Wilson Oil and Propane
221 Rogers Lane, Wallingford, PA 19086
Phone: (888) 607-2621
Website: www.wilsonoilandpropane.com/



Wilson Oil and Propane - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1453 star rating
(297 Reviews)
Google
410 star rating (84 Reviews)
Facebook
164 star rating (33 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
656 star rating (135 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
149 star rating (30 Reviews)
Judy's Book
29 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yelp
45 star rating (9 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Wilson Oil and Propane has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


The Wilson team is highly recommended. Lenny, the field service tech, is always helpful, efficient & reliable. Thank you!
Lenny A.
02/11/19
 
John M did a great job during our annual cleaning. He knew what he was doing. He made sure to show respect regarding our home. Whether it was putting on shoe covering to making sure everything around the heater was clean and neat. The most important part was he made sure everything was up and running properly. With grandkids in the house it was nice to know that they will remain warm. Thank You.
John M.
02/09/19
 
(no comment)
John M.
02/08/19
 
(no comment)
Jeff A.
02/08/19
 
Friendly service, nice technicians. Always helpful!
John M.
02/08/19
 
The man who helped us today, Mike C, was thorough and very nice. He would not stop working until our heater was up and running. He was prompt with his arrival and worked nonstop until the problem was fixed. We appreciate all that he did!
Mike C.
02/03/19
 
We have a wifi tank monitor on our oil tank and it has been great. Both Wilson and I know how much we have. We update our router, and could not get the monitor to respond. They sent out Mike C. and he got the monitor up and running without an issue. A few days later we had our oil delivery when the tank monitor signaled we were low. We are very grateful to Wilson Oil and their employees, and have been with them going on 10 years! Thank you to David, Wayne, Larry, Mike C. and the receptionists at the front office. Wilson has made things very convenient and respond timely to our calls.
Mike C.
01/26/19
 
We found that our original oil tank, from 1956, had a leak. A gentleman named Gregory set us up with a solution. Wilson sent Jeff and Lenny to install a new exterior oil tank, pump out the oil from the old one into the new, and seal it off. All this done in about 4 hours, in very cold conditions! (Gave them some hot chocolate ) Anyway, thanks guys for a terrific , efficient job, and thank you Wilson, for being there for us!
Wilson Oil and Propane., Jeff A., Lenny A.
01/25/19
 
My furnace was puffing out black smoke, then cut out completely. Mike C. came out on a Sunday night and helped unclog and clean out the boiler from all the soot. He was able to get us up and running before the big freeze. Thanks again for the weekend work and the prompt and quick service.
Mike C.
01/20/19
 
(no comment)
Mike C.
01/11/19
 
Edwin was so professional and explained the problem with my heater. I gave him the go ahead.. very well done. Thank you
Edwin J.
01/10/19
 
Always prompt service! Lenny was polite, clean and knowledgeable.
Lenny A.
01/09/19
 
Had strong scent of oil throughout the house called Wilson and since we always buy service contract Mike was there within an hour and fixed our problem. Mike was courteous and professional and even wore the booties over his shoes while in the house. We purchase the service contract every year just for times like this. One emergency call such as this makes the service contract worthwhile.
Mike C.
01/09/19
 
(no comment)
Mike C.
01/08/19
 
Steve was very nice and was here on time and explained what was wrong and fixed it.
Mike R.
12/22/18
 
(no comment)
Mike C.
12/22/18
 
Ed is always professional and represents your company well. He always explains what he did and leaves the area like he found it. I know when he leaves there is probably not going to be a call-back on the repair. Thanks Ed.
Edwin J.
12/21/18
 
Lenny was extremely professional and very personable.
Lenny A.
12/20/18
 
John was exceedingly friendly, efficient, and helpful. He answered all of my questions and suggested ways to solve a particular problem we were having with the humidifier. Highly recommend him!!
John M.
12/19/18
 
Jeff was excellent. The whole Wilson team handled my conversion from oil to gas in a very professional manner. They removed my old oil tank very cleanly, did not spill any oil in my basement. They handled to removal of the old burner, and installation of the new burner without making a mess. I have had them for many years (at least 10), and have always found them to be professional, and very customer service oriented. I am looking forward to having these same technicians maintaining my new gas burner.
Jeff A.
12/17/18
 
(no comment)
Mike R.
12/15/18
 
You really know service when there is an issue. This technician and Wilson Oil and Propane did whatever it took to restore service at our house later in the evening. Highly recommended.
Mike R.
12/14/18
 
This is the second time this month we had to call for service, we have two heaters, last week our second floor heater acted up. This week the first floor heater decided to act up. Both times Wilson Oil was amazing in their response time. Lenny A. was just like Mike C. last week, friendly, professional and very informative. Fixed our heater in no time. Thank you Lenny for making our house warm.
Lenny A.
12/12/18
 
Mike C came to my house looked at my tank noticed it was empty there was no deliveries available that day he ran back to the shop grabbed oil and came back to make sure I had heat for me and my family the kind gesture goes a long way thank you
Mike C.
11/27/18
 
Mike was awesome. Extremely professional and helpful.
Mike C.
11/26/18
 
Jeff and helper were very courteous and explained his work and and ours to care for tanks. Thank you. We intend to use Wilson for all our heating needs in the future and will call soon.
Jeff A.
11/23/18
 
Mike C. did an excellent job on an emergency heating unit issue on a Sunday morning. He was at my home within 30 minutes of my call. He repaired my unit quickly and was very neat and careful during the process. He was very pleasant and explained everything that he did to repair the unit. I could not have asked for better service. I am a very satisfied Wilson Oil customer and would highly recommend Mike C. Thank you, Mike C. and Wilson Oil!
Mike C.
11/22/18
 
(no comment)
Matt M.
11/21/18
 
Jeff A. did a fantastic job removing our damaged oil tank. All work done professionally. He demonstrated competence and clarity in all aspects of the project. Jim K.
Jeff A.
11/21/18
 
Been using Wilson for a couple years now for propane and oil together. They are always professional and courteous, and prices are fair. The techs that do the tune ups are on time and give helpful insight. Would recommend.
John M.
11/20/18
 
Dave was very friendly and knowledgeable, he took time to answer any questions I had.
David N.
11/08/18
 
I think they both have done an excellent job .
Lenny A., John M.
11/07/18
 
It wouldn't let me post without adding a photo of myself and I didn't want to do that.
Mike C.
11/06/18
 
Great job from the estimate process through the installation! Would happily recommend Wilson!
Jeff A.
11/06/18
 
Mike was a big help with my oil heating needs. Very professional and generous with his time. Jim K.
Mike C.
11/02/18
 
We recently switched from another company where we were customers for 15 years. We heard Lenny was leaving and I am a big fan of Lenny Adams. He did CPR on our old heater until it was finally time to replace it. He has always shown up when we neeed him. And he is one of the nicest and knowledgeable people I have ever met. I always asked for him when possible or waited for him to be available. His old company often made it sound like it was an imposition. We followed Lenny to Wilson and when I called it was no problem to have him handle our service and they offered several dates available for my convenience. Lenny seems energized and excited about his new company and so am I. Thanks Lenny and thanks Wilson. Great addition to your team and happy to be a new customer .
Lenny A.
10/31/18
 
great work
Matt M.
10/29/18
 
I would highly recommend Wilson Heating and Air Condition company. We have been using them for over 15 years and their staff from office workers to repair men are always honest and courteous.
Mike C.
10/29/18
 
Mike was super helpful! He diagnosed the problem quickly and got our furnace working properly again. Very satisfied.
Mike C.
10/26/18
 
They are great!!!
John M.
10/26/18
 
Good guy, on time and very personable.
David N.
10/24/18
 
Wilson Oil provides excellent service...the technicians are informative, knowledgeable & efficient...you can't ask for anything better than that!
Jeff A.
10/22/18
 
Long term customer of Wilson Oil (Since 1998). Great team, great service- highly recommend!!
David N.
10/21/18
 
The service was very good. We have a fairly new heater so there wasn't any problems, but we have a very tight space to work in. David was very friendly and clean. He picked up some dirt that I knew was from my boots, just to be sure he did not leave any mess behind.
David N.
10/21/18
 
We have used Wilson for many years. They give exceptional seevice.
Jeff A.
10/21/18
 
I’m a new customer, and so far the experience has been pretty good. The sales guy was professional & David came out quickly to service my heater. He got it back into working order quickly & was very thorough.
David N.
10/20/18
 
David, the representative from Wilson Oil, arrived at my home promptly at 7:50 for his 8 A.M. appointment for the annual service of my heating system. He was pleasant, introduced himself and his helper, covered his shoes and proceeded to clean the system. We pleasantly chatyed for a few moments as he went in and out to close and then open the tank. He completed his job, everything was cleaned, including the floor where he worked. Took his tools and left. He went out to his truck to print me an invoice and came back in a few minutes. I thanked him and he went ofg. Exvellent experience. I would highly recommend Wilson Oil and Propane.
David N.
10/20/18
 
Mike was prompt, knowledgeable, and helpful beyond what was necessary.
Mike R.
10/20/18
 
Wilson of Wallingford is an excellent Company. My family has been with them over 60 years.
John M.
10/19/18
 
nothing else to say
David N.
10/11/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.