Wilson Oil and Propane
221 Rogers Lane, Wallingford, PA 19086
Phone: (888) 607-2621
Website: www.wilsonoilandpropane.com/



Wilson Oil and Propane - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

993 star rating
(203 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
400 star rating (83 Reviews)
Google
265 star rating (54 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
125 star rating (25 Reviews)
Facebook
129 star rating (26 Reviews)
Judy's Book
29 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yelp
45 star rating (9 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Wilson Oil and Propane has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Mike did a great job!
Mike C.
06/23/18
 
Matt came to perform a regular maintenance service on my heater. He was very polite, efficient and knowledgeable of what he was doing. I was very pleased with his work. I've been a customer of Wilson Oil and Propane for years and once more very pleased with them.
Matt M.
06/22/18
 
Wayne is very knowledgeable about the newly installed heating system and understood my confusion about the operation of the system.
Wayne J.
06/22/18
 
Very professional.
Matt M.
06/20/18
 
Very knowledgeable and proficient technician. Did a great job
Edwin J.
06/20/18
 
Thank you for sending Mike C. to my rescue he was prompt, polite, professional and a topnotch technician. I was chillin on the hottest day of the year and my AC shut down and and the inside temp went up t 85 degrees Needless to say I was crying like a baby. I'm a 10 year Wilson customer with a service contract on my furnace but not on the AC. That didn't matter Wilson came out the same day and had me chillin in no time. Thanks Mike, Thanks Wilson, Pete
Mike C.
06/20/18
 
Good service, good worker. Left everything tidy. Fair price.
Muhamed C.
06/18/18
 
(no comment)
Edwin J.
06/03/18
 
Jeff and his team installed a new furnace for me and their work, explanations and service was exceptional. All of my questions were answered and they reviewed and explained by them very professionally. Wilson as been an outstanding company in servicing all my Heating and Air Conditioning needs. Don G
Jeff A.
06/01/18
 
Very quick and friendly service. They were out to my house within the hour I called an quickly fixed the problem.
Edwin J.
05/31/18
 
excellent
Edwin J.
05/30/18
 
Edwin Johnson did a great job tuning up the air conditioner. He was courteous, neat and quick.
Edwin J.
05/28/18
 
My family has used Wilson Oil for over 60 years. Before it was Wilson oil. They have a long track record of being very professional, prompt and willing to explain what they found and fixed. I met Mike for the first time , he was very easy to talk to and did his best to rectify my problem.
Mike R.
05/27/18
 
Mike was knowledgeable and helpful with additional ideas on optimizing our AC unit. He's a great asset to Wilson. William O
Mike C.
05/26/18
 
(no comment)
Wayne J.
05/25/18
 
The team did an excellent job installing a new furnace. The were on time and kept the work area clean. They redid all the pipe work to make the new unit more maintenance friendly (which will be a benefit to them as well). We had an initial control issue with the unit - they were back out after hours to make the adjustments needed.
Matt M.
05/24/18
 
He came in to set up our tank monitor. Fast and painless. Very happy with the years of service and this wireless tank monitor that makes it easier for Wilson and us.
Matt M.
05/18/18
 
Recently, I made a service call to Wilson. The Wilson tech, Matt, was prompt, courteous and professional. Our heater is now working great! We are very happy with the responsiveness and quality of work from Wilson Oil and Propane.
Matt M.
05/14/18
 
Have been with Wilson Oil & Propane since we moved back in 1998. Purchased new system and oil tank from them and have maintained a service plan since day one. What a great company and team. From the customer service folks to the great service and sales team- Wilson goes out of their way to be the best! We are greatly appreciative of having been a valued customer. Recently we dealt with Matt on the addition of a remote monitor for our oil tank- again, nothing but professionalism! Thank you Wilson!!
Matt M.
05/11/18
 
I resist doing reviews.
John M.
05/11/18
 
Excellent work. Knew exactly where to start and had knowledge and tools (fuel) to fix the problem promptly.
Mike R.
05/03/18
 
Good reliable company
Muhamed C.
05/02/18
 
Wilson Oil has excellent customer service and responded to our needs in a timely manner.
Mike R.
04/26/18
 
We have been using Wilson for our Service for many years. They have never let us down! John did a great job servicing our heater. Very Professional ! Thanks!
John M.
04/23/18
 
April 13 - Annual heater check-up and tank monitor installation. Matt M. arrived on time. Completed the job in about an hour. Very good service.
Matt M.
04/23/18
 
i Had a few oil services over 30 years, these guys are the most professional and curtious
Jeff A.
04/21/18
 
Great service and wonderful staff.. always on time and you don't need to worry about your winter
John M.
04/21/18
 
Very pleased with service and knowledge .
Jeff A.
04/21/18
 
Wilson has been a great provider for years; always prompt for service or delivery, always responsive if we need to call, and always pleasant throughout.
Edwin J.
04/20/18
 
I've worked with Wilson Oil for many years and they're always count-on-able. The support staff is courteous and accomplished and in any emergency... you can count on them. 5 stars.
Mike R.
04/19/18
 
Quick, polite and very helpful service. Thank you, Wayne!
Wayne J.
04/18/18
 
(No Comment)
Muhamed C.
04/18/18
 
(No Comment)
Muhamed C.
04/18/18
 
POSITIVE, Just had a complete Oil Heat/Hot water system, including a new Oil Tank installed. the crew included Jeff, Wayne, Chris, Mike and more. They did a great job in the shortest time possible restoring our heat han hot water. New system is working great. Everyone including sales and service at Wilson has gone above and beyond in servicing our home.
Jeff A., Wayne J., Gerald K., Chris M., Mike R.
04/18/18
 
Albert was very professional and took care in improving my heating system which, apparently, had not been well cared for by the previous company that had serviced this property. I highly recommend Wilson.
Albert L.
04/05/18
 
Please see feedback I posted on the Better Business Bureau website.
Albert L.
04/04/18
 
I have used Wilson for many years and have always been satisfied. However recently when my heater developed issues in the middle of the cold spell they went above and beyond to resolve my issues in a professional and timely fashion. The sales team helped me to make any informed decision to replace the heater and then went to great lengths to make sure the new equipment would be installed the next day. The service men who installed the new heater worked all day to restore my heat and did not leave u til they had shown me the new heater and answered all my questions. I certainly appreciated this prompt and efficient attention in what could have been a very cold house! I would certainly recommend Wilson
Albert L.
04/04/18
 
Al remained professional, courteous, knowledgeable and thorough throughout my service call. I was very satisfied overall and in particular with the installation of my Gremlin monitor.
Albert L.
04/02/18
 
Great service . The furnace shutdown in the morning, The serviceman arrived around noon , fixed the original problem plus a damaged chimney exhaust pipe which I was unaware of. I'm a very happy customer.
John M.
03/27/18
 
For reasons unknown our oil fired boiler would ignite therefore spaces for daycare operations were becoming cold. Several children numbering 31 were in their classrooms and we needed a quick resolution. We called Wilson's emergency service number and a service technician was promptly dispatched. He arrived, assessed the situation, took the necessary actions and heat was quickly restored. There was no impact on the children for which was very much appreciated. Thanks Wilson Oil and Propane. Your customer service is second to none. Well Done! I strongly recommend Wilson Oil to anyone looking for a reliable contractor/vendor for heating and maintaining their facility.
Edwin J.
03/24/18
 
Albert L did the usually good job of cleaning and inspecting my furnace. He also installed the oil tank monitor and app so I could also monitor my tank. Great job
Albert L.
03/23/18
 
I have had the pleasure of using Wilson as my oil and boiler company for over 20 years. They have always provided excellent service, from helping with the right budget plan to meet our needs to servicing the boiler.
Albert L.
03/23/18
 
We have been customers for over 10 years and love everything about Wilson Oil! Best customer care and service ever.
Albert L.
03/23/18
 
John M. provided exceptional service and thoroughly explained what was causing our heating issues. He also got our heat back up and running in record time -- on the day of the Eagles parade, no less. Thanks, John!
John M.
03/23/18
 
Have been with Wilson Oil since year 2001! One of my best moves. Prompt service each time there was a need. Whether heating, billing or any other problem, they are easy to reach, with fast responses. All employees, with whom I had contact, from delivery to phone answering personnel, deserve commendation for their courteous & prompt service. I will certainly recommend Wilson to all in need for this particular service! Couldn't think of anything more to say! That's the way it is!
John M.
03/22/18
 
request for too much personal information
John M.
03/21/18
 
Albert was here for routine maintenance, very clean and professional. Would definitely recommend.
Albert L.
03/21/18
 
Just had Mike hear to repair an oil leak. Even though we had to have someone here 3 times, Wilson was responsive immediately to all of our calls. Hopefully everything Mike did today took care of the problem. He was very thorough and was here for several hours. Left the area cleaner then when he arrived!
Mike R.
03/21/18
 
Edwin was prompt, professional and very efficient.
Edwin J.
01/10/18
 
I have nothing but praise for the service I have received from Wilson OIl & Propane for the last 18 years. The service team, & office personnel need to be commended for their professionalism when doing their jobs. I recently had a heating problem late at night. The service man came in and
Mike R.
12/31/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.