Wilson Oil and Propane
221 Rogers Lane, Wallingford, PA 19086
Phone: (888) 607-2621
Website: www.wilsonoilandpropane.com/



Wilson Oil and Propane - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

757 star rating
(155 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
272 star rating (57 Reviews)
Google
186 star rating (38 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
115 star rating (23 Reviews)
Facebook
110 star rating (22 Reviews)
Judy's Book
29 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yelp
45 star rating (9 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Wilson Oil and Propane has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Edwin was prompt, professional and very efficient.
Edwin J.
01/10/18
 
I have nothing but praise for the service I have received from Wilson OIl & Propane for the last 18 years. The service team, & office personnel need to be commended for their professionalism when doing their jobs. I recently had a heating problem late at night. The service man came in and
Mike R.
12/31/17
 
The service man was very nice and was very helpful answering my questions. Thank you.
John M.
12/31/17
 
Service guy came out almost immediately. However he had to leave a couple of times to get the necessary tools for the job. I just had a new fire box put in my fireplace. In the process of drilling the hole for the gas line the service guy busted a hole in one of the bricks in the new fire box. The hole, about the size of a softball, had to be repaired by the guy who built the fire box. Not real happy about that.
Albert L.
12/30/17
 
Serviceman was knowledgeable and efficient. Wilson service has always been excellent. Thanks
Muhamed C.
12/29/17
 
(no comment)
Muhamed C.
12/28/17
 
I'm very satisfied with the service provided by Wilson of Wallingford. They have always been prompt, courteous and knowledgeable.
Muhamed C.
12/28/17
 
I'm very happy and satisfied with the service provided by Wilson of Wallingford. They have always been prompt, courteous and knowledgeable. That's my first home ownership experience and find them very helpful
Muhamed C.
12/28/17
 
(no comment)
Mike R.
12/27/17
 
(no comment)
Jeff A.
12/26/17
 
I have been with Wilson oil for years because of there excellent customer service when needed. They always respond promptly within an hour or two after you call with any problem with your service like no hot water or no heat. My family and I are very happy with Wilson oil. Sincerely, IB
Muhamed C.
12/20/17
 
The Wilson's Team, from Customer Service to the Technicians have always been helpful and courteous, even when I'm panicking. They are the best. I'm so glad I chose them all those years ago. It's like they are a part of the family now.
Muhamed C.
12/18/17
 

Albert L.
12/14/17
 
Always ready to respond to the needs of customers. Yesterday at 4 PM I called stating that my heater didn't work. Within the hour sever rep was here and took care of the problem. Thank you
Wayne J.
11/23/17
 

Matt M.
11/18/17
 
Wilson has always gone above and beyond in their service and the technicians are very knowledgeable and helpful. Matt was very good.
Matt M.
11/17/17
 
Technicians Jeff and Chris came to our home and in two days completed the aerosol duct sealing and installed a Carrier oil furnace and central air conditioning unit. They were professional and laid tarps down and kept the areas clean as they were working on each part of the removal of the old equipment and the installation of the new equipment and accessories. Both Jeff and Chris were knowledgeable and answered our questions fully and in a way we could understand. They explained the duct sealing process and the comparison of the air leakage and the % of improvement after the aeroseal was applied and gave us a copy of the results. A test of the equipment was performed and an explanation of the furnace, central air unit and thermostat was provided. Every part of the installed equipment and accessories was neatly done and with a final cleanup. A job well done.
Jeff A.
11/17/17
 
Gerald Kuller came to our home and outlined the many options available to replace our 18 year + heater and central AC units. The Central AC unit was not operative. In addition he tested our ducts for leakage. Gerald was professional, informative and answered our questions fully. He provided printed options with associated costs for us without any sales pressure. He explained thoroughly what equipment was included and what was to be expected during the installation. Gerald followed up with a phone call and when we made our decision the installation was scheduled within a few days.
Gerald K.
11/17/17
 
Great service! Serviceman found the problem quickly.
Wayne J.
11/17/17
 
Wilson Oil & Propane provided quick, friendly and expert service.
Mike R.
11/16/17
 
Have always loved the pricing and flexibility at Wilson. Recently had a service call for something minor, and the tech Edwin was awesome. Very friendly with my dog (who barks non-stop) and great at explaining things to me so I knew the fix for the future. Couldn't be happier!
Edwin J.
11/15/17
 
We recently purchased a home with a propane fireplace insert. I didn't really know much about them. When Wayne from Wilson came out, he was thorough, pleasant, and really helped me understand how the system works and what to expect and not expect from these types of units. He was sure to identify that I had carbon monoxide detectors in the home and he even tested them for me. Although he had some other calls come in while he was here, he never made me feel rushed. Wayne is an asset to his company and an asset to all the people he helps!
Wayne J.
11/15/17
 
Our tech was super nice & explained how things worked in a layman's manner...great guy...nice experience...Wilson Oil is our company & has been for many years...keep up the excellent service! And thank you always...
Mike R.
11/15/17
 
Workers always respectful and knowledgable

11/15/17
 
I have been a customer for several years. Wilson has very helpful and respectful employees who seem to appreciate their customers loyalty and try to come up with pricing programs that are competitive with the ever changing oil market . Good experience with oil deliveries and annual cleanings. I thankfully have not had any service emergencies but have had spent the money on an annual service contract. Technicians have shown up within the schedule time window, and have been personable and efficient.
Muhamed C.
10/22/17
 
The Wilson technician installed our new heater during October 2017. He and his helper did a great job. They were always on time and very pleasant.
Jeff A.
10/11/17
 

Mike R.
10/10/17
 
We have been a Wilson's customer for decades and have always received excellent service from all the staff! This year our maintenance service representative was Ed J. as usual he was professional, on time and efficient. I would highly recommend Wilson's for all your heating and air conditioning needs
Edwin J.
10/08/17
 
Great service every time. Wilson’s technicians are on time , respectful, and knowledgeable of their trade.
Muhamed C.
10/08/17
 

Mike R.
10/07/17
 
Wilson of Wallingford has been our fuel provider and maintenance provider for years. They also service our air conditioning system. We are extremely happy with their professional service, reliable technicians and management. We rely on them for fuel delivery and seasonal maintenance of both our air and heating systems.They don't pressure you to buy new products or services. Their technicians are very professional and knowledgable. We have been extremely satisfied with the service we have gotten over these many years. Very reputable company that knows their business and relies on building long standing relationships.
Edwin J.
09/25/17
 
Real knowledgeable and friendly
Steve K.
09/23/17
 
We've been customers of Wilson Oil & Propane in excess of 15 years and they are always professional and offer competitive prices.
Matt M.
09/22/17
 
We've been customers of Wilson Oil & Propane in excess of 15 years and they are always professional and offer competitive prices.
Muhamed C.
09/22/17
 
Furnace cleaning....I guess a job well done, on time, quick finish.
Muhamed C.
09/22/17
 
As usual, service personnel showed up on time and did a quick but thorough job on our heating system. The serviceman was pleasant and explained everything and left the house as clean as when he walked in.
Muhamed C.
09/11/17
 
Super Guy,, Very Efficient great service
Wayne J.
09/07/17
 
Good job done clean and knowledgeable
Edwin J.
08/24/17
 
nd came all the way down to where he parked to fill the propane tanks. called the company and a person showed up to try to get rid of the oil. Thank you
Matt M.
08/23/17
 
Always great service from Wilson. On time, efficient, and capable. Great job!
Matt M.
08/23/17
 
(No Comments)
Jeff A.
08/21/17
 
Recently Steve serviced our installed gas boiler. Steve is a true professional with a great deal of knowledge on the equipment involved. Above all he has great personality, Wilson is fortunate to have him on the there team!
Steve K.
08/21/17
 
We have done business with Wilson for over 30 years and have been very pleased with their products and service. Would recommend them to anyone needing oil deliveries or heater and air conditioning check ups. Mary Walker
Wayne J.
08/08/17
 
Wayne was awesome!!! He even told me to let my dog in. He did not want him to be in the heat. Very professional, but friendly at the same time. I love Wilson!
Wayne J.
07/17/17
 

Matt M.
07/14/17
 
Everything A-OK
Muhamed C.
06/23/17
 
Very pleasant, on time, did a good job
Matt M.
06/23/17
 
Very good service, clean, professional and efficient.
Jeff A.
06/22/17
 

Mike R.
06/22/17
 
Prompt and professional
Muhamed C.
06/21/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems on this page