
 
We were very impressed by the level of professionalism displayed by every employee we dealt with. We had some weather related glitches which made our project take longer, but in the end we loved the final outcome. We wouldn't hesitate to reccomend this company to our family and friends,in fact we have already done that! Sincerely, Ed and Catherine Cartwright
Design Consultant., Masonry.
12/29/16
 
With Chris as consultant and Jesse, they were able to shape my 30' tall Spruce tree into great shape. This is the third time they have done this and the results are always good.
Tree Care.
12/21/16
 
Excellent design work and building of residential landscape project which included creating a dry stone wall, planting of native tree, shrub, and perennials as well as a revised lighting scheme. All work was done with care and diligence.
Design Consultant., Landscape.
12/19/16
 
We have been looking for a contractor to replace a deck with a patio for several years. From our first meeting with Dave, we knew he was creative. What we also came to realize was what a great listener he was, and how flexible as we worked together through the process of the plan. Once we had a plan, Dave walked the crew leader, Jose through it in great detail. Dave stayed involved in the process, visiting the site almost daily. The crew was fantastic. Jose was the hardest worker I've ever watched, and he was the boss! HIs skill level, and that of his team was amazing. They moved multiple-hundred pound boulders into place as if they were Lincoln logs, running machines up and down the driveway with boulders and stones. They also created a very organic, beautiful patio of irregular stones that blends beautifully with the existing landscaping. I was impressed with the professionalism and courtesy of every person involved in the project.
Design Consultant.
12/17/16
 
I have used DiSabatino Landscaping and Tree surface in the past was very pleased with the quality of the work and have just used them again. The workers are always very thorough and detail oriented and I recommend this company MOST highly. They did even more than I expected and went out of their way to be helpful.
Design Consultant., Landscape.
12/15/16
 
Fantastic job, as usual. On that bitter cold day, the two men worked diligently ALL day long and returned the next cold day to finish up. It was "National Brownie" day, so you can be sure I game them some!
Design Consultant., Landscape.
12/12/16
 
We recently had Disabatino Landscaping trim many of our trees. They did an excellent job and I highly recommend them!!
Design Consultant., Tree Care.
12/07/16
 
We recently had Disabatino Landscaping trim many of our trees. They did an excellent job and I highly recommend them!!
Design Consultant., Tree Care.
12/07/16
 
We recently had Disabatino Landscaping trim many of our trees. They did an excellent job and I highly recommend them!!
Design Consultant., Tree Care.
12/07/16
 
DiSabatino is extremely reliable. They notify you a day before they are due to arrive and always go above and beyond in their workmanship. We are happy we chose them because it has led to using them over and over. The first job they did for us was installing a bolder wall in front of our property. We have received so many compliments on it's beauty and even total strangers stop in our driveway when they see us outside. I believe at least one of those may have moved forward with you. All other jobs have gone well, too.
Design Consultant., Tree Care.
12/07/16
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.