Wilson Oil and Propane
221 Rogers Lane, Wallingford, PA 19086
Phone: (888) 607-2621
Website: www.wilsonoilandpropane.com/



Wilson Oil and Propane - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

846 star rating
(173 Reviews)
Facebook
129 star rating (26 Reviews)
Google
211 star rating (43 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
317 star rating (66 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
115 star rating (23 Reviews)
Judy's Book
29 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yelp
45 star rating (9 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Wilson Oil and Propane has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I've worked with Wilson Oil for many years and they're always count-on-able. The support staff is courteous and accomplished and in any emergency... you can count on them. 5 stars.
Mike R.
04/19/18
 
Quick, polite and very helpful service. Thank you, Wayne!
Wayne J.
04/18/18
 
(No Comment)
Muhamed C.
04/18/18
 
(No Comment)
Muhamed C.
04/18/18
 
Albert was very professional and took care in improving my heating system which, apparently, had not been well cared for by the previous company that had serviced this property. I highly recommend Wilson.
Albert L.
04/05/18
 
Please see feedback I posted on the Better Business Bureau website.
Albert L.
04/04/18
 
I have used Wilson for many years and have always been satisfied. However recently when my heater developed issues in the middle of the cold spell they went above and beyond to resolve my issues in a professional and timely fashion. The sales team helped me to make any informed decision to replace the heater and then went to great lengths to make sure the new equipment would be installed the next day. The service men who installed the new heater worked all day to restore my heat and did not leave u til they had shown me the new heater and answered all my questions. I certainly appreciated this prompt and efficient attention in what could have been a very cold house! I would certainly recommend Wilson
Albert L.
04/04/18
 
Al remained professional, courteous, knowledgeable and thorough throughout my service call. I was very satisfied overall and in particular with the installation of my Gremlin monitor.
Albert L.
04/02/18
 
Great service . The furnace shutdown in the morning, The serviceman arrived around noon , fixed the original problem plus a damaged chimney exhaust pipe which I was unaware of. I'm a very happy customer.
John M.
03/27/18
 
For reasons unknown our oil fired boiler would ignite therefore spaces for daycare operations were becoming cold. Several children numbering 31 were in their classrooms and we needed a quick resolution. We called Wilson's emergency service number and a service technician was promptly dispatched. He arrived, assessed the situation, took the necessary actions and heat was quickly restored. There was no impact on the children for which was very much appreciated. Thanks Wilson Oil and Propane. Your customer service is second to none. Well Done! I strongly recommend Wilson Oil to anyone looking for a reliable contractor/vendor for heating and maintaining their facility.
Edwin J.
03/24/18
 
Albert L did the usually good job of cleaning and inspecting my furnace. He also installed the oil tank monitor and app so I could also monitor my tank. Great job
Albert L.
03/23/18
 
I have had the pleasure of using Wilson as my oil and boiler company for over 20 years. They have always provided excellent service, from helping with the right budget plan to meet our needs to servicing the boiler.
Albert L.
03/23/18
 
We have been customers for over 10 years and love everything about Wilson Oil! Best customer care and service ever.
Albert L.
03/23/18
 
John M. provided exceptional service and thoroughly explained what was causing our heating issues. He also got our heat back up and running in record time -- on the day of the Eagles parade, no less. Thanks, John!
John M.
03/23/18
 
Have been with Wilson Oil since year 2001! One of my best moves. Prompt service each time there was a need. Whether heating, billing or any other problem, they are easy to reach, with fast responses. All employees, with whom I had contact, from delivery to phone answering personnel, deserve commendation for their courteous & prompt service. I will certainly recommend Wilson to all in need for this particular service! Couldn't think of anything more to say! That's the way it is!
John M.
03/22/18
 
request for too much personal information
John M.
03/21/18
 
Albert was here for routine maintenance, very clean and professional. Would definitely recommend.
Albert L.
03/21/18
 
Just had Mike hear to repair an oil leak. Even though we had to have someone here 3 times, Wilson was responsive immediately to all of our calls. Hopefully everything Mike did today took care of the problem. He was very thorough and was here for several hours. Left the area cleaner then when he arrived!
Mike R.
03/21/18
 
Edwin was prompt, professional and very efficient.
Edwin J.
01/10/18
 
I have nothing but praise for the service I have received from Wilson OIl & Propane for the last 18 years. The service team, & office personnel need to be commended for their professionalism when doing their jobs. I recently had a heating problem late at night. The service man came in and
Mike R.
12/31/17
 
The service man was very nice and was very helpful answering my questions. Thank you.
John M.
12/31/17
 
Service guy came out almost immediately. However he had to leave a couple of times to get the necessary tools for the job. I just had a new fire box put in my fireplace. In the process of drilling the hole for the gas line the service guy busted a hole in one of the bricks in the new fire box. The hole, about the size of a softball, had to be repaired by the guy who built the fire box. Not real happy about that.
Albert L.
12/30/17
 
Serviceman was knowledgeable and efficient. Wilson service has always been excellent. Thanks
Muhamed C.
12/29/17
 
(no comment)
Muhamed C.
12/28/17
 
I'm very satisfied with the service provided by Wilson of Wallingford. They have always been prompt, courteous and knowledgeable.
Muhamed C.
12/28/17
 
I'm very happy and satisfied with the service provided by Wilson of Wallingford. They have always been prompt, courteous and knowledgeable. That's my first home ownership experience and find them very helpful
Muhamed C.
12/28/17
 
(no comment)
Mike R.
12/27/17
 
(no comment)
Jeff A.
12/26/17
 
I have been with Wilson oil for years because of there excellent customer service when needed. They always respond promptly within an hour or two after you call with any problem with your service like no hot water or no heat. My family and I are very happy with Wilson oil. Sincerely, IB
Muhamed C.
12/20/17
 
The Wilson's Team, from Customer Service to the Technicians have always been helpful and courteous, even when I'm panicking. They are the best. I'm so glad I chose them all those years ago. It's like they are a part of the family now.
Muhamed C.
12/18/17
 

Albert L.
12/14/17
 
Always ready to respond to the needs of customers. Yesterday at 4 PM I called stating that my heater didn't work. Within the hour sever rep was here and took care of the problem. Thank you
Wayne J.
11/23/17
 

Matt M.
11/18/17
 
Wilson has always gone above and beyond in their service and the technicians are very knowledgeable and helpful. Matt was very good.
Matt M.
11/17/17
 
Technicians Jeff and Chris came to our home and in two days completed the aerosol duct sealing and installed a Carrier oil furnace and central air conditioning unit. They were professional and laid tarps down and kept the areas clean as they were working on each part of the removal of the old equipment and the installation of the new equipment and accessories. Both Jeff and Chris were knowledgeable and answered our questions fully and in a way we could understand. They explained the duct sealing process and the comparison of the air leakage and the % of improvement after the aeroseal was applied and gave us a copy of the results. A test of the equipment was performed and an explanation of the furnace, central air unit and thermostat was provided. Every part of the installed equipment and accessories was neatly done and with a final cleanup. A job well done.
Jeff A.
11/17/17
 
Gerald Kuller came to our home and outlined the many options available to replace our 18 year + heater and central AC units. The Central AC unit was not operative. In addition he tested our ducts for leakage. Gerald was professional, informative and answered our questions fully. He provided printed options with associated costs for us without any sales pressure. He explained thoroughly what equipment was included and what was to be expected during the installation. Gerald followed up with a phone call and when we made our decision the installation was scheduled within a few days.
Gerald K.
11/17/17
 
Great service! Serviceman found the problem quickly.
Wayne J.
11/17/17
 
Wilson Oil & Propane provided quick, friendly and expert service.
Mike R.
11/16/17
 
Have always loved the pricing and flexibility at Wilson. Recently had a service call for something minor, and the tech Edwin was awesome. Very friendly with my dog (who barks non-stop) and great at explaining things to me so I knew the fix for the future. Couldn't be happier!
Edwin J.
11/15/17
 
We recently purchased a home with a propane fireplace insert. I didn't really know much about them. When Wayne from Wilson came out, he was thorough, pleasant, and really helped me understand how the system works and what to expect and not expect from these types of units. He was sure to identify that I had carbon monoxide detectors in the home and he even tested them for me. Although he had some other calls come in while he was here, he never made me feel rushed. Wayne is an asset to his company and an asset to all the people he helps!
Wayne J.
11/15/17
 
Our tech was super nice & explained how things worked in a layman's manner...great guy...nice experience...Wilson Oil is our company & has been for many years...keep up the excellent service! And thank you always...
Mike R.
11/15/17
 
Workers always respectful and knowledgable

11/15/17
 
I have been a customer for several years. Wilson has very helpful and respectful employees who seem to appreciate their customers loyalty and try to come up with pricing programs that are competitive with the ever changing oil market . Good experience with oil deliveries and annual cleanings. I thankfully have not had any service emergencies but have had spent the money on an annual service contract. Technicians have shown up within the schedule time window, and have been personable and efficient.
Muhamed C.
10/22/17
 
The Wilson technician installed our new heater during October 2017. He and his helper did a great job. They were always on time and very pleasant.
Jeff A.
10/11/17
 

Mike R.
10/10/17
 
We have been a Wilson's customer for decades and have always received excellent service from all the staff! This year our maintenance service representative was Ed J. as usual he was professional, on time and efficient. I would highly recommend Wilson's for all your heating and air conditioning needs
Edwin J.
10/08/17
 
Great service every time. Wilson’s technicians are on time , respectful, and knowledgeable of their trade.
Muhamed C.
10/08/17
 

Mike R.
10/07/17
 
Wilson of Wallingford has been our fuel provider and maintenance provider for years. They also service our air conditioning system. We are extremely happy with their professional service, reliable technicians and management. We rely on them for fuel delivery and seasonal maintenance of both our air and heating systems.They don't pressure you to buy new products or services. Their technicians are very professional and knowledgable. We have been extremely satisfied with the service we have gotten over these many years. Very reputable company that knows their business and relies on building long standing relationships.
Edwin J.
09/25/17
 
Real knowledgeable and friendly
Steve K.
09/23/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.